Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Coolum At The Beach 4.5 stars

Cnr Margaret Street and David Low Way, 4573 Coolum Beach, Australia

#13 of 24 hotels in Coolum Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 582 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Looking out at each other. No privacy. Missed net curtains - either had to use curtains or others could see in. Could hear the family above, walking & moving furniture - nosiey

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The instructions were to wash and return all kitchen cutlery and crockery to the ‘correct location’ to avoid a cleaning bill - hence if 18yr old boys stayed there in a surfing holiday prior to my family we risked a gastro bug off unprofessionally clean or inspected cutlery and crockery for our family holiday - we went out and bought plastic so we didn’t have to wash prior use. Then i was nervous the place wasn’t clean enough when we left to be billed on our pre submitted credit card.. I wouldn’t feel so bad if it was cleaner when we got there. There were no face washers or wash clothes for the bathrooms - perhaps that needed to be put in the brochure ‘ Bring your own wash cloths, we don’t supply those’ we had to buy some. We said in our booking we had young children (2x4yo). The locking mechanism on the door was not child friendly... all they had to do was pull down on the handle and it was unlocked and open to walk out and when they are sleeping at the front door end and your at the other end down the hall way and behind the kitchen - we were worried they would turn the handle and walk out. We had to rig up the clothes line under the door and hide the handle so they wouldn’t open it. On top of being extra hyper observant- not a great way to feel relaxed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was clean and comfy now the wife wants a king.Well stocked kitchen didn't need for anything .Very happy will be returning with visitors from UK in July.Well done .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location - ease of parking - the room was actually ready early for me - facilities plus much more. My only disappointment was that I had to leave early but would definitely recommend Coolum At The Beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great self contained unit with plenty of room for all of us. Only a short ten minute walk to the children’s playground. Coles and Dan murphys straight across the road. Which was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not ideal with toddlers, recommend stair gates in the villas especially with stairs leading down to garage, gym equipment a bit old doesn’t lock into place properly with weights and tropical garden could do with being cut back a bit as path very overgrown.

    Had a lovely apartment with 3 bedrooms overlooking pool. Spacious rooms, bathrooms, ample parking, and nice well equipped kitchen loved our stay here and would definitely stay again. Location is perfect close to beach, shops!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wooden bits in front of the bathroom need re gluing. The set up for more washing liquid, washing powder and toilet paper. We ended ended up buying more from the supermarket.

    The swimming pool (main) & location were the highlights

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Main bedroom bed a bit too soft for us. Next time would like a view of ocean instead of ground floor.

    Location was fantastic. Clean facilities. Friendly staff. Quiet. Cosy. Great pools. Lovely feel. Large and easy parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very small thing but not enough lounge chairs to accommodate the number of people staying in the apartment. Could have done with one more single lounge chair so all could sit in comfort.

    Friendly staff, clean and peaceful surroundings. All efficient including parking. Good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Other guests or permanent residents interfering with my vehicle in the basement car park. Lap pool full of ants, really required daily cleaning. Gardens could do with a thorough going over.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I didn't realise it is a very large block (over 80 apartments) and the apartments are very narrow and smaller than expected. The design of the building was such that we had very little natural air flow. The air conditioner in the living room is oriented in such a way that it only really cools the area in front of it. As a result we found the living areas and the second bedroom small and stuffy.

    Location was good - across the road from Coles and Dan Murphy's is convenient. Pools are very nice and well maintained areas. Private area just outside the apartment to store beach gear was useful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free Wi-Fi suppler was a bit dodgy as the 500mb allocated to the room per day ran out within 30 minutes of connection. Which is very unlikely to do under normal use

    Rooms were very comfortable and the kids loved the heated pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment sparsely equipped with crockery; Wi-fi not good and limited to 500mb per day which was soon used - fortunately had good data usage from mobile. Did not use the oven because of warnings about setting off fire alarm and possible charge if it was our fault. Given that we are visiting from abroad, that fire detectors are notoriously sensitive and the oven etc was not familiar could not take a chance on this.

    Apartment location was good and electronically well equipped. Check in and out was extremely courteous and efficient. Complex was very comfortable and well maintained. Very secure Underground parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was awesome- the position, the facilities, the cleanliness, the staff... Just lovely.

    There wasn't much I didn't like about the property, to be honest!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The fans could do with a lick of paint, some extra plates would be great and a working DVD player.

    After talking to Michelle we got moved from a dark ground floor unit to a unit on the second floor with daylight coming in and a view of palm trees and one of the pools. The main pool has a great size, is heated and has noodles for the kids to play with. The location is fantastic - no need for a car. Everything is in walking distance: the beach, supermarket, bakery, lovely cafes and a bookshop.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi download allocation was extremely small and the wifi transmission in general, hotel and national networks was bad.

    We loved the location and ease of exit and entry out our own little gate. Supermarket, beach, pool, shops all within a short walk. Absolutely loved it!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The nonstick cooking pans were old and did not work efficiently for what I needed to cook as every thing got stuck and burn. The spa area needed a more inviting and friendly environment. The sofa had a bad smell so we could sit for long on it.

    It was very private, comfortable and almost everything was spotless. It was very spacious.the pools we absolutely lovely and plenty options where to swim. We were able to go to many other tourist places within 20 minutes from the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After veiwing photos prior to booking I was expecting the appartments to be newer. However ours seemed a little run down and expensive considering this.

    Plenty of space. Staff great with kids and even provided a free easter egg hunt for the children on Easter Saturday.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were the worst i have come across since going on holidays to the coast in the past 5 years. They withheld life saving medication and lied about finding it. I was appalled by the treatment and will never go there again or recommend it to anyone, booking .com should remove them.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that we didn't like.

    Very comfortable 3 bedroom unit, full kitchen so we did not have to eat out if we didn't want to. Plenty of space for the whole family in the apartment. The resort was well maintained and very quiet especially at night. Lovely little wading pool for the younger kids and the main pool was heated so we really loved that.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was spoilt on our last night by inconsiderate people talking loudly in the apartment below us from 1.30am to 4am. We had a very poor night's sleep.

    Great place, large rooms and comfy bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four Bedroom Tropical Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    4 bed villa huge with various options for eating and lounging. the two en-suited bedrooms very large, the master with large private balcony. excellent access to one of the pools

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you book through an online website I believe you get the worst rooms as you are paying at a discounted rate. Ground floor no view and apartment smelt musty and old like it had not been aired in a while.

    Bed was comfy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The unit was rusty and dirty smelled very damp also on arrival the lady was very nice but the man at reception was very arrogant very poor unit

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    didnt like the smell of smoke from people on the balconies didnt realise you have rented and permanent tenants, they dont usually care if they smoke out on your balconies and only a metre away from guest using the pool

    location was good pools were very clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We were provided insufficient soap and toilet paper for the length of our stay - and we would have been charged for more. It left a sour taste about what was otherwise a wonderful facility.

    Exceptional location - the grounds were very picturesque, and the Coles (and much more!) was right across the street.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room was amazing. 3 bedrooms 2 bathrrooms laundry kitchen, great value for money, 5 minutes walk to beach . 3 pools, gym. Close to supermarket. Cannot fault it at all. Wouls strongly recommend this place. Suited our familiy holiday perfectly, on a slightly quieter area on the Gold Coast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water but it was a heatwave so didn’t matter.

    Modern, clean, tidy in a fantastic location with all the facilities you need. Staff were lovely. Choice of three pools. Wish I had used the gym, looked well equiped. We loved our stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only 2 gripes is that of the oven customisation which turns every interaction into an uncertain guessing game and the customised television settings which prevents you from hooking up game consoles or media players.

    An ideal place to stay that exceeds every expectation or want. Beaches, shopping, restaurants and fast food are all close as well as bargain stores, pharmacies and banks.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A dishwashing brush and detergent in a bottle would be better, rather than 2 sachets and the sponge. But only a minor thing!

    Spacious room, with very nice furnishings/decor, great air conditioning. Large kitchen with lots of utensils, nice grounds/pools.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bedroom blinds did not block out the light, so with no daylight saving we were woken very early every morning

    Great location, comfortable room with everything supplied that was needed. Easy access carpark and within walking distance of shops, restaurants, beach.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only complaint was the pillows. They were way too large and hurt my neck so we actually bought some from Woolies.

    Our room was right on the pool with almost direct access which was perfect. The furnishings were new and modern and everything was supplied. It was very relaxing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some shade on the roof would have been nice.

    We were able to check in early and the villa was lovely. We liked the rooftop sitting area, although it was very hot during the day. The villa was just across the road from a patrolled beach and a short walk from Cole’s supermarket and Dan Murphy‘s. Aqua world, 10 minutes away, was a hit with the kids.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ground floor units are quite dark inside with no view. The units are very close together, and we found we could not open the doors or sit outside as there was a strong smell of cigarette smoke from other visitors smoking outside. Unit itself had a couple of maintenance issues that we reported.

    Comfortable unit, spacious, very close to beach and main shopping area. Spacious bathroom and good water pressure. Clean and tidy. Well equipped. Nice large pools. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to park the car beside cement pillars, people before us weren’t very clean, dishwasher and washing machine stunk, plugs didn’t fit the sinks and like all resorts the beds were uncomfortable.

    The apartment was huge and the balcony was awesome

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    main shower had next to no pressure but we all just used the ensuite shower as it was awesome, tv reception was poor on some freeview channels, bbq facilities were not in an ideal spot. however none of this ruined our weekend.

    The beds were soooo comfy, the apartments were clean, close to shops, beach and other places, decent parking not too small, kitchen had everything needed, air con was awesome in the hot weather.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The appartment needed block out blinds. The back room at night was bright from the outside lights and the main bedroom was to bright in the morning from 5am from the sun. My friend had the next door appointment which had 2 blinds and she didn’t have the same problem. Her unit also had modern furniture it looked much nicer. Besides that it was a great place to stay with a family.

    Pools, location, grounds, clean. The appartment had everything we needed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our room 505, was located on the ground floor, which made it rather dark. Lots of other units had bright outlooks, easy pool access or pleasant balconies while ours looked at some shrubs in a raised garden. Two of the three bedrooms looked out into a dismal, dark high walled-in storage area just outside the windows. We had also booked another 1 bedroomed apartment, 110, at the same time, which couldn't have been much farther away from our room, which was disappointing as we were travelling as a family group. These were booked months in advance and I gave plenty of notice. The lounge furniture in our 3 bed apt was rather shabby and there was only 1 TV. There was only enough comfortable seating for 4-5 people. two of us had to sit on dining room chairs. The 1 bed apt had much nicer furniture and 2 TVs, and a sunny balcony that overlooked the lap pool.

    Great location. Shops, bars and restaurants nearby. Coles very handy. Near the beach. Nice pools to suit all types of guests. Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon didn’t get cold enough and there was an awful sewerage smell in the main bathroom. Also not enough basics in the place. Having salt, pepper and oil in the kitchen would help - also enough toilet paper for your stay.

    Close to a good supermarket, and the beach isn’t too far away. The beach was lovely.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The garbage chute was inoperable. The shower head was too low in the second ensuite (even at full height).

    Loved the pools, the room was spacious and the kitchen had everything we needed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing was NOT to our liking. Guests were mostly considerate with noise.

    Beds were very comfortable. There was sufficient and comfortable seating in the lounge for 3 adults who stayed! Having outdoor table and chairs was great for taking in the views in the morning over breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in the ensure was a bit small; The ceiling fans in both bedrooms was making loud clicking noise making sleeping difficult. Needs curtain in the bedrooms to block out the hall lights and brightness of morning sun for sleeping.

    The apartment had all that you need for a weekend away. Close to everything - Dan Murply liquorland across the road and Coles supermarket. A walking distance to lots of nice cafe.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a family with 3 little kids, the apartment was very well equipped for looking after them. The kitchen had all cutlery, crockery, cookware and appliances we could ever need for cooking ourselves if required. Washing machine and dryer were easy to use. The four pools kept the kids interested, especially the toddler pool. We enjoyed the streams and gardens through the complex for little adventures.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only limited access to wifi.

    Good location, close to all amenities. Walking distance to excellent beach. Very clean and comfortable apartment. Air-con in all rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor wifi and no reception inside the apartment.

    Great location to beach, main street and groceries. Choice of pools to swim in is fantastic. Private and spacious apartments.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the bed was too firm and I would have liked a choice of pillows they were all too high to sleep on.

    Quiet location, secure property, spacious 1 bedroom unit. Ideally located across from shops, pub, cafes, restaurants and the beach. Away from the bustle of the Main Street. Loved looking out over the pool which was a lovely spot for a pre dinner swim.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Mattress uncomfortable Balcony for 2 bedroom apartment too small, and when airconditioning is running the return is on the very small balcony, blowing very hot air out, so we couldn't sit outside at all.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was perfect!

    The rooms were amazing. There were 3 pools and the complex was quiet. So close to the shops, beach access and great food & coffee.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We were in Villa 7, on first walking into the unit, there was a very strong smell of mould, which made us feel sick. We located the mould smell coming from under the corner laundry cupboard and feel that it would help the next clients, if that smell was taken care of incase the client has a real allergy to mould as do I. Also the interior design lacked a bright happy beach feel, and could possibly be updated in the near future to reflect the awesome gardens and beach ;) Heavy fen sui :)) Really didn't match the lovely colourful photos, on the web.

    The pools, the landscaping, the closeness to the beach, the fans and air-con

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light from the hallway outside is on all night and shines directly into the bedroom window making it incredible difficult to sleep. Most of the dishes and cutlery were dirty on arrival which made us question the cleanliness of the whole unit. The fans were so fast and loud they weren’t usable, I have never seen anything like it. The air conditioning was so cold and landed directly on the bed it made it very difficult to make the room a comfortable temperature and sleep. This was compounded by the bed being only made with sheets and the only alternative were thick wool blankets which smelt dirty in the cupboard. The Netflix also didn’t work we found out in the last night as we settled in for a movie night, and due to the reception hours it was too late to get any assistance with it.

    Great location. Close to beach and amenities. Lovely pools.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment had very poor phone service, and with only 500mb of free internet this became very frustrating when needing to use the phone. Although you could purchase more data, in such a big apartment with multiple people, it would be beneficial to have more data.

    The villa was very large. The addition of the spa on the rooftop was excellent. Loved the amount of pools. The ability to have two car spaces in a lock up garage was also useful. Very close to woolworths and Dan Murphy’s which was helpful and an easy walk to the beach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was as advertised.

    The location across the road from the beach, a supermarket and a great hotel is hard to beat. We enjoyed the lap pool and the large apartment (we had a disabled ground floor apartment). We had a problem with the TV and DVD compatibility so the manager provided a new, huge TV. Thanks guys!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Apartment bathrooms were not well cleaned. External Air-conditioning unit was poorly maintained and very noisy.

    Great location, close to shops to stock up on supplies. Walk to the beach, or swim in one of four pools.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking for our apartment was a fair way from the lift to transferring luggage was a bit of a challenge but it was ok. Probably only a problem for one or two Appartments in total.

    The location is fantastic and the pool(s) great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    $250 security fee that i was told wouldn't be released until 4 to 5 days after check out. All accommodation had been fully paid for prior to check on so i am unhappy about security fee being held so long.it should be released on departure.

    Location to the beach. Spacious apartment, comfortable furnishings.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This unit was perfect for us couldn't have been better if I had pick it out myself and the staff/management brilliant. Will be returning that's for sure

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - everything was perfect.

    The room had everything we needed - so comfortable everything was thought of. Superb location in Coolum - near supermarket, pubs, beach and shops. Highly recommended- one of the best places we have ever stayed!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff, tired and run down complex with shabby furnishings. Given a car park space in a different building that required walking in the rain with heavy suitcases.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Only one morning at 7am some very noisy guests were using the pool which woke us up. I appreciate this is difficult to control. The unit was a liitle dark and the balcony area was small, so eating at the outside table was squashy and unfortunately not pleasant pleasant when the aircon was running as it blew directly on the table.

    Great location opposite beach, shops and Dan Murphy's. Enjoyed having several pool options.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view could have been better, we were looking down on the pool, there was a part missing in the main bathroom, where the plug goes. We struggled with the stove top until we worked out how to use it.

    We had a great stay in the hotel. The unit was a great size, we were very comfortable. The beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi a little on/ off.

    Everything you needed. Good facilities. Great setting. Staff very helpful. Low room requested and given. Pool area clean and comfortable. Car parking great and good security. Good position to town. Spacious rooms with good facilities. Local shops and restaurants close by. Late check out given which was most helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The security light outside kept flashing on and off There could have been more crockery in the kitchen.

    Access for my elderly mother was excellent with the lift going right to the car park. The rooms were a good size and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The lid of the washing machine could not be lifted, due to the dryer being put down to low, very hard to hold a lid and put in washing. Also in the main bedroom it could have done with some block out blinds.

    The surrounds were lovely, good pathways and lighting at night well done, but we were around the back in 119, so a long way back to reception, but the walk did us good, and would have liked a view over the big pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Four Bedroom Tropical Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Four person villa was awesome and great price. Short walk to beach and pub! Staff were happy to help us split beds and were very friendly. Amenities were clean and beds were extremely comfortable. Having a private rooftop spa was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe a slide into the pool would of been fun for the older kids

    We took our five grandkids to Coolum for a two night break for the Mums and Dads. The kids had a great time especially the pool time. The apartment had everything and was very comfortable could highly recommend Coolum on the Beach to anyone looking for a family break. The staff were so lovely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The unit was very dark. Privacy hedge very thick, blocking out not only people, but also the light, and the overcast conditions due to poor weather made it impossible to be in the unit without light on all the time. There was also at times a faint smell of drains.

    Very comfy bed and pillows, good towels and soaps etc. nice gardens, and the pools looked good, weather too bad to test them. Michelle in reception very nice and friendly. Good fans and excellent air conditioning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the staff lacked welcome and communication skills. The lack of local information upon arrival well .................. You needed to hire beach towels - there weren't any

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a beautiful villa lots of room for 5 people. Was able to cook all meals at the villa with everything there that we needed. The kids loved the choice of 4 pools and the fact we had our own spa. Great location and walking distance to everything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lady at reception was extremely rude & unhelpful, when trying to checkin. Room wasn't ready & I was told "afterall you did book last minute". It was as though my 2night booking in a villa, was a huge inconvenience. I then had to leave very early, with no dropoff key facility & no one from management answering the intercom.

    The location of the property & the villa, was large & comfortable. A little tired though.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The apartment was ground floor and very dark, the back rooms we called "the cave". However at night, there were lights outside that shone into the rooms through the sides of the curtains, keeping the kids awake. Also didn't know I was paying for no service - at $220 a night, I shouldn't have to pay extra for a replacement roll of toilet paper or dishwasher powder (which they expect us to use to wash up and put away dishes prior to departure).

    Pools were very good, plenty of chairs and shade, next to very clean BBQs, location was also good - across road from beach - easy walk across a reserve to patrolled beach, adjacent to Coles and renovated local pub and walking distance to cafes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view of beach, but nice outlook over gardens.

    Spacious well equipped 3 bedroom apartment. Plenty of room, great kitchen for self catering. Nicely furnished. Very short walk to patrolled beach, convenient walk to shops and cafes. Beautifully laid out apartment complex, gardens and pools in the centre of the complex. 3 pools, lap pool, main pool & shallow smaller kids wading pool. Well maintained, would have like to have stayed longer!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly bathroom drain, poor bath room design, no bedroom out look, exterior night security light bright through bedroom high window, the smallest amenity items ever experienced, a feeling of the apartment being wiped over not fully cleaned. With high season tariffs with local school holidays on the property price was market driven therefore not perceived as good value. Positive, the manager friendly and helpful. This is an honest and sincere response, we rarerly respond like this and we do travel regularly.

    Good location, close to shops, restaurants and beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment did not receive a lot of sun, however on hot days this probably was a relief. We had a 2 bedroom apartment with one bedroom closed off as we were only 2 people. We think it was on the small side for 4 persons but fine for two.

    Very quiet although close to many restaurants and shops. Lovely extra large comfy bed. Huge pool area, gym and spa. Kitchen well stocked with dishwasher.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The managers were lovely and friendly, the apartment was awesome and the best i have ever stay at. Close to shops,bottle shop, cafes and restaurants, beach was walking distance. Would come back again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not enough pillows - but we like a lot of pillows, so I am sure we could have asked.

    The apartment was very clean, well appointed and it was a good size... not pokey at all.. could have easily have stayed longer if time had permitted.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Coolum At The Beach traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: