Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. Victoria holiday rental reviews
  4. Melbourne holiday rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Quest Brighton on the Bay

Reviews of Quest Brighton on the Bay 4.5 stars

250 Esplanade, Brighton, 3186 Melbourne, Australia

#307 of 821 Holiday rentals in Melbourne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 251 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2018

    10
    Great short stay, very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Standard
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was great

    I'm glad you listened about not paying for parking, we have stayed a few times now and always enjoy the stay. The bed was very comfy.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2018

    6.7
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Standard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was surprised that there were no block out curtains just see through white curtains. With the sun rising early we had a 5am start instead of a sleep in

    Location was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2018

    7.5
    Reception kept my drivers licence and failed to inform me...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Standard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception kept my drivers licence and failed to inform me intil after I checked out the next day I had to oay for a cabbie to pick it up from the hitel to the location if my conference at mt cost The room was ni 3 located right out on the foyer with lots of noise at 1 am in the morning This room should be more noise insulated

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2018

    5.8
    Nice location on the seafront. No bars or restaurants nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurants are quite a long walk away. There’s not really anything local other than the yacht club across the road. Shower was pathetic no power Informed reception but didn’t get fixed during our stay.

    It’s on the seafront

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2018

    9.6
    Our room was very neat and modern, and the bed was really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lighting was terrible for doing make up etc both in the bathroom and at the mirror in entrance of room. I ended up trying to use my phone light instead!

    Our room was very neat and modern, and the bed was really comfy.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2018

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service on Sunday The receptionist wouldn't put a phone call through from my brother. Why???

    Location Comfortable Taxi came quickly when receptionist called

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    7.5
    Nice area near Brighton beach
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Standard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom, the shower head did not stay in place. Also the shower floor was sticky.

    The location of the hotel. The clean room and modern decor. Easy parking

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2018

    9.2
    We have stayed at Quest Brighton on the Bay many times,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed we didn’t get the balcony room that we had booked online. And the water pressure in the shower was the worst we had ever experienced at the Quest. We did notify the staff, they said they would pass on to maintenance.

    Location is great close to beach, restaurants & shopping. Rooms usually suit our needs & staff are always friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.5
    The property was close to the bay/ beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The booking site showed the room we were booking had a balcony but it didn’t we had a view of the concrete wall the shower head wouldn’t stay up.

    The property was close to the bay/ beach. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.3
    A great location for easy access to beach and main shopping area.
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom wall behind towel rail area having water marks on it, as if it hadn't been cleaned for a while, when multiple people use that area for towels. The car park area having so many ramps to just go down two floors under ground level. The company signs at Quest's car park area could be clearer to see from the distance.

    Location, being so close to beach area. And devices available in the room (eg. Dish washer).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.3
    The location and modern bedrooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the room looked into another building and it felt very closed in. Internet accessed has a limited data allowance. The reception staff weren’t friendly or knowledgeable about the local area

    The location and modern bedrooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.4
    Comfortable rooms but staff may need more training in customer service. Key cards rarely work.
    • Group
    • Studio Standard
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Grumpy staff at check-in. Key cards didn't work and had to have them reset all the time. Arrived to the apartment after dinner for the carpark to be closed and key access denied which we then had to call and get another card sent down (paid $18 per day for parking and ended up having to park my car out on the street) Room was cleaned and when we returned the room had a thick distinct smell of cigarette smoke. Even our family who were travelling with us could smell it as soon as they walked into our room for non-smokers this is pretty disappointing

    Location, room was a decent size.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.8
    It was great. Great location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt the carpet could have been cleaner and I actually saw particles on it when I arrived.

    Loved my stay. It was nice and quiet and the staff fantastic. The bed was comfy and there was plenty of pillows. The room was a good size and I liked the kitchenette.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.7
    disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Standard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We used to stay at the brighton savoy every time we came to brighton. we stayed once before at the quest and had quite a nice room, this time the room was very pokie and the bin hadn't been emptied. you couldn't swing a cat really and felt like we had been sent to bloody bourke to get to the room, when it seemed most of the others were empty. We booked a few weeks ago, but that obviously doesn't make much difference. Think we will probably head back to Savoy next time as the parking is free there too.

    the location and the man at reception was friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    6.7
    It was relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Standard
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice if the studio had a kitchenette. A microwave would have been good to heat up food we brought. The balcony didn't have a view since as the sides were taller than us. It was overpriced for just a bed and bathroom.

    The bed was very comfortable and the shower was massive

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    4.6
    Poor value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Provision for breakfast. Very poor value for money.

    No breakfast available - venue no longer has a cafe, only an agreement with some cafe's in area, which do not open until 7am - very poor service when staying for business & need to leave by that hour.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    4.6
    I won’t be staying here again nor will I recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Standard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The underground car park was empty and I was told that I could park underneath for an extra $17 or park on the street for free. I chose to park on the street and had to park about 500 metres away. I thought that paying $179 for the night would include undercover parking. Very annoying. Then I was charged an upfront fee of $50 incase of breakages then was charged my $179 fee to stay the night. When I checked out, they couldn’t refund my $50 straight away, they told me it would take approx 10 working days before I got my $50 back. The room was small but nice enough, but when I opened the windows to see the view, all I saw was a huge brick wall about one metre away. That was very disappointing. The rim around the toilet was filthy. The cuttlery and crockery was dirty. When I arrived to check in, I had to wait 10 minutes for the receptionist to get off the phone.

    It was convenient for the night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    4.6
    Not vaule for money hotel saved money in not sevicing rooms
    • Couple
    • Studio Standard
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view was a concrete wall with locked windows The rooms are not serviced on the weekend or public holiday's not stated on website Rubbish left in hallways as no service done by staff No external street parking only paid available

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    6.7
    The facilities were good and room was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment Executive
    • Stayed 1 night

    That i didn't receive the room i paid for. Prior to booking i rang the property as they had two studio rooms listed. One standard studio and one studio executive. I wanted one with a balcony and the standard studio states only some rooms have balconies. They informed me that they did not have any standard studios with balconies available so i booked the executive studio which was more expensive but has a balcony. When i booked in to my room no balcony and was told by the receptionist that not all these rooms have balconies which is not what i was told on the phone and is not stated in the description on the site. They had no record of me ringing and making the enquiry prior to me making the booking. They were fully booked and could not offer me the room i booked and paid for. No refund in difference was given or any compensation.

    The room was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment Executive
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have a few more lights

    Large, clean room. Beds very comfortable. Great location for walks and meals. Gerry was welcoming at check in and helpful as we are not from Vic.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    2.5
    Really bad, expensive and second hand smoke was unbearable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Standard
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small with no cooking facilities, we got smoked out most days, even though it is a non smoking room we really battled with second hand smoke and noise. The fire alarm went off st 1.30 in the morning from smoke coming from someone’s balcony.

    Not s good place to stay very expensive for what we got.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.3
    Loved staying there, but we requested single beds, and had...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved staying there, but we requested single beds, and had to sleep in a queen bed with my daughter. As they didn't read our booking properly.. and didn't offer any solution

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    6.7
    Good location Poor service at reception
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Standard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception ignored request for earlier check in was told to go and have a coffee and they would ring when room was ready. No phone call and I had to ring to check. Fire alarm went off twice but had to ring reception to find out what was happening.

    Comfortable bed.Large hot shower.Across the road from Brighton Sailing Club with great meals

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Distruption on what should have been memorable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have spoken to the Staff about the noisy people who own the "Penthouse Suite" and the fact I only waited till I knew it was safe for me to leave as I had had a couple of drinks at the Wedding Reception, or I would have left earlier. As it was the party was still going at 3:30 when I called the Night Manager who can verify what took place.

    The facilities I thought were excellent and good value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    3.3
    Not as my thought and expectation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I reached on 24 afternoon, they give us the disable room, as the staff said they are fully book, the toliet is not convience for us. No proper space to put out stuff, only trash on the floor , the shower space no door & curtain ,may be it’s really for disable traveller , but really not for us ,when we see the images from booking.com, it mention have bancony , but our room don’t have , and no any sea view / garden view , it the entrance of the hotel view, we cannot open the curtain as it’s the ground floor and everyone will see. I ask to change room, but they said it’s fully book , and as I didn’t mention I need balcony from my request, as if the booking term mention have balcony , hoe come I need to special request ! So odd !! Also the location is not as good , to the rainbow house is 10-15mins far away , also the train station , if you buy many stuff from downtown , it’s a bit far if you don’t have car !

    May be the bed and pillow, if the single bed can a bit wider !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    4.2
    Not a good experience for the money paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Standard
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't any bottled water even though it said enjoy your first bottle free The internet dropped out and couldn't be used. Beeping all night from something which kept me awake . Not a good experience for the money paid

    Very clean nice room and balcony

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.8
    Nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small thing but the window was locked shut until I asked the receptionist to open it for some fresh air

    Good location, beautiful bay walk . Great staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Lovely retreat close to the beach!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Standard
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a lovely retreat! All of the finishing touches at the suite were great with your own private secluded balcony. Had a great loft feel to it! Thank you!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    5.4
    average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tap water from sink was disgusting. The colour was a dark brown when I mentioned this at the checkout the receptionist barely blinked an eyelid even when i had mentioned i had accidently been drinking the water all night and could get sick. Only one free bottle of water on arrival at bedside. Balcony had no view just a concrete wall unlike the photo advertised. Balcony dividers not very private.

    Modern close to Brighton attractions.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel and great location but the staff were not friendly . I would not stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment Executive
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to ask twice for our room to be cleaned. We only recieved clean towels not clean sheets which was extremely frustrating. Apparently this hotel only change sheets after 2 nights not each night. We ended up using the guest washroom and washed our our sheets. We were woken up on our last morning by a fire alarm, no communication from reception if it was a emergency or just a tester. Another guest set off the alarm by accident but reception didn't bother to notify all guests.

    The room was a great size and good location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.9
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment Executive
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alarm went off. According to longer stating residents it is a regular occurrence. Though weren’t delayed from sleep too long, as fire department dealt with issue quickly.

    Convenient for our needs

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice property. Have to pay quite a bit to park which is a bummer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment Executive
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    booked this to go to a party. powerpoint in bathroom didnt work which made getting ready difficult. Room was too hot and stuffy

    Spacious room, clean amd modern

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    4.2
    Horrible
    • Couple
    • Studio Standard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fire alarm went off - stood outside for 1 hour.. Room tiny .. bathroom smallest l have ever seen !! Shower leaked water everywhere over bathroom .. shower door broken

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    very nice great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Standard
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked through booking.com and the price shown on the booking was $135 -when I paid it was $174 - luckily the hotel staff reduced the price to $159 (the booking.com commission) they were very helpful

    The room was a loft room. Climbing the stairs was different but opened up to very nice room. Bed was very comfortable and the flat screen TV great. Air-conditioning was quiet. Very nice room. I would stay again. It had a nice little private balcony which was also good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    5.8
    Unfortunately whilst the room is non smoking, smoking is...
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately whilst the room is non smoking, smoking is encouraged on the balcony with an ashtray left on the table. The room had obviously been used by smokers who had left the door open to the balcony when smoking. No point having a non smoking room really with doors wide open to a balcony as the room absolutely stank of cigarette smoke

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    A bit out-of-the-way for public transport, but otherwise, a little gem in a wonderful location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Standard
    • Stayed 2 nights

    From time to time at night, there was a low whirring noise coming from.... where? It sounded like an aircon unit switching on, then off several minutes later. I commented on check-out and the nice lady on reception said it may have been the pump on the spa attached to one of the penthouses, but shouldn't have been audible from my room. I guess it was so obvious because otherwise it was SO quiet and peaceful!

    I was rewarded for the climb up the stairs (as soon as I opened the door to my room) with such a tidy and welcoming room. Everything was spot-on! Simple but more than adequate..... lovely shower, a tv that worked without a million buttons.... great! Absolutely lovely area as well!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.3
    Great location comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasnt told about the car parking charge of $17.50 at time of booking. Also no light near entrance of car parking to see where to enter card. I mentioned this and was told to use my phone light. A bit poor!!!!

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    Living four hours from Melbourne it was important to stay...
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Living four hours from Melbourne it was important to stay close to Cabrini Hospital as Husband had an operation. Staff extremely helpful in extending our stay, housekeeping room before his arrival from hospital so he could rest/sleep all day. The room kitchen facilities made it easier as was able to eat etc when needed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.3
    Somewhat disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception was closed when I tried to check out at 7:30 am. I emailed the property to finalise my account; I have not received a reply. An amount has been debited to my credit card but I have not received and receipt or account of the charge made.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    2.5
    Disgusting and appauling
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything wrong room still paid 1 bedroom apartment price for studio in our 6 day stay moved us to a different room 3 times and each time the room got smaller and smaller

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.3
    Good choice for couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchenette was tiny and plates, bowls and things kept high up in cupboard making it difficult to use. Not so practical for families but it did have everything we needed.

    Quest always have good quality rooms and this hotel was no exception. Good quality furniture and nicely set out. Very short walk down to foreshore then about 15 minutes walk down to famous bathing boxes. Lovely location and very quiet at night.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    5.8
    The Quest near Brighton Beach on Busy Road with No Restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The photos advertising the Quest show the Sailing Club which makes you think the is the Quest. Its on a very busy road that they don't tell you about. The Quest has permanent residents who are all up themselves. Also the Baths Restaurant was over priced and bad quality. Get fish and chips instead at the kiosk or fish shop.

    The studio room was just the right size and had a kitchenette. The Quest was near the Brighton Beach

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    8.3
    Clean & modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As I was a disable bathroom, lack of shelf space for toiletries was difficult.

    Beautiful room to walk into. I have stayed here before and enjoy the clean modern atmosphere. The kitchenette is functional. I was given the disabled room maybe due to it being the last room available and I required twin beds which is probably why it was so spacious. It's good to know that I can bring my elderly mother down to Melbourne and she will be catered for.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    6.3
    Nice location but not a 2 bedroom unit as expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really a 2 bedroom unit. 2 interleaving rooms. Thus no seperate kitchen or lounge area. All forms part of the bedroom. Noisy downstairs with other guests coming and leaving. Ongoing issues with key card was frustrating.

    Location to beach and tracks were lovely. Close to church street with movies and Coles and restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment Executive
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell..I think people have smoked out on the balcony but with the door open...the room smelt like a smoking room

    Location was excellent..mostly loved how comfortable the bed was

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    6.3
    Overall an enjoyable stay, but..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was more like a trickle- you had to run around to get wet! Phone didn't work so had to call reception on mobile and TV only had free to air stations. No room service but there was a list of local eateries that delivered to your door.

    Great location near the beach and close to shops/cafe's. The rooms were nice and quiet and the bed was lovely and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.2
    Spacious room and living quarters with practical kitchenette...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A minimal and some nibbles would have been nice.

    Spacious room and living quarters with practical kitchenette area. Very comfortable bed, good sized shower and toilet area.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    8.8
    Clean and beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to find a new place for our date night as everything was full in the city because of the AO. This was a great choice as we went for dinner across the road at Middle Brighton Baths. The room was simple and scrupulously clean. The reception lady very helpful and kind.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    6.0
    That it had a the amenities that u would expect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our door was not locked when we came back on the second day of our stay. Unacceptable!! There was a long black hair in the shower( not ours!) and a mouldy drink container in the fridge (gross)

    That it had a the amenities that u would expect

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    5.8
    I have to say, their staff at counter is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked a supreme room for 3 days, but it is a little bit disappointing when I first walked in. You couldn't see anything outside through the window. And their cleaner didn't change our bed sheet for 3 nights, which gave us the most uncomfortable experience in the hotel.

    I have to say, their staff at counter is very nice. The hotel is along the beach which is just 5min walking distance.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2018

    10
    Room size
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room size

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2018

    8.8
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment Executive
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2018

    8.8
    In general a good convenient stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The height of kitchen cupboards A chair needed for an average height woman to access them

    Having a kitchenette

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2018

    10
    perfect
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment Executive
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The friendly staff and they were very accommodating

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2018

    8.8
    Walking distance to the beach
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking distance to the beach

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2018

    10
    I like to be around to the beach and people are owesome..
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Standard
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything are providing in good..

    I like the view to the beach and the staff are helpful my needs good communication..

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    9.6
    good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Standard
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is a bit congested. found it very hard to use the vanity

    Great location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    10
    Nice location
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Standard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2018

    8.8
    Good size room.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good size room. Coffee machine in foyer Friendly staff Great location opposite beach Value for money

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    Kind and great staff, amazing location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind and great staff, amazing location! Room was a great size, very comfortable stay. Will certainly stay there again

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    7.5
    Quiet, good location near the beach.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Standard
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast offer is limited.

    Quiet, good location near the beach. Clean and tidy rooms.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    Enjoyed my staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Standard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, will have to return in good weather to take advantage of the coastal walks

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Couple
    • Studio Standard
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not too clean and the steps up to the room were steep especially when carrying luggage

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.2
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No off street parking

    Location!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    5.4
    Overall ok, but expensive & not quite as advertised
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive , not quite as advertised - ie restaurant no longer on premises, room not as described

    Comfortable bed, clean apartment

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.3
    Easy parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Standard
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cave like room with little air, mattress faulty.

    Easy parking

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.2
    The room layout and the bed comfort is great kitchen...
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Standard
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Netflix which seems crazy for a star rated property like this

    The room layout and the bed comfort is great kitchen facilities very good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    Quite lovely hotel, central location and lovely area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Standard
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower pressure was not strong enough. Noise levels of guests next door going up and down their stairs was quite intrusive.

    Bed was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Great location and great sized room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location and great sized room. The shower was simply amazing, could not believe how large it was

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Flat batteries in TV remote and air conditioner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment Executive
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flat batteries in TV remote and air conditioner

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic place to enjoy some space!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some balcony’s had zero View

    Awesome location right near church street Brighton n hop skip n a jump away from

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Standard
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to all amenities a the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    Very handy for Royal Brighton Yacht Club, with ample undercover parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Standard
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor selection of channels on the TV

    The room was quiet and the bed large and comfortable. Plenty of towels

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.3
    Location close to the beach and Church St shopping and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location close to the beach and Church St shopping and dining. Comfortable quiet room with good facilities and easy parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: