Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Punthill Apartment Hotel - Flinders Lane 4 stars

267 Flinders Lane, 3000 Melbourne, Australia

#44 of 474 Holiday rentals in Melbourne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1340 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This apartment was perfect for us - it had a neat little living room with a sofa, table and chairs and a fully equipped kitchen. We loved having the living area for relaxing in and making snacks and tea in comfort. The local area is very lively with many restaurants, cafes and shops outside the door. We thought it might be noisy at night butat 11pm everything quietened down. The staff at reception very kindly gave us a late checkout and stored our bags all afternoon as we had an evening flight. Great stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of the food from the Thai restaurant downstairs was very strong - we were on the first floor!

    Excellent location - in the heart of the CBD, right next to the laneways. Our apartment was clean, good facilities. This is our second time staying here - we will be back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking facilities were very hard to access. And for what they are over priced!

    Location was great! And the rooms were modern! Great value for money!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of street noise - but you are in the heart of the action .

    Great location, close to transport, excellent cafes, shopping. Spacious studio with separate sitting area, 2 TVs and kitchenette. Super large comfy bed and pillows. Funky design.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little noisy on the second floor - could hear people on the street for a lot of the night on Friday and Saturday.

    Room was comfortable, and the hired portacot was super convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    I couldn't fault Punthill Apartments in Flinders Lane. The staff were attentive, the location was brilliant and the room was perfect. I am looking forward to visiting again soon.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The venue is in starting to be in need of a renovation so with that in mind it is priced a little high.

    Very comfy bed, spacious room. Staff are super friendly and incredibly accommodating. Very conveniently located.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The floors all creaked and groaned loadly so every step anyone made in either our apartment or the ones nearby was heard. This really ruined the stay as it interfered with sleep and was unpleasant even in daytime.

    very nice little apartment with appropriate kitchen equipment. Location was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpet was dirty, kitchen is old, windows not insulated enough from noise in the laneway which went on all evening. All matched with a mouldy smell which was very pungent in the hall and room. Not worth the 'discounted' price I received. Brilliant location though.

    When given the problems around my stay, the Hotel Manager was very lovely and accommodating. However, the front desk was a little abrupt. I heard her speaking with someone rather abruptly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very soft There was food left in the fridge from previous guests Ironing board had seen better days

    Great location, easy access and polite staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed is made up of 2 single beds being pushed together to make a King size bed (I think). I would get caught in the middle and it was not comfy. I would prefer to sleep on a Double or Queen instead. Bathroom needs a reno too.

    Location and staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location with restaurants and cafes right at the door. Walking distance to everything. Very friendly and helpful staff, arranged for us to check in early with no qualms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was absolutely perfect for getting around the city. Room had plenty of space although being on holiday, we did not really spend a lot of time in it. Would have no problem with recommending as an option to stay here

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms facing the front of building are really noisy at night due to the people coming out of night clubs - could not sleep without being disturbed.

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to get in to the building with a pram (lots of steps and we weren’t advised of a ramp?) car park is atrocious for $19 a day, had to crawl under a hot water service to get out of my car and box someone else in!

    Great location, lovely rooms, lovely staff, clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The plumbing sound when floors above used water. The lighting over the vanity in the bathroom wasn't adequate for applying makeup

    The location was amazing and the bed very comfortable. Always enjoy my stay at Punt Hill Flinders Lane. Will definetely be back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The noise level was really high. We were on the 1st floor with a street front room and the noise from the street was excessive.

    The apartment was well set out and had plenty of room and was well serviced each day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No cleaning done on the first day which was a bit disappointing ie no fresh towels or bed made up. Needed to request twice before clean towels were provided. Instructions in lift to swipe card and select floor number need to be clearer. Perhaps paint the engraving in white so people checking into their room can see the instructions as reception does not provide this information.

    Great location. Easy check-in. Good sized room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower took a bit of getting used to - sprayed water all over the bathroom floor on first use.

    Best location for anyone wanting to explore the inner city of Melbourne. Degraves Street cafes and restaurants downstairs, Flinders St train opposite, trams so close too. Kitchen area actually had enough space and utensils to cook a full meal if that's what a traveller would like to do. Toiletries were good quality and plentiful. The property is so close to everything, but as a light sleeper I wasn't disturbed by outside noise.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was on the fifth floor over looking the street and the noise from the roof, mostly likely the building AC unit was very noticeable. I used ear plugs in the end. Some of the staff need training in customer service, in the morning I was walking towards the elevator to go down and a staff member entered the elevator in front of me and instead of holding the door, closed it just before I reached it. and went to the ground floor.

    Location in central Melbourne, with plenty of local dining opportunities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not open windows(very dusty outside of the window.., very dry, kitchen wasnt so new. The slowest elevator in the world lol

    Best location very good for morning coffee!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The car parking area was very small, only one lift working, floor was very creaky.

    Friendly Staff,organised early check in for me. Easy access great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very soft which wasn't so great. The shower was in the master room which was a bit odd considering the room was for 4.

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was spacious and comfortable and the staff is very courteous. The hotel is centrally located near all the major attractions of Melbourne and to the public transports. Within walking distance there are supermarkets and many places to eat.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inconvenient having only one lift working especially on a weekend and at peak check in and check out and having to share it with house keeping staff and their equipment

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the shower was difficult to manage a touch off in either direction and either burnt your self with hot water or had cold shower, and king bed was 2 single beds put together with huge bump in the centre of the bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the location and everything was just perfect. My husband and myself will definitely be back to stay here next time we are staying in Melbourne.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wardrobe space lacking and two drawers missing.

    Great location with very friendly and helpful staff all round. Apartment was very workable and roomy for two people.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was extremely difficult to get out of really really narrow turning circle , we required a passers by assistance to get out and the gate closed on us when we were trying to exit .

    Extra comfy bed ,clean room, great facilities and really lovely helpful staff ,excellent location right in the heart of the cafe restaurant laneways & interesting shops & close walk to NGV and Federation Square .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was street noise but this is to be expected for a room right in the heart of the city.

    Perfect location. Right next to so many amazing cafes, restaurants, bars and shops. The trams were just a short walk away. A buzz of people everywhere. Room was comfortable, clean and tidy. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We stayed over some public holidays and the room was NOT serviced on 3 days, and we had payed for a serviced room. if you don't service on public holidays you should tell the guests not let them find out for themselves.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Free Wifi wasn't automatically activated when I checked in and when you leave before reception was open and don't return until after reception is closed due to work it's difficult to find someone to speak to.

    Very clean, good setup for kitchen

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The creaky floor boards were noisy when walking around my room and I could hear the people next door walking around their room. Everything else was good.

    The room facilities, cleanliness, helpful staff at checkout

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception looks a bit confused. Entrance is a bit small that you may overlook for the 1st time.

    Good location near Finder. Lots of food nearby. Easy to get on a tram. Room is spacious & clean. Have proper kitchen like serviced apartment. Quiet enough to rest though in happening neiborhood.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plumbing not great- toilet leaking and taps really hard to adjust hot/ cold. Oven had knobs but couldn’t read the numbers or mode.

    Great location but noisy- near laneway.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    No concerns except that the refrigerator did freeze most things put in it.

    Super nice staff (Giselle was wonderful!) that went out of their way to help us find things. Convenient with many food choices all around. Great stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The underground parking was very small to enter, a day before l was to arrive l rang to conferm to make sure everything was ok, asked about the parking and the lady said a 4wd would fit easily .....well luckily l was not driving my 4wd as it wouldn’t have fitted down the Lane way beside the motel. I drove a Hyundi Ghetz and it was very snug.

    Location, cleanliness and customer service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spacious apartments in the heart of the action, just off Degraves Lane. Plenty of kitchen amenities and room to stretch out and relax in the large sitting room, as well as a nice comfy bed make these apartments a seriously good deal for the money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in was confusing as there were no physical staff available. Bathrooms could do with a bit of an upgrade. Extremely noisy at night due to central location.

    Location was outstanding. Kitchen was great. A nice home away from home.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Apartment had several minor things that needed attention; eg. we didn't bother cooking, but cooktop rangehood looked like a weapons laser had melted it - and was non functional; shelving in wardrobe falling apart, a ridiculously designed table lamp that fell over if you glanced sideways at it (no need to touch it) and broke the bulb, repeatedly. Not deal breakers but a few places looking unnecessarily shoddy and needed very simple repairs. Generally, though, quite comfortable, in reasonably good condition, and pretty good value for the price. Location is brilliant!!!! Would we stay again? Probably.

    Fabulous central location, right next door to cafe strip and shops and transport all round. Very clean. Serviced daily unless you specify otherwise. Wifi worked glitchfree!!! Whoopee! Helpful staff. Windows opened a bit for some "fresh" (well, from the street) air instead of being forced to breathe canned air as in most modern hotels.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound isolation of the door between our room and next room was not good.

    Excellent location in the Center. Nice restaurants around the corner. Spacy room with a good bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although room was advertised as a suite....there was only 1 bedroom with 2 single beds in an alcove off the kitchen..

    Location was great. Apartment was very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Great little studio apartment facing onto Flinders lane. Loved the position being right in the action. The best Lane way cafes right at your doorstep. Just loved it!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    not able to see out windows very well as they were too high and dirty

    The apartment was in good position in CBD close to everything. Well equipped kitchen older style but clean and staff helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view- - only window looked our at brick wall. Room very dark. Double bed was twin beds together and centre was extremely hard. Not the most comfortable bed.

    Location was brilliant, close to everything, Room was very clean. Nice decor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are quite old and Spartan. The walls between apartments are quite thin so you can hear the neighbors at night! We didn’t get a good night’s sleep the entire time.

    Very central location. Close to all shops, restaurants. Checkin was hassle-free.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were not serviced over the long weekend, fresh towels on request. Toiletries were not replaced everyday. The rooms looked out onto a brick wall ... Only there to sleep, no problem.

    Proximity to Federation Square and railway station. Luggage storage. Close to restaurants and coffee shops. Nice accommodation and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from the apartment window was just a brick wall; however being so central made up for this. Confusing instructions for Wi-Fi - to get the free Wi-Fi you have to select the $50 option, which you’re then not charged for.

    Very central; and close to restaurants and shops. Good tram connections making it easy to get to and from the Formula 1 Grand Prix. You can a great breakfast in the cafe immediately next door.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Enjoyed the extra space and faciliies of the Studio. Very close to interesting bars, restaurants, shopping and tourist areas. City transport is very easy with the free tram. Would be very happy to stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was Easter weekend and there was no service for the entire weekend so hard to rate most categories. They refused to refund our parking costs and I didn’t get a statement when we left so don’t know why we paid nearly 200 dollars more than quoted.

    Great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The double bed was actually two single beds pushed together so the middle of the bed was uncomfortable. We had a street-facing first floor apartment which was a bit noisy with trucks delivering goods from 6am and a club down the road late at night - to be expected given its location - it may be quieter on higher floors.

    Great location. The room was clean and well equipped for a short stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The soundproofing is terrible and as a result, the noise levels from the street/outside are horrendous, ALL NIGHT LONG. Due to this reason, I won't recommend this property or stay there again.

    Clean, neat and tidy, reasonably spacious. Fairly modern. Free wifi. Proximity to Flinders Street Station and restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The door behind reception needs to be kept closed as it is not a good look. From a visitors view from the other side of the desk you are looking into a store room. If there is a receptionist at the counter there is no need to keep this door open. And if there is no one on reception there is a phone for visitors to pick up.Just seems a bit unprofessional.

    The bed was very comfy and there was everything in the room that we needed. The hotel was well situated for restaurants , shops etc. It is only a five minute walk to the train station so very handy for transport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy at night due to a nightclub down the road.

    Staff were very friendly and helpfull. As it was so busy with so much on nothing was too much for staff to accomodate requests.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no duvet on the bed just sheets and a blanket.

    The location is superb, right in the centre of everything. Close to shops, bars, cafes and transport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed air freshener- the constant stench of cooking oil (presumably from the cafe below) was terrible and even worse when the windows were open.

    Location, clean and modern

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was situated right above a laneway filled with cafes, and on Saturday night the music/noise from the laneway was playing well past 1am which kept us awake.

    Very close to Flinders Street Station/Fed Square. The room was HUGE! Heaps of space and lighting, two toilets which is awesome when traveling with a group/family! Room was clean, and housekeeping was everyday.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was extra comfortable and the milk provided was much better than the usual little sachets. It was great that everything was in order and there were absolutely no disappontments.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable as we could feel the join of the two beds. It was very annoying that you could only half open the bathroom door because of the door stopper. We understand why it is there but needs to be moved further along so the door can open properly. Also the floor drain in front of the sink is about 2cm lower than the rest of the floor and hurts you foot when standing in front of the sink.

    Great location perfect for where we were going. Really helpful with letting my husband checking in before me. Really cheap parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - the shower is inside the ensuite, quite inconvenient - some of the dishes weren't cleaned properly

    - good location - quite spacious - amount of chairs

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower is over the bath rather than walk in shower, but bathroom is good overall.

    Cool apartments in super central location right near Degraves Lane cafes. Kitchen is very useful even if only for breakfast. Funky black and white decor. Nice comfy big bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a issue with our room and asked to be moved, and due to no rooms being available at the current property, we we're offered a different room at another of their buildings on flinders street. (Very grateful and overjoyed.) First property cons-bathroom was quite small, only one window so room was always dark and parking at the property was average. Underground parking that's needs a 3 point turn to get in and out of.. I'd advise to park your car at the secure parking lots. Second property cons- my only issue was the building being right near the train bridge, I struggled to sleep but my partner found it relaxing! So each to their own I guess! Haha All in all we did highly enjoy our stay!

    Staff were amazing and incredibly helpful! Loved both locations! Very convenient. Would definitely go back to stay!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had an early shuttle pick up from the apartment (6.00am) and asked at reception and confirmed a wake up call for 5.15am as I was unsure if I could set the alarm clock supplied. Thankfully the alarm went off but did not get the call from reception. Hopefully they can improve their service here!

    We had been staying in the Mornington Peninsular and trained back to Melbourne so the apartment was an easy walk from the station. Its central location was perfect for exploring the city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As the shower was over the bath it was a little difficult getting in & out. A rail to hang on to would add to the safety aspect.

    Location was excellent. Super clean apartment. Spacious & quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Try and get an on-line deal. We stayed at peak time with the final of the Australian Tennis Open

    The staff were friendly and we greatly appreciated the late checkout. The room was larger than expected, very quiet (located at the back), excellent air conditioning (it was 40 outside!), excellent lighting and well equipped kitchen. It was ideally located in the CBD and next door was a very popular well priced Asian restaurant. Very impressed and would stay again (especially if a little less than full price)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed extra large & comfy, studio apartment not pokey, well set up if you had plans for a long stay, good bedside reading lights, position great to eateries, shopping, events, we could go back for a rest or drop off shopping without having to trek miles. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The car parking isn't great if you have a big vehicle.

    Bed was really comfortable - had a great night's sleep! Staff were extremely friendly and really helpful. Prefer this location to the Northern part of the city as it has a fantastic multi-cultural vibe.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was at front of building so there was a bit of street noise. Studio room was a bit small. Shower was also pretty small. Lighting not good for putting on make up.

    Reception staff were friendly and helpful. Location was excellent. Amenities such as hair dryer, iron and microwave were of good quality. Nice and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Unfortunately the first apartment (204)we were given had a problem with the fan in the bathroom which was on the same switch as the light when we turned the light off the fan kept going - so we requested to be moved as we knew the noise would interfere with sleeping so we appreciated the move very much they transferred us to (304) & when mu husband sat on the edge of the bed there was a very loud squeaking noise when the Manager came into check it he said it was busted springs (actually it was on both sides) & we were told they would change the mattress the next morning but that didn't happen - so we never bothered to mention it again as we decided seeing as we were only staying 4 nights we could live with that.

    Location & Friendly Staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arriving at hotel to discover there was no record of our reservation on Booking.com despite us having a printed copy of this reservation with confirmation number. Fortunately for us the hotel had vacancy so issue was easily resolved. Not sure if this was a Booking.com or Hotel error.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking would of been a nightmare if we didn’t have a tiny car they should let u know that when you book in for parking. Also it said it had cable tv but only had 2 fox sports channels as we were there to relax and sleep away from the kids we were hoping for there to be movie channels to watch in bed.

    The location was excellent the staff were friendly and I loved how dark the room was to sleep in.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As to be expected located that close to the central city it did get a little bit of street noise late at night and early morning. No facilities and no views but the location almost made up for that . (No opening windows in the room only air con )

    The property was so central to all the laneways and cafes. An ideal location to explore Melbourne.We loved it

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment is tired, the complex could do with a refurbishment and parking a car was hideous. If you have anything bigger that a little buzz box find somewhere else, you might struggle to park it. Our apartment was dark and lots of outside noise.

    The location was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The usual problem with this type of accommodation, the banging of apartment doors through the night.

    The location to everything and everywhere I wanted to be in Melbourne.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a room with a bath but wasn't given a room with a bath. My room was also on the first floor facing the laneway therefore the nose from outside would radiate through the room. The aircon also appeared to carry smells as well (cooking type smells) however it wasn't pleasant.

    Great location.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Punthill Apartment Hotel - Flinders Lane traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: