Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Punthill Apartment Hotel - Little Bourke 4 stars

11-17 Cohen Place, 3000 Melbourne, Australia

#101 of 474 Holiday rentals in Melbourne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1505 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from a nearby pub might keep some visitors awake should they be staying on a Saturday night. It didn't bother us as we were out late anyway.

    Positioned perfectly for a great night out at the theatre. The bed was extra comphy to fall into after walking the streets of Melbourne.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallways are rather dark and could be improved by painting them a lighter and brighter colour. Bathroom is also a bit tired.

    Great location in Chinatown close to the eastern end of the city and East Melbourne.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was so surprised at how nice the room was given the price. It was excellent value for money in a perfect location and everything I wanted was provided. The staff were also really lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building could have better lighting. The hallways were dark and the room could have had better lighting too.

    We liked the location of Punthill Apartments was central to the CBD

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little noise in early morning by construction workers on a public holiday

    The size of the room. The central location for dining. Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View was of a wall and air conditioning vents. Location was in Chinatown. No parking for 4WD/ high card. Parked out of the city and Ubered to hotel.

    The spa bath was amazing! Room itself was small but nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was overcharged with what I was quoted and also wasn't given an invoice on departure. When I booked out the receptionist said she would deduct the $45.00 cost of the roll out bed which I was never quoted for. Last week I rang and spoke with a fellow and questioned pricing and told him I didn't receive a final invoice and he said he'd check my booking out and would ring me back and also email me a copy of the invoice. I'm still waiting for an email as well as the phone call. Very disappointed.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment we were given was suitable for our time there, but more like an enhanced studio than a definite one bedroom, with double sliding doors at the end of the bed used for creating a rather claustrophobic 'room'. The kitchen was also more of a kitchenette, with very poor lighting - the portable standard lamp came in handy to address that - and although functional, something better than one battered old pot (sans lid) and well worn frying pan would have been appreciated. If staying longer we would have requested a replacement for the pot in particular.

    A prime reason for our time in Melbourne was to attend a show and this accommodation was perfectly placed for ready access to the theatre on Exhibition St. Loved the proximity to Chinatown eateries and appreciated the opportunity to access onsite parking. We had booked a one bed-room apartment with kitchen facilities and a spa bath, and having laundry facilities as part of the bathroom area was a real plus - there was also ample wardrobe space. Although a balcony was advertised, we couldn't access this and being only on the second floor the 'view' was a tall brick wall from the neighbouring building. However at this time of year it was less of an issue, when keeping snug and warm gets priority, we certainly were that and enjoyed our time there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Loved having the washing facilities within the unit ... also loved the location ... very quite ... easy to get to, and everything near by ... would definitely stay again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower hot water was difficult to adjust to get the right temperature. Noisy: Adjacent alley way had people skating, or taking/shouting loudly. Garbage truck pick ups, as there were lots of bins in the alley way. I asked for a quiet room - but got a noisy one! :( Parking: No parking onsite. All parking is charged, this is not clear on the website. We had to park in the Wilson Parking, about a 8 min walk to the apartment.

    Central location to Chinatown & CBD area. Comfortable bed Small Kitchenette, with stove and microwave Washer & Dryer

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was very old and didn't look too clean. I was really looking forward to a spa bath but didn't feel inclined to have one. The reception was not manned at all times.

    The bed was very comfy and kitchen was well kitted out. Location is right in the middle of Chinatown, very central.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was sunken in the middle so quite uncomfortable. Blinds didn’t fully cover the window so we were unable to sleep in as we had hoped.

    Cheap price on special, good location, clean, spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Great position if you attending a show at Her Majesty Thearte or having an evening out in China town. Surprisingly a quiet spot in the middle of city. Good value for money...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Adjustments of hot water was difficult. No clock in the room.room light was a not bright enough. Noise of cleaning street in the middle of night (china tiwn) every night.

    Location. Laundry facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of cigarette smoke as we opened our room door was obnoxious and over powering. Early morning noise in adjacent laneway was very disturbing.

    Up town location is convenient for all inner city shops, dining etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was comfortable, but had a lump in the middle. It was also bin night, where the apartment residents dragged their bins up and down the alley near my window late into the night. This made it very hard to sleep!

    Room was stylish and comfortable. Lovely size.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony a bit stark - bare concrete. No chair. Little bit of noise from pub next door but very little disturbance.

    Great location right in china town. Walk to everything - trams a block away, close to theatres etc. large room with good kitchen and large bathroom with good shower. Everything we needed for a weekend stay and could easily stay there comfortably with two people for a week. Clean and comfortable. Really good value for money - would recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from upstairs room/ adjoining rooms. Carparking was a short walk from the property

    Good apartment centrally located. Comfortable and good facilites

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a minor issue but the shower was over the spa bath so no screens meant the floor, toilet etc can get a little wet. It may be a problem for some people to step over into the spa to have a shower.

    Right in the heart of Chinatown next to the Chinese Museum. The balcony was a nice extra for a Melbourne City hotel to have. Didn’t have much to do with staff to rate. Woolworths/Dan Murphys a short walk to Lonsdale St. Easy to get to Hotel get off tram at Russell St and short walk thru Market Lane. Clothes dryer in room handy as we had wet weather. Room clean and adequate for our short stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Interconnecting Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our only complaint is that the cleaning staff started around 7 a.m. in adjoining rooms and were very noisy.

    My two adult daughters and I stayed in a "two-bedroomed apartment", which was actually one room with a queen bed and one room with two single beds, each with its own bathroom, kitchen, fridge, television, sitting area etc. The beauty of this was that we had a private and secure interconnecting space between the two rooms. Fantastic for families or friends staying together. Great location in the centre of Chinatown, multiple restaurants within two minutes walk. Theatres, cafes, shops and sporting arenas well within walking distances. Car parking available at $19.00 per exit. Very inexpensive if you want to park your car and forget it for the duration of your stay, and cheap enough if you need to take it out for "out of city" transportation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying an extra $19 per night for parking in the onsite car park.

    In the heart of Chinatown. Lovely, neat and extremely clean. Extra comfy king size bed. Fantastic, will be my go to place to stay in Melbourne from now on😁.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the view was awful and it was very dark in the hallways which was strange but also the smell as you walk into the main reception area of chlorine wasn't a good start to our stay, other than that the staff were awesome and very helpful.

    bed so was soo comfortable and the aircon was brilliant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was a bit weird

    The spa was very nice and the bed was comfy, the balcony was a decent size too 😁 would stay here again and will be recommended to friends.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best for travellers with no car as had to park around corner and car patk lift didnt work. No where to park to unload luggage.

    Location great. Cbd but really quiet in the morning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clothes dryer wet the entire bathroom, not vented out, but still very worthwhile having this facility. Some noise in the outside alley at various times.

    Location, good parking arrangements, washing facilities in room, overall comfort. Very good value on this occasion (varies). Stayed here quite a few times before, and certainly will again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was just barely room for one person to stand on the balcony - in fact it didn't deserve to be called a balcony. The washing machine worked fine a first time, but the next day it totally failed to spin the clothes we needed to dry before catching a plane. The receptionist was sympathetic but had no solution to offer so we had to stay up for hours repeating dryer cycles.

    Great location in Chinatown with lots of restaurants nearby. We had an apartment at the back so it was quiet. Comfortable livingroom with sleeping area separated by sliding doors.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No direct access to a carpark makes a for a walk every day, also struggled to find a good cafe in the morning for food, but that is the area not the locations fault.

    Location is great, access to great food at night is a bonus. Room was big for our family of three. Staff were great especially when we missed the cleaner, they came up and fixed up the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too soft and not comfy. Pillows were hard. Rubbish being dumped regularly at 11.45pm in the side laneway was noisy and disruptive also rubbish pick up early in the morning.

    Location is excellent and staff helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You should have the shower screen a wee bit longer so that there is minimal splashes on the floor when having a shower. Made the floor slippery especially when getting out of the bath.

    Staff made me feel welcome. Especially at nite, it was good to see a friendly face.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the small laneways .. rubbish collection from restaurants, glass bottle recycling from 4.00am each morning, delivery trucks, midnight skateboarders, rowdy partiers going home at all hours made sleeping almost impossibke!

    Good location, serviceable kitchen, good laundry.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only possible thing would be that you have to park off site, but given that it's in the Melbourne CBD this is understandable.

    We love the little Punthill apartments and always stay here when ever we have to go to the Melbourne CBD. The facilities are fantastic, as are the staff. We always have a clean and comfortable stay in a fully equipped apartment for hotel prices.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A weird lighting system with two 'masters' switches in the room that controlled other lights (is that really necessary!!!!). Also Foxtel didn't work the first night. After mentioning it at reception I returned to my room and I seemed to have five Foxtel stations but they still didn't work (a news station, three sports stations and another but who knows what it was). Bit disappointed as you could watch tv from your bed or your couch so a nice movie in bed was part of the plan... oh well. Pool a little smaller than photos indicated.

    Right in the middle of China Town, nice clean room with everything. Spa bath was quite large. Quiet despite city location. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. Great location right in the heart of China Town. Lovely and comfortable apartment, friendly and helpful staff. Have stayed here before and will stay again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    In the photo it showed a dining table and chairs, which we didn't have. Also, we weren't able to bring in a folder bed, which was a pity.

    Excellent location and not too noisy, even though we were right in Chinatown.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows needed a good clean

    The bed was comfortable. The room had all we needed for our 3 day stay in Melbourne. Had asked for a quiet room and got one.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Compact but everything i needed, clean and comfortable, this was great value for money in a great location in the heart of the CBD on the fringe of Chinatown

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Interconnecting Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard pillows & bed Noisy trolley with linen etc all hours of the night & 5:30am Interconnecting room didn’t feel safe with plywood side next to door

    Cleanliness location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not access free wifi. Very noisy morning and evenings even up on 9th floor due to industrial bins been emptied. That is not hotel's fault but a lesson to us that an inner city location means inner city noise unless soundproofing has been engineered into the building.

    Very spacious apartment and well located. Staff helpful. Apartment cleaned and beds made up nicely each day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fitness centre was poorly equipped and in the pool room, which meant breathing in chlorine and hot air - not ideal conditions for working out. Also the pool was not wide enough for 2 people to be swimming at the same time.

    The room had everything we needed and was comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No on site parking, have to walk with luggage, confusing as to where to park. The photos of the rooms and pool were quiet deceiving!

    Location was close to restaurants, it’s was ca clean room and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The darkness of the corridors. I approve of energy saving lighting but if the walls and ceiling were a lighter colour it would cheer the place up

    It was above pollution and noise, yet still close to cbd sights

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Switched off the air con and all the lights and TV went off. Finally managed to work out the Master switch and delay by then it was daylight. Shower was very hot and shower head clamp was loose.

    Plenty of room clean and comfortable. Appeared to have good security and was a bit quieter than expected.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service and when a the last minute a colleague couldn’t join me, even though we were not entitled to a refund, they gave us a full one. As a business owner, this style of ethical conduct is always appreciated and we will definitely use them again for our business travel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony , I didn't like that all I could see was a brIck wall or that the people below and above could see me on my balcony .

    The comfort. I loved the layout of the room and I loved the bed it was so big and comfy ..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a bit noisy from outside on Friday and Saturday night but what do you expect being in the center of China Town.

    The room was nice and big and nothing was missing from what we were expecting. The place is in the center of China Town and very close to great restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Loved the apartment and the specifically the location. We loved being situated right in China town and the location only was a short walk to the all the cool small bars we wanted to visit during our stay. Also we were able to walk to the MCG which was a bonus. The staff were lovely and the apartment had everything we needed. We would definitely stay there again on our next trip to Melbourne.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Interconnecting Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More lighting in the living area would be good.

    It was so good to have two connecting appartments, one queen and one twin so we could have a comfortable stay with our adult twins. The staff were very accommodating both in organising the stay and with parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was stuffy, as soon as you turned off the air con it was immediately stuffy. Maybe a ceiling fan would eliviate it?

    Our 15 month old loved the balcony.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV didn't work (literally no plug). Rang reception who said they'd come and fix it but never arrived. Reception often empty. No kettle in room. Lights didn't work in bathroom next morning. No point calling reception as they hadn't arrived previous night.

    Good location. Good bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The couch in the apartment was a bit grotty, thread bare and very uncomfortable. The toilet roll holder in the bathroom was broken with the toilet roll just sitting on a shelf.

    Great location. In the heart of Chinatown and the theatre district.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I understood this property to hold a 4 star rating, but it is more like a 3- 3.5 star fit out. The shower would spray when the taps were run for the bath and the bed is too soft. It felt a little bit hokey.

    The staff were incredibly lovely and helpful when I checked out the next day and gave me a free banket to take with me camping.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stepping over the bath to have a shower

    Checking in was a breeze and the smallest issue (comfiness of the bed) was rectified immediately by duty manager Jodie with a free upgrade in the room and late checkout thrown in!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I am never one to write a bad review as I always look for the positives, however there were to many negatives to ignore. We turned up and it was advertised that there was free wifi, this was not correct. The toilet had a lot of semi fresh pee stains from the previous people and the toilet would also would not flush easily. The toilet seat was cracked so had to make sure we were careful when sitting down. There was mould all over the tiles in the shower/bathroom and the room was dirty and smelt gross. Although the staff were lovely and provided good service, the room really let us down. Definitely got less then what I paid for, sadly a bad experience

    The people at the front desk

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was in a huge need of upgrade grout falling looked very old. Couch was horrible to sit on. Tv was tiny compared to the room.

    Good location. Large room but underutilised

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Feel bed little bit soft for me.

    Friendly staff. Excellent location, just beside Chinatown, 8 minutes walk away from federal square , skybus transfer just around the corner. Luggage storage quite helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very noisy, we were awoken at about 6 am every morning of our stay(even on Sunday) by a rubbish truck right underneath our window driving back and forth and picking up the same bin and dropping it for around an hour. Not the hotels fault but double glazing or a word to the council wouldn’t go amiss. Wouldn’t recommend if you have young children or are a light sleeper.

    The location was very central! Easy access to everywhere! The staff were lovely and very helpful. The facilities in the room were very clean - washing machine, fridge, microwave etc. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was spacious. Great value and size for a long weekend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was advertised as having a Juliet balcony, turned out to b a grill that the air. Conditioner sat on. Was OK for us because we don't smoke, but for those that do, only one person would fit.

    Location, friendly staff,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to fault

    Stuff were excellent and friendly. Very clean room, very spacious. Comfy bed and plush fluffy pillows which I love. Would stay again 100% Thanks

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor check-in experience. Room wasn't ready at 2pm. No flexibility in considerations to parties travelling together or arrival times. Room not really what was expected. Some inclusions missing ie hair dryer, couldn't contact reception as public holiday etc.

    The bed was super comfy! Walking distance to everything we wanted to do. Great check out experience - very helpful at check out with bag holding and arranging airport transfers.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I didn’t receive an email before we arrived to explain that the streets were closed of, no parking and that our car was to be parked in another car park 15 mins away. Which we had to pay the Uber travel charge for. Again staff member was very supportive, disappointed with the organisations failure to communicate.

    The staff member who checked us in was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service was a little poor, our beds being made and having things replaced every day is something I expect when I’ve paid good money to stay somewhere, not just when they feel like it, plus getting extra sheets for the sofa couch was also a bit difficult

    The location and ease of getting to other places

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    Excellent location and facilities within the suite. Plenty of hot water and comfy bed. The small kitchen area was perfect for us as we only ate breakfast there and went out at night. Having laundry facilities was brilliant as we were on a long trip and could easily wash and dry our clothes. There is a left luggage room which was great as we had a very late flight.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I'd suggest is cleaning the mouldy bathroom tiles. There's quite bad ingrained mould in the grout which some bleach and/or regrouting would probably fix. Otherwise the place was clean and good.

    Loved that there was a washing machine and dryer in the room. The room had everything we needed for a really comfortable stay and we'd definitely stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were very accommodating and friendly, the bed was so comfy and the spa was luxurious! I was very impressed and would definitely come back!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    As above the place is looking tired and could do with an update.

    The king bed was super comfortable and the room was good, a little tired looking but fine for us. The spa looks old and the pool light looks like it needs some work but staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom tiles and spa need a good clean I didn’t use spa and I paid for it It wast real bad and I think the place needs a good lick of paint

    Within walking distance to everywhere.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard to get to in peak hour. Need to know in advance about parking once you know that everything is great.

    It was clean & the manager helped us greatly. The bathroom was clean & shower was lovely

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in room was hard to figure out,very strange switching set up.

    great Location for our requirements,excellent friendly staff,nice Chinese restaurant in the building.Great appointments and facilities in the room,overall very happy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was fantastic. Quiet. Everything I needed was in the room. Reception staff were so helpful and friendly!! I would definitely come and stay again :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The almost black ceilings, walls and carpets in the corridors. Not welcoming.

    The reception staff were excellent and couldn’t do enough for us. The room had washing machine and tumble dryer for our use. In centre of China Town and very central for sights. It was Chinese New Year’s Eve when we arrived and we were able to see all the celebrations plus White Night and walk back to our hotel comfortably.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very dark hallways in the hotel which were almost black with the same colour ceiling and carpet. Not welcoming.

    The reception staff were exceptional and couldn’t do enough to ensure we enjoyed our stay. Hotel is in China Town and very central. It was Chinese New Year when we visited and we enjoyed all the celebrations in the area. Washer dryer facilities in room very useful,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom could use with an update - grout and selastic pulling away and dirty. Spa very load and not really relaxing at all. Could use some furniture on the balcony and the ashtray being removed - we want no smoking and smoke will come in off the balcony - save the excessive refresh spray that nearly chokes you when you walk in! Couch was also broken

    Bed was comfy - great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am not sure. The building is very tired. Plumbing was broken in bath, water pressure from basin tap was rediculously strong soaking the unexpecting user as it bounces out of the basin and some of the facilities are inadequate (mirror in wardrobe very poorly positioned, kitchen sink too small, toaster didn’t even fit the bread in). Some of the front signage damaged.

    The staff were the saving grace. They were helpful, friendly and responsive. Look after them.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in spa tub hard to manage. Toilet paper too close to toilet to be useful - had to take off holder to use. Fridge door opens to wrong side. Sofa not comfortable for short me nor tall hubby. Hallway black and uninviting. The balcony that you gave to look out on was filthy, but needed the light from the window due to dark decor. No dishwasher. I really hate having a decor cushion on the bed that is never laundered - please leave off esp when I put it in the robe.

    Location was great. Bed was comfy. Loved washer dryer. Staff helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second floor above the laneway, I was woken up by street cleaning, garbage trucks, and local restaurant staff pushing trolleys... 11.30pm, 3.30am, 8.30am, anytime really. Had very little sleep over my 7 night stay... was yawning when visiting friends.

    Good value, good location, large rooms, pleasant staff

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: