Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Abbey On Roma Hotel & Apartments 4 stars

160 Roma Street, Brisbane CBD, 4000 Brisbane, Australia

#103 of 142 Holiday rentals in Brisbane

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2856 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    4.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.1
    The staff were very helpful, very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kitchen Cabinets - laminate was peeling off - chipboard exposed, unable to open sliding cupboard door in bedroom.

    The staff were very helpful, very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.3
    Passable for the right price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very worn units. Stained carpets, rundown paint, patched bathrooms. No extra blankets or pillows, broken thermostats meaning room wasn't heated. Spoke to other guests who had to have portable heaters supplied their rooms were so cold.

    Handy location, easy check-in and out, friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.4
    Not like the photographs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tired apartment in need of maintenance. Carpet and couch stained and grubby. Kitchen facilities need an update. Can't believe we were charged $7 for an accidental wine glass breakage on a glass that was so old you can't even buy that shape anymore.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    We arrived close to midnight and staff had already gone home...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived close to midnight and staff had already gone home but they came in to check us in. Very grateful. Apartment was also very clean with everything we needed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    5.0
    location is grate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the apartment itself is a little bit out of date..need to take renovation the carpet seems dirty and a bit stinky.. toilet was dirty cos when we check in,they didn't do proper cleaning.. very basic accommodation.. not happy to stay there

    location is grate.. just the front of Roma street station.. just take 10min to reach to famous queen street mall where the grate food and shopping properties are located

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    Brilliant for bus and train travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in a very spacious 1 bedroom apartment with views of the city. Lots of room and a comfortable bed. A brilliant location directly across the road from the Roma St Brisbane Transit Centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    I will be back ...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very impressed with the make over ... had the same room on my last stay. There has been new carpet. New sofa. New bed & washing machine & dryer combo.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    4.6
    The room was extremely disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a sofa bed which we didn’t get - we got a small very uncomfortable single bed. The mattress needs to be replaced, springs were extremely hard. There were no blankets for the single bed and no one at reception to ask for more. The room was dated and didn’t look anything like the photos posted on their website, or booking.com. The room was also much smaller than described and definitely not a ‘delux suite.’

    The main bed was comfortable, the room was clean..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    4.6
    Cheap but not cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything - bed old and uncomfortable worn foam mattress. Bathroom dated shower curtain yuk!

    Nothing - dirty stained carpet, old broken stained sofa bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a real friendly staff greeting. Unless we said hello there was no interaction. We have tried to book there before and it was a lot more expensive so the price we paid was about what it is worth for a night.(under 120).

    The location is ideal. Handy to everything and walking distance to lots of attractions. The hotel could do with an update and a good clean of the walls etc as there were dirt marks around switches. Staff are not very friendly and I think there was difficulty in their understanding the Australian accent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.8
    Good location and price and one of the ladies at reception...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late arrival and my bed had black filthy stains on them the room had obviously not been cleaned after the last person who may not have actually stayed in the room but rubbish in the bin etc. I showed the woman at reception pictures no apologies offered me a worse room! Very basic tv channel. Was told I had free wifi that was not the case turned out to be in the reception only. Apparently it was being installed that week and I was disturbed by installation on my first day but it still didn’t work for the rest of my stay.

    Good location and price and one of the ladies at reception was lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.0
    Unclean, most rooms aged, poorly maintained, even 706 which has been renovated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upgraded twice due to poor cleaning and maintenance. Even 3rd unit, which had been renovated, was not clean and shortcuts had been taken, e.g.. long extension lead, coiled up, to tv in bedroom,(fire hazard and illegal) mould or grime around all fittings. No Foxtel, wifi in foyer only (Brisbane free) $20 per night parking in half empty parking area. After seeing the state if first 2 rooms it felt dirty. Would not stay here again for half the price.

    Receptionists, particularly Nikki, who is a gem in a poor hotel. She managed our situation as well as possible, also a very rude guest was managed by her very well, although she was visibly upset. Location, near transit

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.3
    The location is great good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are not available after hours which is 6pm to 8 am we had a air conditioner that didn’t work couldn’t do anything abot it.someone needs to be there more

    The location is great good value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    4.2
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelt like dead fish, beds and pillows were horrible, paper thin walls, no ventilation, the heater/ac switch was broken and staff said oh thats right use a knife to turn it on. Parking well cramped and expensive. NO wifi as stated. Shower leaked water on ground.

    Location thats it

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Location isn't always everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First night they downgraded my room No wifi Pretty run down No Foxtel despite being in the information pack

    Great location Staff are friendly and helpful Higher price rooms are nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.4
    Not the worst place to stay, but definitely not the best either.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no foxtel. The kitchen was very run down and the whole unit needs to be refurbished. The price they charge isn't very high but still too much for the what you get.

    The bed was comfy and the hot water arrived quickly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.7
    Proximity and ease to Roma St train station and access to...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were items not available or working in the room including no internet or wifi, the tv could not get a connection so was unable to be used. The bedroom was on the Roma St side and super noisy from the road and street below. Payment was taken from the card prior to my arrival at the hotel without notice so I was unable to use the card I wanted to for payment.

    Proximity and ease to Roma St train station and access to the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    4.6
    The room was filthy.
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was filthy. The toilet had not been cleaned and the bath (that was request for post surgery reason) had a scum ring. The floors were badly stained and the room was full of dust. The walls were dirty and there was stuff left in the fridge.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.4
    Staff service was excellent and perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was old, sink taps were loose, the bathroom ceiling was a bit moulded, very small apartment compared to pics, needs a bit of TLC

    Staff service was excellent and perfect location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    Receptionist was kind to let us change the 1st room given as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booking.. we were not told that there was no wifi in the room. On arrival we were told it was only available at the reception.

    Receptionist was kind to let us change the 1st room given as it was without the washing and dryer machines. Also that 1st room was very run down. The bedroom light was flickering.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Price and transit centre across the road are why we stay there.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Without fail each visit has revealed maintenance neglect. Lights,heating, one occasion the microwave didn't work. This visit 2 of the living are blinds could not be put up. Missing the chains.

    We enjoyed the free upgrade. We have stayed many time for the transit centre proximity and have never been offered that before.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Just across from Roma station which enables access straight...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non that I can think of.

    Just across from Roma station which enables access straight from airport. A walk along George St for about 3 blocks & you’re in Queen St mall.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.8
    Handy to train station but simple things let this hotel down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first night we froze as there was only one blanket on the bed in a cold room, and no extra bedding in the cupboard. Rectified the next day. The bed was extremely hard and quite uncomfortable. We had to re-make the bed as the bottom sheet had come out and upon checking, notice they had not left any sheet to tuck in. I noticed that the mattress protector was put on inside out so I fixed that, only to find the towelling side very grubby and stained. Looked like it had never been washed. We stayed 4 nights in this room. There were cigarette butts in the ashtray out on the balcony for the whole time. The kitchen only supplied basics. Pepper & Salt would be a nice touch. The hotels smoke alarms in the hallways aren't loud enough. We had to rush outside down the stairs whilst there but we weren't sure if it was a car alarm outside the building. It would be better for the alarm to go off in each room.

    Was very easy to find as it was close to Roma St Train Station. The apartment was quite pleasant. The shower provided lovely hot water even though no mixer. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.1
    Not luxurious but handy and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no cable TV and kitchen accessories were ancient

    location is excellent being opposite the Transit Centre and a short walk to the CBD.Premises are old but this is allowed for with a competitive rate. A good value hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    we make it a point to stay here each time we are in Brisbane
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location, value for money, walking distance to the shops and train station directly across the street, and lastly friendly staff. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Check-in and check-out formalities easy and convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Good location and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. all is well.

    The location is excellent. Near to shopping center, train station and walking distance to historic brisbane bridge. A 10 walking distance to reach brisbane river and take a river ride. Sunday market is awesome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    4.2
    Disappointed, unhappy with room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed before and booked directly, got a fabulous room. This time, the room was much older and run down even though I paid extra for a refurbished room. I was very disappointed. Overall, bed was uncomfortable and so were the pillows.The air con system was old and noisy. Shabby joint, work colleagues got better value in closer to central station in the city.

    Location close to station was convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Great stay in Brisbane
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Was so busy exploring Brisbane. Didn't get to use the pool :(

    Loved the big comfy bed and balcony. not the best view but its always nice to have abit of a city view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    4.2
    Two single beds pushed together isn't as comfortable as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two single beds pushed together isn't as comfortable as a proper queen bed. The whole unit needed a good spring clean around light switches for example. Also there was lots of general repairs and maintenance that was required.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.9
    Location with good variety of eating places about.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds a bit old need upgrading. Kitchen not enough crockery etc.

    Location with good variety of eating places about. Opposite transit centre. Not too noisy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.3
    The location is awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is awesome. It’s easy to get from the airport and find it. Literally it locates just in front of Roma St. Station. Also , it’s close enough to South Bank, so we walked to GOMA gallery

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location & value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Phoned & booked car park which they confirmed then 2 minutes later said oh no actually we're fully booked for parking. Arrived at hotel & was advised of a $50 bond for the room? Wasnt in the booking conditions & didnt have to pay this last time we stayed.

    Location is brilliant..facing Roma St station (and maccas & kfc lol) Rooms are spacious, nice pool & spa

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    5.8
    Position
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Filthy oven and stove . Loose soap holder in shower and shelf damaged . I reported this to reception on the first day of my stay and they assured me that it would be attended to though I wonder how seeing as though they did not ask me for my name or room number. How would they know which room. Not happy with holding $50 dep.

    Position

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    It was pleasant.
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My first night was a bit frustrating as my husband booked the room and staff member gave me grief on check in.

    Close to Train station and queen st mall

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.1
    Good value, would stay again but would ask to view room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con didn't work, gave us a small fan heater to get by. Had to pay extra $20 per night for car. Just basic tv that had to have plug repaired straight away. Limited kitchen utensils, e.g. no oven dish. Was very worried about veranda rail, it felt loose. No screens. Curtains didn't fit windows so light come in early morning.

    Roomy, comfortable king bed, right across from train. Clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.3
    Over I'm very disappointed in the apartment i stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hair dryer in the bathroom didn't work the tiles around the bath tap wore broken and all the taps in the bathroom and kitchen leeked no matter how hard you tried to turn them off

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    3 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very out date ,the sliding wardrobe won't slide.The bed is clean,but very hard.

    Very close to the station, and restaurants, the best location in Brisbane.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.5
    Happy with facilities but very unhappy with people in next room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise from road traffic was quite loud. Very noisy and argumentative neighbours made our second night a nightmare. Because it was an apartment block with no 24 hour front desk, there was no-one to report the situation to.

    Facilities and location were fine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.5
    Don't have someone sleep on the fold out couch but enjoy the bubble baths
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lounge bed mattress was extremely uncomfortable where my friend had to use the actual couch cushions for his back. The mirror had black stains, you had to pay $20 A NIGHT for parking which wasn't listed in the advertisement, but not only that, you had to pay A LOT of money just for the use of the WI-FI, ended up using my data. Overall the room was very clean and very nice for a place to stay 2 nights in.

    They had a bathtub which was perfect and the double bed in the main room was so comfy. The room was very clean and there were plenty of towels to use for my partner, friend and myself. And the fridge was big enough to hold our pizzas.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.3
    Staff where helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Phone in room didn't work neither did hairdryer both reported but not discovered until last morning. Lots of stains on carpet and property little dated but suited my needs

    Staff where helpful and friendly. Property was very close to amenities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    4.6
    Staff were lovely and location was great
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty. I was on the top floor an could still hear all the road noise. The bed (if you can call it that) was the worst bed I’ve ever come across. There was an actual whole/imprint on one side of the mattress where everyone has clearly slept. The couch cushions were stuffed and kept slipping forward on me when I wasn’t even moving around.

    Staff were lovely and location was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.7
    Location good but room, although adequate, was tired and jaded.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No instructions on heating, found controls on last morning, believing it centrally controlled. Sound from exhaust fan in bathroom noisy near bed, and intrusive. Carpet dirty, settee dilapidated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Once inside building, everything was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arriving,as planned, later than reception hours, I could not get any response from intercom and provided phone number could not help me enter. After quite some time, I entered with another guest. I called number from provided phone and received help needed to open safe for room card. Other occasions I have not had this problem.

    Location is perfect and mattress so comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    Not happy, I don't expect five star for that price but definitely expect clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom had mould on tiles, nothing a little exit mould wouldn't help. I asked for one of refurbished rooms and was only give a "sort of" refurbished, Couch was dirty, ripped and torn, carpet had stains

    The location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.5
    We have stayed here before and will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed uncomfortable - did not fit the otherwise high standard of fittings. Water pressure and temperature difficult to regulate in shower.

    Convenient location to transport. Rooms large. Washing machine and dryer convenient for a longer stay. Clean and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Convenient and roomy. Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extra bedding requested was uncomfortable. Lack of blankets in room to meet bedding requirements.

    The position was excellent as we needed somewhere central with access to public transport. The staff on check in was extremely accommodating and happy to make adjustments to make our stay comfortable. On-site availability of parking a bonus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing see above
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s presently been renovated which is well needed The lift stunk of some glue adhesive when I got into it The whole place has a very tired feel about it. My room spacious and good balcony even though view wasn’t great Kettle didn’t turn off inside room had to do it manually and signs warning if you set off alarm $1000 fine. No plug to have bath either The spa doesn’t really work properly only a couple of jets on a low pressure. Sauna hopeless too Is it normal a hotel keeps your deposit for 10 days before you get it back That’s what I was told at reception for Abby n Roma I wouldn’t stay there again

    Handy location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    4.2
    Have stayed here quite a few times before - will be seriously reconsidering next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old, tired room with chips in the vanity unit, washing machine not there despite attachments, carpet frayed. Shower over bath tub - prefer walk-in. Most disappointingly the cafe attached to the hotel was closed. Only eateries in the immediate vicinity at 6pm were Macdonalds and KFC across the road in the transit centre!! Cold water jug in fridge was empty - not welcoming!!

    Drop off and pick up point convenient for taxi, bus etc. Able to adjust the thermostat for air conditioning / heating unit. Close proximity to trains.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Good location and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment was comfortable and a good size with a reasonable kitchenette that was clean and fairly well equipped. For the price it was good value and I would visit again. The location was great as I was travelling by train and it was right at Roma St railway station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Extra convenient for our purpose which involved catching...
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Extra convenient for our purpose which involved catching trains and buses. Easy walk to Queen Street Mall or Rive, apartment was comfortable, slightly shabby but quite clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    It is a good location to catch the train and we would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stay the week before the clock was broken and the TV was not working properly, but this was corrected when we stayed the following weekend

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of any

    I have already booked again the things in the room and bathroom are dated and tired but I still feel for the price it exceeded my expectations .i have also recommended this hotel to others ,it was very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Clean older room very afgordanle
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older rooms with some deterioration + noisy air cond, curtains need replacing + modernising if bathroom + kitchen would be good

    Clean room + close to city + services

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    Close to Public transport, city cycle rack righ out side can...
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to Public transport, city cycle rack righ out side can pick up a bike and get straight on the cycle ways along the river. Excellent little cafe next door. Room was spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    4.6
    Night from hell!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were rude could hardly speak two worlds of English and could hardly understand you when had an issue. The room wasn't clean. Found broken glass yet when I advised them they couldn't care less. When went to check in on my booking stated a bath yet when I checked in wasn't one and they kept saying had to request one despite the fact it states on my booking. When I enquired I did get another room with a bath but then told I could be charged a cleaning fee yet all I had done was walk in seen it wasn't what i booked and walked out and gone straight down to reception. Also it should be on the booking that they will take a $50 bond off your credit card. Also reception doesn't even stay open the hours they stated. By 4pm on the Saturday there was no one there at the front desk despite stating they would be till 8pm.

    Only good thing was location. Easy to get around on foot to places like the mall and casino. Opposite train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    This is the 3rd time that I/we have stayed with you. All in all, a great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some repairs required - powerpoint behind bed, towel rail on bathroom sink kept coming apart, shelf on fridge door missing.

    City location, parking, availability for an extra guest for 1 night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paid for car parking but were not able to access the underground carpark. Manager allowed us to leave our car in the visitor park at street level.

    The apartment was neat and comfortable with a pleasant outlook over trees on Roma st..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent value for money at a convenient locatin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom light was not working but we were immediately transferred to another unit.

    Excellent value for money at a very convenient location opposite the Roma St Transit Centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No wifi in room :(

    Convenient location, directly opposite train station on Roma St. Easy to get to and from airport. Spacious 1 bedroom apartment with kitchen facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.9
    Good
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet cystin required repair water continuly runs, tap in kitchen needs attention, antenna outlet in lounge needs repair as cable falls out. Apartment needs serious airing as it smelt stale. Bed has a major dip in it, I had to sleep on lounge (back problems) apart from that it was great

    Close to where I needed to go the next day

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    5.4
    Bed was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lounge was torn & stuffing coming out A/c didn’t work properly Curtains when you tried to close didn’t cover the whole window & door, so limited privacy Bathroom vanity had pieces out of the laminate

    Bed was comfortable Hot water was hot

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    6.3
    Nothing was that eye catching that I liked
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were uncomfortable, I had to pay a 50 dollar deposit that I will not get back.until anotjer 10 days so not very happy at all

    Nothing was that eye catching that I liked

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money for stay in CBD
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were badly painted and flaking, but they are getting around to refurbishing rooms, I'm led to believe

    Great CBD location. Next to main train station. Short walk to bars and restaurants Rooms were clean and views amazing. Nice pool and jacuzzi on 5th floor with great views too. Good value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Overnight in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited food options on weekends - a lot of the cafes around the property cater to M-F commuters

    The apartments are roomy and clean, location is perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location and accomodation, but parking should be supplied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived, there was no parking left in the building. Had to park in the car park across the road at $35 per night.

    Excellent location and room. Great to have a small apartment in the city for such a great price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    The location right across the street from Roma Station was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location right across the street from Roma Station was great for a one-night stay in BNE. Easy to get from and to the airport. The apartment was quite large. The bed was comfy. Walking distance from the river and the Queen Street shopping. Front desk people were pleasant and they stored my bags prior to my check-in which was totally appreciated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    Okay
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the front desk were so rude and not accommadating at all. Six of us with the same checking in problem. Disgusting all over a $50 Bond.

    Sauna, spa, pool and security

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment a bit dated but didn't mind so much.

    Excellent location, directly opposite the Brisbane Transit Center. Nice self contained apartment with everything we needed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Good location and Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The location is very convenient. Just opposite to Brisbane Transit central and very near to City center and Performing arts center and Museum.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    motel was clean neat and tidy , staff great , but needs maintenance on some things
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we went there for birthday and it was one the worst times, my wife and me have spent in the city, the air condition broke down at night time on both nights and there was no internet or foxtel .

    the area is closed on weekends for breakfast had to have big mac,s for breakfast at transit center as it was the only place open. sorry for beening (a smarty)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    The excellent location, helpful staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Window in bedroom needs to be able to be fixed in various positions, as it opened to the full width which being on 14th floor was a bit scary!

    The excellent location, helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.3
    Ok meets expectations- don’t pay for parking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist arranged parking across the road at the transit centre for us as the hotel’s parking was full. We paid $35 at the hotel only to find that the transit centre was charging $20. Not happy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.9
    This place is all about location.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very uncomfortable bed

    This place is all about location. Opposite Roma street station. 10min walk to queens street mall. 20min walk to suncorp stadium

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have been better if we could have had free internet in our room. (need to go to the foyer to use free WiFi)

    Comfy bed. Nice view. Close to Roma St. Station. Short walk into the city to catch the ferry. Needs a little updating but the price was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.5
    It was only an overnighter, so it suited us because of the locality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom exhaust didn't seem to work as there are signs to say, if the fire alarm went off because of steam from bathroom, then we would have had to pay $1000.00 if the fire brigade came.

    Locality to facilities, eg. hotels, eateries, and train station. Room was excellent for myself and friend. Bed was comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Abbey On Roma Hotel & Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: