Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Sebel Quay West Brisbane 5 stars

132 Alice Street, Brisbane CBD, 4000 Brisbane, Australia

#57 of 142 Holiday rentals in Brisbane

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 153 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Paid WiFi

    5.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Great location, friendly concierge good sized room, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Botanic Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit under resourced across the house. Cleaners were late finishing which meant we had to wait to get knot room. Concierge appeared to be required to do several jobs including valet which meant reception was unattended for a time. Was late bringing up car for same reasons. Too much expected of this single person. Fitout starting too look a bit dated. Charging for water a bit much these days ie mt Franklin. Lesser chains provide it for free.

    Great location, friendly concierge good sized room, clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    One of my favourite places in Brisbane, great location and really nice units with good beds
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Botanic Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have liked better security on door to apartment. If the hotel is not going to have 24 hour concierge/desk then some thought might be given to customer peace of mind, for example, at least chains on the doors

    Very nice units, good size, great location and good views over the Botannical Gardens

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.7
    5 star expense without the service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with River View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough staff. My bag was not delivered to my room. My booking details had not been read by staff. Commercial deliveries being made in the lobby was really weird. Not close to 5 star rating and pricing.

    The view is lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable, but not amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Botanic Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartments are quite dated. Not really happy about having to pay for parking on top of tariff.

    Dinner was very nice in the restaurant at Quay West when we finally got it. We had a table of eight & it took a long time for the food to come to the table, possibly nearly an hour from when we ordered. The apartments are comfortable although now quite dated, a refurbishment would be good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant stay, great location and comfortable room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Botanic Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice rooms, fabrics and furniture. The style was pleasant and rooms comfortable. The age is apparent in the bathroom fixtures and should be updated.

    The hotel suite was a large bedroom with separate rooms for kitchen, laundry, bathroom and lounge room. The balcony overlooked the park. Noisy daytime street but could not hear it with the doors closed, night time was quiet. Would be a good suite for a week-long stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Pretty good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Botanic Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air-conditioning was inoperative

    Met expectations from previous visits. Night receptionist Gary most helpful when air-conditioning proved inoperative, and went out of his way to give us generous compensation (including a fan!).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.9
    Even with the view I wouldn't stay here again because of the staff service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Botanic Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff service is terrible. Check in was very unhelpful. A cleaner came in to my room without knocking and then just stood in the doorway talking to me while I was just in a pair of shorts.

    It's a great location, right on the botanical gardens and the University.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended. Very relaxing reading by the pool, city cat ride to the Powerhouse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with River View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low water pressure in the bathtub. We’re tea drinkers and would like fresh milk in the unit. The friendly staff helped us with this.

    Large, comfortable 1 bed unit. Large firm supportive king size bed. Really friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.5
    Not great at all :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with River View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant wasn’t good at all - dirty tables, poor menu, breakfast really not good :(

    Bit disappointed :( riom very poor quality and old look...furniture cheap and everything just feels really cheap:(

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent. Would stay there again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with River View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Something small, have not been in a hotel in a while that still uses key entry versus a swipe card door entry. No big deal

    The view, the location was very good. I love the run around from Story bridge to Southbank

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    4.6
    Don’t trust this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Botanic Garden View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unethical and dishonest Booked half day direct for flight home Arranged Emirates pick up and then less than 12 hrs before they let room to someone else Had to move to new hotel and change last day arrangements Gave admin error as reason Shocking!!!!!!!!

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.3
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Botanic Garden View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom in the apartment really needed up dating.

    The food in the restaurant was excellent. We only eat there on the last night. But wished we had tried the restaurant before

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    8.8
    Down to earth value and a good all round offering..
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Botanic Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Zilch... all good and a big thanks for the early check in too

    My wife and I have historically stayed at the Stamford Plaza around the corner.. we stayed there on our honeymoon and it has a significance for us because of history. That said.. they have started massively taking the piss on price recently and I have had delusional conversations with their reservations staff, who are really very funny. This has caused us to look elsewhere and what a FIND the Sebel is.. Same Geography, down to earth people and pricing and a nice pool and gym too!! .. all for about 50% of what we were paying up the road. Also.. more accommodation and options. not just a bed.. you get a lounge, two balconies and a fully equipped kitchen. I say FRO pretentious nonsense, hello value for money!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    Great location especially if you are going to a concert at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Botanic Garden View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location especially if you are going to a concert at the Riverstage. We also walked to the Mall for shopping and cafes. The bed was the most comfortable I have slept in. Had a great night sleep. Very spacious and very clean. From our balcony we watched a wedding party having photos taken in the gardens across the road.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    The room and location was excellent for our event.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with River View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit disappointed in the breakfast area. Tables not ready to sit at, lack of juices on drinks buffet. Breakfast meals tasted great but took a long time to be prepared. Service didn't match the price.

    The room was excellent for 4 adults and teenager. Great views. Front counter staff were very polite and efficient.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Very handy to Botanical Gardens and shopping, restaurants etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Botanic Garden View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Chose the hotel for its location to the Riverstage in Brisbane, and it was perfect. Staff were friendly, location great, good facilities and comfy beds. Valet parking also handy for my niece who drove up from NSW for the show.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.3
    The price this place charges it is not value for money compared to hotels in it's vacinity.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Botanic Garden View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived early & was told they would phone us when our room was ready so we went for lunch. We did not get that phone call. The spa bath is no longer in use due to "major maintenance" required. The shower had No water pressure, was just a dribble - we had to phone reception twice to get someone to look at it.

    Bed was comfy, outside patio area overlooked Botanic Gardens which was a lovely view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    6.7
    It was over-rated, and I wouldn't stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Botanic Garden View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The french windows in the bedroom and the sitting room didn't seem to be at all sound-proofed, and the noise from the traffic below was very loud. There was only one road between the hotel and the botanic garden so I think the traffic noise was coming from across the river as well - it wasn't at all peaceful! But my main gripe is with the bathroom: I used the shower in the morning and there was only a dribble of either scalding or cold water - It was too late by then to do anything about it. That is unacceptable in a 4* hotel. I also asked for help charging my phone and reception said they would look and get back to me, but they didn't. They should have let me know one way or the other. In the end, I went and charged it in the Apple store the next day... Finally, it is one of those "hotels" where there is no staff on duty between 11pm and 6am - never had that in a 4* hotel before either.

    The 1-bed apartment was spacious, the furniture was comfortable, and the view of the Botanic Gardens was nice. Short walk into the main town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    Overpriced, especially having to then pay an extra $40 a day for parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with River View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Went to the pool and ordered drinks two beers and a wine, the beers came in coffee cups and my wine came in a plastic cocktail glass. I am sure you can get plastic from Woolworths. The decor in kitchen could be updated, chair in corner was damaged the light over dining table did not work.

    the view was amazing for riverfire.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    For someone visiting Brisbane it is a perfect location. Free bus takes you to the door from Central
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Botanic Garden View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything

    Very comfortable and clean and in a perfect location to enjoy the Botanic Gardens and the riverside restaurants. Beds very comfortable and accommodation very modern. I would stay here again definately.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    Comfy beds, located across from the botanic gardens and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Botanic Garden View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy beds, located across from the botanic gardens and a short walk to the queen st mall. Attention to detail. I was here for my wedding day and the manager sent up a bottle of champagne, so unexpected and so sweet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    We totally enjoyed our stay and would recommend to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Botanic Garden View (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Finding the clothing ie bra hanging on door knob on back of door. And a pair of undies in the washing machine that were discovered with our washed clothes. I hope this doesn't get published as this was minor and just feedback for the hotel :)

    The surprise upgrade to a penthouse suite! 4 of us were staying for hen's night activities, and totally appreciated the upgrade :) Also appreciated the response from the front desk when we had a minor issue, they were friendly and prompt.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable and convenient
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Botanic Garden View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Comfortable and convenient location. Very nice unit. Gym and pool. Nice cafe if you need the convenience but there are numerous eateries close by. Lovely view over the Botanic Gardens. Close to food precincts, Arts Centre, shopping. I will come back here when next in Brisbane.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with River View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location awesome - overlooking the botanical gardens and river and a flat easy walk anywhere. Quiet room - couldn't hear any other guests. Beauriful view of sun rise and sunset. Able to park rental car easily overnight. Clean and fresh and exactly what I expected.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    6.7
    Not great, needs so tlc
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Botanic Garden View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon wasn't great, kept on coldess setting the entire time and it barely made an impact, disappointing during the heat wave

    Great great view over the park that you just couldn't beat.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    7.9
    Great Staff, under staffed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Botanic Garden View (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Expensive Parking and poor wifi. Wont be coming back for this reason, $40 on top of the pricey room just to have the car parked overnight, that's a rip off. Also only 30 mins of free wifi!!! Yeah its free in the lobby, but guess what, Im not staying in the lobby. Not good enough, such a shame as the rest is fine. If I didnt have a car to park my sentiment may have been better.

    Staff are friendly, and seem to have to work hard as they are understaffed from what I could see. Pool is nice although shallow it was perfect for my young kids. Location is great, short walk to queens st mall, and directly opposite the gardens.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    7.1
    Great location and a great pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Botanic Garden View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Well the bathroom is in need of an update. It is stuck back in time, perhaps the late 90's early 2000's.

    The view over the Botanical Gardens was amazing. The large pool was good exercise.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    7.1
    We had a good time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with River View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mould in shower, dead cockroaches on balcony, breakfast was included but it wasnt advised that it did no include breakfast in the room..until check out and we had to pay for it.

    Location, breakfast, quietness

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful hotel, average experience
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Botanic Garden View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outdated rooms (bathroom/kitchen equipment), staff kindly answered questions we asked them, but didn't do anything extra (suggestions of what to do etc.)

    Central location, amazing balcony with gorgeous view. Great facilities; beautiful pool, gym, sauna.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    5.0
    Our nightmare
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Botanic Garden View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a terribly living experience. It's our first time to stay in Brisbane and originally should be a great trip. But, last day they didn't provide housekeeping even we've hang the 'refresh room' tag on the doorknob since noon , and the shower head had been leaking over two nights! When we complaint these serious problems to staff, they did nothing and just told us their rooms are fully booked so they can't provide us any altertives! How come it is Quay West Suites' quality!!!???

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    4.6
    Poor service , no atmosphere .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Botanic Garden View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There didn't appear to be enough staff. Lack of housekeeping. The room was tired and dirty. Rooms not serviced some days . No evidence of anyone being purposeful in the hotel all seemed a bit random and unreliable. Generally their was no atmosphere, good feel or liveliness in the building. Very subdued and boring even though we stayed over xmas & New Year . The duty manager did try but he didn't have the staff to ensure service was acceptable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    9.2
    Good location. Older facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Botanic Garden View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cabinets and toilets are a bit old. Small swimming pool.

    Location and view. Decent sized balcony. Kitchen area includes all the pots and utensils that you would need.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    6.3
    Location and pool only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Botanic Garden View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not properly cleaned. I had to clean the bath, wipe chairs and side tables before I could use them. We had no glasses to drink water from no bowels for breakfast and only one spoon. Not impressed by people coming into our room early in the morning to check our fire blanket and then the mini bar.

    The location was great, nice view and pool.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    7.9
    Great room but pass on breakfast!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with River View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast!! They didnt collect our room servive card so we went to the restaurant. Waited ages. Empty coffee pot. Rock hard/cold toast finally arrive with bircher muesli that was the consistancy of glue☹️

    Location and big balcony with fab view from 20th floor.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    5.0
    View splendid, room poor quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Botanic Garden View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is in great need of an update, armchair, had split in side which had been sew up. The bathroom facilities were very dated and in places in the shower mouldy. We arrived at 2.30am which was the time we informed them. We were unable to get in touch with anyone for ten minutes, then had to give credit card details over the phone whilst still standing outside with the taxi driver.we then had to go to a safe and get our room key. We had no notification of this procedure, and at that time in the morning after a 26 hour flight was not the best welcome.

    The view was fabulous overlooking the Botanical gardens, very central easy to walk to shops restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    Delighted to stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Botanic Garden View (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very comfortable and the apartment had everything we needed. Close to where we wanted to go with great views and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    7.1
    A happy and friendly place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Botanic Garden View (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like waking up to the construction noise so close to our window each morning. I also didn't realise that we had to pay $40 a day for valet parking.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. They happily kept our car and luggage after the checkout time.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    3.8
    An expensive disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Botanic Garden View (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had stayed at Quay West on a previous occasion which influenced our decision to stay again, but what a disappointment. I guess the sweetener on that trip had been a room upgrade. Ohhhh for a better room...Ohhh for a better hotel. The two bedroom apartment was tired, shabby and unclean. The only positives were the higher floor level which offered a decent view, quietness (noise issues on lower floors according to reviews) and comfortable beds. But these positives sadly did not compensate for the apartment's many deficits. Luckily we were on the western side of the building which wasn't tarnished by the monolith of a structure being built on the adjoining block. Quay West may also be on a demoltion list which could explain a few things. Yes, older hotels suffer from similar issues to Quay West such as worn paintwork and dated fittings, but there is no excuse for mouldy grout in the main bathroom and thick dust on the skirting boards. Similarly the fabric on the armchair looked like food had been directly consumed from the arms: so grubby and definitely not 5 star quality! And mouldy cutains. And blockout curtains wuth peep holes. Maybe Aunty's amateurish, garish artwork has sentimental value to the apartment's owner but has no place in this hotel room. Just plain ugly. 5-star? No. The odd arrangement of the 'once there were twin beds here but now there is a double yet we kept the twin bedheads' in the second bedroom was exacerbated by the inaccessibility of the only power point, stuck behind the ensemble. Similarly, the main bedroom's bedside power points were so awkwardly positioned that they were impracticle (impossible...) to use, and phones had to be charged in the bathroom.This would surely be a quick fix by an electrician? A minor detail you might say but I've stayed in so many hotels where the attention to detail matched the room rate...

    The view and the bed and the proximity to shopping precinct

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    Needed a comfortable, central place to catch up on me time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Botanic Garden View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    If I will be picky $40 parking per day a little steep & $4 for a bag of 10 jelly beans a joke. But I didn't bring a car & don't like jelly beans so a no brainer.

    Needed a comfortable, central place to catch up on me time. Everything was perfect just what I required. All amenities where in perfect running order. All staff pleasant and not over bearing. Felt like I was home, hence I will be back and inform anyone who wants to listen how good Quay West is for a central location with out the hassle.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    8.3
    Comfortable bed otherwise nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Botanic Garden View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is a real let down. The tiles were chipped and the grout old and dirty. The decor is tired and in need of an update. Also the shower pressure was not good. It was a very spacious apartment but we were on a low floor so the views of the were not very good. We didn't use the balcony as it was too cold and it was noisy out there as we were close to the road.

    The position was great for us. Also the bed and pillows were very comfortable. We had an excellent nights sleep.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    7.5
    Views of the park from rooms were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Botanic Garden View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Advertising that you are a non-smoking hotel, but allocate the only hotel room on the floor as the other rooms were smoking residents, is really bad. Even with the balcony doors closed you could still smell it.

    Views of the park from rooms were lovely.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff, immaculate room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Botanic Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, immaculate room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Had a nice time over looking the gardens in the morning with my cup of tea on the large balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Botanic Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn’t included

    Nice and quite place to stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    There was no one at reception to check us out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Botanic Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no one at reception to check us out. Waited 15 minutes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.5
    The apartment has everything you need.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Botanic Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartment has everything you need. The view to Botanic Gardens is beautiful. This hotel is closed to many restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    8.8
    Location view and service were all awesome. Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with River View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service pick up tray was a bit delayed. But a minor issue

    Love the view of botanic gardens. Also size of the room was perfect

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    4.2
    Incredibly disappointing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Botanic Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water No wi fi No iPod connectivity Spa was broken Parking was overpriced Electrical equipment test tags were 5 months overdue

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.8
    Car parks weren’t included and were an extra $40.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Botanic Garden View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parks weren’t included and were an extra $40. You should receive one carpark as accommodation is not cheap.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    4.2
    Not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Botanic Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge didn’t work & stunk ‘spay paint on carpet,had to move rooms slow check in

    Not much

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Awesome apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Botanic Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome apartment. Extremely spacious. Excellent location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.1
    Location to CBD
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Botanic Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom/kitchen very small and in need of refurbishment

    Location to CBD

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.9
    The view is fantastic over looking the park and river
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with River View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view is fantastic over looking the park and river

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Botanic Garden View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa was not operating. Also the air conditioning in the foyer was too cold.

    Booking a taxis from reception was excellent. Very prompt.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with River View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was expensive

    Great location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.1
    Location great but very expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with River View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking expensive and not 24 hour valet, wifi not free, extra sheets for pull out bed expensive

    Bed comfy and views fantastic

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Botanic Garden View (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be included

    great location and fantastic view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    5.8
    Bed was divine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Botanic Garden View (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    AC was a bit warm in one room freezing in another. Ladies toilets down stairs were a bit small. Breakfast service was slow.

    Bed was divine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Great long weekend in a beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Botanic Garden View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Amazing Location. Very good bed. Huge apartment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    Still a great choice for Brisbane City apartment stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with River View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a mini face lift to truly get up to 5 star qual

    Great bed. Great property. Little extras and super views.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    Great spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Botanic Garden View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out time.

    Great spacious rooms. Stocked fridge

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.9
    Great views, spacious rooms and balcony
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Botanic Garden View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great views, spacious rooms and balcony

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.6
    Parking far too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Botanic Garden View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking far too expensive

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Botanic Garden View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unclean and terrible value for money

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    9.6
    Only issue was the noise radiated off the street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Botanic Garden View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only issue was the noise radiated off the street. I live in a rural area so others may not struggle with the street noise.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    Great weekend away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Botanic Garden View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was perfect on a hot summer day. "Garden view" was better than river and cheaper.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    10
    Great location opposite gardens and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Botanic Garden View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location opposite gardens and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    10
    Best stay in Brisbane ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Botanic Garden View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view of the Brisbane Botanical gardens was amazing, and the bed was so comfy.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    8.8
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with River View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow room clean

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    9.2
    Pool and king size bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Botanic Garden View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    40 bucks a night to park

    Pool and king size bed

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.8
    VERY PLEASED OVERALL
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Botanic Garden View (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THE PULL OUT BED IN THE COUCH - ABSOLUTELY TERRIBLE. WE COULDN'T SLEEP ON IT.

    LOCATION STAFF POOL AREA

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    8.3
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Botanic Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleaning service

    Location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.8
    Lovely room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Botanic Garden View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the cost parking wasn't mentioned in the information about the hotel

    Lovely room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    8.3
    Great location but not 5 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Botanic Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 bedroom very small

    Breakfast was great

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.5
    The balcony overlooking the gardens was a great feature of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with River View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony overlooking the gardens was a great feature of the room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    6.3
    Apartment had laundry facilities which was an added bonus!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Botanic Garden View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had difficulty connecting to Wi Fi

    Apartment had laundry facilities which was an added bonus!!

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: