Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Royal Pacific Hotel 4 stars

472 Pacific Highway, Lane Cove North, NSW 2066, Lane Cove, 2066 Sydney, Australia

#132 of 306 hotels in Sydney

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 809 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Paid WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast. We checked out at 9.30am on Sunday morning, having paid for breakfast ($18 each). This was a dreadful mistake. Breakfast was advertised as being served until 10.00am, however when we went to the buffet, the food heaters had gone out and the food was cold and very unpleasant. We decided to eat as we were hungry. Bad mistake. The eggs were rubbery and the hash browns inedible. The best bit was the toast and I cooked that myself. Another customer complained and was offered a freshly cooked meal. I requested instead to have one of our breakfasts refunded, as we had eaten some. I returned to reception for the transaction to be processed by the manager on duty. His attitude was unbelievable. Instead of apologizing profusely for a decidedly substandard meal and cheerfully processing our refund, hoping that we would stay again, he asserted that it wasn't really that bad (trust me - it was) and that the food heaters tend to go out after an hour. Surely it is his job to ensure that an edible breakfast was available for anyone who wanted it during the advertised time. If the food heaters go out, he should be making sure that they are turned on again. Better still, cook all food to order. That would result in less waste and more satisfied customers. The bad breakfast was however, less than half the problem. How the hotel manager handled it made it far worse for us. To the Royal Pacific Hotel: Please train your staff in proper customer service. The manager's attitude was appalling and because of it, I cannot recommend this hotel. He could so easily have turned it into a positive experience. Not impressed.

    This was our second stay at this property. The accommodation represents good value for money. The room was clean and comfortable and what we expected without being exceptional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was only served Monday to Thursday and we waited too long for the service when we were in the restaurant.

    The dinners were really good, well cooked.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant food fairly average, but not expensive. Garden salad accompaniment was just tomato and onion with nothing green. Ripper creme brulee though! Hot food at breakfast limited and not appealing so $18 for breakfast is quite high. Would have liked a continental breakfast option as plenty of choices there. Bit of road noise in room.

    Comfy bed, nice room, clean. Friendly welcoming staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not vacuumed, the carpet had stuff all over it. Asked reception to sort out vacuuming, but it never happened during my 4 nights stay.

    Clean room overall, private and quiet at night. Friendly and polite front desk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel could use a bit of renovation - it's stuck in 80s, and it seems that hardware hasn't been changed since then. It's nominated as 4* but that days are long gone.

    The staff was great and super-friendly, the bed was fine, location is good - 20 minutes walk from the closest train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was unimpressed with the withdrawal of the Continental breakfast during my stay. It was replaced suddenly with a full breakfast. This forced me t o leave the hotel without breakfast. As I had to make a trip to the Blue Mountains I was very unhappy about this sudden decision by management.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the facilities it offered, quite costly. Pool was not clean and breakfast should be included.

    Close to the center (around 15 mins drive) . Met expectations. No Frills no OTT facilities. Ideal for a night's sleep.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant not open on certain days.

    Great value for money. Location very handy for my work visit. Comfy bed. Free parking. Nothing flash but had everything you need for an overnight stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Group
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My booking originally asked for twin beds but it was made up as one king bed. No toaster in room. Bio hot breakfast on offer but apparently was after my stay

    Like the top floor view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was disappointing for my grandson who wanted to swim. Quite uninviting. It would have been good to know before we arrived that food options were limited in the neighbourhood. Front desk staff were not particularly friendly.

    The room was comfortable and very clean. I appreciated the microwave oven.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was closed on the weekend and breakfast was very pore, front staff were doing kitchen as well on the weekend I only picked this hotel because it had a restaurant and it was closed when I needed it

    Not much

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The windows could have been cleaner...

    The hotel is very conveniently situated, with free parking, which is not often the case. The room was clean & comfortable & there was no noise from the nearby Pacific Highway. It suited our requirements perfectly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was a little annoying to get to from the north... We had to keep crossing the busy pacific highway as there were no traffic lights nearby, or you'd have to take a long detour to get into the hotel through back streets. The pool was being cleaned the day we stayed, which wasn't ideal, but it has to be cleaned some day, right?

    The staff were friendly, check in was seamless. It doesn't look great from the outside but the rooms are spacious and have nice natural lighting. KFC and Convenience stores were only a walk away, bus stop out the front to LC, Chatswood and City so very easy to get around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the only negative i could see was the pool wasn't cleaned for a while, and the carpets in the corridors needed a shampoo and a clean, the corridors actually had a bad smell. however the rooms were clean.

    great value for money, and just 15 min drive to the city and about 30 min drive to the airport, free parking, if you travel by train, its only a 10min walk to the railway station. kfc is just 5 min walk, and several local restaurants available within just 5min drive Good value for money, rooms are a little small tough, but if you're checking in just to sleep, this is a great budget friendly option.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Stupid idea of using sheets to make the bed look like it has a quilt, the sheets all tangle and scrunch up. Either use quilt cover and normal sheet under or go back to making the bed in the traditional methods with sheets and blankets, we don't want it to look pretty, we want to sleep comfortably! Cleaners cleaned up too well, even cleaned up my hearing aid that was left on the dressing table! lost forever?

    Excellent value for money, in a week when every other accommodation raised their prices significantly around Sydney due to high profile events, this hotel continued with their standard rates. Free car parking was a critical factor of booking this accommodation, as many places charge additional $15-$25 per night for parking. More than acceptable room and facilities. Close to transport, shuttle available if needed, Bus, Train and main accessibility into city so easy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a few small things - no dishcloth in the kitchen, nowhere to put soap/bottles in shower. Overall, everything was above expectations.

    It doesn’t look much from outside, but the rooms were larger and much newer than expected. Staff were helpful and room was quiet with very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress in room 202 needs replacement you could notice the indent of bodies as soon as you walked in and it was uncomfortable. It seems to be more tailored for business stays as cafe and room service only available Mon-Thurs for meals and room service.

    Good location, clean, good value for money and surprisingly quiet at the back of hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's hard to control TV. That is Just we don't know new technology. If you have a information for When we drive back to hotel on other side of highway , Would be great. ( like little map)

    Room was nice size and all clean. Pillow & bed was comfortable. Bar & restaurant ,the space is comfortable as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We thought the price was a bit much for a 1 night stay, but comparative to other accommodation in the area it wasn't too bad. Bed was solid...

    Modern presentation; clean room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole entire experience, the staff were rude the food was bad the breakfast was definitely not worth its money the shower in the room leaked and made the whole floor wet which is dangerous the room was musty, I have stayed at less costing motel and got a way better experience I wont be back

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This provided a central location for a visit to the Mater Hospital. Shops and restaurants for dinner could be easily reached by walking, and the provided parking is always a bonus in Sydney. We've stayed twice at the Royal Pacific and would happily stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower tiles in the bathroom need to be cleaned properly to remove mould, otherwise the standard of cleanliness was ok. We stayed in a different room a month ago and the wall tiles in that shower were also in need of some bleach.

    Good price and location to train station and shopping.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    charge me twice and there is no why. I don't know if it's booking’s fault or it is hotel’s fault. But the hotel will get the twice fees,this is the truth,so the hotel just need to get my fees back but they don't. Very bad experience!

    cheap

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rude staff in resturant, food was dropped on the floor then we were given the other half of the meal. we were then told we didnt have to pay for the meal and then charged at checkout

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is on a main street with northing really around for entertainment. You really had to walk to the station and go to the city to make the most of it.

    It was close to the venue of the party we were attending

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was quoted $150 on the phone, however was booked on Booking .com at $166.50, disappointed to find out they would not stay with the quoted price. The dusting could have been done a little more thoroughly, didn't seem to have been done for some time. Room smelt stuffy. The grout in the shower area could have been whiter and clean looking. Breakfast was a little light and there was no hot cooked food. However cafes were close by.

    We found the staff friendly and helpful. We bed was comfortable and a nice size. We enjoyed the good sized TV With the warm weather the pool area was nice. The Gym was small however it had everything for a good workout. Off road parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The one thing I do not like is totally beyond the control of the hotel, in that the road outside (which one needs to cross to get to the station) is a multi-lane highway which, even with a small dividing quasi-pavement in the middle, is somewhat hairy to cross (and the nearest lights are at least 300 yards away) - but I am alive to tell the tale, and there was the occasional gap when one could cross!

    Very nice hotel - clean; comfortable; spacious; all the facilities I would expect; gym and restaurant too. Much better price for being prepared to travel something like half an hour into the city (which was very with a 10-15 minute walk to the station and then 20 minutes in on the trains, which run very frequently and involve the use of a card rather like Oyster).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think that this is a perfectly good business hotel for those on a budget in a good location. Less ideal as a vacation hotel.

    I think that this is a perfectly good business hotel for those on a budget in a good location. Less ideal as a vacation hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower recess hasn't seen a decent clean since I guess it was remodelled, I did bring the issue to the attention of the head housekeeper and the receptionist at the time. The towels in the bathroom were very clean but had a musty smell where they must be kept in the bathroom over a period of time.

    location was the highlight, close to the area I needed to visit. Very quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast was very limited and not worth the cost. Walking distance to Artarmon station was longer than advertised due to the fact that it is very difficult to cross the Pacific Highway. It is necessary to walk some distance in either direction for a pedestrian crossing, which means a longer walk, more like 10 mins. not 5 as described in booking.com. Poor reading light in the room.

    Free wi-fi in room. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air condition was not working and it was not possible to be repaired until the end of our stay at hotel. The outside temperature was 30 degrees celsius. The last day we were offered to move to another room.

    Comfy bed, Quite location, clean room and bathroom, enough parking spaces

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi is shockingly slow unless you pay for the upgraded version.

    Room and bed were comfortable and well set out. The location is great and close to lane cove, chatswood and transport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the refurbished rooms are very comfortable. Makes the exterior amd entrance area look dated. when many other hotels in Sydney were ramping up their rates to capture Valentines Day market, this one remained reasonable and good value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Train station isn't as close as stated. The main road is tricky to get over, you must walk long way around to cross safely. I'd say 12 minutes walk to nearest train station.

    Free parking is a bonus. Comfortable bed and clean room. Staff friendly and polite.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning is quite noisy and I wished I had ear plugs. The hotel is tricky to get to on Pacific Hwy. if you’re going the opposite direction you have to go about 1km out of your way through a residential area to get back.

    The weekend rate was perfect for us. The hotel was quiet and the free parking was a real bonus. I loved the glass kettle. Although we didn’t use the microwave or kitchen bowls etc, they were a great addition. The bed was super comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Bring back the Chef who was cooking last year, he was awesome and genuinely an excellent Chef. The current guy must have been the kitchen hand recently promoted!! The photo is of a $35 steak main course and the second photo is the menu description, the plate was the size of a bread plate but most sadly note what it said was there and what actually arrived. All this said, it was sorted out as soon as I complained to the Duty Manager Stephen. The reason I am posting this is purely because the current Chef is not good value, in previous visits another Chef did a brilliant job. Those red blobs are small cherry tomatoes and the herb id rosemary.... no tarragon, it must have gone!

    Rooms are clean and well serviced, we had a really bad value meal for dinner in Fat Arnies Restaurant (see photos) very poor value for a expensive steak, BUT, Stephen the Duty Manager handled my complaint really well and a big shout out to Stephen. Not only was the meal refunded from my account but they took the time to contact me back to apologise which took it to the next level of service. I stay regularly at this property with work and it is these things that make the difference. Everyone can get it wrong sometimes, but it is what happens next that determines the worth of an establishment. Well done Stephen, well done Royal Pacific Hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    pleasant older style accommodation that has been nicely re decorated - still of its time, but given an update. Nice management good location and quiet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location is out of the centre; but the bus stop is just down the road and transport around sydney is excellent. For less ideal location the money saving was great. The hotel is starting to look a little dated (small, old lift, old fasioned exterior) however, inside is fairly modern looking and the entire hotel is clean which is my priority.

    Staff were quick to deliver extra towells when asked. I also missed the 10pm check-in because of flights; they left my key in outside safe and text me the code. Extremely helpful. Hotel is clean and staff very helpful and polite.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room wasn't fully cleaned. Stains of the coffee mug and dirty towel was hanging behind the bathroom door. The staff were good to remedy the situation though when advised of the problem. Amenities are quite basic- only shampoo and bar of soap. No moisturiser or shower gel included. Also wasn't given a new carton of milk by housekeepers when I had half an opened carton.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The information on the internet was a bit misleading. We were visiting relatives who were at work during the day so we were planning on relaxing by the pool but couldn't do it properly as there were no sun loungers available,only chairs.

    It was ideally situated for easy travel into Sydney. The staff were very helpful. Facilities in the room were very good,there was a large fridge,a kettle and microwave and the supplies of tea,coffee,sugar and milk were replenished every day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really- if I had to be picky- It would be very convenient to have cafe food available over the weekend, but perhaps this would push up prices. I would love an inside car park, as I have my dad's old car. It would be nice if the pool was a bit longer to do laps. The gym faces the road, so it put me off a bit.

    The location is very handy to city and northern beaches, both of which I needed access to. The staff are wonderful, thoughtful and very helpful. My room was very comfortable, quiet and spacious, with a nice leafy outlook over across the grounds. I think the pool and cafe/bar are very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't add much more than i have above.

    I have no idea what genius perks are ??? Its location suited us well allowing us to reach destinations in and around Sydney for specific purposes. It was clean comfortable and the staff were just great and easy to interact with.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the last night we stay in the hotel, the bath room was NOT clean and the towels were NOT change, the cleaner only made the bad which make me feel really uncomfortable.

    hotel receptionists' are very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stayed in this property many times , as it is central too my family when i visit . In the past the staff I would rate a 4 - 10 this time the staff were fantastic , I even asked if the hotel had changed hands and was informed only management , but wow what a difference , will be back again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Dish washing liquid was only provided once, so we had to use soap the other days. After the first cleaning our bathroom floor towel to step on disappeared and never returned, not nice. Wifi costs extra - this is really unacceptable nowadays! Location is a bit outside of the main attractions, walking to train but not too far and fare to go to CBD is pretty low

    parking right at the hotel, elevator, room is nice and clean, directed to the back, so you don´t hear the big street and you have a nice lookout into the green, bed is big and comfy, microwave and kettle with coffee/tea making things as well as basic kitchen stuff (plate etc.) are provided. Fridge is big, you get milk, bathroom is clean, shower with good water pressure. If you have the no disturb sign out, they really leave you alone, just putting a letter in, if you need anything let reception know - really handy!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No u turn available when driving from Brisbane's direction and need to drive a bit further, u turn and come back to the hotel. Saying that it's not the hotels fault.

    Location, price, friendly staff and cleanliness. I'll be back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room near the lift so quite disruptive Replacement of tissues, milk and washing up liquid was not done on a daily basis

    Service from front desk staff Very comfortable bed Very good TV reception Good crockery Good size fridge

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that the refrigerators do not have a freezer is always a bit of a negative; but not enough to stop me going back.

    A well located establishment, well set up for my requirements/

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 18 nights

    The pool could have been heated a little. I liked everything else.

    The bed was large and comfy.The room was cleaned and tidied every day. It was a spacious room with comfy armchairs. There was an outdoor swimming pool,which was nice but a bit cold. The location of the hotel was very good for getting to places and for public transport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My steak at archie's was overcooked and took ages , BUT the staff were excellent , the environment was warm and inviting . the cost for dinner was very reasonable .

    Large window overlooking the trees of lane cove , great view . I could open my window . Good c. offee in my room . Staff excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interconnecting Double and Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting to the place by car was tricky. After coming down from the highway there are no huge signs to turn in and we missed the small entry point along the left side of the street. We booked an interconnecting double room which just means that we have an extra shared corridor instead of shared living room space. So booking any two rooms would have been the same. I guess I just had high expectations for a four star hotel. The floor wasn't vacuumed after our first night there and the towels weren't changed. They were after our second night though. No body wash, toothbrush or toothpaste provided.

    Probably a cheap option for Sydney. 25 mins drive away from CBD and quiet location. Quite a nice view of the sky. Clean sheets. Had a microwave and a mini fridge.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I do prefer a cooked breakfast which was not available.

    I accidentally broke my shower head and needed to get ready for a big day. The staff member on the desk came to my room to check and there were no maintenance crew on until 8 am so he found a room for me to have a shower and get off for my days work on time. This topped of a great stay!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom had some stains on the wall and the place from the outside looks quite old and run down. For an extra $50 we could have stayed in a 5 star hotel but I trusted this place would be of good value. The room was nice but nothing fancy and would be good for someone on a business trip.

    The big bed was soft and luxurious and the view was fantastic. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location is good but nearly 1km from a train station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little small but I didn't mind it at all. The comfort and convenience made up for it.

    It was a convenient place near the station. The room was clean and comfortable. Quite simple but enough for a pleasant stay. It was great for a casual stay and I would come here again if I needed to be near Artarmon again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is not the center of the city, but I don't mind a short walk to the train station, which has a very good access to CBD.

    Friendly staff who accommodated all of my requests.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled a bit stuffy when we arrived, but opening window sorted that out.

    The bed was very comfortable. We had a great view and loved that we could open the windows for fresh air. We were also very fortunate to be upgraded to a king room on arrival. The staff were super friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location of hotel was convenient, as it was a 10 minute walk to Artarmon station, had bus stops outside the property and across the road, with regular buses to Chatswood and Manly. Bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was clean. Staff were pleasant to deal with, they did everything we could ask for without a fuss - will definitely stay there again next time and hope that the standard does not drop

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so smelly so uncomfortable I came to Sydney for surgery the beds are rock solid I slept in the chair it was horrible would never stay there again the shower was hot cold and u had to have hot on a lot for it to work

    The dinner in restaurant was nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The gym has always got a broken piece of equipment which is very frustrating, Reece (The Manager) busts his buns to keep it going (Well Done Reece) but the guests treat it like rubbish. The Restaurant is closed o =n Friday night till Monday morning which is a real hassle when you are working all day then need to go out and find something to eat. However when it is open Mon-Thurs the food is very good and the staff are very attentive and friendly

    Nice clean property improving services and the location is excellent for access to the freeway, Chatswood and North Sydney

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant open only limited hours and not on weekends. Only continental breakfasts.

    The room had a beautiful view. Coffee and cream were always filled and ready for the next day. Thankful for laundry and ironing board. Staff very helpful in helping us get around.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurant facilities very close by, a little walk to nearby Artarmon provides with cafes/restaurants. A little difficult to access via car due to being on Pacific Highway.

    Easy to park. We drove to Chatswood easily; and walked to Artarmon the next day for breakfast. Nice & quiet on the weekends.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFI was an extra charge & even after paying it would not log on, a weekend without internet. Not acceptable in 2017: Also very limited tv channels, could not see the F1 car race.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from train station. Buses are a good alternative though.

    Quiet and clean place for a good night sleep. Cutlery and microwave provided in the room made my stay even better

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for help with my bags on arrival & ended up not getting any as the guy questioned my need for any help...when he walked with me to my car ...so i felt uncomfortable & he happily watched me do 2 trips .....he doesnt have kids. *****4 star hotel?????? My daughter had a very thin glass from the room that broke in to pieces as she drank it..lucky she spat it out but it was stressy. Dsy 2 there was no under sheet on the bed. Day 3 there was no shampoo etc . Not fun after going to swim at olympic park. I had accident with mineral water & when i wiped some benches they were filthy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was clean but the shower grout was badly stained and gave the impression of mould. I would have appreciated detailed directions on how to enter the property when coming from the north. Road divider prevented a right turn.

    The staff were very attentive and able to supply handicapped parking for us. Despite being on the Pacific Highway, the room was quiet and restful. Loved having a microwave and frig so that we could have meals in our room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of choices in the restaurant.

    An easy and friendly environment. You would not expect the type of 5 stars facilities but it gives you a care-free and comfy service that feels like home.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish there was more a variety of Foxtel channels, not just sport channels

    Staff were very friendly, didn't actually know our rooms got cleaned so we came back to a clean room which surprised me! Loved it all around

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was not free, I paid $30 for 3 days unlimited. But given the room was cheap and the standard of the hotel was very good this was still acceptable and really only a small niggle.

    Very quiet, which was a surprise given the location on Pacific Highway and my room being on the first floor. Decent sized room, with microwave, jug and fridge. Very comfy bed, clean room, up to date decor. Good flat screen TV and DVD player. Clean adequate bathroom. Front desk and all other staff were cheerful and helpful. Artarmon rail station was a 1km walk (10 minutes at average pace) which I opted for however there are also bus stops outside the hotel and there is a large carpark available.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interconnecting Double and Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be offered as a b&b option - it was quite pricey to add on top of the room cost. No free wifi. The road outside was very busy and you could hear the traffic from inside the room (though you got used to it).

    Nice room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No free wi-fi, but that forced me to learn how to use my smartphone with my laptop.

    Upmarket hotel at a reasonable price. Quality of the furniture and decor better than budget hotels

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the fridge didn't work but we were assured this would be rectified quickly.

    very comfortable venue.after a long and very busy drive this hotel was welcoming and comfortable.it is excellent value for money.we will stay here again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interconnecting Double and Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi was included which surprised me. It is next to a busy road so the sound of the traffic was constant but easy to ignore. It was a bit of a hike to the train station with kids. Crossing the busy road to the bus top to the city was hard. We opted for taxis mostly.

    Nice rooms (we had the adjoining rooms).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe just have check out at 11am

    The staff are always welcoming and pleasant. The room is such great value and comfortable. Also not far from city and the northern beaches

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I have stayed here for the last 4 years. The standard of this accommodation has progressively gone down hill. The breakfast options have not changed and they are very basic. The sandwich toaster is dirty and in poor condition. It's not a commercial toaster. They do have a coffee machine but no one was there to operate it. Bad filter coffee is the only other option. The meals in the restaurant have gone way down in quality and some of the better items that were on the menu have been removed. Wait staff are less than professional. This visit was for 5 nights and after 1 breakfast and 1 dinner we chose to eat out elsewhere. I came back from work to a made up room but there were no towels in the room. I had to chase down the cleaner who had forgotten to put them in. Another day the used towel was still left on the sink in the bathroom. I'm not sure If I will stay here again as there are other options up the road in Chatswood.

    I have stayed here for the last 4 years. It's convenient location for my visits.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interconnecting Double and Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A biscuit with the coffee would have been appreciated.

    The beds were very comfortable and clean. Entry to the building/rooms was very easy after 10pm. The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Royal Pacific Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: