Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. Western Australia hotel reviews
  4. Perth hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Peppers Kings Square Hotel

Reviews of Peppers Kings Square Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

621 Wellington Street, Perth Central Business District, 6000 Perth, Australia

#15 of 112 hotels in Perth

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1292 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2019

    6.7
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Windows were right next to the roof of property next door with construction workers looking in only metres from our room. We were not able to open the curtains throughout our stay.

    Average

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2019

    10
    Had a pleasent stay at Peppers and would choose to stay here on my next visit to Perth.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Peppers King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No complaints.

    Had a great stay in a boutique hotel. The hotel is not large in size but the rooms are spacious and really well appointed. Staff where friendly and the room service was quick and food was tasty.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2019

    7.1
    The staff let the hotel down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Peppers Executive Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We have stayed at Peppers in Adelaide and the staff there were amazing but not in Perth. It was our first time in Perth and we found the hotel staff were not very helpful, The hotel didn't have any brochures on things to do in Perth.

    The bed was incredibly comfortable. The rooms are of a good size. Cleanliness was of a high standard. View from room 1601 was good but not exceptional. Free in house movies for guests. Free wifi worked well. Locational was good.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2019

    8.8
    Enjoyable will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Peppers King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wasn’t happy about having to pay $45 to park car I think it is something that should be complementary. Staff where slow at front desk found myself and other couples waiting half an hour to check in and out .

    I liked the location and overall the stay was very nice .

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2019

    10
    Bed was huge and a joy to share with my gorgeous 5yo...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Peppers King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    More a feedback then a negative - when it came to ordering a snack in room before our show at RAC arena there wasn’t much on the menu for a young child. There is no child menu available and I believe they could benefit from one as in the morning I noticed several families with few young children in the restaurant at brekkie.

    Bed was huge and a joy to share with my gorgeous 5yo daughter on our special night out. And the breakfast was so yummy and perfectly cooked! Also my Miss 5yo hasn’t stopped raving about how great the shower was with 2 big shower heads! We loved our stay - thank you

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2019

    10
    Will be back for sure:)
    • Family with young children
    • Peppers Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were really accomodating and went above and beyond. We only stayed one night transiting from international flight and they made us feel so welcome. It is a small but very cosy hotel with amazing employees.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2019

    10
    PERFECTION
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Peppers Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely nothing was imperfect about it.

    Everything was perfect, went for our anniversary and got the executive room, and it was the most beautiful room!! The view was amazing, and the food was absolutely gorgeous as well as the staff being the friendliest people when it came to checking in and out & room service.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2019

    6.7
    Nice but would only stay with discount
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Peppers King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wouldn't have like to pay full price for the room. We had a 50% off offer. Whilst the hotel is nice its not worth the full price nice. We stay in city frequently and its very similar to places nearby at half the price

    Good location for shops Coffee machine Big bathroom

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2019

    10
    This was the second time we’ve stayed at Peppers.
    • Family with young children
    • Peppers Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The foldout bed was a bit uncomfortable and short.

    This was the second time we’ve stayed at Peppers. Comfy beds, pillows and lovely bathroom. The rooms are very quiet. Delicious breakfast and coffee. Very friendly and helpful staff. It is a class above the other hotels in Perth.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2019

    9.6
    Would stay there again & recommend.
    • Couple
    • Peppers King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast pastries were cold & somewhat claggy.. Would be better slightly warm.

    Great location. Staff very friendly & helpful. Restaurant offered great meals.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2019

    9.2
    Overall the hotel was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Peppers King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room service menu was quite limited after a week at the hotel. But other than that, we loved the hotel and the discounted rate available over Easter, so much we extended our stay direct and remained at the hotel for a week. We looked to stay again next month for 5 x nights but unfortunately the rate is double what we paid and we are grappling with paying full price after getting such a good deal over Easter. There are other equally as nice hotels presenting better rates in the area, however, if a discounted rate was available on a future trip to Perth we wouldn’t hesitate to stay again.

    Overall the hotel was beautiful. The Peppers team were extremely accommodating, the room and hotel facilities were stunning. The room was serviced daily. The coffee machine and T2 teas were the loveliest touch and much appreciated. The room service menu was limited but the food we ordered was lovely. We loved the hotel and the discounted rate available, so much we extended our stay direct and remained at the hotel for a week. We looked to stay again next month for 5 x nights but unfortunately the rate is double what we paid and we are grappling with paying full price after getting such a good deal over Easter. There are other equally as nice hotels presenting better rates in the area, however, if a discounted rate was available on a future trip to Perth we wouldn’t hesitate to stay again.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2019

    9.6
    I was pleasantly surprised at the amenities, room was very comfortable and its location awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Peppers King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only issue is parking but I did utilise the $30.00 a day option advertised.

    Room was very nice, bed comfortable. Bathroom clean and bright. Staff were very helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2019

    10
    A bit of luxury after 2 weeks in a camper van
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Peppers Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really large bedroom & bathroom in a great location close to the train station & just 10 mins walk from the harbour. Small bar & restaurant but decent food.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2019

    10
    Stylish hotel with boutique feel and great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Peppers King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff checked me in at 11AM - was so helpful!!! Very modern Hotel and Room. The King Square Peppers felt like a boutique hotel rather than a run of the mill hotel chain. Large Windows in the room, very clean, very helpful and pleasant staff, tasty meal ordered by prompt room service, plenty of free on demand movies, efficient cooling system. Good living space with lounge and coffee table, very soft fluffy robes and large bathroom. Was a brisk stroll from Train Station and St George Terrace and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2019

    10
    Amazing !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Peppers King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing it was perfect

    Amazing ! Situated only a few minutes walk to RAC Arena, Yagan Square, Northbridge and Murray/Hay St Malls this great hotel in central to everything. Plus the free cat bus stop is just 2 minutes walk away. From check in to check out what a great experience. Friendly staff on the desk & in the restaurant. Nothing was too much trouble all done with a smile. Valet parking is easy they even allowed us to leave the car while we went to a game the next morning back at the Arena after a concert the night before and pick it up a few hours after check out. Even put our bags in the car for us. Room So clean ! Coffee machine & milk Free water Free WiFi Toiletries including vanity kit, shower cap etc Quiet location Comfy bed Good air con Good size room Fridge, ironing board and safe Secure Breakfast Huge we had the Peppers big breakfast! Great selection We had breakfast included, loose leaf tea, juice and selection of sides. Bar on site Valet parking cheap for Perth at $38 Best hotel I have stayed in around Perth. In fact better than those we stayed in on a recent trip to the USA! Excellent value for money and so well kept. Thank you to the staff for making this such a great staff and management you have nailed how to upkeep a hotel and keep guests happy. This will be our go to hotel when we stay in Perth.. we will be back.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2019

    10
    Absolutely everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Peppers King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely everything. Staff were always lovely. King room was a great size with fab bathroom. Close to the Perth RAC Arena. Best place we have stayed in Perth.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2019

    7.5
    Location of the hotel was very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Peppers King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was somewhat dark. Size of room was on the smaller side.

    Location of the hotel was very convenient. 5 min walk to shops, train and bus station. 10 min walk to China town (northbridge) with a great variety of restaurants. Bed is very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2019

    9.2
    Spacious, cosy and comfortable room in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Peppers King Room - Unserviced
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Didn't expect a walk-in lobby that was a restaurant. Would appreciate a proper check-in/ check-out lobby area. If breakfast was also extended to guests at a discounted rate that'd be greatly appreciated (it's not included in the room booking).

    Classy and cosy room, spacious with all the facilities and amenities that I needed. Comfortable bed and spacious bathroom is a plus! Also a great location that is of walking distance to Northbridge where there are plenty of food & drinks options and convenience stores.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2019

    7.1
    Peppers is situated perfectly for those wishing for be close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Peppers King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was not friendly. I’ve never stayed anywhere where they do not make eye contact and atleast greet you as you come and go. I understand this isn’t possible when it is busy but this time is was near well a ghost town and still no pleasant faces.

    Peppers is situated perfectly for those wishing for be close to everything. The Cat busses are on the same road, the train station is across the road and the mall is about 10mins away. Rooms were clean but on the smaller side. The cleaning staff is excellent and deserve a big thank you for being so respectful of your belongings.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2019

    10
    Great location and amenities in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Peppers King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No toothbrush or toothpaste provided, however there was a vanity pack. Room seemed to be too cold sometimes, but when air conditioner turned off, it would become too hot- hard to reach the happy medium.

    Great location and amenities in room. Facilities far exceeded my expectations, based on description on website. Bed was extremely comfortable, didn't feel like leaving to actually explore Perth. Bathroom was spacious and well set out.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2019

    10
    Would highly recommend as a high end budget hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Peppers King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Smallish restaurant and bar area but food first class

    Excellent location, 5 mins walk to Perth Station with great train services to Fremantle. Centrally located for bars and restaurants twenty minute walk to Queen Elizabeth Quay.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2019

    9.6
    Exceptionally pleased with everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Peppers King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not applicable.

    This hotel was very modern, our king room and king bed was very spacious, large bathroom with a large shower. Above average service from all staff. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2019

    10
    Perfect as a base for a night out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Peppers King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Took about 5 mins for the guy to let us back in the front door when we arrived back at 4am. Yes it was late but our keycard didn't unlock the door completely the guy inside needed to accept the door opening request. He was out the back and took 5 mins of us thinking "are we stranded?" When he finally came out. Minor though in the whole experience. We will be back

    Awesome location, great room, super clean and great value for money.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2019

    6.7
    Had high expectations but left feeling disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Peppers King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was pretty basic and noisy due to the construction right next door. You could hear the new construction building lift beeping as it went up and down from early in the morning! Luckily we weren't in our room most of the day otherwise it would have been an all day annoyance! Room supplies were not replenished after room was serviced. I had to call down to reception for more tea bags and coffee capsules and I got a sense of annoyance from the staff member who had to deliver them to our room. Some of the staff on the front counter wouldn't he bother to greet when returning back to the hotel. Is it the end of the world? No, but I expect better service from the Peppers brand.

    Location is good with a comfortable bed and wifi was good. Staff were generally friendly.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2019

    10
    Location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Peppers Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    Location ... Quality fit out ... .rooms ...lifts outdoor facility for tabaccoo lovers .... entertainment ...all tastes catered for I will be definatley looking to pay a return visit on my next trip to Perth

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2019

    3.8
    I was expecting a better experience from a "peppers" hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Peppers King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The reception staff were a little uninspired. The bathroom shower wasn't very clean. The Wifi was unusable.

    I like the seating area outside the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2019

    7.9
    Great convenient location , but lack of low cost parking is a draw back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Peppers King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No parking . Booking.com website says parking is available for $30 per day, when we got there we were told there was only valet parking at $38 per day, so was not happy with this. They did tell us that parking is available in the street and is free after 6:00om every night but we would need to move our car by 8:00 otherwise it costs. So we had to do the loop every night to find parking close enough to the hotel and then had to wake up early to make sure we moved our car before 8:00. Low cost parking should be made available to people staying at the hotel.

    Walking distance to the best cafes , bars and restaurants on Murray Street.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2019

    8.8
    Lovely boutique hotel, in a good location with fabulous rooms!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Peppers Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast area was a bit squashed. I thought only being able to take a muffin OR a pastry OR a croissant was a bit mean! I would have liked some fruit juice and more than one cup of coffee with breakfast.

    Lovely décor! Fabio was fabulous! Super friendly, helpful and couldn’t have done enough for us.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2019

    9.6
    Very clean, large rooms, fantastically located in the hub of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Peppers King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Off site parking, although reasonably close was still a 200m walk. Annoying when you forget something in the car but not a total turn off

    Fantastic bed, large room, super clean. The bathrooms are fresh and well appointed. Staff are fer helpful and engaging. Club room availablecon the first floor where you can sit and have a drink or read a book.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2019

    10
    A very nice boutique hotel centrally located, we will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Peppers King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Croissants and pastries would’ve been nicer slightly warmed up! Bottles of water replenished daily would have been appreciated. Just had the one complimentary little bottle on day one!

    Bed was extra comfy, bathroom very clean, breakfast very nice.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2019

    10
    Simple yet inviting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Peppers King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was sold as a king size bed but was in fact 2 singles pushed together. Not a big issue but not a king nether the leas

    Room was beautifully presented. Great location to surrounding restaurants and very well priced.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2019

    7.9
    Perfect stay in Perth, clean and modern rooms, with everything you need within a few minutes walk
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Peppers King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bar and eating area downstairs is quite small. You might be more likely to go out rather than stay in.

    Excellent concierge service, 24 hours room service, 24 hour reception, valet parking, room was really nice and clean, had everything I needed for a weekend stay.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2019

    9.2
    The staff were excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Peppers King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I'm not convinced this was a 5 star hotel in terms of facilities offered (like Google maps claims). The rooms are a little spartan in terms of facilities. Also - a little nitpick I always call out - the showers didn't go hot enough for my liking (although I like hot rather than warm showers). I'd like a pool to swim in after waking up, but the lack of one isn't a big deal

    The staff were excellent! Everyone was really friendly and accommodating and went the extra mile to make sure we were comfortable. It's nice to get genuine warmth from them and the staff made the stay better. The location is excellent. The room was comfortable. There's a lovely bed, and a couch, enough to be comfortable. Air conditioning in the room worked well.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2019

    9.6
    Modern relaxing room in the perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Peppers King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent location situated in walking distance of plenty of bars, resturaunts and CBD. Clean, modern and relatively spacious room and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2019

    8.8
    Nice and new so everything in good order, business centre...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Peppers King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is cwntral but Wellington St is a couple of short blocks from where you want to be really.

    Nice and new so everything in good order, business centre was good

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2019

    6.3
    Happy with the room and location, unhappy with food and blocked drain
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Peppers King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    blocked shower, room service, the chef undercooked the poached eggs even after sending them back on numerous occasions .

    Location, quiet room, size of room, bed

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2019

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Peppers King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didnt like the view i had so i kept the curtains closed my entire stay.

    The food was amazing and the staff was so friendly i felt like i was at home.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2019

    9.6
    Great stay, see you next time!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Peppers King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I'm allergic to chicken eggs, and the majority of the breakfast includes eggs. Water pressure in the shower was low.

    Great location, in the center of Perth. A lot of businesses can be reached by foot. Clean hotel, friendly people, good location!

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2019

    6.3
    Most of the staff are friendly and offer good customer...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Peppers Executive Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I've stayed in the hotel twice before and had a good experience. But on this last stay which was about 7 nights, I had a horrible experience because on one night, the air conditioner stopped working in my room and it was a very hot night. I was informed there were no other rooms available. At my request, I was provided with fans, but they did not make a difference. The next day I was moved to a different room, but this room, the carpet was not cleaned and the shower floor had stains, and worse still, the water hot pressure was low and not working. Again, I had to wait until the next day for someone to fix the hot water system. The worst issue which I am still not happy about is that on my last day, my checkout time was extended to 12 midday instead of 10 am. I had gone to bed really late and looked forward to sleeping in. But lo behold, the staff kept ringing my room every hour from about 8am. I ignored the first two calls hoping they would get it that I was sleeping. As they kept calling, the calls broke my sleep and eventually I answered the phone at 10 am. I found out that they were disturbing me for an issue that could have been discussed at check out! That is the worst customer service and defeats the whole purpose of requesting not to be disturbed. The staff did apologise, but in the end, I check out earlier than I intended to because I could no longer go back to sleep. On the bright side, in respect of the air conditioner issue, notwithstanding the fact that I slept in a hot room on one night, I was satisfied with the hotel's overall solution to the matter in respect of the remedy that was eventually provided.

    Most of the staff are friendly and offer good customer service.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2019

    10
    Was informed by reception at check in that parking at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Peppers Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was informed by reception at check in that parking at Wilson’s car park was $30 per day. We parked @ 1.00pm Sat left at 9.45am Monday and got charged $116.00 not happy.....

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2019

    9.6
    The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Peppers King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My room had a slight damp smell, I think from the shower not draining properly.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The cafe in the lobby was convenient and atmospheric.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2019

    6.7
    Annoying
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Peppers King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Booked for late checkout, was not told about the fees attached to the late checkout, and house keeping came to the room 3-4 times between 10am and 3pm wanting to clean.

    Great location

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2019

    10
    I found the hotel excerlent well located clean and tidy and good helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Peppers Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I found nothing to dislike about the hotel.

    I found the hotel to be excellent well located in the city close to bars and restaurants and the entertainment center is close by. The staff were very helpful the room was clean and spacious and the bed was very comfortable I enjoyed my stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2019

    10
    We stayed for our anniversary, the complementary wine and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Peppers King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed for our anniversary, the complementary wine and chocolates were such a lovely touch. Coffee machine and free on demand movies made for an extra comfortable stay

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2019

    9.6
    I Prefer Peppers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Peppers King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My view included a building under construction. When I first got to the room I unpacked then automatically pulled open the curtains took in the 'view', as it was, and was about to get undressed when I noticed a lone construction worker apparently staring in at me. I am not sure how clearly he could clearly see in, but as I could see enough detail to make out his facial expression I closed the blinds etc. and they stayed closed for most of my stay. (It was very hot, so I probably would have closed them anyway, if I had been that bothered I could have asked to change room). It was Saturday and that was only a solo construction worker, so I imagine it could be busier during the week. Hopefully, they only give those rooms to guests on the weekend when they assume nobody will be working on the building. Also, the bed frame had a sharp edge at the bottom and I managed to cut my heel on it. The staff quickly arrived with bandaids after I called reception. The one weird meal I ordered was breakfast - if you like your toast black (due to charcoal powder, I later found out this is a 'trend') and skin on the side of your very thickly cut smoked salmon then you will enjoy that breakfast option with your scrambled eggs. Every other meal I ordered from room service - and due to the Perth heat over my two night stay that was more than usual - was excellent! I also missed having a bath in the room. But I didn't check if there were other rooms that had a bathtub. So, that is on me.

    This hotel is in a great location in terms of being in the city and yet, very close to Northbridge. I was seeing Fringe Festival Shows in Yagan Square and it was five minutes from the hotel. The room service meals were generally of an excellent standard. The room was clean and inviting. The free movies were also a welcome bonus as the weather was very warm, so it was nice to escape back to the room and films after meeting up with friends. The staff are attentive, professional and welcoming. I have stayed at a range of hotels in the city at around this price range and I prefer Peppers, especially if you want to be close to the theaters, shops, train station, art gallery and cafes.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2019

    9.2
    Proximity to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Peppers King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The view - Facing a block of concrete made it feel claustrophobic. Also the decor inside the hotel corridors made it feel like a prison block!

    Proximity to town. Very clean. Friendly staff. Spacious room

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2019

    9.2
    Breakfast was included and was anything off their menu plus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Peppers King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was included and was anything off their menu plus free coffee and drinks and croissants. This was great as I wasn't expecting a free breakfast so it was a nice surprise and food was great! Also got a free late check out at 12pm. It was amazing having those extra couple of hours to relax!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2019

    6.7
    Won’t be returning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Peppers King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room and Breakfast

    After staying before we were near construction and told we would be upgraded on our return we got to the room and it was close to construction again so we asked to be moved which The obliging staff did. The breakfast was a beautiful buffet last stay but has now changed to alacarte which was disappointing and unbeatable !

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2019

    10
    Clean, spacious enough, functional, quiet rooms with comfy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Peppers King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing not to like although underground car parking would have made it perfect. Multi story car park available within 400m

    Clean, spacious enough, functional, quiet rooms with comfy beds and good quality bed/bathroom linen.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2019

    8.8
    Pleasant overnight stay in the City....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Peppers King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Should have upgraded to an executive room with more space! 😊

    Very clean and comfortable with a great rain shower and we appreciated the coffee maker in our room...

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2019

    10
    Don’t stay anywhere else - brilliant hotel in excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Peppers King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Just amazing ! Everything is just so well executed - the bedrooms are very new and comfortable, it is super quiet and the staff were the nicest people where nothing was too much trouble. The best !

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    9.6
    Very good location and easy walking distance to everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Peppers Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    An awful smell from bins as you walk down the hallway to the elevators.

    Very good location and easy walking distance to everything you need. Friendly staff that are always happy to assist you.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    10
    clean, fresh and comfy. i will be back
    • Group
    • Peppers Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i have to come to Perth from Melbourne every 4- 6 months for medical appointment's its exhausting and not a pleasant time and all i want is to be in a comfortable friendly place and from the moment i walked in the staff where so friendly, we arrived before check in and thought we would have sit around after catching an early flight out of Melbourne but they got us a room straight away, we had room service, the bed was comfy and fresh everything was clean. i have to come back in may and November and i wont be looking to stay anywhere else :)

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2019

    10
    Spacious and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Peppers King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would have been good to have better public parking close by. Suggested to the staff some share board games and cards would be handy.

    Spacious and good location

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2019

    8.3
    Great location, small but adequate restaurant with a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Peppers King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi was very fast but the 24 hour password expired after about 6 hours.

    Great location, small but adequate restaurant with a good menu and very clean though out

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    10
    We were happy with our stay, and the facilities were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Peppers Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fridge wasn't the coldest. That's my only problem...

    The bed was super comfy and the shower was great. It's in a perfect position if you're going to a show at the arena. We also had room service and the food was awesome.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    9.6
    Had a great time and will be back again for sure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Peppers King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The parking situation could be better, it wasn’t too far to go and get the car parked but it would be nice to have a valet option when you check in. No biggie though and won’t affect my decision to stay again.

    The bed and bathroom was awesome, super clean and comfortable with great coffee in the morning, wasn’t expecting a coffee machine in the room and loved the whole experience!! Thanks to all the staff and can’t wait to stay again!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    10
    Fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Peppers King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fantastic location. Very friendly and helpful staff. We were allowed to check in early and check out late at no extra cost which was amazing!!! Would recommend to everyone. Thanks Peppers

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    6.3
    Couldn’t even wash my hair in the shower it only trickeled...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Peppers King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Couldn’t even wash my hair in the shower it only trickeled and only house made beer and the lounge was out of order in the only days we stayed there so very boring in our tiny little room

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    8.8
    Great location, good hotel but room booking conditions need to be accurate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Peppers King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Surprised to be told on arrival I had booked an unserviced room, this was not indicated on the booking confirmation. Had to pay an additional charge to have the room serviced which I was not happy about.

    Central location Friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    9.2
    Large clean rooms, comfy bed, close to train station, shops...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Peppers King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No issues - provided not charged for the missing mini bar items which were not there on arrival.

    Large clean rooms, comfy bed, close to train station, shops etc.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    7.5
    My stay was excellent and will be staying again soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Peppers Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Funny weird smell near the lifts maybe a cleaning solution, i do like fresh air and no opening windows was the only thing really.

    I liked everything, nice atmosphere downstairs.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    8.3
    Great location for Perth Arena - Hopman Cup
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Peppers King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant is very small and food was average.

    Great nights sleep and the room was very spacious. Much bigger than I expected when lobby and restaurant are very small.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    9.6
    Excellent location to go to the Hopman Cup tennis...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Peppers Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent location to go to the Hopman Cup tennis competition; Easy to get into Perth CBD; close to public transport; very comfortable room and facilities

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    3.8
    The property is convinentely located in city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Peppers King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff of this hotel is very lazy. They don't want to help you in any way. The room was very dirty, the dust was never cleand even if we asked them a few times. We asked them to change the sheets but they did not want to do it also. After spendind the a whole day in the city and turning back to hotel we noticed they did not put new drinks in the minibar. We called the reception to told them this problem and asked them to refill the minibar. They said is late and they can't sell us anything. We asked them to refill the cofee because it was complimentary during all our stay. They said why we did not asked the personell to bring us cofee, on which we replied we did not knew we had to specifically ask the cleaning personall for that and they should have done it without beeing asked. They finnaly sent someone to bring us some cofee. Conclusion: the hotel services are just awfull, the personal is not there to help you and they are very, very lazy. This hotel should be avoided

    The property is convinentely located in city center

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    7.9
    Great location, great for someone coming from outside of Perth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Peppers King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pillows weren't comfortable and I didn't sleep so well. The breakfast was a la carte and the prices varied dramatically across the menu, so it wasn't very equitable. I feel it should have been a buffet or you could spend up to a certain amount. The orange juice was quite poor quality and I regretted the breakfast menu item I selected as it was very stoggy and lacked vegetables or fruit. Coffee was good.

    The location was fantastic. Very central.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    10
    Perfect for a weekend watching the Hopman Cup and strolling around Yagan Square and Northbridge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Peppers King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pretty much nothing. A pillar in our room (which is needed to hold the building up) is unusual but fortunately out of the way.

    Location to RAC Arena (tennis) was amazing. Staff all courteous. Brekky downstairs (included in our deal) was great - and very good coffee. TV channels (when not watching tennis) were great with lots of free movies. Pillows galore!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location & clean comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Peppers King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When entering the toilets are located by the front desk, unfortunately the smell from the toilets was very strong & could be smelt in the foyer

    Comfortable room, excellent location. Very clean.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable stay and would highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Peppers King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Due to location no property parking available but Staff assisted with advise on closest parking and discounted for $25 for the stay.

    The room had all the conveniences needed. Very clean and comfortable. We included the breakfast and it was great. Lots of choices. All the staff were very friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    5.4
    It was a disappointing stay and not reflective of the many glowing reviews from bloggers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The price for the location and non-present parking was slightly on the high side. We got to another hotel down the road a few days later with parking and was in a better location for us to shop and move around. The rooms in Peppers Kings Square need to be aired properly. The rooms were dank and the toilet doors weren’t even fitted with a latch. Reviews for this hotel seems good. I came to the hotel with high hopes but hoestly, the hotel needs to up the ante.

    The hotel got the booking wrong and sent the family to a Twin Room when I asked for a King Room. Initially we were suggested to move to an Accessibility Room as there wasn’t any other room with a king-sized bed (an infant sleeps with us), however they did secure a proper room for us.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    7.1
    Hotel is great but food is average and overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Peppers Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was below average. We thought it was a buffet when we booked with included breakfast, but it was choices from an a la cart menu, so we might as well have just paid for it. Ordered smashed avo with eggs. Before the waitress even put the food on the table she apologized that the eggs weren’t cooked well. There was no smashed avo, only an avo purée, come guacamole and another avo sliced....

    Clean modern room with luxury amenities.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    10
    Fantastic value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Peppers Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hair dryer, that you had to call to get one!

    The food from room service was so delicious and good value. I also loved the interconnecting rooms for the family room, extremely great value! The beds were so soft, felt like sleeping on a cloud and loved all the free movies!!!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    8.8
    Location was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Peppers Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was compact with bed against the wall, but that is Tokyo. Trouble connecting to internet caused frustration

    Location was fantastic. Mobile phone provided with the room was good to have for maps

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Peppers King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Get rid of the mini-bar; replace with a range of amenities that is included in the room price.

    Excellent location - walked everywhere. Room was spacious and very neat/comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    9.2
    Great location enjoyable stay excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Peppers King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Car parking was only let down even though Wilsons car only a couple of hundred metres away from Peppers.

    Very handy location close to Arena and other entertainment places cafes bars etc;

    Stayed in December 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!