Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Perth 4.5 stars

10 Irwin Street, Perth CBD, 6000 Perth, Australia

#60 of 109 hotels in Perth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1143 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    6.3
    It was a good location - easy access from the airport by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in the old wing and when I went over to use the pool it was evident that the Tower we stayed in was very tired and in need of some upgrading. Also the pool was quite a lot smaller then portrayed in the promotion photos.

    It was a good location - easy access from the airport by transperth bus. The staff were all extremely helpful, and coffee shops nearby and in the lobby.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Wonderful and surprising
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Coffees available in the pool area

    The room was fantastic which looked over Hay St and the large painting of the girl on the side of the building. The pool was very relaxing and a nice temperature. The coffee shop located in the Hay St entrance of the Hotel was fantastic for breakfast

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.3
    good hotel but reception have room to promote services.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    make a boring mistake of my room booking and long time waiting(more than 30 minutes) for available rooms check and resgister.

    good room feeling and location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.3
    A very convenient location to explore the shops and parks in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A very convenient location to explore the shops and parks in the CBD of Perth, with many F&B outlets within short walking distance from the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.3
    Excellent accommodation in the city, walking distance to shops, river and restaurants.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a little old looking especially in the bathroom. Noise from adjoining rooms was not bad for me but if the neighbour was noisy then you would be able to hear them easily. Again, this wasn't an issue for me during this stay.

    Staff were very professional and willing to help

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna not operational

    Bed was comfy. friendly staff. child friendly. fast room. service spa and pool both heated just a pity the sauna not operational. Located right in the coty close to everything.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    6.3
    Good location but problems need to rectified
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The noise of room doors banging closed till late at night and very early in the morning. These doors need to be looked at with something to eliminate the banging sound. Also, the TV is set at a reasonably loud volume on promotional channels whenever turned on. This can be heard in other rooms. This also needs to be looked at.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    5.4
    No comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds and the pillows were extremely uncomfortable, they wanted to clean the room before 9am on a Saturday and then left us without towels

    The restaurant was lovely

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Very central within the city, everything was walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central within the city, everything was walking distance including Elizabeth quay, Perth underground, Hay street mall and numerous restaurants and cafes.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.7
    Lovely staff , valet only option and a bit expensive for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very nice and we didn’t have too long to wait on check in / out .

    Lovely staff , valet only option and a bit expensive for a hotel in that range . Very noisy neighbors who would not be quiet in the middle of the night !

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Overall very good!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking is a ripoff.

    The room was really spacious with a comfortable bed. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Gym was fairly good but could use more equipment.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.5
    The location was perfect as we needed to be near RPH
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very outdated and didn’t feel like it does when you usually walk into a luxury hotel room. Our own bathroom at home was nicer. But in saying that it was comfortable and clean.

    The location was perfect as we needed to be near RPH

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    5.4
    Stay was ok. But afterwards not!!! Will never stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got extra charges from the hotel that Weren’t my charges. Took 2 days of calling and emails and then they took the money out $300!!! Now have to wait up to 7 days for my refund to reach my bank!

    Bed was comfy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Absolutely amazing, we will definitely be back :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was great.

    I loved the customer service whether In person or via phone. The room was great for the price, wifi and the buffet breakfast was absolutely amazing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Shower was wonderful, such a pleasant surprise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed wasn't the best, should have swapped with our daughter.

    Shower was wonderful, such a pleasant surprise. All staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location when attending Perth Concert Hall shows.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have loved small microwave in room to heat up snacks

    Comfy bed, clean and timely room service, great wifi, walking distance to CBD and public transport - perfect location, will stay again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.9
    Overall comfortable and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedrooms are tired and need upgrading. A general clean through would be good. Pool would be better if not so deep and spa nearer to pool! Creepy at night as we were the only ones up there! Tidy up reception area with more new books.

    Liked the entrance area and corridors.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.4
    Bit disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our view was of a roof so as soon as you looked out the windows you saw old air conditioners & rubbish & there was no view you looked out from the window & you were starring at a brick wall. The area overall was in a bit of a boring area, nothing really around to look at. Was a little disappointed for our first visit and was expecting a bit more for a 4 star hotel.

    The bed & pillows were comfy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel. Expensive parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking at 35 per night. Expensive. No toothbrush and paste. No microwave.

    Free newspaper. Friendly staff. Good location. Washing machine and dryer available at level 3. Cable TV. Iron board. Hair dryer. Electric kettle.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.3
    Average all round
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To get to the pool, spa and sauna area you need to get into the elevators of the east wing (if your staying in the west wing) but no one tells you this - you figure it out on your own. Plus once you get to the right level, u then need to walk some flights of stairs to the rooftop pool and spa/ sauna area. We had a dirty glass which had old OJ still in it and parking costed $35.

    Liked the fact it had a pool, spa and sauna available.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Excellent suite
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Upgrade offered and exceeded expectations. Staff were efficient and responsive but not overbearing. Little touches like recognising I have stayed there before provide good customer service which is often missing at other hotels. Valet parking is good value for the location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.3
    Staff are friendly and location is great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bathroom shows the place is old and could use a revamp. The bathroom sink had a hole in it? Yes there is the option to take breakfast with your stay but the surrounding shops in Perth serves better variety and costs less.

    Staff are friendly and location is great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    We were happy with the location of the hotel , close to transport staff were friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t eat at the restaurant or have any drinks at the bar, so can’t really comment on those things, nor did we use the gym or pool.

    Thought the room was really good, the bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    The room was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for vale parking it would be great if parking is free.

    The room was clean and comfortable. Lemon water in front of lifts is so yummmy and the fact that they placed me on the same floor as my son who was visting from new zealand.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.5
    All round, a pretty good place;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A leaking tap in the bathroom put a puddle on the vanity every day - and the cleaner kept removing my makeshift anti-puddle device. And one mattress was just too old and sagged in the middle. And the spa's not much good.

    All round, a pretty good place; friendly staff, good cleaning, comfortable room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    We enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Don't like having to pay for valet parking. I would prefer to self-park in the garage and have access to the car when needed. The bed was a bit soft.

    The room size was good and the hotel was in a great location. The staff were all efficient and very helpful. Enjoyed the pool and spa very much. We also had our dinner via room service and the food was delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    It was a relaxing hassle free stay and a great location for what I needed to do in the city.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though there was a selection of different pillows it wasn't quite like my pillow at home but it was ok.

    Everyone was more than happy to answer any questions or concerns. The staff in all different areas were amazing. The food was really delicious!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    It was well situated to access shops and public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was in need of an update. The bath surface was worn in places and part of the shower curtain rail was corroded.

    The beds were very comfortable and the room was quite spacious. The food was very good at the restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.1
    We would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we were on the fifth floor, looking across to the building opposite, but that did not matter as the windows were in need of a clean and we could hardly see out of them.

    The hotel was in a good location for easy access to all that Perth had to offer. The room was spacious and clean,although the paintwork and carpet was a little shabby. The staff we very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.5
    Location is great and most staff are very welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel ended up taking £1200 out of the account we paid the hotel with and ended up having to argue for it back even though they admitted they was in the wrong

    Location is great and most staff are very welcoming

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.5
    Great location, need a bit more attention to cleaning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower water wouldn't drain away, problem - hair from previous guest covering drain. All good once I moved it away. Something you shouldn't have to deal with.

    Location, excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic place to stay in Perth CBD
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all fantastic

    The venue was great and the staff were fantastic I could not speak highly enough of them They were accomodating in every way and they did so with a smile Excellent customer service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    The rooms were a good size and we were given connecting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a good size and we were given connecting rooms which worked for us. The pool area was good and the burger special at the bar was delicious!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel for business - centrally located.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Furnishings a little older. Bathrooms need updating.

    Spacious room and bathroom. Bar and restaurant on site. Hotel is very well located for central perth

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    5.0
    Comfortable beds, terrible bathrooms (mouldy) - wouldn't recommend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was disgusting - mold growing in the shower area, sink was blocked (had to call maintenance), room door didn't close on its own (normally hotel doors swing closed)

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    Large rooms, i was here getting married and had my bridal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Large rooms, i was here getting married and had my bridal party with me, the staff did everything they could to make it easy, nothing was to annoying for them. Absolutely fabulous stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would stay here again for sure!!
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our stay was for a sporting event being held at Langley Park, the hotel was a great location and we really enjoyed this hotel over previous ones we have stayed at in the past.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    A very comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our hire car was damaged by the parking attendant however the Manager was extremely helpful and covered all the issues.

    The size of the room, the comfort of the bed, the view, the friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.3
    Rooms were comfortable and a great size
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We decided to change the hotel as the day we came up was going to be hot and this hotel had a pool but the heated pool was so uncomfortable. was way to hot. They need to turn the temperature down especially on such a hot day.

    Rooms were comfortable and a great size

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.0
    good location friendly helpful staff value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we were upgraded to an apartment which was very roomy but quite dark with very old fashioned furniture

    comfy beds modern bathroom with a Jacuzzi bath in a good location friendly helpful staff lovely pool on top of the building

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Perfect location, great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Perfect location for a weekend in the city! Very close to the main streets and Elizabeth Quay to get the ferry to Rotto. Loved the pool, spa and gym (well equipped). Room service was delicious and a great price. Would definitely stay at again and recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.7
    Not a bad location, but rooms and lobby very tired. Don't bother wasting money on a premium room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid for a Premium Room and the reality did not match the expectations aroused by the photographs on booking.com. The room was smaller than I expected from the photographs and th only 'premium' aspect was a Nespresso, which although greatly appreciated, did not take the room to 'Premium' quality to my mind. In addition, we ordered a 4AM wake up call on our day of departure, but never got it. Fortunately we had set our phone alarm as well, or we could have missed our flight.

    Great location, perfect to access everything: transport, shopping etc. bed was comfortable and housekeeping efficient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location for a girls shopping trip with a comfy bed to rest your tired legs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom was adequate but last time we had a lager room which was great so we could both get ready at the same time.

    The location is perfect for shopping in the city, beds are comfy, rooms are clean and staff try to accommodate all your requests.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyed our stay value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool could do with some shade, it’s almost impossible to stay in the pool with the sun belting down on you, hence we only used it once, put some umbrellas up around the pool quests to use if they choose too,

    Great location walking distance to everything ,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    6.3
    Short city trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dated and pokey rooms with an old, tiny bathroom. The biggest thing I didn't like was that the court house is directly across the road and there's a lot of undesirable people around during court hours.

    Nice and close to the city. The staff were lovely!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    5.8
    Ok but the small annoyances should not happen in a 4 star Hotel.Not returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed left myself and my friend a very sore back in the morning, so definitely something not quite right with the bed. The shower looked great but the temperature of the water was so hard to maintain it needed constant adjustments going from hot to cold ,very annoying.

    The parking was great .Just call reception and the car was waiting out the front.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    5.4
    Do not think I will be back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room I was in was very old in decor. Carpet was very dirty looking. Air Conditioning did not work well. Meal was tough steak with a single mushroom on top . Quite tasteless.

    Staff were friendly. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    5.8
    Not that great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think for the money you pay its not that flash have stayed at better places for less money and there was bush smoke smell coming thru the aircon vents

    It was close to the wedding at Bell Tower we were attending

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    6.7
    Location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room service wasn't that exciting for the price (frozen burgers?) and the bathroom was out of date and the pressure of the shower was very very strong.

    Great location, pool was nice. Would only stay here for the location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    We'll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff very helpful, the property is in a great location near shops and restaurants. A little problem with our room was immediately fixed by Jade and we were transferred to another room. Pool area is great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    From the very friendly staff, comfortable beds, clean room, excellent location we loved our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing (for us) to dislike.

    We had a standard double room with two double beds - very comfortable. Room was very clean - on our second day on returning from breakfast the room was lovely and fresh and clean with beds made and clean towels.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay, highly recommend this hotel. Look forward to returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be great if Mecure had pay per view movies

    It was our first stay at The Mecure. My daughter and I enjoyed the rooftop pool, staff were friendly and beds were comfortable. Location was within walking distance of Hays and Murray Street shops.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    A very comfortable hotel situated in an ideal position with very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All OK. As we travelled from England it was important to us to find the right group of hotels and at a competitive price!

    Soft Scrambled egg. The 2 large beds in our room which were very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.5
    Was good for what we needed at the time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had no real view and although comfortable it was getting old, tiles in shower was badly cracked. My partner said that the bed was too hard for him.

    The central locality to what we needed was perfect the checkin lady was delightful. Liked that we could park our car there.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner was set a bit warmer than we would like and although we followed the instructions, it didn't seem to make any difference. Oh...and turning on the shower tap was a tricky puzzle!

    Very friendly staff. Delicious food from hotel restaurant. We were given a discount off the price of our meal and a bottle of wine appeared in our room after we mentioned it was our wedding anniversary...a nice special touch! Thanks Mercure.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.5
    Lovely hotel and facilities, just lack of communication between staff regarding check out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We had to check out early in the morning at 3.00 am and told the receptionist the night before if this would be ok. We were told that it was a 24 hour check out so that would be fine. When we attempted to check out at 3.00 am we were told that the system was not working but as they had our credit card details that it was ok and they would process it later. Once we were back in the UK my husband received an email saying we had not paid or checked out! This was quite upsetting and he emailed them back explaining what we had been advised and because he did not receive a reply had to ring them which cost him £26.00.

    Lovely large comfy bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.3
    Stored our gear while we went on a tour for 7 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The laundry for guests was prestty abysmal, one washer and one dryer were working, the door knob was broken too. No balconies available so having a cigarette means going to ground and then out on the street

    Stored our gear while we went on a tour for 7 days

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.1
    The pool was nice, not enough towels though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in the house Hotel rooms as well as in the common areas were disgusting. Cocktails in the bar not worth the money.

    The pool was nice, not enough towels though.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.5
    Awesome staff and good rooms and location. Will eat elsewhere next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ordered brekky in our room bacon and eggs. Rubber ontop of rubber and no toast on the side for $45 wasn't worth $2 stopped at maccas on way home

    Room was big enough and beds were good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    7.1
    Overall quite nice and very convenient. Staff are courteous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are mostly good though are due for an update. Water pressure was average. I was woken a few times by other guest transiting the halls or just having a normal conversation in their room (I had an adjoining room).

    Comfy bed, polite staff and the pepperoni pizza from room service. Great location, close to the CBD, mall and esplanade.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear noise from the toilet system throughout the night Lighting was poor in the bedroom - several of the ceiling lights weren't working

    Good size room Location Bar and pool

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.8
    Walking distance to the WACA and the mall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit of a hike to get to the pool. We had to go down to the ground floor past the bar and into another lift to get to floor 13, bit uncomfortable with bathers

    Walking distance to the WACA and the mall

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.1
    Expensive for what it is.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a let down. The shower door was incredibly difficult to close and the door to the bathroom itself had swollen and wouldn’t close at all. Valet parking wasn’t made clear when I booked it so that was $35 extra on top of a reasonably expensive room. Could be my own oversight of course.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.6
    One of the top 5 hotels in the Perth CBD area.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is a comfortable, spacious and well built city hotel (just outside of the bustling heart of the center CBD) close to bus stops including the CBD continuously circling free busses. One can easily walk in 10 minutes to the Murray and Hay Streets pedestrian malls with all the big name brand shops and in about 12 minutes to the main central Perth train station from which mostly frequent trains can be caught to destinations in WA and beyond. The Elizabeth Street jetty and the Bell Tower are 15 minutes walk. The hotel is professionally run by friendly and helpful management and staff. Tours can be booked for you by staff members and tour busses collect passengers from the hotel. There is a taxi rank 50 metres up the road and most times a few taxis are there awaiting fares. The hotel has 2 restaurants and a reasonably priced casual dining cafe, with a very good and diversified menu at mainly budget prices. An elegant and large bar also with light meals available is in the large and airy foyer. The buffet breakfast offers a vast range, hot and/or cold. Highly recomended. Hotel rooms vary in decor and size (I would say all bigger than the Perth average for the room category) and they are quiet and in excellent condition, though if you plan to spend much of your day time in the room it may be wise to request a room away from Hay street as the Westin Hotel in Hay street has been under construction for 3 years. Should be completed in next 6 months. Adjacent rooms with connecting door are available on request. Good shower.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As the roof top pool was in the other wing, I would have preferred a room in that wing close to the pool, so I could have avoided travelling down the lift to the ground floor walk through the bar and reception area to the other wing to catch another lift to the rooftop.

    Central Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    Great place to stay, and staff amazing.
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing.

    The staff couldn't do enough for me, Michael was in hospital and I needed to leave car and my luggage at motel and the guys behind the desk where truly amazing. Room service excellent. The room and Bed was so good and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    7.9
    The staff in front desk was very friendly and accommodating,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The centralized air conditioned was the only set back. It was not stablized, sometimes it doesn't work after the room key was inserted, and we cannot adjust the temperature to our need.

    The staff in front desk was very friendly and accommodating, wifi connectin is good, location is good as well, very accessible to public transport ti airport and city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.8
    Would stay again, but feel that the hotel needs updating a little.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower heads in each room are ridiculous. My husband is 6’ 1 and cannot fit underneath the shower. He literally needs to squat to get his head under the shower. Also the second ladder in the pool needs to be fixed. We had friends stay at the Mecure a couple of months ago and they told us that the ladder to the pool was broken then. Should be fixed sooner rather than later.

    The staff are wonderful, very accommodating and willing to help!! Our room was clean and spacious and the pool beautiful!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.5
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathrooms need updating and bed was hard

    Location was amazing, walking distance to the whole CBD. Breakfast buffet was great and staff are very friendly. Valet parking available and bar downstairs was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    4.6
    The restaurant down stairs was amazing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not made up when returned from day out and I also had some medication delivered which took two attempts by reception staff to locate. I don't think I would stay there again.

    The restaurant down stairs was amazing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    6.3
    Great location and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms need an urgent update. The main door would not shut properly and rattled.We had no power as the room blew a fuse. It was rectified but had to make two phone calls to reception. Internet went down. Safe wouldn’t work. Reported it twice. Nothing done.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. Great location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money and comfortable. I would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attention to detail a bit lacking. A lampshade not properly attached; tap handle needed screwing a bit tighter; TV remote didn't work, but they replaced it promptly.

    Clean and comfortable. All the room accessories I would expect. I liked having a window which opens. Hotel cafe was good. Valet parking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    6.7
    Overall the hotel seemed to need a major renovation as time has overtaken it. We enjoyed our staye.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a potential hazard as it was over the bath which was very slippery . We had to put a towel in the bath each time we used the shower to avoid slipping .

    The bed was too narrow. We are used to a king size. The staff at reception are difficult to understand when Asians are running it. The dining area on the ground floor is not as good as the Cafeterias that faces on to Hay St. We checked in on 31st October at 9.30pm and the girl at the front desk was most helpful. The lift service is ver good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.5
    relaxing and memorable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Laundary was quite busy as only one machine was working.some time swipe card didn't work. WI FI daily you have to log in .

    location, helpful staff, daily room maintenance was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.3
    Its what I need exactly where I need it when I go to Perth.
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested two beds in the room i.e. a twin room. I did not get this.

    The hotel is perfectly located for access to the city. It’s always clean, quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mercure Perth traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: