Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parmelia Hilton Perth 5 stars

14 Mill Street, Perth CBD, 6000 Perth, Australia

#18 of 107 hotels in Perth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2394 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    Good location, prefer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very tired, cracked tiles, no drawers for toiletries. The shower head (over the bath) made you have to basically stand against the wall to get under it. Also took 3 trips back to the Check in counter to get into our room, we were given the wrong room keys twice before it was sorted, very annoying.

    Nice room, lovely comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    I would still stay here due to work. It is convenient.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    could not use the swimming pool as they are undergoing renovation. shame. safe deposit box wasnt functioning. took five personnel to come in and out of the room to fix it. what a pain really. they could have just upgrade me to another room. Although I did request a free breakfast the next day, but I wasnt offered any compensation at all until I demand for it (except free complimentary drinks). Could have offered me more.

    very helpful staffs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Overall, it was a enjoyable break for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dining and food were great. However, we had a piece of cutlery that had food on it and a couple of glasses that were not washed thoroughly. Otherwise, the staff in the dining area were attentive, extremely polite and eager to help.

    The staff at reception and in especially in the dining area were ever so friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service took ages, there was no movies channel oh sorry there was but you had to pay for. Would have been better if they had a chrome cast so you could watch you own Netflix

    The beds and cushions were very comfy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant and functional
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guest Room Plus
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is feeling a little dated but everything is clean and it wouldn’t be enough to prevent a future stay. The bathrooms could do with some work. Replace the shallow baths - it was not inviting.

    The staff are just lovely. They alone are enough to draw us back. Why pick somewhere else when you know that the people who are supposed to help are happy to do so. Reception, restaurant staff, all delightful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    The pillows were amazing and the bed was so comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt like getting stuck in lift because key card didnt work & didnt like waking up to my bill being at the door and charging me double for my dinner.

    The pillows were amazing and the bed was so comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.7
    Very comfy room albeit a little small and rather outdated!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Staff were pleasant enough but not particularly welcoming or helpful. 2. Room service was incredibly over priced with a $5 delivery fee on room service!? 3. A deposit was held on my card for incidentals but it took 2 phone calls and 3 weeks for it to be released back into my account. should not of had to follow up on this...

    Very comfy room albeit a little small and rather outdated! The location was great! close to the convention centre, kings park and wonderful restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a wedding on on the music was really loud until 12.30am making it difficult to sleep. Then the wedding guests started the noisy trek back to their rooms. We were on level 3. Might have been ok on a higher level. Loved our stay otherwise.

    Breakfast was excellent. Very comfortable bed. Nice room. Fab location near really good restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.1
    Wont stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service appalling. An hour and a half to get ice bucket and room service menu late at night dismal. They didnt give us our drinks with our room service order as listed on the menu. Construction work noise annoying

    Comfy pillows and bed. Big room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Very good overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our valet park on the departure was somehow brought to the front prior to when we were ready for it and 2 hours before our check out time. We had not asked for it so was a bit of a rush when having to check out.

    Great value clean & comfortable rooms and excellent buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Just fair for the cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit small Not very good room service nothing much to choose from at 10pm Pool wasn't available Asked for a room near the pool and instead put on the 7th floor.

    Good spot in the city

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.0
    Not 5 star quality it was 40 years ago. Wh
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The restaurant: plastic tables to expensive, poor meal selection, open to the public bar and cold The room A/C: unable to control and an oil heater had to be supplied, Initially they wanted to charge for wi fi. In my case at 83 yrs it was dangerous to have to step over the bath side to have a shower.

    The general standard was good but not 5 star quality

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.7
    Staff were great but hotel is dated.. won't be back here again unfortunately.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was full of mould, wall paper had detached from gyprock, Room opened out at the back of office block where there were very loud rubbish trucks @ 5 am.

    Staff were nice, gym was good, restaurant was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.1
    Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor parking even though paid for valet parking they didn't park the car as they didn't think it would fit but it would have and we had to leave by 7.30am

    Good Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Would highly recommend this hotel. All staff were very polite and helpful. Great value for money and also received complimentary chocolates & champagne, due to celebrating wedding anniversary. Dinner and breakfast at the Adelphi Grill, was outstanding.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    Always a great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are fantastic, everyone is so friendly and helpful. I really like the location and the rooms are perfect for the price. I stay here regularly and will keep returning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Clean premises and well maintained. Public transport is as efficient in timely manner. Good ambience in rooms. Amenities within vicinity and convenient. Safe surroundings and accessible to the city centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was good, location of hotel was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was very soft, kept rolling towards the middle. Parking was a bit expensive. We asked for an ice bucket, but it took ages to get delivered to our room

    Breakfast was good, location of hotel was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    1 NIGHT STAY TO ENJOY THE WHOLE CONCERT EXPERIENCE GET AWAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE BATH PLUG WOULDN'T STAY PUT AND THE WATER KEPT GOING DOWN THE DRAIN. I LOVE MY BATH TUB SOAK.

    ALWAYS A WONDERFUL STAY WHILST I GO TO THEATRE OR CONCERT. BEING A SMOKER I WOULDN'T STAY ANY WHERE ELSE AS YOU HAVE THE BALCONEY.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Great location, near Elizabeth Quay and shopping areas like...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Great location, near Elizabeth Quay and shopping areas like Murray and Hays streets. There are buses nearby that one can hop on to King’s Park and Subiaco... Direct bus to/ from Perth Airport T1 380 (AUD 4.70) to Elizabeth Quay. Train station nearby which one can take to areas outside CBD like fremantle... Friendly and helpful staffs at hotel... love the pillows - long and fluffy...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Seriously great stay - we are PERTH locals, have stayed many times, always place our visitors here.
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning in bar area is Very effective...little too cold for most people...actually restricts the time you can spend in there.. I watch people constantly change seating to escape cold. Small problem in our room 630, bathroom door very hard to open once inside...partner had to rescue me couple of times...I need to work out more 🙂

    Great staff - front of house personnel exceptional. Attentive and professional. Didn’t use restaurant this time- but always very good in the past.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.9
    The bed was great, reception staff were friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mirror in our bathrooms light was broken so it was hard to apply makeup and we weren’t made aware that the pool was closed

    The bed was great, reception staff were friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    I would go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Hilton Guest Room Plus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice if the room could have complementary bottles of water. Mini bar was too expensive and I am not a huge fan of tap water.

    Service was lovely, loved ordering my own pillows.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    excellent, would recommend it to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The drive way was difficult to drive through.

    great position for tourists. near trains and ferries, easy walking distance even for older people. the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was very good, service was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel (Shame about the Temp in the bar area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Bar and restaurant area have been completely refurbished but it lacks ambience and is very cold we stayed at the hotel to celebrate a friends birthday the hotel is trying to encourage people to utilise the bar by the introduction of a happy hour but you will find it is that cold you will not be able to stay and leave the hotel bar and find somewhere else to celebrate

    Value for money/location/Relaxing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.3
    Sleepless night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was an old room and we heard the plumbing from it seemed like a number of other rooms all night It was very stuffy as air conditioning wasn't effective and was very noisy We have stayed in other rooms and it's been fine but this time I got little sleep from the noise of these two issues My advice is " don't stay in room 602 "

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    A convenient and relatively cheap central city stay,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning in our room seemed noisy and kept me awake for a while as it kicked in and out to maintain the set temperature, but apart from this, the room was very comfortable.

    A very delicious Sunday night sirloin steak meal on special.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    I had a very safe, cosy and peaceful stay at Parmwlia Hilton!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited channels for viewing pleasure

    The service support from the team was inspiring and soulful! Martin from 24 hour dining was excellent in his personal touch ! Amanda from check in was very helpful and calm in her disposition

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    The shower was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't use the pool due to bad weather......maybe a retractable awning would be useful?

    The shower was excellent......Bed was very comfortable.....Room service prompt and food good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Pleasant and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The menu for the restaurant was quite limited and expensive. There wasn't a selection for vegetarians.

    We have stayed in other Hilton hotels and this was a little smaller than the last one we stayed in during out UK trip. Cleanliness and comfort in room and prompt room service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Friendly and helpful staff: warm and comfortable room: restaurant good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was very good, but special mention must be made of the breakfast service. in particular one staff member excelled: each morning we were warmly greeted helped into our seats and coffee was presented immediately.This staff member kept returning to our table to make certain all was in order. Indeed we felt very special. The staff member in question was Asian by birth, but sadly I cannot recall his name.I did ask at the front desk and they knew instantly who I was describing. Barbara & August Kovse

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    We rated our stay as above average.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The key cards did not work to open the door and there was a leak in the bathroom coming from the above in Room 602. We were happy to be relocated to Room 628.

    Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Friendly stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant staff were fantastic, when they found out it was our wedding anniversary additional treats appeared. The breakfast buffet was the best I have seen in my travels. Friendly place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Comfort and the best Pillows
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a set to fix my clothes with a needle and I have nothing else, but I did not want to request it. Usually that's always in the bathroom

    The pillows must stand out, they are incredible, we had a really good sleep. It is an old hotel, but very well preserved

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    Overall a good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could adjust the temperature in the room. The bed itself for two people seemed to fall down on the sides. Large event in the restaurant and the staff struggled for the same service, things weren’t topped up and waited a long time to see someone to be seated.

    Choice of international foods at breakfast. Last minute price. Room. Bed covers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel couldn't find one of my bookings, had to pay again at a higher rate, very embarrassing in front of a friend visiting from the UK and my wife's 50th Birthday, put a dampener on the whole weekend.

    Great location, great breakfast, great room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Really enjoyed our stay. Will be our go to accommodation next time we need to stay in the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could do with an update.

    The bed was massive and the pillows super comfy. Carol at the front desk was lovely and very helpful. The buffet breakfast included with our room was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.1
    Swimming pool,the noon checkout
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No information booklet in the room,the two single beds put together to make a king size bed, the $20 charge to watch one movie

    Swimming pool,the noon checkout

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.1
    Place was nice .. staff not so nice..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff both check in and out were not good experience Unhelpful and unfriendly. Overcharged on bill.. got into room 5 minutes later a maintenance man came to change an air filter... woken up at 8.30 am and asked what time we were leaving???

    Beds were comfy and good movie package

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Easy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taking $100 off my credit card ( normally anywhere else they just put a hold on it) still haven’t got it back after 5 days

    Location, bed,clean and modern

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    Really nice, easy and felt luxurious. Wonderful well-trained staff that make you feel welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since i was staying for a night out in the city, parking at the hotel would have been great. Dropping to valet parking price would have made the stay perfect.

    The pool and gym were amazing, new and clean. Stayed during the colder months and could still enjoy the 30 degree pool! Breakfast was really delicious and value for money. Location was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    3.8
    Over Priced underserviced and outdated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a king dulax room was very Outdated and had musky smell.. Concierge rude non attentive.. tiny bath and shower.. redicuilas parking cost at 55per night... belcony does not have seating or table non inviting not work the additional $s they want

    The pool and the breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Quite enjoyable. Great central location walking distance to some great little boutique bars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in s King suite and the lights in the main area were a little dim. The main light around the table area was from lamps rather than overhead. This is fine for ambient dining or watching TV, however not so great when trying to work at the table as the lamps cause significant shadowing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    Ticks all the boxes, great hotel where the only disappointment is the late night room service menu.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant stopped serving after 10, room service after 10 menu has 3 choices, toasted sandwich, wrap and a cheese platter. Very disappointed as returned to hotel after theatre show to only have those options.

    Location is great. Room and breakfast also great. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing start
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The premier king suite that we booked wasn't available when we actually arrived even though we weren't informed prior to our arrival. We got down graded to a king suite that was ok but a disappointing result.

    The location and the cost is usually reasonable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.1
    This hotel is in a perfect location within walking distance to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost for parking is way over the top. Although the $55 a day is not a surprise you need to factor it in to your room rate as there is NO alternative. Fine for business travellers if the company is paying but not so good for holiday makers.

    Food and service at the restaurant were excellent. The tapas was so good we ordered more. The staff could not have been more friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    Comfy but dated facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room we were allocated was tired and dated. I’m sure if you paid rack or corporate rates you will get the renovated rooms (if there are any), but as usual, making your reservation through booking.com only provides you with the lesser accommodation.

    Staff were efficient and helpful. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Great location, great room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were extremely comfy. The pillow menu gave us an option of a range of pillows to suit our comfort. The staff were friendly and were frequently checking to see if we were comfortable with our stay. Concierge were able to help us with transport to Freemantle. The hotel was a 5minute walk from Elizabeth quay and the CBD.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable and I'd come back again ,indeed we are. They need to address the breakfast situation thoug
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast although very good, rarely were there enough staff to clear up plates from the tables. Coffee machine had a mind of its own you either got some or you didn't

    Helpful staff, clean and comfortable room . Wifi was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.4
    Bed was very comfortable.
    • Group
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness of bathroom - dirty drip and splash marks on surfaces under the mirror. Shower over bath - unsafe with no bath mat. Reflective walls in room - what is the deal with that??? Couldn't find a bible although I'm unsure as whether this is still common practise. There was also no information folder in the room to give me details of nearby places to eat or visit, how to make external calls, open times for the pool and gym etc. All the things that are helpful to know when in a new hotel in a different city.

    Bed was very comfortable. Furnishings are attractive in the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    We recommend this hotel and would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was super clean & all we needed, however we don’t like having to step into a bath to have a shower. Would much prefer no bath and a more spacious bathroom.

    The staff, their can-do attitude and very quick service was great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    Good central position with excellent service and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would rather have paper information on the hotel facilities etc than having to use the television

    The bed was enormous and super comfortable. Good choice of food for gluten free breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    4.2
    My deposit fee ($300) has NEVER BEEN REFUNDED and it has...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My deposit fee ($300) has NEVER BEEN REFUNDED and it has been two weeks. I am not sure if it only happens to me but I've never encountered such an issue when I traveled around AU in the past three years. When I call them they keep saying "it has nothing to do with us now" instead of even listen to me explaining -- Would never choose Hilton. Besides that, the location is great, and the restaurant downstairs worths trying. Room is okay, but they forgot to clean our room once.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.5
    Great location. Bit fancy for thongs and beer
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No acknowledgement of valet parking fee Couldn’t check in until 3.30pm No ice trays Shower taps are at the bathtub, so you have to get soaked in cold water to get it started No coffee machine at 5am...

    Quiet rooms and staff were great Super clean Fantastic location 24 hour valet is very convenient

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    - Bed was great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to return to reception 4 times to get new key cards due to them not working. This was frustrating as I was at the end room and 9th floor so a lot of time was spent going back and forward. I was not the only one as others I spoke to had the same problem.

    - Bed was great - Breakfast was fantastic - Location to city was spot on

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Good, but lack of sleep due to the gym across the hallway
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was directly opposite the gym, which is 24 hour. When you have people waking you up at 4am slamming dumbbells on the floor every few minutes, it is unacceptable.

    Room was good and comfortable. Staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Great Perth stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of nickel amd dime stuff. One example, charging for WiFi unless one joined the frequent stay program.

    Unusual luxury for us. We got a brilliant rate. First class

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Stayed in 2 separate rooms, both were clean, roomy and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a mix up when I went to book my second nights stay but it was resolved easily. Restaurant prices a little high. No Room Service menu in room.

    Stayed in 2 separate rooms, both were clean, roomy and comfortable. Restaurant staff were friendly and meals were delicious. No long wait for elevators. Great location for my place of work.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    Great value for money, but not the Hilton standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok, but making guests pay extra for coffee is a bit ridiculous. Another minor complaint was the bathroom soaps and shampoos provided was barely enough for one person.

    What you get for your money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    I've had a great time and the weather was fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine,no negatives.

    Jono (breakfast serving staff) makes you feel very welcome and by the second day addressed me by my name. Loved being in the CBD and close to trains and Elisabeth harbour where I took the ferry to Rottnest! I was celebrating my 50 years in Australia and enjoyed my trip very much.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    Good but would have been better for my husband and I to have been moved to a double
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ordered a twin room by mistake and the Hilton would not move us to a double without an extra payment. The balcony’s has no table and chairs so could not sit outside. The rooms were looking a little dated.

    Lovely pillows

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    "The best value for money hotel in Perth"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love everything

    We have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions and it never fails to amaze me the quality and service that is afforded to every customer, it has a great 5 star feel about the place great breakfast, we will always choose this hotel about others in the city ...superb

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    Thouroughly great experience, thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our fridge was not turned on when we arrived and all of the mini bar drinks were warm. A staff member came and turned the fridge on and exchanged some of the drinks, it was just a bit annoying and unexpected

    The buffet breakfast was one of the best I have ever had. I loved the labels that told me which foods were GF this was a huge + for me, also the addition of vegetables and chia parfaits, really enjoyed my breakfast Staff were also very attentive and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    enjoyable, closeness to the new Quay and we awere able to walk to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    noise from upper room was reported and management was very apologetic and provided complimentary breakfast for the rest of our stay. This was appreciated.

    beds were very comfy, restaurant was great as was the service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.9
    The hotel was convenient for parking and overnight stay to see a show.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, all was to the standard I expected.

    Beds very comfy. No noise, tidy room, valet parking very convenient, restaurant a little bit stark and noise from bar area carried over into restaurant -not overly but it was distracting. The waitress was a little over enthusiastic/friendly - better than no service at all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Great lovely hotel within easy reach of bus/train station and the Convention Centre and city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I missed a radio, I am not a fan to have TV on always. Bed was comfy but maybe even a little too soft now.

    The room was very comfortable and clean with everything you could want. Having good pillows make it easy for travellers who normally have to carry their own. The thick carpets were clean in the hallways too which made it quiet. ALL The staff were all very well mannered. I got checked in early which was great and my late check out to coincide with bus/train travel was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Stay in Parmelia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room that we stayed had view of offices from building next door. But compared to the positives, this was negligible.

    Rooms were spacious and clean. The House keeping, Reception and Restaurant staff did excellent job. Overall it was a very pleasant experience

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.7
    okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we had to change room tge first room was dirty and aircon was so loud we could noy hear the tv the next room was fine.

    the wifi was not free as per the information given

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    The bed and pillows were very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bar fridge was too big for the cupboard it was in. The meant that the fridge door was difficult to operate. A different or modified hing could work.

    The bed and pillows were very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.3
    As a Hilton hotel it wasn’t to a pleasant experience and definitely not to the high Hilton standards
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff who checked me in didn’t know her stuff so was quite frustrating, communication challenging and I had to upgrade room to get free wifi Housekeeping and mini bar staff would just open my room door without knocking so very uncomfortable and rude let alone unprofessional

    The Adelphi restaurant staff were pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Excellent. Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a little more variety for the dinner menu. Lots of steak but not many choices for smaller serves. Sometimes it's nice to have an entree size meal and then have dessert. Possibly the time we had dinner - 830, but not many choices left for dessert. This is very picky though. The food we had was excellent and we really enjoyed our meal.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful and enjoyed a laugh with us. Buffet breakfast was amazing. It had everything possible.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    The buffet breakfast was fantastic, great selection and well...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fridge had previous persons half eaten food and drinks shower/bath didn't look cleaned apart from that all good

    The buffet breakfast was fantastic, great selection and well priced! Thank you

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Great stay will definitely come back
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great but we just a bit disappointed that there was no little treat for the kids on easter morning. They were expecting some kind of easter bunny/ egg.

    The room offered a great comfort, cleanliness and spacious. bed was extra comfy and loved that the location was close to kings park.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    Stayed a few times but the room this time seemed outdated,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed a few times but the room this time seemed outdated, bathroom /shower taps leaking, air - con old and noisy. We stayed for 2 nights for the first time but won't be doing this again i'm afraid.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    5.8
    I have stayed here on numerous occasions and love the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately on this stay we were given room 513, small and first impression bed had a stain on the top sheet, the shower was terrible, it took me awhile just to switch it on then there was no power, took a long time to wash my body and hair, room needs upgrading.

    I have stayed here on numerous occasions and love the location, the beds are very comfy and nice dark clean rooms. Breakfast is great, large variety.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: