Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Radisson Hotel & Suites Sydney 4.5 stars

72 Liverpool Street, Sydney CBD, 2000 Sydney, Australia

#57 of 306 hotels in Sydney

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1206 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the balcony was very disappointing, just looking in to residential apartments untidy balconies, they should make sure they advertise correctly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Reception staff could not have been better. So helpful and considerate. Breakfast was plentiful and great value for money. Room was lovely and very comfortable. Great location and easy walking to many of Sydney's attractions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only complaint and it’s not really that bad was the bathroom grout was a bit dirty! Only because it was white wall tiles!! Just looked like they needed a good bleach and scrub!

    Staff on check in were warm and friendly! Very efficient and fabulous customer service! Facilities were great! Buffet breakfast was really good value for money! The location on the Radisson was perfect! 5 minute walk from the train station! 5 minute walk to Darling Harbour. 5 minute walk to the supermarket for supplies!! Very happy with location!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a bit of a problem with the parking ticket at Centro but the hotel sorted it out quickly.

    Loved the slippers and robe in the room and having 2 TVs. The breakfast is great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast was OK: but a better organization and a broader choice for this standard of hotels (and price) would be great.

    Great location, professional and friendly staff, room looked a bit outdated but clean and with some charm...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One bedroom apartment is quite small & there is no dining table/chairs, only study table & one chair.

    Great location, close to everything such as Darling Harbour, Chinatown, Paddy Markets, etc

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Air conditioner hum.

    Other than the ubiquitous hum of air conditioners the room we had at the back of the property was very quiet and we could open the door to the balcony overnight for some fresh air (more noise from air conditioners but ear plugs worked). The studio room was spacious for two and the bathroom very generous in proportions. All staff were very welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Doors to rooms need quiet self closing. Our neighbour was very noisy - slammed the door from 4-30 am about 5 or so times. Played very loud music and then a bunch of Asian teenagers were singing outside the hotel for about an hour at 5-30 am. Irritating as we were on a weekend break and didnt get much sleep!!!!!

    It was a great hotel and good spot to Darling Harbour.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom in the 1 bedroom apartment has no heating vents and there were no additional blankets provided. The windows are not double glazed or even well sealed. The room was on the top floor facing the street but sounded like a ground floor with the amount of noise that came in. Very sleepless night.

    The living room, kitchen and bathroom were a good size.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower curtain was too short and water flooded the bathroom but we told housekeeping and they will likely fix it.

    My husband and I had a very good experience at this hotel. It started online when I asked if they had handicapped rails in the bathroom, which ended in us being upgraded without charge to a handicapped suite. The staff were super friendly and helpful throughout our stay, helping us with our bags, taking up a balance ball to the gym for us, and arranging a taxi to take us to our coach the next day. The room was very quiet and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was awesome, very good value ($25AUS) considering the huge array of offerings. We are staying again on our return trip. Great job Radisson!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was excellent, 5 minutes walk from Town Hall station. Close to Darling Harbour and Chinatown. Our room was very large with two QS beds. Staff were very pleasant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower

    Love the location - easy to walk to Crown where we saw a show and near awesome food / restaurants around Chinatown. Nice staff at Reception.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a second lounge chair.

    The bed was comfy. The block out blinds made the room very dark which was great for my sleep in. I loved the balcony. It was wonderful. There was a generous supply of towels. Jason at front of house was fabulous: very helpful and polite. We were very impressed with him. Staff, like him, make the stay far more enjoyable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is spacious,good layout with lounge,desk,balcony, huge comfy bed,kitchenette. A place to do makeup in the bathroom, plenty of benchspace. Clean, heater works well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The interior of the rooms would benefit from an update. There was not a lot of seating at breakfast, we had to sit in the hall by ourselves rather than with our family. We were given a generous move out time but chose to leave early as we found the rooms depressing. I wouldn't stay here again unless the hotel room interiors were refreshed.

    The towels were the best part of the experience, large and fluffy,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect service so no complaints

    The Raddison Suites is very close to the conference centre very quiet room with sunny patio.The recommended restaurants were wonderfull and on the harbour and very close to good shopping. The included breakfast was wonderfull and the staff most helpfull

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom with the shower over the bath was pretty small and it was quite noisy early in the morning with the traffic! Overall however it was great and we would definately stay here again!!

    The location was excellent! Close to both Town Hall and Central stations Pitt St mall and The State Theatre. We were pleasantly surprised to be upgraded on arrival to a business suite which was great!! The suite was really comfortable had a seperate bedroom, great little kitchen, lounge area and balcony! And the bed was amazing like sleeping on a fluffy cloud!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast to start the day! I was upgraded to a business suite on my birthday weekend and it was fabulous. I love the nespresso machine and the big comfy bed. Great location and a beautiful hotel with lovely staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Guest Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to make it clearer that you need to order kitchen extras like toaster, microwave, etc

    Location close to Darling Harbour at lower cost and without the noise late at night

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was very spacious and bed was comfortable. Especially liked the option of different pillows. Ideal location next to Darling Harbour for events at ICC. Nearby supermarket was handy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rurul visitors should ask for a higher floor or away from Sussex street, traffic noise till late.

    Shower was good, room was very relaxing with spacious layout.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Large room, quiet, clean and great hotel amenities. Very close to Darling Harbour, Chinatown and the QVB. Easy access to restaurants, shopping and the ICC. Reasonable price paid. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing that I can think of.

    The staff were really friendly and helpful. The young guy that was working the bar at breakfast was excellent, he was making coffee, taking orders for eggs and delivering them when they came out. He never stopped and did it all with a smile.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be a good idea to have a microwave oven. View from the room wasnt so good.

    All other consumables were there (inc every small items). Great location. Convenient & cheap parking at Kent street.close to restaurants and darling harbour

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are very spacious, with a good sized bathroom and kitchen facilities. The location is great, right in the heart of the city and it's so close to Chinatown and Circular Quay. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location and the rooms were great. Staff at reception were friendly and helpful. Loved staying here, so convenient to everywhere we wanted to go!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No faults

    We received a complimentary upgrade and the bedroom suite was ginormous. 5 minutes work to darling harbour and China town and paddy’s market. Very spacious Bacon was a little oily but the poached eggs were scrumptious. Lots of variety on the breakfast menu. Staff were lovely was charged for chocolates that we never ate and informed staff was arrived that stock was missing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the ventilation opening is annoying during night. It is not a big issue if you fall asleep easily.

    The kitchen is very useful when you don't want to dine out. The balcony and roomy space gave us a home feel on travel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would be helpful to have at least 1 bottle of water free upon arrival! The hotel itself and room whilst well appointed and clean lacked a warm welcoming feeling....

    Room upgrade was very welcome and great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Noisy first room with street traffic right outside our room 201 and could clearly heard people talking on the street. The second 819 was better for noise but had a very strong smell of cooking for the first 2 days. Could only describe this as what you would get from a Chinese restaurant/takeaway. No view to talk of do blinds shut all the time. Quite dated and tired for a Radisson and bathrooms refurbishment as they are starting to look very tatty. We have stopped at other Radisson in the past and expected much better. Bar was really poor as not actually in hotel - open bar on street where anyone could go and stunk of smoke and entrance to it from in the hotel felt a little seedy.

    Location was fairly good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is a tiny bit dated, but this is all I could fault on, and for the price we paid this wasn't an issue. Everything was in good working order.

    Big room, big comfy bed, kitchen facilities handy. Location was perfect, easy walk to everything - just around the corner from Metro Theatre and endless food options

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking setup - the arrangement at the nearby car park doesn't allow you to take the car out - it should. In Melbourne we stayed at a hotel that had an arrangement such that you could take the car in and out as often as needed, without extra cost - just one charge per day.

    Breakfast was good. Comfortable bedding and furniture. Good size rooms and areas. Good kitchen.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning was difficult (impossible) to control. I was very cold.

    The bed was very comfortable. It was good having a balcony but the view was over the backs of apartments with washing hanging on the balconies, so not enticing to sit out. Staff were so friendly. We didn't notice the info about complimentary early breakfast in the foyer until it was too late - what a great service to offer guests.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Short walk to Capitol theater, Stayed for wife's birthday and to see Mamma Mia, Upgraded to suite (thank you), Top Hotel,Location,Breakfast and staff, good value, would defiantly stay there again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite being on the 7th floor, there was a lot of street noise at times during the night. The restaurant looked like it was an afterthought, tacked on outside a conference room.

    The room amenities were great, including the provision of both plunger and pod coffee in our suite. Towels were fluffy and plentiful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has a few rooms which are not street facing and therefore quieter. We were not in one of these rooms. The noise from the busy intersection below affected my sleep during the night. If you are easily woken by noise, request one of the rooms that are not street facing.

    The business suite was like a moderately sized 1BR apartment. I did not feel claustrophobic doing my work there. There are plenty of dining options in the new Darling Harbour Live precinct. We didn't need to pay for a taxi or hire a car during our stay. The hotel is within walking distance of either Central or Town Hall station (the latter is slightly closer).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Access very busy on a main road.

    Generally everything about the hotel was very good. It was a good quality hotel with comfortable beds and clean linen. The breakfast was not extensive but there was enough to choose from and the staff always polite and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The one bedroom apartment we had (513), whilst spacious, was a little tired and is due a renovation. However the facilities were good, and it's location is very good, being on the corner of Liverpool and Sussex Streets.

    The staff were extremely attentive and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking was quite tricky. There is no advance notice of this on booking.com but the entrance to the parking is in Sussex Street. So we went down Liverpool Street where the hotel is located and you can't pull up on Liverpool Street as there is a bicycle lane running by the hotel, so I had to drop off my husband to get him to run in and ask and then I had to do a lap of the city to get back to pick him up and then he tells me that the entrance is in Sussex Street so then you do another lap to get in to Sussex Street. They ask you to park in the 5 minute zone in Sussex Street, take your keys to reception and then they move your car, problem is in the middle of the Sydney CBD, there is NEVER any parking, even in the 5 minute spots, and you end up doing laps of the city trying to get back. I know it's the CBD and there is nothing that can be done, so I'm just pre-warning other guests. This would not put me off staying now that I am aware how it works.

    I booked a room with 2 double beds (for myself and a friend) and the room was enormous, which made our stay extra comfy as it meant we weren't on top of each other the whole time. The kitchenette meant we could have breakfast in the room (you just have to call reception and request a toaster or anything else that you need). Having a balcony was a surprise bonus. There is an endless supply of restaurants all within walking distance. Darling Harbour is just a hop skip and a jump away. Once block away on the corner of Liverpool and George Streets is World Square where this is a Coles supermarket to pick up supplies. I will definitely stay here again on another visit to Sydney.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location is good, walking distance to Darling Harbour, the train station for other locations and restaurants. Reception staff were helpful and friendly. Room was comfortable and kept clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor issue for many people but I found that the sheets were a bit scratchy for me. I really appreciate good quality hotel sheets.

    Location is very close to Darling Harbour and Chinatown. Convenient to subway. Pool was nice. Breakfast was great.sheets

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was dated and there was mould in the shower. A taxi can’t pull up in front of the hotel due to the bike path. The outlook isn’t nice.

    Spacious room, late checkout, friendly staff, close location to Darling Harbour and the QVB

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff at the hotel provided excellent service and they were always ready to help being so nice with a smile. We stayed at this hotel 4 days ago, and had them hold our bags while we visited Uluru/Red Rock, and upon our return checkin we were told our bags were in our room. This was a great service. This time our room was 312 and not sure if it was because it was a holiday weekend or a lower floor we could hear street noise but not a real problem, the TV at times would have interference but again not a major problem for us. The bathroom could be cleaner (shower area only), and the microwave was not in the counter like the other rooms so it being on the kitchen counter and sitting uneven was not the best setup (no counter space).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When comparing this room to the studio unit is the bathroom, it does not have a makeup counter like the studio has, but the shower appears a little larger.

    I got an up grade to a 1 bedroom unit (#513), which is really big and spacious. The living room has 2 love seats, a TV, desk and office chair, and the kitchen is a little bigger than the studio unit. The bedroom has 2 night stands and a TV.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing that I notice was that there was some small gray/black spots in the bathrooms above the shower and in the shower stall which maybe mildew, its small so one would have to look really careful to see them.

    This Radisson hotel staff provided excellent service, they were helpful, pleasant, happy and friendly all the time. The room (#512) was clean and the bed is very comfortable. The location is in an excellent location, across the street has 2 convenient stores and 2 blocks at the corner of Liverpool and George Street is a grocery store Coles. This was helpful, as I needed to keep my husband on a special diet, and kitchen in the room is small but just enough to make it work for me. The Chinese Garden is really close and walking to Darling Harbor is an easy steps away, where you will be able to fine all kine of restaurants, the National Maritime Museum, Aquarium, and the Wildlife Zoo.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing it was a great stay

    Upgraded to a large 1 bedroom apartment many thanks, great location pubs and restaurants everywhere and a 5 minute walk to Darling Harbour. Check in was amazing as we arrived 9am and a room was ready for us

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found the apartment quite noisy and my sleep was disturbed during the night. For light sleepers, bring noise cancelling headphones, ear plugs or sleeping pills. Whatever takes your fancy! Otherwise, everything else was very good.

    Customer service from front desk staff exceeded all expectations. A precious teddy bear was lost... they searched for him with care and persistence. He was found again 4 days later. Superb communication and care when they could have just pretended to go through the motions. Comfy bed. Spacious rooms (plural). Well stocked in a thoughtful manner (tea, milk, fruit, toiletries)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated dirty bathroom and filthy balcony, room not cleaned very well desk wasn’t wiped in 3 days . Asked at reception if they had a more updated room and was told you have one of the best ones.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Housekeeping and cleanliness was terrible. I had to call them twice for water (something that is part of the room package). Only once I complained about the uncleaned room, dirt on carpet, pajamas stuffed next to the bedstand etc. did they come to see me. Also left my telephone charger behind and it was such a mission to track it and many calls to them to find it.

    Large room, great location, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been good to have a microwave in the kitchenette.

    Room was comfortable and spacious. I liked that the bathroom had a separate vanity for doing hair and makeup.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was told the parking was valet . I had to park 100m,s from hotel illegally, go to hotel and take them back to car. The reason valet parking is important to us as we are over 60 ,Sydney traffic is a hassle and I am recovering from back surgery. On return to Canberra I noticed a dent in one of the doors from another car door. Car is 2 weeks old.

    Breakfast was excellent especially value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The room was EXCELLENT! Very comfortable & had everything we needed. The facilities were great 👍pool & gym! Convenient location & were made welcome at the front desk! Bed 🛏 was very comfortable. Would definitely recommend The Radisson Hotel 👌👍😊

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was above the entrance of the hotel on a noisy street so we had noise from traffic and people going home from a night out late into the night.

    We were delighted to be upgraded to a suite room, which was very comfortable. Loved the location of hotel, just a short walk to darling harbour and china town - brilliant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although location was excellent, it was noisy at night - maybe double glazed windows would help

    Location to train stations & Darling Harbour within easy walking distance

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Guest Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was facing Sussex St and this was especially during the weekend a bit loud. The bed could have been a bit softer but that is for sure personal taste.

    Location is great, staff super friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Group
    • Studio Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of seating, other than on the bed in the room. 2 x double beds, one armchair and one desk/desk chair. Would have been better getting rid of the desk and having a couple of upholstered chair and small table. Overpowering floral smell on the floor, likely cleaning products, but I'm a bit sensitive to this sort of thing so may not bother others as much.

    Room was very spacious. Great facilities. Bathroom lighting good for doing makeup, hair etc (so many fail at this bit!). Terrific location to Darling Harbour and the Convention Centre, and a short walk up hill to the Museum Train Station for a superquick trip to the airport. Staff were really lovely, everything went smoothly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked weeks in advance and discovered the prices had dropped by $60 per night by the time we stayed. I complained and was given an upgrade but it still doesn't seem right that a refund wasn't offered. If you don't book early you might miss out, but If you leave it until a day or so before you travel, it's cheaper. Does not seem fair. I'll wait next time, there are plenty of other motels that had vacancies. Also, the parking arrangements are atrocious. You're supposed to be able to stop in a 5 minute loading zone but people were parked in those, so it's quite difficult to figure out where to go, especially if you're not used to the city.

    Beds were comfy, suite was clean and quiet. Buffet breakfast was tasty and plentîfult

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff went out of their way to help - parking my car for me as I couldn’t find the car park entry in heavy traffic. Room was huge & great. The whole place was better than expected.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath shower is too high.

    Staff were very helpful. Gave us a special treat due to my friend's condition breakfast served in the room. Good location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check-in was very pleasent and efficient, the room was really nice and it was great that there was the possibility of making a booking for the transfer to the airport for a flat rate without crazy routes, that we as tourists probably wouldn't even realize. But I think what we enjoyed most was the location of this hotel. Will pick it again, if the price is right!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillows weren’t to comfy. Pillows needed more fluff and bed was way to soft.

    I liked that it was close to things we needed to do and see. Also that it had secured parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Chlorine level in indoor pool was high. Bathroom starting to feel a little bit dated.

    Spacious rooms, well equipped and very clean. Location excellent for touring Sydney, Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Provided toaster on request for snacks in kitchenette area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The same day booking at the discount price was great. I was also grateful that the person checking me in gave additional assistance to find me a quiet room. Location was excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Studio Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a great hotel for mainly business travel, if looking for a quiet place to rest without distractions. Location is in the hearth of China Town in the city, 10 to 20 mins walk to darling harbour. And the hotel is super clean, tidy, great staff and great furnished rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was great & serviced our needs for both business & pleasure. Bed was very comfy & room spacious with addition of balcony. Staff were excellent. Radisson will now be our motel of choice when staying in Sydney CBD.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very little - bathroom could do with an upgrade and area is quite noisy but we were on 8th floor so absolutely no problem with noise.

    Size of room, comfort of bed, staff friendliness and breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The original suite most certainly did not meet our expectations - it was very very cramped.However we spoke with reception & were changed to a much nicer suite which we enjoyed @ made our stay very enjoyable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisey on a fri n Sat night.

    Stylish well appointed studio rooms. All the extras we expect from a 4.5 star hotel. Breakfast for $20 is excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As on a main road just a little noisy if balcony doors were open

    Excellent breakfast nice comfortable beds helpful staff and great location just a short walk from darling harbour Chinatown etc

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We asked the front desk to arrange a shuttle to the airport. Our plane had 10:50 am boarding time. The shuttle came 10 minutes late(8:20am) and after we got on, we were driven around the city for over an hour, passing your hotel at 1 hr and 10 minutes after we got on. Then the driver took his time getting to the airport. We arrived a the international depart gate almost 2hours after our scheduled pick up time. My wife bought a $2500 opal which we intended to get our tax back,but after waiting in line only 10 minutes we had walk away to board our plane. Your shuttle service cost me $36 for tickets and $250 lost tax return. We came to the hotel in about 15 minutes on the train and were told the shuttle would be better. I left $30 in train tickets(cards) for the maids. We have always used Raddison when available. Everything about your hotel was up to standards, ( the pool was closed), but the front desk recommendations cost me a lot of money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good proximity to Darling Harbour ect. Little bit of a walk to Circular Quay though. However given the implementation of trams on George Street..in the future this wouldn’t be an issue. On the flip side there is plenty to see and do along George St.

    Well appointed comfortable room. Had a balcony..room felt very open and airy as opposed to the shoe boxes you can get. Was comfortable spending time in the room and relaxing. Normally rooms are so small and stuffy I need to get out into the fresh air. The room was nothing like this. Lovely bed, desk, tv and comfortable chairs. Small kitchenette. Bathroom had a seperate seating area where you could style hair and put on makeup. Plush extra large pillows on bed extremely comfortable. I didn’t have time to use the pool or gym but inspected. Pool was lovely and well equipped gym. I had a concert at the ICC theatre in Darling Harbour..the location to this was fantastic. Was directly in front of me when I stepped outside the door. Close proximity to Town Hall Station..handy. Would happily stay again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the hallways was atrocious! The rooms are so small and for what you pay you aren’t really getting value for money. I have stayed at the Radisson several times and this time I was dissatisfied. Our first room had no aircon working and had to ask staff a couple of time to come and look into it before they moved us to another room. Whilst they were apologetic about it all I really feel that we should have been moved straight away rather than having to be moved late at night.

    The location of the property was great and the buffet breakfast is amazing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is fantastic. Walking distance to Darling Harbour and Town Hall station. Room huge. They also kept our bags safe after checkout so we could continue to sightsee. Swimming pool sauna and spa , a great way to sooth aching feet. Would stay again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not 4 star - more like a good 3 star. Looking tired in the corridor and room, air conditioning noisy (ours leaked on the floor), room smelt musty, parking/drop off was a disaster (although not the fault of the hotel, and the valet was very reasonably priced and worth doing).

    Great location and great value (booked less than 24 hours before arrival), spacious room with friendly and attentive staff. 5 minute parking option on Sussex Street NOT Liverpool Street. Blackout curtains meant a solid 8 hours of sleep, and quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed. Stayed on top floor so quiet . Great location which will improve when light rail opens up on George St. Easy to walk to food, Darling Harbour and various forms of public transport.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: