Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Punthill South Yarra - Davis Avenue 3.5 stars

44 Davis Avenue, South Yarra, 3141 Melbourne, Australia

#219 of 474 Holiday rentals in Melbourne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 474 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Paid WiFi

    5.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have some fresh towels at least once over our four night stay from Saturday until Wednesday. It was over a long weekend so there was a notice saying no fresh linen on the Monday.

    Good location - easy access to number 58 tram to take you to Toorak Rd, change there for the city or continue on the number 58 to Queen Victoria Market. Easy walking to Chapel St.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed uncomfortable. Very dated and needs a good spring clean. Hot water, cold at times. Outside stair case, which looks dodgy! Would not recommend

    Location good. Reasonably quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Decor old and tired and lots of maintenance needed and this not represented in the advertising. No lift, which makes suitcases problematic. Noise by other tenants on one night.

    The location was fabulous, just around the corner from central Toorak Road, South Yarra shops. the on-site manager was charming and incredibly helpful. The unit was warm (heat pump) and roomy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was very old and needed updating. Paint was peeling, there was mound in the bathroom, bed was too soft, pillows didn’t provide much neck support. Only one light was working in the bathroom. Also, you could hear everything happening outside as there was no sound proofing.

    Location was good. Room was very spacious. Plenty of space to put luggage, bags, etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    As always, our stay here was fine. They have the best beds! So comfortable. Perfect location for what we wanted to do. The accommodation is good, just all needs a bit of a 'make over'!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was very run down. The room had maintenance issues and the lighting in the lounge area was tied together with some strange robes. The shower wasn't the best either

    Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    35 steps up to the 3rd-floor apartment. Outdoors; no lift. Balcony offers no view, but at that level no one can see in from anywhere, so it's private.

    The location is superb. Just about 50 meters from Toorak St. Ned's Restaurant is right on the corner--high-class place. South Yarra Station is about a 7-minute walk away. You can get to Flinster St. Station in two stops on the train. Or take the 58 tram for a slower route. Use the Myki card for the train as well as the tram. . . I liked this neighborhood a lot. Lots of shops and convenience stores and grocery outlets just about 5 or 10 minutes' walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen area was very tired but perfectly functionable

    Was lovely to have a space to escape to. Could have stayed longer! Good size room and comfy bed!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    No really a criticism ..but no reception after 3pm. If you have heavy luggage ask for ground floor.

    Good location..1 min walk to Toorak Road and 5 mins from Station. Restuarants. etc. Como theatre abt a 1o min walk. Lovely area. Quiet side street. Night lightening adequate.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was old and toilet was not working properly. Kitchen facilities nit working. Light globes in need of maintenance.

    Great location. Spacious room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    building and decor a little dated but had everything we needed

    Great location, our upstairs room was quiet despite walking distance to everything and busy Toorak Rd just around the corner, great restaurants and train station 5 mins walk away

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had asked on booking if I could have a ground or first floor room but on arrival had been allocated a second floor one.

    Extremely convenient quiet location. Had everything I required for comfort.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were two air conditioners and one didn’t work, which was the newer one. The whole place is due for a paint. I also found it strange reception was a window from the kitchen.

    Nice big room, lots of space, comfortable bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sticky kitchen floor, cobwebs in lounge room, only two coat hangers, leaves not removed from stairs during my four days. Staff suggested I move to other property - inconvenient, but no part-refund offered!

    Lights and air-conditioner were on when I arrived.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was old and table should have been replaced.

    The view from the window to the street..the closeness to everything I wanted to experience made this a good place to stay. Having a kitchenette was a bonus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room did not reflect the pictures on Booking.com. Room was a lot older and in poorer condition. Toaster blew the power in unit and staff forgot to replace toaster. I had to take it down next day to swap. Shower screen in poor working order and was very difficult to use.

    Position was fabulous. Enjoyed being on 3rd floor and able to leave windows open.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loads of potential for this place with a modernized refresh. Nothing I didn’t like though.

    Was arriving very late and the arrangements were easy to follow to access my room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was old felt like it was from the 60's. Bathroom and kitchen needs to be updated. Energy saving light bulbs but all different colours. Curtains needs updating. The windows and walls didn't keep any noise out. One neighbour liked their TV loud, another loved to belt out a tune and last one sounded like he had laryngitis

    The staff was friendly. Check in and check out was simple. WiFi was fast and complimentary. The apartment was relatively clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen and bathroom are looking worn and at edges water damaged. Light fittings could do with replacement

    Location and parking. Clean and servicable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was average, shower was terrible. Had to carry suitcases upstairs 3 floors with no assistance. Wifi should not be charged as there are no other facilities on offer. Overpriced for what you get.

    The beds were comfy but the room itself was very basic. The ironing board looked filthy (the cover itself). The people working here were very lovely and accommodating though. The airconditioning was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drop the word “serviced “- left towels in bath as requested but room was not serviced or rubbish taken. Complained and was told would be done next day- expected daily. Tell guests when they arrive that it’s every second day or random and place rubbish bins in an outside location. Soured the start of our stay when better communication would have avoided the upset.

    Excellent location, reasonably clean. Good water pressure and plenty of towels- all the majors well covered.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dated. Room 6 smells strongly of cigarettes and we had to be moved.

    Less than a 5 minute walk to South Yarra train station. Staff were friendly & very accommodating when we requested to be moved due to strong stale cigarette smell after hours so we are very thankful for that. New room was clean and smell free. Comfortable bed. Strong shower. Would definitely recommend for good budget accommodation in South Yarra.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The building is a little old and consequently the kitchen and bathroom amenities could be better. On site parking was always available, but is a bit tricky to access the area if you have a big car. Over four nights, only one day a cleaner tried to come in to service the room.

    The neighborhood is great and Davis street is very charming. There's a groceries store around the corner and Woolies a few meters away. Lots of good places to eat on the main street near the hotel, and easy access to public transport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Other guests smoking in the breezeways outside apartments. The smell of cigarette smoke permeated the whole apartment block and this was not ideal.

    Location is perfect

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water was turned off with only 15mins notice. Luckily we had already had a shower. The table you could not use it rocked that much. The frypan handle was that lose it was dangerous. The hot water in the shower was very hot you could not put enough cold in it. I requested a 12 pm checkout even before checking if we could she just said NO.

    Nothing!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really think the photos misrepresent the property. It was in need of serious renovation to bring it up to what I associate with the Punthill brand. I felt like we had booked an old student flat.

    The receptionist was helpful in re-booking us into another Punthill property as we decided we wouldn't stay. In the end I was happy to pay more just to not have to stay in such a depressing room. Location is good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Tired property photos do not reflect the room bedding did not fit the bed stayed 5 nights bed not made states cleaned twice weekly staff say once a week No free wifi

    location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Musty smell, old, bed was years old. Ideally I'd like a refund as I didn't even stay there as it was that bad Your photos DO NOT reflect the property - just embarrassing that you're flogging a product and that's happening

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    not very sound proof, i would prefer to be on the top floor so as not to be disturbed by others

    plenty of towels, blankets and pillows. Ease of checkin at night good lighting

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Person could have been there after 8pm to allow me to check in. The buzz in process was not particularly clear.

    The apartment is a good size and there were not too many of them in the complex. The street where the apartments were located was relatively quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lobby is not avaliable for 24 hours, therefore you may not keep your luggage for the Whole day.

    The apartment is close to the station and easy to access, several trains connect to the downtown of Melbourne city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    my room had locks on window ( no key ) ask staff for did not get one ( poor air ) no laundry, the room did not look like any that I saw when I book. room in need of a big up date, eg a window that you can open, no office,

    I like south yarra, easy place to base myself

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    As suggested the Stairway & entry to apartment.

    A great location, not impressed by stairway but the room was pleasant & the reception was very helpful & friendly. Bed was good & good kitchen. I have previously stayed at Punthill Grand South Yarra.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The musty smell when you first entered the room which I was told was because no sun gets to the room. But once I opened the doors to the courtyard and the window I didn’t notice

    The location was excellent. A block from the train station. There was a small courtyard attached to the room. The young woman at the desk was extremely friendly and helpful. Excellent restaurants close by including the Prahan markets.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv reception was really bad couldnt just sit back and relax watching tv at night as it would cut in and out when it lost reception so ended up not watching the tv which is hard for as im a tv watcher at night.

    The walking distance to the shops

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment building was a little dated, felt pretty basic and the picture on website made it look more modern than what it was. There were other apartment that were less money and more modern.

    Great location, literally 1 Min walk to all of south yarra shops.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very ordinary. The person I was travelling with had no hot water both in the evening and in the morning. Happen boil the kettle for hot water. #fail

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extraction fan in the bathroom. Sounded like a jet engine. Did a fantastic job but hard on the ears.

    The young lady at reception was wonderful. We arrived early hoping to be able to book in our bags and she informed us that we could book in then as there was a room already serviced. She even changed our room to one with less stairs. I rated facilities down as the décor was tired but staff did a great job. Position to amenities. Transport, shops etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Checked-in after 8pm and received the key after I called them.. No indication of where I need to go and find the unit because there was no sign but had multiple entry doors.. Had to find it ourselves. A bit noisy from the train. You can hear outside noise - people walking pass..

    Lots of towels we can use. Good location and easy to find the accommodation. Good for short stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is tired and bit run down - we didn't expect much for the price though

    Great location lots of resturants shops and bars all close easy walk from South Yarra station , good value , bonus free parking - bed comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    As usual, our stay here was good. Perfect location, friendly staff. Warm comfortable apartment. This is a basic apartment, but we have always found it clean and it certainly caters for what you need for an overnight ( or two) stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception unattended during business hours - I arrived at 5pm, so no one to ask questions seek directions. Left an article of clothing in the wardrobe - contacted the property to follow up and again no one was available. Still waiting for the property mgrs to get back to me.

    Good sized room, comfy bed and good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not even a hello. Just the far too common encounter these days with the "I'm a very busy and important person with more pressing matters than helping you check-in smoothly. No apologies of any sort for the stuff up with my booking at the sister apartment around the corner. Honestly, if it wasn't for the fact the receptionist was in uniform and obviously wrong footed by the muddled booking, I would have assumed the real receptionist had been taken ill and his surly substitute had been dragged away from his dental appointment to serve me. A Better receptionist greeted me next day. No Drama.

    The Key was ready for me in the little safe but unfortunately my room had not been cleaned since the previous guest's departure. I was upgraded to better accommodation which was thankfully nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, excellent value and free on sight parking if you are early Have stayed here now four times and would recommend for a night or two stay if eating out in local south yarra cafes, great location to train into cbd

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No hot water in shower. $10 a day wifi. Room was clean but tired; light bulbs missing, shower door broken.

    Great location, close to transport, good restaurants and shops. Friendly woman at reception.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was not free. I just tested how process of payment works, however, the staff said I used it. I had to pay for that. unfair!

    available to cook, electric blanket

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The exterior is very dated and looks quiet off putting. Pillows are like rocks and slamming of doors made it alittle noisy

    the room was a studio but very spacious. We checked in after hours and it was super easy. Excellent location around the corner from South Yarra station but in a quiet street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower ran out of hot water when my husband had a long shower. It didn't run out for me and I washed and conditioned my hair

    Comfortable convenient great suburb

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom and fittings tired/chipped. The door did not seem secure.

    Location was good for South Yarra, the train station and Chapel Street. Room was large for the price. Great to have a small kitchen so that you could self cater if needed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't a washing machine so I had to find a near by laundromat. The kitchen utensils were unclean and the stove was half broken

    The heated air conditioner to help the cold winter nights of Melbourne. It was also close to the train station and cafes. Coles, Woolies and Iga were all in walking distances

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Always happy with our stay here. It is clean, comfortable, close to transport, restaurants and absolute value for money. Parking is a bit tight !!! but that's just a minor problem.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Could hear a lot of noise from other rooms and we the hot water ran out in the shower on one of the days

    Comfortable bed, great shower- nice and handy location for Chapel St and transport links to the city

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The place is badly in need of refurbishment and their is no lift. Did not like walking up and down 3 flights of stairs. I stayed 4 nights and the room was only serviced once in that time

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no free wifi which seemed an unnecessary let down.

    Ok first sight and based on price we had low expectations. However, the room was spacious (for the location and price) and the bed was really comfy, the shower hot and powerful - the two most important features of property in this price range.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because there are no lifts in the building and as we are both on the mature side of sixty, having to climb the stairs to our room on the fifth floor was a bit of a chore for both of us (particularly for my wife who was experiencing footwear problems). However this was seen as a minor issue, because we were mostly out and about and its not as if we were climbing the stairs all the time. The mattress was a bit soft for our liking - we both would have preferred it to have been a little firmer.

    Notwithstanding that we experienced late autumn, squally rain throughout our stay, the view out onto Davis Avenue and beyond was very interesting. Because the windows are openable, this would be very good when the weather is fine. In the morning we both remarked how lovely and quiet it had been.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I entered the room there was a stale smoke smell which had been covered up with cheap air-freshener. There were a lot of stairs which was a bit hard to manage with a heavy bag but it was very cheap so I should have expected these issues.

    The location was great, very close to the train station and shops and everything.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could hear noise from apartments above us and next door. The apartment didn't get serviced the first day after we arrived. Luckily we were only on the first floor as the only way up was via stairs. Difficult with heavy suitcases. It was a very basic room but suited the purpose of our visit.

    Location , we were in Melbourne to visit family so location was the top priority for this visit . It was easy to get in and out of the city via tram. Toorak Rd had plenty of great places to eat. Great area of Melbourne to explore we had only ever stayed in the CBD on previous visits. It was a nice part of the neighbourhood lots of tree lined streets and small Cafes close by.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The position of the air conditioner/heater was inadequate for the unit. It wastes a lot of electricity trying to heat the unit. The kitchen and bathroom need updating so they can be kept cleaner and more practical.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pictures do look a little fresher and more modern than it really is but it was clean and comfortable and had everything I needed.

    Excellent location, train station in particular is very handy. Lots of great cafes, bars & restaurants nearby plus supermarket. Close to river for an easy walk into City or Botanic Gardens. Apartment had all equipment I needed for self-catering. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I WAS TRAVELLING WITH MY SISTER AND WE WOULD HAVE LOVED 2 SINGLE BEDS BUT YOU DONT OFFER THAT SO ONE OF US HAD TO STAY IN THE FOLD OUT BED. iT WOULD BE GOOD TO OFFER 2 SINGLE BEDS.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One pillow had bad smell though it look clean. The entrance at the arrival is very tight. Wall need fresh paint

    Mattress is very comfortable. The table and chairs are useful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely dated for the price, needs total refurbishment, photos on site did not in any way depict the room we stayed in. We won't be staying here again.

    We liked the location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheer number of stairs. Ready for a cardio work out? Why not book a top floor apartment here. Toilet water kept running on, and on, and on, and on...loudly... I was awoken by this about 330am after apparently hubby must have used the loo. The noise and running of the loo wouldn't stop til I pressed the button...again. every.single.time.

    Clean, comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs renovation room and facilities were very outdated, many stairs with no lift

    Locations great, staff helpful, aircon was great, public transport and eating options very close by.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just a little tired , but clean and well priced.

    Love the location. Beds are always comfy and always great hot showers. For the price, it is very good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Image on booking.com is not reflective of the property we received. Room was stuck in the 70's still with hardly any kitchen equipment (utensil)

    The location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing in particular apart from the ant activity in the bathroom and kitchen.

    Ideal location that is quiet and close to transport, shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were excellent,extremely friendly and helpful.The room was a good size and the bed was comfortable.Close to public transport,in a popular part of Melbourne.Great place to stay for a short holiday

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not recognised as return guests, room not serviced during two night stay, burns/oil marks in carpet.

    excellent location , close to train station and Toorak road,chapel street etc and comp parking is a plus.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is oldish and on a cheap fit-out side. The room had everything you need but I couldn't get rid of feeling that I'm in 2-star or less place.

    The location wasn't too bad and the room was of generous size.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sofa bed was basically a big crevice, so you sunk into the middle of it which made it terribly uncomfortable. I couldn't organise a late checkout prior to check in, and it was an after hours check in, so I couldn't arrange it then either. Ended up not being able to organise it at all and the receptionist wasn't particularly easy to speak to or organise anything with as there was a bit of a language barrier. The parking at the back was terribly difficult to get to because it's a crazily tiny lane, thus the scratch marks on the corner building. The place had not been cleaned well and I found a few food bits lying around that should've been cleaned prior to check in.

    Good value for money. Great location. Pretty quiet, and i'm a very light sleeper.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Troubles with the dvd player, seemed a bit old. Apart from that we enjoyed the stay.

    We had the privacy we wanted, yet staff also offered help with a smile. Able to use kitchen facilities and were impressed with the presentation of the room we recieved.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was filthy (mold in shower, vents thick with dust). Outdoor area unkept and unusable, balcony door was unlocked entire trip (we did not know until i heard a noise and the curtains moved on our final evening!). Onsite staff seemed annouyed when i requested two clean towels and i was told that i had already been given two the day before (two people in the room), as these 'serviced apartments' are only serviced every second-third day. Queen bed was in fact two singles pushed together. Kitchenette extremely old with loud fridge. Door lock fell apart on arrival. Reserved parking is barely accessable and is non secure. Put a real damper on our first trip to Melbourne. Would not return regardless of price.

    Good location near transport and entertainment.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its an old building and a very basic studio apartment. There was a lot of internal noise from the apartment upstairs and also from the apartment next door with very thin walls and floors. There was also lots of loud banging doors from other apartments. The air conditioner had an awful smell and didn't have reverse cycle heating and the portable heater didn't work either. There is no security door or intercom, just an internal door chain.

    Great location in South Yarra in a quiet street with transport, shops, cafes and restaurants just a few minutes from the apartments. Enough cookware to be able to prepare meals.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Think it's time for a redecoration but I guess that would put the price up.

    Great location close to the train and tram to get about also easy walking distance to Woolies, Aldi and the market plus the bonus of supurb eating places. Perfectly clean and the room serviced which is lovely to come back to after a day out. Friendly young man on reception, very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Punthill South Yarra - Davis Avenue traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: