Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quest Serviced Apartments Alice Springs 4.5 stars

9-10 South Terrace, 0870 Alice Springs, Australia

#4 of 25 hotels in Alice Springs

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 344 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smoke alarm going off in the middle of the night was inconvenient.

    Laundry facilities were excellent. Our room was nice and had everything we needed. It was warm, nicely decorated and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    It was clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not enjoy the persistent presence of cigarette smoke in our room. Quest claims to be a completely non smoking property so we arrived expecting that we wouldn’t be breathing in or encountering cigarette smoke during our stay. However whenever we opened our window we were met with cigarette smoke wafting into our room. The person below us was smoking on their balcony (which is allowed!) and continued to do so throughout our stay. It would have been nice to be able to open our window to get some fresh air but our choice was keep it closed or breathe in smoke. I understand smokers need their freedom to smoke but if you smoke just outside a building the smoke will invariably go inside that building and thus render it no longer a ‘smoke free’ place. If management isn’t prepared to either ban smoking completely on the entire property, or create a designated smoking area on the downwind side, then they should not publicise it to be a non smoking property. This was, and continues to be, a huge disappointment to me coming from an otherwise lovely hotel chain whose staff clearly work hard and take pride in providing an excellent service to their patrons.

    It was clean and quiet. The bed was very comfortable and the laundry facilities were great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    just really good and great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the place was full and carparking was a small problem but okay with an overflow

    had a small problem with a wardrobe door. the manager came with tools and fixed it himself. excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.9
    Good location and well appointed apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid a premium for the long weekend and got no service to the appt. on Sunday and Monday. Vehicle parking was badly handled, allowing trailers and duel vehicle to take up client parking, instead of putting them into off site parking was not good service.

    Good location and well appointed apartment. Well set up and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Great, thank you :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. We were there for the AFL game and the location was great for that. Our beds were very comfortable. Will stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    comfortable and close to the hospital and the olive pink botanic gardens
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lift to first floor - however the staff took my bag up the stairs and offered to take it down the stairs. Thanks.

    Quest rooms are always at a similar standard, so you know what to expect whenever you stay there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Very nice, except for lack of balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The studio that I had, could have had a balcony. Instead of having to go downstairs and sit near the pool to enjoy the natural air.

    The front office staff were excellent, nothing too much trouble.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Very modern apartments and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No Issues

    Very well set up apartments,all equipment supplied and spotlessly clean. Basic cooking facilities but adequate for our needs. BBQ facilities were very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.5
    Ok but noisy air conditioner was a big turn off. Would look for a different place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner in both rooms we stayed in was very noisy. Hard to get a good night’s sleep because of that.

    Good location. Clean. Good to have cooking facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Super friendly and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ground floor rooms cop a bit of noise if cars start early.

    Super friendly and very helpful staff. Free washers & dryers absolute bonus as we’d been camping for a week. Clean rooms, really good wifi. Altogether a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice place to relax- not posh but very comfortable. Couldn’t fault the staff, they were lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room lacked soundproofing. We were woken at 5.30 by the baby in the next room (there was a connecting door between rooms) Pool had no shade Parking adequate but in front of people’s balconies. Only some rooms had balconies (ours didn’t)

    Walking distance to shops etc. Room we were first allocated had a bad smell (drains just cleaned). Staff changed our room immediately, even offered to help with our bags (new room was upstairs)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed our stay - comfortable modern
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Comfortable, quiet room. Comfortable bed. Used and enjoyed the outdoor BBQ area and pool, Good parking facilities, Safety gates at night for added security. Down stairs studio room close to carpark. Shared Laundry facilities - good quality and easy to use.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    5.0
    poor value and badly run.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Housekeeping was hopeless. Had to report major deficiencies at least 4 times. Car park was overfull at night. Kitchenette was tiny and badly designed

    not bad location. secure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    Very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to wait about 30mins on arrival even though we indicated time of arrival. When we entered our apartment we noticed we had a view of the carpark. Went back to reception and showed the lady our booking document which indicated a room with a great view and a balcony. They said they would change our apartment, but would have to wait until apartment was ready. We agreed and waited till almost 4pm. New person at reception asked if we could provide him with a copy of the booking, which we did. He said it doesn’t say river view, I said I never said that, I repeated it said with a great view. I asked him if he thought a car park was a great view, he shrugged his shoulders. Felt he was rude for questioning us as the previous attendant already agreed and provided us with a better view. We were there for five nights so we wanted to feel comfortable in the apartment.

    The pool and apartment was very comfortable and convenient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    6.3
    Two nights in Alice Spring to cool down in the summer heat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is small, the AC difficult to control and noisy (very hot summer in Alice Springs), the internet very slow and unreliable, the bathroom door squeaky, the seat covers were full of stains

    the kitchenette with fridge and plates etc provided , washer and dryer in the hallway (although we did not use it), secure parking, even a small pool.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    7.5
    .
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fridge size was ok but insufficient freezer capacity. Could only squeeze 2 x 600ml water bottles in to freeze for the next day's trip. Advertised as a 'serviced apartment' so thought it would have been bigger.

    .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    A great week was had by the family on this bucket list return visit to Alice Springs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Air Conditioning a bit noisy but only a minor concern.

    The overall complex was secure, well presented and the staff very helpful. We prepared meals for 4 people in the apartment and the facilities were very adequate. Apartment 7A is highly recommended for idling away time on the balcony and watching the wildlife in the adjacent tree, especially the pair of extremely long tailed skinks in residence.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    An excellent choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pleased with this apartment. Very well appointed and maintained. Everything we required for a comfortable stay. Staff were excellent, very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.5
    Very good place to stay to visit Alice Springs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows were rather small for the size of the bed and not very soft. Also, the apartment was quite dated.

    The bed was very comfortable. The apartment layout was very good and was well fitted out. The area around was very quiet and peaceful. We were also within walking distance to the main shopping centre. All in all, this was a very good place to stay when visiting Alice Springs.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.1
    Friendly staff, but we would not return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool was too cold to use (early October) - we never saw anyone in it. Needs solar heating! The wi-fi was limited to 400Mb per day, which was inadequate for us. The sleeping pillows were lumpy and uncomfortable. We were given an interconnecting room, and we could clearly hear conversation in the adjoining room - to be avoided.

    The staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    6.3
    cheaply built facilities need regular and rigorous maintenance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping standards, maintenance of rooms eg bathroom fixtures rusty, paint peeling, no lift/ disability access not up to standard, distance from shops, restaurants etc.

    The layout of the apartments, parking facilities, ability to wash.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable, and enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner was noisy, the guest car park outside the rooms was always full and we had to park either directly outside the office ( not a parking spot) or in the gated overflow car park next door.

    No traffic noise, no noise from adjacent rooms, comfortable, staff very helpful and chatty.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Overall our stay was warm and welcoming by the staff and other travellers. We would return here aga
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking was very squashed in with minimal places. A car park full sign would be greatly appreciated instead of driving in and finding out we had to park in the outside locked parking venue next door. The pool was freezing cold even on a hot day at 5 om. The road noise outside our studio woke us up some nights.

    Excellent office staff were always polite and able to answer our questions, nothing was a bother for them. The rooms were adequate with cooking in our studio appartment. All the staff cleaning our rooms were very thoughtful and chatty.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Quest Alice Springs is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't come up with anything I didn't like.

    Staff were terrific, kitchen was well stocked, secure parking was great and the bed was comfy - what more could you want 😀

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.5
    Secure location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The swipe cards are impacted by your phone and they wipe the detail from them which means that unless you know this, you will find the swipe won't work at the gate, front entrance or your room and you're locked out.

    Good secure location, rooms were clean and functional.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If arriving late, may have to park at the overflow parking.

    Clean and modern room with cooking facilities, free laundry service, close to the botanical garden where we had our beautiful breakfast, short driving distance to the casino where we had our dinner, secured parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.4
    A bit disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. We did not get the apartment we booked - we booked and Quest confirmed, that we would have laundry facilities in the apartment and it did not. We were offered use of an external laundry, however it did not suit our travel times so we could not use it. Even though we booked early, May 2017 and arrived soon after the check in time, we still did not get the room we booked. We asked to be moved and were told that they were full and there were no other rooms. 2. We got a bathroom that was set up for the disabled and we commend Quest for having such accommodation in considering disabled travellers. However we are not disabled and had difficulty with the bathroom. We could not have a proper shower. The water went everywhere, try as we did to focus the shower head and shower curtain. The shower curtain just did not work for us. 3. The bathroom did not have a basin and top on which to put our toiletries. Just a free standing basin. We can understand why such a basin is necessary for some people, it just did not work for us. 4. Not being familiar with the special extended mixer on the basin in the bathroom, it was easy to knock your head on it while simply trying to wash your face or brush your teeth. Again understand such a basin mixer is necessary for some people.

    Kitchen was good. Had a full sized fridge.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    A very coomfortable apartment in an easy to reach location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only 1 little bar of soap for 2 days washing!! Being charged a credit card fee when I used a debit card to pay the bill.

    All the wanted facilities were there in the room. Parking was easy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice place for stopover in Alice Springs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beware if there are kids as they can ran through the corridors at anytime shouting and screaming in the early morning on Sunday or evening making it difficult for a good rest and good night sleep. Unfortunately, it's not forbidden over there to have quiet downtime.

    Very good facilities with free laundry for guests including washing powder, free parking and free + fast WiFi internet compared to other places. Nice spacious studio with all the necessary required.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful location and comfortable accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were staying at Quest as we had been travellling in our caravan and it had major repairs to be carried out and we were constantly uncertain as to when these would be completed. Quest staff could not have been more helpful in providing us with accommodation on a day by day basis.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Great value for money stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had same room as first visit last week and similar noise issues. Would like to try a room without an adjoining door (if there is one?) just to see if that makes a difference re noise. Must say that this visit was much "quieter" than the last! Parking is pretty tight getting in and out of and it's a good idea to get there at a reasonable time to secure a park

    the ability to prepare meals in our room. The provision of modern outdoor cooking (BBQs) The help and friendliness of the staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    Great place, if you don't mind people talking in the hallways
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the rooms were well insulated against sounds, the doors were terrible, we could hear every word of people talking in the corridors and children running up and down the corridors. Serious design flaw in an otherwise excellent building.

    Clean and lovely place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Great place to stay, with good security.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom floor had some sections of grout missing and the bottom of the door frame had a hole caused by rust from a leaking shower. In spite of this,the bathroom was clean.

    The property had secured parking and excellent barbecue facilities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    Very well appointed room, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of lights in the BBQ area as it was a bit hard to see when cooking at night. Location, means a fairly long walk into town, especially if you are looking for a meal.

    Very well appointed room, clean and comfortable. BBQ area was very nice, clean and easy to use with tools readily available.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.9
    GEAT MODERN PROPERTY AND EXTREMELY NICE STAFF. TARIFF IS HIGH BUT MOST OF ALICE SPRINGS IS WHEN IT C
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    LACK OF GUEST PARKING WAS A LET DOWN AND STAFF HAD TO LEAVE THE DESK MANY TIMES TO UNLOCK THE PROPERTY NEXT DOOR TO ALLOW GUEST OVERFLOW CARS TO PARK SECURELY OVERNIGHT.

    GREAT ROOM AND COMFORTABLE BEDS. VERY CLEAN AND MODERN PROPERTY . VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY STAFF.REASONABLY CLOSE TO TOWN BUT A CONSIDERABLE WALK FOR US OLDIES.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    6.3
    Pillows not great.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows not great. I know Alice Springs is hot but is also actually very cold overnight and a decent temperature in the shower would be good - just lukewarm not good enough.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    A town like Alice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The deluxe two bedroom apartment was great; fully equipped kitchen (oven, dishwasher, cook top, microwave, utensils, pots and pans and so on), two bedrooms, two bathrooms (one bathroom shower, one bathroom shower over bath), combined lounge and dining, small balcony, air conditioning, washing machine and dryer (not all apartments have a washing machine and dryer - so do check; if no washer and dryer in your apartment, there is a good shared laundry on site).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Great staff, accommodation and affordability
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothimg to not like about Quest Apartments. Great place to stay!

    On arrival, Margarita was very friendly and welcoming. The room was very comfortable and had everything needed for cooking etc. Bedding was comfortable and fresh. Washer and dryer was very handy too. The hotel complex is modern and secure. I'd stay here again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.2
    Huge family apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Swimming pool felt like it was in the carpark - didn't use it.

    The huge amount of room for our family (with 3 teenagers) was a bonus. Views to the river / landscape were nice. Good sized clothes washer and dryer in the apartment.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.2
    A safe and convenient home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No enough dishwasher tabs in unit, especially as there was only 3 settings of cutlery. Should have been one for each night booked.

    A very comfortable well furnished suite. Having a laundry in your own suite was excellent after the red dust of the desert. The kitchen was reasonably equiped and it was great to be able to prepare simple meals. It was very secure with staff on duty at all times.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.9
    Interesting,comfortable, quiet property on the outskirts of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There isn't any catering and it's out of town, the only option for breakfast were 'boxes' of pretty ordinary light breakfast ingredients. which were OK but as there are no cafes nearby could be more exciting! One of the reception staff was helpful but somewhat offhand and we missed a warm welcome here.

    Lovely location, treed outlook and very quiet but a ten minute walk to everything. Spacious rooms, good linen and facilities .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    5.8
    Over rated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small and cramped. Not really clean - dusty in places. Can't do much cooking in tiny kitchen. Dodgy location. Bed comfy. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    6.3
    Nice place to stay if you don't need car parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking situation is terrible. Very disappointing especially when you have an injury and you have to park in overflow parking next door in a locked area but then can't get your car out straight away when you require it.

    Is close to the main township and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.5
    Security was good, with gates closed electronically by night.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The pool looked misty ... it probably was clean but did not look it. And nobody used it the week I was there.

    Security was good, with gates closed electronically by night.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    6.7
    All in all a very nice stay, the best choice for serviced apartments in Alice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sink cabinets need to be replaced, it let the space down. The bathrooms are not as luxurious as the rest of the apartments The internet was intermittent, extremely slow and sometimes non-existent. The small balconies in most of the apartments open to the parking, which makes them not enjoyable and if you are on the first floor unusable. The grounds are for parking , grey cemented spaces, just small spaces for tiny planting , the small swimming pool is pushed at the end of the parking, with a small barbecue area . No plants, no trees, no gardens. The apartment at first look was clean but needs a deep cleaning, for instance table and chairs need a scrub, especially the legs . Underneath the TV was a lot of dust. I know in NT the accommodation is not up to European Standards while the prices are far higher and Quest Serviced Apartments is the best option in Alice at the moment. Just a little bit more plants or trees to mask the parking, better internet connexion, new sink cabinets in the bathrooms and a spring cleaning will make all the difference.

    The staff was very welcoming and helpful at all times. The apartment was spacious and comfortable, nicely decorated. Looked amazing at first glance .Dishwasher and washing machine was a bonus.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.8
    Lovely apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All fine really. Would have preferred view of something other than the car park, but no drama.

    Very comfortable apartment (we had two adjacent rooms). Well appointed kitchen. Helpful staff - took all our bags to the room and texted us when it was ready after an early arrival.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.2
    Perfect family accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't really fault much. On a personal level the bed was too hard and pillows a bit thin. In saying that my husband prefers it that way!

    Great location. Attentive staff. Kid friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    7.5
    Well appointed apartment, Dud WIFI
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible WIFI. Kept dropping out, slow to load, had to keep logging in time and time again. In this day and age good wifi should be standard.

    Nice comfortable well appointed apartment

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    5.0
    Found the apartment was too expensive for the standard we received.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stainless steel bowl very greasy - had to be rewashed. We had to empty dishwasher - dishes had water stains from being left too long - had to be rewashed. Basin in bathroom drained very poorly - left residue on sides of basin (yuk!!!!) Smoke from downstairs apartment drifting upstairs ( in a non-smoking apartment) Not enough personal bath soap for 3 adults - had to ask for more. Lighting in bathroom poor - hard to see in mirror.

    Beds very comfortable. A/C was excellent - in fact too cold at times. Position very convenient for us travellers out of the state. Wifi very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.3
    Everything you need; clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator. Pool very small.

    Convenient location; comfortable clean and well stuffed apartment, comfortable beds. 5 minutes drive into centre and to tourist attractions; good parking situation.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    9.2
    An excellent apartment, quite fresh and new.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An excellent apartment, quite fresh and new. All facilities very good with easy parking; a bit out of town but no problem with a car. Living area quite spacious. Serviced each day.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    5.8
    Get rid of the young man at night on the front desk , he is not suited for hospitallity.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The aircon was very loud , and banged on and off all night long ,no air con got into the rooms and the doors had to be left open as it was extremely hot. The entry gate operation with the key card is extremely difficult to operate at night ( you have to get out of the car and physically lift up the weather flap and insert card several times for it to work.......Mentioned this to the young man on front desk and he was rude and grabbed the card , walked out , inserted the key card , walked back and nearly threw it back at me , and said .... nothing wrong with it!!!! must have been my imagination

    Great place for the family , 2 bedrooms great kitchen facilities.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit nitpicking but the parking places are limited. If you are late you end up in the overflow car park.

    Really helpful staff. I had a hand injury and the reception and cleaning staff could not have been more helpful. Secure parking. Spacious room. Good location. Good kitchenette facilities.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    7.5
    A pleasant stay despite a little inconvenient due to the lack of a second toilet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The 2 bedroom apartment we were staying has only one bathroom/toilet. This really made it inconvenient for a family of 4 like ours. We have travelled to many places in Australia and overseas, all 2-bedroom apartments we had stayed usually had at least 1.5 - 2 bathrooms.

    The cleanliness of the apartment.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    4.2
    Rudeness doesn't pay nor does poor service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist Guillaume was quite rude, no smile and really wanted to get rid of us. He soured our stay. Also we had to pay an extra $8.80 per day for parking which is ridiculous. I often stay at Quest and have never had such poor service. No soap, no hand towels, no service for 2 days due to public holiday. But the worst was his attitude. Why would we stay there again!

    The only nice thing was a lovely reception staff called Nastasha .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.5
    Oasis in the desert
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tis a taxi ride to the heart of Alice Springs. There can be a bit of a walk to your room if you are not at ground level.

    Convenient stopover like an oasis in the desert. Pool is brilliant & very welcome

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable rooms, small pool but great relief in the heat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Challenging walk to go anywhere in town due to the heat. A vehicle is necessary in Alice Springs especially to see the countryside.

    Comfortable rooms, small pool but great relief in the heat.Enjoyed touring the McDonnell Ranges and the desert Park was wonderful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    6.5
    Quiet holiday apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff at front desk when we checked out were rude and need training in customer service.

    Spacious living area. Kitchen has all the cutlery and crockery needed for a family

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    8.0
    Great spot and accommodation but avoid the door separating rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a door separating from the next door and you could hear everything that the neighbour said.

    Everything bar the door joining the room next door.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.8
    Well set up and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower over a bath is increasingly difficult. Even for safety reasons for the more agile a hand rail or two in each bathroom should be installed. I will not book again until I check that this is in place. I also did not like the art work in the bedroom of 24A it looks like a big cockroach!

    Well set up and clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.5
    Alice Springs Needs Something
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled badly when we first arrived. It was okay the second day.

    Staff was very helpful but in general Alice Springs as a whole doesn't have much to offer. The location is very commercial. Busy road and properties with fences and barbed wire...we did walk to the town center in 15 minutes which didn't have much to offer.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.2
    Very enjoyable would stay and recommend Quest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not use the pool. Could have been maintained better. The units overlooking the Todd River were noisy with traffic if you wanted to open a window or balcony door.

    Location, accommodation and free parking excellent. Could walk to town. Would definitely recommend. There was also an outdoor BBQ area near the pool.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    free wifi
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The driveway is very steep and difficult to reach the fob key for the gate to open when it is closed at night. I understand having security but maybe need to introduce a sensor zapper so that on approach a sensor control is used.

    free wifi

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.1
    The staff were very friendly;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds were very hard but that is personal preference. The bathrooms though were very dusty (no doubt due to the dryer, which we didn't use); the bathtub looked like it hadn't been cleaned nor had the toilet seat.

    The staff were very friendly; the Manager was excellent. The apartments were in a great location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.5
    Good value and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was challenging at times, overflow parking next door. pool was quite small. Very noisy on road side.

    Spacious and clean. Good value for money. Windows can be opened.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    5.4
    Adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above.

    Price was good. Overall it was adequate. Staff, except for one young man, was not very helpful. Room was extremely small. They also said only one device per room could use wifi at one time, but when we complained, the young man changed our router and we were both able to use wifi, although you constantly have to log in.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    Almost perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No allocated parking. We had 2 apartments yet the car park was full.

    The apartment was in good condition and the staff were very helpful providing excellent customer service.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    5.8
    Clean hotel bit far from town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gentlemen who checked us in was very abrupt and had no idea about what was happening in town. We were up for Parrtjima light festive and he told us it had finished then told us to Goggle it! Not very helpful!

    The room was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    9.6
    Quiet and cosy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike. Everything was better than expected.

    Didn't expect the kitchen to be so well stocked with utensils. Very happy it was. Also had an awesome schnitzel at the Todd Tavern around the road for $10 on Thursday schnitzel night.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    9.2
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Nicely located in a quiet area near all facilities. Secure parking,good wifi, kitchen and on site laundry . Ideal for spending time in Alice Springs.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.2
    Great stay in Alice Springs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Smallest tea towel on earth, no tongs, no lift to second floor for heavy luggage. Parking tight.

    Comfy bed, good layout, good size shower. This is a new site. Other establishments go and stay here. This is the standard.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    10
    If visiting Alice again would definitely return to Quest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative was no lifts and carrying our suitcases up a flight of stairs was difficult.....having someone on reception offering to do that for us would have been great

    Out apartment was 10a....therefore we had the sun from lunchtime onwards...sitting out on the balcony after our days adventures with a glass of wine was wonderful!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.6
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lost a small diamond which dropped on carpet when moved bed to try and find it found quite a bit of dust and rubbish under bed

    Everything was accessible. Staff were friendly Rooms were comfortable Everything needed was there

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    100% satisfaction
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The accommodation was excellent. Clean, modern and with all necessary items for cooking and food preparation. Able to relax by the pool and enjoy the surroundings. The staff were very friendly and efficient. We stayed there for 3 nights on the way to Darwin and 1 night on the way back. One of the best apartments we have stayed in travelling around Australia

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    10
    Quiet, safe and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me, I couldn't see anything that could be better.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Secure property walking distance to town. Good location. Nice and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: