Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. Tasmania hotel reviews
  4. Launceston hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Pod Inn

Reviews of Pod Inn

17-19 Wellington Street, 7250 Launceston, Australia

#33 of 36 hotels in Launceston

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 20 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2018

    10
    Absolutely great over all, value for money, excellent service, facilities, location and cleanliness.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room - Front Entrance Capsule
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The management are very generous to provide breakfast, which normally is not provided in hostel accomodation. However the white bread was absolutely the cheapest to be found! It would be nice if they spent just a little more, getting a whole grain loaf, or croissants, or something like that. Some guests also asked for butter, but there was not any!

    The staff were excellent, very welcoming, this gave the place a very cosy feel, I did not feel alone!! The place was exceedingly clean, which is also important for helping travellers feel at home. It was just before Christmas, and the two enthusiastic young manager's asked residents if they wanted to help set up the christmas tree! This was an excellent icebreaker, as it helped us also socialise with other guests, meaning, once again, that one did not feel alone. The staff also did their best to satisfy my particular requirements, so that I was very comfortable, and had an excellent night's sleep. I liked being able to crawl into my little pod, and feel like I was in my cave. The pods are new, clean, modern and climate controlled. They have lighting and usb charge points so that you can charge your phone or computer in them. You can also change the light colours!!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    7.1
    All brand new equipments in all area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double - Side Entrance Capsule
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s cool to stay ONE night actually it’s not convenient for living on upper container lol

    All brand new equipments in all area. The public toilets and shower room were very clean. The staffs in front desk and the one we pick us up to airport are very friendly and kind.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    9.2
    It was great experience.
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room - Front Entrance Capsule
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't like it when I had to open my locker and doors just because unlock sound were a bit noisy especially for a locker. I had to wake up early morning. So I felt sorry for everyone who was still in sleep. In addition, in a shower room was a bit dark (I don't know if there was a light for the shower room). It shared with toilet in a bathroom It's lighter during day as they have roof Windows. But night time it's was still dark. Also room temperature was a bit cold for me althogh I turned off my air conditioner.

    Mostly very clean as they are still really new property. And my bed was really comfortable for me. And I got a free upgrade which was great. Bathroom was also clean. And free breakfast and coffee. The location was also good just right next to a food court close by a supermarket and heart of Launceston and two carparks as well as staffs were really friendly and welcome me. And you can still change the colour. If you don't like the blue you can still choose a colour you like.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    10
    Central location, unbeatable value, a totally unique experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double - Side Entrance Capsule
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This was our first experience in a capsule hotel. It was so much fun! Excellent staff who went out of their way to make us comfortable; inexpensive; central location; and a light breakfast included! I would highly recommend staying here.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    10
    Incredible value- clean & welcoming environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room - Front Entrance Capsule
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Christian verses at reception were slightly disconcerting.

    The pod setup is clean and pleasant. I thought it might be claustrophobic but it wasn’t at all. The public areas were clean and beautifully designed. The staff were super friendly and helpful. Great location. Breakfast was cornflakes with milk or toast with limited spreads. Tea was available.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    9.6
    Location was just in the center of Launceston, the pods were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Single Room - Front Entrance Capsule
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You can park your car for the night for free if you find a spot in the street but you have to move it by 9AM. Also the matress in the pod was a bit thin imo

    Location was just in the center of Launceston, the pods were really cool and techy and made the stay comfortable, shower and toilet facilities were really clean, cool common room, nice complimentary breakfast (very basic but spot on - bread, toaster, jam, cereal. I'd add coffee) and very welcoming staff.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    10
    Staff amazing, beautifully set up.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room - Front Entrance Capsule
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff amazing, beautifully set up. Modern, clean showers. A lot of effort has been put into this place and I was so impressed I have already booked another night later in the week. Offered a complimentary basic breakfast, but had to leave early so can't say what that was like. This is a step above the average back packer accommodation and such an awesome experience. I can't rate this place high enough!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    8.8
    Capsule is cool
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room - Front Entrance Capsule
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff coming to check on you when you have a friend over

    Capsule is cool

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    10
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room - Side Entrance Capsule
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Best staff ever! It’s really new and clean! Everything’s perfect!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    10
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double - Side Entrance Capsule
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking Is not good. only street parking or expensive upark.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    10
    Awesome place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Single Room - Front Entrance Capsule
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Awesome place to stay. Staff were super friendly will definitely stay here again. Keep up the good work 👍🏻

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Quadruple Room - Side Entrance Capsule
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    U get what you pay for.

    Friendly staff and very clean

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    7.9
    Loud doors
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room - Front Entrance Capsule
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loud doors

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    9.6
    Lucky we are the first customer to check in, everything is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double - Side Entrance Capsule
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lucky we are the first customer to check in, everything is new and clean, staff is friendly, have the light food for breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    10
    I loved this place, staff were welcoming and always were willing to help.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room - Front Entrance Capsule
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Free towels maybe?

    Seriously for the price this place is amazing!!!

    Stayed in November 2018

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!