Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quest Trinity House 3.5 stars

149 Brooker Avenue, 7000 Hobart, Australia

#56 of 83 Holiday rentals in Hobart

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 331 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to find, poor lighting at night so difficult to find the room. Quest didn't have our booking when we arrived and spent nearly 2 hours waiting for someone to come and resolve, and threatened with security call out charges. No apology from the owner, although reception staff discounted the room the following morning after we requested compensation.

    good sized, well equipped apartment in a good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the facilities are starting to look and feel rather old and dated, especially the bathroom. At least one lounge chair would have made the loungeroom area ,ore comfortable for a group of more than two people.

    The property was very easy to access for visitors not familiar with Hobart. Staff were very welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An extra towel hook or rail in bathroom would be handy for a 2 person stay, but is a minor issue. A bit of noise from hwy, but you have to weigh that up w the convenience of being an easy walk to supermarket & the city!

    Gorgeous historic property fitted out tastefully with all mod cons, including mini kitchenette. Great location; even a view , which we weren't expecting. Gladly stay again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Three bed rooms for 6 people but only one toilet on upper floor . It's uncomfortable for people ' s in lower floor.

    Not far CBD. Room is clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    . Great price ! Our room was in a very unique old building, above the office. the floors are creaky and I thought the room was going to be in poor condition like the office, . BUT A surprisingly modern, large suite with a well stocked modern kitchenette was a lovely surprise. Room 36 has views over to Mt Wellington. The 2 beautiful receptionists that were in attendance on Saturday 28/4 gave us friendly, informative service. Very comfortable, great view, modern room 🤗

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Two single beds were made up, but requested double. It was rectified. The toilet door handle was nearly coming off. None of the cutlery matched and was very minimal. Our toast was bigger then the sandwich plates provided. The ironing board may as well of not had a cover on it as it was so thin you were ironing straight onto the board. Had to put a towel down on the board to iron on top of. Couldn't use the bbq as the staff member couldn't open the door to get the gas bottle out. Said she would call back when she could but didn't. I called her back to be told "of yeah its here if you would like it". By then we had nearly cooked our dinner and it was dark outside and there was no lighting near the bbq.

    I liked that we were accommodated in checking in early at 12.00 rather then 2.00pm I also liked that the block out verticals were true block out. They were fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inadequate heating. Faulty light switches. Some bed lamps didn’t work. Old TV. Uncomfortable lounge suite. Not enough blankets and towels.

    Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed comfort could have been a little better and extra tv in main bedroom.

    Spacious apartment, plenty of room for family. Shopping facilities close by. 15 minute walk or $8 taxi to warf.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were late in so instructions and key were left for us. Instructions to get to room were poor. Frustrating when you’re tired after a late flight into Hobart

    Beautiful old sandstone building We were there for only one night. The room suited our needs. Nice new clean bathroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What we got was so different to what was advertised. Very disappointed. The so called 3 bedroom apartment (which I had booked for 6 people) was much more like a backpackers accommodation. After objection, we were given another apartment which was slightly better but still far from what I thought of this accommodation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Apartment was spacious and clean. Had all that we needed and enjoyed the privacy of being the stand alone apartment. Would highly recommend to anyone. Perfect for family stays as well as friend groups.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very comfortable, clean accommodation. Good position as we like to walk everywhere. May have been a little difficult if relying on public transport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Residual smell in room as per above

    Loved the staff helpfulness glenda was terrific When we had the sewerage issue she managed the situation brilliantly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could leave more than one bar of soap in the room (so there would be one for sink one for shower). Could add a tea towel to the kitchenette. These are minor considerations though.

    Location is very good if you are driving (close to centre but not so close that other traffic is an issue). Washing machine and dryer available. Hobart swimming pool is close and can be accessed by quieter back streets. Windows can be opened.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There's no air con in every room. only 1 unit at the living room. So we have to use fan in all the rooms.

    Good for big groups as there were 7 of us and the unit given to use was spacious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small tv, lack of decorations, very stingy on the toiletries provided, shower door doesn’t close, no locks on doors, just too ecpensive

    Bed comfy and roomy appartment

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    some fresh milk in the fridge would have been appreciated (especially given our very late checkin/arrival time), but not essential.

    The bed was really comfortable, and the apartment quiet and spacious. It was an unexpected bonus being so close to the Botanic Gardens. The car park at no extra cost was appreciated, as was the no fuss arrival and departure routine.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    This property was within 15 minutes to the waterfront and had a Woolworths close by. It was quiet and we liked the fact that we could just walk to wherever we wanted to go.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not very comfortable. And the wifi was impossible to use. Very disappointing. We travelled with a friend who had to work during our stay and found it impossible to access emails etc without using her mobile to hotspot.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    So spacious!!!! Loved staying there. The views 10/10. Easiest walk to Taste. All three of us were ecstatic with the apartment and price. The washing machine/dryer and spa bath were the best after Falls in Marion Bay. Booked only an hour or so before arrival and honestly felt so lucky.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room layout. Stairs (some without handrails - we are 80+ years old) Bed lighting - one switch for both lights. Clothes storage facilities limited) Slippery shower base.

    Staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a free upgrade on the room. We were excited and loved the big one bedroom apartment. It was more than perfect. Spacious and quiet. Thankyou.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One more bathroom would be more convenient for family of 4...

    2 bedroom apartment that was great convenience and excellent value for our 5-day stay. Staff were friendly...cleaning was thorough and the place is charming and quaint...just off CBD. Would stay here again for sure. Staff were also prompt and responsive over email on a few questions asked.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Much noise coming from the road next to the apartment Extremely slow wifi

    Easily accessible private Parking right in front di the apartment. Indipendent apartment with much privacy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ask for an apartment away from the highway, trucks and traffic very loud, could do with double glazed windows

    easy 10 min walk into town, nearby supermarket, bus stop and botanical gardens

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our house was situated on a steep slope, and that made handling our car and moving our luggage slightly problematic.

    The house we stayed in was very nice and spacious. It was great that there were 3 toilets and a spacious living room. Good for big families!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not fully serviced between nights.

    The accommodation was like being in a small house. Plenty of room for the whole family. Limited cooking equipment available.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The downstairs bedroom got rather chilly though heating upstairs was fine. Only one bathroom for three bedrooms was unexpected.

    Good location and lots of space for the kids. Close to Elizabeth Street's cafes and supermarket was 5 min walk away. Close to the city too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could have used a little more washing powder and dishwasher powder.

    I loved the space, we were very surprised at how Much room there was. The place was very comfortable, there were two bathrooms and three toilets. Plenty of heating/cooling. We stayed nice and warm. Kitchen had everything we needed, including dishwasher and microwave. It truly was like a home away from home.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    This place has only got one air-conditioner in the living room. They supplied one extra heater to share in the 3 bedrooms. The heater made noise all the time disrupting sleep. Some electric blankets did not work. There was no hot water for one of us in the middle of the shower. Had a cold shower in the 3 degrees winter night!!! Ants on the bed. They did try to change the room for us but it was a lot of trouble. Wasted one whole morning to move between rooms. No apology from the receptionist. Will NOT recommend this property.

    The staff members are generally helpful except one receptionist.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow was a bit too hard and there's only one bathroom/toilet for the 3 of us to share. Would be nice to have an ensuite in the master room.

    Spacious. We booked a 2 bedroom apartment with lounge room and full kitchen facilities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The squeaky bathroom door hinges

    The apartment is just 10-15 minutes walk to shopping area , restaurants and Salamanca Square. The 3 bedroom apartment which I had is huge with comfortable living /dining area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's definitely not walking distance to the main drag , you would need a car .

    Plenty of room , clean carpets nice fresh paint throughout. Could not hear the traffic from the busy Brooker Hwy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the people above us were very noisy in the mornings and evenings.

    Clean, spacious, comfortable and great location. Very happy, would come back again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress not the most comfortable . Noisy water pipes.

    Good location, convenient, 10 minute walk to centre. Food shops 5 minute walk away. Quiet with a good outlook. Parking included. Neat modernised bathroom. Kitchenette handy for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit of noise from the Brooker highway from the morning commuters, but not much you can do about that.

    Bed was extra comfy even though I scored the single bed, it was great ! A large apartment with a good sized kitchen, lounge area and laundry. Bathroom has a separate shower and bath, no noise from other guests. Great to walk into town 15mins downhill, to Salamanca and 15mins uphill the other way to the State Cinema in Elizabeth St food precinct. Bottle shop across the road and Woolies around the corner.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable and well equipped 2 bedroom apartment. It was a little dark inside due to location and low lighting, but fine considering we were only there to sleep! Check in and out was easy. Excellent parking.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy access, good parking, within walking distance to shops, and centre of town. Apartment seemed to have everything one would need and was very well laid out.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too soft for our liking. Doors are very low and need a warning sign above. Fridge needed defrosting as freezer was iced up.

    Roomy, lovely setting, great views. Has the charm of the old house.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment hasn't been updated since I stayed there 15 years ago. It is tired and needs a face lift.

    The apartment was clean, spacious, quiet and well located

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friends stayed in studio apart. Had to ask for towels. BBQ was filthy, but cleaned immediately on request. Gas bottle empty. Minor but annoying

    Lovely area, near to CBD. Nice gardens and BBQ area. Great view. Bit noisey from main road traffic (although double glazing facing main road) staff quite obliging and helpful. We had an upgrade which was nice. Would stay there again

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs some maintainace Ie light gloves Smoke detectors reaffixing More kitchen utensils and kitchen cleaning such as dish brush and pot scourer

    Location Size of apartment

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly , and moved our group of 6adults to an apartment with 2 toilets, as first one only had one, thank you, also cleaners hadn't checked fridge as there were a couple of half used dips still in fridge, but apart from that all good thank you

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very expensive, probably it was due to top season, and there were some minor issues with the room facilities.

    Very spacious and clean, excellent for long stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi for entire stay. Raised the issue four times but nothing done to improve or allow connection. Movie channel signal too weak to allow viewing until reset four days into the stay.

    Liked beds and spaciousness of the apartment.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bed wasn't very comfortable. Scraped my car going in and out of parking area. There seemed to be no way to avoid this. Also there was a problem with a smoke alarm in an adjacent apartment going off three separate times.

    Large apartment with washer and dryer in our apartment. Pleasant 20 minute walk to dock where there were lots of restaurants (especially liked Mures)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable accommodation with wonderful facilities but I struggled with the convection microwave-only because I have never used one before.

    Great location, friendly and helpful staff, and very spacious accommodation.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were upgraded to a two bedroom apartment which made our stay so much more comfortable as we had our one year old with us. We were also given a late checkout when we asked for one. The place was perfect for our little family getaway. Would definitely return!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower screen was not very effective and the bathroom floor got very wet. all else good.

    The apartment was very spacious and a lot of room to move. Almost like a house. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the gardens kept beautiful and lush.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lights in the rooms are really not bright. And it is on the side of the highway, so it's really noisy even in midnight.

    The house is big, and the outside is beautiful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Television is a bit old fashioned. Near to downtown but a bit awkward due to the thruway.

    2 bdrm offers a lot of space with good kitchen facilities and on suite laundry. Easy access to main highways.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were put in a unit that was accessable by ramp as I could not walk upstairs following an operation that day. Unit was large, bright,and very comfortable with all the facilities we needed. Great place to stay. Recommend

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    beds are hard.

    lovely spacious apartment in location that was convenient to all that we wanted to get to. Great parking. Would definately stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel had all the standard facilities but lacked the personal touch. Also bathroom smelled a bit.

    Absolutely value for money, paid half of what we paid for a city hotel room and got a two bedroom apartment! Location is nice and quiet.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please change the shower head as it's very hard to wash your hair properly.

    Was able to get a last minute booking for the night. Great welcome and was given an upgrade to a 1bdm self contained apartment, very and clean spacious - very happy 🤗

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Minor quibble only: the stainless steel frypan in the kitchen had a very slightly less than flat bottom, which meant it didn't connect totally with the hotplate. It still heated up though.

    Lovely to have the convenience and space of a townhouse/villa. I was in No. 11 which has 2 bedrooms and level access to the front door from the adjacent undercover car space, and was away from the road so it was very quiet. There is also another door from the laundry to the car space which is completely under cover. The kitchen was well equipped and had a dishwasher. It was very clean. There is a laundry, but I didn't use it. While I only stayed a few nights, I think this would also be a nice home away from home for a longer period, good for a family and also for any business traveller that had to stay in Hobart for a while. The fridge was a good medium size. You can walk to Woolworths and a bottle shop via an overpass. Staff were helpful in pointing this out and in providing and marking a map. Nice garden. Well maintained.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed too hard and pillow too low.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The facilities were impeccably clean. It's a credit to your cleaners. Well done!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first unit had a faulty heat pump and being it was a very cold night we were given another apartment. The second apartment was warm but the tv wouldn't work and the coffee table collapsed when we placed a bag on it. Beds only had one thin blanket so it was a little cold. Young lady at Reception was very nice and helpful about the heater (even gave us a bottle of wine) but a different Receptionist on our departure had a care less attitude when I spoke to her about the problems with the TV and coffee table. Was a little disappointed this visit as previous visits a few years ago were much more enjoyable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the kitchen wasn't fitted out very well , it had enough plates, glasses etc. But no cloth, tea towel, detergent or sponge . No sharp knives except a very large bread knife which was totally unsuited for cutting vegetables and cheese!.Reception was informed about this and did supply, but items should have been left in kitchen. Blankets were flimsy, cold and weren't large enough for bed and one in main bedroom had lots of holes and rips, dirty as well. (photos taken)This was reported to reception and they were asked to remove and it wasn't. Bed was lumpy in 2nd bedroom. We stayed in Unit 13.

    The apartment was roomy and had a good dining table and enough chairs and lounge for 2 couples.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front door sticks and difficult to open, floor tiles in bathroom cracked and tiles around shower /bath dirty. There were ugly wires hanging from the ceiling, I guess from the smoke alarm

    central and reasonably quiet location.Ease of check in, friendliness of reception staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the chalet but on arrival was advised we had been upgraded to a studio apartment in the old boarding house. The appliances and lighting need to be upgraded the spa bath/shower needs to be replaced as if you were elderly you wouldn't be able to get in and out of it. Every time the neighbour had a shower the water pipe squealed so loud sounded like smoke alarm going off, the neighbours above everytime they moved across the floor the whole room shook. Asked for a late checkout but was denied would even give us 1 hr had to wait for 4 hours in airport.

    Great old character building lovely view of Mt Wellington from outside. Large and roomy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was hoping I had a cooking element in the kitchenette...

    So close to everything, within walking distance to the CBD, Botanical Gardens, shopping etc therefore no worries about parking when going to Salamanca Markets on the Saturday. The suite we stayed in was part of the historical building and took us back in time to the 'ye olde Hobart Town' days, comfortable, lovely views and very warm.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A very cold apartment - single beds could have had electric blankets. We appreciated the spare heater though. The basin pipe in the bathroom smelt really bad!

    Loved the electric blankets on the double beds. Our apartment was at the back of the complex - very quiet and private. Upgraded to a three bedroom apartment - thanks.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Two Bedroom Apartment Quest Hobart Winter Sale
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi didn't reach to our apartment which was annoying. Also the bathroom didn't have heating so it was pretty cold.

    The two bedroom apartment had beds in three rooms which was great. Kitchen facilities and electric blankets were also great.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location for us and was great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was within walking distance of CBD and Dockland precinct

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location. I had a function at the domain track. So convenient

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great - we’ll definitely be back!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hobart was very cold and I didn’t have good heating and I had wi-fi problems

    The room upgrade

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WIFI was terribly slow.

    Overall good facility.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head in unit 19 was bad and they need heating upstairs as heater in room didn’t work. Also need a non stuck frying pan

    Easy access to town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not applicable, liked everything.

    Very comfortable apartment, tea & coffee supplied.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, pleasant location, good facilities nearby. Excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had two couples one room was single beds and a lot of tragic noise

    Short walk to foreshore

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower head pressure was too low. It was hard to even get wet under so little water pressure.

    Clean. Comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: