Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quality Hotel Batman's Hill on Collins 4 stars

623 Collins Street, 3000 Melbourne, Australia

#90 of 169 hotels in Melbourne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2802 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double/Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed was very comfortable. Very clean room. Great location to Convention Centre. I didnt avail myself of the dining/bar facilities but they seemed well patronised.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs at entrances and on way to room were a challenge as a solo traveller with suit cases. Only suitable for short stay no where to hang clothes, no draws for storage. Room was noisy - inadequate sound proofing so deliveries that started at 3.30am were very intrusive. Then to add insult to injury milk in fridge for coffee/tea sour.

    Location . Late arrival into Melbourne & Hotel just 200 metres from Southern Cross.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of any

    Location is excellent , staff are very helpful & very friendly. Room is immaculate . Will stay there again & recommend it to all my friends

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only challenge I see is that the steps leading to the lift for the economy rooms may be difficult for wheelchair bound guests. And there was a musty /stale food smell emanating from the fridge cupboard. .

    The location next to Southern Cross Station and Collins Street is optimal both for business and leisure. The hotel is staffed by very friendly and helpful staff who are knowledgeable about the area and services available.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 118 no bigger than a cleaning room, twin share couldn't move around no hanging space,noisy,motors roaring all night,sink at foot of bed,ironing board in front of mirror, one chair,iron on sink edge,door to so called bathroom opened in room,very narrow,in general a pretty poor room had to manoeuvre around and bed on rollers,sorry but extremely disappointed 😔

    Location and staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, friendly staff comfy room and lovely lounge bar to enjoy before taking off into the city. Parking is right next to building, so with the station across the road either train or car its so easy to get too!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like to book a bedroom separated from the living /kitchenette next time but over all everything great.

    Great room service...fantastic restaurant with lovely piano playing while you dine in. Walking distance to all shops ,loved the supermarket & coffee shops been so close too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double/Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was tooooo small and only 2 pillows provided and they were very soft. also loud music was played at 4am and I heard it all

    loved the walk in shower, the safety of the hotel, the cleanliness, window seat

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Economy Queen
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was missleading facilities are limiting the laundry is not on my level of the apartment. Aircon is not working on heating.

    Close to work, cleanliness and as well service staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpark was a bit daunting and cramped but I know there is not a lot you can do about that.

    It was a lovely comfortable accom. staff were fantastic and the breakfast was wonderful. It will definitely be the top of our list for our next stay in the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Economy Twin
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Reception's location. 2. use of lift properly explained. Thanks.

    Excellent location, walking distance from Southern Cross Station. Easy to get the necessary food required. Easily transport. Good luck.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two single beds joined doesn’t always mean a long hard piece between you both , this one did though unfortunately

    Finally a room that blocks out all the light . Meant for an awesome sleep in . Great staff - free upgrade is always welcome

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upgraded to a 2bedroom apartment instead of family room we'd booked. Location excellent if heading to into Docklands stadium or using Spencer St Station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premiere Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location for Southern Cross station and Skybus service. Staff friendly and efficient and a lovely warm room on a cold day was perfect. Always stay here when in Melbourne

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room bit too cold.

    Very friendly staff, great restaurant. Problems with air conditioning the room was cold and bit noisey with air conditioning units outside our window but other than that happy with the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some sort of sound proofing between rooms with connecting doors would be good as other guests were noisy coming in late at night and leaving early in the morning.

    The room was a good size and clean. The bed was very comfortable. Food in the dining room was good. The staff were very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double/Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to carry luggage over the staircase (entering the hotel and lobby to room) -very not convenient esp if you have big luggage bags. if small hand carry luggage shouldnt be a problem. the kettle - rusty inside, I guess may be wasn't checked before we check in Room a bit small

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Economy Twin
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we paid we were thought we were getting a good deal. When I check today similar room for $122.Because we used a different credit card everything changed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room was a little warm & stuffy & the hall way heating must have been on very high, yes it was cold outside but felt very uncomfortable while in passages waiting for lifts etc

    room was spacious for a family of four

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift to carpark not working, very difficult to retrieve something from our car parked in carpark below Hotel due to angle of driveway, quite dangerous! Also, difficulty leaving carpark, no staff to help. Other guests also had difficulty that left same time as us.

    Very comfortable and great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Rooms are not soundproof. You can hear lot of recurrent noise (sometimes even quite sharp) coming from the outside (traffic, air conditioners of the rooms and equipment used at lower levels). I had to use earplugs to have a calm night of sleep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Whole hotel has not been renovated for quite a while - Moderate breakfast service

    - Very central and good location, just opposite Southern Cross station - Large room for a fair price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly can’t find anything to complain about.

    Our first stay but it won’t be the last. Wonderful location, great reception staff, a beautifful spacious studio room with excellent facilities and everything spotlessly clean. We felt it was outstanding value for money. Happy hour drinks with live piano music were also enjoyable. Couldn’t reecommed more highly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Economy Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    That booking through you I could not take advantage of their specials

    The hotel offers special deals but I was not able to take advantage of it because I made the booking through booking.com. I will have to make it directly with them which I will from now on to get the discounts. Com

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems with the property at all.

    Location, accessibility, minimum exposure to staff (except at reception but staff helpful), clean all utensils supplied, beds and bathroom clean. Can't ask for anything more

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premiere Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast items took some time before being replenished as they were finished off, there would have been a little waiting around if we hadn’t gone at time we had. Beverages need some kind of signage as as difficult to find.

    Excellent and convenient location, facilities were as expected. Breakfast was good, nice variety. Luggage room available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Economy Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    The extra charge for breakfast delivery to room.

    I was upgraded to the Premier King room which was quite spacious and the bathroom very accessible for me, the staff were very helpful and the room service prompt and food hot on arrival , dinner and breakfast was delivered to the room the only downside you had to pay extra $4 to have breakfast to your room, apart from that it is good value for money and very central to station .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double/Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air con did not cause me any hassles on this stay but did not seem to respond to controls all that well. Would probably be an issue in really hot or really cold weather.

    Location and staff were very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, friendly staff, quiet room even when room overlooks Collins street with its trams and main train station opposite. Within the free tram area which was great. Recommendable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The continental breakfast was not the traditional definition of continental - i.e. lacks bacon, eggs, etc. Unfortunately these days apparently some hotels called the 'American'...

    Very surprised but the bed was the best I've slept on in 10 years of hotels.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not one thing .

    My sister in law and myself were both impressed by every staff member we met .this is a positive report and we plan to come again. It's a first for me to give top marks for all questions. Thankyou for all the happy smiles from the front desk,the dining room, and the housekeepers .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room and bathroom both very small. Noisy down pipes during rain. A/C just adequate. Up and down steps everywhere to access room, even the reception is upstairs. No train to airport.

    The room was clean. Adjacent Southern Cross train station where there is a bus service to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premiere Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Get off the airport shuttle bus at Spencer Street and you cross the road and you are there. Check in was smooth and ewww easy. The accomodation was fantastic. We got there in time for Happy Hour. It is close to trams and only a short 10 min walk to the casino or 2 tram stops. Concierge were very helpful. Continental breakfast was beautiful. We got later checkout for nothing. We got to store our luggage up till 18:30 while we looked around Melbourne before we had to leave for the airport. A+ for Batman Hill

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    steps inside building to lift and in main entrance made it hard to navigate suitcase and travelling bags- I feel a small ramp may be more helpful in these situations

    Clean and comfortable enough for a stop overnight- ideal proximity to Southern Cross Station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Economy Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    However, the rooms are small and the bathroom door (opaque glass; not a proper door that can be closed; no seal) is not appropriate.

    Location is the main attraction ... close to Skybus for quick getaway. Some good restaurants nearby. Hotel bar with happy hour and complementary snacks is very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I used to stay in quality batman hotel every time in Melbourne. I had booked hotel for apri 12 to April 14, 2018. Unfortunately we can't make in to check inn to hotel on that date above because my son was very sick over in uk. My son not able to flight. Trying to rang the hotel a more than 10 times from uk, we was hoping to cjange the date or cancle the room. But the staff hotel was not friendly, can not understand that son sick,. I was very selfish hotel just wanna money. Finally they still take my money out from my account $278. staff never answer the called, answering machine only. What the hotel is that? Show your hospitality.

    None

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Economy Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception belied the tired look of the rest of hotel, cold not get aircon to work in hot stuffy room, used electric jug which left burning smell in room and tainted taste in water and clock alarm went off at midnight waking us up

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Economy Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights

    more shelf space in bathroom.

    food good and facilities comfortable. proximity to Southern cross station and free city transport were the winners for us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    Very helpfull and convenient with locations,great value for money.I am book to stay again to stay on the 29 th of Sep 2018 8 notes.Really looking forward to it.I love the breakfast,great food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom bench was dirty and I could see a ring where a glass or bottle must of been sitting from the previous guest. The drinking glass supplied was dirty, it appeared to have toothpaste on it- I'm assuming it just got missed being changed over, still gross though.

    The bed was comfortable and the room was quite large

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we came to make tea and coffee we found that someone had turn the fridge up and all the milk containers frozen, but the front desk helped us with that

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet seat pinched a bit. Our room was quite small, but adequate.

    The beds were very comfy and the shower ran hot quickly. We had a small problem which the staff fixed within minutes. The location of the hotel was perfect - close to the aquarium and Southern Cross.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic location, friendly staff and super-clean comfortable room. The breakfast was terrific with a lot of options to choose from. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and will book again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • People with friends
    • Economy Double/Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was super close to the train station, staff were great and the property itself was clean and welcoming. The room we stayed in (economy) was a bit small, but it was also very cozy and comfortable. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in staff person was poorly trained so misled us regarding pricing. We had to pay extra when checking out.

    Conveniently close to Southern Cross station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room service didn't come till 4pm and only our towels were changed. Reception area being upstairs is a little odd - better signage for this would be great. The continental breakfast downstairs wasn't topped up very quickly - quality was OK but have definitely seen better.

    Hotel is in a great location close to public transport. Room was quiet despite being at a busy intersection in the city. Parking under the hotel was handy although very limited spaces - it was great to be able to park there prior to check in before we went to the footy. Good to hear that the hotel is about to undergo some updates as some parts are quite old and in need of an upgrade.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It all started when we checked in, or should I say tried to check in. My wife had the booking in her name, I had her credit card and id but because I had a different surname I couldn’t check in. She was waiting in the car with the children after a 7 hour drive, needless to say I wasn’t happy with having to go back out move the car and have her go and check in. When we got into our room it didn’t get any better. We had an infant, which the hotel knew about, and they decided to put us in a room with stairs, superb just what we need, a 1 year old trying to navigate stairs. When we were relocated to another room we could smell cigarette smoke particularly when we woke in the morning. So much for a non-smoking hotel. There are signs in the corridors of our floor about not smoking but they don’t really help. They say words like “smoking in corridors may set off the alarms”. Well people must read this as it’s ok to smoke in their room. We checked out pretty early, which wasn’t a pleasant experience either, as it was one of the worst hotels we’ve ever stayed in. Not such a “Quality” hotel. I won’t be staying here again and won’t be recommending it to others.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room on your website looked like a 2bedroom,or a partition at least,a bit too squashy for us,

    Heath was wonderful,a bonus for your establishment, so close to everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    * All "economy rooms" are located is a separate are and have a separate elevator/lift which is so marked as "Economy." Just made one feel "cheap."

    * If you are looking to stay near the Southern Cross Station - this hotel is across the street. We had a late night flight arrival and took the bus from the airport to Southern Cross Station. As it was nearly midnight the complimentary shuttle was not running. Thus we could walk to the hotel with no problems. In addition, it was an easy walk * We stayed for 3 nights in an Economy Room. It is definitely no frills. Liked the fact that there was no carpet. The room is definitely small but sufficient for our needs as we arrived after midnight and had one half day and one full day tours - leaving 6:30am and 3pm, respectively and arriving back 8-9PM. * Near free city tram which was nice to use - but also downtown Melbourne is an easy walk city

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steak was beautifully cooked, just that the steak was tough. Bed- ensuring that two single beds together are the same level otherwise it’s difficult to lie on.

    Staff were fantastic, especially Mitchell who was extremely professional, friendly, efficient & catered to all my stay needs. First main meal was duck- melted in your mouth! 2nd night, the steak was cooked beautifully & the accompaniments were also delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early one morning just bf breakfast my wife collapsed unconscious. Ambo was called immediately and I went with her to the Royal Melbourne Hospital . The Hotel staff were amazing. Even after my wife recovered from the heart attack and I returned to the Hotel their kindness was wonderful. Flowers from Hotel staff, cards and every arrangement was made by them to ensure that I and my adult family were well looked after until my wife was able to travel home. Nothing, nothing else really mattered. I will always remember the way we were looked after, not whether there was soap in the shower, drinks in the fridge, and so on. Those are not the things in life that count. Relationships are the enduring thing that counts.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premiere Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is no good. I need to pay extra cost for the hot meal.

    The location is perfect. It's convenient to walk, catch the free trams, catch the skybus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Economy Double/Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    $30 for parking in the hotel car park We were upgraded to a king suite which was two singles together so you felt the gap in the middle and there was really know view out the windows a somewhat balcony that you could barely see over if your short our last stay we had a queen bed room and this had more space and a view Bathrooms need updating I would not use the spa baths as they didn’t look the cleanest in the jets

    Friendly Staff they were very accommodating we were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary they provided champagne they upgraded our room, great location ,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premiere Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Understaffed staff at breakfast and also at happy hour with the one staff person on duty had to manage bar and restaurant single handed. Weekend staff unpleasant!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Premiere Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Views from small windows no good and wasn’t sure about check out time nor what was available from our free breakfast... could of informed us more about that

    For what I payed for room it was great value

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet cistern runs 24/7 , annoying, needs adjusting. Wasting water! Soap insufficient for two people. Two spare pillows please.

    Bed comfy, Pillow excellent, Room service good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Unfortunately, the air conditioning was out for two, hot sweaty nights. Staff tried as hard as they could to help but you can't sleep with your door open to get cool air from the hallway!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My bed could have been a bit comfier

    Fantastic location for exploring the city with the family. Public transport on your doorstep this is the perfect place to stay. Staff are incredibly friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble. No issues at all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic service - the boys had an awesome time. Thank you for going that extra mile for Jayden's 10th Birthday celebration and leaving him Krispy Creme Donuts. It was a really appreciated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not that comfortable. Shower pressure wasn’t that great.

    Convenience to southern cross station and 24 hour check in. The room had a balcony so that was unexpected and nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you book this Hotel they don't say that guest also have to pay the sum off 30 dollars For underground carpark if I new that I've would have found another hotel

    It's was a good size room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a family room the bathroom was not private at all, the sink was near the front door and the over all comfiness of the beds weren't that great it's a very noisy motel tho could be cause we were right next to the cleaners cupboard so we're worken up early by banging and crashing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premiere Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If it was described as a motel it would have been a nice stay, but it said hotel and for a hotel, it's very average. My room was small, looked tired and the sheets were not that clean. I also don't know why booking.com wrote excellent breakfast. It's a very standard one...

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The false advertising for happy hour which indicated cocktails were cheaper but they were not, just a few set drinks. Although I enjoyed my dinner, the waiter was not very respectful and could be more polite.

    The location was perfect and room rate for such a small room ok considering how expensive Melbourne is.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium Economy Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The internet could have been quicker.

    We love the location of this hotel. The staff are always very helpful. The beds are comfy and the shower is great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premiere Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the furniture in my room was too big , updates required. Night shift staff , in my opinion need to go home and learn the definition of hospitality. The night porter it seemed , was more focused on delivering to himself, hospitality.and to further insult their Industry, the night security guard, who Behaved like some Neanderthal in polyester trousers . Management really! Needs to put the microscope on their business model, staff etc Sad although, the Room had a Certainl sense If Charm

    Room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    carrying suitcases up & downstairs to get to elevator because we were in a basic room

    Bathroom a little cramped, but overall for what we paid it was satisfactory

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We filled out the room service card for breakfast and it said to put it on your door by 2am if you wanted to order. We had ours out by 11pm and it was still hanging there at 7am when we wanted our breakfast for!

    Location was absolutely perfect! Room was clean and tidy, staff were lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    desperately needs to be fixed up. Falling apart. Curdling milk. Needs mugs not cups. Needs to be brought updated

    Close to our destination. Quite. Comfortable bed. Close to food and shops.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the food was great, the dining experience was uncomfortable. Waitress didnt know the menu, couldnt pronounce the meals, asked if we wanted the main and dessert served at the same time??? Drinks were served in unclean glasses.

    The hotel staff were fantastic. Our room was upgraded free of charge. Great location and amenities. Food at the restaurant was amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was so convenient, walking distance to so many attractions, and the free tram service (around central Melbourne) to was right at the door. We stayed in a family room, and it was very big and well equipped. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premiere Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was put in a disability suite so never liked the lay out shower room etc .. also noisy above like an air con unit room

    Good value location and great staff as always

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premiere Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked in asked for a quiet room, were told don’t worry all windows are double glazed. Thundering trains and trams till midnight then started again at 5am. Not a good sleep. Also were told “room includes breakfast” - not told it was stale bread/toast, canned fruit, and bad coffee. Had to pay for hot breakfast if we wanted one.

    Location and ease of acccess. Room was large and clean. Great room rate. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Economy Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Were upgraded to a room with very nice view. The location is very close to Southern Cross Station where you can catch bus or train. There are plenty of trams just walking distance from the place. The place is quiet and relaxing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was wonderful. The room was clean and well maintained. The breakfast was really lovely, great selection. And I loved being so close to the ferry so I could get around the city easily. It was a very enjoyable stay

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Quality Hotel Batman's Hill on Collins traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: