Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Port Douglas Peninsula Boutique Hotel 4.5 stars

9 Esplanade, 4877 Port Douglas, Australia

#19 of 101 hotels in Port Douglas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 106 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Warm and friendly place in the perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It would have been better if we could have stayed longer. 6 days is not enough ...

    The beach view from the balcony was great, plus waking to the sound of waves :). Location is also a short walk to shops, but away from the busyness. Perfect spot.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Boutique excellence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool View Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a fabulous hotel in a great location on the Esplanade. All of the staff are amazing, pulling out all stops to make your stay relaxing and enjoyable. A seat out front sipping a “Four Mile Sling” and overlooking the beach is a great way to wind down at the end of the day before indulging in the fabulous food on offer at the hotel’s Hi Tide restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Coral Sea Spa Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We loved staying at Peninsula! It really exceeded our expectations, especially how everything (staff, location, facilities) contributed to our full relaxation. Reception staff was always amazing to give us tips and assistance to book our activities. The location is also superb! Right by the beach and so close to town. We are going to miss our ocean view balcony and jacuzzi! Special thanks to Gavin.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Great hotel that we will return to as soon as possible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived the friendly staff and owners came out to greet us and walked us to our room for a complete, short orientation. This was just a nice touch and the beginning to excellent service from a well selected and trained staff. The free breakfast was excellent with all kinds of hot food, fruit,cereal,and omelets set up in a nice buffet style around the pool. The restaurant for lunch and dinner was also very good, with ocean view. The location is excellent as you can see the ocean and the beautiful, quiet beach just a few feet from the resort. In the other direction you are just a short walk from the downtown area of restaurants and shops. Perfect. Overall this is a great boutique hotel that combines service with privacy to make for a relaxing and nice experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Quiet and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had shocking weather. That’s about all we didnt like. Hotel can’t do anything about that.

    The staff were fantastic. We had a lovely meal. Our room was very comfortable and the location was excellent. Really enjoyed the boutique feel of the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.5
    Friendly and helpful staff- great location for beach and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was poor - but hotel state they are getting a new connection this week!

    Friendly and helpful staff- great location for beach and town restaurants. Quiet - adults only.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.6
    Great boutique hotel that's privately run with impeccable customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool View Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet access wasn't great Breakfast choice was a little limited

    - Staff - great service - location - adults only Hotel - rooms were decent size - ocean view room was fab - close to four mile beach - hi tide restaurant offered great food and drinks

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Highly recommend this property . Very friendly staff who always went out of their way to assist us .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had problems with internet access due the distance of our room from the reception . This aspect needs urgent attention .

    Excellent location , clean comfortable room with large balcony . All facilities were available and shown to us on arrival . Parking available outside on street or in a secure car park . The owner couldn't do enough to ensure our satisfaction .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    A very enjoyable and relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool View Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It would be good if some of the breakfast items were changed for more variety, as it becomes a bit monotonous after a few days.

    This is a lovely well positioned property, handy to everything yet far enough away to enjoy some peace and quiet. The staff are outstanding alway smiling and genuinely friendly. The apartments are spacious and very suitable for two. We found the bed firm but very comfortable. The hydration station at the pool was a nice touch, along with complementary bikes and loungers for the beach. This was our second visit and we will be back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Relaxing with great food and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Coral Sea Spa Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    All positive thouights

    Friendly helpful staff. Close to beach. Great coffee and food.Comfortable rooms with everything you needed. Great location to town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    This is a classy boutique hotel - small number of guests- no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool View Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This is a classy boutique hotel - small number of guests- no children allowed- attention to small details that add to one's comfort and great location if you love the beach but within walking distance of the shops and restaurants of Port Douglas. We hope to return there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect stay in a lovely hotel in a fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing, it was perfect

    Hotel was wonderful, very relaxing excellent location just opposite the fabulous 4 mile beach and near to so many attractions, food was also excellent, Port Douglas is a lovely place, if I go to Australia again,. I will definitely stay here again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Top draw accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No faults found.

    The staff and the proprietors were exceptionally helpful and caring. The property offered all and more than one would expect of a first class establishment. The restaurant provided really excellent fare. All in all a very well run and presented facility.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.1
    A very nice stay and we are happy going back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast - you have to wait for everything and 3 days out of 7 the croissants were "sold out". It would have been nice with some cheese, salami and ham.

    The location, the view and the friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.8
    Great location, but room comfort could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was narrow, moved when you turned, bed linen was rough,no privacy in room due to sliding slatted door to bathroom. Although provision for a fan was made on the balcony, no fan was installed.

    Location was great,pool was good,food and service by Lee in the restaurant were very good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.9
    Relaxing Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place needs a bit of a revamp, looking a bit dated especially pool area. The main issue is the breakfast buffet. We were there for 6 nights and each morning we were faced with the same issue. The hot food is only topped up once it's finished although the amount of food that is brought out each time will feed only 3-4 people max, you then have to wait for them to bring out the next round. It's frustrating when you've got your bacon, bread etc ready and no eggs!

    The rooms where clean and maintained well, the kitchette was handy. You can't fault the location and as it was an adult only accommodation, meant you could actually relax by the pool without screaming kids around. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    9.6
    Absolutely loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool View Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Transportation from the airport to the hotel was included but not the return. Because of the distance and the price point of this hotel, it would have been nice to have both directions included.

    Location was amazing! Hotel was small but had all the amenities you would ever need. Within walking distance of downtown and the wharf. Staff was fantastic!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    10
    Sublime
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Coral Sea Spa Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't top perfection. I wouldn't change a thing.

    This place is perfect in every respect, styling, sassy and sexy. The owner and staff were on it in every respect; can't wait to return.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    5.8
    Great location but a little over-priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was quite small, the cleaners who serviced the room did a poor job and we thought it was a little over-priced.

    It's a great location and the customer service from reception and restaurant staff was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ocean View Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    its just getting on a wee bit and could do with a bit extra defensive maintenance. Window blinds were not perfect and let lots light in. some paint and grouting needed a bit more attention. This is being very picky but this was not a cheap venue

    room design and set up is a very good use of space. staff very good indeed, very nice lad in dining room in morning. very very nice hotel, we will be back

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    10
    Great Location and Facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Coral Sea Spa Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Large suite, excellent kitchen facilities, large bed, roomy bathroom, nice views to beach, overall a well designed accomodation. Breakfast was excellent with a good variety of choices and eggs any way you liked them. Tranquil atmosphere with eating patio next to pool which in mornings was quiet and relaxing. Private parking. Excellent restaurant .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.2
    Premium quality& personal service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little.

    Excellent staff- promptly took care of any request; great pool facility; dining room provided good variety; cleaning staff did a good job; nice outlook onto beach. Easy access to restaurants & shops. Included breakfast was not mass produced.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    5.0
    Out of date
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In great need of an up date for the rooms; Only 1 arm chair for 2 people and very small areas .Toilet very near the bed and after many years the tiles smell.

    Location was good close to the main beach

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    Excellent short stay in a superb room with amazing staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Ocean View Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi didn't let me watch Netflix!! Tricky!

    The location was brilliant, the staff were exceptional and the rooms were very comfortable and quiet. I had an ocean view room and I did not hear a peep from the rest of the hotel. It was superb. The breakfast was as expected for a buffet, but it was just by the pool which was lovely. A really nice start to the day.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    8.3
    It felt quiet, it felt intimate, it felt the clientele were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Coral Sea Spa Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing major to report - the hotel itself looks dated but I am sure it will have a refurbishment project in time.

    It felt quiet, it felt intimate, it felt the clientele were more mature - limited families (if any at all with kids). It was accommodating, ease of use and breakfast was OK as well.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    9.6
    Great location, really lovely room;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast set up a bit awkward, particularly as it was raining

    Great location, really lovely room; cooking facilities enabled us to cook our own dinner, which we enjoyed after many nights of eating out

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    A great stay, in a wonderful location. Highly recommend.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Pool View Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A great Boutique Hotel in one of the best locations in Port Douglas. Lovely staff, which makes it even better.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Very helpful statt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very helpful statt

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    Lovely stay, but didnt relax in the rooms, small & standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size & comfort of the room, expecting a better quality of room for the price.

    Great Location, great service & staff, cleanliness was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    Exceptional staff made our stay near perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Peninsula Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptional staff made our stay near perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool View Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Went for a bit of grandparents R & R and it ticked all the boxes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet peaceful location but close to beach and town. Friendly helpful staff. Great food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    A very lovely stay in an awesome location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The little extras were really good, like the coffee makers, suntan lotion supplied around the pool area and loungers taken over to the beach for you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    If we come back to Port Douglas we’ll most definitely stay at the Peninsula!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb boutique hotel in a great location for the beach & central Port Douglas. Excellent staff and service and a fab room overlooking the beach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool View Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Arrived early and were immediately shown to our room which had view of gorgeous four mile beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean View Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location room and courtyard

    Additional offerings such as free bikes and onsite parking

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic owners and amazing stafff. Thank you for the personal touch

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Peninsula Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    just beware the crocs and stingers in the sea water
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool View Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    just beware the crocs and stingers in the sea water

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.9
    Alfresco breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was quite warm and not refreshing. Room was a bit too small for the time we were there as guests.

    Alfresco breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    The bed huge and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Ocean View Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The bed huge and comfy. Staff and management very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Staff was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ocean View Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was amazing!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Right on the beach and all cafes and shops within easy walk.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Right on the beach and all cafes and shops within easy walk. Buffet breakfast was excellent! Really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Peninsula Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location directly opposite beach and end of Macrossan street, just perfect. All staff super friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous place in terrific location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, all great

    Really nice place, great food in the restaurant, across the road from beautiful beach, very well appointed room, lovely balcony

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool View Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all good

    Buffet breakfast location Staff were great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    Mushrooms at breakfast buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mushrooms at breakfast buffet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Best place to stay in Port Douglas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff were very friendly and very helpful with what to do in the area. They organised beautiful wine to be sent to the room for my 30th birthday.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Cannot fault location, staff & facilty. All 5 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Location, staff, facility

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    Port Douglas it's not Bali , hassle free its super clean , not a piece of rubbish on beach , safe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sun not out enough

    Location location location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay as adult couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ocean View Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenience of breakfast included in a great setting around the pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Great hotel fantastic staff will recommend to friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach was not good for swimming due to seaweed

    Location and friendly staff and great breakfast and room size

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    A real gem of a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Friendly,helpful staff, great facilities, attention to detail, the attached restaurant was also excellent. Ticked all the boxes !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    10
    The location and the bath was nice and big so the misses was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location and the bath was nice and big so the misses was happy

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.6
    I would recommend it to everyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole experience was great. The staff, pool, the room. The food was amazing.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    9.2
    comfortable very convenient location just away from the main town centre. easy walk to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    buffet breakfast service a little disjointed.

    quiet, convenient location directly across the road from the beach, childfree.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    10
    Excellent venue
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good as is.

    Good all round

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    10
    It was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the beach and town centre

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Best place to stay in Port Douglas
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ocean View Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, lovely staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    5.4
    Overall just lacked quality of service at this price range
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overall just lacked quality of service at this price range

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.6
    Upmarket boutique hotel in Port Douglas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    7.9
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool bigger.

    Great value for money. Staff very friendly professional,& cheerful.Great location .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    8.8
    Location to both beach and shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Did not enjoy evening meal, starter fine, quality of main course not good e

    Location to both beach and shops. Staff friendly and helpful. Enjoyed breakfast around pool,

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    6.7
    The bed was comfortable the view was great the pool was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was cold on a couple of mornings. we were on the ground floor and the puplic parked their cars right out side of your room so it was not private.Seating on the pato was to public.and for the price you pay we have stayed in cheaper and better hotels. you pay for the view.

    The bed was comfortable the view was great the pool was nice

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    10
    Great location, facilities really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I guess the breakfast, I'm not a big fan of help yourself setups. That said it was still very good.

    Great location, facilities really good. But the staff were lovely!

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    9.6
    Every day began with a swim followed by a poolside breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Every day began with a swim followed by a poolside breakfast. In the evenings we could sit on our balcony overlooking Four Mile Beach and during the day we spent time either walking to the wharf which provides a gateway to the Great Barrier Reef or driving to the Daintree Rainforest. What a treat - the whole experience including the boutique hotel was a little slice of heaven!

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    10
    room was great - right across from beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    no exhaust fan in kitchen area- when I cooked dinner one night (I mostly ate out - after all I was on holiday) I was concerned I would set off fire alarms - I didn't thankfully

    room was great - right across from beach welcome was wonderful - staff very friendly facilities were excellent loved the pool with waterfall from spa breakfast (included in my stay) had great variety of choices - I had a small kitchenette with dishwasher and stove doors opened up onto a small private deck directly across from the beach I went to sleep at night listening to the waves - truly lovely also the hotel was within walking distance of the local restaurants/bars and marina no noise from adjoining rooms fantastic stay

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    8.8
    The staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The facilities aren't the nicest however still extremely comfortable and is a non issue due to the great staff

    The staff were excellent. The food was great and well priced.. cocktails were amazing

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    7.5
    My daughter organised an anniversary gift to be delivered to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My daughter organised an anniversary gift to be delivered to our room, it was delivered to the wrong room. All that was offered was an apology. We never received our gift. $$ was refunded but more could've/shouldn't been done by staff to make amends. Very disappointing end to our stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    9.2
    Great location, friendly and efficient staff, large rooms,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Swimming pool is "weird" with an even bottom and looked a bit caught in between the walls of the hotel... Feels a little claustrophobic and small overall.

    Great location, friendly and efficient staff, large rooms, excellent restaurant

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    8.3
    The location was excellent, most of the staff were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant closed at 8.30 pm Breakfast was just so so, not very special

    The location was excellent, most of the staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    7.1
    Position was great staff very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was not the best and the seats were very uncomfortable Pool area smaller than thought

    Position was great staff very nice Best thing no children very quiet

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    6.7
    The property is in a great location & the included...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel does not look like it does in the pictures. It is dated. The pool is small and not attractive to swim in (in my opinion). A very rude manager told us off for smoking in the hot tub. We did not realise the hotel was non smoking. We apilogised & put out our cigarettes but he kept at us about "policy" and was muttering under his breath about us as he walked away. He checked on us later too! We felt like naughty children when in fact we are guests paying $450 per night ! He totally ruined our experience. Will not be back - there are more modern & better value properties in pd.

    The property is in a great location & the included breakfast is decent. The hot tub is good too. The lady who checked us in (Brigid) was lovely and we appreciated her taking us up to our room. We were also upgraded which was a good thing.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    10
    Great staff, amenities & of course fantastic Buffett...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could hear the people above us during the night, woke us up on occasions

    Great staff, amenities & of course fantastic Buffett breakfast - fresh & delicious

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    7.9
    Breakfast was generally a bad experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was generally a bad experience. Had to ask for food, cutlery, juice, serviettes, to be replenished, all allowed to run down and not replenished. Scrambled eggs were overcooked, and sometimes the poached eggs were too.

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: