Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cairns Sheridan Hotel 4.5 stars

295 Sheridan Street, 4870 Cairns, Australia

#19 of 73 hotels in Cairns

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 267 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.3
    It is easy to get to from the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found customer service to be poor. The cleaner barged into our room and started cleaning and stripping the bed linen while we were still in the room. Reception was unstaffed at 10 am, and we had to wait 15 minutes for someone to come so we could check out.

    It is easy to get to from the airport

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Overall good except for air conditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Found the room to be very hot and stuffy even with the air conditioner on.

    Staff very happy and very helpful. Especially the young lady on the Saturday when we arrived, I'm sure she was dealing with a difficult lady a around 6 ish but was only to happy to help me with my enquiry.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Otherwise the hotel was very satisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good except that there was an old connecting door to next room which you could hear the guests talking. The two lounge chairs in the room where extremely uncomfortable as the springs were very uneven in the seat and the chair to sit at the bench to write or eat was too low. Ordinary chair would have been better and more practical.

    Good location. Parking available. We had a room in the front of the hotel with heavy traffic going past but there was very little noise.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.8
    Does the job. Nothing fancy or luxurious.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic hotel in need of renovation's

    Room size is very large, bed very comfortable. Fine if you get it at a good price and only plan on spending little time in the room/hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Good clean hotel. Convenient for the airport and reasonably priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better signage to the swimming pool. You go through a door but it doesn’t say up or down the stairs. The WiFi really difficult to connect to. The young man on reception tried several time

    The young man on the reception was extremely friendly and engaging. The room had everything I needed and minutes away from the airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    A relaxing night away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower. It was only a bathtub and my daughter was frightened to hop up into it. Wish it had a shower cubicle.

    It was quiet and the bed and pillows were comfy. Great area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.1
    It was great value for the money because the location was convenient and parking was easy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    However when we got in, we realized that the facilities and the accommodations were very outdated and the bedding uncomfortable. This is a very old property.

    We booked this property because it was rated high by others on booking.com. I assume this property has great reviews because of the location and the spaciousness.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Overall my stay was excellent, friendly staff, excellent meals in the dining room for evening meals.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This may sound a bit petty but the coffee at breakfast was not up to the standard I enjoy at my house. :(

    My stay at the hotel was very enjoyable. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The greeting at the front desk when I arrived was really nice, and when I needed anything over my stay, the staff went out of their way to assist. Very good indeed :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    very enjoyable after 3 weeks in a camper van.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all facilities were good there was nothing that was unacceptable

    Room was a good size, close to airport, receptionist was extremely helpful . meal in restaurant was good value, waitress very polite and professional.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.8
    Great, exceptional service and very clean establishment. Try the pool, end of the day special treat.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I have no negatives to add here, they delivered for me.

    The staff are very helpful and are intuitive service providers. The overall appearance and room quality was very good. I could recommend a stay here for any person or group. The location near the Cairns Airport and to down town is ideal for those out and about and moving on. This was my second stay so I was well positioned to ascertain this establishments continuous ability to deliver on product and service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    6.7
    Great holiday lovely and hot. Traffic was good and so was the buses.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ant crawled over my phone an another on my reading glasses didn’t know till I put them on. Sliding door to balcony doesn’t close properly until you fiddle with it. Vacuum cleaner left out all day in hall. The place needs revamping

    The bed was excellent Leanne at reception was excellent so helpful nothing was a problem. Jordan was helpful too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    8.3
    "SHERIDAN"
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Friendly staff, from reception to cleaners & bus driver. Comfortable, clean. Have stayed few times now, quite happy to do so in future.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    Sheridan overlooked before, stay in Cairns often.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives.

    Breakfast in room, arrived time ordered. Nice. Haven’t stayed at this Hotel before. Pleasant surprise. Close to where required. Intend to stay at this hotel again. Value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    6.3
    Average at best, Very disappointed. Won't be staying here again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The temperature of the water for the shower was scalding hot or freezing cold. Around 10 minutes of standing there trying to adjust the cold water tap to get something that you could stand under was required every time I showered. It was reported and looked at, and nothing changed. On the Sunday night I reported that the bedside globe was blown, when I checked out on the Wednesday it still wasn't changed. The swimming pool was more like a small pond and looked like it hadn't seen a clean in a while. The free WIFI was useless, and I was prompted each time to upgrade to paying package. Don't advertise free WIFI if its so slow it can't do anything.

    Location was easy to get to and from the airport

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.8
    An excellent, relaxing 4 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was satisfactory but very limited

    The staff at the front desk were polite, friendly and very knowledgeable about the area. They were helpful and most obliging when asked questions and were interested in any activity in which we participated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.5
    Family run hotel all helpful and friendly location a little out of town but nearer airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cant really fault it but breakfast could have been a little more varied ie instead of hash browns healthier option would be tomato / mushrooms and more choice of eggs not scrambled everyday otherwise good friendly and helpful staff and clean rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Excellent time spent here could not fault anything. Definitely will come back and will recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much all was great.

    Staff are very nice and professional the food is exceptional, the beds are super comfortable and facilitates a great convenience, the pool clean and we will definitely be coming back and recommending to many. Thank you.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay. Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimmimg pool in da front facing main road.

    Very convenient not too far from the esplanade. All foods served were amazing including customer service. Very friendly including house keeping.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    A nice weeks stay in Cairns.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs updating & in need of refurbishment.The facilities i.e.Pool & Gym on the small side. The bar doubles as dining room.Breakfast was predictable,same each morning probably due to many short stay guests.They probably would have given us an alternative if we had asked.However that did not stop us having an enjoyable weeks stay there.

    Very friendly staff.Always accomadating.Always clean.Good location, near airport & local bus route just outside hotel. Our room was a good size & comfortable.Always plenty tea&coffee,and toiletries.Lots of info re.Tours etc.Nice sitting out area overlooking pool.A well run & organised hotel, breakfast started at 6 30 till 10 00 for early starters on tours I presumed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is situated at 10-15 min walk from the beach n 30 min from city. TV channels available were limited.

    Staff was very friendly n help ful. Property is old but well maintained and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    convenient location when going to the airport next morning
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is nothing special. The gym does not have windows. Nor does it have towels or a cold water dispenser, which is pretty standard I would say

    got a free upgrade which is always nice:) big spacious rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.9
    The property was walking distance to Tobruk Pool where I was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was walking distance to Tobruk Pool where I was swimming in Masters Games. You can also walk to Botanic Gardens. It's approx $8 Uber to the city. Tours picked us up at the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    If you want quiet away from the hustle and bustle of the city Sheridan is the place to go.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing not to like?

    I have stayed at the Sheridan before and I really like the convenience of being so close to the airport plus everything about it is right up my alley. Staff are friendly and helpful, it's clean & tidy, bed is comfy, I would definitely stay there again, I give it a ten out of ten!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike.

    This hotel was close to the city, Botanic Gardens and Esplanade. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The restaurant was superb for dinner and breakfast. The bed was comfortable and the room was very quiet. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    6.7
    Was ok, but.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No transportation to airport and downtown. Breakfast was awful, nothing much to eat. Coffee was terrible. They said machine was broken down.

    Nice to stay before the flt.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Comfortable in Cairns
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A good worthwhile choice, covered all the bases. I didn't swim that's why I was not effusive in praise for the pool. I thoroughly enjoyed it :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value for money with cheerful friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Reception staff very friendly and helpful, always had a smile and time for a quick chat. Small cartons of milk available from lobby fridge if needed for tea making facilities. Didn't have breakfast there due to early morning starts so can't comment on that. Had one evening meal there which was good, restaurant very quiet that night, only the 2 of us there!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    10
    Fantastic Hotel Staff!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have never met such a kind and accommodating hotel staff in all our travels. Whatever my husband and I needed, they did all they could do to fulfill our requests. They went above and beyond to make our stay pleasureable. We also liked the restaurant that was on the premises. The food and service was excellent!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    5.0
    disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were horrible!! The woman on the front desk when we checked in was rude, the man at the desk in the morning when we left grunted and didn't even talk to us, was too busy playing video games on the computer.. Our room had a dripping noise all night like water leaking so we got no sleep!!

    It was pretty clean

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    6.3
    Not such a good price for a bad nights sleep
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found the bed extremely uncomfortable. I was looking forward to a good nights sleep but wasn't possible due to discomfort.

    Shower head and pressure

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    9.2
    The staff were the best at this location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were the best at this location. Very informative and eager to help us find the best adventure and value. Rooms were always clean. Pool was beautiful!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.3
    Bit away from city but friendly and clean hotel. Comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit far away to city. Took 30 minutes and we were sweating by the time we were in city. If you like exercise, it could be good place to stay.

    Friendly staff, good value, clean and comfy bed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.9
    Great economical room for a 2 night stay while making a Great Barrier Reef tour.!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi could have been faster.

    Staff at check in was very friendly and knowledgeable about Cairns city. Restaurant staff were outgoing and efficient. The hotel is close to the airport, yet a short walk to the esplanade and 20 minutes walk down town.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.3
    Great location, clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lights went out on the first night, and we were without power for couple of hours. I would've imagined, an electrician would be on call immediately. The breakfast was a bit pricey for 'Continental' stuff.

    Speedy check-in. Friendly staff. We got a connecting room for family of 3. Sarah at the reception went out of her way to book us in for the Kuranda tour, at the last minute. Any luckily the amount of time spent was just enough. Special thanks to her for her efforts, otherwise we would've missed out on this part of our visit.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.9
    Comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice spacious room with private bathroom and balcony. Unfortunately this was a short stopover between flight into Cairns and journey up into the rainforest therefore I wasn't in the hotel long enough to make full use of the hotel and its facilities. However the reception staff whom I met were both more than helpful and courteous!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    8.8
    A Good Place to Stay
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was difficult to get the wheelchair into and out of our room as the door could not be hooked back.

    The receptionist was very welcoming and most helpful in taking our bags to our room. The availability of a bathroom with disabled facilities was most welcome for my elderly mother. Having a 'breakfast included' deal was a bonus and the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    9.2
    Absolutely amazing!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Think it would be nicer if it was a little more modern but cleanliness n comfort was A+

    I was amazed and at how friendly and helpful the staff were. Sarah was outstanding!!! Even housekeepers were great!!! I would definitely recommend this hotel. You don't come across staff like at the Sheridan often. Had a fabulous stay, looking forward to coming again. Thank you!!!😃

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    If you want a fantastic holiday stay at SHERIDAN Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't anything that we didn't like

    The staff were always helpful and always greeted us with a smile We will definitely recommend Sheridan to our friends and we will come back again

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    8.3
    Staff make this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all good

    The staff were so helpful and the steaks in the restaurant were delicious. I had the gym all to myself which had sufficient equipment to do my workout.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    9.2
    Pleasant Comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For me, the greatest negative would have to be the lack of free Wi-Fi in the rooms, but is available for a price. There is however a complimentary guest computer in the Reception.

    Upon arrival, was very warmly greeted, with genuine interest being shown in your own activities to date. A full description of the hotels amenities was given, which is backed by a good guest compendium in the room. Room was spacious, and while indicating some aging, was very well decorated and furnished. Bed was large and comfortable. Bathroom was equally large, and had a shower over bath combination that had fabulous water pressure (and temperature). Ample complimentary toiletries were also provided. Excellent air-conditioning completed a very comfortable room, which despite facing the roadway (which is also the main Highway), was very quiet. Located a little away from the CBD, it is still an easy fifteen-minute walk there, and can be easily combined with a walk (at least one way) along the Promenade.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    8.3
    The Staff were all sensational!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The Staff were all sensational! Very efficient, helpful and friendly. We were on the 4th floor so traffic noise wasn't an issue. We had 9 nights and the room was both large and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.6
    4 * value at 3 * cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor matters - instant coffee ordinary - prefer mugs to cups - especially with good coffee. TV aged.

    Room was spacious. Bed very comfortable. Meals (dinner and breakfast) well prepared and reasonably priced. Staff well trained and friendly. TV channel range was good. Bottle shop right next door.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    9.2
    Will stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV was lacking some modern features.

    The pillows and bed were very comfy. Airconditioning was quiet and just right. Reception staff friendly. Shower water pressure was great. Room was very clean and welcoming. Plenty of parking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    10
    Had a great time at the Sheridan. Be definitely coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the fruit selection at breakfast. Wasn't very appealing. Could of been a better variety

    I would definitely be coming back to this wonderful motel. Service was great. All the staff were warm and friendly. Ready to help in anyway they can, whatever your needs. Accommodation was very good value for money and always kept very clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Great place to stay - close to the airport - good rates
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spaces were very good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything...great staff at reception.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Alls good
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alls good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Last minute stay...very impressed..exceptional service and cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative... was the cushions kept slipping off the chairs.

    For an older style hotel..It was in top condition...very clean! Well maintained.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.8
    Bed was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy planes and traffic. Needs double glazing. Breakfast very tired.

    Bed was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice stay..close to restaurants, shopping etc Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, people on the street walking and talking loud..

    Location and the rooms. Water pressure was amazing!!! Beautiful hot showers!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    emergency stop over; appreaciated being able to get a bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was average

    the service, the bed, the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Comfortable, close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The rooms are always comfortable and close to everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.8
    Reasonable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sugar ants in the bed

    Pleasant check in staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    6.7
    Convenient for travel to the airport, comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Feels like a conference centre for business rather than a leisure hotel.

    Convenient for travel to the airport, comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.5
    Decent rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dated

    Decent rooms. Handy for flight cancellations.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.9
    Nothing
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    6.3
    Short but comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel wasn't brilliant. It was also very outdated.

    Staff were very friendly and WIFI was very quick.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    It’s great area nice hotel and the staff was friendly
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    6.7
    It served its purpose
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not great

    Not expensive, close to airport

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.5
    Good value for the price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The free wifi is a computer near reception - not actually free, or wifi.

    Clean, good value and convenient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable, convenient location with fantastic friendly staff who were very helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good coffee but had to pay for a real one.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.1
    Paid wifi only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paid wifi only.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.5
    Great Location to Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For easy access to airport this place was wonderful. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    shower was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower was excellent. No European taps. Plenty of water pressure. In fact, the best shower I've had for months.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice enough!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property nice but does needs an update looks vey tired and run down

    Sarah at front desk was very helpful and so lovely vey accomodating Thank you

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.9
    Great stay Dinner & breakfast was beautiful , rooms were huge , location just 700meters from Parkrun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was central to our needs

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    Great
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The over bath shower. Only because I have back and hip issues The rail helped but it was a difficult to get my leg up an over

    Everything else

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.9
    Solid hotel , good value, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Went the extra mile.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    6.7
    Very poor selection of wines by the glass in the bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor selection of wines by the glass in the bar. No Pinot Noir or Pinot Gris so had leave and find another place to eat.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Ideally located close to the airport and on the main road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ideally located close to the airport and on the main road. easy to find and access. Very friendly and helpful staff. will stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower did not allow access for my mother who is not able to climb into a bath.

    The restaurant was fabulous

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    Roomy, clean & tidy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy with police needing to be called in the early hours of the morning

    Clean and roomy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    good hotel to live.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    good hotel to live. there are two supermarket around as well as several restaurant. Hotel service is very good. free WiFi and taxi booking etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.1
    Easy to get airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to get airport

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: