Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quest Serviced Apartments - Waterfront 4 stars

3 Brooke Street, 7000 Hobart, Australia

#54 of 83 Holiday rentals in Hobart

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 494 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hotel Room - Serviced
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It takes more than the provision of a microwave to turn a standard hotel room into an apartment! The room was shabby and a loud gurgling sound kept coming through the air conditioning vent even though it was not turned on. There were no curtains so there was a square of streetlight around the blind all night to match the light coming through all around the room door! Also, the bathroom was antiquated and urgently needed updating.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was cleaned very well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would've been awesome if parking was offered for free.

    Close to Salamanca Market, quiet and adequate. Beds were really comfortable, and good enough for a night's stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is getting dated and needs a referbishment. Kitchen tap stiff to use

    Location is great. Space in room is good. Cooking facilities are good. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hotel Room - No Service Stay
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room and bathroom could have been spruced up. One towel had footprints on it.

    The location is great. Bed was comfortable. Tea bags and milk were available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was in room 28 on second floor . The music next door kept viabrating while trying to sleep. Pleased we didn't have little ones with us.next stay would prefer to be away from Brooke st 🤗

    Clean- fresh - well presented 👍

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a room w/ singles however when we checked in after hours it was a double and 1 single. It wasn’t the properties fault however as I saw he booking form they were sent by booking.com. 2 of us sharing a bed wasn’t an option so I slept on the floor. Have booked dozens of times through this app and have never had this issue.. note to self, check all the details! 0/10 for booking.com

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Band played till 2.00 am on Sunday morning at the Telegraph Hotel opposite and kept us awake. suggest not staying here on Friday or Saturday due to noise from the hotel opposite. Otherwise a very good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have stayed here a couple of times now and it never disappoints. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. It is also in a great location. We will stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We shared our room with 3 adult children as you were fully booked for the weekend we were there... perhaps I should have booked an extra room when I made the reservation, but I wanted to spend my money at Salamanca market, and dining, not on adult children's accommodation! (They should have booked their own! Ha!)

    Location was excellent, across the road from the harbour. Your staff v obliging & helpful. Very clean...loved the washing powder in the supplies & conveniently located laundry. The pub across the road was no bother whatsoever - couldn't hear a thing. 5 minute walk to Salamanca market / MONA cruise / café around the corner for delicious reasonably priced breakfast. We love the Ball & Chain for dinner!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi didn’t work on our floor. They did tell us. Room a bit cramped but we were a party of 5 and it was for just one night.

    Great location. Easy check in

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. Would definitely come back.

    Location could not have been better. Everything was clean and it was outstanding value for money, especially for a family.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hotel Room - No Service Stay
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn’t Waterfront as name suggested. Dripping tap( I reported this) No outlook. The kitchen area had no sink so had to wash up in bathroom. Very close proximity to toilet.

    The bed comfortable. Convenient location. Liked that could save by opting out of room being serviced.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fire alarm went off during the middle of the night and we had to get dressed and go outside in the cold at 3am. There wasn’t a fire and it was a problem with the maintenance system. No discount was offered to us for this huge inconvenience

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower had constant drip, night club in adjacent building was noisy until 2:30 am

    Accommodated late check out, very close to the waterfront, everything within walking distance. Queen bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tight parking in hotel car park. Practice your reversing skills!

    Absolutely great location. Within easy walking distance of waterfront and market.. 1-2 minutes. Clean rooms. Friendly staff. Secure car park. We arrived after reception closed, but easy to access building with messaged code.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the bar across the road on Saturday night.

    The staff very friendly and helpful. The room was bigger than the one we saw on the picture. Location was so close to everything.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom floor wasn't cleaned properly , after laying towels on the floor they ended up very dirty. Mould on bathroom tiles , this can be removed. Check in person wasn't overly friendly , check out was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room - Serviced
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior of the room is dated and in need of an update. It was an expensive hotel given others in the area. The shower is over the bath which can be difficult for older people.

    The location is next to Hobarts waterfront and the staff are very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room - No Service Stay
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchenette did not have a sink .? Elevator broke down- no views - no additional facilities eg Gym

    Great location very close to Waterfront - rooms quiet and clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family room is still a little bit small, one queen size bed is in the living room, this is not very convenient. Limited car parking.

    Great location, close to the sea and many restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are probably due for an update but still nice and comfy

    Great service by the staff member on Saturday night 17th Feb she was wonderfully helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi was a little slow, but this is expected in Tasmania

    If this isn't the best location, I don't know what is. Right in the center between Salamanca and fisherman's wharf. A couple blocks to CBD. Very roomy accommodations. Set up like corporate housing, with a kitchen.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room - No Service Stay
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that spoiled our last few nights was the loud music coming from the bar across the road, which was particularly loud on our last night when we needed an early nights sleep for an early flight.

    Staff very helpful,room very pleasant and very comfortable.Air con nice and quiet.Kitchen well equipped. Hotel nice and quiet inside.Position near to the harbour very handy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hotel Room - Serviced
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only two nights but first night was not good as mattress was saggy and I did not get a good sleep as found to be really un comfortable. However they did change my room the next day and mattress was better.

    Staff were helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    None

    Location is perfect - close to everything! The room is spacious. Staff was really helpful. We had problems with the aircon. Repairer was sent immediately after we reported it. They changed our room to the new one as it might take some time to fix the aircon. We will definitely come back next time if we travel in Hobart.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were there for a funeral so our requirements were more focused on convenience and ease. The accommodation was conveniently located, clean and comfortable. The reception staff were just lovely.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room - No Service Stay
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would consider a place advertised as an apartment to have a reasonable kitchen. The Quest 'apartment' in Hobart was just a hotel room with a microwave!! Lack of parking spaces.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken tiles in shower and lack of slip cover on doonas a bit disappointing given the price.

    Location was great. Room quiet despite surrounding bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a bit noisy on Wednesday evening due to the entertainment at the Telegraph Hotel being opposite. Thursday night was much quieter.

    It was very comfortable and a great base from which to explore Salamanca, Battery Point and the waterfront. There were many possibilities for eating including fish restaurants. Yummy food and delicious coffee was just nearby at Daci and Daci. It was within walking distance of the Information Centre and so tours were easily accessible.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel Room - No Service Stay
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location by waterfront pier. Museum restaurants Salamanca place etc. Staff were very helpful Feeling very nice with boats birds Visit Mawsons hut nearby

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poorly equipped - the kitchen did not have a permanent stove or oven. Parking is limited and is surrounded by short term metered parking. The main bed was in the living room - was expecting 2 separate bedrooms. This was not up to the standard I have experienced before at Quest apartments.

    The position is great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Extremely noisy - right across the road from a rowdy pub and shares a back lane with a night club that played pumping music until 3am. It literally made the building shake and we got no sleep. On top of that there was not enough parking in the garage for us because we didn't pre-book a spot. Rooms are dark with small windows, no soap in the bathroom. We had to move to a quieter hotel after one night. Might be OK at a quieter time of the year or mid-week.

    Clean. Nice staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a family suite where there was a seperate bedroom for the double bed. There was no aircon in this room. Bathroom was dated. There was street parking out front where you could park to unload bags but this was full when we arrived so that made it a little difficult as parking for the accom was offsite.

    Location was fantastic. Walking distance to CBD, wharfs and Salamanca. Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were cramped with low ceilings giving a sense of claustrophobia. Facilities dated and limited. Property parking required a skilled driver to park.

    Location right on the wharf was fantastic, particularly convenient for New Years fireworks, Taste Tasmania, Salamanca Markets and MONA ferry. Apartment furnishings were neat and clean,. Building was characterful and staff were lovely.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can't put 4 beds in a studio style apartment and call it a "family room" and charge accordingly. The room description "boasts a spacious open plan living area, plus en suite bathroom with a spa bath" there was only one small bathroom. When questioned the staff simply said that internal bathrooms could be called "ensuites" the room was so full of beds and our luggage (one cupboard) we spent our time tripping over everything. Being Boxing Day we agreed to stay there. In fairness they did offer to relocate us 15 minutes away (not walking distance to city centre)but it was too late for the kids who had been up since 4:30am

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is a bit close to the bar and a bit noise during the night.

    I really like the staff there. She tried her best to help me finding me a car park place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room - No Service Stay
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid for parking for the two nights, of which the staff helped us organize, as there was no long term parking on the street. Meters during the day free at night.

    This property was very spacious and almost on the waterfront. We could walk to most places. The staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very stuffy and hard to regulate the temperature. I woke feeling really groggy each morning as the room was uncomfortably stuffy with no possible airflow and not an effective air conditioner or fan

    terrific location, good size room, helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room - No Service Stay
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view from the window.

    Within easy walking distance to the docks, shopping and Salamanca. Pleasant helpful staff. An adequate room with all the kitchen facilities and the bathroom was huge!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    having to leave at the end of our time.........

    absolutely lovely place. right near the water. the big red tourist bus stopped at the end of the street so doing tourism things was a breeze. a small stroll in the other direction and you were in the heart of the shopping precinct.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staffing not good, wasn't available too busy outside smoking and not friendly or helpful Unless you pay $12 for parking and don't have access to your car between certain hours find a park on the street, good luck with that given the location.

    Unit pretty good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn’t like was there was no lock on the inside of the door on the apartment and my child kept trying to escape we ended up blocking the doorway with our pram.

    Great location central to everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hotel Room - No Service Stay
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The ONLY issue is internet was really slow at times which was a real issue when you are trying to get work done.

    Room was great and staff were very friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rubbish bin was not emptied one day. Limited car parking, we had to park on the street as I didn't realise I had to book a spot, a car was however perfectly safe on the street overnight. Would have liked more cooking facilities with a family. Traveling with children can get expensive, cooking for yourself can cut that down.

    Room was excellent for 4 people, location was perfect for our trip

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very noisy on a saturday night from the pubs outside, the music could be heard till 3 am. You could also not access the car park without the staff letting u in and out and no access from 9pm till 7am

    Big room and comfy beds

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pub across the road was noisy on one night. Internet was quite slow. Shower screen leaked onto the bathroom floor.

    Fabulous location so close to the waterfront, city centre, cafes and tours and sights including Salamanca markets. Beds very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of on site parking.

    Booking did not include parking which is not necessarily available due to limited space. Reception staff finally sorted for us. Much appreciated. Room very odd shape, long. Single beds uncomfortable. Location very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Daci & Daci are just around the corner. Paris standard croissants and great coffee. The Custom's House Hotel serves great food too, fabulous oysters.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no parking available, we have to park on the street and pay parking fee

    Located just infront of harbour, great view, apartment very clean and tidy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room - No Service Stay
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor limited car parking that has to be booked with room, extra $12 per night. Extreme noise from pub across the road on Friday and Saturday nights went to 4.30am

    Friendly staff, clean rooms and excellent location to Salamanca with good restaurants and the dock

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The layout of the room. The wardrobe was in the narrow hallway. The shower screen was archaic and allowed water to flow over the bath and all over the toilet roll and floor. The only parking to check in is at the front on the street with meters strictly checked by council rangers. They don't print a ticket so you don't know what time you've paid and when it expires. Absolutely stupid. There needs to be parking allowances for this hotel so at least you can check in. It not fair to the receptionist at all. I got a fine so watch out .

    The staff. The location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pub across the road noisy to wee hours The decor is dated The cooking facilities - pull out plug in two electrical hot plates

    Friendly and helpful staff Location down town

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Hotel Room - Serviced
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately due to the incredibly loud music, screaming and swearing from the pub opposite from 11pm until 5am and then our room also being opposite the lifts so from 6am people coming and going we got absolutely no sleep. Not value for money at all considering the room was fairly expensive. Very disappointed

    Clean and a spacious room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hotel Room - Serviced
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms door lock needed a bit of jiggling to open. The pillows were terribly lumpy and flat. There were hairs in the bathroom both on the floor behind the door and little short ones in the showers on the soap holder :/

    Room temp was good. Telly channels ok too. Proximity to the market is great for the price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the pub on Saturday night was abit of a nuisance, and the tight parking spaces.

    Perfectly positioned and within walking distance to cafes, pubs, salamanca and constitution dock. Was very comfortable and clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrival & checking in parking got infrigment parking fine within 5 minutes it took me to get key for internal parking, overzealous officer.

    Walking distance to center of Hobart & Mall

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Apartment lacked the extras normally found in these properties ie dishwasher and laundry. Outlook was onto other properties.

    A great location for our visit to MONA - ferry two minutes away. Also close to Hobart CBD. Very quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy pub over the road with loud music until 5am fri/sat. Parking is very limited and you must have a very small car. Had to feed parking meters constantly.

    Excellent location Helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room wasn't cleaned one of the days and sleeping on a double bed which was 2 beds pushed together wasn't ideal.

    The location was absolutely perfect. Amazing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room - Serviced
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Serviced hotel room only serviced once during a four night stay due to a Sunday and a public holiday.

    Excellent location very close to the Hobart Waterfront and Salamanca Market area. Lots of good restaurants and cafes nearby. Close to the Mona Ferry and the CBD. Airport shuttle bus stops a block away at the Tourist Information Centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Expensive for the facilities available however they are charging for the location I guess. The apartment was serviced although the standard was average at the best. My sheets were only thrown up to the top of the bed and they forgot to do our room at all on the Saturday

    Great location, comfortable beds and everything was clean. Reception staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room - Serviced
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were extra helpful and friendly. The Hotel was very close to all that Hobart has to offer, it is only seconds to the piers and dock area, including the Salamanca market.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pub noise across the road but, it's was normal to me but, other friends didn't like it.

    Near by the main areas in Hobart, lots of nice restaurants to visit

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hotel Room - No Service Stay
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was an 'internal' room, which wouldn't have been my preference but as I was out all day from early until late both days it really didn't bother me too much.

    Very friendly and helpful lady in reception

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free wifi is only for the first four hours/500Mbs of usage according to the FYI booklet at the hotel.

    Full complement of amenities, tidy and clean rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking was a problem. Hotel parking really tight and small. Street parking is metered. Also, FYI: no dining room onsite. Breakfast option is a basket of cereals, fruit, bread, yoghurt etc provided In your room. Might be ok for some but found it wasn't advertised clearly.

    Great location. Really close to Salamanca markets and all the restaurants. Staff really helpful and friendly. Room was spacious and clean. Complimentary guest laundry was great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room - Serviced
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was old and outdated, no parking unless your in by 9pm for the night. No windows or natural light. Bed was hard and left with a sore back. Elevator up was dodgy so often took the stairs, carrying luggage for two up flights of stairs isn't fun.

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We paid for continental breakfast and was given fruit, yoghurt, cereal and milk/juice stored in the fridge. It was over priced for what we were supplied. Would not take that option again. Apart from that, would consdier staying here again as location and facilities were excellent.

    Room met our expectations. Cleaned each day. staff very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived after hours and were met promptly by a very friendly, informative gentleman. The room was very welcoming and we felt right at home the minute we walked in. Beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are quite old and not too clean. Stayed over long weekend so no cleaning of rooms on Sunday or Monday. Lots of rubbish and dirty towels as we were family of four.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Great location close to the Waterfront and markets. Good restaurants in the vicinity.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    As mentioned , the parking nearby was difficult to find.

    The accommodation was just what we needed after driving for 5 hours, walking to scenic spots, and being easily accessible. The staff were welcoming, efficient and ready to answer our questions re parking. great position for anyone wanting to be in walking distance of may of Hobart;s attractions.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room - Serviced
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at the location to be told we hadnt booked a car park on site and that we could have one night on site parking and nothing available for rest of week. I understand that I should have pre booked a park however every night we checked the car park and there were multiple parks free? Everyday we asked and were told no? Then we were accused of having a car park access key upon check out? We spent over 50 dollars in parking fees. I booked a standard room when we arrived there were 2 extra beds, I didn't book that room! A large double bed? Haha more like 2 singles put together! The washing and drying facilities; after PAYING for the dryer we were told the 4th floor dryer is free! And to top all of this off we payed the full rate for the room! Also I would recommend a staff over haul as all the 4 women we encountered had the WORST attitudes! Not to mention the fact I stood at reception on day 2 for 10 minutes while a staff member was booking PERSONAL accomodation while at work! So sad usually Quest hotels have such high standards! We should have listened to the crap reviews about this place on Google! Not at all impressed!

    The location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room - Serviced
    • Stayed 1 night

    My bid was in, but didn't come through on their side for some reason. Me and my partner was whisked of to a far away location (we don't have a car) at 10 at night, 'upgraded' to a kitchenette, two-bedroom stay for ONE NIGHT (we 1. only need one bed and 2. can't even use a kitchen anyway), and plus now have to cab everywhere (although the hotel paid), and thus was late for the ONE bus to Port Arthur and had to take a taxi all the way for 60 km. Additionally, the bathroom door was stuck and I was dripping wet for ten minutes, and I couldn't dry myself cause there was only one towel in the whole place, leaving my with my girlfriend's wet one or a floormat.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a bar across the street so if your staying on Friday night or over the weekend you can hear the music.

    Great location and we were able to leave our car at the hotel until 2pm even though we had already checked out at no extra cost.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hotel Room - Serviced
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We paid for the breakfast package at a cost of $105 per couple and for that got 1 loaf of bread 2lts milk and juice and 1 tub of yoghurt plus 1 small box of muesli and 6 pieces of fruit, to last 6 breakfasts thought we were ripped off and could have done better buying it ourselves as we had to go out and replenish our supplies.

    Location was great but very noisy at night

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Quest Serviced Apartments - Waterfront traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: