Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quest Canberra 4 stars

28 West Row, 2601 Canberra, Australia

#62 of 100 hotels in Canberra

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 268 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.5
    girls night in the city made great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    balcony was great size, having two bathrooms were helpful, the staff were very accommodating, we were able to book one car spot on site but the other was a fair distance away but can't blame them for that

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    5.8
    Nice hotel, ok staff, terribly noisy at night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise downstairs was unbearable. The pubs don’t stop playing music till very late even on weekdays! Staff also never sent me my tax invoice, had to follow up about it twice.

    Comfortable room, and good location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.7
    Good stay, slack service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoke alarm fell off the ceiling, and was charged $100 because noise control was called to the place, was not told by anyone that there was a fine to pay. Also none of my hotel key cards would work at the entrance. Had to call security multiple times to let me in. When i told the front desk, he never really took that concern as an issue but would able to enforce the fine.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.5
    The location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would not stay here again on a Saturday night. There were restaurants located beneath the apartments and the noise travelling up from live music and people below made it impossible to sleep or even enjoy being in the apartment.

    The location was excellent. The apartments were spacious and clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    4.6
    Won’t ever stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t sleep for the two nights. So noisy, it was unbelievable! Avoid it if you enjoy sleeping. Could hear the neighbours mobile phone and the piano music played all night through to 6 am.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice enough, has potential to be amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was very difficult. Took a good 5 mins of slightly adjusting the taps. You either got freezing cold or boiling hot. The taps in the kitchen were also crazy. Sofa bed in lounge was awful! Thankfully no one had to sleep on it. The parking cost $20 a night and was in a dodgy side alley with no security at all. Balcony furnishings were bare & old.

    There’s potential for this place to be really nice. The staff were friendly, it’s a great central location. Washer & dryer in bathroom. Full kitchen appliances (oven, microwave, large fridge, etc) large balcony, large living area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location and roomy apartment. Lack of double glazing means external noise is an issue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy - needs double glazing. Only one staff member on at checkout who took FOREVER to process the 2 gentlemen in front of me. Very inefficient. She was also clearly just "doing her job" when we checked in.

    Great location. Good size one bed apartment with all facilities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    The location was great as we could walk everywhere and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great as we could walk everywhere and the parking key made it easier to leave our car as we didnt want to drive everywhere. The room was amazing, exactly what we expected and more.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.8
    Staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower temp was hit and miss (slight turn varied scolding to ice cold), but this was the only real downfall (not a major issue)

    Staff were very helpful. If you need a parking bay, ensure you prebook for an outside bay out the back. The other option was a completely secure undercover parking area with a 400m walk. Either way no problems. Staff were excellent and the rooms are decent size.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    The spacious living area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The water pressure of the shower head is not working very well. Water either very cold or very hot. I was staying at level 1 and was very noisy on Sat night people partying til late night

    The spacious living area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    It was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were friendly and very accommodating to my last minute parking requests and extra bedding requests that I did not confirm prior to coming. I was very grateful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    All good except for the housekeeping thing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeping came to clean the room a little to late around 3.30 a and we tell them to come back, they said no problem but then when we talk with reception to tell the housekeeper to clean the room the told us that they clean the rooms up to 3.00 pm sooo at the end someone did it but wasn’t done properly .

    The room was clean, good size, frendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Everthing was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. We enjoyed our time

    Our bed was very comfy.Lovely room very clean.Nice to have a balcony a bit cold to go outside.I would certainly stay again & would like to stay for a longer period.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Good accommodation in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The studio apartment was a bit small for 2 people.

    We stayed in the studio apartment which was a bit small but it was well-appointed and more than sufficient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.3
    Beds were very comfortable, heating in each bedroom was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shutters on the windows left us feeling a constant draught and we had to pull lounge well away from the windows and still needed 2 blankets to get warm even though the heater was on 30° There was mould in the toilet where the water comes through to flush. One bathroom floor and walls had not been cleaned very well. All mugs were very brown inside so bad that we could not use them. One even appeared to have been used and not washed before placing back in the cupboard. As we moved the lounge away from the windows to get warmer, we noted that it had not been vacuumed very well underneath.

    Beds were very comfortable, heating in each bedroom was excellent, both showers were nice and big, certainly plenty of room for a family

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.8
    Great location, but that’s about all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very disappointed with this accommodation overall. We have stayed in Quest apartments elsewhere and they were much better value for money. Our apartment did not have Foxtel despite being advertised as such. We couldn’t contact reception by phone as the line was constantly busy so had to walk down to reception to advise of the missing ‘inclusions’ (Foxtel, DVD player). We were told that they were experiencing some ‘technical problems’ with Foxtel, but there wasn’t even a pay TV connection in the room!!! Our room was also located above a noisy piano bar with an ‘open keyboard’ policy so we were subjected to hours of off-key tinkling and caterwauling through the night. To top it off the room wasn’t serviced during our stay and we weren’t informed of this until we had checked in.

    The location was excellent. Right in the city centre so very close to shopping, restaurants and within easy access to many attractions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely building, great size rooms, big veranda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    lots of street noise on all nights furnishings on the veranda could have been a lot nicer as i feel this area would be used a lot especially during warmer months but possible through winter with some throws and things if it was prettier.

    Lovely building, great size rooms, big veranda

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    5.0
    I will not be staying here again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The accommodation is set above a pub which did not close till 1am and was very noisy. Then I was woken by the clock alarm that had been set for 5.30am and then the garbage trucks came at 6am. I would not recommend this place and would not stay here again.

    nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Great short trip/weekend away and well priced for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cant say anything bad about our stay.

    The convenience of being able to walk everywhere easily within the CBD. Didn't use the car for the two days. The ability to cook our own meals was a bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Great for a stop over for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was out in a small room with disabled access. The bed was so big we had to move it to close the door.

    The location is great and the staff are always very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.1
    Great central location, pretty good room, nice bathroom, pleasant staff, no real gripes!
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV monitor too small for the distance from the bed. Soundproofing from the corridor could be better. View of internal carpark/lane a little underwhelming... Also, it was Easter and there was limited service which seemed a bit crazy. Holidays are surely times when you should expect to have more travellers? Yet, there was limited service. Canberra generally seemed surprised that there were people visiting over the long weekend and wanting to eat/be entertained.

    Free water bottle a nice, generous idea. Breakfast packs a good option for people. Recycling very welcome (hope it actually gets recycled...). Window that opened was good. Very comfortable and even reasonably stylish!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.8
    Location ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in room 21, next to the lift, very bad noise all the time. Staff were well aware of the issues, simply said it's an old building, so "bad luck" that room should not be used... Very poor.. I would not recommend. They simply don't care.

    Location ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location, beautiful building, successfully delivered...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the rooms are not soundproof and I could hear the partiers on the street all night.

    Great location, beautiful building, successfully delivered on my special requests listed in the Booking.com room booking form.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice but could improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillows were uncomfortable. A lot of noise of the busses and people during the night. People using very choice language at 3:30am most mornings.

    The location was good, it’s a shame that the restaurant under Quest were not open.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    4.6
    A cardboard box would have had more soundproofing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double glazed windows and shutters on the windows would be good. Really felt grumpy when I returned to my room so tired and the music and noise from across the room stopped me from sleeping. When I was in Rome on a busy street surrounded by nightclubs the apartment had noiseproofing.It was an old building in art deco. We slept in peace!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.3
    Comfortably homely, just a lot of noise coming from the street and nearby venues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The music coming from the venue on the corner until 2am. Patrons leaving venues throughout the night making a large amount of noise easily heard from the bed.

    Clean, comfortable bed, the washing machine and dryer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.3
    Great location to walk to venues, but very noisy over the weekend, due to a pub being close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very hard, too close to bedside tables. Found an old dead cockroach under curtains, hair hanging from the blind above the bathroom sink. Hot water took ages to regulate in shower. Door didn’t close properly and water leaked out from the shower.

    the location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was unable to open my balcony door or use balcony as there was a group of chainsmokers next door and the smoke would waft straight into my room. Very disappointing

    Fantastic Location!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.1
    Mixed. Great location = but that made parking almost impossible. Nice room but noisy outside.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a lot of noise outside! Party in the laneway that our room looked out to - until very early in the morning. There is a pub closeby so I guess that is where they came from. Also there was non free parking and we were not advised about this till we got there and literally couldn't find anywhere to stop. Had to pay for parking which was an unexpected cost. Also the EFTPOS was down and the staff wanted a cash deposit on the spot - which was also unexpected.

    room nice, bed comfy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    Highly recommended, very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is advertised with parking, but parking costs additional $20 per day. We were lucky that on Saturday afternoon and all of Sunday the parking in front was free, but it could be better explained.

    Located a couple of hundred meters from the city centre, surrounded by plenty of restaurants. Staff are lovely and professional. WiFi is free in the room and very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    8.3
    The motel was very beautiful on the inside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish I knew the motel was above a nightclub. Very loud into the early hours of the morning.

    The motel was very beautiful on the inside. Very good location inner city. Hotel front staff friendly and tried to help resolve our problem, which they did . Thankyou.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.1
    Happy with accommodation desk needs better service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionists need a bit better customer service skills remembering they are first point of contact l have been doing reception all my career in one form or another

    View

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    5.4
    I have stayed in Quest Hotels in America & New Zealand. This is the first one I wont be returning to
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The apartment was not cleaned to an acceptable standard. Not once was it Vacuumed or dusted. Table tops were not wiped nor ashtray emptied on balcony. We returned to our apartment on Saturday late afternoon to find an opened bottle of water on the bedside table. ??? Because the bed was so uncomfortable, My husband took the cushions off the couch to sleep on the floor. Under the couch cushions it was disgusting. We found Popcorn, a plastic fork, food & a food wrapper. We had no daily service on Sunday, which when I enquired, was told that they only service 6 days a week & no public holidays. This was supposedly on the website but when I checked my booking with Booking.com it clearly stated 7day service. I then had to wash the towels I had left on the floor in the shower cubicle to be replaced with clean ones as they were wet & we couldnt wash.

    Location is good, just a short walk to shopping & Restaurants. Apartments have full kitchen with microwave & dishwasher. Also the Laundry was a bonus.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.8
    Large two bed apartment with verandah & all mod-cons, close to amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For a 'character' hotel, it could have had some more character pieces and a decor that was not boring brown. Parking facilities - guaranteed, but outside with a ground lock thing which had to be unlocked. A small chore each day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    8.3
    Lovely short stay in CBD. Perfect for couples or families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A couple of extra pillows and a blanket would have been nice. The 2 pillows that were provided were flat and lumpy.

    Great spot, nice and close to restaurants/cafes and shops.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.1
    Staff,location & facility o.k. but probably won't use again due to the noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy until approximately 3;30 am due to the location, & people socialising in neighbouring facilities.

    Good location. Walking distance to local facilities, shops, cafes etc.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    great location, comfortable room, nice balcony view, easy walk to wonderful dining experiences.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 12 nights

    limited rubbish disposal and dishwashing liquid over Christmas - UNDERSTANDABLE and not a huge inconvenience

    easy access to shopping, restaurants, bars and transport to tourist attractions

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.7
    It was okay because I was with my grandaughter. I wouldnt have been happy to stay as a couple.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only just suitable for a couple size wise. Shower had mildew in grout and the hot water took ages to come through and very hot so when I turned it just very slightly it came through cold. Very hard to adjust. And one little tip - I think tissues are always a must to provide.

    The location was great with nice cafes nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.4
    overall ok but not as advertised
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    noise level of air conditioning was really loud, view of rooms opposite, sheets were dirty,cleaners put two coffee cups in dishwasher and turn it on seriously ,this takes more effort than doing it by hand.had three different car parks in a three night stay one of them 500 mts away.Poor thickness of curtains was very bright by 7 am. Apartment much smaller than the photos suggest, scary lift make some crazy noises

    allowed a late check out

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.3
    Overpriced for what is offered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV antenna was broken so no reception, the Shower rose was broken. The Kitchen facilities were adequate but the Tea and Coffee offering were stingy. Overall the place wasOK but felt like it was running on a shoestring. The receptionist was excellent, but was away from the desk at checkout due to understaffing.

    Central to Canberra, location was good for City and Floriade. Rooms were large and clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable, affordable in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise of people on the streets at night.

    The location was fantastic, rooms were amazing and staff very helpful. Lots of of bars and restaurants below hotel and around area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable, would stay again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't complain about anything

    The bed was extremely comfortable and staff were very friendly and cheerful. The lady at reception knew who I was the moment I walked through the door. I also liked that it had a kitchenette which allowed me to make my own breakfast. Would definitely stay there again as it was also conveniently located close to where my meeting was being held.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    4.6
    Central location but would rather walk the extra distance...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and tired , kitchen and bathroom exhaust fans not working. Noisy location due to adjacent restaurants, early morning clatter of rubbish bins as great wake up call. Air conditioner struggled all night just to get the heating going. Bad odour from the bathroom for some unexplained reason.

    Central location but would rather walk the extra distance and unlikely to stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a smell of excrement in the corridor to our room (29). A loud sound of something mechanical on the wall outside our room which did eventually turn off but was disruptive. The room itself was clean, however, it had a very strong smell of cooking when we checked in which we couldn't air because the windows didn't open. Not sure if the smell was caused by the filter in the aircon unit which was on when we arrived.

    Great location. Have stayed here before. The room was a good size and had good amenities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.5
    Quite different experiences.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    100 mg wifi limit! No sofa or easy chair, poor TV, extremely noisy in Room12. In the suite, nothing! Thank you, Melanie.

    The apartment building is older and the apartments are not super modern but have updated bathrooms and efficient heating. The studio apartment I booked was a room like other hotel rooms, with small kitchen facilities. After no sleep, given a lovely suite overlooking the front of the hotel - spacious, quiet and very comfortable. Sofa. Thank you Quest.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.8
    Weekend Event
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy guests and or visitors in the early hours of the building inside the premises itself. This has got to be handled better than that and some form of strategy to ensure other guests peace and enjoyment has to be contemplated. I am seriously considering seeking a partial refund.

    Unique building and very comfortable rooms. Great eating and like facilities in easy reach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    The location of the accommodation is very central to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a lot of noise from the street. This would deter us from staying here again as we usually travel to Canberra to participate in running and cycling events, and a peaceful sleep is important before these events.

    The location of the accommodation is very central to shopping and restaurants. The room was very clean and the furnishings were comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location - a 5 min walk to the conference venue at...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had Room 14 which was great. My colleague had Room 12 which is next to a Bar which has a Salsa night on Tuesdays, so he had very little sleep - far from ideal when you are there for business or for anyone at all. They should not have placed him in that room on a Tuesday - they should consider double glazing or some sort of sound dampening.

    Excellent location - a 5 min walk to the conference venue at ANU Commons. The Apartments are in the lovely Melbourne Building that has been nicely developed. Staff were friendly and the room was spacious. I didn't use the kitchenette facilities, but it would be great for longer stays.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    Great location and value for $$$
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fire alarm drill on Easter Sunday was annoying. The bed not very comfortable. The TV wasn't working properly.

    Extremely convenient location. Friendly staff. Great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.5
    Close enough to walk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like that "free parking" was listed on the accommodation website, but no reference was made to the fact that it was in the street (or, in fact, across the road in a public carpark).

    I liked the free parking overnight at a carpark across the road from the accommodation.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    8.8
    Convenient and private
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a little noisy due to a band playing in one of the venues close by.

    The bed was comfortable and the bedding was good quality. The apartments are centrally located adjacent to many restaurants

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    6.3
    Great location, nice staff - but not a great stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room location - with a view of the bins outside - not great. Also - the room smelled strongly of bleach from cleaning and smell still there in the morning

    Good location and nice set up/design of the room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    6.3
    We enjoyed our stay - location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness needed to be more thorough - eg window sills. Apartment was tired - time for refurbishment.

    The bed was comfy. Apartment was well equipped.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    5.8
    Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom tap was broken. The pipes were noisy when other units flushed the toilet. The room was an odd shape with a lot of pointless un-usable space but the bedroom was small and no where to put bags without tripping over them. The bathmat was removed and we did not get a new one.

    The staff are nice and it was an easy, no fuss place to stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    10
    Comfortable stay in Canberra
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Statement in welcome letter about contacting anyone for help after 10 p.m. when desk staff go off duty was rather unfriendly. Threatened fees if call deemed non-emergency or unnecessary, but did give examples or what is considered "unnecessary" or "non-emergency." A list of local eating places within walking distance of hotel with a brief description and hours and phone numbers would have been helpful. Also, information about where one can buy groceries nearby.

    Well-appointed rooms with adequate supplies. Convenient for airport shuttle bus.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    9.6
    Covered balcony with privacy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit noisy with someone yelling from outside most of the night, on a Sunday. Can't be helped by Quest though...

    Covered balcony with privacy Lovely room with modern décor. Very clean and comfortable. All amenities provided.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.2
    Weekend in Canberra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The safe lock up parking option is a few hundred meters away and there is no guest parking for check in at the front entry.

    Room was clean and had a great doors onto a terrace area. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.3
    Great stay, value for money just a couple things let it down
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noises, and parking. the lift was very noisy, and the room we stayed in (29 i think) sounded like we had the hotels airconditioning unit right above the bed... and the aircon in the room leaks.

    great location for us, couldn't have chosen a better location. the staff were very friendly, it was perfect for business use and young families with all of the kitchen facilities.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    7.1
    Reasonable sized room and location, but very noisy at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sleeping was difficult. We had a room at the back (on the first floor) which overlooked a laneway. It was very noisy at night from pub patrons congregating out the back in the laneway, and again in the early morning when the dumpster was collected (daily)

    good location, good size bathroom, reasonable kitchen/cooking facilities

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.6
    Walk to Floriade
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no dining room, but it is close to a lot of restaurants and bars so it's not a problem.

    We went down to see Floriade and could walk to a lot of places from the apartment. It was right In the centre of the city, reasonably priced, the staff were courteous, the room was clean and quiet, and the bed and pillows were comfortable. We enjoyed our stay and would go back there.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    4.2
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was full of mould and balcony was filthy so couldn't let our daughter go out there. There was also extremely limited parking available.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    7.1
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Floor noticeable uneven under carpet near kitchen Smoke alarm went for 10 mins for no apparent reason Curtain to road broken at bed end Water in cistern ran continuously

    Location Staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.9
    ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.1
    Parking was extra even though it said parking was included
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was extra even though it said parking was included

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Bed was very comfortable and the apartment was very spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was too small.

    Bed was very comfortable and the apartment was very spacious.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.5
    Convenience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The garbage truck noise at 3.45am

    Convenience

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Perfect for our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Comfortable bed. Like that we had a balcony. Great location. Friendly staff. Parking right at the door.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.3
    Great location and fabulous staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location and fabulous staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    6.7
    Central location, spacious, separate bedroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early morning constant trucks/garbos (on Sunday night. Uncomfortable lounge.

    Central location, spacious, separate bedroom.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.9
    Very noisy before midnight, alarm went off early a.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy before midnight, alarm went off early a.m.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Been there done it
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    The bed was super clean and comfy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    Will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    location and facility
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking can be very expensive, cleanliness can be improved

    location and facility

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    Size
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Size

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Room was better than expected - great location and really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was better than expected - great location and really spacious. Balcony was a bonus!

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: