Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quest Serviced Apartments Launceston 4.5 stars

16 Paterson Street, 7250 Launceston, Australia

#18 of 28 Holiday rentals in Launceston

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 425 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check in was different price from Booking.com until I showed them my confirmation. Early check-in arranged and confirmed but not on booking when I arrived. Could not find instructions for Foxtel so didn't use. Secure Internet connection has issues one day. Would not recommend our particular apartment for parents and very young children as bedrooms were quite far apart but great for 2 adult couples or older children.

    Great 2 Bedroom Apartment for 2 couples. Kitchenette and bathroom per room. Comfortable beds and clean premises. Check out easy and helpful staff. Great location with easy access to shops, restaurants and UTAS stadium.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lighting in the upstairs loft apt was very bad - could not see at the desk. Also their were no ice facilities as no ice machine and the freezer no ice block tray.

    Location is central and the 2 bed 2 bath apartment that we had was very spacious . Great cafe for breakfast just downstairs but not open on Sunday - like most of Launceston.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was comfortable however is at the stage where the matress could be renewed, can hear/ feel springs when rolling over. It was all a little dated. The reception on the television was a little blurry when using FOX. No cleaning services on a Sunday.

    Location was excellent. We had an apartment at the back which was lovely and quiet. The staff were really lovely. The cafe next door is wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. It is close to a public park and a great variety of restaurants within walking distance.

    It was a two bedded apartment with lots of space and great facilities. Right in the centre of Launceston with discounted parking multi storey opposite. Staff were great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of our crockery was not clean so we had to wash everything before we could eat. Hot water appeared to run low at about 8 in the morning. The soap holder in the shower was falling off the wall and wouldn’t hold anything. Needs a bit of a work done to bring back up to standard.

    The position was great and parking was convenient. The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room 3b, the dungeon, you see peoples ankles out the window. For a room next to the road the sound proofing was non existent. we heard every car every night, also people walking in the entrance hall, and opening and closing the front door. terrible !!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better information about parking arrangements prior to booking would be appreciated. Particularly as we were staying over the Easter weekend and the carpark access hours were limited. The chiming Town Clock takes some getting used to.

    Lovely clean accommodation in proximity to many eating places. Well suited for a family stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite noisy - the traffic and neighbouring apartments.

    Close to restaurants, shops, cinema, etc. Luxurious apartment with great facilities e.g. Kitchen and laundry in apartment. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Good parking set up (off street).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of outside noise at night, people and cars and what sounded like a rubbish truck very early.

    Wonderful apartment, location was great with free overnight parking across the road at a secure carpark. Friendly and helpful staff. The one bedroom apartment was a great size.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very welcoming reception staff who responded to our requests to facilitate our checking in with children quite late at night. Great location, spacious rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the sofa bed was really uncomfortable, and not able to be slept on. The second night my daughter slept on the couch with out using the sofa bed. The springs on the bed made the bed very uncomfortable

    the location was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have a place to put our toiletry bags. We were only staying two nights so didn’t really want to unpack all the bits.

    We had the room at the very top of the hotel with a wonderful view of the water on both sides. It was very spacious, a comfortable bed and good kitchen facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Basement room

    We had 2 rooms, and the room I occupied was in the basement. Not keen on the stairs down to the room as we had to carry the luggage down and back up again. It was also very dark requiring lights to be on at all times. The 2nd room was located upstairs and was very good. Location was excellent and the secure parking arrangement across the street was good. Staff were excellent as I had left a necklace and phone charging cable behind. Staff called arranged postage back to Melbourne.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    THE BOOKING WAS MADE ON BOOKING.COM THE APARTMENT THAT WAS SHOWN AND WHAT I DOWNLOADED WAS NOT THE APARTMENT WE GOT. THE MANAGER AGREED THAT THE PHOTO ETC. WAS MISLEADING. HE SUGGESTED WE CANCEL THE BOOKING WITH BOOKING.COM AND JUST BOOK WITH THEM.WE HAD ALREADY PARTLY UNPACKED OUR LUGGAGE SO WASN'T REALLY AN OPTION. WE PAID THE PRICE OF THE FULL APARTMENT BUT GOT A STUDIO. WOULD APPRECIATE CONTACT FROM BOOKING.COM TO EXPLAIN IN MORE DETAIL

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service given. Shower and bathroom doors both faulty. Curtains hanging off rods. Shower extremely slippery. No bench at all in ensuite.

    LOcation. Roomy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The majority of kitchen appliances such as the microwave, crokery were all located above the bench which made it very difficult for someone short to grab. The microwave especially if carrying something hot is dangereous

    Bed was very comfortable, along with a good working air conditioner

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed could have been a little more comfortable and instructions for the uninitiated user would have been useful!!

    Location was great and the parking arrangement suited us perfectly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sofa bed was broken - had to call security for a replacement portable bed. No wi-fi or room phone in service.

    Good location with a variety of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Secondary room let us down - there were some used towels and stock in bathroom wasn't replenished when we arrived. It seemed it hasn't been used for a while. It was rectified after it was serviced.

    So much room - it would have fit 6 adults comfortably. The beds were comfy and overall cleanliness was good. Location was excellent - we didn't need a car for everything we wanted to do. Staff was A+, super helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Television sound dreadful - the cheapest possible, tinny-sounding units are installed. Air-conditioning noisy - needs servicing Oven did not seem to work properly Very expensive, given the faciliates provided, and the trend towards shabbiness

    Great location. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room in the loft was hard to get around in parts as I am tall and the ceiling was quite low. We have stayed in Quest in Adelaide and this property was not at the same standard so a little disappointed. The internet did not work.

    A good location in the city and the front office staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms at the back of the building were very hot and there was only aircon in the living area. The sofa bed mattress is only suitable for very light children, I think adults sleeping on it would do significant back damage.

    Staff were very helpful Location was great (although a little noisy)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The very regular tolling of the nearby post office bell was very annoying and adversely impacted on sleep. Ventilation in the sleeping areas was not effective or adequate. The cooking facilities were somewhat tired and far from spotless. The sofa bed was appalling and most uncomfortable and decidedly poor!

    This historic building has been very sympathetically restored and the apartment was quite elegantly furnished (however requiring some maintenance). The location of convenient and central. Our 2 bedroom apartment was spacious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking was across the road in a public carpark. I had concerns with the security. There were additional charges if the car was parked there during the day. The bedrooms were in the basement. The kitchen was dated.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa lounge was the most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept on. Wifi was very slow!

    A well located, clean property. Helpful staff, who were very accomodating.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were under the impression that there was a single bed but on arrival found it was the sofa. Couldn’t open windows so had to run the air con 24/7.

    Staff were very helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's unfortunate that it isn't possible to park your car in front of the hotel and easily bring your luggage in or out. There is a side entrance, but again it isn't possible to park the car. So arrival and departure are a challenge and it would be a great help for this to be explained when checking in. The stairs at the front of the property aren't ideal for a hotel entrance.

    The service and the accommodation is uniform throughout Australia and it's wonderful!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The central heating was really warm.

    The apartment was large and comfortable, there were 4 of us and plenty of space. We were able to catch up on washing and relax in the lounge room during our stay. The apartment is close to the markets, park and the CBD. The views were great and we loved our stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The church clock nearby which chimed every hour and half hour. Having to carry heavy luggage up the flight of steps at the front door.

    Location - easy walk to restaurants and shopping. Staff were helpful - gave us a fan for the room as the lounge Aircon was not sufficient to cool the bedroom. Complimentary bottle of water for each guest

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking across the street wasn't ideal, but it worked out fine and we were always able to find a spot. The bell tower was quite loud from our apartment, but it's an historic part of Launceston so we didn't mind too much!

    Apartment was clean, comfortable and well located. The beds were comfy and we found some great cafes & bars less than a 5 minute walk away. It was nice to not have to take the car out just to get food. Also really appreciated having the little extras that come with an apartment like this - products for washing up, clean cutlery and crockery, and even soap powder if we needed to do any laundry.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told we had a 2 bathroom apartment. We were given our access cards and then moved to another apartment with only 1 bathroom and our original apt was given to other guests. The girl booking us told us there was nothing they could do and we had better views in our new room. Not impressed. When we did get to our apt the washing machine was broken and we had to take our laundry to a laundry in the foyer.

    The apartment was clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The two bedrooms (we were on the ground floor) were below street level, the noise was quite loud but tolerable. The main problem with the bedrooms was that they were very stuffy and the windows could not be open. I would ask not for a ground floor apartment next time.

    The quest apartments are in a great location, and the staff were exceptionally helpful. The lounge room and kitchen were a good size.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fan in bathroom is very loud and turns on with the light. Parking was good, but across the road. We pulled up outside (kerbside), unloaded our bags, then parked across the road.

    We had a one bedroom apartment. Apartment was a great size, huge couch( great for a tall person wanting to stretch out). We made use of the washing machine and dryer! Just a short stroll down the road for dinner options or you could use the ample kitchen and cooking facilities in the apartment.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long walk to Coles or Woolworths to get supplies.

    So close to restaurants and city centre. Great shower, comfortable bed, good-sized room and kitchenette. Recommend going to Cataract Gorge and doing a Tamar River cruise.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a stain on the sash at the bottom of the bed , I thought it was very obisous to see. I did let them know when we checked out

    The bed was extra comfy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise level between rooms very high, so unable to sleep well plus noise from a nightclub. Unacceptable when rooms are double glazed type. Also although booked months in advance 2 rooms were floors apart so unable to be close to small children.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really stuffy and as it's a heritage building, the windows are without fly screens and didn't stay up. The couch was so uncomfortable too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    For some reason I thought I got a spa room. But the hotel does not have spa rooms. Misinterpretation on my behalf I think.

    Was all good. No complaints really. Welcoming, comfortable, relaxing and a convenient location for myself

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fairly expensive and a bit "tired".

    It was fine. We moved from the first room which was cold and had basement bedrooms (below street level). Upstairs apartment was good - large with all amenities and kitchen facilities available. Parking is in council park across the street but will validate ticket for free parking overnight. It was perfectly adequate and good central location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only issue was opening the bathroom bin and it hadn't been cleaned out. Ant there were things in it I didn't want to see.

    A great apartment in a great area, and the building is really nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise - constant hearing of church bells 24/7 & nightclub noise on Saturday till 2 am = poor sleep for 3 nights. As a result due to poor sound proofing, I would not stay again.

    Location in relation to some great restaurants, UNSW stadium & cataract gorge ( all in walking distance)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The staff at this venue were outstanding, friendly, helpful and interested in what their guests were doing. Rooms are comfortable, pleasantly furnished and very clean. This place shines as an example of great hospitality. Location for business visitors to Launceston is excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Light sleepers might find the nearby church bell which rings every 15 minutes takes a bit of getting used to.

    Staff were very helpful and accommodating

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location near to restaurants and city shopping.

    Parking is in public car park across the street at a reduced rate overnight + car park fee between 10am & 3.30pm, so it's not free and a bit inconvenient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Problem with achieving Wi Fi continuity. Had to be reset three times. Painting of the second floor hallway caused paint odours. Complained to front desk staff who had not been told that painting was planned for that day (don't allocate guests to the 7 second floor rooms for one day and there is no problem). Painters left, no signs posted to alert guests that paint on walls was still wet.

    Facilities good. Very good front of house personnel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was renovations happening part way through our stay. The room was outdated. The bed was 2 king singles together which made sleeping uncomfortable. We wouldn't stay here again. You do not get what you pay for.

    The staff were helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a problem where an option to use a council car park oposite is difficult to use. Post office clock nearby chimes on the hour all night and every 15 minutes from 5am.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As with so many properties, the basics are constantly overlooked. The small refrigerator was so iced up it did not function and there was considerable drama in getting this defrosted to the point where we finished the job ourselves!! The carpet was grubby and well overdue for a steam clean.

    The Quest Apartments are very conveniently located in the heart of Launceston. They are within walking distance of many restaurants and city shopping. The facilities were adequate for our needs and we normally self-cater for breakfast. We found all of the staff to be very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guests above our apartment room were extremely loud throughout our stay. They were continuously playing loud music at all times of the night and we were subject to continuous stomping and running from the floor above (this was happening past midnight). We raised the issue with the apartment security but they could only control the level of the music. I understand this is a difficult situation however, we were left sleepless throughout the three nights we stayed there.

    The location of the property is central to most parts of Launceston. The apartment facilities are great and the reception staff were very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    reception on Pay TV was terrible. Limited sports channels for watching footy. Unfinished bits in bathroom Parking was a hassle Exhaust fan was extremely noisy. Lots of street noise. Cooktop was extremely slow.

    Position was ok, close to shopping and food. it had enough cooking facilities Staff were very helpful and pleasing. Huge bed and comfortable with enough pillows.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No major complaints.Stayed over Easter so room service was poor owing to holidays and had to keep asking the desk for teabags towels etc

    Reasonably quiet except the church bells constantly ringing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking across the road from the property was a little inconvenient but absolutely manageable.

    The convenience of having the kitchen facilities to make our own meals after eating out all trip was fantastic. The free wifi was a bonus as reception across Tasmania was limited on the whole.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited parking space. May need to take the luggage up the staircase for some rooms.

    Great location. City centre. Nice restaurants around. Room is nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    inadequate double glazing didn't keep noise of busy street muffled had to move first room as air conditioning smelt

    central location and friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a church bell 10 meters apart from the hotel. It sounds every 30 minutes even in the night. it is hard to fall sleep. I have been waked up because of the bell sound many times during the night. Bad sleep.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, secure parking, although provided across the road, proved a challenge. If you are a traveller who packs with the bare essentials you won't find it a hassle. For the more vain and longer stay traveller you may find it very frustrating. The room needed some repairs in bathroom, however, I reported the issues to staff on departure.

    What I expected from Quest, having stayed in a couple of location. Staff were very helpful and made you feel like royalty.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we had booked a 1 bedroom apartment but when we arrived they explained there had been a mix up and they only had a studio available but they did give us a discount.

    The customer service was outstanding. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and no problems with wifi.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our friends water pressure in their shower was poor, and when it rained the noise from the box gutters was a little loud. But minor issue

    The rooms were modern, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The clock tower bells that went off every hour and every half hour - 24/7. Very frustrating at night. Not much sleep. Very annoyed with this. The lounge furniture couch and chair was really hard and uncomfortable.

    The 2 bedroom apartment was great. GreAt location as we walked everywhere.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely roomy space, beautifully decorated leaving a touch of the original buildings features. Comfy bed and lovely bathroom with great kitchen facilities

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom vanity. no room for belongings parking was a bit messy!

    service to supply cot and high chair cleanness of room good appreciate the lift and wheelchair/pram access from street appreciated gorgeous cafe next door

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location with good breakfast venue next door and restaurants close by. Our upgraded room was very comfortable and had everything we needed apart from free internet...you have to pay extra. Parking was convenient enough accross the street.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet connection / password changed daily, annoying! Parking across the road, only free between 3:30 pm and 10:00am. Big bathroom but small sink and no where to put toiletries... not well planned, could have used the space better.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not like the fact that the carpets looked terrible and was extremely disappointed to have arranged for our overseas guest to stop here and more than a little embarrassed.

    We were able to find eat out places within close proximity. We had breakfast at the nearby cafe which was good food. We ate at the Italian restaurants at the end of the street which was the best meal in our week long stay in Tassie.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking a little inconvenient, invoice was supposed to be emailed but wasn't, had to follow up to get it. Room wasn't as clean as I'd hoped, a lot of dust near the bed area and some mould in the bathroom.

    Good central ocation, reasonably comfortable and secure room, kitchenette is great to have and DVD player a bonus.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately despite a nice property with clean rooms we were woken every hour by the nearby Town Hall clock through the night. I know this is out of the managements control but I would have liked to have been warned given the price of the apartment .

    Room was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The basement room with twin beds was below standard. Booking made 8 weeks in advance for a non-refundable price of $189.00. The room looked onto an external drain below street level; windows did not open, the room was musty and the only escape via the internal stairs. Complaint to management resulted in a $30.00 reduction, but no change of room available. Website photos were very misleading.

    Location good, accommodation was the pick-up place for an organised tour.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking is available in a council car park opposite, but it is expensive. We arrived on New Years Day, which, as a public holiday, street parking was free.

    When we arrived we were given a room in the attic, with only one window, which was high in the wall, so you couldn't see out. We complained and were given a much better room, at the same price.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The king size bed was two singles pushed together. Didn't like that much at all

    Being so close to shops and other attractions. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities in kitchen are very old. some of them do not work well especially dishwasher , eventually we had to wash all the dishes and pots by hand.

    Location is very good and the staff is friendly and efficient service.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No advice that we had to walk up a flight of stairs to our apartment with suitcases. Also the curtain did not cover the window.

    Great location and well appointed and spacious room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioning was making a noise in our apartment. They tired to fix this with CRC leaving a smell. We demanded another apartment, which we they gave us. Then, the internet was not working above the ground floor. They thought this would be fixed but three days later we were told the system was stuffed. We spent many hours in lobby on the only internet access. There was no compensation for this? Finally, the free overnight parking in the car park building opposite was confusing. We got conflicting advise about this from staff. I got charged for overnight parking one night. Quest, to their credit re-imbursed me, as the parking people wouldn't! So, if using the parking building opposite, ensure your ticket is valided and don't put it in the pay machine but put it in the barrier machine when existing. Otherwise everything was fine.

    Central city location, good rooms, bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property was advertised as air conditioned. The bedrooms had no airconditioning and they were quite hot as we were on the top floor. The living room was air conditioned but one of the bedrooms was not close to the livingroom. There was no ceiling fan and the windows cannot be opened. When I requested to be moved because of the heat I was told no other apartments were available and they could only give me one fan as they had no others available. I think they should at least install ceiling fans for the bedrooms and clarify that only parts of the apartment is air conditioned.

    Nice location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air cond in the lounge but not in bedroom. WiFi does not work (cannot connect). Should give free two bottles of water per day just like most of the hotels in asia do. Those bottled water do not cost much given the room rate.

    Great location right in the heart of CBD. Very spacious.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    wifi out of order and no housekeeping during the whole stay (4 nights) perhaps due to Christmas. The apartment was otherwise good.

    Excellent location; comfort apartment

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: