Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Plum Serviced Apartments North Melbourne 4 stars

168 Arden Street, North Melbourne, 3000 Melbourne, Australia

#366 of 474 Holiday rentals in Melbourne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 165 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Paid WiFi

    4.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    4.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The appartment is in huge need of an update. The carpets where full of stains, the couches were full of stains as well, the bathroom light didn't work, the towel rails kept falling down, there were cobwebs every and the Tv didn't work properly. Nothing like what I saw the pictures and I won't be stay here again or recommending it to anyone

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    3.3
    Needs a lot of work
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was trashed! Broken furniture and lights, the shower had been repaired with duct tape and didn't work at all, shower cap on the smoke detectors, ash all over the carpet, water throughout the fridge - the stuff nightmares are made of. The manager was kind and apologetic - was probably trashed by the previous customers. We had to move to another business as the rest of the apartments were booked out.

    Nothing! At least the manager was embarrassed about the state of the room and promised a full refund

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    2.5
    THERE WAS NOTHING GOOD ABOUT THIS PLACE
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    EVERYTHING DIRTY THIS PLACE NEVER BEEN DUSTED , NEVER BEEN MOPED FLOORS NEVER BEEN CLEANED ,I HAVE TO CLEAN THE FLOORS WITH A TOWEL SO TODDLER DIDN'T GET SICK. WASHER/DRYER MADE ALL MY CLOTHES SMELL VERY BAD AS IT WAS MOULDED IN THE TUB OF WOSHING MACHINE. ALSO VERY NOISES WITH MAIN ROAD ONLY A METER AWAY FROM UR WINDOW ON TOP OF THAT WINDOWS DID NOT REMAIN SHUT AS LOCK DIDNT LOCK ALSO BOOKED FROM THE 7TH TO THE 11TH BUT DIDN'T ARRIVE UNTIL THE 8TH PLUM APARTMENTS TAKE MONEY FROM MY ACCOUNT EVEN THO WE HADNT CHECKED IN AND DID NOT TELL US THERE WAS A MISTAKE THEY ROBBED US .WHEN WE TOLD THEM ABOUT THE MISTAKE THEY DID NOT DO ANYTHING. THEY DID NOT REFUND THE MONEY OR EXTENDED OUR STAY THEY STOLE $11O . I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO EVERYONE

    THERE WAS NOTHING GOOD ABOUT THIS PLACE

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.1
    You have to pick u the key for the apartment in a different...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pick u the key for the apartment in a different address of the building where you stay. It is about 2.5 km away (long distance). We mention this to staff member and she was rude.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    6.3
    Ok in the end!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Assigned room not serviced when I arrived; room I was given had no air con working for first 5 days and other appliances not working. Not hostel prices so expectation is that these things that are listed as included in the price, actually are.

    Great location; helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    6.7
    Comfy bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy location- one if the windows did not shut properly and I was on the ground level.Apartment smelt of smoke. One of the only 2 lights didn't work.

    Comfy bed Central location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no soap in the bathroom - we had to use dishwashing liquid :) as there was nothing else and I didn't have any shampoo or conditioner. Apart from that all good.

    The room was lovely and very convenient location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    6.3
    was good except for the check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No basic provisions eg tea bags coffee. The check in at a different location was very inconvenient especially as it was a 40° day-have used air bnb and always meet at the property.

    The space and the washing machine

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    5.8
    It was good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I din't like that I had to go very far to get the keys for the accommodation. Lucky I had a car, because it was very far from the property. They should have a better system for the key. Also, no elevator at the property and a lot of street noise in the morning.

    It was good value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    5.4
    Location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The place wasn't clean - the duvet was blood-stained and filthy and not in a cover. The walls and decor were a depressing mushroom brown colour. There was a bashed in wall, and the floors were kinda grimy. No shelf in the door of the fridge, and fridge not properly cleaned.

    Location was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.6
    Great Pizza close by.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The property was spacious, clean and comfy. Great having a washing machine as clean work clothes needed each day. Convenient to the tram stop for city travel and location meant I was driving opposite the daily rush hour.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    6.7
    Overall good
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one external door had 24hours access meaning many unnecessary steps to access the unit Traffic was almost unbearable with only a brief period of quite

    The room it's self was great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    6.7
    The fan over the cooker was not working .
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fan over the cooker was not working . Nobody came to repair or help in spite of calling more than once . Thus could not cook and had to eat all my meals out . This resulted in pressure on my pocket

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.3
    the property had everything for my little trip, Space was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    there's not free wifi, quite cold (1 level), knifes in the kitchen were useful just for butter

    the property had everything for my little trip, Space was nice for 2.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    5.8
    Clean enough but tired. Helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Having to go to Carlton to pick up the key was a pain. Getting the tram from the city in the evenings, while they were regular, they were uncomfortably full until after Vic markets. The apartments are clean although the building is old and tired. Poor insulation meant lots of ambient road noise (tram track runs past) and you can hear the other guests. The small pachyderm in room above me spent every night pacing their room. The bed was two singles put together however they were very saggy so there was a hard ridge down the middle which meant staying on one side of the bed or the other. Few other short stay accommodation options in the area so they can get away with being expensive for the product that they are providing.

    High ceilings made the room feel larger. Air con was good. Although I had to go to the next suburb to collect the key, the staff were friendly and when I asked if the room would be noisy, they confirmed that they had given me a room beside the tram track. He upgraded me to a room away from the road with no issues. Very thankful for that.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.3
    Fitted our purposes for 2 nights stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was actually 2 beds linked together which had for a hard edge in the middle between us. The lamp was broken and without a globe and the tv remotes didn't work. having to go to another location for the key caused us additional stress and transport (taxi) costs. Why couldn't we be given a code and not have to go to a different suburb for a key?

    The courtyard was nice because it was visited by possums at night.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    4.6
    Good location, abysmal service, filthy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was shabby, deeply dirty, not serviced until we asked and then not well. Desperate for a good clean. Misrepresented in the photos. Light bulbs missing. Fridge iced up. I can’t comment on the dirt enough!! Carpet floppy and needed a clean. Sofas needed shampoo. Television reception lousy. Internet slow and had to be logged in every time it was accessed. Outdoor needed cleaning, broken co webbed furniture. Cracked, dirty bathroom tiles. Embedded hair in the edges of the shower. Stains down the walls beside the toilet. I could be here all day. The place could be fabulous with a small selection nvestment

    Location, size, transport close by

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.5
    we needed to be close to Peter Mac Callum hospital and it was nice and close.. clean and comfy
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room smelt like cigarette smoke on arrival and the sink tap in the bathroom was loose

    great location and value for money.. very friendly staff on check in thanks Chris!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.8
    I think the apartment was a good, quiet, comfortable place when you need to be located in North Melb
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was fairly expensive compared to b n b's I've stayed at, but the location was right for me because it was near to the relatives I was visiting. It would have been hard to get over to Swanston st to get the key if my relatives hadn't driven me over though.

    The man who came to service the apartment each day was very friendly and helpful. They also extended my check-out time to allow me to have somewhere to put my heavy bag until my flight time. This was very important to me.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.2
    It was pretty good. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater didn't work and I was freezing. The bed are two singles together. It is uncomfortable if you want to sleep close. The internet is not free.

    I loved the size, big apartment. Nice kitchen. Great shower. Nice localization. Nice service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    3.8
    Parking on the street was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness left a lot to be desired A/C didn't work properly Looked a pretty old property not well maintained

    Parking on the street was comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.8
    Excellent stay overall with a large group
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the rooms you can hear the traffic a bit.

    Even though the staff aren't on site, they were very helpful accommodating a large group with multiple rooms. There were a number of group issues that came up and they were quite flexible in helping us resolve them.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    Everything we wanted!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt like the possums in the courtyard. Also the bedroom window screen was unattatched.Also didnt like we had to travel 20mins to a different location to collect keys. Didnt like the bed linen and pillows smelt like cigarette smoke.

    Honestly Everything,was a fantastic stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    5.8
    Great location, clean however needs a good paint job & freshining up.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couch stains, wall stains/marks, carpet stains. No bulb in the lamp- along with the switch broken. Oil heater roller/leg missing so couldn't use it.

    Clean bed, clean towels, nice toiletries. Clean toilet. Spacouse.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    7.5
    The shower was clean and the curtains blocked out the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The queen size bed was two singles joined together and so had an uncomfortable part in the middle. The photos on the Website also seemed to suggest that the bed was in a separate room with walls but it was entirely open plan. The door to the bathroom didn't close fully.

    The shower was clean and the curtains blocked out the morning light.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    7.1
    Plum nth Melbourne
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like that the foyer and my room stank of cigarette smoke and no free WiFi

    I loved the spaciousness of the apartment and that it had a private out door area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    8.8
    Comfy and convenient
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that they wanted extra payment for wifi, I think that should be included in the price !

    We liked our stay, found it comfy and had all the amenities we needed, great location, tram right outside the door also waking distance to great little shops, cafes, restaurants, also city centre ! 😊👍

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    5.8
    Check in problems.
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Compulsory check in at another downtown location was difficult & costly. An hours return walk away or $30 return by taxi. Why not use a key dropbox like many others????

    Room as shown on web site. Tram at doorstep. Shops and cafe 5minutes walk nearby. No onsite Car parking very difficult.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    4.6
    The location was handy to where I needed to be.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning poured water, the shower leaked straight onto the bathroom floor because of the broken tiles, the television didn't turn on and the only available parking nearby is limited to 2 hours. The Reservations Desk helped me with parking by offering a paid parking spot a few kms away. When I told them the rest at the end of my stay, they wrote it down and thanked me but that was it.

    The location was handy to where I needed to be. Although the room is not overly clean, it is certainly large enough for a business stay for one person.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    7.9
    Ideal for a city break but a little noisy at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately, facing Abbotsford Street, the apartment was noisy, with traffic virtually 24/7 and trams every 15 mins till late at night. Windows couldn't be opened because of the noise. Double Glazing would solve a lot of the noise problem but is probably not cost effective. My bed was not made up on Wednesday and replacement bathroom items and cleaning was cursory at best on this day only.

    The willingness of staff to quickly attend to problems, eg, maintenance (windows wouldn't close) and to source items quickly (cookware inadequate) Very effective blinds for keeping light out at night, comfy, large bed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    7.9
    Reasonable and comfortable accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was slightly firm for us and the wardrobe doors did not close properly. Make sure your door is locked properly when leaving your room to ensure goods are secure.

    The apartment was handy to bus and tram and not far out of town. Room was quite spacious with kitchenette, very large bed, sitting area and roomy bathroom. Quality toiletries were provided with a hairdryer, ironing board and iron, fresh milk in the fridge, dishwasher, microwave - facilities to make it easy to eat in if desired.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    7.5
    Nice clean convenient centrally located apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Apartment 1 on ground floor is definitely NOT recommended for sleep with much noise experienced - would not want to be in this room again

    location was nice and handy to the city, carlton & fitzroy

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    10
    Clean and spacious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basically everything! Booked a studio apartment and it was very spacious which is what we loved the most. Cleanliness and the fact we had a kitchenette that we could cook was great too. Also it was close to where/what we needed for our stay. Would definitely book here again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    4.2
    Very Basic, could have been a whole lot better if cleaner !!! would I recomend,,,,, dont think so
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mattress uncomfortable and lumpy. Yellow stains on the quilt. Dust on top of cupboards etc. Air conditioner unit was filthy, scared to use it due to poss sickness from it. When opened windows cavity was full of cobwebs and spiders and windows not cleaned. Tub chairs very worn and outdated, as was the carpet and Lino needs a good bleach and scrub.

    Basic room for the price, on suite was ok and clean

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable and convenient location but maintenance and pest control needed
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet was not working at reception I was told it was fixed and that I would get it for free which was great but sadly no connection, the sliding door to the bathroom was off its hinges and not easy to open or close and there was a bad ant infestation in the kitchen and bathroom. Having access to pay TV would have been a nice bonus

    Roomy and convenient to the city. Generally a good place to stay

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable and spacious
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a slight ant problem in my apartment!!! Also, I was a bit disappointed that the wifi wasn't free.

    Comfortable and spacious apartment with great utilities, good location with excellent access to public transport.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    8.3
    Happy to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No remote for the TV and the handle was broken on the washing machine.

    Location although the tram gets very crowded. But it is frequent. Erin St has great eats and lots of pubs and bars

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    7.9
    Great location, just request a room off the street
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was the unit at the front on the side street and it was a bit noisy when trying to sleep with the tram stop out the front.

    Location was good. Value for money

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    4.5
    Falsely represented online profile...
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Falsely represented online profile. Stated full kitchen, not kichenette. Stated and pictured court yard access adjoining room. Could not even locate or access a 'court yard' at the property at all. Stated 'free parking', which was infact on street parking with 2 hour restrictions only. Poorly insulted building meant room was extremely noisey, from passing traffic, trams and even go walk padestrian crossing signals all hours. Being texted to advise that room access and keys would need to be retrieved from a secondary location just added further frustrating and stress.

    Room and ensuite were of decent size, clean and contemporary.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.8
    Short Stay in Melbourne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to go and pick up the key from the other apartment block which was about 10 mins away..especially being our first time in Melbourne and our flight got in at 9pm...quite stressful..

    I liked where our apartment room 6 was located because we could park our rental car across the road and we could keep an eye on it and the location was very central to everything. Having the cooking facilities was great and it was very quiet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    3.8
    Avoid
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be warned!!!!! If you stay in apartment 6, don't use the washing machine! It's broken. Had to take clothes to laundromat to finish them. Also, what's the point of a kitchen of there isn't any utensils to cook with? The one frying pan was so old and in such poor condition, that it was unusable. Maintenance and upkeep of th apartment was terrible; several blown light globes, towel rack in bathroom was almost unattached from the wall, broken shelves in the fridge. There was terrible noise from the road so bring ear plugs, and the windows didn't close properly, meaning cold air came in. But the worse part, was when I politely rang the reception after if left to give this feedback - especially about the washing machine as I didn't want a fellow traveller to get caught out with sopping wet partly washed clothes. They didn't care. No apology. They didn't even pretend that they would try to fix things. The response was pretty literally "yeah, and?" Really disappointing. So don't stay here, unless you want to spend good money on a place that is pretty dodgy.

    Not much

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    7.5
    Clean & comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The checkin process was not clearly advised by booking.com as there is not an onsite person and you need to travel some distance to the "central booking" office. I was also disapointed that the credit card fee was not clearly advised with a high fee for American Express. Within the apartment the handle was broken off the washing machine and the air conditioner in the bedroom failed to operate. These annoyances did not totally detract from our visit.

    The location and facilities were excellent as was the cleanliness of the room. Access to all of North Melbourne is only a few minutes away

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    10
    Plum Serviced Apartments
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The washing machine did not work, despite a serious effort to repair it. Water flowed over the floor and soaked into the carpet. Everything else was awesome.

    It was larger than expected, and close to amenities - Tram station just cross the road. There were parks and green strips all around, it was a breath of fresh air in the city. Staff were very helpful, it was quiet and restful. Our unit 1 was at street level an on the corner - I expected street noise at night but it was not evident, it was surprisingly quiet. Restaurants were only a short walk away.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Close to Childrens Hospital
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wasnt familiar with key procedures

    Close to Childrens Hospital

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.7
    Good value for money for what we needed
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just was a bit old and dated could do with a bit of a revamp !!!

    Location was great to where we needed to go Was also very clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Was close to my work an city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was close to my work an city

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    Location was good for business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was good for business

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.9
    Very convenient and amply on street parking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV was very small.

    Perfect location for my appointment.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.3
    Close to trams hospitals cbd
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the room dishwasher broken needed a good clean

    Close to trams hospitals cbd

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.7
    The mattress was very uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattress was very uncomfortable. Might be time to replace them :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    4.2
    The cigarette burns in the sheets were a low point
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cigarette burns in the sheets were a low point

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Awesome place to stay
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.6
    I was able to check in a few hours early.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was able to check in a few hours early.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.8
    Good light.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy - heavy street noise.

    Good light.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.2
    '
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hall smelt like cigarette smoke :(

    'Great Location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    5.8
    Chose the property as it was a short walk to Melbournes...
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Noisey ,We would not stay here again.

    Chose the property as it was a short walk to Melbournes Childrens Hospital.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    4.2
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Substandard after-hours service. Property had safety and maintenance issues.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.1
    It is what it is
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 2 in one washer dryer was a nightmare to operate and had had its day

    Location and courtyard

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy - guests on floor above could hear walking around and woke me up . Needs more sound proofing

    Good location with access to public transport

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    3.3
    Dissapointed
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the room is nothing like the pictures. Total false advertising. Not happy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    8.8
    Very understanding when I needed to extend my stay.
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Walk up stairs

    Bed was comfy. Shower was great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable , great value for money
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not use washing machine as was not turned on at power point.

    Nice and spacious, very clean and welcoming ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.5
    It was good
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 18 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the shower door was hard to close

    The location. The staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.5
    Would go back however would request upstairs apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The noise from the upstairs apartment

    Where the apartment was and the size with everything we needed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    5.4
    Too far between keys pick up and place of stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far between keys pick up and place of stay

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.1
    Clean, spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The keys in a different location.

    Clean, spacious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.1
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Collecting access key from Swanston property

    The location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    easiest way to check out the accommodation...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in had to be in different location...

    Near to tram, close to a convenience shop, Queen Victoria Market and so on...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    4.6
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy location.....no sound proof windows....moreover heater was not working.

    Washing machine was good and kitchen was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    3.3
    Never stay here again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking (lack of) Apartment dirty (dust and carpet was filthy) Cooking pots etc were filthy Bed was terrible

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.1
    It is close to the free tram zone.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is close to the free tram zone. Very good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    4.2
    No air cons and staff will ignore your request
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air cons and staff will ignore your request

    No air con and staff will ignore your request

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    5.8
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is cold in winter heater don't work properly

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    Generally nice experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Everything except parking

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.0
    Paid wifi check in somewhere else
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid wifi check in somewhere else

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: