Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Peppers Gallery Hotel 4.5 stars

15 Edinburgh Avenue, 2601 Canberra, Australia

#36 of 100 hotels in Canberra

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1514 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Comfort stay for leisure travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price is little bit over.

    Extremely convenient location within Canberra City. Near the National Museum and the Australian National University. 10min walk to Canberra Centre and other businesses.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful room in a great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was 120 and it was a long walk from the lobby.

    The bathroom was absolutely gorgeous and the bed super comfy! I also was able to extend my stay for an extra hour without charge.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.8
    Overall we were underwhelmed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the parking was away from the property was very inconvenient. The rooms were very small and the location wasn’t as good as we anticipated. Overall it was not what we expected from a Peppers property.

    Certain staff members were very helpful and the restaurant was quite nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Had a great weekend in Canberra
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Unserviced
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On Friday evening unable to get Park at reception to check in & no parking close by. Slow service at breakfast - under staffed for how busy they were. Ran out of poached eggs!! Leaking toilet

    Location, extra milk provided on request, helpful staff, great range of movies on demand, room service when wasn’t included in booking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't find any details of the room service menu, no in-room literature on hotel facilities, the App was slow

    Location, room was very comfortable, quite modern

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.4
    Friendly staff, nice restaurant and bar, improvements to room would help (some free space in fridge)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one free PowerPoint near the bed and one in the bathroom on the wall away from vanity. No room in the fridge to place a bottle of wine or soft drink in and If you removed items from fridge to make space items are charged to you room.

    Friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    The hotel was satisfactory given the age of the original building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier King Room - Unserviced
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked two rooms for 3 nights on the same booking. Was provided with one room which had no daws or shelving for clothes though the other had a full wardrobe. My room 139 had a single cupboard with hanging space only.

    Position was very good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Brilliant hotel, outstanding location, wonderful rooms, great cafe and service, excellent parking
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved everything in this hotel

    Outstanding hotel. Location brilliant and close to parliament house. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The café is outstanding, the food and coffee was brilliant and the room service arrives on time and is delicious and hot. The bed was super comfy and the bathroom and shower were a great size. Parking is brilliant, I parked right outside the hotel. Check in was seamless and extremely quick. I highly recommend this hotel for business travelers in Canberra.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    Peppers Gallery Hotel was a great place to stay during our brief Canberra stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some hot chocolate sachets with the tea and coffee would be nice, but there was really nothing we didn't like.

    The slightly funky decor and the aspect through the windows. The pod machine ☕️☕️☕️😊. And there were enough pods for our brief stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The water overflow from the shower was annoying.

    Comfy room. Great decor and bathroom finishing was very nice. The location to CBD was a pleasant walk and the eateries close by were excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    Perfect to end our tour Melbourne + Canberra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My Wife and myself who are both Retired (70+) found it to be to our liking. The food was great. and the staff behind the bar Excellent The Breakfast could be better. Saying that I would still recommend The Peppers Gallery hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice place but maybe not in Winter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room - Unserviced
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cold bathrooms - Canberra gets really cold in winter - why couldn't they put heated flooring in!!

    Hotel was great price for the weekend, the bed was a little uncomfortable, maybe a new mattress was needed and definitely need heated floors in bathroom - it was -1 and getting up in the night on freezing cold tiles was not pleasant. Restaurant was lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Excellent location, outstanding comfort and fabulous staff - best stay in Canberra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Presentation of the buffet at breakfast needs improvement. Very lack lustre and unappealing. There were even utensils missing to pick up the food.

    Coffee at breakfast was excellent. Staff were extraordinarily helpful. Beds are superbly comfortable. Cleanliness is OUTSTANDING.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location for a short stay in town
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower (small and without a door... so water on the floor), and e-locking system for the door (wasn't always working properly)

    fantastic location, great amenities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Well located; easy drive to all tourist sites and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet cistern kept running and it took some effort to stop that to allow the cistern to fill. The hooks for towels/clothing, though stylish, kept twisting to one side and allowed things to drop to the floor. While the room was big enough, it would have been good to have a desk chair that fitted UNDER the desk when not in use. The car parking was unusual in that it was a distance from the hotel and inadequately signed.

    Roomy enough; a good size bathroom with space for toiletries and cosmetics bags. We enjoyed our two nights and would come again, so our complaints are about things that should not happen. Easy walk to the city; two noted restaurants at the site and two highly rated coffee shops/cafes nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Perfect stay at Peppers Gallery
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location with its proximity to the city and major roads made it very easy for us to get around. The view from our roomy apartment was spectacular.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.8
    Comfortable bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Weird room set up – the bathroom had double doors that snapped shut. The decor is dated and wasn't great quality when it was installed. A/C was really loud. Had a lot of trouble booking a second room – the night staff took more than half an hour to sort this out, and once they'd finally finished and given me the key, the card didn't work and needed to be replaced twice! This final replacement key still had issues and needed to be swiped several times before it worked.

    Comfortable bed. Reception removed contents of mini bar so I could use the fridge.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    The apartment provided everything we wanted. A comfortable, stylis centrally located place to
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were not enough cups.

    Our apartment was very spacious. The bonus car parking was great. The food that was delivered from Bicicletta was delicious. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    Short Stay in Canberra
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Unserviced
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid top dollar for the room only too find that it would be un-serviced. The staff on the front counter offered fresh towels if I required them.

    Room was comfortable for 1. Shower was hot. Restaurants onsite were convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    A pleasant place to stay in Canberra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The key card was frustrating - getting into the room was like taking part in Russian Roulette but just as you are about to go back to Reception it opened. The room lighting was difficult to operate.

    The room was a god size and the bath and shower are excellent. WiFi was free as was access to all movies. The cleaning staff were first class.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.0
    Room was cool. Felt a certain air of distrust due to my age
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to cough up an extra $230 to pay a bond on a room we were spending a night in, really felt quite impersonal though I understand the reasoning behind it. Finding a bank in Cambera at 10pm was the hardest challenge of my entire life.

    I enjoyed that part where they accepted out $230 bond in cash.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    3.8
    I highly recommend you avoid this hotel at all costs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disgraceful the treatment I received. Never been so insulted in my life!! Avoid at all costs!

    I was treated appallingly by staff. Disgraceful the entire stay!!! Avoid all costs!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    Bathroom was a slipping hazard, especially the shower,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a slipping hazard, especially the shower, didn’t have enough hanging facilities for towels - just 2 hooks. In the bedroom the lighting was abysmal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location for attending German Film Festival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in our room seemed a bit temperamental.

    Great location for attending German Film Festival. Room was nice. Restaurant good. Parking on site good but does need to be pre-booked.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room

    Shower was broken !! Room cards did not work and toilet did not flush have stayed here many times always happy this was disappointing !! Did tell staff at hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    I spent almost no time at the hotel. The location is great, I walked everywhere!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Three things: a. A bulkhead half way across the window stopped the curtain from being closed this led to the room being lit up from the building across the street with no way to block the light. b. During my six day stay was that the key card to my room at some point, every day, stopped working and I had to get a replacement or re-coded card every day. c. Cleaning staff did not refill the complimentary tea/sweetners. Reception staff happily restocked, however this is something that should have been done during 'room servicing'.

    LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION!!! Front desk staff were really helpful where it came to technical instructions for things int he room - eg. turn aircon setting from heat to cool (there was no instruction).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    A very comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had considerable difficulty when accessing our room using the plastic card provided. It didn't always work and once I had to return to reception to get a new one. We found this to be quite frustrating.

    Our room was large and pleasantly furnished. The king size bed was very much to our taste as it was firm enough and the bed linen was very crisp and luxurious. As for the hotel restaurant, the meal our family enjoyed was really excellent and I would definitely return as well as give a big thumbs up on quality, presentation as well as for the service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful girls weekend away and a lovely place to stay & visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing that I didn't like.

    Apartment was perfect - spacious, beds were comfy, bathrooms were great size & apartment was very clean. Great view & location. Staff were very friendly, attentive & helpful. I would certainly stay here again and recommend to friends & family.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    No Hot water!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We werent advised to book parking and we ran out of hot water when having a bath and we were not able to shower in the morning due to no hot water again.... We booked this room specifically because of the bath but did not get to enjoy it!

    Everything was amazing other thsn the issue with hot water

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, classy and delicious
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Signage on outside doors to help find my way back into the Hotel when out walking

    Comfy bed, great pillows, gorgeous soap etc in a well-fitted bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Intend to return for a longer weekend type of stay we had a lot of fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No big deal but the under ground car park is a tad disjointed from the hotel but all good

    Location and the room were brilliant So peaceful Would definitely return

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Comfy stay for business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only issue was wait staff at the restaurant were quite inattentive even though they were polite. Look about 30mins just to order breakfast. After that the food came out reasonably quickly and was quite nice.

    Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Comfy room had everything I needed. Parking available for a fee if you book in advance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room entry card reader took a number of attempts to work each time.

    Very comfortable rooms. Good gym. Located in an interesting area with lots of public art, restaurants and a cinema. Convenient access to walking and bike paths.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Thank you so much for being so accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thank you so much for being so accommodating. My daughter and I were returning to Perth after a stay a few night before. The staff were happy to store our luggage whilst sight seeing and then allowing us to wait in bar area for our flight... I did enjoy a wine and my daughter a chai latte!! Thank you for helping us get to our flight and your staff are amazing... And very happy to help with a smile Tanz

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    2nd stay at Peppers Gallery Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could be just a bit softer but then again, so little to complain about.

    Megan at the front Desk just goes out of her way to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.7
    Staff are friendly, rooms clean .
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices have gone up considerably Making my loyalty to this hotel evaporate. My numerous previous stays seemed to mean nothing !

    Excellent location & with good facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent, I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Canberra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had some issues with the movies on demand freezing but the staff were very helpful and kind in dealing with this. The manager was understanding and resolved the problem instantly.

    The staff were wonderful and went above and beyond during our stay here. Every time my partner and I have travelled to Canberra over the last 5 years, we always stay at Peppers and will continue to do so. The location is great, rooms are clean and staff are amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Best positioned accommodation in central Canberra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vehicle parking costs. However, the best option for security.

    Best positioned accommodation in central Canberra. The close choice of cafes, bars and restaurants in this precinct was beneficial.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.1
    Typical Canberra. A town like Tombstone Territory. A town too dead to die!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Even though we had paid for secure parking, we were surprised to see there was no defined hotel parking on site. Arrival and departure were in a rush as the small Hotel entrance parking did not allow for easy parking to unload and load bags etc.

    Yes

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.5
    OK but doubtful we would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electronic Room door locks hopeless; had to change keys or call staff daily Black and dark room colours v depressing Cleanliness of room 6-7 out of ten Cobwebs in corners and dust build up

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    6.3
    Reasonable but not what I had hoped for given the Peppers reputation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was average at best, difficult to use on a mobile device- a little quicker on a laptop but still not reliable for work purposes if needed. My room was positioned immediately across from the lift/stairs. Very loud, could even hear hotel staff conversing outside my door. What was worse was the noise from above, sounded like they had roller doors of some sort (wardrobe maybe?) and I could hear every step. At night the light from the hall shone through not just the bottom of the door but the entire way so it was basically glowing. Day two neither of my cards would scan needing recalibration and I had reserved a carpark that I wasn’t provided a swipe for - it’s all small things but the inconveniences added up for me.

    Staff were friendly and well presented. Comfortable bed and pillows. Good water pressure from the shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.5
    we had a fun and luxurious time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The free online movies wouldn't load and we got a parking ticket parking out the front of the hotel (which someone could have warned us about). I left my (cheap but sentimental value) earrings on the side table in the room and they were lost.

    cheerful reception, lovely fresh sheets, nice smelling shampoo, interesting artwork, 24 hr reception, lots of interesting things in walking distance, nice gardens and the food was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Little bit of luxury.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt like the room was just a tad stuffy. The air con was good but sometimes I just feel like fresh outside breeze. Also I found the floor tiles in the shower were those large, shiny, marble-type ones and they were extremely slippery when wet. We didn't slip thankfully but use extreme caution, especially for small children.

    Lovely luxurious room. Stunning bathroom with rain shower and lovely toiletries. The bed was wonderful-- really comfy and great pillows. The breakfast buffet was fantastic-- really great range of delicious stuff. The staff were really lovely and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel and the awesome New Acton quarter with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel and the awesome New Acton quarter with a fabulous bakery, two cafes, a restaurant/bar and underground gin/whisky bar immediately next door. Fabulous!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    A pleasant environment complimented with friendly and efficient service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towel hooks in the bathroom were loose also the tap although it was still functional. It would also be good to stick some Victorian beer as I assume you have many guests from there.

    Clean. We enjoyed the convenience of the restaurant within the courtyard. Food and service there was great. Our room was cleaned daily.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    6.7
    Not a pleasant experience. I would not stay there again because of the parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking was a nightmare. On the web it says on-site parking but there is not enough parking for all guest, and what there was, was booked out. We had to park away from the hotel & keep going out to feed the parking meters. Not a pleasant experience. I would not stay there again.

    Close to the city & points of interest

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    Not a bad experience but parking was disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had requested undercover parking at time of booking which came confirmed, but on arrival parking was not available and had to park on the street.

    the room was very clean and the bed super comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Package fit for a king.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and their professionalism. More variety on the continental breakfast.

    Overal a good experience. The staff were exceptionally helpful and pleasant to deal with. They made the experience what it was.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.4
    Dissappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking, only booked spots, make sure you book spot. Had to park down the street somewhat. Room extremely small. No door on shower meant bathroom floor wet and slippery after. Gym not in same building. Place is like a rabbit warren and easy to get lost. Dodgy breakfast menu. $20 for some salami, cheese and toast, $30 if you want some tea or coffee with that. Or $30 for the big breakfast and help yourself to the salami and cheese. Dodgy.

    Clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    5.4
    Even tho' we booked fairly late I felt we didn't really get value for money. Probably won't be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was very TIRED. The faded curtains on the window were unable to be closed due to the curtain rail having been pulled off the ceiling.This meant we had constant light shining into the room from street light. Bathroom fittings were of poor quality and several non functional. Breakfast menu very limited.

    Room no was 139. Air conditioning was good, room quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    pleasant, comfortable, felt welcomed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hangers in the wardrobe no pen in the room single use plastic products - use secure pump packs in the shower plastic bag liners in the bins especially if emptying daily plastic straws no towel robe

    the staff were friendly, courteous, helpful and welcoming

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.3
    Just ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early checkout (4am) was difficult because my apartment key couldn't get me into the hotel/reception building, then the reception staff refused to bring the baggage trolley to my room to assist with my 4 large boxes until I went down and complained. The room was either hot or cold, even though I left the setting on 23 degrees our entire stay. The appartment was ok, but there were no photos of online so I didn't know what to expect, and only one bathroom, which was disappointing.

    The Restaurant was good with a good selection.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Awesome weekend getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was super comfortable and the linen was crisp and fresh. Room service excellent, meals ordered came within 20 mins of placing order and delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Very enjoyable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The service at breakfast was not great, but the staff was very friendly.

    The Hotel in general was exactly what we hoped for. Facilities were good. The bed & linen were great. Location perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.3
    Don’t know that I’ll book here again. Nice enough, but the little things really let it down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mould in the shower Not a lot of space in the room SwipeKey was difficult to use to access the room The air con would either blast you with artic cold or barely work. And it blew straight onto the bed no matter how much I tried to adjust it.

    Nice staff Convinent location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Would stay again. Secure parking available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bike cafe over 1hour wait for breakfast. Next cafe along excellent food and service.

    Very quiet location. Easy walk to lake and park. Palace cinema complex next street so best location for French film festival.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    Relaxation getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow support weren't that good

    Raphael and (I forget the other lady's name) were welcoming and even suggested I signed up as a member to receive a free drink at their bar on site! Love the service and also the young lady in training from Holand was a gem! She went out of her way to make sure I was looked after. She even helped me locate my room upong arrival. I did get lost at the start 😏

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.8
    Handy location. Comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have stayed here a few times. On arrival they never say “ welcome back” Each check in I am treated as first time visitor. Being charged credit card fee —who carries cash?

    Food in restaurant is very good but you must make dinner reservation for table. Cinema across the road. Walking distance to Canberra theatre

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    5.8
    Would not stay here again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are paper thin. House keeping don't understand what the "do not disturb" sign on your door means. Shower screen was a curtain. The bathroom floor flooded. Became very slippy. Room decor is still from the Diamant. Looks dated and shabby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    6.7
    beds and pillows in the apartment were very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    at check-in the guy was really condescending rude! at checkout - the girls were lovely and helpful!

    beds and pillows in the apartment were very comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.3
    A comfortable and relaxing stay at a well located property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was delighted with Peppers as it was everything I needed and wanted for my short stay. The staff were helpful and knowledgeable. I have rated the location as excellent as I needed to be quite close to ANU.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    6.3
    Modern and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The main courses of the evening meal at the restaurant were a disappointment. Ingredients listed ( king prawns and scallops) were not included and the spaghetti was not fully cooked. The suckling pig cutlet was tough and overcooked.

    Modern and comfortable hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Everything was just as I would want it, particularly after a long days travel. The restaurants nearby were an additional bonus. I walked 2 minutes one way for the finest meal I've had in years and it was the same the next night but in the opposite direction!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    The rooms are beautiful and comfortable and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast didn't seem worth the $20 when we checked it out so we chose to eat breakfast at a local cafe. But this is a very minor complaint!

    The rooms are beautiful and comfortable and modern. The hotel is a 15 minute walk to the city center and close driving distance to all the major sites. The bed was so comfortable and we really liked the later (11am) checkout time. The woman working the front desk was so wonderful and let us store our luggage for 4 hours after we checked out until our ride came and got us. She also printed some papers for us. The onsite restaurant, bicicleta, was fantastic. Really great pizzas! Even though we were on the ground floor near an exit, the room was very quiet!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Up to the usual high standard
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not enough power points

    recognition of repeat business; cleanliness (last time the room smelled of smoke and they took that on board). The location is almost unbeatable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.5
    Good facilities, room is decent sized and shower is nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit of a maze to find the room as there are no room labels. But once you knew where you were going it was fine.

    Good facilities, room is decent sized and shower is nice and roomy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    6.3
    Hard working but friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Despite the efforts of staff the keycard to our room was a persistent issue, no matter how slowly or quickly we used it, it never worked first time. limited eating facilities in the room, coffee machine was nice, but we could have done with a couple of plates or saucers etc

    Hard working but friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.3
    A great night's sleep
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I couldn't open any of the windows so needed to keep the air-conditioning on overnight which made the room rather cool. It took me a while to find out how to switch off the light near the wardrobe (tip: it's under the unit by the door in which a copy of the room access card is inserted). The shower head being high up and non-adjustable meant that my hair got wet when I showered, not so good just before stepping out into the cool night air.

    My room was very quiet and the bed was very comfortable. There's a great range of channels on the TV.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    Overall we were very pleased & would choose to stay with you again. The staff were great! bery good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cereals or the standard continental breakfast - e.g. with a fruit plate available on room service.

    We had a disabled room & there was everything there to make our stay very easy & comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.8
    Quirky, comfortable, lovely facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location great for business meetings, a little away from cafes and restaurants but only a 10 min walk to cafes and bars off Northbourne.

    Bright modern decor, in-room coffee pod machine, and my favourite Apelles toiletries!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food was delicious, except the King Prawn past did not have e a single king prawn in the dish. We pointed this out to the staff and were offered 2 free drinks, which was very nice, however would have preferred the king prawns.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Excellently located 36 hours in the capital, walked to dinner, breakfast and art exhibition.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on a room facing palace cinema and while the bathroom had frosted glass on the bottom half, the bedroom didn't so we had to keep the blind down. Would have thought frosted was the go there. There was a pavement straight out the window and people walking by.

    The wallpaper on the room. The sense of the individual in terms of taste. They had achieved a special interior without being bland with palette or fitout.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    I would stay at this Peppers again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The large bathroom door while looking great felt a little unsubstantial and insecure, a little tricky to open and close, a minor detail where style bows to practicality.

    The reception staff were reallywelcoming and on the ball. The room was larger than I anticipated and the decor and arrangement were superbly stylish. I was very refreshingly surprised by the high standards of the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    Beautifully appointed rooms, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifully appointed rooms, helpful staff. Easy 10-15 min walk from where the Sydney coach drops off. This was one of the cheapest accommodations for our dates so was surprised to see how lovely it was. Some lovely restaurants nearby. Would stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Excellent value hotel that is an oasis in the middle of busy Canberra
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the fault of the hotel however it is a little tricky to find - essentially you have to take the 'side' street to Marcus Clark Drive.

    Everything I needed was there - car parking (only $15 extra); somewhere nice to enjoy a night-cap when I arrived late and a lovely Italian breakfast on the terrace the next morning. The bed was very comfortable and there were free movies to watch (as well as latest one's you could pay for). Particularly helpful were the reception staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: