Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quay West Suites Melbourne 5 stars

Southgate Avenue, Southbank, 3000 Melbourne, Australia

#11 of 169 hotels in Melbourne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 952 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Paid WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    4.2
    Saddened
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Superior Suite with Balcony and City View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The years worth's of built up dust and mold that was present in the bathroom fan, which they proceeded to clean while we where in the room! The fact that they didn't tell us they where doing renovations on the floor we where staying on. As we walked out of the lift to our floor your welcomed with carpet coming away from the wall half cuttings of carpet in the corners and the wall paper half painted, very displeasing to the eye and feel of the place. Disappointed.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Staff was very efficient and helpful in rectifying a room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Superior Suite with Balcony and View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very efficient and helpful in rectifying a room allocation issue. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable, we loved the pool facilities, breakfast was great and the hotel is in a central location. Couldn’t have asked for more, we had a ball!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    Amazing location, but not much else shone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was extremely noisy and the noise was constant which became irritating after awhile. Drink prices for room service excessive, while meal prices were up there. The pillows were very uncomfortable and bed okay. I also think that when paying for rooms like this it would be nice if you were told renovations are taking place. To be woken up early with workman right outside the door banging is not a relaxing way to wake up.

    Location is outstanding, so close to everything it is a great area to stay to access the city. The pool was good. Room service was excellent with very prompt delivery. Staff were friendly and helpful, except for one male staff member who was rude and abrupt. The meals we had for dinner were good without being outstanding. Room was clean but comfort was nothing to be excited about.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic room, great view, amazing view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Superior Suite with Balcony and City View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic room, great view, amazing view! We had a great time in Melbourne and having an almost home like place to stay made it for us! We would definitely recommend this location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Spacious rooms with lovely views over the Yarra
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Deluxe Suite with Balcony and River View (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast restaurant (buffet) was a little tight on space & not a lot of food options.

    Joint rooms we stayed in (x2 rooms -2 adults, 3 kids) were very comfy & spacious. With magnificent views over the Yarra River & the iconic Flinders Street Station. Lots of towels available at the pool!!! Finally! Yay! We could step out the door right onto Southbank Prominade.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    This is the place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Superior Suite with Balcony and View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Never disappointed when I stay here. Such a lovely hotel. When you are traveling for work you want somewhere that is comfortable, clean and has all the facilities you need in the one location. Location is perfect as well. Staff and very helpful and friendly. Restaurant meet my needs, nothing fancy but then neither is the price, great meal deals. The dish I had was delicious. Bed comfortable, bathroom clean and roomy. Like I said this is my preferred place to stay when in Melbourne.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    Renovated rooms lovely
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Superior Suite with Balcony and View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Renovations happening and foyer on floor quite unclean. Should have been disclosed by hotel. Paid for upgrade to city view and was given a non city view room, but told they had upgraded me, no you didn't I paid for an upgrade but didn't get what as paid for, requested move to the appropriate room was then facilitated after complaining. Disappointing to have ask for the room I had booked and paid for. This could have been handled better.

    Renovated rooms lovely

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    The wide room space and you could open windows
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Suite with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There want really anything bad I would say about the hotel It was fantastic

    The wide room space and you could open windows Wasn’t closed in room like other hotels

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    Overall a lovely place to stay, amazing location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Superior Suite with Balcony and View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No bath which was disappointing. Also the mirror in the bathroom was totally inadequate for doing makeup. The hand basin is way too big and shallow and you have to bend sideways around it to see in the mirror to apply makeup making it very uncomfortable. I asked for 2 separate beds as was just me and my child but was told to use the sofa bed which wasn't comfortable. The king bed however was beautiful. The dishwasher was faulty in room 902 - latch inside broken as was broken dial on outside. Otherwise all kitchen facilities were excellent. Still waiting on a copy of my bill which was supposed to be emailed to me after 4 days. In room dining was excellent - food outstanding quality and delivered quickly. Overall a lovely place to stay and location is amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Sensational
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    Exceeded our expectations once again. Best 5 star hotel in the city. Nothing is to much trouble for incredible staff. Sensational facilities,location and buffet breakfast.This is why we keep coming back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    an enjoyable and relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Suite with Balcony and View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad to say.

    The location was fantastic, so close to everything i.e. shops and restaurants. The staff we very friendly and very accommodating. The room was very spacious and I loved the coffee machine in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Superior Suite with Balcony and View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect, great location, extremely comfortable and clean. Well appointed kitchen that would be perfect for those wanting a longer stay. The meal in the dining room was lovely and prompt, in a quiet relaxing environment. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Great weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Superior Suite with Balcony and City View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets a little worn in places, and noticed the noise from delivery trucks a couple of times

    The location is fantastic! So close to the city and so many great restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Nicely surprised.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic roomy suite, which would have been very good value had I stayed for more than one day. Clean and with great pool and ok gym in a great position at Southbank. I would come back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    A fabulous treat for oneself in the best part of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Superior Suite with Balcony and City View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The time it took to received your coffee once ordered. Way too long.

    Room 909 had picture postcard views and a great city buzz coupled with a feeling a comfort and kitchen was awesome and had everything you would need. The breakfast was standard affair but a lovely choice and beautifully thought out and presented. The tomatoes at breakfast were super tasty although the bacon a bit chewy and hard to cut. The tea/coffee took a long time to come after ordering form the on site barista. We ordered a second (cos they were delish) but it took too long than necessary, so we had to cancel them on the way out. The hallway/corridors were outdated in paint colour and application as were the carpets. But equally they looked clean and presentable. This was a suprise as you didn't see/notice that on your website. But then you stepped in to modern updated hotel room. Furniture walls tiles etc had been modernised, updated and looked great. From your website I figured the entire hotel had been modernised. I guess it's being done in stages. We didn't get to see the pool upgrades (only due to personal timing) and look forward to using the facilities next time. All the same, we would definitely stay here again and will see it as our "go-to" when needing a city stay over. And will recommend it to family and friends. Sublime and nifty location. LOVED the 11am checkout time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Great stay in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Superior Suite with Balcony and City View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked a better view of the city as we were on a lower level.

    The location of the hotel was perfect as we were only a short walk from Southbank restaurants and Crown. Check-in was quick and easy and our room was very spacious and clean. The bed was large and very comfortable so we had a good night sleep. My partner and I enjoyed the buffet breakfast as there was a good variety of food to choose from and the staff were very accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    4.2
    View was spectacular so i didnt complain about tge sleeping arrangements but it certainly wasnt what
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room hadnt been cleaned properly food on the living room mat and under the coffee table. One double bed when i booked twin accomodation. Reovations happening but to walk out of the lift and see the crappy carpet gaffa taped down was a real disappointment. This was a mother daughter weekend away planned since dec and very disappointed.

    Criossants were delicious servic at breakfast was appalling had to ask for our tea 30 minutes after it was ordered

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    Liked the size of the room & location
    • Couple
    • Studio Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Toilet rolls run out & never replaced. Also hearing staff member making fun of one of the chinese guests. Guests were probably annoying but as guests we shouldn't of heard him.

    Liked the size of the room & location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    The staff were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing. We were so lucky to recieve a fantastic upgrade which was perfect for our anniversary. The views were spectacular. Will most definitely stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.0
    Had a lovely stay. Highly recommended if you are travelling with a group or family.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Deluxe Suite with Balcony and River View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast options were pretty basic for what you are paying and didn't look fresh.

    Staff were very friendly and accommodating. The view from the 3 bedroom suite was beautiful. Great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Great short family trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Superior Suite with Balcony and City View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows kept getting changed by housekeeping. Would be nice to have a brochure or general information about the hotel and things to see and do in the room.

    The location is brilliant. The views from the room over the Yarra and city were breathtaking. The room was spacious and the indoor pool was a bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    Bed was very comfortable except for sheet which we had to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Superior Suite with Balcony and View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bottom sheet wasn't tucked in so ended up a mess and mattress protector was on the wrong way and still was when we left. Cups were too small.

    Bed was very comfortable except for sheet which we had to fix. Location excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    Not too bad overall. But for what i paid, i expected everything to be in pristine condition.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Superior Suite with Balcony and City View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The couch in our room (room 709) was very uncomfortable to sit on. It was a sofa bed, and my partner and i tried to pull it out thinking perhaps the bedding underneath wasnt sitting right. Unfortunately it was the couch itself, the sofa bed was stuck in it and we couldnt even pull it out. Basically the couch was so uncomfortable we didnt sit on it the two nights we stayed here. I also expected parking to be included - but was told it was $45 upon arrival?! Booking.com perhaps misinformed me?!

    The room was spacious and well equipped! The view was amazing and the bed was super comfortable. Bathroom was also lovely, updated and modern.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    The staff, location and view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Superior Suite with Balcony and City View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all rooms are created equal. Some were out of date and needed updating while others were great. We weren’t happy with our room and were moved without any hassle or stress. All staff were amazing.

    The staff, location and view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Staff great & mostly very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Superior Suite with Balcony and View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room didn't have good views & traffic noise if on the balcony.

    Staff great & mostly very helpful. Good side of the city for exploring.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    Staff were lovely and met all requests
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Superior Suite with Balcony and City View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was nice but have stayed in more modern, spacious apartments in Melbourne cbd for a more reasonable price. No mugs in kitchen, only small teacups. In the breakfast buffet on our first day too crowded to get a table inside (and freezing outside) and no cutlery given, or clean glasses available. The bed sheet was not a fitted sheet but a flat sheet, so every night it would ride up and we would be sleeping on bare mattress which was uncomfortable. The shower handle 'C' is actually on the hot side and 'H' is on cold side in room 610.

    Staff were lovely and met all requests View was great Location perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    6.3
    Meh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Superior Suite with Balcony and View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was definitely NOT worth $700 a night. It was small and dated with chips all in the walls I think they need to update I should of stayed at crown

    The staff were very friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    A wonderful place to enjoy Melbourne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Suite with Balcony and View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was friendly and informative. The room was like an apartment, as I guess they were built as such originally. We had a balcony and view of the city across the river. The location was great....just around the corner from many restaurants and the Yarra River and close to the National Gallery of Victoria.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.1
    Staff were excellent which made to stay quite comfortable would definitely come back here and stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Deluxe Suite with Balcony and River View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant needs to be updated as we had breakfast all you can eat had no Coco pops or cereal for the kids no sausages Or fried eggs it will have to be updated to keep up with the market on food quality I also had dinner I couldn’t get over they didn’t have any gravy to put on my steak bit of a let down on that But overall staff were excellent

    The location and lots of restaurants with good food probably one of the best locations to stay at and is central to all facilities trams and trains definitely would stay here again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    6.3
    Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had silverfish. Not sure if sheets were changed as the were very creased and there was long hair in the bed. Staff assisted by moving me to another room.

    Staff were helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.8
    Quiet room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This hotel charged for wifi which I havent experienced in a long time. They charged $15 for 24 hours. The connection was not great either. In the end when I went to check out they waived the fee with out me even complaining about it. So why not just offer it for free in the first place!

    Quiet room. I got a complimentary upgrade which I appreciated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Highly recommend any visitor to Merlbourne to stay in this great property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The apartment was magnificent with panoramic views of Melbourne and its locality to the Yarra Boulevard precinct. I cannot speak highly enough of this great property, particularly when you compare it to 5 star hotels in the Melbourne CBD and what they charge per night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Deluxe Suite with Balcony and River View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Additional payment for the car parking overnight and a fee of $10 for Internet seemed little greedy seeing as the room was over $500 per night.

    Fantastic position and superb room with views over the city. Close to restaurants along Southbank. Walking distance to cbd and botanical gardens.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.9
    Location and views , although a little pricey for dusty apartment
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Premium Apartment with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness in the apartment lacked , obviously the apartment hadn’t been occupied for some time , the dust covers most surfaces and after 5 calls about the smart tv not working , we finally gave up . Found someone’s shorts and singlet in the dryer when we went to use it Was overcharged by $400 on checking in

    The beds were amazingly comfortable in all three bedrooms of our apartment with beautiful views of Melbourne from all balconies Pool and Gym area was very relaxing and breakfast buffet filled the spot

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    6.7
    Book only if you want a service apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Superior Suite with Balcony and View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Many ants in my room. Expected a 2-bedroom apartment, but it was a studio apartment connected with a 1-bedroom apartment. It was on 2nd floor, which anyone from the outside would be able to access the premises. Doesn't worth what I paid.

    Location. Parking service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Superior Suite with Balcony and City View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the parking situation. When we booked it said there was parking, but no where did it say that it was an extra $45 a day/valet parking. We found out when we got there and put a dent in our spending money.

    Very clean apartment. Very comfy bed. AMAZING views. It has everything you need, even a coffee machine. Friendly service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    5.8
    Location is great and staff were very helpful and friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Superior Suite with Balcony and View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our suite is in need of a refresh On arrival we found a pile of hair on the floor in the bedroom and the smoke detector was beeping due to a flat battery. Room had a smell due to obvious water damage from what looks like large bath tub overflowing. Both mornings it looked like staffing at breakfast was not sufficient due to guests continually asking for bread and other products to be replenished.

    Location is great and staff were very helpful and friendly and the morning paper was a lovely touch. Reception staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.5
    Good but not amazing (for the price, we expected a little more).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Deluxe Suite with Balcony and River View (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were put on the residential side of the hotel. Rooms were clean but a bit plain and... dull? The foyer is also dull and has little to no personality. The whole experience left us feeling like a major reno was needed to bring it into its full potential.

    Everything was clean and tidy and the rooms were an excellent size. The location was excellent for most city based activities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Superior Suite with Balcony and City View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing we didnt like

    Excellent position,comfy beds,nice room.pleasant staff whom were very helpful as my partner got really bad sunburn on his feet and they offered us a wheelchair on our first day so he could get about but chemist gave him tablets and cream and it wasnt too bad after 1 day

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The location was fantastic for my daughter and I to attend Rod Laver Arena. It was only seconds away from many restaurants along Southbank. Staff were super friendly which made the whole experience very easy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Southbank accommodation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallway on my level was tired, needed repainting and new carpst.

    The bed was so comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. The bedroom and bathroom was fresh and modern.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    We had an excellent stay and enjoyed the hotel facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have liked a hotel brochure or booklet in the room detailing facilities and where to find items. Hairdryer was not in the bathroom and I had to search but did not find it until later in the wardrobe.

    Beds very comfortable. Food was amazing. Bathroom was very clean and spacious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    6.7
    Pleasant but too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Suite with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rate charged for the one night of $600 was quite unreasonable. As it was our anniversary I did not want to dissappoint my wife. Just because it was Chinese New Year was no reason to have such exorbitant rates.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.8
    Overall a great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Superior Suite with Balcony and View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little expensive, lack of glassware, the dryer didn't work, but the staff did take the damp clothes and dry them for me.

    High Quality ,great location,cleanliness, efficient friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.3
    Special treat for wife’s birthday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being able to stay longer or more often

    Stayed there because of pool. Gym. Food. Staff. Also great location Also great room Expensive but comparable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Superior Suite with Balcony and View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast buffet excellent, staff all fantastic both on the desk and in the breakfast area. Happy to always go above and beyond which was greatly appreciated.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.5
    Great location, close to amenities and attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Superior Suite with Balcony and View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture was stained and the in-room WiFi did not work.

    Great location, close to amenities and attractions. The rooms and bathrooms are spacious and clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    The Location was great, right across from Hammer Hall where...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Location was great, right across from Hammer Hall where we were going to see John Barrowman in concert. The area had shops and restaurants galore in one direction and a wonderful park to explore in the other, not to mention the walk along the river. We had a lovely surprise, receiving an unexpected upgrade from a studio room to a one bedroom suite at no extra charge. The suite was clean and comfortable with a decent sized kitchen. The bed extremely comfortable. The staff were friendly and we were able to delay our check out until 12:00 as we had a late afternoon flight. I would definitely recommend the hotel, especially if you are attending a function at Hammer Hall - it's a 'hop, skip and a jump' away...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    Recommend this great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I found disapointing was the state of the toilet seats in the ladies next to the restaurant they need changing badly. Also at times the staff struggle to make the coffee at breakfast quick enough, but it is delicious when you do get it.

    The hospitable staff and manageress they were amazing! The view from our window. Comfy large bed. Good bathroom bath and shower in our room. Room 811. A very good hotel in an excellent position for city and Cricket MCG and Tennis courts.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    8.8
    Would recommend this place without hesitation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Superior Suite with Balcony and City View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of first room before we moved

    Brilliant and helpful staff. Would recommend this as a good place to stay and the in house food is pretty good too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    amazing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Suite with Balcony and View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very friendly and cordial and did not have any issues in checking in. the rooms were clean and well maintained the cleaning staff were quite friendly as well. really enjoyed the stay the room we had didnt have a great view but all in all it was a great experience

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.2
    Great location on Melbourne Southbank
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Suite with Balcony and View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location is well suited in the center of everything. The staff was friendly, the apartment was spacious and the property had a great indoor pool and workout room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Dream Weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Superior Suite with Balcony and View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location. Close to The State Theatre and lots of restaurants. The hotel itself has a nice bar area. A nice place to relax. Our room was large and exceptionally clean. Breakfast was superb and the staff extremely helpful and friendly. Wish we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Superior Suite with Balcony and City View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible that after a certain time is impossible order any food. If I like to eat at 2.00 a.m. I think that in a height level hotel it is right I can. I do not say there must be a cook but just something to eat.

    Fantastic Breakfast. Kind staff. Clean Hotel. Comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Nothing to fault with the property or staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to fault.

    Nothing to fault with the property or staff. We were pleased to receive a free upgrade on check in which was very much appreciated. We will definitely return. Has become our preferred place to stay when in Melbourne.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room was very busy but excellent service

    Excellent location close to Arts Centre. Can walk to all Melbourne has to offer the visitor. Great restaurants close by and close to public transport

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    we can only fault the price of parking, we thought that was...
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Superior Suite with Balcony and View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    we can only fault the price of parking, we thought that was way to expensive. Parking in the Willson parking nearby was only $11 a day and we were not aware of this. As a guest I believe the price should have been lower.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    We had a blast location amazing staff second to none .. re booked for next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Superior Suite with Balcony and City View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that I did not like .. I am in aviation and stay in many hotel and the service and staff blew my mind

    Stafff amazing ..happy to go above and beyond and happy to assist any time of the day

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    We would definately stay at this property again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Superior Suite with Balcony and City View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were a few little things like the fridge seal on the door being broken (didn't really affect function) and the instructions for the washing machine dryer was for a different one that was included in the room.

    The Buffet breakfast was fantastic and the staff were so friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    2.5
    Stayed at better places with less stars...for the price was a horrible experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Suite with Balcony and View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service on arrival was friendly. We were told that they were putting the finishing touches on our room so to go to the bar and we will come get you..we did that an hour half later a lady came and Said we have lost ur surname can we pls have it i then asked how long until our room is available and she said they have had the australian cricket team and they are just leaving...no matter who is there we should be kept in contact..and we werent..we then went and came back at 5 and the room was ready at 4....no one contacted us to let us know which i find very unprofessional...we also didnt get our free wine on arrival which we were promised when our room was ready...we will not be returning...

    Veiw wasnt bad

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    8.3
    Had in house dvd player but nowhere within walking distance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had in house dvd player but nowhere within walking distance to hire a movie. Despite it saying so in the room dossier- and staff had no idea of any locations.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.5
    Great location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Superior Suite with Balcony and City View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could hear this loud, high pitch noise now and again, even throughout the night. We think it might have been this water utility cupboard thing just outside of our room. Also considering the price the room did seem a little tired. It was clean and well maintained, but you could tell it had been there a while and wasn't exactly cheap.

    The location is fantastic, right in the middle of South bank and close to the action. The staff were very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.6
    Room was amazing, with super comfortable beds and amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Deluxe Suite with Balcony and River View (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet was a bit confusing to sort out and the air-conditioning was quite cold. Other than that, amazing hotel.

    Room was amazing, with super comfortable beds and amazing kitchen area. Great location with great views.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.6
    5 star experience with perfect Southbank location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Suite with Balcony and View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Special food goodies left for my daughter as it was her 16th birthday, the staff were 5 star and couldn't do enough for you, staff very pleasant and helpful. Rooms were spotless and the views beautiful. Location was perfect, Southbank at your door step and everything else walking distance. Buffett breakfast was delicious and so much on offer. . Looking forward to going back there again soon.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.2
    A great weekend escape - close to everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Suite with Balcony and View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing that was annoying - and the hotel cant help this - but the noise of the industrial fans on top of the roofs of Southgate was very loud on the verandah. Unfortunately they run 24/7 so not much they can do about that. I think I would request a room on the side closest to the bridge next time I go.

    Loved this property. Went down to watch a sporting event on the Yarra and go to a show - it was so close. Southbank was perfect for this occasion - close to restaurants, bars and sports. What's not to love! The room was spacious (lots of room around the outside of the bed) - the verandah was a good size as well. Nothing really to fault.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.6
    Amazing, definately highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Superior Suite with Balcony and City View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wished I had a bath tub, but that is the only negative and the heated spa made up for it :)

    The staff were amazing, I wish I had gotten the name of a young gentleman on the morning shift who was so helpful to us on our first trip to Melbourne, made us feel welcome straight away, and answered any questions we had with such a wonderful manner, as I would tell his boss he deserves a promotion or a raise :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.2
    All aspects were great, with exception of food
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Superior Suite with Balcony and View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet breakfast extremely disappointed, bacon old and rubbery-could not chew. Next morning I paid for room service breakfast hoping it would be better- and the bacon was from the buffet- rubbery. Wasted money which was disappointing especially after buffet breakfast was included in price and I chose to spend the extra hoping to get better quality from room service. No fresh milk in fridge. Two bottles of Sprite in fridge had been opened and filled with water.

    Staff really friendly, extra room comforts like slippers, spa facilities great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Superior Suite with Balcony and City View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location. Good restaurant on site that does both evening and breakfast meals perfectly. However many options to chose from if you wanted somewhere else.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    Very Good accommodation, with a very good buffet breakfast included in a great city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Superior Suite with Balcony and View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were difficult to sleep on. The lack of adequate toilet paper was annoying. The air conditioner did not cool the suite. Opening the balcony door was better. Also, complimentary bottles of water would of been a good 'added touch'.

    The suite was spacious and clean. The bathroom was big, clean and modern. It was like being in an apartment. Also, having a tv in the bedroom was a good idea.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Superior Suite with Balcony and View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not many rooms have baths. Next time I know to request in advance.

    Excellent location and staff. You can walk almost anywhere in the city. Pool and Spa Facilities were great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Definitely somewhere we'd stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Superior Suite with Balcony and City View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bar area isn't that inviting - some background music may help invite more people in.

    Couldn't get a better location. Staff were extra helpful. Quiet rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    The staff were great and the position was very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t take the fragrance of the Shampoo.

    The staff were great and the position was very convenient. Close to everything (restaurants, trams, trains and the CBD is a short 10-15 minute walk.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Would recommend to overseas visitors as well as locals.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Deluxe Suite with Balcony and River View (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bottle of "bubbles" promised for the pre-wedding hotel stay did not appear. (Not a complaint - these lassies did not need any more champagne probably!)

    Thoughtful and courteous staff who were ready to accomodate all reasonable requests. Privacy and location of suite within the hotel was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    I was happy that I chose this hotel and will come back again if visiting Melbourne.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 8 nights

    A little weathered looking but a minor issue considering all the great aspects of this place to stay.

    Location was perfect. Close to trains, trams, parks, eateries, shops, tourist attractions and right beside the river, and yet surprisingly you feel like you are away from all the usual 'hustle and bustle' associated with a central location (quiet cul-de-sac). Inside, the rooms were constructed in a way to minimize noise transfer from room to room; done better than a lot of higher priced hotels in which I have stayed. (Room doors actually close quietly.) Lots of helpful staff that seemed happy to assist when questions or issues arose. Computer available in lobby. All the right things available for breakfast (included). Great coffee at breakfast made by a barista. Real milk (free) in fridge to go with the great coffee in the room that could be made by the espresso machine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.9
    Great location and super comfy bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only complaint was the water pipes were very noisy in our room and the rooms around us. Also our bathroom sink was slow draining - I guess they are having trouble with their water pipes. But overall it was a very nice stay.

    I never sleep well when I stay away from home, but my night at Quay West Suites Melbourne, I slept like a log! Bed and pillow were comfy. Room temperature was perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Quay West Suites Melbourne traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: