Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of BreakFree Fortitude Valley 3.5 stars

72 Brookes Street, Bowen Hills, Bowen Hills, 4006 Brisbane, Australia

#113 of 142 Holiday rentals in Brisbane

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 426 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.5
    It wasn’t a problem free stay, but I would consider staying again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn’t get the hot water to work so no hot shower. I was locked out due to the people in the other room locking the shared door. If guests can’t unlock the shared door then maybe take the locks off. A lot of noise from other guests.

    Reception staff were very friendly. Fantastic location - easy walk to King St Precinct and James St. Fortitude Valley train station also close by. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Good for the money and Free parking! I would book again with higher located room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was located a half basement(lower ground level?) although the description says the room has a small window that opens onto the main hallway.

    Friendly staffs. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.8
    Short walk to RNA Showgrounds and IGA
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not 1 parking spot per booking like they stated in their room information. Had to park 3 streets away and walk back in the dark (sole female). When I rang reception regarding the lack of parking (which I was charged for) the receptionist told me to try the parking again later (which would require me to walk through dark streets alone again to retrieve my car). Wifi didn’t always work. Tv didn’t work and was told that maintenance was coming to fix tv, but never arrived. Microwave didn’t work properly. Could hear other visitors talking in the room beside me. Cat urine smell would occasionally come in through the A/C (I was on the ground floor). Room info suggested placed to dine, but didn’t provide addresses or directions on how to find these restaurants.

    Short walk to RNA Showgrounds and IGA

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.5
    The location was ideal for a family event but we hope not to stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The overall feel of the building is very cramped and tired. There is definite need for plants, natural light and colours to break the concrete grey.

    The reception staff member was personable and gave us helpful information. The pool helped a great deal in easing the cramped inner city feel about the building.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    4.2
    Room was small, tears in the couch and punch marks in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small, tears in the couch and punch marks in the fridge. Another room had a party till 4am and because reception closed at 7pm there was nothing we could do about it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.0
    Love it but tired by the none respect of your policies, which make it all really noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    but really noisy neighbour, loud TV, party in rooms. I really wonder when the NO PARTY POLICY APPLY, second time in Brisbane other hotel but always huge noisy party in Hotel, and nobody to stop it. So be all careful about it, because at night you have one chance to not be able to sleep.

    Nice hotel, nice location, car park

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.2
    The room was just as pictured very spacious nice and comfortable the beds were amazing comfy and the
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of the room toasty Machine still had bread in it from previous person :( bad in bathroom cleaning. Washing powder was also left in washing machine from last people

    The room was just as pictured very spacious nice and comfortable the beds were amazing comfy and the staff were easy to deal with and happy to help with anything cleaning could do with a look over by supervisor

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very unclean. We had a group of us staying and every room was dirty! Couches needed dry cleaning, cupboards need to be cleaned, glasses had to be washed before we used them. These rooms need some attention! Let my hair straightener in the bathroom and still waiting to hear back from them. “If it was found”!!

    Not much

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    4.2
    Smelly & dirty room ....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was like a small box with no natural light. It was also very unclean with a weird smell. Was so disappointed. Time to get new cleaners!!!

    Location was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    5.4
    We won’t be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very dirty. Didn’t want to sit on the couch due to the white stains all over it, there was crumbs through all the cupboards and generally the room was not cleaned well. We won’t be back.

    Close to concert venue, free parking, front desk staff very helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to get a bus to get into City centre was too far to walk but wasn’t far from bus or train station.

    Room was nice and had free WiFi, pool and gym which was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.5
    Decent size and close to the valley.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt musty. Couldn’t sleep as light from corridor shining through Venetian blinds at night. Also walls were thin so could hear people peeing at night in other rooms.

    Decent size and close to the valley.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.3
    Would definitely come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows were extremely comfortable and the bathrooms were brilliant. The Staff were amazing and upgraded us to a new and better room over a simple TV malfunction that couldn't be fixed quickly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a walk to the train station. But not a big complaint. Would’ve been nice to have actual conditioner not 2-in-1. Staff clearly did not want to be there and were very blunt.

    Clean, simple, awesome air conditioning.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    6.7
    Value for money for a cheap stay (hotel room) included free parking: good if away during the day.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was great...close to public transport, local convenience store and restaurants and bars, but the facilities are tired - have been painted and had some renovations but done to a minimum level.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    6.3
    It served our purose which was a overnight stay close to the exhibition centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was a little out of the way as it was at the back of the hotel, we felt quite isolated from the rest of the hotel. Basically stuck in the furtherest room. We also didn't have extra toilet paper in the bathroom and had to request extra early in the morning and even then my partner had to walk a long way to reception to collect it. There was only half a roll of toilet paper when we arrived which was ok except there should have been extra rolls stored in the bathroom.

    We like the location as it was an easy walk to the Royal Brisbane Exhibition Centre. The staff was really helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.3
    The shower/bathroom was clean and it had a washing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable and the room lacked sunlight and ventilation. Lucky, it had an airconditioning. Also, we would be gone for the whole day and we would come back at night with the television on?

    The shower/bathroom was clean and it had a washing machine/ dryer which was awesome.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Expectations exceeded.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing that you could have done better. the only thing that i would have asked for is a more powerful air-conditioner. Not a necessity though, im just a princess who loves the cold.

    the room was bigger than i expected it to be! I usually dont sleep well when staying in hotels but the bed was amazing and really comfy. I think it is really important to provide facilities such as a fridge, washing machine and a dryer for people who are on the run and breakfree gives you all of this. 10/10 will be coming back, and recommending to friends.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.2
    Good family apartment,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival 7.05 pm no wifi as reception closed and despite phoning after hours service informed nothing they could do until the morning. I had phoned at 6.55 to say almost there to confirm parking arrangements would have been good to have WiFi codes included with our pack as 3 teenagers after 10 hour drive. 5th bed in a room / wasted space by door area could accommodate a 5th bed ?

    Lots of space including dishwasher, washing machine and tumble dryer and 2 bathrooms and outside balcony, but pull out bed for 5thperson could have been in a bedroom and Lounge seating was only for 3 (maybe because pullout bed in the lounge ?) enjoyed movies on big tv screen and close to supermarket and other fast food places. Good 35/40 minute walk to the city centre. Pool good fun for a city hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    5.0
    Stay was average, probably wouldn’t book here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not get a car park in the secure “guest parking” area, not many options for parking. Apartment wasn’t what I expected No balcony

    Close to fortitude valley

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    We will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing there was a supermarket within a 5 min walk very quite area we were on ground floor beside train tracks and you have to listen to hear a train I cant think of anything you would change it was great

    Comfy beds big rooms we had 3 kids so were more than happy to set up roll away bed for us

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    4.2
    Won't go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was crap... nowhere to pull up and park. Pouring rain we had to walk from the car park basically around a city block to get to the entry. Room wise I've seen photo's from Villawood detention centre that looked more inviting. Very very much in need of a freshen up, the bathroom was insanely badly laid out with the sink jammed in at the doorway meaning if someone was washing their hands or doing makeup forget getting in. The bed was horrible, pillows average, foxtel cables look like they were installed by an apprentices 3yo son. I have honestly stayed in motor inn's at half this rate that have been better.

    It was close to where we attended a wedding... that's about all I can say.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    8.3
    Well priced and clean in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a LG floor room that only had small window overlooking internal area. Not a big issue if the main use of the room is sleeping! No parking in street at front and poor signage. I got a ticket in the time it took to check-in!!!!!

    Excellent location in The Valley with secure parking, all at a very competitive price. My room was the "B" pair and was really just a bedroom with bathroom and walk in robe. Fridge, microwave and small bench was the "kitchenette". Great for longer term business travellers with lots of room for storing clothes etc.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    4.6
    Great area just not a nice comfortable place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The level we was placed on stunk where rain was just leaking in , $30 wifi credit for 4 people 2 nights is a joke for the money we paid . The staff at time of check in was rude

    The location at the time of the stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    6.7
    The staff were lovely and the room was spacious enough for the five of us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelt a bit like old Mexican takeaway food and the view was pretty average. But the rooms were clean and air con was strong! The exhaust on the air con did pump straight onto the tiny balcony though which made it relatively unusable!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    5.0
    I will never ever book in here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hated the fact that the manager knocked my door down twice in regards to 2 noise complaints when in fact it wasn't even me. It was the room directly above. Can't even manage a motel properly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.3
    Great location, great staff, bit on the expensive side for extra bedding
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra bed we ordered was very uncomfortable and I was unable to sleep on it. It had a massive bar running through the middle. For an extra $30-$35 I felt that with the cost already paid it should have been free.

    Loved the location. Great staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.3
    Great location but cleanliness was a downfall unfortunately.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was rubbish under the bed, a used bar of soap in the bathroom, asked a couple days in advance if possible to get early check in which we did by 30 minutes but the other people we came with got in earlier than us which they didn't request early check in.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    5.4
    We only booked there because it was close to the Tivoli, but wouldn't book there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wine glasses were dirty, still with the remnants on wine in them. Only 1 cup was supplied and no milk was supplied. AFter contacting reception they were apologetic and supplied us with new glasses, cups and wine. Awful position of room. It was internal with 1 small window that looked at another wall. Felt claustrophobic.

    The water pressure in the shower was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Room - Eco Rate
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the foxtell box was broken though was later fixed, but not much to watch from the foxtel, as they didn't include much channels in the foxtel package, and the internet (wifi) was poorly set up, can't connect automatically from the rooms, have to go to the reception every now and then to ask for it, and after a short time is finished, and you have to go again to ask for more. Apart from the above mentioned, Breakfree is one of the best place i have stayed in brisbane and will definitely use them again any time am in brisbane and i highly recommend them to anyone wanting a place to stay while in brisbane.

    A great place to stay, well organised, clean and above all in a great location, cant go wrong.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    6.7
    Good restaurants close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms - Eco Rate
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We rang reception to get kitchen light fixed, but they haven't turned up yet. Very noisy as train line right beside property.

    Good roomy apartment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.1
    Very convenient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The shower door didn't close well or easily. The tiles/sealant on the base of the shower appeared to be dirty/mouldy on arrival and created a smell until the shower was used. The sliding glass door to the balcony was difficult to lock. The external door to the hallway was very squeaky so I knew when someone was coming/going in to the adjacent unit and they knew when I was coming/going.

    Able to use the kitchenette.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    3.8
    Too expensive for two people
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms - Eco Rate
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Issue a receipt for payment. charged for two rooms when booking was for two people only. no batteries in TV remote or A/C No staff training for new recruit on duty alone. Three different views.

    closeness to work easy access

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.1
    Big room and comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in a lower ground room where the previous guests had very clearly been smoking on the balcony area with all the doors open. Although house keeping had tried to mask the smell it unfortunately just smelled like smoke with deodorant mixed in. The room is also not very sound proof, the next door neighbours sounded like the we're at our front door all night and there was some sort of machine that could be heard running at pretty regular intervals throughout our stay, might have been a garbage compactor?

    Big room and comfortable bed. Staff were really friendly and free on-site parking is such a rarity these days so it was very much appreciated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    5.8
    OK if your have no other choices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small and pocky and had a bad musky smell. The TV was the size of a postage stamp. The closet was large however only a stick insect could squeeze between the table and the bed to get to it. There was no sink to wash your dishes in so you had to use the bathroom sink. I didn't like this place at all.

    The Location was good. The underground parking was free. The bathroom was a good size.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Great place to stay and good value too!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The subtle lighting in the ensuite made it difficult to do my make-up.

    The bed was very comfy and the pillows were perfect. The location was to handy to most things.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.5
    The Bed and bathroom were up to standard.
    • Solo traveller
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no where to sit and eat a meal, only one bedside lamp, no sink to wash up, one had to go to the bathroom and was up in the laundry tub. all the items for cooing e were jammed onto one little shelf next to the bed. the cutlery crockery and spoons glasses were on top of the microwave, not in a cupboard. the television was too small for viewing comfortably from the bed. The room needs to be upgraded to conform wi5th local health standards

    The Bed and bathroom were up to standard. The room was clean, a iron and ironing board were supplied, washing machine, washing tub, cloths, drier hair dryer and the normal toaster, microwave and kettle were there. crockery and cutlery were also supplied

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    Brisbane city girl getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a strange smell in the doorway of the apartment. We called up before hand to ask about parking and were directed the wrong way. It should be noted that parking isn't on the actual street for the entrance to the building on Brooke Street. Price is a little expensive.

    The space of the apartment was good. Very big master bedroom. Good size living and dining area. Plenting of seating. Large balcony. Big fridge. Great location. Beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    The staff was very friendly and move then welcome to help you out if you had any questions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the hotel and the location of where it was.

    Great location. Easy to get to bars and shops around the hotel. Would definitely come back to this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.9
    A satisfied customer after upgrade
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel room we booked was lower ground and it was small. This should have been described in the booking.

    The reception staff was very helpful and we got upgraded to a studio one bedroom apartment with a balcony.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    3.8
    Lovely Staff, terrible room quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The studio room was of a good size, but the room was terrible, with countless issues. If we had time after we checked in, we would have complained. There was 3 out of 4 of the main room lights not working. The room also had a very overwhelming mould/stall smell that was so bad we had to sleep with the door going onto the patio open (it's winter) because it was hard to breath with the smell and no fresh air.

    The property was located in a suitable area. Staff were lovely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    5.0
    Dingy, practically underground room. Intermittent hot water!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Eco Rate
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Partially underground room next to a car park where headlights shone straight in. Not any way near as advertised. Practically no natural light. Hot water intermittent, showered twice in cold. Wifi expired half way through my stay before I had a chance to it. I would not have booked if I knew the room was partially underground. I wont stay again.

    Two stations to city. Large space

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    4.2
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Totally different room to the photos we seen when booking this apartment. Checked out earlier than planned due to apartment not being clean or enjoyable.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    5.0
    Great location but poor service and average rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionist was unfriendly. Rooms smelt of cigarette and we were offered air freshener for the smell?? Tiny window in the room almost felt like prison. Asked to be moved because of smoke smell but the staff member tried to charge us an extra $20 for no fault of ours.

    Location was good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    3.3
    Terrible night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low ground level room for $120 ..you are kidding me also the hotel or whatever called themselves that they didn't mention about low ground level.i would not go back there ever again. There no natural light and smell like dungeon. It was the worst room I have ever stayed in.

    Not at all

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that it was on the train line - was quite noisy when sitting on the balcony.

    Rooms were very spacious and clean, loved the balcony, beds were very comfortable. Great location and close walking distance to the Tivoli. Loved the option of late check out!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    8.0
    Solid property, well-located - will stay there again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is inadequate lighting over the desk in the room; made it difficult to work from there. The lock box at the front of the property (used for after hours check-in & key access) is in need of maintenance / replacement to improve usability - especially for a first timer.

    The location was very convenient to my work meetings. I was able to stay at the property even though I arrived at (and back at) the hotel each night after reception hours finished, and left each morning before reception hours started. It was convenient to have a vending machine in the lobby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    4.6
    Horrible wifi.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Horrible wifi. No signal within room. Had to step out of the room in balcony to get a signal. Booking.com booked the wrong type of room. Had booked a one bedroom apartment, but a room was booked. Had to pay to get an upgrade at the hotel. Horrible experience. Checkout time is 10 AM. They charge extra for even 1 hr late checkout at 11 AM.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.5
    Great size. Poor quality furniture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture was falling apart but I think that is just our room. Car park is hard to find if you haven't been before.

    Excellent size. Hard to get a 2 bedroom apartment in a good location is Brisbane.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No blanket in the room (sheets not enough for cool nights).

    Very spacious studio, close proximity to cafes, restaurants and public transport, very friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    5.4
    Would stay again if it was free!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property needs a massive refurb. It is poorly maintained and very poorly cleaned. Stained carpets, chipped tiles, mouldy shower, furniture half broken, aircon vent choked with dust and mould. Our son got glass in his foot from the carpet obviously not being vacuumed, even the pool was grubby!

    Only thing positive was the bed was comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    5.0
    Unclean and run down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment seemed pretty run down, the bottom floor looked horrible (I think the pond or what ever had been emptied and just looked like it was "under construction" which made the place seemed a bit dodgey), the apartment wasn't clean either, the shower had mold and the toilet was really disgusting like it had never been cleaned around the seat and under the lip of the bowl. The TV also did not have any reception so we could not watch TV, we received an apology via note under the door, just saying sorry and offering no compensation of any sort. It just felt dirty to be honest. Has potential if the right person bought it and upgraded it and had cleaners who actually cleaned the apartments. If they can't clean mold off the shower and clean the toilet it makes me wonder about the cleanliness of the sheets we had to sleep on. It didn't feel like a hotel, more like a cheap run down dirty motel.

    The location was the only bonus

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    5.8
    Once was enough.
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were a number of small things but in fairness I did not complain to reception so don't feel right listing them.

    The bed was very comfortable and the parking was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    7.9
    DISAPPOINTED
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we were refused a refund for the first nite for which we could not arrive due to floods in qld. thought in this exceptional circumstance they may have been more understanding

    value for money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    3.8
    Wouldn't return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was dark and only had 1 window. A very dungeon feeling room. The room and the main floor was very rough looking. All facilities were old.

    Had a washing machine and dryer.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    7.5
    Close to everything and affordable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard to find parking when approaching hotel. Need a sign near front entrance indicating where it is.

    Close to everything and affordable. Comfortable bed :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    7.5
    comfy but a bit bright
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very bright light shining into the room from the common space, the blinds did not block out the light. the grout in the shower needed to be bleached or redone - looked like mould

    very helpful and professional staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    5.0
    Do not stay here unless you want constant noise from parties over the weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Room - Eco Rate
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The awful noise of partying and shouting all the weekend . Had to call out manager twice. The No Party policy is just ignored by management. When I told friend they had the same problem constantly and wish they had a different location.

    Good sized room with patio

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    4.6
    Balcony & Great kitchen facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom towel rail fell off the afternoon we arrived and the noise from the adjacent train line kept us awake half the night.

    Balcony & Great kitchen facilities.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    7.5
    Short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Eco Rate
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being informed that maintenance staff were going to access my room to collect a broken chair. As a solo female traveller, this left me feeling extremely vulnerable - what if I had been in the shower and not heard the knock at the door. Reception staff were apologetic, however I can only hope that in future, guests are given prior notification of the necessity for the room to be accessed or that maintenance issues are dealt with in between guest bookings.

    The location and the free parking. Easy walking distance to the Showgrounds, International Convention Centre and Fortitude Valley.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    6.3
    Convenient location, we walked everywhere - IGA, coffee,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is right next to railway tracks. Fair bit of wear and tear in our room, the microwave didnt work, the switches were hanging out of the rangehood and the smoke detector was hanging from the roof. Not one clock in the room had the same time, or even the right time! One (small) garbage bag for a 2 night stay for a couple with a toddler, making our own meals.

    Convenient location, we walked everywhere - IGA, coffee, food, train station.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    8.8
    Clean comfortable and spacious room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had no plug for the sink so washing up was difficult. Had no washer Blind broke the monent i tried to pull it shut

    Spacious modern bathroom and comfortable bed and choice of pillows. New carpet. Very clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    5.8
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hall light shining in window all night. We were woken by vacuum cleaner at about 7.45am after a late night out! Housekeeping knocking on door at 9.15am even though we were checking out at 10.00am.

    Location. Free parking.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    7.1
    A good place to stay overnight if you are not planning to spend much time at the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small for the price paid to stay. There is no breakfast/restaurant in the hotel. Car park difficult to get to.

    The service upon arrival was excellent. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Location was easy walking distance to train station. Plenty of parking space.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    5.4
    Location to the venue I was going, day staff were friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I arrived after hours no big sign just a small one and not illuminated. Rang the number was was going to answering machine and telling me to send email. then there was another number on the intercom. the girl answering didn't know the property well enough.

    Location to the venue I was going, day staff were friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    5.8
    There is a lot of maintenance issues with the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was mouldy, the microwave did not work properly, the fridge did not work properly, a lot of TV channels did not work, and the building smelt like the rubbish bins downstairs.

    Friendly staff. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    6.7
    Great staff...needs a bit more attention to housekeeping
    • Solo traveller
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't cleaned properly Empty Pringle container next to lounge balcony dirty. Mould in shower and no spare toilet roll. Electrical switch on balcony for air con wasn't attached with live wires Silverfish in bedroom

    Staff and checkin check out was great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    7.5
    Room was lovely, seemed to be freshly painted with new...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The phone in the room did not work and looked not to be connected to the wall. We found it hard to contact Reception.

    Room was lovely, seemed to be freshly painted with new carpet and beautiful bright paintings.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    5.8
    Free parking :) Ok room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photos showed room with balcony over the pool - my balcony was backed onto rail roads and all I could hear was trains coming past , not happy !! Room looked much bigger and newer on booking but when arrived room was small and outdated.

    Free parking :) Ok room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    10
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment made well use of the space, offering two bedrooms each with its own ensuite. The room also provided practical and stylish furnishings and facilities as well as ducted air-conditioning in every room. Perfect for all, and would be great for a short or longer stay conveniently placed in the heart of Fortitude Valley.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    7.9
    Friendliness of staff and will to lend a hand (I needed a...
    • Couple
    • Studio Room - Eco Rate
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fee for cleaners. They can have a schedule once a week.

    Friendliness of staff and will to lend a hand (I needed a towel and they gave one to me straight away).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    5.4
    The bed is extremely soft and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is not very good and far away from fortitude valley station. And they took 50 dollars as deposit but did not give it back to me until today.(After almost a month)

    The bed is extremely soft and very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.3
    Location was great, rooms were as advertised
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The late night parties that were happening in the units around us, even a complaint to the manager didn't stop it - we had literally no sleep.... not happy

    Location was great, rooms were as advertised

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.2
    Great value and
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The train line is very close and so there was some train noise

    Lovely big sparkling pool and apartments are spacious and comfortable Great airconditioning and appliances Walking distance to everything good in fortitude valley

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    8.8
    Location was good easy to get around where we had to go.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of cooking utensils, and not enough bowels containers we had to go out and buy extra utensils they just had the bare essentials at the minimum.

    Location was good easy to get around where we had to go. The pool was family friendly 😀 The gym was good

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: