Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Punthill Burwood 4 stars

300 Burwood Highway, 3125 Burwood, Australia

#3 of 3 hotels in Burwood

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 140 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Paid WiFi

    5.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room smelt terrible and I had to go and buy a candle which was not enjoyable for my three night stay. The bed was really hard and uncomfortable so I had a terrible sleep. For the price I expected much better. I think you charge too much. Hotels in the city are cheaper so I guess you make money from the location.

    Staff were very friendly. Complex was clean but smelt terrible. In need of a revamp.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front was hidden behind all the shrubs, see the small Aframe. Room was so much smaller than anticipated. Price for what it was, was pretty poor we paid $155 that room should be a $120-$130 price range

    Reception staff were very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    very friendly and helpful staff. Location is excellent if you need to visit Deakin and Monash university. The room was good. Internet for free and ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    unfortunately the bed in our room wasn’t comfortable at all , very hard & could feel the wires. But overall it’s value for money for an overnight stay.

    The staff were great, friendly & very helpful!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ? That apartment had been cleaned. I believe I had requested that perfumed/strong cleaning products to be avoided on day of occupancy. Soaps etc were left out so I put inside bathroom cabinet out of way and extractor on to clear that problem. [A reminder that need to be very direct for specific needs!] There were no cleaning odours though that were noticeable in my friend's appartment. Bathroom had residue on toilet and seat,[eww] and obvious hairs on floor and in bath. Upon removing the electric blanket ( I hate sleeping on the lumpy coils ) it was discovered that the bed protector had many hairs. [ And removed it also on that night. Arrived after hours ~ 10pm so too late to draw attention then.] The bedding and toilet were cleaned satisfactorily and promptly on reporting the following morning. However the floor and bath hairs remained (as not specifically reported - another reminder to self!) so I used a spare towel to clean both, myself. The shower in the bath was dangerous. It is too high to step into, and has insufficient hand rail for support.The bath base was too rounded to stand securely. The soap dish was in way for standing under the shower. I repeatedly slipped in the shower - it definitely needed a rubber mat- which i forgot to request the first morning. Anyone with any physical difficulties or a balance issue should query this before booking. The fridge froze my prepared salad meals, drinks and fruit for the following days supplies, unexpectedly spoiling and making them unpalatable. [I chose the apartment due to position and the refrigerator!

    The space - 3 room layout Comfortable Bed Electric Cooking Facilities Refrigerator Reasonable buffet breakfast Low Chemical Environment suitable for Hypersensitives (MCS) like me

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being on Burwood Highway, there was a lot of traffic noise.

    The apartment had a lot of useful appliances e.g. washing machine, dishwasher, oven, microwave. Undercover, secure parking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lift from carpark was remarkably slow.

    Apartment was spacious and adequately well equipped. Parking was easy and secure. Location suited our visit and the particular apartment was quiet despite the complex location on a main road.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room space was not adequate when an extra bed had been placed. The limited space had some restriction in handling the three pieces of luggage that we had.

    The location and accommodation facilities were good and the stay was very comfortable. This was my second stay within a span of an year and I am happy to mentioned that the quality of cleanliness had been superb over this period.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to catch a lift to go up 1 lev l...acc ss to stir well at all times be nice e option...

    Everything was beyond expectations...the breakfast 🍳 in buffet was 👅

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1) VERY BIG noise from Burwood Highway. I had to sleep in the earplugs from the plane. 2) Had to pay for the internet extra. 3) Appartment cleaning services were only avaialable until 2 pm!...

    Good balance of price / value. Real close to Deakin University, which was our place of interest in Burwood.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit difficult to find entrance in the dark to check in, an additional 18 dollars was charged to my credit card the next day with no explanation or receipt

    nice comfortable room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    King size bed was 2 singles pushed together therefore to short !

    Large comfortable appt . Plenty of seating in the lounge area and well equipped kitchen .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Décor could have been better. Outdoor courtyard and pool area did not look inviting - needed to be redone - plants looked very sad, old and uninviting area. Needed more blankets in room.

    the size of apartment

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    According to the booking information the bed was supposed to be a queen size. The bed in the room was not queen size. The bed was not comfortable.

    The room I was in was very quiet. The room was clean. Free on site parking was very convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had booked a two bedroom apartment for myself, husband and 12yr old daughter who was in a dance competition over the weekend. Upon arrival the booking had been changed by staff and we had been given two rooms instead across the hall from one another. I was not happy that they wanted to separate us and only offered 1. A trundle bed as an option or 2. A SLIGHT refund in the inconvenience. When you are paying over $200 for a night a higher expectation is warranted. Also the second room although a better room, absolutely reeked from the last persons dinner!! Yuk!!

    Good room facilities, quite rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interconnecting room felt very small with just one small window. The people next door came home late and it sounded as though they were in my room so I didn't sleep well and then had a long drive ahead of me.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Kitchen pots and pans were ancient and looked to be of questionable standard. We went out and bought our own!

    Location was close to our family in Melbourne

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No care or thought out into the hotel. It was a complete disappointment and I would never recommend anyone stay there. Absolutely terrible value for money

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi needs to be free.

    Location is good, but If you plan to travel using tram or bus you will need to time your schedule accordingly..staff is very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was made available complimentary to our extra family members who called in to visit us. This was very handy. Alex ( At Reception) was very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couch was very small and not that comfortable to sit on. TV was very small as well. Lots of door banging by other people staying which was very annoying.

    Bed was very comfortable and room was clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bed was a bit hard, and it's hard to get out of onto Burwood highway at peak times

    The location was great for where I was. Staff were very friendly and my room was always clean when I arrived home.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The heating system is not enough.

    The seating and dining area is spacious and the work station is also nicely illuminated for easy going. Room is compact but comfortable beds.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We stayed in a two-bedroom apartment. The layout of the rooms was a bit odd though - the room with the King bed / two singles had an ensuite with a shower, but the main bedroom had a Queen bed and the main bathroom had the bath. It would have been more sensible to have the Queen bed in the room with the ensuite and the King bed/two singles in the other room. (A minor detail!)

    The apartment was very well-appointed and clean. We were there in winter and the good insulation and heating made the apartment very comfortable. The location was very convenient for us and the parking is very easy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thanks

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were extremely noisy people next to me so I didn't get any sleep

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size a little smaller than expected

    Location on tram line was great. Secure parking, good bathroom facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other peoples stuffin cupboards and inder bed. Dirty windows.

    Bed comfortable, sofas comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi facilities not free.

    Near to Deakin university

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to uni, friendly helpful staff, really went above and beyond. Comfy rooms, quite facility

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Privacy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wished the dining area could be used for tea/coffee, or afternoon/evening drinks for guests without a kitchen or dining area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean, well maintained villa, quiet and peaceful, very good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was excellent.

    Fantastic staff and rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were very noisy neighbours close by in the building

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi charge it should have been free like many other places

    Independence due to fully automation, no rush , calm and peaceful property

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of comfort. Both the couch and bed were uncomfortable

    Position. Was close to the university

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Would love to have free wifi

    Housekeeping were amazing, did a wonderful job each day and reception on arrival were very helpful too

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no bath tub in the room I stayed, doesn't match the description on the website.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    3 room apartment, good for a larger group

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overpriced and poorly serviced

    It stopped the rain from getting on me

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Great location near Deakin University

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen could be a little cleaner especially around the glued down cutting board.

    We had a 3 bedroom apartment so was spacious with 2 bathrooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There should be a heater in the bedroom

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress & Beds could be a bit more better but nothing to complain about as such but more so for elderly people.

    Ambience, staff, maintenance

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plenty of space and comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could have been far better

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spacious room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is due for updating.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Did not provide free Wi-Fi was a bit of a struggle.

    The free parking was excellent! Overall was a very comfortable stay with fantastic staffs.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stupid having to pay for the wifi. It is free everywhere in Cambodia and that is a 3rd world country

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Convenient location and close to public transport. Room was quite.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the cost of WIFI

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Flexibility

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no butter just jam there wasn't a lot of anything and for the cost of it a complete rip off

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not know you could take a pet

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were a little uncomfortable

    Great location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen facilities e.g. Kettle and frying pan need replacement or upgrade

    Excellent location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable

    Did not use breakfast facility

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location close to Deakin University. Despite arriving very late at night, remote check-in went very smooth. The apartment was very spacious.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bed was too hard for me

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Its just a great place to stay!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Answered all questions. Every day serviced.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large suite, but old and a poorly decorated.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not many options for dinner close by on a Monday night

    Big, comfortable rooms

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Narrow exit grom car park

    Liked the family room layout and help at front counter

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment we were in was bigger than expected and had all the essentials - fully equipped kitchen, dining table, clean rooms and bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Traffic noise from Burwood highway .

    Easy to find, great secure on site parking, spacious apartment and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was really nothing unpleasant out our stay

    The ease of everything easy to find great location to our conference .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More information in room on breakfast details

    The 3 bedroom apartment & room layout 1 queen & 4 single beds

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lift, the apartment although clean and spacious was dated

    Location was close to family, suited us as a fanily in a 2 bed

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Facilities were tired and dated and not commensurate with the 4-star rating

    Staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited hours for a hot tub exercise equipment did not work well

    Stayed in May 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Group

    Nothing

    Had every we needed to make our stay comfortable such as microwave, fridge, table & chairs to eat from. Longe to relax & talk of the fun we were having. The price was very reasonable for the comfort received

There are also 51 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: