Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kimberley Sands Resort and Spa 5 stars

10 Murray Road, Cable Beach, 6726 Broome, Australia

#14 of 24 hotels in Broome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 173 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Unfortunately, we found out on our last night there that the restaurant staff 'simply could not accommodate' 2 more patrons for evening meal, which was very sad as clearly there were two more seats available and we wanted to be finished eating by 7.30 pm. Also, if you wish to use the spa, please make sure you get in early or book it before you even get there as it get totally booked out. We used the spa facilities at the neighbouring hotel which was fantastic.

    We found our room was very clean and comfortable. The concierge was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One night there was quite a bit of noise from people returning back to the resort after having a few (a lot) of drinks. The issue was we couldn't contact anyone to go and ask them to be quiet, I tried the guest services number but was simply put on hold for 10+mins.

    Plenty of space, comfy bed (including good pillows!)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs some maintenance in pool area. Bathroom was spacious but badly laid out. Toilet faced into Shower ... wet areas remained wet!

    Great Location easy walk to Cable Beach and local sights and eateries. A great restaurant with peaceful surroundings .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We found the resort dirty and tired. It seems that the maintenance has been let go and things are starting to fail ie. timber deck rotting, lift breaking down etc

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Must make a booking for dinner especially on Friday and Saturday nights, this wasn't made clear.

    I stayed in a 1bedroom suite, it was very spacious. Comfy bed, good towels. Full size bathroom with stand alone bath and double vanities, sitting area and small kitchenette. A private outdoor sitting area and a plunge pool in the middle of the square of suites available to the 8 rooms. The staff were excellent! A short walk to Cable beach for the sunset!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was amazing, pools were a little run down and could use some maintenance, but still really good, plunge pool in our courtyard was awesome if the kids were asleep, gym was pathetic for a 5 star property... also no one helped with our bags etc to our room, wen we eventually found it, with 2 kids we had heaps of luggage!!!

    Room was amazing, pools were a little run down and could use some maintenance, but still really good, plunge pool in our courtyard was awesome if the kids were asleep, gym was pathetic for a 5 star property... also no one helped with our bags etc to our room, wen we eventually found it, with 2 kids we had heaps of luggage!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We arrived around 6.00pm in the evening and there was no one at hotel reception. We waiting for approximately 20 minutes until someone arrived to assist us checking in. The receptionist wasn't apologetic at all about us having to wait. A sign to say they'd be right back or press the bell so someone knows you have arrived would've been great.

    Room was a good size and the pillows were really comfortable. I used the gym and pool everyday which was great to use. We had a lighting issue in our room which was fixed as soon as we reported the problem and they gave us a late checkout on request.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were atrocious. Disinterested, unhelpful, blasè and left us to figure things out on our own. They let the hotel down enormously. The decor is dated and needs an upgrade.

    Location was easy to walk to cable beach and nearby resorts and restaurants. The pool was nice and our deluxe room had its own private was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was an issue with a tree scrapping the roof all night as it was really windy. It was difficult to sleep with the noise but the next day this was mentioned to reception and someone came and cut the hanging branches.

    Absolutely gorgeous. Rooms were beautiful. Clean, new and well appointed. Everything you could need or want, even a coffee maker (which was lovely) and drinking water bottles everyday. Rooms and bathroom were amazing. Bathroom was huge with a big shower and a huge bath and double sink, Lovely private pool too. There was a lovely touch of a cheese board and knife in case some cheese and wine were desired. Very thoughtful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of maintenance to the buildings and grounds did not match the 5 star rating. More attention required to small details.

    Room and bed comfortable. Staff and service very good. Location good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was too cold to hang out in. People just got in and out. Wifi didn’t work very well at all. Location isn’t the best.

    Staff were friendly and room and bathroom were great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool is closed when it's dark, which is a huge disappointment. Some furniture definitely shows it's wear and tear. Suites are dark during the day due to excessive shading from all the foliage and trees.

    Nice location. Great staff. Suites are large. Pool is clean and good for a dip. Very close (walkable) distance to the main Cable beach locale.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lift not working Spa not working WIFI not working TV remote not working - I asked on the first night for it to be fixed and nothing was done by the end of my stay.

    Loved the rooms. They were spacious. Power points could be more accessible within the room area. The pool was great. The hotel had a nice vibe to it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The grounds need to be cleaned more, the pool area needs to be swept daily, the pools mosaics are falling off, the pool area needs more shade. The chairs and recliners in our courtyard and the shared courtyard were missing cushions and the shared courtyard could use more shade.

    The food is absolutely amazing. Next time we are in broome i will come back to the restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main pool needs a lot of maintenance, tiles falling off. Rooms could have been cleanned better, there were days tbe shhets weren't changed, cups not washed, plus the pool was never cleaned. The lack of cleanliness was dissapointing. Plus the food was very pricey with not much choice on tbe menu. Would I stay at Kimberly Sands again, most likely not.

    Location was great, just walking distance to the beach. Staff were very friendly. We we're there during a category 2 Cyclone and we were in shutdown. The staff were kind enough to provide luch packs with cereals for the following morning which was helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some basic maintenance tasks being completed would bring this hotel to a much higher level. Original mosaic tiles missing from the water wall and pool surround made if look a little tacky. Most of the sun lounge mattresses were not tied to the sun lounges which resulted in you sliding off the lounge every time you moved. But I'm being extra critical!

    We enjoyed the access of a large sized, private room, with courtyard to the pool. The room had excellent air conditioning as well which was comfortable in the high humidity. We also had the pleasure of enjoying a wonderful Christmas lunch at the Resort. But unfortunately we experienced a cyclone during our stay and resort staff were very attentive and responsive to our needs during this time. Thank you!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I found the property a bit messy. The gardens could do with a tidy up and lots of things need maintenance, like tiles missing in the pool, lights not working etc

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets on our bed we're rarely changed as far as we could see . The continental breakfast was not substantial with little variety , should be free. Staff were friendly , but understaffed which affected the service.'

    Good size shower & bathroom . Good outlook over pool and gardens.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lizard in the roof!!!

    We had a rather large lizard or rodent in our roof that kept us awake most nights. It was a bit scary!! The dinner in the restaurant was excellent, the size of the property made it very boutique & relaxing. The staff were very accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We ate at the restaurant several times - but sometimes you just want to eat something on the balcony of the room. A few small plates and knives and forks would have been really useful.

    We hired a scooter from the hotel - it was a really good way to get around for short trips into town

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choice was boring. Cushions on sun beds not anchored to the bed and were smelly. Some of the tiles had fallen off pool and edges were sharp, cutting feet in some cases. Only one of the spa jets worked. Stairwell hadn't been cleaned in forever. We booked a ground floor room but we're told that there was a large group for a conference and had the hole group floor but we were on the top floor but there was a lift. That was ok until they closed the lift because they were painting the wooden pathways... not happy.

    The staff were incredible, very helpful and friendly. Dinner in the resturant was fantastic, the pork belly to die for and very reasonable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complimentary breakfast was too plain and everyone going in and out the gate woke us up a few times.

    I like how requested a romantic set up and it was there as soon as we walked in the doors

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Airconditioning unit in our room made a very loud, high pitched grating sound so the unit had to be turned off at night in order to sleep. Given the resort was fully booked we were not able to be given another room. Sadly, we were told by reception that they would get maintenance to look at it - this never happened. Additionally, given the resort is fitted with a grey water recycling Eco system, our bathroom had a strong, unpleasant odour at times.

    The room was very generously sized. The bathroom was quite modern & water pressure was excellent. The room contained a nice alfresco patio for relaxing and this then looked out onto a lovely shared grassed area, tropical gardens with bird life & lounging areas. The pool was large & easy to access. Breakfast was great - particularly the poached eggs and coconut chia pudding.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioner was not working properly, the exhaust fan did not work, the outside furniture was mouldy & torn and the outside lights shone all night keeping the room lit up like a Christmas tree. Very hard to sleep in these conditions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Push button lighting system. Sometimes worked. Light and fan not working on patio. Still not fixed by time we left. Having to ask for coffee machine which was included in room rate. Big heavy doors on rooms slamming loudly unable to close quietly.

    Nice bathroom plenty of room. Comfortable bed. Very convenient to town bus and beach. Other great restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was in bad state of repair; MANY missing tiles, small size, stained around edges. Room had a number of very dusty surfaces that didn't lend themselves to easy cleaning. TV was very old and not HD.

    Free WiFi. Convenient location. Good customer laundry facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Private deck was very grotty but when I asked for it to be cleaned up it was done the next day which was terrific.

    lots of quiet little garden decking areas and some with small pool and very well looked after even after checkout

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the price... its peak time so I expect it to be pricey, (over $300/night) but I was disappointed that i had to pay an additional $8 per each room service request on top of the food costs...

    Good location near the beach Good facilities like the spa and pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Master Pealer Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains were broken, ceiling fans were in poor condition, kitchen was poorly equipped, had to ask for Nespresso machine, air conditioners were dirty. Poor breakfast selection.

    Room was big, kitchen was large. Housekeeping very friendly. Room service food from the deck was exceptional.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very disappointed - it was very expensive and the room lacked a mini bar, bottle opener, ice cube tray, tissues. Our room was made-up but we didn't have towels replaced, curtains were not opened - all basic services when you pay over $450 per night.

    The location, grounds, pool and reception staff were excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We purchased a delux room for 7 days and they gave us a room designed for a person with a disability. The bathroom features were designed for a person in a wheelchair. Therefore the shower consistently flooded with an upright person and the toilet had no lid, and an upright person had their feet in the shower recess when they used it. The mirror and basin was low, suited to a person in a wheelchair. The restaurant staff were uninterested in providing exceptional service. The restaurant ran out of sparkling water on the second day of our 7 day stay. I thought the property and its restaurant staff were jaded and tired of tourism. All this would have been disappointing but passable, however the property advertises itself as a 5 star AAA rated facility. It would be better to say it's a 4 star property and I wouldn't have booked there.

    The bed was comfy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool could do with some tile & plant maintenance. Glass pool fence needed a clean. Would be improved if garden beds were removed to create more decking and lounge space.

    Hotel is vey clean and in a great location. Our room and bathroom were very spacious. Food at the restaurant was amazing! Short walk to Zookeepers cafe for a great brekky. Staff were lovely and very helpful. We checked out the neighbouring resorts and best value in the area. Walking distance to everything you need, bus stop, general store, cable beach and local restaurants. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Resort we thought a little run down and in need of maintenance. Ordered drinks at the bar on night and they forgot about us after waiting for 30-40 mins Walked out in disgust and went to next resort for dinner and drinks

    The room was fine and bathroom good, pool was good. Outside the resort needed a bit of TLC

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Courtyard gardens was not well maintained. Gym not well equipped and very small.

    Friendly and professional staff. Great restaurant onsite for dinner. Breakfast was good. Staff very helpful in organising excursions during our stay. Walking distance to Cable Beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A few cleaning issues in the room. The bed was very roughly made and the glass table wasn't cleaned. The fan was in desperate need of a clean. Only small things. Overall a brilliant hotel.

    Loved almost everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If anything could be improved it would only be the Pillows and beds. The pillows are very, very soft - flat. and the bed maybe needs an upgrade

    Our stay was excellent at the Kimberley Sands. would certainly recommend this hotel - resort and would book again next time we visit.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I guess my only negative was that there wasn't really much room for you to eat a room service meal together at a table in our room . So one of us had to eat sitting on our bed. We also watched tv sitting on our bed. There was only one chair in our room . Our courtyard had 2 chairs and a small side table and coffee table, not big enough to eat a meal on either ! But other rooms seemed to have courtyard dining tables. Also be careful walking on raised walkways at night, the lighting is dim which creates a lovely mood but if you don't stay in the centre you can veer off the edge in certain places! Positives of this beautiful resort and spa far outweigh the negatives !

    Beautiful Bali-like setting and grounds, 15 minute walk to cable beach (5 mins on bus) Open air reception area and open air restaurant overlooking the main pool area. Poolside menu also. Some ground floor rooms share their own separate plunge pool which was very nice on days where you didn't want to go to the main swimming area . So I guess you could request those rooms if you like . Friendly, helpful staff to assist you !!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The property is very attractive and is able to cater to a range of travellers. Its location is neither close to Broome town or Cable Beach so requires either substantial walking or bus to get to either of these locations. My suite was very comfortable, although dark. I had requested a non-smoking room, but someone was smoking outside my door for most of my stay. Very annoying.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No BBQ area. There was a constant and quite loud noise running through the ceiling. It was either a water pipe or an air duct. Getting to sleep was difficult.

    Comfort and private areas connected to the rooms Pool was lovely and gym facilities adequate

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had difficulty working out the light and fan switches in the room, which are no doubt very clever, but I think which anyone who is staying for only a short while would have difficulty in understanding.

    We had booked a suite, but when we were shown the room it had no outlook, being surrounded by a fence, and the room was so dark that you needed the lights on all the time. WE asked to be moved to another room and were given one on the third floor, with a balcony overlooking the pool. It looks as though all the ground floor rooms have a fenced courtyard, which means that they don't have a view. The new room was fine. WE had two evening meals in the restaurant, which were very good. Staff in the reception area were helpful in organising things like a hire car and trips.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was very hard. Noisy air con (ticking noise kept me awake) Broken lampshade. Screen door difficult to lock. Washing machine "over dispensed" powder. Restaurant staff slow. Resort sadly looking tired after my first visit a year ago. Reception staff were not as impressive as my first visit.

    Spacious and well designed room. Bathroom excellent. Room location close to pool. Easy access from car park. Easy walk to Cable Beach with meal options of Zanders or Bali Hai Cafe for eats also.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Resort was compact and well organised. The pool areas were excellent including the plunge pool. Located about a 15 minute walk from Cable Beach and the Sunset bar & Grill at Cable Beach. Divers Tavern is located at the bottom of the street about a 5 minute walk. The bus stop is located about 150 meters away.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found in general the staff were unfortunately not that helpful and it seemed it was a bit of an effort to help or assist with our requests or inquiries, this was our only gripe with the Kimberly sands, we had an amazing relaxing time

    The resort and the rooms were excellent, the plunge pools were a fantastic addition to our stay, for that exclusive privacy Some of the staff were very accommodating especially regarding our late check out and being able to stay at our room for under half price on our fly out day, it was brilliant.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pool needs re-tiling and I couldn't get any appointments at all in the Spa over the 3 days I was there which was dissapointing

    Room was amazing & peaceful Service & Staff were excellent...The coffee was good and the cocktails were more good!!! It was a great escape Thank you :) :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Linen fair, Donna lumpy, mattress protector not adequate. Need to have a fitted rubber backed protector, plus better pillow protectors.

    Large room an advantage

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could not get a table for dinner when we wanted it after a long trip.

    The corner suites with the extra room re lounge & kitchen. The small pool in the courtyard.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Master Pearlers
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Master Pearlers Room has NO Balcony. Staff at front desk inexperience Husband 70th Birthday and friend ordered bottle wine by email day before and we receive 24hours after birthday. Rooms were not cleaned throughly. I asked the girl cleaning how long had she been there as 5 towels left on table for 24 hours. She replied 1 day.

    Size of room Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inadequate sun lounges around pool. Restaurant is open air and can be quite hot even though there are ceiling fans.

    Friendly knowledgable staff. Spacious suite. Comfortable king bed. Good pillows. Lots of white towels and toiletries. Restaurant menu is excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We like everything about this resort you could not get better. The restaurant was excellent. Loved the little quiet pool in each court yard. The staff were the best I have come across in a long time all very attentive and friendly!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Electronic door key did not open room door for two days, required use of master key with staff each time we returned to room - frustration,

    Good comfortable room, effecient a/c, obliging staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Truly there was nothing we could complain about

    The breakfast provided was great. All the staff we dealt with were fun pleaaant and helpful. Nice sized rooms... we had a courtyard that just added that bit more. Nice huge bed

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in at 3pm was not great as we arrived that morning. However staff made sure we were comfortable during our wait

    A short stroll and you are at Cable beach. The hotel is very clean and staff are very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    On the odd occasion when the pool was busy there was insufficient poolside seating ( being very picky here!) Would've liked a small gym! After getting our ankles and legs bitten by mosquito's on our first visit to the Deck restaurant, we covered up or used a mosquito repellent. This is not a complaint, as the restaurant has a great open location- just be aware that if you consider yourself to be mozzie bait- take precautions!

    The staff were awesome, the rooms large clean and comfortable. The restaurant is responsible for our weight gain- fantastic food and drinks! The pool area is great and easy to access, as is Cable beach and the all the amenities associated with the beach- all within easy walking distance. Free WiFi- bonus!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular except lift was out of order which was inconvenient.

    Staff excellent. Bed and room comfortable. Nice place to return to. Beautiful surrounds and good pool.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1.the guy bar manager seemed stressed - couldn't even try and smile - felt like we were inconveniencing him as he was busy. maybe he needs help. 2.could do with more sun lounges by the pool 3. pool needs a bit of overhaul - many small mozaic tiles coming off

    easy to park - nice reception - great room, very comfortable. great that the restaurant overlooks pool - nice atmosphere here many people eating there

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    but no cooking facilities(we did a fishing charter and caught lots of fish but had to give them away due to no cooking facilities at the resort-would have loved to eat them)

    the bed was comfy and big,staff helpful and friendly,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not comfortable and the sheets actually had holes in them. The pool needs some maintenance with cleaning of tiles and replacement of missing and damaged tiles.

    The spa treatments were very good. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room/bathroom were reasonably spacious with a balcony. A relaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I requested a double bed only to find that 2 singles were pushed together and a sheet placed on top to disguise this fact. I have stayed in Broome before and found this resort to be overly expensive and not good for value of money. I had to pay for using a wash machine, there was no microwave in the room, all things had additional costs. I paid less at the Bali Hai resort and got so much more for my money. Some staff weren't the friendliest either and this was somewhat off-putting. I wouldn't spend this kind of money again for this place. Washing/laundry should be complementary. Its those little things that make the difference.

    Beautiful surroundings. Very nice room and courtyard.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing, it was all good

    The staff were helpful and friendly.. the room was very clean, the cleaner visited every day. The facilities in the room were great. It was only a short walk to Cable beach and also a few other places to dine/ eat out.. The local bus stop was a 5 minute walk away.. Distance to the airport was about 10 minutes. I have nothing negative to say about this place, it was definitely one of the best hotels i have stayed at...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Book thru u and did not receive the room we had booked. Had to have 3rd floor room. Lift out of order for the duration. Were billed twice for the accom. We had to ring once home to get a refund. Not acceptable. Will never book thru booking.com ever again. Seems like u have a separate agenda for what rooms we get. Service in that regard is not acceptable. Poor standards by u.

    Parking good. Food good. Cleanliness good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no doona cover or fitted sheet on the bed, only 3 flat sheets which wasn't very comfortable. Got charged $43 for breakfast for 2 people with no drinks! Overall the whole place wasn't very clean and was too overpriced for what it was.

    Early check in and late check out, good walking distance to the bus stop and Divers Tavern.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lift was out of action all week and my room was on 2nd floor which was a little tough for my daughter who has cerebral palsy. Hotel pool was a little too cool. With all that sun some solar heating of the pool would make sense.

    The quality of the food in the restaurant was excellent. Broome has pretty average food overall and the hotel restaurant stands out for both breakfast and lunch.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping was mediocre at best; forgot to clean our room; left dirty towels on the floor; ran out of linen; the towels had holes in them. Elevator wasn't working; patio door didn't close properly and toilet was constantly running.

    Front desk staff were friendly. Room was a good-size with balcony. Nice pool area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No microwave, no linen changed every 2-3 days, the stairs need to be altered so that they don't clank and resonate into the room every time someone walks up and down them and a room not near the dining area so the noise early in the morning, from 6am doesn't wake everyone up.

    The quiet area with plunge pool at the back of the resort

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool needed a little tidying up

    Great location just a short walk to the beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Ambience, plunge pools, room size, bathroom and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looking a bit tired.

    Staff were helpful, pool area was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff and house keeping

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe something for kids playground or a kids pool on the grass area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    restaurant menu a liitle narrow

    great location and service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    all great

    friendly staff , great food and pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nil

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Group
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Customer service. Architecture and cleanliness of pools

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms spacious & clean . Lovely quiet resort . Gardens & water features very relaxing . Spa center excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mini bar provided

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: