Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney 5 stars

27 O'Connell Street, Sydney CBD, 2000 Sydney, Australia

#6 of 306 hotels in Sydney

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3593 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Experience central Sydney in style
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Atrium room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The management matched a lovely old building in a fantastic location with matching, epoch-appropriate service. I enjoyed every minute. The room was spacious and stylish.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Lost and found
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I thought a small handbag had gone missing from my room. When I reported this to your reception staff they were helpful, concerned and professional in locating it and returning it to me. The staff generally were welcoming and pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    However the stay was enjoyable and comfortable.
    • Group
    • Premier Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no sticker mentioning "welcome" on the packs of food items inside the room. Hence confusion arose regarding this matter.

    Hotel management was excellent. Staffs seem to be helpful and friendly. Overall professionalism was obsessed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    Great location, the room was huge and very clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atrium room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room view and location in hotel was very poor (looking into dark courtyard not much light) sound of generator annoying

    Great location, the room was huge and very clean!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.1
    Staffs are cordial at the entrance and reception.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Premier Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No arrangement of complementary shaving kit, tooth brush &tooth paste. Only 1 small bottle of water is offered as complementary. Standing on a long que for the breakfast is quite an odd feeling.

    Staffs are cordial at the entrance and reception.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.2
    I would recommend this hotel anytime!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Atrium room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fantastic breakfast; staff was really helpfull, ex. they noticed we looked on a map - they immediately asked if we needed help, and gave us a bottle of water each before our outing. They just walked that extra mile!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    it was very nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Menu did not serve my vegan options, cooking for vegan meals are not separated from other meat products.

    Staff, beds, silence and peace was really good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    Very relaxing, good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atrium room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not known from website that Licence had to be copied & away from reception. Pool was only 1m throughout, no deep end, couldnt tell that from website.

    Lady Fairfax Restaurant for breakfast was just wonderful. Staff great. Bed comfy. Bathroom dreamy. Spa attached to pool great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Welcomed staff, perfect location, great facilities and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Business Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a fee that you have to pay if your payment is by credit card (tge fee is 1.5% of the total price)

    Welcomed staff, perfect location, great facilities and awesome breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.5
    The staff were very friendly and attentive to the guest...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Atrium room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the fitness centre was probably a little inadequate. The hotel needs to offer a more mid range dining option in the evenings as an alternative to the high end dining currently on offer.

    The staff were very friendly and attentive to the guest needs. Breakfast was quite good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.3
    Nice hotel overall but a little pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio King Spa Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wanted a bath with spa jets that my partner and I could use .. was only a normal size bath for one. Which would be fine to be honest if it wasn’t for the rather high price for the room. Seems you pay at least $150 more for this one extra feature - not worth it really ☹️

    Room was very clean. Could see the bridge from one of the windows which was nice. Staff were quick and efficient.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    A really lovely hotel with excellent staff, comfortable rooms and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atrium room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only issue was that the wifi appeared to be insecure so I didn't end up using it. Didn't get around to asking the staff about this as we were out most of the time anyway.

    The property is well situated, the staff were terrific and the rooms were comfortable. Preferred having the larger room on our second visit. Breakfast was excellent with lovely coffee.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atrium room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didnt have much of a view but it was no ones fault .... just the way the building is designed

    Breakfast was very good with a wonderful selection of food ..... Room was lovely quite spacious and the bed very comfortable, bathroom was great too .... Pool area was great with a fantastic spa and steam room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Definitely a trip to remember!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atrium room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I didn’t like was that we couldn’t stay longer as we enjoyed the place so much!

    Me and my partner absolutely LOVED our stay at Radisson Blu! We came for our anniversary (the hotel knew) and they had upgraded our room at no extra cost which was fantastic of them. We got the the room and were amazed at how clean and beautiful the room was and the view was amazing as you looked to the right and saw the Sydney Harbour Bridge. We used a voucher for the bar that night and the drinks available were amazing! We had the buffet breakfast the next morning and me and my partner agree that it was the best buffet breakfast we have ever had! The staff were so incredibly nice and helpful aswell. I look forward fo hopefully stay with this hotel again in future!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    Friends catchup in Sydney
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That the bar closed early. We were out to dinner wanted to come back for a nightcap. It said the bar closed at 12.00 we were there at 11.40 and they closed. Wasn't pleased

    The bed was excellent, we ordered two extra latex pillows and they arrived in minutes. Breakfast was excellent as well

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Very comfortable quiet hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't think of anything to complain about

    Everything is within walking distance. Darling Harbour,circular Quaysnd CBD. Very comfortable beds. Quiet room and friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Convenient location close to The Rocks and Circular Quay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Atrium room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firstly, the receptionist couldn't find one of our rooms and secondly we and our guests were allocated the wrong rooms. We sorted that out ouselves by simply swapping rooms. Thirdly, there was a long queue for breakfast on Sunday morning (I've never had to queue for breakfast at a hotel before or since). Some guests were asked to carry their food down steps, past the queue that was forming, and into the bar. Fortunately by the time we got to the front of the queue a couple of tables were cleared. This was fortunate as one of our guests would have had difficulty negotiating the steps carrying a plate of food. Fourthly, while the beds were comfortable the feather pillows were not.

    Convenient location for sightseeing around The Rocks and Circular Quay area. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    Was overall very impressed . Was our first time and won't be the last. Will try Bentley's next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atrium room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took too long to get our car on checkout. Was quite lost once I got out of the elevator to our room. It was a bit of a maze! 😜

    I really liked the photos on the walls of days gone by. Such great history in a wonderful city. Also the hotel was nice and quiet for the centre of Sydney😊

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel, just need a bit of attention to the breakfast arrangements
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast - very chaotic and room was too small to accomodate everyone. One 4 slice toaster to share between about 100 people so I imagine lots of people gave up on toasting as it was impossible to get to use it when it was busy. Lots of variety but the quality of the cooked breakfast ingredients was not up to standard, really cheap bacon cooked to within an inch of its life so was like shoe leather, obviously not cooked by the same person who cooked the chicken sausages which were so pale they appeared raw and really unappealing.

    Room was lovely and really big

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    Old style grace & charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Atrium room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. My room was lavish and the huge bath was a treat. I especially enjoyed the mindfulness channel on the TV.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    Super friendly staff, fresh and spotless room in a handy position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Disappointed not to be able to eat in a restaurant on a Sunday night. We didn't want to eat in our room or have dinner on a coffee table in the bar area. So we dined out.

    Excellent location to the Quay, Opera House & The Rocks. Nice room and well appointed -very fresh .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Atrium room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First time staying at a Raisson Blu. Staff were extremely welcoming and helpful from the moment I checked in to the moment I checked out. Room exceeded expectations in all aspects. Location is great, really central and within walking distance of Circular Quay, The Rocks etc.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    This has been my home away from home in Sydney for a few...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This time I had a few issues with food and beverage side, but I am sure the hotel will address the issues. This is first time ever I have had a problem at Radisson Blu.

    This has been my home away from home in Sydney for a few years, so a great property to stay at. Staff are amazing!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Very convenient hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is a bit too soft; breakfast didn’t have any change in two days when we stayed there.

    Excellent location; comfortable room; friendly staff; walking distance to circular quay and opera house; very quiet; very close to shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.5
    Had a lovely stay, weather was perfect & the hotel is in walking distance to everything in the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could have a better coffee in the rooms. You have Vittoria Coffee in your coffee machines but in the sachets in the rooms it's Moccona or Aurora. Disappointed should stick with Vittoria ONLY.

    I loved that it was in walking distance to everything.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.1
    Good location, clean rooms, quite big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure if they were short staffed but every time we sat in the bar area we were largely ignored. I had to go up to the bar and order myself on several occasions even though they said it was table service. This happened twice in the evening and again the next morning.

    Good location, clean rooms, quite big.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    A busy weekend in the city which was made wonderful by the fabulous accommodation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atrium room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Scanner in the lift was a bit finicky with reading the room cards. We used the lifts eight times and each time we shared with different people; and each time someone had trouble scanning their cards.

    The room was large and well appointed, and the bathroom clean and well stocked! The bed was very comfortable and we could barely hear the air-conditioning. Street noise was non-existent! All in all, great value and we will definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Best experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular.

    The location, the neatness, courteous and friendly staff, great breakfast. Overall I would rate Radisson as one of the best hotels I have experienced so far with uniformity across various cities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic however breakfast management & layout needs an overhaul
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was one of the worst I've had. I never mind a queue and am patient during busy periods however much of the hot food was unavailable for a long time, sausages & bacon were under-cooked, coffee had to be asked for twice and then was cold and the layout of having to reach through peoples legs to get a plate was very disruptive and unexpected. Such a shame as I couldn't fault the rest of my stay

    Friendly staff, clean comfortable room & lovely bar area Was very pleasantly surprised with a room upgrade which was fantastic

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful property with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The room was beautifully presented. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, even when our flight was delayed and we didn't get to check in until 11:30 pm

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atrium room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I saw the photos on booking.com and booked the room and when i checked in the room was not at all like the one shown on booking.com. Complained to the manager and he started explaining that this is the best room we have and people specially ask for this room. Room was much smaller and cramped.

    Make sure you see the room before you put in your luggage as room showed on booking.com can be misleading

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel in great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Atrium room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioner in my room kept cutting out. I had to open the door of the room to get it to kick on.

    Excellent hotel in a great location. I stay here often for business - the rooms are modern & very functional. The bathroom was clean & bright & the shampoo, etc. were very good quality as were the towels. TV was right in front of the bed & easy to use.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Staycation in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was a bit chaotic in that it was a long wait and overcrowded. Alternative to take food into lobby restaurant was offered and accepted. Food choice and quality was excellent.

    Very convenient location and nicely appointed rooms. Spa facilities very relaxing for a winter getaway.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late night service- not that great.

    It was close to Circular Quay and everything else. Central location. Rooms were clean and had everything you needed. The staff were attentive upon arrival.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    Great stay for business - Not so much for leisure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atrium room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady Fairfax restaurant wasn't big enough to seat guests and some guests were made to stand and wait until a table became available. This made uncomfortable for us whilst we were eating breakfast as it made us feel as though we had to rush and move on.

    Express checkout was very helpful when the lobby was busy with guests checking in.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    A very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of parking was $75.00 and you can park less than 500 meters away for $24.00 for 24 hours securely.

    The staff were very helpful and the room was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Perfect location... central to city, harbour and transport. Excellent facilities, lovely staff, spotless rooms and bedding. Loved the greeting at the door on arrival and impressed by the way the gentleman whisked our luggage out of hands. Definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    The property was conveniently located within walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was conveniently located within walking distance to circular quay and the shopping centre. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The kids loved the pool, spa and gym. The breakfast selection was extensive and delicious. We have stayed at this property several times and will again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Loved our city short stay and Radisson.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Atrium room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel meets all your needs. Robes, iron, bath, toiletries, nice linen.

    Excellent facility and great value for a CBD hotel. Quiet and private. Very impressed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was pretty small, appreciate a wider space.

    Children liked the lights in the rooms, the staff were very helpful, my daughter liked the design of the entrance to the hotel. Had an emergency and got very helpful and prompt response.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Very comfortable and sensational staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lots of business people having conferences in the lobby - not great when travelling with young children.

    Very luxurious for the price it was. We enjoyed our stay and found the staff to be great. The breakfast selection was amazing and plenty of variety.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Weekend stay in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location! Exactly what i was looking for, as my boyfriend and I were in the city for a bucks/hens and it was the perfect location. Beautiful room, free upgrade to king bed was a lovely surprise.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Radisson Blu Plaza brilliance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was great!

    Breakfast and the employees, the location and the facilities are all excellent! Great value for money too. We highly recommend and the kids are begging to book our next stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    The staff were genuinely friendly and seemed like they loved...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premier Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were too soft

    The staff were genuinely friendly and seemed like they loved doing their job. Couldn’t speak more highly about them. Very polite And made you feel very special

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    Watch you payments being processed
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Atrium room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the receptions staff let us down on this visit. I upgraded the room prior to arrival with the reception staff for quoted via email for $45.00. On arrival the person checking in insuated the upgrade was now free. Then at check out the reception staff charged me $130.00 without mentioning if for an upgrade. When we sorted it out they said they refunded on my card, advised in 24 hours it would be back in my account and 3days later, I am still waiting for the funds. I know it can partially be the bank however it should of not even occurred. Shame about the charging of my card without discussion as I'm reluctant to go back

    The hotel does not have the normal overpriced room deposit which is a plus. The doorman, valet staff are the absolute highlight, very funny gentlemen and their customer service is phenomenal made stressful city parking so easy with humor and charm. Great in a double queen bed room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Best hotel experience in my life.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the first time ever, I can not come with anything critical to say about a hotel !

    This hotel is awesome. From the moment you walk through the door you get a five star experience. Every single staff member is operating at peak hospitality. Amazing place. Best hotel I've visited in my 50 years on the planet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Great place for anniversary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was great, we had breakfast in the business lounge which had a good selection and avoided all the crowds downstairs. We choose to eat at Bentleys restaurent which on the Saturday night had a 5 or 8 course dinner matched with win. Very enjoyable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from one long black hair left hanging off the face washers and a few hairs on the shower wall everything was amazing.

    Everything was great. Joseph on the door in particular was incredible. He should get massive praise for his commitment and dedication to giving exceptional customer service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous weekend in a very professional run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atrium room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking out .would have liked to stay longer

    The total experience exceeded our expectations,from the time we booked in till the time we left the whole experience was fabulous, the staff were very professional in all our dealings ,the room was very clean,quiet and had a great feeling about it .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    The staff were very helpful and eager to please.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a payment issue, overcharged but it was sorted quickly and we were reimbursed immediately.

    The staff were very helpful and eager to please. The stay is close to Circular Quay and that was fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Would stay again and wholeheartedly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room with Business Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room only had views of neighbouring buildings but not every hotel can have spectacular views in all rooms

    Highly recommend getting a room with business lounge access. The staff and concierge were faultless and catered to every need we had no matter how big or small. The heated indoor pool, plus jacuzzi and steam room were also heavenly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent all round hotel for a Sydney stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Delighted with my decision to stay in this hotel for our 6 nights in Sydney while on holiday. The location is excellent. A short walk to Circular Quay where many attractions and transport options are. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Shower pressure was excellent, the mattress was comfortable, the room was spacious and the staff were very helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    Lovely but won’t pay that again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Atrium room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It cost a little to much with breakfast and parking. By the time you pay $30 breakfast and $57parking and $308 for the room it’s too much. Almost $500 a night. That’s way too much.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    The friendliness& professional ism of the staff nothing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only stayed 1 night!!

    The friendliness& professional ism of the staff nothing seemed too difficult. The room was clean & the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    A wonderful stay; a return stay will be a must
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The level of service from staff was phenomenal. Facilities were great and the room was spacious, clean and a relaxing place to lay our heads at the end of the day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    I have chosen to stay here several times and can happily say that each time is perfect.
    • Couple
    • Premier Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything.

    It was a very noisy night outside in the street but the room was so well insulated that we slept soundly without any disturbance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.9
    New, modern, clean, well-designed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the corridor and neighbor rooms (kids were crying, someone was nauseous in the next room, people were outside of my window sitting and cleaning, looking through the glass and waving to me in the morning). I was flying for 25 hours, had a jet leg, just wanted to sleep in calm, nice hotel... but the noise was to load and room had poor sound anisotropy. I told this to the manager on the reception but he just ignored it. :(

    New, modern, clean, well-designed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    I loved the location so close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the location so close to everything. Our room was very clean and the bed was comfortable the pillows were so fluffy and soft I would have liked to bring 2 home The shower is heaven . And the staff where very friendly and Obliging . I would Highly recommend the Raddison Blue 👍

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic stay, Amenities, building & cleanliness were all great. Pillows were far too soft however
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows provided are horribly unsupportive, need to be much firmer. Other than that the rest was A+.

    Fantastic hotel and room. Was in town during Vivid so this was a fantastic location during the Festival. Fast check in, grand building, very competitive pricing for the Sydney CBD on a Saturday night. They also threw in a free room upgrade which was a pleasant surprise. Bathroom size was fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay in Sydney CBD
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A couple of small things... In a room for 2 guests the was only 2 bathrobe. Also, having at least 1 butterknife would be nice.

    Good location, good security, very attentive staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    A pleasant stay had at Raddison Blu; try it, you’ll love it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Atrium room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of buffet breakfast steered us away from enjoying this experience.

    Great location only 5 - 10 min walk to main attractions and Pitt Street shops. The staff were friendly and helpful and had a good knowledge of the area. Rooms were very stylish, spacious clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful, quiet, perfect location, excellent service!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premier Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish we'd known about the pillow selection. Missed out on that.

    The minute we walked in the professionalism and generosity of the staff was evident. Every single person we spoke to was lovely. The buffet breakfast was good and well worth the money. The location is perfect and within walking distance of everything. It's a gorgeous building and was very quiet during our stay despite a festival happening. Had a chance to wander around the hotel admiring the history and surroundings. We will definitely be staying here again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Just did above 👆
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was great!

    It was so amazing form the time we arrived to departed. From bellman to front desk to breakfast area staff was so amazing. Really comfy, perfect location to go and everywhere, sightseeing to shopping. Breakfast is awesome will Not be disappointed even if you are vegetarian! Will definitely stay and recommend to people!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Will definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked for a trip to visit. Upon checking in I was advised I had been upgraded to a King deluxe room. The room was gorgeous. Clean and so nice. Bathroom facilities were also clean. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Very good hotel close to Opera house etc analso to public transport (train) to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we asked at the reception if there is a coffee maker in the room, they said no but it was there. I am not sure if the clerk didnt know or tried to sell us a breakfast.

    Welcome, quite in the room, coffee maker, nice swimming pool , gym , spa

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Great location. Great service. Great Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atrium room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Great service. Attentive and prompt service. Upgraded to the business class lounge and enjoyed coffee all day, drinks and canapes in the evening and a full buffet breakfast in the morning. The staff were genuine and caring. couldn't recommend the hotel more highly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maintenance on the water system left us without hot water for 2hrs i know this cant be avoided but still a nuisance and i did not appreciate the two $5 charges for using a MasterCard!

    Staff were lovely and the room was big

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Feel a bit of stuffy in the room. It would be better if there is a small window so that the flesh air can come in.

    Good location. There are excellent restaurants around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    As usual everything was absolutely excellent and have no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As usual everything was absolutely excellent and have no complaints at all. Staff are friendly and beds/pillows are delightful. This place is close to everything in the city which is handy too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Great relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dislike was having to leave.

    Reception staff are very friendly and the Concierge couldn't help us enough , can't wait to go back , great team .Business lounge very comfortable and well stocked with food and beverages. Very Comfortable bed and good size bath as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is missing basic amenities common to most hotels, the staff on the front desk are rude, a false fire alarm went off in the middle of the night and the cancellation message was louder, longer and more disruptive

    The room is ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    We had a great stay. The staff were excellent and very attentive. Would definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great there is nothing I find fault with

    We had a lovely room which was very quiet. Bed was really comfortable and room spacious. Staff were excellent could not fault the service we received

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in is impersonable and no recognition of returning customers Bar menu limited Rate is high slightly overpriced

    Location and concierge staff add a smile to your day !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    The best hotel service we have had in years!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptional service and quality. Best we have had in years! Staff so friendly with the kids. We were greeted by all the staff and they were helpful throughout our entire stay at the hotel. Hotel rooms were of a high quality. We were very impressed with our stay at the Radisson Blu.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Hard to figure out access - the hotel didnt advise me that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Business Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to figure out access - the hotel didnt advise me that valet parking was not just offered, but essential as there is no access to the carpark for guests. Made it a bit stressful to locate where to actually pull up when we arrived. Otherwise, hotel was lovely and in a great spot.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: