Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. Queensland hotel reviews
  4. Gold Coast hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast

Reviews of RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Ross Street, Benowa, 4217 Gold Coast, Australia

#25 of 127 hotels in Gold Coast

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 940 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    7.9
    The perfect place to stay for events like the pro-am, and good food, but looking a little tired
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath and Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    property was tired - the toilet in the bathroom didn't flush properly and the tv options were ordinary, the general look of the place was begging for renovations

    staff were wonderful - professional and courteous, and the restaurants were good quality. Excellent location.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable hotel to stay especially if you play golf.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We would have liked extra coffee mugs, plus a refill of the de café coffee in our room. Also something to open the milk as it was hard to open. In saying that I didn't ask for any of this, I should have.

    A lovely hotel, where we were made to feel welcome by the staff our whole stay. The staff were friendly and the dining excellent. We had a nice view from our room of the golf course and mountains. We had dinner at 3 of the restaurants and enjoyed all of our meals. The pool and play areas are lovely and shaded. The golf course looked excellent and if a competition wasn't on we would have played golf. We did however come to watch the PGA and our stay was great.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    7.1
    yes we will come again, however we were a little disappointed with our stay this time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The door keys were not activated correctly and we had to return to the desk when tired from travel. Basically the room was a little tired. Noisy air con, mould in base of shower wall, crack in handbasin, bottom of bathroom door water damaged. TV remote only working sometimes, carpet pulls a trip hazard. Coffee mugs had dirty rings in them on arrival, vacuum cleaner left in hallway. And this is a suggestion only, but it would make a hot day so much better while around the pool. All plastic glasses should be frozen before serving as being served a cold beer into a warm glass is a total waste of time and money.

    Location, pool facilities, dining, staff were friendly.And when maintenance was reported they came straight away.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    7.1
    Friendly staff, lovely and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Expected 5 star, wasn’t really to expectation. Although felt the it was priced at such. Buffet breakfast was over priced and basic.

    Friendly staff, lovely and clean Verdere restaurant was lovely, good and service was great. Lighting was a little bright which prevented a view of surfers paradise.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    5.0
    Could be better
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in is always a chore, including the ID process. They have credit card, have ID, whats the issue? Never understand. Staff need more training and processes need to be streamlined. Some of us spend half our life in hotels, don't need the aggravation. Bathroom does not have a privacy screen. Would be nice to have a bottle of water like most hotels. Parking can be a hassle.

    Rooms are fairly decent. Cleaning staff excellent.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    6.7
    Don't expect sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Near total lack of sleep. 1st night they had a party. I expect ADULT guests not to shout or slam doors at all hours of the night. I rang reception twice, only to be told security had attended first time and not found any noise: If they had waited a few minutes, they'd have found it. I asked for a quieter room, and was told the hotel would be virtually empty then second night...Second night, similar: late arrival to room next door was in the hallway on speakerphone. Very thin walls, slam, slam, slam of drawers and cupboards kept me away, despite industrial quality earplugs.

    Location ok, short enough drive to beach. Good grounds to go walking. Enjoyable aquapark with selection of warm/cool pools, beach area for kids. Good restaurants (save me from giving a 5.0 score overall).

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    6.3
    The pool facilities were excellent as was the cleanliness of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service very poor and property is not considered a five star property rather four-star due to service .After staying at the Marriot surfers Paradise for one week prior and our last night at RACV Royal Pines resort it was a total letdown of experience and we felt very stressed upon leaving to return to Melbourne. It certainly was not the five star experience that we expected and had to attend negotiations with reception staff on three times due to overcharging us breakfast which we had already paid with booking.com which they disputed.

    The pool facilities were excellent as was the cleanliness of the room. As was the cleanliness of the room. extremely small bathroom/no bath. Dispute with staff over paying with booking.com for room and breakfast inclusion and overcharged for breakfast from hotel. Kalinda restaurant advertised as open with seafood buffet however was notified upon attempting to dine of closure in June but still advertised for dates stayed on information sheet of available restaurants from hotel brochure. Limited staff and poor service . This hotel is rated as five-star however believe it is only a four star property.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    9.6
    Family friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Water Park and Playground facilities for the kids. The fact the hotel was situated away from Surfers but not too far that we were able to drive there daily

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    7.9
    Awesome value as the hotel is well maintained as what other has feedback. Didn’t regret picking this
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I’ll keep that to myself. Not terrible but room for improvement

    Love the quilt and willingness to allow extra pillows. Sleep is the most important factor in hotel stay and allowing tourist a pleasant sleep must be a priority

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    10
    Great value, fantastic stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, this hotel is perfect.

    This hotel has the wow factor. The views over the golf course in the mountain view rooms is fabulous. The water park and swimming pool area keeps kids happy for hours. All the staff are very friendly and very helpful, especially Sam the concierge (Will and Ollie say hi in a Yorkshire accent) He is an asset to the hotel. The food served in the restaurants is fairly priced and wonderful. Thank you for a perfect end to our holiday in Australia.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    9.2
    Had great time
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    When I first got there, there was a dirt cups and spoons, which we cleaned before using, it all has like melt white stuff on it. an during the week when we did have the room cleaned they did not top up the toilet paper but we did ask staff if they could bring some and they did without a problem.

    Staff where great

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    10
    Amazing staff members and will encourage family and friends to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that could have been better was the appetizers served at our gala dinner before the entrees were all very spicy. it would have been nice to have a lighter appetizer eg salad cups or just a selection of appetizers that are no all spicy.

    I loved that you serve inari in your buffet breakfast. The Cleaning staff and concierge staff were really friendly and always happy help. The business rooms for our conference were large and not stuffy.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    7.9
    The Lifts were ATTROTIOUS.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Lifts were ATTROTIOUS. It took over 15 minutes just to get IN the lift that was jam packed, children crying that they were squashed. This was for both the Saturday, Saturday night and especially Sunday morning. We missed the start of our conference on Saturday and our reservation on Sunday because the lift took so long. Appalling for the price we paid for the room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    6.7
    nice but would most likely not stay here again, have had better value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff looked tired, attempted to assist, professional, air conditioning was hard to get working, Parking for guests was hit and miss .

    room was clean and tidy, bed comfy

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    7.1
    Expensive sleepover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Upon arrival we we got confused by the faded signs pointing where to park. Once parked we made our way to reception, the girl was polite but less approachable than I'd like. Although checking in was easy I felt as though she could of given us more information considering it was our first time at the hotel. Such as needing to insert your room key near the front door switch to turn the lights on so you don't spend half an hour trying to figure it out. The room was clean and comfortable but I felt for $281 per night we could of at least had water without paying $4.50 per bottle and movies to watch without paying $15.95 for ones that were 10 years old. I felt uncomfortable and awkward trying to approach staff about activities/dining at the restaurant on the Thursday when I arrived.

    The room was very clean and well presented, the views were also as good as promised. The coffee was delicious at the panorama lounge and most of the staff were great. The hotel in all was very beautiful and modern. It was huge with plenty of things for the kids/golfers to stay happy.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    9.6
    Our stay was relaxing and we were able to purchase healthy meals. The staff made you very welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just needed an extra chair in room for room service dining.

    Great location, friendly staff and convenient room service. The waterpark and pool area made our stay truely enjoyable.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    10
    Location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location. Had a conference there and the location kept us together instead of breaking away to the casino or night clubs of the goldcost. Hydrate bar had 300 people rocking it until 2 am

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    10
    A very pleasant stay. Would visit resort again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Front desk staff could have been a little more welcoming.

    Breakfast presentation very good. Bar and fine dining restaurant excellent, food and staff. Clean room. Facilities very good. Location very good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    6.3
    Good value for money, very happy that there is a bathtub in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room is not tidy, dust came out from hair dryer. No response from hotel for requests of early check in or late check out.

    Good value for money, very happy that there is a bathtub in the room. Great facility for the kids as well.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    6.7
    Above average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower didn’t work properly (room 410, I’m sure we aren’t the first to say) - blinds in room very old and dusty, a very nice hotel but the facade is looking very tired, the entrance to the main reception (outside as you drive up) was very underwhelming.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    8.8
    Great location and facilities, however rooms need updating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tv old and dated, with very limited viewing choices. Option to pay for in room movies very expensive for non new release movies. Beds were very small.

    Undercover car parking. Room service was fast and good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    9.6
    Had a great trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Spa Bath and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    dinner at the pizza restaurant a little disappointing. Great service, pizzas were average.

    The room and views were great, pool area was fantastic for the kids. Buffet breakfast was awesome.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    5.8
    Lovely resort unfortunately was not happy with our room, no value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds were way too small and then when asked for a roller bed it was a ridiculous extra cost on top of quite expensive accommodation. Also the restaurants were expensive also for what you get. I feel if you are a family this is not the place to stay.

    The staff were very friendly and attentive. The gym was great!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    7.9
    Great golf course. Incredible staff. Awesome views. Brilliant kids water park. Will come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Italian restaurant. We’re vegan (7 people) and it seamed a challenge, and we couldn’t order much. Lots of places have vegan menues now, hope that can improve, it’s pretty easy to do great Italian and salads for vegans.

    The friendly man with the beard at reception. The enthusiastic staff who went out of their way. Japanese restaurant was nice.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    7.1
    Enjoyable and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool closed too early and I shouldn’t have had to ask for an additional mug as we had 3 people staying. The sugar also wasn’t replenished so I had to ring for that the next day. Service was quick though.

    Rooms were a good size although double beds don’t suit tall children.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    6.3
    Great atmosphere for children and great place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was raining on and off all day. The kids were excited for the water slides but we were told they were turned off as the ywere wet. Very strange response. We were offered our money back but we drove 2 hours to get there so wasn't impressed. They ended up being turned on and all the kids in the water park enjoyed it. For a five star we had some minor issues- fridge didn't work, old food in drawers and not enough towels for the amount of people I booked for. Just little things that I think the cleaners need to check. All the staff were lovely but I do not find them at fault for that

    Was quite big and the children's area for swimming was amazing The trattoria restaurant was amazing!! Bsst cooked chicken couldn't believe my children ate it!!( they are so fussy )

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    9.6
    Love this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This time the lady that checked us in was tired grumpy and upset the kids. we tried to stay a second night but you were booked out. The rooms are a bit small for a family as the family rooms are hard to book. Beds need to be queen size a least for adults

    We love this place and have stayed several times.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    8.8
    Great family resort
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Suite with Spa Bath and Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Housekeeping The room was not cleaned properly Face marks on windows handprints on door Furniture not moved to vacuum underneath

    Buffet breakfast was incredible So many choices in food I had a Spa Suite very spacious The Resort has a shuttle bus service Chapel on grounds beautiful grounds

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    9.6
    Fun with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds were a bit soft... still...very comfortable!

    I was after a fun break with kids,this was perfect. Waterslides, waterpark,heated pool,awesome playground,nature walk, good food. All so easy! The room was spacious and comfortable . Just what we needed!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    9.6
    Was an excellent get a way for the kids they loved the pools...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dinner was a little over priced but not to bad for money wise

    Was an excellent get a way for the kids they loved the pools and outdoor play equipment and the breakfast was excellent will deffinately be back again

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    7.9
    $5 bus for day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No lift near function area. Not good for someone on crutches. No option of stairs to room when lifts overwhelmed with large function gathering. Bar fridge over filled with no room to have a jug or container of tap water. Concierge desk didn't seem to be manned, thus no enquiry about booking some activities.

    $5 bus for day.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay in a beautiful facility with a touch of Victoria since it is now the RACV Royal Pines
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a little further out but that's actually pretty good at times.

    The view from our room and the luxury feel but at still an affordable price.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    9.2
    The Royal Pines was just beautiful would have loved to stay...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Although breakfast and dinner was delicious it’s very pricey. Could possibly look at reducing them.

    The Royal Pines was just beautiful would have loved to stay longer! The grounds and facilities are well kept and staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    10
    Loved it, wish I could stay longer
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property was great, the staff were great, Lack of gluten free food in the restaurants, and we had to ask 3 times for toilet paper and every time we asked they said, I’m so sorry and nothing was done. I think they kept saying that just to appease us. 4th time,I eventually rang housekeeping themselves and she said I’m sorry, but she brought it up with in 10min.

    It was beautiful and we loved it very much, very relaxing, great shuttle bus services into the city and.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    7.9
    Great facilities with a little room for improvement ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Inability to book into any of the Resorts restaurants with 2hrs notice, noise in corridor from children every evening. Basic coffee in room (plunger would have been AWESOME!)

    Ease of access to Carrara Stadium, Ease of check-in and check out. Sincerity of staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely Resort Excellent For Families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would be nice if the rooms had a microwave in them. Room service was great but can end up being very expensive over a 5 day period

    Our little family had a wonderful time at the Royal Pines. Our son loved the waterpark & the playground. We loved the buffet restaurant & the lovely walking paths around the resort.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    10
    Cant complain! Perfection and great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could have been a little more self catering. Supply of bowels , cutlery. We where here for 4 days and 5 children. ... but in saying that on request reception gave us what we needed . So no complaint here

    Loved everything about the resort! Great value

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    5.4
    Very tired and not amused about my room. Fun by the pool and good coffee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First night there the curtains and the tracks broke and fell down, had all the street lights then all sun light blaring in room until afternoon, suffered lack of sleep after a long drive. Very unhappy with that. Put me out mentally for the entire trip. Not worth $200 a night for that to happen. Need more of a variety of food as well.

    The pools and play ground were good for my kids.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    7.9
    Nice family place to stay. Shame we didn't have enough time to enjoy all the wonderful facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough undercover guest parking. Would be better if the lift went from the car park to each floor, rather than having to go through the lobby each time.

    Great view and nice relaxed feel to the hotel. My daughter loved the pool!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    7.9
    Clean comfy room
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Your reception staff lied , I was there for a National Conference, dinner ran out, before my table ate, ridiculously priced drinks for a Volunteer Carer conference.

    Clean comfy room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only complaint o have is we were on a large group and when we had a short lunch break, there just wasn’t the facilities for everyone to be able to get some lunch in a hurry.

    Bed was very comfy! Staff all helpful Rooms very nice and spotlessly clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    5.0
    overall average. The rooms are starting to look tired
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath and Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room had a stale smell about it and could have done with a thorough clean. Example the window ledges looked liked they had never been wiped down. The room was not serviced fully tea supplies were never replenished and flannels not replaced.

    The room size and the view across the golf course were quite good. The parking was easy and the Wi Fi worked well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    8.3
    Large room with nice views towards the back of Surfers...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not happy with the bed. Lumpy and uncomfortable. We were horrified to unfold a fresh towel and find it badly stained with someone's makeup. Someone folded a towel in this condition and thought it was okay? Thinking it must have been a slip-up because everything else was clean.

    Large room with nice views towards the back of Surfers Paradise. Lots of facilities on site.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    9.6
    Nice place to stay but you pay for what you get
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could of had a tea towel, leave one shelf in the fridge for customers not fill it all up with mini bar items, and cord to fridge kept getting stuck in the door when trying to close

    The pool, water park and slides

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    7.5
    Great location, great facilities, unfortunate about the bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately my mattress had collapsed on my side of the bed. I reported it the next day as I was too tired to mention it at 11.00 pm when I got to bed.The duty manager has compensated me on my next stay.

    Breakfast and Service desk staff were excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    5.8
    Resort looked beautiful! Children’s play areas entertaining for them. Rooms no ventilation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very dusty dust all over the tv unit and bed side tables. After asking twice to clean.

    The gym was wonderful and the kids play areas. Children enjoyed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The entrance wasn't clearly marked in the car park, so we had to trudge back to the opposite side with all our luggage to find the correct entrance.

    Rooms were well appointed, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    9.6
    Our family really enjoyed this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our family really enjoyed this place. It's a five star hotel for adults and a fun place for the kids. My 3 years old daughter said she didn't want to go back to the real home, she wanted to stay in this "pretend" home :) We are planning to come back already.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    9.2
    We had an amazing weekend during the AIO. The Royal Pines is the perfect venue for such an event.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When booking the accommodation we should have been given the option to include breakfast at a discount.

    The pool was excellent even in winter and buffet breakfast was the best we’ve had in a while.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    9.2
    Loved staying at the Resort - amazing weather, great views from the balcony, perfectly presented!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just love being at the venue - Irish dancing comp - my daughter could stay with her peers and I could go back to my room if I wanted. All food and entertainment in one spot. Didn't need to go anywhere.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    9.2
    The playground and water play facilities for kids were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast buffet was delicious but not an affordable option for a family for every day of the stay.

    The playground and water play facilities for kids were fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    9.6
    Great value, fun for kids, convenient location. We will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    See through glass into the gym from lobby area put us off using it.

    Beds were comfortable. Facilities were clean and the playground and pool area were a huge hit with the kids. They even got to throw a footy around with the pros who were training at the football field. Easy 10 minute walk to Metricon stadium so no need to drive. I will definitely be returning with the family next time we travel to the Gold Coast. The place is fantastic value!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    9.6
    We really enjoyed our stay. It was a amazing experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath and Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The toilet in our room had a bit of problem when we flushed it. Couple of days during breakfast around 8:30am on 8/7 and 9/7, we needed to sit at the cold outside because it wasn’t enough sit inside as the seats were reserved for Rugby people.

    The housekeeper was very friendly and helpful especially the guy that cleaned our room on 9/7 and 10/7. We enjoyed the restaurant on level 21, the tasting menu was excellent and yummy and the waiter that attended us on 7/7 was very kind and friendly too. The king bed was also very comfortable and soft , we had a great sleep. People from reception was amazing as we arrived a bit earlier and they looked after us by looking after our bag at the reception and giving us a key to visit the pool area while we were waiting for our room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    8.8
    A lovely long weekend full of family Fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room size could be larger, double beds were a little small queens would be better, omletes & mushrooms needed on buffet breakfast.

    The pool & kids water play, buffet breakfast, comfy bedding.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    10
    The kids loved the facilities - the water park and slides,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The kids loved the facilities - the water park and slides, the heated pool and the jumping pillow. We booked a twin room, however there was a problem with our tv. We were upgraded to a family suite, which was absolutely fabulous! Thank you staff at Royal Pines Resort😀

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    9.6
    Would have loved to stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fire alarms going off at 3 am. Didnt get a great sleep. Even though the bed was comfy. Having said that. There was not alot anyone could do about it. Its just sucked they went off.

    We really liked staying the night. Only wished we could have stayed longer to get full use of all the facilities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    9.2
    Great food and staff but disappointing sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Banging noise that could be heard constantly through the night. Either the door onto the verandah or someone else's that was close.

    24 hour staff, restaurants onsite, health facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    9.2
    a very relaxing and enjoyable experience, well worth the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    beautiful spa, great vistas from both the "Veired Restaurant" as well as from our room. Great space and feel. Friendly staff and great facility

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful environment family friendly great seafood buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit out of the way but guess thats expected being a big golf resort. Golf is a bit on the pricy side.

    Beautiful environment family friendly great seafood buffet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    7.5
    Apart from the small issues mentioned, our stay at Royal Pines was good.
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    704 Apartment bed, was caving in towards the center, didn't sleep well. Shower head had issues with the attachment piece not stable, kept falling out, resulting in the shower head leaking to the side. TV wasn't the best either, we surely have advanced past the barrier of affording a good TV with prices being very cheap in this day and age.

    The gym looked nice and tidy, had I have been less busy would have had a workout done, my friend said it was great. Shuttle bus was also very useful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    10
    Excellent, we should have stayed longer, no kids, could sleep. I think we need a holiday
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only 2 slightly negative comments .. the choice of white wine for the Ball was limited to Sauv Blanc.... Chardonnay should have been included. Recently Chardonnay is coming back in to favour even with female patrons. Secondly the receptionist did not explain clearly where the breakfast restaurant was located. But that would not stop us coming back or recommending others to the Centre

    Excellent facilities, clean, food breakfast was excellent, the Bruce Lytton charity Ball was well organised, food for dinner was superb, timing of food coming out was excellent, menu was good, etc

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    6.3
    Enjoyed my stay but wouldn't go again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Starting to look a bit tired and worn. Needs maintenance on doors and surrounds that are chipped and peeling. Staff in breakfast room totally disinterested and Italian restaurant food was average. Coffee shop in reception area is high in use and staff ok but variety of quick food available not so good.

    Reception staff were good as were the bar staff in the Hydrate bar. Golf course was fabulous and staff in the pro shop pretty good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    9.2
    everything is nice, this is our 2nd accommodation in this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little bit far away from the GC main street, but it is worth the price.

    everything is nice, this is our 2nd accommodation in this hotel for the long weekend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool closure times, items in the room not clean, activities on website for racv stay is from an independent company and no activities were available during our stay, two white slides in the photos on the website have been removed at the pool - website not updated, tv picture was very ordinary, beds sunk in the middle, door on fridge hard to close.

    The golf course

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    10
    10 out of 10
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Would recommend! The room was clean and gorgeous. The bed was a dream and the water pressure in the shower was amazing! I ordered room service and they were quick, food was hot and the service was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    9.6
    Great weekend, will definitely be back :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Spa Bath and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The main pool wasn’t open but it was off season and didn’t affect us too much.

    The facilities for children were amazing! Definitely caters for families with young kids, so much to do!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    8.3
    One night getaway for the public holiday / it was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel’s room may need a bit of an upgrade, breakfast wasn’t amazing but enough to have the basic morning cuisine,

    Love the staff - Daniel in particular is so helpful and attentive to our needs, view was great (mountain view) so much green, beautiful landscape outside the hotel, kids playground was amazing and our daughter absolutely loves it, coffee from Victoria was a great choice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    7.9
    Next door to the Commonwealth Games Opening Ceremony (reason...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cost was very high but due to the Commonwealth games opening ceremony (next door). Its a long way from other attractions if you don't pay golf or have a reason to be in that particular location.

    Next door to the Commonwealth Games Opening Ceremony (reason for our stay) - only a walk (golf buggy ride) away. Golf course looked good and the ground looked impressive from the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    7.1
    Good place for kids and great golf. A little sterile.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It all felt a little ‘soulless’ and lacking hospitality. Yes the facilities are good, but no one ever really said hi or made you feel welcome or went the extra mile. We were there for a week and I doubt anyone noticed that we came or went. A bit transactional.

    Great facilities for kids, and a good variety of food. Excellent golf course.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    8.3
    Kids facilities were fab - a kids indoor room would be good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only one restaurant open during the week - sun to wed. Possibly due to it being out of season. Got to the bar on 21 floor on our last night. Rooms could do with an upgrade.

    Kids facilities were fab - a kids indoor room would be good. Swimming area was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    8.3
    All facilities & room great.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1. Bar (the late night one opposite reception) & function service staff appeared like they didn’t want to be there. I felt like I had to beg for service. Felt like I was imposing on them. Also drinks prices up there .. $56 for 3 cocktails??

    All facilities & room great. Bed very comfortable. Golf course fantastic condition & course staff very courteous. Reception staff courteous and accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds were worn out (room 1401), we would roll into the middle of the bed which made for uncomfortable sleeps. Pillows were also too hard and high.

    The Hotel water park for kids is wonderful!! Playground is great too. Kids had an amazing time at the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We enjoyed our stay here, we had our daughter with us and she loved the pool area, we were swimming there twice a day. I went to the spa, which was just beautiful and Julie was superb. The facilities are excellent and Staff were just lovely. The grounds are great to stroll around and the restaurants were outstanding. We would stay here again and we recommend this as the perfect place with or without family to stay when on the Gold Coast. The beds are amaaazzzing (like sleeping on clouds).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    8.3
    Great stay for families with smaller kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not able to open the window as it was locked. Would like some fresh air. Really didn’t like the feather pillow & doona. Creates a lot of dust & made us all sneeze. My asthma struggled with that too. No security code on movies so my Kids ordered a $16 movie with only a couple of presses on the remote. We didn’t get charged in the end as we explained this to the staff at reception but it shouldn’t be this easy & security code should be put in for ordering movies

    Kids loved the water park & playground. Great tennis court and Gym. Rooms were big enough for family of 4 with kids under 12yoa. Nice and clean and staff were friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    10
    Our stay was fun and stress free at the Royal Pines Resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much at all.

    Staff made you feel very welcome right from the start, happy to help with answering questions. Room was very comfortable and clean, facilities were easy to get to from anywhere.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: