Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport 4.5 stars

Arrivals Drive, Tullamarine, 3042 Melbourne, Australia

#35 of 169 hotels in Melbourne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2956 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    I moved the orange juice to put in my fruit and was charged...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I moved the orange juice to put in my fruit and was charged with the orange juice - the amount appeared on the bill. The check-out staff assured me that I would not be charged, but as yet I haven't received my statement to see if the orange juice was included. Interesting that there were no biscuits. My room was quite noisy as it overlooked the road.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable and convenient, but a bit expensive
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet flush is weak, and to make things worse, no toilet brush is provided. One side of the bed was completely devoid of plug points. Pretty expensive for a basic room.

    Loved the black out blinds - I'm generally wary of blinds since most of them let a lot of light through, but this place has blinds that go up grooves on the wall for a perfect seal. And even better, there is a double layer of them! Bathroom decor was chic. Good bed. Handy to airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.8
    Close to airport, brekkie available, daughter had a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really needs a good refurbishment- it’s been exactly the same with the same, now almost grotty, furniture since we stayed in 2010 traveling overseas with an early flight. Haven’t stayed since as our flights haven’t necessitated but it’s not changed a bit.

    Close to airport, brekkie available, daughter had a great time with the kid’s buffet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    So handy, and it's clean and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We don't live in Melbourne, so we catch the country airport shuttle bus to Tullamarine the day before our flight. Hence we stay overnight in the Park Royal, and sometimes, we have takeaways in the airport as an easy dinner and locate the 'relevant' check-in desks for the following day. No stress, no airport noise in the hotel, and in the morning, we just walk across the 'bridge' again, check in, then have something for breakfast whilst waiting in the departure lounge, if pushed for time. so easy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Great Hotel and very convenient for the Airport Terminals .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    My wife and l have stayed at the Park Royal Melbourne Airport several times now and we always find it a great place to stay ! The Restaurant is very good and it is just a short walk over the connecting Bridges to the Airport Terminal great !.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Would recommend.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to improve upon.

    Great location - just a short walk from Car Rental drop off and close to the Terminal. For an airport hotel this was exceptional. Clean spacious room ( not the usual airport shoe box ) Would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice comfortable bed, great location connected to the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like too many airport hotels I've stayed in the room service options overnight are very limited. Seriously guys, people are coming and going 24/7 and sometimes you just need a good feed at 2am

    Nice comfortable bed, great location connected to the terminal, and for a pkane geek like me great view of the apron and runways!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Paid $25 for breakfast but had to pay extra for the coffee...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid $25 for breakfast but had to pay extra for the coffee because I wanted it in a takeaway cup, included in the price of in a standard cup, really, for the price paid was it really worth charging me for that!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    5.4
    You would only ever choose to stay here due to the location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A tired hotel which is overall pretty dated - would’ve been quite well appointed in the early 2000’s. Our booking included breakfast, which never came. Staff are fine, but you get the impression they kind of know it’s not great - they’re not proud of it, they didn’t ask how our stay was or go out of their way to help. There was water logged carpet in the corridor, and quite frequent minor damage and wear and tear around the place. A price half of what they actually charge would be appropriate for the overall standard of what you get, but be clear - the price doesn’t reflect that it’s a high standard fancy hotel, it’s the location alone you’re paying for. Go for the other adjacent hotel if you can.

    You would only ever choose to stay here due to the location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.3
    Convenient for a early morning traveler
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom had mould in the shower and black hair on the shower floor.

    The convenience of walking across to our early morning flight was great .The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    overall good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaners using very noisy machine to clean spill in corridor outside our room at 9am when we had flown in at 4.20am. Maybe could have left it till midday?

    good space.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Quiet,perfect location and got a fantastic pre flight sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed a couple of times. Great location if you have that early flight and nice and quiet for that sleep you need the night before. Didn’t use other facilities as we didn’t have time to.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    We were only there for a short time but felt relaxed in this hotel we will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If there was a negative it is only structual, as there was a window blind cord broken and there was a crack in the bathroom bowl

    We got in late from a flight and was met with friendly smile, which made the long day feel better. The location is perfect for the airport, also the facilities are great , restaurant, bar and friendly staff. A place where you can relax and recharge for the next part of your journey. The bed was super comfy with a really clean bathroom and I liked the extra towel which makes my wife happy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    Adequate... location very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complimentary pad or pen in the home, no tooth brush or shaving gear either... I had been delayed by the airline and they had lost my luggage also so these sorts of things would have been very handy in an Airport Hotel.

    Peppermint Tea, Barramundi and Vegetables...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.7
    If you can put up with jet noise then you are a winner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They say the building is soundproofed? Well sack who said that! Don't expect it to be quiet ad removed from the jets landing and taking off. The noise easily comes through to the unit. It does eventually die down over night (is there a curfew?) but it sure is there all other times. Of course the plus to that is the action of planes taking off and landing. And just so expensive!

    The food was exceptional. The breakfast absolutely fantastic. The bed was terrific.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Spacious room and hotel with a calm atmosphere to begin and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like any airport hotel it has limited access to activities other than leaving or returning a destination.

    Spacious room and hotel with a calm atmosphere to begin and end traveling.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.0
    I had higher expectations of the brand
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately I had a higher expectation of the ParkRoyal brand. The carpet in the room was of poor quality and I didn't feel clean. The bathroom did not have a hairdryer nor did it provide shampoo and conditioner.

    Proximity to airport was the reason for choosing this hotel. The bed was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.7
    Close and convienient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor service-sat at the bar for 10mins without being approached by bar staff-let alone placing an order. We took our business elsewhere after 15mins

    Close and convienient

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Ideal for an overnight stay prior to an early flight out the next morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of signs showing way from luggage collection point in airport to overhead pedestrian bridge leading across to hotel; inexperience of some dining room staff.

    Close proximity to airport; perfect for an overnight stay; modern facilities; well-appointed room; enormous, very comfortable bed; dining room easily accessible.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    3.8
    the service very very bad!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the service very very bad!! my flight was 6am in the morning, and my room was has a bfast n i pay for that, i already fill the bfast form n to serve at 4am, but at the 4.06am my bfast dont come yet n i left the hotel in rush. terrible service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    Accomodation was comfortable and clean and the staff friendly and co-operative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a reasonably windy night and the airconditioning ducting rattled and creaked until well after midnight which was not conducive to a good night's sleep.

    The staff were friendly and accommodating. The situation was excellent for our needs. Breakfast choices and tastes were excellent and the room comfortable and well appointed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.5
    good in terms of convenience. awful in terms of the bed and bedding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bedding... the bottom sheet was not tucked in at all and the duvet was without a cover and instead sandwiched between 2 loose sheets. This arrangement probably makes life easier for the folk who make the beds but is truly horrible for those who get to sleep in the muddle. I can just about understand a sheet in addition to the duvet but a duvet with no cover (unhygenic) between 2 large loose sheets is quite beyond me as a desirable way to sleep.

    it was close to the airport and the room was both quiet and spacious

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    Very nice
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we went to the dining room to have dinner, the dining room was empty yet we were told that it was fully booked out and had to wait half an hour. When I said we would come back in half an hour , the staff member insisted that we could sit st another cafe type arrangement close by. However the real reason the dining room was not available was that it didn’t have any waiting staff on duty. I considered this a dishonest approach by the hotel group. A 24 hour hotel should have dining facilities st all times

    The view and free upgrade

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.0
    ...a very expensive half nights sleep before an early flight!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very well signposted when driving to the airport and trying to navigate new roads/traffic from all sides! Couldn’t see signs for the short term car park they suggested either so ended up in the multi-storey car park. Some of the furnishings looked very worn and torn in places. The choice for dinner was limited to a French/Australian fusion menu which didn’t look very filling or appetising. The alarm clock with iPod dock was a first generation fitting...so out of date/not useable. A poor choice of TV channels meant all programs interupted by adverts every 10mins or so...very annoying when you’re not used to it.

    Good sized room with good view of the runway. Location to terminal was great. Didn’t use the bath, not sure why they asked us to rate it specifically unless they’re considering removing them for a bigger shower.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Convenient and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A room at the front with a view of the airport would have been nice.

    Comfortable room and bed, easy to get a light meal downstairs in the bar, handy for our early morning flight the next day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    Super close to the terminal.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Allowing luggage trolleys in the rooms. It would be better if they had a spot for them in the lobby. Not very hygienic.

    Super close to the terminal. Big room. Nice bathroom. Fitness and swimming facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    Super convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really object to security deposit on credit cards that stay locked for days. They have our card details and authorization to charge.

    Super Convenient for transit night at airport. Very good room, shame we didn’t have time to use the facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    We were disappointed that the carpet in our room was split...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were disappointed that the carpet in our room was split and threadbare in areas. There was mould in the corner of the shower . We stay here every time we fly and we’re disappointed with the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Great for my purpose- five minutes to the airport for a very early flight.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived late in the evening, left very early in the morning so did not use most services available. I loved the fact that I could have made fresh coffee or ordered coffee and a pastry for a very early start in the morning. Bed was very comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Comfort.Cleanliness. Proximity to Melbourne Airport; we had an early morning flight and it was just a walk across the road...brilliant! A no stress start to a fabulous overseas holiday.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.3
    During check-in, nobody reminded me not to move any items...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    During check-in, nobody reminded me not to move any items inside the minibar otherwise I will be charged for those items, even though there is a notice display on the minibar but not prominently. Other than the above, it is a great hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Quick stopover before early flight
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property is starting to get a little tired. First room I went into had a very noisy air conditioning duct so had to move rooms. Then second room the mirrored wardrobe had a panel hanging off, and the coffee table had all the wood chipping off. For $350AUD a night I would have expected better.

    Great location for an early flight the following day. Comfy beds and room service was quick and food nice. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location for an airport stay. Very friendly staff checked us in. Good room, nice & quiet and a good size. Comfortable bed. Nice bathroom and shower had good pressure & heat. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Relaxing and a great start to a holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seats in the lounge area are not comfortable.

    Very relaxing the night before a flight. Staff always friendly and efficient. Dining, lounge and bars offer great food, drink and service. Rooms are spacious with every comfort including Room Service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Super convenient and has everything you need
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ParkRoyal is very convenient and super close to the airport which was amazing as we missed our flight and didn’t want to go back home and get stuck in traffic again. It was a great choice to stay at this hotel, it was comfy, warm and pretty quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    5.4
    Very overpriced but they have a monopoly on proximity to airport
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired and shabby room decor- needs updating. Carpet in common areas near lifts dirty and stained, walls need cleaning Certainly not even 4 Star rating.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    Pricey stay but so very convenient to the airport with excellent staff / food & beds!
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very clean but carpet badly stained..let down the whole tastefully decorated room. Also would prefer a handrail in the shower as my elderly mother found that a concern. Apart from that, missed the usual complimentary mini biscuit pack to have with our tea/coffee. Mini bar didn't include any sweet biscuits.

    The bed was very comfy with the view of the airport as promised. Staff particularly friendly and efficient down to the lovely hostess at the breakfast table. Delicious breakfast catering for every preference. Great hotel for business travelers or anyone with an early flight like us as it is so close to the airport, the transfer was a matter of crossing the road... taking minutes! Such a stress buster!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    perfect location for an early flight.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was a bit dated, but didn't affect the comfort level. a bit expensive for the room, you're paying for the convenience of the location

    perfect location for an early flight. very comfortable bed. spacious room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Best hotel experience I’ve ever had
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I had to leave.

    All of the staff encounters very extremely friendly professional and efficient. I greatly appreciated the vallet service and personal escort to the check in terminal in the morning. I will highly recommend your hotel to everyone I know. Beautiful clean rooms, great food and EXCELLENT STAFF. Noory, front desk clerk deserves a pat on the back for his excellence in customer service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Close but baggy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Finding the parking bay outside the hotel was not easy and there wasn't enough spaces for dropping down, let alone trolleys for dealing with luggage or a bell to call a porter service. All this meant it was quite a nuisance and a waste of time having to go up to the reception to request someone come down to help.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.1
    It is expensive for the convenient to be near the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Interestingly I could hear the early morning traffic at the airport although this didn't seem evident in the evening.

    It was convenient as I had to catch an early morning flight and live in regional Victoria.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    one of the best accommodation stays in Melbourne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very difficult trying to park no adequate signing

    the restaurant was very good, the room was spacious the facilities in the room were of high standard compared to our accommodation in New York

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - we'll be back for sure.

    We had an early flight to Alice Springs so walking straight to the terminal was painless! We ate downstairs and had a lovely young NZ waitress who was very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location to drop off the rental car & recuperate before the flight home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed's castors seem a tad too touchy. The bed moved very easily.

    Loved the lighting, often an issue at other motels. pillows were great & lovely and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Perfect to set you up for an early flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very comfy and the bathroom was great. Could not beat the location for an early flight. The hotel’s restaurant served a delightful lamb cooked perfectly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was the best hotel. The only thing i would like next time i visit is for the bar to be able to make a salted caramel white russian.

    I chose this because i had a long haul flight and needed to be at the airport at 3 am. The room was delicious, gym was good, nice pool. The bar is also nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel, convenient and relaxing after a late flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV remote was difficult to use - had to be be very precise pointing to change channels and volume. No pen to complete my early check-out papers. Small vent cover kept falling off.

    Convenient location after a late flight. Luxurious bathroom and extra comfy bed. Loved looking out and watching the planes coming and going.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    A good hotel if you need to be at the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of hotel. But I think you’re paying because of the location. Otherwise nothing comes to mind

    We stayed here as we had an early morning flight . You are so close to the airport. As it turned our our flight was canceled. But it meant we were able to have a sleep in . And then catch our later flight . No noise . Bed was very comfortable. Went down and had the breakfast, which i thought was pretty good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    Bad first impression
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We weren't greeted when we arrived at the carpark and it is not clear that the hotel lobby is at the fourth floor. Being a new guest of the hotel, we expected a hotel staff at the drop off area to help us bring the luggage to the lobby for us instead we had to steal a trolley from the airport and find the way to the lobby on our own. We are extremely disappointed to receive this kind of service because we had 80kg of luggage. We hope the management can make improvement for this matter so the guests in the future can benefit from it.

    The view from our room was great and we enjoyed the night at the bar downstairs. The room was quiet so we had a lot of privacy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing i could say that was really wrong with our stay at all

    It was convenient for our early morning flight. Staff were friendly and helpful at all times

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    10 hour stay, a but $$, easy walk
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little pricey, $300 USD, for what the convenience of walking to departures next morning.

    Across the street from terminal, 2 min walk using street or bridge, next to the parking garage.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Stopover on the way home from overseas trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Always look forward to staying here as it is usually a stopover after an overseas flight and all we want to do is sleep. No holdups on arrival, quick efficient checkin. Helpful courteous staff. Thankyou!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.0
    convenient but lacking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing like any previous Parkroyal standard - ripped carpet, cabinetry work needed fixing where the fridge had leaked. bed RIDICULOUSLY soft - sat on it and went almost to the floor base. No hot beverage options on the room service menu - yes in room, but would of been nice to order a good coffee. Overpriced just to cash in on the airport across the road. Water pressure dismal.

    obviously close to airport - hence why I chose it. dinner menu was yummy, but a longer selection would of been appreciated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    A comfortable very relaxing and professional hotel on the edge of Melbourne Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t find anything we didn’t like

    The rooms a superbly comfortable and clean. The bed is comfortable perfect for a good nights sleep. Lovely selection of accessories offered in bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    Convenient,Great view of Airport from room, friendly helpful Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Broken mirror Only 3 sugar sachets in room Only 2 English Breakfast Tea bags Loose tiles in Bathroom near toilet and grout missing in some tiles. Unacceptable for a room of this price

    Booking in Staff were friendly and Helpful The bed was amazing... The view of the Airport was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable bed, quick check in and very close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We found the food at the Airo restaurant to be average and rather expensive. I guess they don't have a lot of competition around so aren't really having to produce great quality.

    Comfortable bed, quick check in and very close to the airport terminal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    Restful, effective and pleasant - for purpose of easily arriving at airport terminal without traffic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have preferred better arrangements to facilitate arrival, unloading bags and parking. For logistical reasons I had to park off-site and use external transport service to get to hotel

    Excellent help from Reception staff (acting as concierge) in helping my wife and me get our bags across to the international Airport Terminal for check-in. Very interesting chat with staff at excellent dinner on arrival night

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.9
    The restaurant meal was not substantial enough for the money...
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant meal was not substantial enough for the money paid- $44 for a 4 point rack of lamb with two olives and no vegetables. You couldn’t even call it classy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    Parkroyal Melbourne Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic at Airport terminal. Due to the hotel being right at the airport terminal.

    Location at Airport terminal. Very good if you are flying out early morning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.9
    Excellent choice for transit guests
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a noise during night, I think it was a machine from airport side.

    It is so close to the airport, just you need to cross the pedestrian bridge. It took us few minutes to be there. Wi if is good. Breakfast is fair. Room contains all necessary consumables and complimentary tea, coffee and water. You can stir your extra bags at reception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable efficient and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived by car little confusing how to get to the drop off area in the car park.Now that I know it does work well.Carpet in the room where it joins problem needs a tidy up.Still enjoyed the experience

    Met by cheerful and efficient staff at reception desk.Room was good size ,bathroom clean.Magnificent,comfortable large bed.In the bar/restaurant staff friendly and great personalities and efficient,food tasty and generous portions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.4
    Excellent location next to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad staff attitude at both check in/check out. Carpets dirty. Big chunk missing from glass desk. Badly repaired with silicone. Need money spent on it.

    Excellent location next to airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.3
    The access to the airport was very convenient.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a pricy property, the rooms badly needed renewal particularly the carpet which had large areas which had been pulled out.

    The access to the airport was very convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.5
    Very convenient location. Pleasant staff. Needs to be more generous with supplies.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 English breakfast teabag in box. Needs to be better stocked , and for the price of room, could do with better toiletries and a few biscuits.

    Very comfy bed. Very quiet room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    6.3
    Convenience and staff aside, this hotel has seen better days at least 10 years ago.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fittings so shabby, curtains did not close, all the blinds were dirty and broken in room 654, letting in all the spotlight airport lights, not to mention noise. Noise isolation poor. Bed lumpy.

    Staff were excellent, so was location for a fly through which this was.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.7
    Strong smell of smoke in the room which we reported twice...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Strong smell of smoke in the room which we reported twice and was confirmed by room staff When mentioned at check out there was no offer of any recompense until we asked to speak to the manger - who was going to investigate. As frequent travellers we were underwhelmed by the process. Disappointing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    I loved being able to watch the planes taking off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved being able to watch the planes taking off. On the downside they could have done with a powerboard in each room. Other than that my stay was great. Oh, one more thing, my bed was a tad soft for my liking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    Staying at the ParK Royal made our flights the next day so much easier.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit tricky to find, and there was no bath. But no big deal. Would stay there again for the convenience.

    The convenience and view - as we were departing for an international flight the next day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    Overall enjoyed stay even though very short but great to walk to airport - no shuttle required.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough tea bags as we like English Breakfast and only two provided. We arrived about 5pm and left at 6.30am so would have liked two cups each - only had enough for morning. Bit confusing how to enter from our friends dropping us at ground level so had to find lift to 4th floor reception and then another lift to 7th floor. Thought reception would be on ground floor so thought better signage at ground level required.

    The separate bath and shower as usually get only a shower or shower over a bath. The covered walkway, bridge directly to second floor for departing international Terminal 2. Complimentary bottles of water.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    6.7
    Ideal location, dissappointed with some things and cost but possilby maybe try again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A complete renovation of the room is required. We tripped over the frayed carpet joining that was badly in need of repair. This was just before viewing out of the window. We found that the room was generally badly run down and needed much needed maintenance. This was on our return journey. The first journey two weeks earlier we found that the noise of a couple arguing loudly throughout the night was not filtered by the communal wall and was not conducive to a relaxing night.

    Hotel just within an easy walk from airport. The overall hotel provided just what is needed when resting in between flights provided some maintenance issues are addressed and attended to.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    6.3
    Very average for the $$$$$ spent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I checked in late so counter staff were tired and little help. Went to the bar to get a coffee martini and that was too much trouble as they would have to go out to the kitchen to get coffee.

    Close to airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Excellent location as it is close to all terminals.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Desk chair was dirty and consistent of what appeared to look like white liquid substance???

    Service was excellent, apartment was clean and bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.5
    Location is convenient and basic facilities are good for a quick stop over.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No power outlet near bed. Very old carpet coming apart. Armchair was grubby. Fridge wasn't as cold as expected...perhaps temperature needs adjustment. Loose tiles in bathroom need maintenance. Water temperature in shower fluctuated.

    Bed and pillows were very comfortable with nice linen. Good choice of teas available. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Blackout curtain was good and room was surprisingly quiet. Large bath. Conveniently close to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for location so I guess that's what you pay for.....still it stung.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a bit expensive but I guess you pay for the ideal location. The shower needed a bit of White King but otherwise everything was very good.

    The location is great for early morning flights. Beds were very comfortable and our meal at the restaurant was very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    good airport location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed was good as was breakfast. location excellent as we had 4 bags to get across to the airport the air-bridge access direct to the airport is a bonus

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: