Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Quest on Rheola This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

18 Rheola Street, West Perth, 6005 Perth, Australia

#68 of 155 vacation rentals in Perth

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 28 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2017

    8.3
    Great location, good for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    No airconditioning/ceiling fan in bedrooms. Having to pay an extra security bond on my credit card and it won't clear for up to 5 days.

    Nice room, spacious, full kitchen and laundry.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2016

    7.5
    Good, modern and comfortable apartment but tucked away a little too far for those without a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The equipment in the kitchen was lacking for cooking for 4, which I imagine most people in a two bedroom apartment would do. Connectivity to the wifi was sketchy at times. The location was not great for transport links to other places in Perth so might be better for those travelling with a car.

    The apartment was really comfortable and modern with most things that you needed. It was cleaned every day except Sunday and was kept in good condition. We had a comfortable stay here.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2016

    9.2
    Great accommodation within walking distance of Subiaco Oval
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We couldn't get our 4WD with a roof rack into the underground secure parking so we had to park in the street. The entrance into the building was cramped and the hallways not overly wide, but once you got into the room it was more than we expected.

    I loved that it was fully self contained, and the security was good due to the fact that you couldn't go up in the elevator without your room key.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2016

    7.9
    Comfortable stay close to Kings Park. (BUT bring your ear plugs) .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When booking it said 'free wifi'. This was not the case. After explaining the inconsistency we were given a voucher for free access. I also found the road noise loud and felt the window seals should've been better to reduce noise.

    Everything you need. Very clean and we'll equipped. Parking charge of $10 is reasonable given the surrounding street parking is quite steep.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    7.5
    Air con only in living room means bedrooms were too warm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air con only in living room means bedrooms were too warm. Apartment needs a full length mirror.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2017

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outside table needed to be cleaned-very dusty/dirty.

    Great location. Room was neat and well appointed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2017

    7.5
    It did the job.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only one aircon for the whole room.

    The position of the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2017

    7.9
    The price
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    7.5
    However room was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed wasn't very comfortable at all

    However room was nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2017

    10
    Location
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2017

    10
    Location was perfect due to visiting PMH every day.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was perfect due to visiting PMH every day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2017

    6.7
    $200 held from debit card and not told about, took almost 2...
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    $200 held from debit card and not told about, took almost 2 weeks to have hold lifted

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2015

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bedrooms small and hard to store large cases and walk around bed. Otherwise all ok.

    Great location. Near city. Subiaco. Kings Park. Good small kitchen has has most things you need in it.

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2015

    10
    Loved the location, being walking distance to all the places...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There was very strong cleaning chemical smell in the room which was not pleasant:)

    Loved the location, being walking distance to all the places we wanted to visit. Having the free CAT service so close was very useful.

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2015

    7.9
    I thought the proximity to the city was excellent and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise from the traffic

    I thought the proximity to the city was excellent and getting into and out of premises was easy. I liked the security aspect, the cleanliness and that the apartment was quite roomy.

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2015

    8.8
    Close to the Regal Theatre as we were up to see Ballet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Both my mum and partner didn't like the pillows as they were a but too big and uncomfortable.

    Close to the Regal Theatre as we were up to see Ballet Revolucion. Clean Comfortable Friendly staff Quiet

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2015

    7.5
    As above
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The kitchen cupboards containing crockery too high for me to reach plates glasses etc. Need soap containers on bathroom basin and better soap holder in shower.

    As above

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2016

    7.1
    Parking, clean, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Got a rash from the sheets (change of washing powder) Very noisy traffic, bed not very comfortable.

    Parking, clean, good location

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2016

    7.9
    very comfortable and spacious.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    price!! and very very noisey :(

    very comfortable and spacious. well equipped. Clean

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2015

    7.9
    Kitchen and lounge area good and large.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Uncomfortable beds. Rooms were hot.

    Kitchen and lounge area good and large. Nice balcony.

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2015

    9.5
    Location, close to city but not too busy,easy to access,...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Location, close to city but not too busy,easy to access, quiet location, great facilities and parking secure.

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2015

    7.5
    Good Room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Hi price and a distance from restaurants and shops

    Good Room

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2015

    4.2
    Clean and near where I needed to be.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Too expensive and rooms very small. Lift didn't work. Door not very secure.

    Clean and near where I needed to be.

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2015

    7.5
    friendly, helpful and clean
    • Family with young children

    expensive for what it was

    friendly, helpful and clean

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2015

    5.4
    I just felt everything was too crammed, living area too...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I just felt everything was too crammed, living area too small and bedroom and bed way too small. Location, all night heard traffic, way too noisy!!

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2015

    7.5
    Clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Traffic on Thomas rd

    Clean room

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2015

    9.2
    Friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Friendly and helpful staff The facilities in the kitchen Garage in the basement

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: