Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quest Savoy 4 stars

38 Elizabeth Street, 7000 Hobart, Australia

#71 of 83 Holiday rentals in Hobart

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 415 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Happy Victorians
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Studio Apartment - Separate Building, stair access only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, we only stayed two nights and were able to walk to all of our destinations. Reception was happy to hold our bags pre check in and also before our flight home.

    Spacious and great value for money

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Location was good with walking distance to lots of...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The down side to the stay was the noise. The construction work as well as the traffic crossing signal beeping every 20sec up till 10pm and starting early.

    Location was good with walking distance to lots of restraints and bars, room was clean and well equipped, friendly staff. Will certainly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Hobart location and lux
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only nit pick is that the room felt a little claustrophobic without a window. The glass brick area did help a little

    It was so well appointed and spacious

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    A lovely modernised old building right where you need to be in Hobart
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Loved it - no problems at all

    The room was very spacious, we had a kitchenette, table and chairs, sofa, nice bathroom. Other reviews had indicated that the bus mall in the street below would be noisy, but it really wasn't a problem. The location is great - a short walk to the mall, the wharves for groovy dining, the Salamanca market, ferry to MONA etc. The receptionist was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about local things to do

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Clean and very comfortable room with every amenity you'd...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking - offsite and you have to drive up to at least the 7th level in order to park.

    Clean and very comfortable room with every amenity you'd expect, with bath as a bonus. An unbeatable location!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like some sort of fam in the bathroom, however I do realise this is difficult in hotels.

    Very comfortable. very friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    Overall very happy. Would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Mostly very minor, like a few things (coffee sachets, and one day the bath mat) not being replaced when the room was made up. The couch was uncomfortable - needed new cushions.

    Very central location, close to everything and in easy walking distance to the waterfront, restaurants, etc., with a taxi rank next to the hotel. The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The staff were friendly, and helpful when we had an issue that needed sorting out (internet stopped working, so they gave us access to an alternative network).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.1
    Not happy having to pay for parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Studio Apartment - Separate Building, stair access only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking should be free like every other hotel. Definitely won’t be staying there again. 17 bucks for the night when we could have parked on the street for free. Ridiculous

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.5
    Construction site directly opposite, started work at 5am!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction site directly opposite, started work at 5am! Not strictly hotel's fault but no mention of construction on their website or at time of booking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Great value for money in a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Studio Apartment - Separate Building, stair access only
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is perfect for a Hobart City stay. Right at the end of the Elizabeth Street Mall, the waterfront is 2 blocks down the street. For the price this is great value..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Location was great , close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge wasn't turned on cold , didn't realise and our drinks weren't cold. I should have checked I suppose.

    Location was great , close to everything. Also got an early check in , staff were great. Room was very clean aswell.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.5
    Location was good but lots of building going on
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very thin walls. Had a domestic going on in next room from 2 to 4am & heard whole conversation! Booked a deluxe studio but think we got the disabled room...

    Location was good but lots of building going on

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and the location is fantastic. We travelled with our 4 month old and the staff did all they could to make it comfortable!for us.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.8
    Feedback pk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding property...building works ...one ways...off site parking. Shower head throws water ...over floor dangerous...window insufficient

    Room comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    Could get no fresh air in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could get no fresh air in the room... wasnt nice having ducted all the time even a tiny top open window for natural air would ve awesome. The picture showed 2 setees in executive suit we had 1 small hard one

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    The location was really in city centre, staff from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget One-Bedroom Apartment - Separate Building, stair access only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was at the back, so no window. Bit stuffy...but it just minor

    The location was really in city centre, staff from the reception and housekeeping were so friendly and the room super comfy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Outstanding accommodation, value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget One-Bedroom Apartment - Separate Building, stair access only
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not applicable

    The savoy bill this as their budget accommodation; we bill it as 5 star accommodation. Right in the centre of the city, spacious, equipped with everything one needs to either eat in or eat out. We staid in June; so with the two heaters on it was warm and cosy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    The apartment was in a great location in Hobart CBD close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget One-Bedroom Apartment - Separate Building, stair access only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park is a few blocks away if you have bags to carry, you can’t pull up out the front to drop your bags off, there was road work during our stay. The main Quest building is across the road. The apartment is only accessed by stairs and unfortunately we were on the top floor. It is mentioned in the details when booking so we were prepared.

    The apartment was in a great location in Hobart CBD close to food and shopping. Nice apartment has everything except laundry.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.7
    The location is great and central to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking off site 200m away from room and adding the additional cost to your stay to park there. The difficulty to off load luggage on arrival and to load luggage when leaving. The beds we too soft and around the edges the springs could be felt through the mattress. NO room service on sundays and public holidays. A complimentary small long life milk on arrival if you want more go and buy it.

    The location is great and central to everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Good location and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much of a view with construction going on across the road. A number of bus stops are located at the front of the hotel so it could get a little noisy at times but we didn't hear much from our room.

    The location is very central. The room was spacious enough and had everything we needed. The bed was comfortable and cosy. The bath tub spa was really nice after a long day of sightseeing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    Large apartment that was well heated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget One-Bedroom Apartment - Separate Building, stair access only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old bathroom and rooms were a bit run down. Bathroom was attached to the bedroom which made it difficult to use when our baby was sleeping. Room smelt a bit musky.

    Large apartment that was well heated. Comfy new couches. Great location in the center of Hobart CBD.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was erratic. There were no shower caps. They charged the credit card for the entire amount before our arrival.

    The location is very central. The rooms are spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower caps weren’t provided My heater wasn’t working as well as it should’ve and still was ver noisy.

    The rooms were comfortable large and well equipped. The hotel is very centrally located..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Executive Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator takes ages to arrive. I chose the payment in cash at the hotel option but my credit card was debited without letting me know, before arrival. The staff at the reception offered to reverse the charges but that would’ve taken 10 days! No shower caps among the toiletries provided.

    The apartment was comfortable and well appointed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    The room was warm, clean and in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget One-Bedroom Apartment - Separate Building, stair access only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was over the bus stop, so we ended up dragging our mattress into the lounge area to sleep. The shower was also tiny in a huge bathroom. A lot of wasted space.

    The room was warm, clean and in a good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Affordable and pleasant experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at Quest Savoy were really friendly and worked hade to make you feel welcome. The location is right in the city centre and is very convenient for shuttles to and from the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Parking to check in was an issue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking to check in was an issue. The police bailed me up over parking outside while checking in (as directed). They requested my parking permit and got up me for driving in the bus mall (pig of a cop). This needs to be sorted!!!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.3
    Poor service, good rooms
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The information on booking.com does not match the savoys terms and conditions, we were not expecting to pay a bond fee there for were hit with a $500 bill on arrival that we could collect after our stay, it just so happens we did have the money in our account but that’s not always the case, we also had a large ammount of luggage which we had to leave in reception to go and get cash out as we were not allowed to put the bags in our room before handing over the money, which I feel was unreasonable and a hassle, we also did not know we had to pay for our room 2days prior to our stay, and if we had not called the staff to check our booking, we wouldn’t have known our booking would’ve been canceled, due to the way money was handled I will not be staying with them again.

    Bed was comfy and room was spacious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Close to city and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean, well appointed and the bed comfortable. Staff at reception were very pleasant, welcoming and helpful. Very good position. Close to transport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.4
    Unimpressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Studio Apartment - Separate Building, stair access only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were put on top floor of apartments no elevator and travelling with a young child Just told at checkin not offered an alternative The bed had some sort of electric blanket underneath the sheets right under where I was sleeping was a plug so we had to remove this before we went to sleep There was no duvet cover on just two sheets ? I had requested a travel cot and it was not clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    The amenities were good - bed comfy and the sofa bed I slept...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ‘window’ between the kitchen and bathroom was very odd? I needed to leave the light in the bathroom on for my elderly father, but this meant that because of the ‘window’ the entire room was light. The WI-Fi was terrible - absolutely no strength - it connected but then that was it - not good enough for a contemporary facility. You need to get appropriate internet strength. It was very noisy on Saturday night, but that’s to be expected in city accommodation.

    The amenities were good - bed comfy and the sofa bed I slept on was fine. Having the kitchen etc was great as was the easy access to the lift.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.3
    Well positioned ,presented and comfortable accommodation staffed by pleasant/attentive employees.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unpleasant odour emanating from cupboard under kitchenette sink. There were no food scraps in the bin and the odour persisted even after the bin and its paper contents were removed. Adding vanilla essence seemed a Band-Aid approach.

    Very comfy bed in well setout,spacious room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.6
    Eccellent apartment right in the heart of Hobart ..recommend highly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget One-Bedroom Apartment - Separate Building, stair access only
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Would not stay again in the across th e road apartment owing to having to climb two flights of stairs.

    The apartment was excellent ...and the help and friendliness of the Front of house staff was top notch.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.6
    Great stay.
    • Family with young children
    • Budget One-Bedroom Apartment - Separate Building, stair access only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation across the road from the reception. Car park is a fair distance from the accommodation.

    Convenient location - can't go any further than this from the cbd. Efficient and courteous staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    5.8
    Room location totally unsatisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Studio Apartment - Separate Building, stair access only
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed with the fact we were were located up 4 flights of stairs as our rooms were adjacent to main hotel complex. Entry up a dingy single door off the street then 4 flights of stairs. No lifts!!!!!!!!!. It was most unsatisfactory for an older couple with heavy luggage. Guests should not be faced with this situation and management need to consider if it is appropriate in this day and age.

    Location was convenient with transport hub outside.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.5
    it's awesome location, staff are nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Studio Apartment - Separate Building, stair access only
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise of traffic light is a bit annoying, especially at mid-night. At peaks season we paid higher price, but they cut down service due to new year, we didn't get our room to be cleaned up daily, great stay, but if charged higher shouldn't provide lower quality service.

    it's awesome location, staff are nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.5
    We enjoyed because of the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning

    The location is excellent and close to the shuttle bus to and from the airport. The bed was comfortable - but the bathroom could do with some updating and the air conditioning was noisy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.9
    Very central but somewhat compact
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lift is very slow! The additional cost of parking off site and moving one's luggage to and fro is quite inconvenient. The limited size of the room made it seem somewhat cramped. The bathroom was neither well ventilated nor lit.

    This hotel is very centrally located and enabled ready walking around Hobart which was very helpful. Whilst the décor is elegant, the rooms are not very spacious and ours had not no external light except from an internal light well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    6.3
    Not value for your money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Studio Apartment - Separate Building, stair access only
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a Quest Savoy apartment, which ended up being in another building across the street from Savoy. This was a major mistake! Apartment was noting like the Savoy experience, even the price was the same / similar. Shower was not clean (mold in the shower cabinet) and the narrow staircase to climb (no elevator!) to our room stank musty.

    Big room. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.5
    Conveniently located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Studio Apartment - Separate Building, stair access only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldnt keep a window open. Would have been nice to have fresh air. Door to stairwell opened but you couldnt kerp it open all night

    Conveniently located

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    4.6
    Very noisy but very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Studio Apartment - Separate Building, stair access only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In this separate building of Quest Savoy, the rooms are on top of a bus stop and next to the town hall with loud noisy bells (rang every 15 minutes between 5am to 10:30pm). Windows are just ordinary single layer one so can’t block much noise. On top of all these, construction work started at 6am. I could not get much sleep with all the noises particularly with the bell noises. One would really question why the bell needs to ring from 5am? Not considerate of others who live around the area. Floor board creaking.

    The staff are great, friendly and very helpful. One staff and one of the cleaners helped me with heavy luggage, really appreciate their help.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    5.4
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Executive Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is a pain. First, we couldn’t find a park just for the reception; and then needed to walk 5 mins back from the car park they directed us to park our car. The worst part of all is a $17 per day parking fee on top of the hotel stay. What a rip-off!🤨 The rooms were standard, but definitely not up to the money value of what we have paid for!!!

    Great location. Walking distance to most popular places.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay, so close to everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Traffic light sounds went ALL night!! We were on a lower level, which may have accentuated this.

    Comfortable bed, close to everything! The Taste festival was fantastic!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    We arrived to a very warm welcome.
    • Couple
    • Budget Studio Apartment - Separate Building, stair access only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a bother as you not only had to pay for parking, but you had to park at a separate location and walk back to the hotel to verify your parking before continuing on with your day.

    We arrived to a very warm welcome. The reception staff were extraordinarily helpful and available whenever you needed them. The rooms were very tidy and had everything you needed and more. Fantastic location, very convenient for travellers interested in Hobart city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    5.4
    Sadly lacking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment smelt and had a noisy fan at night. Car parking cost an extra $17 per day and was a 5 minute walk to the hotel plus multiple levels up to be able to park. Dropping off suitcases was not easy as only one space by the hotel. Looked very dingy and cheap

    Central walking dostance

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    6.7
    Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is offsite at additional cost, was blocked in by other cars twice, not a pleasant walk back to hotel at night. Bed was hard and past its use-by date

    Large room, well equipped kitchenette, friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.5
    A good value and central place to stay in Hobart. Clean and efficient like all Quests.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like the internal window (looking onto the stairway) or the lack of window or fan in the bathroom. The room seemed quite dark on the best of days. The room smelt stale when I first arrived and that was fixed once the air conditioning was on. There are no windows that can be opened.

    Bed, bathroom, and kitchen all very good and clean. The apartment is nice a central to everything and there is a good selection of tourist information in the foyer. The building has an elegant entranceway. The desk staff are helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location and good facilities overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise coming through the air con vents at night was distracting. Didnt like the shower in the bath couldnt really use the spa bath because of the water outlet placement.

    The bed was comfy. Facilities in the room were great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Lovely well located stay even managed to get some Xmas shopping done while staying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to park our car well away from hotel.

    Location,we had booked for a massage and float bubble treatment,which was great to then be able to come upstairs to relax in our own room kick back with champagne for our 30th Wedding Anniversary.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    5.8
    Having a full kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Studio Apartment - Separate Building, stair access only
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the studio apartments were in a separate building without a lift or air conditioning. The studio apartments were stuffy and should have been aired after cleaning. The apartments were not of the standard usually associated with Quest.

    Having a full kitchen.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    6.3
    Great size 1 bedroom apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget One-Bedroom Apartment - Separate Building, stair access only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heavy rain and our outdoor doorframe/window leaked like a waterfall inside the apartment. Had to get workers in but the staff dealt with it very well

    Great size 1 bedroom apartment

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    5.8
    Ok bit disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget One-Bedroom Apartment - Separate Building, stair access only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My apartment was in a different building and on the top floor so I had to carry my luggage up 4 flights of stairs which was a bit awkward. The apartment had a stale cooking smell as it was next to extractor fans from a restaurant located next door.

    The receptionist was very friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Great located apartments with comfortable facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location within walking distance of markets and water front. Clean apartment with good facilities and very comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Good location, handy to the mall, short walk to the docks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Studio Apartment - Separate Building, stair access only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in the annex across the road. The stairs are a little narrow, but you can take your luggage up in two trips.

    Central location. Inexpensive continental breakfast. Friendly reception. Spacious apartment.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.5
    It was as it was in the photo and we enjoyed staying a the quest savoy very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget One-Bedroom Apartment - Separate Building, stair access only
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Walking upstairs as we were on the very top

    The apartment was roomy and the location was very central. The apartment overall was more than we needed , had heaters and the apartment was very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant stay, friendly staff, good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Studio Apartment - Separate Building, stair access only
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No cable to charge iphone or ipad (unless you brought your own). No bath robe.

    Internet wifi, Comfortable bed, fresh linen, fresh towels, clean facility, air conditioning, close to the heart of Hobart, close to coffee shops and restaurants, close to Salamanca Place, close to bus shuttle service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.8
    Great price for a great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget One-Bedroom Apartment - Separate Building, stair access only
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The extra blankets supplied were not sufficient for Hobart's cold nights. I am who does not feel comfortable sleeping with the heater on. The blankets were thin and did not cover the bed effectively.

    Lovely big room. Fantastic Location. Very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.3
    Easy access, terrific location and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget One-Bedroom Apartment - Separate Building, stair access only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The iron when used left marks on my blouse. Howeverreception said they were grateful and would address it at a later date.

    On booking we required a bathroom with a disability access. The receptionist was most accomodating which we really appreciated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    I booked this hotel as there was a picture of a beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this hotel as there was a picture of a beautiful pool to find out it was a separate business that then had to fork out extra just to use it overall apartment was great but would of been better if it was actually clearly wrote pay extra for pool as when I booked it said it was included and I wasn't happy paying extra for that otherwise great stay and close to public transport the warf and shops loved the spa bath and customer service was great 👍

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Great apart in good location
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really enjoy the apart, clean and anazing bathroom. Its spacious and beautiful. Location is perfect and you have the bus for airport just accross the road

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Great overnight stay in the centre of the Hobart
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Studio Apartment - Separate Building, stair access only
    • Stayed 1 night

    the smell of cleaning product was a bit overwhelming, we left a window open for an hour to reduce the smell, at least we knew it was clean. Parking is in a nearby building, which is fine after 4 0clock when they open the top level to park in again after the morning early bird parking, I don't recommend taking a long vehicle into the parking building unless you are really good at parking in tight spaces.

    We stayed in the budget apartments over the road from the main Quest. Which were clean and tidy, quiet on a main street. Access is by stairs no lift. Small kitchen, so you can bring your own breakfast if you wish. Really close to shopping, restaurant's and tourist attraction's. I recommend Mr Good Guy Hobart for dinner (Ibis Styles 173 Macquarie St) book if you want a table, the food was amazing, very popular place for dinner or the casual bar at the front.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget One-Bedroom Apartment - Separate Building, stair access only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was really small despite plenty of room for a bigger one and the drop off parking out front is not big enough and was almost always occupied.

    Great location and good size rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park that you have to pay $17 a night for is quite a walk away. It was fine for me as I am a fit youngster but for the elderly or people that struggle with mobility, it would be an issue.

    Great location, plenty of room, comfy bed, fantastic staff and unfortunately didn't stay long enough to utilise all of the facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    4.2
    No parking, hard to find - took me 1 hour!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking, hard to find - took me 1 hour! No restaurant, no hot breakfast, set air-con mean't I could sleep properly - too hot then too cold. No window to open. Sorry won't be re-visiting again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget One-Bedroom Apartment - Separate Building, stair access only
    • Stayed 1 night

    The showering and screen area was too small in the bathroom. We were aware of the parking situation however you should inform guests where to park for check in.We parked outside the hotel in 5min zone to check in after driving around city centre for a long time to find a park close with luggage etc.After talking to staff we found out that it was OK to park in 5 min zone longer as we were guests and could park there as long as it took to check in/take bags up to room across the street etc.Would have been good to know this in the first place.

    A clean, warm,comfortable and convenient place to stay in Hobart

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.8
    Best for a longer stay in an excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking can be difficult in this city as even the allocated spaces are limited. Furthermore, the baths are quite expensive to visit. If you are a light sleeper the windows are not double glazed. You will be disturbed by partying folk on a Saturday and warning sounds from traffic lights late at night.

    The staff were very friendly and flexible. The room was reasonably sized and serviced well everyday. The shower had good water pressure and heat. An excellent location, especially for great dining options.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    A central, very comfortable apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We discovered in the morning that we did not have any milk for our tea. As it was still very early, I went out to buy some instead of trying to contact reception.

    The location of this hotel is wonderfully central. We walked easily to dinner on the waterfront and then to a show at the Theatre Royal. The major bus terminus is in the mall below. Parking was offsite but only a couple of minutes' walk away and cost $17 overnight. The kitchen was well equipped with good sized fridge, dishwasher, microwave, 2 sealed glass hotplates and a full oven. The bed was comfortable but I found the pillows very thin. The spa was large and hot water abundant. The apartment had a dining table and couch. Everything was very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.3
    Location is excellent, short walk to everyhting in central...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget One-Bedroom Apartment - Separate Building, stair access only
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartments are probably not of the same standard as the rest of the Quest Savoy in the main building (though I did not see the rooms, the reception area, and building facade were very impressive - the apartments over the road were a bit more utilitarian). This was mentioned on the bookings site, but most of the photos were of the main building.

    Location is excellent, short walk to everyhting in central Hobart. Clean, quiet, comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    The beds were comfy and the spa at the bottom was a huge...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were woken up early with the incessant pedestrian crossing noise on the corner of the street.

    The beds were comfy and the spa at the bottom was a huge bonus!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    Great Location & Great value for money!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WiFi was rather slow. Tethered my phone instead. Would be good to have a fitness centre.

    Great location and a nice 1 bedroom apartment. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Want to stay in comfort in the middle of Hobart?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Studio Apartment - Separate Building, stair access only
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Central location, right on the bus mall; walk to everywhere; wonderful helpful staff at Savoy and at the Metro shop a few doors up for public transport queries; Dome Cafe diagonally opposite. Everything?!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Central Hobart, anyone?
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Studio Apartment - Separate Building, stair access only
    • Stayed 1 night

    If I'd had a car, parking would have been a couple of blocks away and $17 per night. Not a big issue.

    Rooms were very comfortable and the staff fabulous. Very happy to answer questions and mind the suitcase while guests explore Hobart on the day they leave. Breakfast was plentiful and the breakfast room had a super view of the centre of Hobart. Had to walk a whole fifteen metres from the airport bus to the door of the Quest Savoy - how close do you want to be?!!! And the Dome, on the diagonal corner, has great food. It's a hop, step and jump from the Cat and Fiddle Arcade, and there was a street market at Bathurst Street - a couple of blocks away - which was buzzing and sold some delicious fresh fresh produce, cheeses..... And it's so close to the dock area where we walked and walked, and Salamanca Place, Art Mob (amazing aboriginal artworks and a very knowledgeable owner), Battery Point..... It's right in the middle of town and if you're only there for a couple of days you won't need a car. It cost me $4.60 to get to MONA by bus (although MONA has a very long driveway without a footpath).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.3
    Convenient location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget One-Bedroom Apartment - Separate Building, stair access only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one heater which was in the living area, none in bedroom. There was constant noise from the toilet pipes in my unit. No wake up call available as the apartments were in a different building across the street

    Apartment came with well equipped kitchen. Comfortable bed, clean sheets.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.2
    Simply stunning Hobart
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too soft and was uncomfortable. But considering that was the only negative

    The location was superb. Cental to everything and within walking distance. Lovely and quiet inside

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.1
    Parking nightmare
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely stressful parking provision for checkin. Only small space in a bus mall. We couldn't use it because another car (not a hotel customer) was there straddling the available space. There were close busy bus stops with loading passengers and a very pushy driver was yelling at us to move. No onsite parking - the reception told us they only offered purchase of voucher ($17 extra) at a city parking station 2 blocks away. Altogether a very stressful process during peak hour. We had to get a slightly illegal loading zone park around the corner (after having to traverse the very stressfully busy one way system twice) so that one of us could check in and get instructions for parking the car. I don't advise anyone with a car to stay here. It seems their check in parking space gets used by anyone who happens stop there - no one polices whether there's an actual check in customer or making sure that they leave enough space for a second car.

    The bed was comfortable and staff were very patient and polite with our concerns. I guess there's nothing they can do but apologise for the parking problems.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: