Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. Victoria hotel reviews
  4. Mildura hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Quality Hotel Mildura Grand

Reviews of Quality Hotel Mildura Grand This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Seventh Street, 3500 Mildura, Australia

#43 of 53 hotels in Mildura

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1269 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2019

    6.3
    Very little thought put in to looking after a couple who had stayed there before - Peter Wallis
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It appeared that there were not a lot of people staying at the Quality Hotel and yet my wife and I were allocated a room without any view at all. The air conditioner didn't work properly & neither did the TV - a guy came to fix it and he was suitably embarrassed by these operational issues. Not sure if we will bother again!

    Didn't have breakfast here - good location

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2019

    3.8
    Not Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really shabby and noisy rooms. Carpets stained and torn, beds uncomfortable. Also were unable to get table in the resturants for dinner. In house dining was a HCT toastie, HC crossiant or continental breaky of toast and cereal. Not sure how it got its four stars.

    Good Location

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2019

    9.2
    Was comfortable and the staff very friendly, enjoyed out stay. Thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just needed to replace all things used in the fridge. Found the parking at the back of the hotel to not be easily accessible because rear doors are locked and you do have to walk all the way around to the front to get in.

    Location is right in the heart of town, which is great to be able to walk to most eating venues etc.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2019

    9.6
    Great - will return next time we are in Mildura.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a little small as was the TV. Also took us a little while to work out how to actually get the TV to work.

    The charm of the hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location. Very clean.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2019

    8.8
    Location was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quality Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was a little hard and could feel the springs. The housekeeping trolleys were very noisy early on a couple of the mornings.

    Location was fantastic. Buffet breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2019

    8.3
    A pleasant stay in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We would have liked lounge chairs to sit on rather than dining chairs as they were uncomfortable for watching TV. The foot protectors on the end of the bed were stained and the bathroom had cobwebs above the window. There was a constant humming noise from outside.

    Terrific location as it was central to all facilities that we required. The breakfast in the dining room was plentiful and varied. The room was practical and the bathroom was updated.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2019

    10
    Was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quality Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not something I didn’t like but some feedback. When it rained Sunday morning there was water coming through the roof in the bathroom. Just to let you know for the future.

    Loved location. Loved style of the building.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2019

    8.8
    Great location, large and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quality Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s very much like a rabbit warren, our room was upstairs, down 3 corridors and around a corner, a long way from reception.

    The room was large and beds comfortable. The bathroom was lovely but quite small in the shower part.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2019

    9.6
    The fact of walking distance to the Main Street
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quality Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Where our room was we could hear busy traffic because our room was on a mai street corner but was expected

    The fact of walking distance to the Main Street Beautiful hotel

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2019

    7.9
    A very enjoyable short stay in what is a hotel steeped in history & character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As the hotel has grown over many years it's a very rambly sort of layout, but I guess it all adds to the character.

    The Hotel is in a great location, in a very convenient location in the city of Mildura. The hotel has some great restaurants within its walls, Stefano's being one of them. Also Stefano's cafe around the corner is also a great cafe.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2019

    9.6
    Very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise of the large air conditioning units could be heard through air conditioning ducting.

    The location in the town of Mildura. Very close to all the nearby restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2019

    6.7
    Location great otherwise a bit dated cold
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Where's the friendliness? I was slightly miffed at my enquiry about accom in the future being met by a cold response at reception. I was hoping to bring my family back for an extended stay but am reconsidering it. I felt like I was put in a lesser quality room that what I believed I'd booked. An older building and it shows. Room was cold despite air con. Some building work going on so noisy in the morning and afternoon. Will look at other options for a stay next time. I'll be a frequent traveller to this area so a bit disappointing that it wasn't more hospitable.

    Its all about the excellent location and co-located restaurants especially Stefano's. Fading grand old building has some charm. My room was reasonably clean and the hot water was good. Easy parking at no extra charge.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2019

    6.7
    Very nice building and staff are very helpful but my room was very dated and dark.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was very dated and dark. Bathroom was the size of a walk-in robe with one small light above the mirror. Nothing like the pictures I saw when I booked

    service was great

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2019

    6.3
    Not the Quality experience we were expecting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reception staff on check in were not particularly friendly. Despite paying extra for an upgraded room we still only had a Queen Bed which was not particularly comfortable. The hotel name is somewhat of an oxymoron as quality was certainly not what we experienced.

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2019

    7.1
    The staff were nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathrooms were a massive disappointment, the hotel looks great in photos but it really is quite outdated on the inside, the carpets are old and the rooms smell like dust and old wood. Otherwise a fair hotel, gave us a place to stay thats all.

    The staff were nice

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2019

    7.1
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was extremely disappointing. ALL the food had been cooked and in the bain marie for way too long prior to consumption. Therefore the quaility of the food was very substandard. The food was also cold, and was only realised by the staff upon my complaint. We were not offered a replacement hot breakfast, however upon booking out I let the reception know and they did not charge us for the breakfast. The entire way that breakfast is presented needs to be revisited.

    Location was excellent. Great to have choice of restaurants within the building

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2019

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room faced the street and traffic noise was louder than we are used too.

    Nice bed, central location, close to lots of restaurants and close to the river.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2019

    6.7
    Good stay in a regional city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Housekeeping. Slippery floor tiles

    We stayed 2 nights spirited by 4 days. The first room was poor and very dated. The housekeeping knocked on our door at 8.30 am! The dated bathroom had very slippery floor tiles. On our second stay the room was much better but still dated. Housekeeping woke us at 9.15. Totally unnecessary.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2019

    7.5
    Location couldn’t be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dated/dating interior decor, very loud bathroom fan, supplementary AC unit.

    Location couldn’t be better. Beautiful building externally, with friendly staff and always kept really clean.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2019

    8.8
    Basic hotel with very good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No bench space in bathroom and breakfast was terrible

    That we were able to swap rooms, first room was like a broom closet, replacement was much better.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2019

    9.6
    Great position near river and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    View from our window was bad and I would have used softening curtains across that window at all times. It was the first thing you saw when you entered the room

    Breakfast and breakfast room great.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2019

    10
    Live this hotel - always a favorite to stay in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Live this hotel - always a favorite to stay in. Traditional Mildura motel in a cracking location. It has everything you need and close to the mall and the river. Easy:)

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2019

    8.8
    My stay was comfortable and enjoyable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing that I could say did not like

    The note left by Tanya the lady for responsible for cleaning the room was lovely, she certainly did a great job.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2019

    5.4
    Expensive and out dated
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Old and tired

    The Grand old Grand is not so grand any more. The old girl is Very Tired dated, warn out, but the location is very good. For the prices it very bad value compared to nearby motels.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2019

    7.1
    Loved the atmosphere of the old hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the room and the view from the window which didn't open properly was terrible. the furniture ie wardrobe desk frij was very dated and marked.

    Loved the atmosphere of the old hotel..the gardens pool area looked lovely. The proximity of the hotel to city centre was great.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2019

    7.9
    Our focus was to go to Stephanos Restaurant for the fixed course meal, and it didn't disappoint.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    AT first, we were a bit concerned about the age of the property, but they have done a great job maintaining it, keeping the best of the old with new modern touches. Nothing really to complain about

    We had dinner at STEPHANO's restaurant, set in the cellars of the hotel. FANTASTIC FOOD! Set menu, not heap but worth even more for the experience. Stephano still walks the room and is such a nice man to chat with about his food and his vineyards. Mildura itself has clearly benefited from tourism and is right on the Murray with paddle wheelers choofing by. We should have stayed longer!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2019

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast time could have been extended. Breakfast was cut off at 10am, would have tried it if it was later.

    the location was fabulous. Right in the heart of the best eating places. close to the water front. next to Stefnos. staff were great, and very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2019

    10
    I had a very enjoyable time in Mildura. The river and parks were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is some refurbishment required in the passages outside the rooms. The carpets need replacing.

    My room on the 1st floor had a view over the park to the river. I had a verandah/balcony to sit. I chose the superior room which was spacious and well appointed. The building is quite old but well maintained. There were smaller rooms which may not have appealed to me which was why I chose the better room and the verandah and view were a great bonus.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2019

    4.6
    Quite annoyed.,as we expected a little luxury but once opened the door was sorely disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The carpark is some distance away and you have to cart your luggage upstairs .The room was a LOT smaller than looked in photos and quite out dated. The view from our bedroom was a brick wall covered in pigeon droppings that absolutely stunk !!! Very very disappointing ...would not stay again

    The court gardens and main entrance were inviting and we'll maintained

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2019

    8.3
    A really nice experience in the deluxe poolside room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Suite with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool filter is loud and runs constantly. The carpets are a bit worn and soiled.

    Bed was really comfortable and huge bathroom with spa tub was a luxury. The pool setting is nice. Great walking trail across the road along the river.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2019

    6.3
    Location is fabulous but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    "Tired" and really needing some work. Bedroom side tables sitting on bare boards with carpet around them. I really dislike the bottle of water in the mini bar as many guests would presume it was complimentary

    Great location. Front doors locked at night. This place has so much potential but it's let down by average rooms and staff

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2019

    7.5
    The hotel and our room was certainly comfortable enough for our short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were allocated a very large room with a view only of the adjacent building. The tv was very small and could barely be seen or heard from the bed on the opposite side of the room, although this was not an issue of any real consequence..

    Great location. Our allocated room was not super comfortable but was comfortable enough for our short stay where all we really needed was a good bed and a clean bathroom, both of which were provided.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2019

    6.7
    The hotel grand was in a great location and had exceptional service, unfortunately not clean enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room itself felt dirty, light fixtures were spotted black (I don’t think they were meant to be). Opening the window was a big mistake as there was bird poop all outside and the smell traveled in. The mini fridge was extremely loud, and so was the reverse cycle, which sounded like a plane overhead.

    Staff was more than inviting, free offsite parking, and the location of the hotel was great, very close to shopping, food & bars. The bathroom was amazing, large and clean, with great lighting. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2019

    7.5
    Great location with great staff and value for money - making it all worthwhile.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think housekeeping could be improved. We had a lot of hair (not ours) on the floor in the bathroom. They are probably having to work quickly to get ready for the next guests.

    good value for what we paid with the option of returning for more. Staff were also great. Facilities were clean.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2019

    7.9
    Great option for staying in the middle of Mildura on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Despite black out curtains there was still a fair bit of hallway light coming in during the night

    The pizza restaurant downstairs was great, kids were happy room is comfortable

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2019

    7.5
    Perfectly fine for a night. Rooms a bit dated, but overall pretty good. Really well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast (basic, old style buffet, terrible instant coffee) is incredibly expensive. $19 of you pre book, $50 of you don’t. $50! The receptionist asked if we’d like to book and we said no as we weren’t sure on our plans as travelling with others, she didn’t mention the increase to $50. Luckily our companions were told, so let us know and we were able to book in. Would have been very unhappy paying $50pp

    Location, hotel is in a great part of town and looks lovely

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2019

    6.3
    Close to amenities and parkrun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The windows were full of ‘old’ spider webs (basics when it comes to cleaning) and there was a huge gap in the middle of the window - looks like the seal is perished/missing - not great in the cold weather. The bathroom lights are very dim and the extraction fan really noisy

    Close to amenities and parkrun

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2019

    7.1
    The location and restaurants are excellent but the rest was disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lift to our side of the hotel and we had to take a convoluted trip via a distant lift, passageways, and yes steps. Not good for 70 year olds with knee/back problems. Porter was not available between 2.00 & 4.00pm. Bathroom door lock didn't work. Not enough power points, we had to boil the kettle in the bathroom. Decor a little shabby inside the hotel.

    Close to river, main shopping centre, coffee shops, restaurants both within the hotel complex and nearby. Stephanos restaurant produced a superb meal but the wines were expensive. The Bistro restaurant was also very good.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2019

    9.6
    Comfortable, clean and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maybe a pillow menu would be good.

    The staff couldn't have been more helpful. Room was clean & comfortable. Buffet breakfast was absolutely fabulous.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2019

    5.8
    Good location but staff unhelpful and room is small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking is off-site across the road and with a bit of luggage it was a fair way to walk. The reception staff were very unhelpful and didn't appear to offer any assistance on anything at all - like they didn't care. When we asked about parking we were told it was free in the public car park across the road but it will probably be really full so just park wherever you can. There was no assistance provided on where we could eat so we had to look this up when we got to the room - which was hard to find due to the labyrinth of hallways and no assistance with this either. The room was freezing when we arrived (air-con set to 17 even though the note right next to the remote said to keep it at 24?). The room was fairly small with the furniture sitting up against cupboard doors so really hard to open anything. No room for a large suitcase.

    The room including bathroom was clean. The bed was fairly comfortable and the location was good with plenty of choices to eat around. We had a delicious Italian meal at the Pizza Cafe which is just around the corner.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2019

    7.9
    Always enjoy staying at the Grand !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quality Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Disappointed in the breakfast provided No scrambled eggs Repeatedly had to ask for milk and bread for toast Had to ask twice for Sultana bread Poor selection of cereals No pot of tea available - only tea bags Not a large variety of fruit

    Having been staying at The Grand for over 50 years - everything was quite acceptable.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2019

    6.3
    Adequate hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Older building with long winding corridors... that only one person with luggage at a time can use. Windows in room rotted old wood Noisy generator that clicked on & off all night Reception staff not visibly available...often out the back working & only see you if you stand right at desk looking for them.

    Location is perfect, with a choice of good restaurants & cafe “ at the door “ Easy walk to river, gardens, town

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2019

    7.1
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quality Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was outdated and in need of a paint and spruce up. Beds are uncomfortable Corridors are very loud. Enjoyed the size of the bathroom and the locality

    The heritage building is excellent

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2019

    10
    From the moment we arrived were made feel welcomed very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    From the moment we arrived were made feel welcomed very pleasant staff very lucky to be told our rooms were ready ,as had arrived earlier than check in time , Room was spacious very clean bathroom also the same great blockout drapes would recommend this property great location, had a very nice feel about

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2019

    6.7
    Great location but average room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Felt very out dated. Our view from the room was of a concrete car park. The bathroom was tiny but the room was huge?! Two lots of small stairs with a pram was not helpful. If the booking states a portacot than you would assume a pram would be being used.

    Location. Large room. Staff were helpful when there was a room glitch.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2019

    10
    very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view from the room was another room with blacked out window

    Loved the location. The hotel has aged well. Had a wine on the veranda overlooking the park. Beautiful

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2019

    8.3
    Great mini bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I couldn’t see out of my window.

    Great mini bar. Clean room. Nice bathroom. Nice staff. Lots of history to the hotel. Perfect location. Nice pool area.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2019

    6.3
    Great position but on a busy and noisy road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They allowed smoking on the balconies which affected our space. We complained to the hotel but apparently they are reluctant to stop this. It spoiled our stay.

    The location was very close and convenient to restaurants and town. Good size room and well equipped.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2019

    5.5
    Restaurant was good but the room was a disappointment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very small and dull bathroom and room is out dated and could do with an upgrade. The mini bar fridge was humming all night. Car park was away from the hotel and not secured

    The restaurants are good with a good variety of food. Restaurant staff were helpful

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2019

    7.5
    Bathrooms were very nice and modern Bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Windows had big gaps between the panes of glass unable to open them. My sisters room was very poor Room 53 small , dingy, frosted glass in one tiny window making room very dark and depressing

    Bathrooms were very nice and modern Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2019

    5.4
    Far from the experience expected from a “Grand Hotel”
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms were out dated and lacked the luxury of modern day higher end accommodation. Room service was limited to 8-12am and 5-9pm, the onsite restaurants were both closed at 12:30-1pm on a Saturday. Light fittings in the room didn’t work and despite being asked to have them repaired, which wasn’t done, there was no explanation, offer of a discount or exchange of room. As a former local to Mildura it was extremely disappointing.

    Location to the river end of Mildura and proximity to the food strip was good

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2019

    7.1
    Adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The surrounding area outside our (inside) door was very "ordinary". We requested a courtyard outlook - it certainly was not! The staff from either the Grand or other establishment gather under the room and "yell" their early morning conversation. Room 27 is NOT recommended. Maybe someone from the Grand should stay one night and experience what it is we put up with.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2019

    5.0
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Suite with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't receive the room I paid for (Spa Room) and it was continually noisy due to the upstairs staircase right beside the bedroom wall. I have advised them of my concerns and received an apology, human error and new staff response. Doesn't alter the bad experience nor the large cost for a room which I could have got way better AND CHEAPER in other places in Mildura! Verandah is a walkway to other rooms, so the lovely garden view also has guests walking past looking in. Bathroom was tiny and had mould on the shower. Advertised and bought as a queen superior room....no room in the fridge to put your own drinks on a hot day. Was very disappointed in the size and room location. I was happy to pay a bit more for a great room and experience, but it was nothing more than a rip off.

    Staff were lovely. Location is nice, near the river and restaurants/bar.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2019

    9.2
    Location of the Hotel and the family room we stayed in was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quality Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The car park across the road wasn't ideal and although our car wasn't damaged we saw others that were which made us anxious.

    Location of the Hotel and the family room we stayed in was excellent. The staff were very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2019

    7.5
    Having to walk up two flights of stairs for a three bed room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quality Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Having to walk up two flights of stairs for a three bed room. We had to get one of the staff to take our cases to our room and take them down on leaving.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2019

    8.3
    would not stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Noise of others was disgusting groups drinking in gardens all day and until late at night left children alone in rooms to run amok at night Staff turned a blind eye Not everyone wants to be kept awake until 12 at night Would not stay there again a

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2019

    10
    Very comfortable and pleasant stay with lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved everything

    The staff were really lovely and because we had suitcases put us in a lovely room on the ground floor. We are not getting any younger so this was really appreciated. I also liked the new renovations since my last visit over ten years ago.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2019

    7.5
    Great location but room needed a makeover bit sorry looking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was very tired looking, bathroom was showing its age the whole lot needed a facelift

    The outlook from the room, closeness to the pool, helpful staff, great location

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2019

    10
    Almost everything, next to many restaurants especially near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not really.

    Almost everything, next to many restaurants especially near the Murray River and station as well. The facility is great and the private room is absolutely comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2019

    9.2
    Fantastic stay, great location and great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The aircon kept turning off during a hot night.

    Our second stay at the grand and loved it both times. Staff were great and rooms were clean. We will be back 100%

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2019

    6.3
    Breakfast was ok also location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was not what we expected , the photos on the website were different to what we got. Also people were having a party on the verandah outside out room

    Breakfast was ok also location was good

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2019

    5.4
    The pool was the best feature on a scorching day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quality Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bedroom was on the corner of the highway and very noisey from trucks braking. The bed was uncomfortable and the pillows were very soft. The air conditioning was really struggling to cool the room so it was very hot and uncomfortable. You can’t turn the unit down lower than 22 or it freezes and throws out ice and water without being effective.

    The pool was the best feature on a scorching day. The restaurant locations and quality of food was also very good.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2019

    8.3
    Great hotel, central with great restaurants just outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great for a short stop no complaints

    Great hotel, central with great restaurants just outside. Short walk down on to the river. Comfy room with everything you’d expect

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2019

    8.3
    The position was fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lack of parking at hotel was of concern. Had to park car in council. Didnt like my car out in such a public place on such a busy weekend.

    The position was fabulous.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2019

    7.9
    Good old but well kept hotel, value for money, great staff and service, awesome location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was in a corner with corridors on two sides of the room. The walls were so thin that even the lightest footsteps of anyone walking outside could be heard and the floors creaked so much which could also be heard. The whole night we had other patrons who kept running along the corridors and it was very disturbing.

    It was good value for the price. It's an old hotel and very old building, but inside has been well renovated and modern rooms with all amenities. Breakfast was good. Swimming pool is small but good. Staff were friendly and helpful. The location was the biggest winning point, it's right in the heart of the city as well as right in front of the riverside promenade.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2019

    10
    Relief from 44C.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only item which could be faulted was some minor paint peeling in the bathroom.

    Large room with settee and lots of space. Places for two suitcases. Air conditioning did a sterling job.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2019

    8.8
    We are from the United Kingdom on our way to Adelaide from Sydney by car. Your hotel was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some of the decoration (paintwork etc) requires attention. Looking a bit tired

    Staff in Reception and the Spanish Grill and at breakfast are outstanding

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    10
    Old world charm in a modern world
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing .... Well we didn't get to have dinner at Stefano’s Restaurant which has great reviews too.

    My partner’s parents had their honeymoon at this magnificent hotel many years ago which is why we chose to stay here whilst visiting friends. We can see why they travelled so far, this hotel has retained its old world charm in a modern world. We had a ground floor room with a timber floor veranda, lovely archways opening onto beautiful secluded gardens and a pool area. And right in the middle of town and 100 metres or so from the mighty Murray River. What a gem!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    10
    Location and staff were welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quality Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Weather of course but can’t complain about that. Key were hard to get in door. But that was due to hot weather.

    Location and staff were welcoming. My daughter and I loved it.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    10
    Loved the style of the property really beautiful, staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quality Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The balcony door didn’t lock which made me a bit anxious if you where travelling with a toddler it could be quite dangerous I think.

    Loved the style of the property really beautiful, staff where so helpful and friendly. The pool was fantastic with free inflatables and also complimentary beach towels to use.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    8.3
    The location is great
    • Family with young children
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our rooms were quite old, needs some maintenance and right near an alley was bright at night and loud with bin collection early am

    The location is great

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    8.8
    Excellent and will stay again.
    • Couple
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The manner of the receptionist. Needs to be more welcoming.

    Comfortable room. Lovely old style hotel but well maintained. A small problem when checking in with credit card...According to the bank there was nothing wrong with the card but the woman behind the reception desk was not particularly friendly.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    9.6
    Pretty town hotel close to great resturants and the walk on the river in the evening was lovely.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked to know that the whole family of 4 could fit into one room as this would have saved use money and much knocking on room childrens door.

    Rooms were large and the staff were happy to put our ice bricks in the freezer. this kept out food cool on the hot trip to Adelaide. Tip fo the Freezer use a shopping bag and write your name on it so they can be easily found the next day

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    7.9
    The location was superb, close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The service from the staff could be better. Felt rushed when we checked in, not much polite manners there. The housekeeping opened our door at 8.45am when we haven’t yet checked out and 30min later another staff knocking to see if we have used any of the mini bar items. I know it’s a busy hotel, but can’t they at least give us some privacy until we checked out??

    The location was superb, close to everything. The hotel itself is clean despite being old.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    6.3
    Good location, good breakfast but very uncomfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was far too hard and the pillows were extremely hard and uncomfortable . We both could not sleep and had a headache the next day .

    Great location . Pleasant staff .

    Stayed in January 2019

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: