Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Airlie Whitsunday Terraces Resort 3 stars

5 Golden Orchid Drive, 4802 Airlie Beach, Australia

#58 of 70 hotels in Airlie Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 927 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    4.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    4.6
    Nightmare
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very run down. No laundry facilities. An old campers stove top that didn't work very well. No aircon & fan that was hanging down from ceiling. Smoke alarm not working. Shocking condition. I was next door to long term renters. The lady in the unit next to me was drunk and abusive. Definitely had some demons 😬

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.7
    the sun, balcony and view and over comfort of the unit made it all acceptable
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the paper thin walls, the staff at the desk couldnt have cared less, I asked if they sold a stamp (Sunday) and they said you have to go to the PO in Cannonvale (a bus ride away) on Monday. I popped into the pharmacy on the main street who sold us a stamp and the post box was tight outside!

    the unit was pleasant, however the walls are paper thin, also there is only a lattice divide between balconies so you can hear EVERYTHING. We spoke to our neighbours who were quiet after that. The unit above us was much the same and the family there were fighting at 1am - using every expletive. The unit was comfortable and clean and bed excellent. The balcony views and sunshine made up for the other issues

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    Shame we couldn't sit on our balcony to enjoy the sunsets or balmy nights!! The Bar ruined that idea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Be very careful to request a room away from the Bar and restaurant. We could not sit outside once the bar opened at lunch time - Room 13 was directly above the bar and the smokers corner!!! Could not open the doors to get fresh air through - smoke wafted through instead! Nor could we sit outside to enjoy a quiet drink & nibbles as you are looking right at the smokers at the edge of your balcony. Couldn't sit out & enjoy the sun or the beautiful sunsets & nights! And very noisy Bar until midnight... be aware and request the buildings away from this... and not Room 13!!! Ear plugs were definitely required if you want to be in bed before midnight....

    The Receptionist on check in was so lovely. The Studio room was a great size and lovely & clean. Kitchenette facilities were very handy.The balcony was also a great size - if we could have used it!! And the bed was comfortable - if we could get a good night sleep!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    6.7
    The view is great, the hot water in the shower was great and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Interconnecting Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking. Apartment was a little sad looking. Could do with a more modern look. The plants were dead on balcony.

    The view is great, the hot water in the shower was great and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Great Location, amazing views, spacious room but unfriendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We found the bathroom bin full of rubbish left by the previous guest (We assumed). Also, loud noise coming from other rooms, which seemed to be people fighting. At our departure we addressed these issues to reception staff and they did not worry at all. Be prepared for DIY room service at the end of your stay.

    The room is very spacious and the views are really amazing! Beautiful sunset from the balcony. The hotel is conveniently close to all bars, restaurant, supermarkets and cafes in town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    4.6
    Wouldn't stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was like sleeping on concrete. The bathroom had rust and enamel was falling off the tapware. The shower curtain was mouldy at the bottom. One night we didn't have hot water. The fridge was extremely old and look like it had been defrosted in months!

    The location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    Perfect location, beautiful view from the balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean. A little bit dusty especially behind the microwave, quite old building, also had a common locked door with the other apartment and we could hear most of the noises (people talking, tv, mobile ringing, etc)

    Perfect location, beautiful view from the balcony. FOXTEL with a few channels available

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.0
    The outlook from the unit terrace was great and the bed was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was old and rundown the unit looks old in need of renovation .It was very noisey in the units .The privacy on your balcony is compromised by the trellis screen across 1/2 of one side instead of a solid wall.The lighting in the unit is poor. It was only the view and convenient location that kept me from leaving and staying somewhere else.

    The outlook from the unit terrace was great and the bed was comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay, very comfortable and spectacular views.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is a bit tricky and would have liked Wi Fi in rooms.

    Spacious, comfortable great views. Bar and restaurant also very good and free pool. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    A-freaking-mazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only bad thing was the shower leaked but it wasn't something that detracted very much from the over all room.

    The view! Get an apartment with a view and you will love waking up in the morning with the sun rising over the water! 10/10 will stay again! Also the bar and bistro downstairs was amazing! The cocktails were divine and the food delicious!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    Great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view is always fantastic no matter which apartment you stay in and the bar/restaurant has a relaxed and holiday feel. Always try to stay there when in Airlie Beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have nothing to criticize, just touched me with lots of rain haha

    I liked the location, excellent, also the balcony of the apartment and the bar that works next to the pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Would stay again!
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I mean it's hardly in the resort's control but the hill is a killer. If you want a perfect view of the ocean, be prepared to trek up a steep hill.

    The bar is awesome & often visited by locals so you know it's good. The view, drink & menu selection as well as the staff are all fantastic. Everything you need is in walking distance including restaurants, bars, shopping & the port of airlie.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    A very good budget location for a family or couples, good atmosphere around the pool and bar area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walking back up the hill from Airlie Beach to the resort, No allocated parking for the room.

    The room was large, the facilities though they were dated the room was clean and you had everything you needed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Great View
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have always had my dishes rinsed or washed prior to leaving but I have never specifically been asked to have the dishes completed and the bin taken out or you will get a cleaning fee .

    Great view, the bed was comfortable,clean and tidy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    5.0
    Beautiful view from our balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a cockroach in our cutlery drawer. If you wanted more toilet paper your were charged and extra teabag you were charged your sheets changed you were charged the list goes on. You had to take out your own rubbish or you would be fined. It all seemed a little excessive.

    Beautiful view from our balcony

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.7
    Love the position of accomodation at a good price. Unfortunately the room was not good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very bear and univiting with seating very uncomfortable. Cooking facilities were very poor, hardly anything to cook with. Worst room in four stays.

    Great proximity to shops and restaurants. This is our fourth stay at this accomodation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    5.4
    I will no suggest this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was ok but pretty old. There's no a real kitchen just an electrical pan, some cutlery, a board and a kettle. Nothing else. One lamp wasn't working, one of the windows was broken. The staff was unfriendly and lazy, especially when we asked about tours. The pool is not a pool, more a bath tube. The bar was good but it closes too early..like 8.30 pm.

    The location was good with a nice view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    The view was wonderful, friendly staff, showers were nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was mould on the roof and because it was raining it would leak in the kitchen making the floor wet, also not enough parking spaces.

    The view was wonderful, friendly staff, showers were nice and hot, room was very spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    Lovely views, lovely facilities and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a negative but just to be aware it is up a very steep hill (hence the great view) so worth getting a taxi if you have luggage!

    Lovely views, lovely facilities and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    ‘It does what it says on the tin’
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t like that people can smoke on the balconies, with the bed being so close to tgem

    It was a little ‘tired’ but more than adequate and comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    3rd stay at this accom Excellent experience all round would definately recommend and stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor and rooms a tiny bit dated ie some of the power points are cracked and kitchen appliances dated

    The view is amazing the air con units are brand new the location is amazing and the staff very helpful bar downstairs is great and overall fabulous value for money very accommodating when we had to extend our trip by one night at late notice we didn’t have to change rooms or anything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    3.3
    My room was horrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was horrible. And they were doing matiance and the switch board was in my room so building were helping themselves in out my room all day. It didn’t make me feel safe The room stunk and was very pasic

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    4.2
    Terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place has a bar which is run completely separately to the hotel. We were put in a room directly above it and they partied later than was advertised. The place has also had cyclone damage which isn’t completely fixed yet and we had a windy night which rattled the glass doors and windows all night long. The guests in the adjoining room also came home at 3am, music blaring. This place is a party place so be aware. The reception also closes at 5pm so you won’t be able to contact anyone if you are a “late” check in to have your room changed. We could not stay an extra night, it would just ruin our weekend and they refused to refund me as it’s not part of policy. Policy or not, it is just poor customer service these days, especially with so much competition and online reviews. Do not stay here.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    5.8
    Worth it for the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was not as clean as you would expect for a hotel. The sheets did not feel clean and had dirt/sand throughout. The woman at reception clearly did not want to deal with her customers. A smile and some manners goes a long way.

    The view and location were both incredible.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.5
    great stay in Whitsundays
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    they don't offer cleaning maintenance in the rooms if you stay less than 6 nights and we stayed 4 nights and for the price I think the cleaning should be considered as well as the supplies of toilet paper.

    The room size was great, the view was amazing, it was very good equipped.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.3
    Great weekend getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airconditioning didn’t work, I was told the setting might have changed but when we arrived it worked fine, second day all I got was recirculating air. Reception said they’d have it looked out.

    The views are exceptional!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.5
    Relaxing blue yonder......
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a little hike up a steep hill to get to the resort from town, but it is well worth it for the view!

    Great restaurant overlooking pool...amazing views!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.5
    Great lcation, value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was little bit confused about given note, that we need to take out our rubbish, in other case there could be fine!?? We saw some ants around kitchen and bathroom area.. it was not pleasant surprise..

    Great location! Easy to get around, port is just few minutes walking distance, no need a cab for anything. And yes, view was amazing as well! + little kitchen makes snack time easier as well !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    2.9
    Nice view but everything else was poor!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are terrible. You wouldn't even have a bucks party here!! Dirty old bathroom, terrible general vibe and half the light's in the place didnt work. Cockroaches everywhere and the most overpriced room i have ever stayed in. Time for some renos and a massive price drop!!!!

    The view is magic. Location is spot on!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.8
    what a wonderful place, it's value for money, you can...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    what a wonderful place, it's value for money, you can cook for dinner in your room. in the morning, when you push the window, the beautiful port of airley will appear in front of you.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.9
    Good value... steep hill!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower and kitchen were very basic and could do with a revamp. Apartment on a steep hill and WiFi is in reception / bar area only and pretty poor.

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. Bar and view was great! Comfortable bed and foxtel available.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.9
    Nice pool, relaxing views of the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the very steep hill. It was hard going in the heat. Also two flights of stairs to get the luggage up was hard. No lifts.

    Nice pool, relaxing views of the sea. Close to amenities. Lovely staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.1
    "Great view from the balcony"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little noisy in the early mornings from the builders that are doing work to the building from the cyclone Debbie. But overall everything was good

    The view from the balcony was great. It is up a hill, lucky I had a car. The room had all that you needed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.5
    Suit Apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steep hill you have to climb to get there. Bathroom could do with a bit of tlc.

    It is in a great location with fabulous views from the balcony. The apartment has plenty of space. The anchor bar is lovely too!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.1
    15/02/2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is a little outdated, for the price we could have stayed somewhere else a little more modern. The pool beds need replacing, the material is so stretched they are not comfortable to lay on. Little things like having to pay extra for pool towels and not having the room serviced for a 4 night stay put a bit of a dampner on it.

    The location and the view

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Issues with hot water. The hill to get to resort! But so worth the walk!

    Perfect location, room was clean with great views! Pools were clean, bar was pumping but couldn’t hear it when in room which was great for sleeping :) Katie the host, was lovely and extremely helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    Incredible place to stay. Clean, with great location and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only one tea-towel and no way to clean it, as well as only one scrubbing wipe meant it was harder to wash and dry the dishes up after we'd eaten.

    The room was spacious, and the beds were super comfortable, AC was great. AMAZING location, and a SUPERB view of the ocean and mountains. Quick walk to the grocery store stocked our little fridge up nicely for the week.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Spectacular place to escape from reality :))
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was hard to manoeuvre as we have a GX Landcruiser ute that is quite large to fit into smallish spaces

    The spectacular views, the tv/Foxtel options, the layout of the room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.6
    Spacious room, free parking, pool area, nice ocean view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet was only available at pool and reception area and connection was very weak.

    Spacious room, free parking, pool area, nice ocean view (also from room), hotel bar.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    6.7
    Excellent view of the sea from living room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be aware there are building works happening at the moment on the building so being woken up by drilling at 7.45am outside the window while on holiday wasn't fun! Ants in kitchen and bathroom - think that's just a problem with this area in general.

    Excellent view of the sea from living room. Check in process was easy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.9
    We had to remove dust from fans before we could use it (one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to remove dust from fans before we could use it (one of us is an asthmatic) A plastic spatular was missing and it made it difficult to use in frypan (we made pancakes and eggs)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    3.3
    Traumatic and very disappointing
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ok where do I start. Walked into the room and hinges falling off doors, fridge was missing a shelf and a cover for the freezer. There was no side table on one side of the bed so I had to use the outside chair. The airconditioner was not working properly so it was extremely hot and uncomfortable. The door was rattling all night as we had a storm. There were ants in the kitchen. The walls are paper thin and we could hear the people in next room and glasses smashing. Overall it’s the worst place we’ve ever stayed in. Very disappointed. We left a day early as we had no sleep and the bad experience was just too much.

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    6.3
    I’ll find somewhere else to stay next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are dated and in a bit of disrepair and feel unclean as a result. Parking is not on the same level as most rooms and luggage must be carried some distance up and down many stairs. For the price I wouldn’t have expected the requirement to empty the rubbish bins upon departure and communal bins are too few and distantly located (and up many stairs again). Rooms on the same booking were allocated a distance away from each other.

    Great views, walking distance to town centre but a steep hill to climb on the way to the motel. Off the street parking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    Would reccomened just for the bar alone, amazing food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much hot water in hotel room, had to have several cold showers didnt matter what time of day or if it was the first shower of the day or not, not very impressed with that

    Amazing view from the room and the bar/restaurant exceeded expectations with the location and the BEST food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.4
    If the aircon had have been fixed it would have made out stay much much more pleasureable!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con leaked like a tap was turned on and staffs response was to put a bucket under it, and we can't get anyone to fix it till Monday! try sleeping with a dripping tap! Also doors to balcony rattled all night!!! Water damage under air con( must have been leaking prior to our stay) Missing little screen above shower in window, some fittings are gettin old worn out and dated. If I wanted to stay in the backpackers they are just down the road at less than half the price.

    Location!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    4.2
    Uncomfortable, back packers partying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were dated and old, the bathroom was filthy with mould and flakey bits coming off the walls and roof, there were ants crawling besdide the bed up the wall, it is a party place! My partner and I went for a nice getaway and we had to leave at 3:30am because upstairs from our studio appartment they were playing loud music from 12am onwards, banging, foot stomping and sounded like they were re arranging the whole appartment they were in! We were very disappointed it is NOT worth the money we paid $510 for 2 nights you only pay for the view I would not recommend this place to anyone, also the pools are very small and dirty does not look like what it did on the website. :/

    The view was amazing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, Awesome Staff and Super customer Service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room fixtures and fittings were a little tired. Some hard to reach areas could have been better cleaned. Whilst we understand units are individually owned, maybe the manament could insist that all unit renters have to meet a particular standard in order to offer their units for rental.

    The bar Staff were awesome, really friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Front desk staff were kind and compassionate. Location was great. Booking staff took my request into consideration and gave us a lower room. Pool and bar area was kept really clean, the staff, never seemed to stop working for a moment. Food options were good, all that we had were excellent. The room we were given, was in an excellent location and had one of the best views in Airlie Beach! Room size was massive, equipped with everything we (a couple who ate out) needed. Over all, we could not fault anything front of house and throughly recommend the Whit Sunday Terraces.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.7
    Issues with the apartment took the edge off what would have been an excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchenette was poorly fitted out. The stove had been replaced by an electric hot plate which was positioned at knee height. The bar fridge was inadequate for the length of our stay. The drain from the sink was leaking and the washers in the taps needed replacing. The mattress was very hard, very sore back after the first night

    Location- excellent. Excellent view of the water and fireworks on New Year’s Eve. Very close to shops and the main part of town although because of the steep hill found it useful having a car!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.0
    It was lovely but the pool area was small and uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area and pool Itself were much smaller than they looked online and there were only six sun beds most of which were broken all of which were extremely worn.

    The location and the quality of the food in the restaurant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.0
    Air con was not working in 2 of the 3 rooms we booked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Air con was not working in 2 of the 3 rooms we booked. We would not have booked to stay here if we knew there was no air con! Cockroaches in 2 of 3 rooms. Booked 3 rooms which were all in different buildings (had to walk up a huge hill to get to each other). Only good thing I can say about this place is the 2 pools were pretty good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    6.7
    Good location but only for a stopover nothing more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was horrendous, didn't service the room unless staying over 6 days, if you wanted more toliet roll, linen or clean towels there was an extra charge on them.

    Location was perfect, lovely view from the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    2.9
    Unhappy Customrrs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    VERY tired property...things falling apart -chair upholstery flaking off & door screen falling off rails . Unclean fridge, carpet and lounge. Fan only had one speed.Minimal kitchen appliances . No designated parking on property,first in best dressed. When we arrived there was no hot water but management promptly fixed it.It is advertised from $59 per night on the side if the road but we paid $200 per night -this was an absolute rip off .Sorry we ever booked it...the owners need to spend $$$ on it ASAP

    The view and location to shops.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    7.5
    I love the sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like my room because was close to the pool area and I couldn’t go outside the balcony to enjoy the view because they were people and also I can smell of the food.

    I love the sea view.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    6.3
    Amazing view but not clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old and dirty bathroom, not very clean in general. We wouldn't go back!

    Amazing view even though our studio was on the ground floor! Comfortable bed, very good location!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    2.9
    Horrendous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at 8pm on a Sunday, the out of hours service was pretty poor and the staff were rude. The map to our room was as clear as mud. Within the room information it stated that there was a no party policy yet the noise from the bar and other guests was ridiculous well past 11pm which is ideal when the pick up was at 7:10am for our day trip. The cleanliness of the room was appalling with urine all over the toilet and dead bugs in the light fittings. The room looked far from the images in the pictures presented and the bed was very uncomfortable, neither of us slept very well. In the end we left a night early despite paying for it as we couldn't bare staying any longer. Avoid at all costs!!

    View was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    3.8
    Thankfully only 1 night, shame 1 night ridiculous cost $180 , hostels are better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was poor. Extremely old, dirty. Hostels are better and so much cheaper. The toilet, bathtub, tile discolored badly, mismatch of old furniture. It was by far the most expensive room on our trip of 18 nights and by far the worst. We stayed in a penthouse beautiful new room in Cairns for almost half the cost. This room would still be a poor room at $69 and we paid $180!!!! Should have been hostel rate!! Would like credit/refund...

    The location was good. Pool ok. Bar on property.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    6.3
    Ok for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Views, location

    Place is good for short stay. The apartment we stayed in was in need of much tlc. Walls looked like they hadnt been cleaned in a long time. Walls are paper thin and you can hear your neighbours. Tap very loud when we use it. However all apliances working, was in general clean and bed was comfortable. I think this property is more suited to younger to middle aged people that are able to walk up steep inclines to get to the apartment. Overall was ok but I wouldnt visit again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.5
    Convenient location, decent for price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit run down. There was no rhyme or reason to the decor, the glass in the balcony windows had huge duct-tape marks on them and the oven/stove looked older than me. Balcony was connected to adjacent rooms which compromised privacy.

    The bar/restaurant next to the reception was awesome. Lots of info on the reception about activities around.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    A good apartment hotel, there are a couple of enthusiastic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A good apartment hotel, there are a couple of enthusiastic couples to help me, the good seaside scenery here, the room is also very big, will live again later.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.8
    Great location and view over Airlie Beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bathroom was not the best but it was functional enough.

    The view was great and location was excellent. The decor is a bit dated and worn, however the apartment had everything we needed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.9
    Ease of after hours check in, onsite bar, views over airlie,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room in need of a refurbishment, cooking facilities limited, there was no a/c in the bedroom which seemed to hold the heat and the a/c from the lounge couldn't filter in to cool it down

    Ease of after hours check in, onsite bar, views over airlie, quiet, bed was comfy. We were in one of the higher parts of the complex which had great views - yes the walk is steep up the hill but to be expected.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    It is in a great location with wonderful ocean views.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steep walk up the hill was a bit tough, especially with luggage. This also made getting provisions from Woolies difficult as we didn't have a car.

    It is in a great location with wonderful ocean views. Close to the hub of Airlie.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    5.4
    Dated but clean accommodation, just an ok stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not very comfortable. Loungers by the pool were in poor condition so uncomfortable and definitely need to be replaced. Staff need to be more aware of guests sitting by the pool. I heard the full conversation of a group of young staff members on their break one day and it wasn't pleasant. Also music blasting from speakers by pool was too loud, especially when I was the only one there! Staff did turn it down when asked, although I did get impression they were a little reluctant to do so. All this didn't encourage me to spend time by the pool or in the bar/restaurant when it re-opened (they are next to each other). I did think it was a bit cheeky to be expected to take our rubbish out at departure or be charged an extra cleaning fee! No lifts or assistance with getting bags to you appartment which was disappointing.

    The apartment was clean and its size was good, even if a bit dated. It had a good amount of utensils in the kitchen. I liked the armchair & sofa (both of which were comfortable) to be able to watch tv without having to sit on your bed. Location to shops & supermarket was great, even if it did mean a hike back up a steep hill afterwards.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.1
    We enjoyed the weekend - slept well
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think my husband changed the air con which made it a bit warm during the night. Just a little disappointed... and I am only speaking of one of the many rooms. I think it was a tad bit expensive for $190 for 1 night, considering it had obstructed view and repairs were being done next door. There was piping showing inside the cupboards (old work did not seemed finished off) and it had a plastic shower screen. The sliding door was a little sticky, you could tell that the floor tiles had been retiled over with new ones. This would not stop me staying there (it was clean) Just saying little things noticeable. The car spaces are very small, very hard to get in or out, (a car bigger than average would have a problem), there is a spiral staircase in the middle of the car park that needs to be painted with yellow caution paint. Looked like a few people had already hit it looking at the scratches on it. Would I stay again? Yes, maybe next level up with a room in line with the car space, especially if I had suitcases - so I didn't have to climb the stairs, legs are not as young as they use to be :) (didn't mind this time as I was travelling light).

    The shower was big, the balcony was roomy. The bed was very comfortable. Great position. Not far to walk from the restaurants and Woolworths.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    5.4
    Cheap, but you get what you pay for....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room had red hair everywhere, including the beds. The bathroom was rusty and old, and the floor beneath us (we could see from our balcony) looked like it had yet to be repaired/cleaned from the last house party, with smashed glass, linen, brooms and dust pans out the entire stay. The reception lady had an attitude.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.5
    Our stay was fantastic, i plan to return with my children to this accomodation, thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Main bed was a little old and uncomfortable, thought it was a little cheeky that we had to take our own rubbish bins out or get a cleaning fee.

    I liked the fact that the staff had great communication with us. They had schoolies staying there and let us know immediately, this didn't bother us but was nice to know they thought about our comfort and stay as well. The staff were also happy to arrange late check in as we arrived very late on the Friday night. Nice and close to town, rooms were pretty out dated but the price reflects that and the view was amazing!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    5.8
    Close to the main centre and nice view and restaurant on the...
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 16 nights

    Cyclone damage evident about the place- but also some issues of cleanliness that were not cyclone related, just poor cleaning practises. When reported the exhaust fan was cleaned - not so the stained lounge

    Close to the main centre and nice view and restaurant on the premises

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.6
    What a great place to stay perfect location, the staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a great place to stay perfect location, the staff were perticly good in the restaurant/ bar and the food in the restaurant was to match any fine restaurant in Airlie Beach.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    4.2
    We would never stay there again
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Care factor did not exist it was our anniversary and that was clearly stated on our booking, we wanted a balcony with sea views was very important; we were beside smokers and could not use the balcony ; the side balcony of the bedroom had scaffolding all around it so we could not use that one , there we're plenty of other available apartments 😢 the Bed nearly crippled us very hard

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    8.8
    Great spot for music festival! Those views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was very poor, almost a single stream of water, Hard to shower properly & wash hair

    Amazing views, comfy bed, big room, clean. Cocky’s came to visit every morning, loved that!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.2
    the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    charge of $5 extra per room for wifi but you had to go to reception or bar to get wifi not informed of steep hill to walk up to get to room

    the view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    4.2
    Disapointed with the state of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were staying at had amazing views of the water, however, the room itself was in desparate need of refirbishment. The bathroom was dirty ( shower curtain had stains and grime on it, tiles were old and started to discolour, tolet was also dirty), carpet in the room as well as the curtains were full of stains of various colours and sizes. BUT the most horrific thing was that we ended up being bitten by bed bugs. Very disapointed with the room. Hopefully the staff can address it as soon as possible.

    Amazing views of the water!!!! Nice pool and restaurant. The bar staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    6.3
    Great location and amazing views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was only available at reception, not in any of the rooms which was disappointing since it advertised there was wifi. Also during our 5 night stay we didn’t have any servicing done in our room - no new sheets, towels, toilet paper etc.

    Great location and amazing views

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.5
    The view and location was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed for 2 nights and no change of fresh towels. Only 1 towel provided each and reception was closed when we got back on day 2 so couldn't get fresh ones.

    The view and location was amazing!

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Airlie Whitsunday Terraces Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: