Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ramada Resort by Wyndham Phillip Island 4 stars

2128 Phillip Island Road, 3922 Cowes, Australia

#11 of 12 hotels in Cowes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2974 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    7.9
    great stay, saw many penguins and wild life on the island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no air conditioning, only ceiling fan in lounge + could not use and close main door fly screens as they were torn wire screen and door fell off tracking so unit was rally hot and mozquitos came in. 2 bed unit no. 222. poor effort for $ 200 pn over 3 night stay, when other units have airconditioning.

    location + privacy + wild life.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    8.3
    Great base from which to explore Philip Island
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast staff a little rude and abrupt. This was only one person and the rest of the staff we encountered were very friendly and approachable.

    Great location and lovely surrounding on Philip Island. The cabins are spacious and well equipped. Check in staff were very welcoming and friendly. Also knowledgeable about local area. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.9
    Great family cottages
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the doors squeaked really LOUDLY. Not ideal with a baby and 2yo trying to get them to sleep.

    Great location and facilities. Cottages are a little dated but overall clean. Very family friendly. Kids park on site was a hit. Nice meals from restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    7.5
    really liked the fact that your room is a unit and not a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn’t much privacy in your room as I had another room directly behind me and in front so couldn’t have the blinds open on either side without having someone look in. The shower needs a little update with just a single broken soap holder as a “shelf” in the shower. Staff at check in was a little cold and unwelcoming. but check out person was fantastic.

    really liked the fact that your room is a unit and not a block or rooms cramped together. The room is very comfortable and being outside town, it’s very quiet.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    8.3
    Awesome place will go back, just needed to check a few...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome place will go back, just needed to check a few things, no blankets in cupboard and lead was broken for the telly ... they fixed both issues straight away. Well worth the stay!!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.2
    Loved the quietness of the property and the cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant breakfast was excellent but both dinners were average, portions too small & steak undercooked. On one occasion we had to leave & were given a refund due to poor meal quality.

    Loved the quietness of the property and the cleanliness.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable. Plenty of attractions close by and the facilities at the Park are quite good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My teenage daughter wasn't happy there was no internet. I however was happy with this!

    The staff member (Ash) was very friendly on our arrival. The facilities at the resort were also very good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    6.5
    The resort was very quiet and peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no adult/family games - like table tennis, pool tables, mini golf, reading room. Our unit needed some painting repairs around the skirting boards and the shower did not have a holder/shelf for placing/resting soap etc. The bed was a little on the hard side.

    Bush setting and quietness made for a peaceful stay. The pool was a good size and the surrounds presented a relaxing atmosphere.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    5.8
    Fairly sized unit for 6 people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were allocated a run-down unit. Broken kitchen appliance, entrance doors that were difficult to open, shower floor felt like it was about to give way, a fridge that kept opening, stained sheets, and cups that needed cleaning before use were some of the examples that made the stay disappointing overall. A 5 seater couch for a 6 person unit was amusing as well. We tried the indoor pool, to find it was a lap pool and poorly heated. The outdoor pools looked great but we didn't have the weather for them. Restaraunt we were told needed booking, we assumed due to high usage but on both nights we went past, it looked deserted. We ended up making plans to go elsewhere due to this requirement. Breakfast was too expensive for a family of 5. Internet was paid only, with low data limits and high costs. Mobile data worked out 3x cheaper.

    Fairly sized unit for 6 people. Heating and cooling that worked very well. Kids were happy to find power points for charging in their rooms. The games room was well set up. The setting is very nice amongst the trees. Sauna was enjoyable. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.5
    Secluded was good was better than a hotel because it’s a lot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was all good. Was some ants on the table in the room but table was cleaned and wiped so it was out of Ramada’s hands

    Secluded was good was better than a hotel because it’s a lot more private don’t have to worry about noise as much as you would in a hotel

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.2
    The cabin was fantastic for our short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heated pool was cold however the children still swam & the swim spa was not working.

    The cabin was fantastic for our short stay. We will definitely look at staying here again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.2
    Excellent trip, well serviced villas, highly reccommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff at restarurant on a few occassions were not very welcoming, helpful, or friendly. We decided not to even book our dinnesr there due to this. The windows and screens were beyond dity, needs a good clean.

    Great value for money, private, clean villas

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    8.3
    without the possum situation the stay was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I realise it is a nature problem but the possums urinating and bleeding all over the deck,chairs and tables represented a huge health hazzard to us as we had young children with us in the cabin.

    Excellent cabin,very comfortable bed and close proximity to all locations.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Great location and excellent accommodation and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with better cutlery there was only one sharp (well not sharp) knife and tv could be bigger, time for an update in this regard

    Accommodation was great, awesome location beds nice and comfy

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.1
    Plenty of room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night

    General cleanliness. Cottage was dusty and in need of major maintenance, especially in the bathroom where serious water problems existed. Could do with an update. Would also be nice to be able to easily walk to pool etc, but was simply too far from cottage.

    Plenty of room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    5.0
    Breakfast service was poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast service was poor. Left me standing there for 5 mins not acknowledging me. Had to interrupt her and ask her if I had to pay for breakfast first or after etc . Paid extra for her to make me 2 coffees and 2 hot chocs that we’re cold . Needless to say we had breakfast elsewhere the next morning

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stay not long enough

    Has resort life style with nature walk paths and bicycle routes to enjoy. Restaurant/licensed bar spa pool in and outdoor (heated) sauna included

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    4.2
    Nothing to like!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No toilet paper,no frying pan,most of the cups and plates were dirty and needed washing,but no sponge was supplied to wash with,kettle that leaked water(had to be replaced due to fears of electrocution),rubbish behind couch,sticky unwiped kitchen table,blown light in laundry,bedroom door handle broken and got locked in bedroom,had to get wife to call reception to arrange for someone to come and get me out. This place claims to be a "Resort".,well it isnt, Try Silverwater Resort(Phillip Island) or Seaworld Resort(QLD) if you want to know what a real 'RESORT" is.

    Nothing to like!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    8.8
    Very clean, love the health centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price dropped $100 the week before I checked in and included breakfast. I felt very ripped off for what I paid and did not include breakfast.

    Very clean, love the health centre

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    5.8
    Poor quality cabins for the price, serious need a reno, very under equiped for a family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed with the quality of the cabin. For nearly $300 a night I would have expected much more. It was a 3 bedroom cabin to cater for 6 people, yet was very poorly equiped for 6. Only 1 wine glass, no tea towels had to use a bathroom towel to get dinner out of the oven. No oven trays, salad bowls or platters only very basic plates, breakfast bowls and mugs but only 6 so no spares of anything at all. Only 4 utensils and only 1 knife is very difficult to cook for a family with 4 kids. Very basic. Cabin wise, the immediate smell inside as soon as we entered was horrendous, can’t even say what it smelled like but was like urine or something pungent. Every time we returned after being out we had to open up all the doors and windows as it never went away. Cabin was very bad quality, flooring was a basic chipboard type product not floorboards which were all faded, scratched up and very warn with no shine left at all in all the high traffic areas. Outside railing and deck were very under maintained, decking was so weathered and old it looked like it had been there for 50 years. All timber frames of sliding doors were dented, scratched up and paintwork damaged. The cabins serious need some renovation, very untidy, tired, and unkept...especially for the rates charged.

    Resort facilities were good, tennis courts, pools though very cold, spas and indoor lap pool were good. Lovely staff, very friendly at reception, Matt was so cheerful greeting us, was a great welcome to the resort.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    6.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cottages need a good clean, paint and update. Reception hours could be longer.

    Great location. Cottages not to close together, plenty of room for kids to roam about.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    6.3
    Could be soooooo much better
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water in the first place! Heater was very noisy. Flooring was horrible. Blinds in room were filthy. No free wifi. Hello it’s 2018!!!!

    Tranquility of the place. Cabins were equally spaced out. Guy came to fix hot water within 10 mins of reporting it

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.8
    Great position and facilities but tired and in need of an update.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are tired and good really do with a tidy up. If they asked each owner to contribute it would be an awesome resort.

    The facilities were great and the freebies on check in were really appreciated.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyed our stay and will definitely come again..n plan to stay longer 💃💃
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On our last nite , there were loud music played during the wee hours..no security came to tell them to stop.

    Overall good..relaxing..loads of facilities 😍

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    5.4
    Staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wouldn’t stay here again. Floor was so dirty you couldn’t walk round without shoes. No hot water the second night. Absolutely no phone reception and the guy at reception said the WiFi to purchase for $6 an hour ‘wasn’t worth it’! It was just dirty!

    Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    8.3
    Great place for family getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could probably do with free WiFi but then again it can be nice to be less digitally connected The Numbers restaurant needs an overhaul of the menu. And get some beers on tap!

    Great place to take the family with young kids. Self contained cottage means crying little ones don't wake up neighbours. Plenty of play equipment, pool, bikes, activities.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    4.6
    This hotel is 3star at best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The grouting in the shower was appalling. No extra pillows in bedrooms (just one pillow per person). Beds weren’t comfy. Floor was dirty & sticky (we all got black socks). There was a terrible toxic smell in the room.

    The playground was great for the kids & the food at numbers was good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.6
    Service was great - we brought a maintenance issue to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the selling points was the indoor pool. Unfortunately, it wasn't very warm and we didn't last more than 5 minutes in there. It would be lovely in summer. Some of the facilities are looking a little worn around the edges, but not surprising in holiday cabins close to the beach. Everything was still very clean.

    Service was great - we brought a maintenance issue to the attention of reception and someone was down to fix the issue within 5 minutes. The grounds were fantastic. The 3 bedroom cabin had everything we needed and beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Wonderful as usual
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only complaint is the kitchen could have more useful utensils. Short on knives, large spoons, serving utensils.

    The beds were as usual beautifully made up with crisp white sheets. The only thing with the kitchen is the lack of utensils. But it is our 6th stay and we love it. The staff are always friendly and helpful and the whole place is just glorious.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay, beautiful surrounds & great facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV/DVD quality wasn’t good. Free wifi is essential in this day and age - we were astounded that this wasn’t free. I was disappointed that even though I went for “leisure”, I was unable to catch up on essential business for work due to the lack of internet.

    Clean cabin, beds were comfortable Fitness Centre was clean and good Other facilities - tennis, pool and sauna all good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    6.3
    Uncomfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were too thin. Bed was uncomfortable. The common bathroom and toilet had no lock. The path to the front door from the car park was dark. Indoor heated pool was not heated well. Even the pool area wasn't heated well. We were shivering when we got out. Also the changing rooms were on the other side of the building and was not heated. The tiles were so cold that my feet became numb with pain by the time I finished changing. And there was no hot water in the shower in the changing rooms.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    5.0
    Dissappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled STRONGLY of floor varnish. No bath for my children when I stated in the booking we were a family with children. We were told different things by different staff members about check in/check out - no truth or consistency in what we were told. No blankets on beds or spare ones in rooms. The ones that were brough to us were thin and not warm enough. One of them had not been washed. We had to have the heater on overnight which got too hot because there were no instructions on how to use it. The lamp in our bedroom had water stains all over it. There was a small hole in the wall in our bedroom. My sons bed creaked like crazy. The indoor pool was cold. There were not enough pool towels in the gym. The water bottle on the water cooler im the gym looked old, warped out of shape, covered in dust and the water in it was not clear. There were stray cats living under our unit and would come up onto the back deck and try to come in the back door.

    The spas

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.8
    The spa was amazing and how close it was to everything and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv didn’t work properly and the bathroom had no mats to put down so was very slippery and the kitchen needed a couple more utensils such as tongs and things! Other than that it was amazing

    The spa was amazing and how close it was to everything and the centre of town it was all over genuinely clean and comfy! The staff where amazing on check in and the price was affordable!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    3.8
    Not great.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you think it’s a Ramada don’t come here. Tired, old and not in a great position. At best it’s a 3 Star holiday park. Resort is a stretch. Our room was unclean, no toiletries, not even a soap dish in the shower to put things on. The outdoor areas were dirty. Room wasn’t serviced during our stay. Really disappointing. Don’t expect class here. Would only recommend as a bargain base with kids. Couples - nope. Stay in Cowes at the beach.

    Bush surroundings.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    6.3
    We requested for pillows and extra blankets which they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested for pillows and extra blankets which they forgot to provide on first place and then excuse after excuse finally got on the last day of our stays and the blanket was smelling. Resturent staff sucks. No customer service and no manners to talk. Treated us like animals. Nooo value for money

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.1
    The setting was lovely cos the cottages are set privately...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very dusty although toilets and kitchen was clean I found the dining table had a good layer of black deep seated dust. We couldn’t use the alfresco area as the table and chairs were dusty and dirty with bird poo. Would love to come back and hope these could be looked in to. Next time I will turn up with some cleaning products and dusters for sure 😊

    The setting was lovely cos the cottages are set privately and close to nature birds and possums are at the doorstep. Facilities were good but as our kids were young we weren’t able to use the indoor heated poor as the depth was 1.5m Oven wasn’t working but in less than 5 minutes maintenance staff was sent to fix it.. that was great service at 8.30am in the morning.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was amazing and the villa was cute and relaxing, the facilities were well worth the use, and the food at the resorts own cafe bar was cooked to perfection,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Awesome place - great playground for kids and each cottage...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all!

    Awesome place - great playground for kids and each cottage is a nice distance from the other. Which is excellent with toddlers that don’t sleep at night. The restaurant is fantastic - both the staff and the food is really good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Wonderful bushland retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed many places with provided wi fi in the cost, that was the only down side. We loved our stay, and hope to do it again.

    Every thing else

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    4.2
    no deluxe suite !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was not overly clean , it is older which is not the problem but when things start looking drab it doesnt take much for a fresh coat of paint! and the bathroom was not very clean at all vomit overspray left on the back of the toilet door should not miss being cleaned, the room was advertised as a deluxe spa suite ! this was not a deluxe suite , backpackers bungalow more to the point

    great parklands and facilities for the family

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    3.8
    Disappointing, basic and run down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cabins were extremely run down. The TV was very basic and there weren't enough blankets for all people. This isn't great considering the current cold weather in Melbourne. Beds were also far from comfortable and sleeping cold was not ideal. We also noticed a strong odor of furniture polish throughout the cabin which seemed to have been applied to the wooden floor. Not sure why. If you are looking for one nights stay it is average but I would definitely not recommend for anything longer. My thoughts are that the backpackers down the road would be better value given the $170 price tag per night at the Ramada. Far from luxury. The staff in the reception area were not very welcoming and the buffet breakfast was not worth what was being charged.

    Special mention though to the ladies in the breakfast area who were fantastic given that they were trying to do everything clearly understaffed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    2.5
    Horrible we hated every moment of our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t know how these rates are calculated. I want to give 0 points. We hated Everythig about this place. The place looked nothing like the photos. Dirty, old, disgusting. It’s a caravan park. Furnitures had stains and was dirty (refer to the photo). Bathroom floor was covered by dead bugs. Cobb webs everywhere. Smelled like insect spray. Roller blinds in the room were broken. Rabbit poo on the deck. Paid 25dollars for a rental cot and was given a broken one. Had to call and explain to get it changed. Breakfast was included to our plan but the selection was so small. Tried to watch tv and batteries for the remote was missing!! Horrible place to stay at! Keep away everyone!!

    Nothing. Horrible place to stay. Avoid at all cost.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.9
    Plenty to do
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cabin was a little bit dirty needed a run over the whole floor with vacuum and a mop.. fridge wasn't turned on at arrival and had a half used milk in side so was stinky.. flooring needed upgrading in living area

    Had everything a family needed, Great heating, Great seperate toilet from bathroom. Close enough to shops and plenty to see and do

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Wonferful Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    The whole resort was amazing, delicious food, friendly and helpful staff, clean room, excellent facilities. From the moment we checked in we new this place was going to be nice, greeted with friendly staff who were informative about the resort and how to get around. Numbers café was excellent, the food full of flavour, good sized servings and the buffet breakfast was continually checked and re-stocked with fresh food. Amenities are perfect for everyone to enjoy. Loved our stay and we will be back!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.0
    Great! Highly recommend. Great for families. Simple accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floors were a bit dirty so could have been cleaned a bit better. And our sliding door was a bit sticky to open

    Staff we’re very nice and attentive.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.3
    The staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Half the machines in the games room wouldnt take the tokens, namely the claw machines and the wack a mole. The bubbles in the indoor spa at the health centre didnt work. The oven was basically unusable because it had no numbers on it. No doona cover on the doona and the doona was too thin. Had a toblerone cocktail at the bar and it was made too strong.air conditioning in the gymnasium was non existent. The grass around the resort was very muddy.

    The staff were friendly. The room was cosy and clean. The tv and the spa in our room worked. The resort was very close to everything.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.1
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safety fence around decking un safe for my toddler same games room does not have some thing for little ones to play with with out cost so when rained she could play

    Bed very comfy

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.7
    Good family friendly resort but value for money is compromised
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our hot water didn't work upon arrival, it got fixed eventually but when you're paying hundreds of dollars for accommodation, things like hot water shouldn't need fixing. The TV remote also didn't work and the TV itself didn't have all working channels. Again for a resort presented as a high quality family location, some of the basics are not up to scratch. We paid nearly $400 for a 2 night stay, the overall value for money wasn't great.

    The facilities were good and the restaurant was great especially the service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff at reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Deceptive photos on Booking. com website. The villa seemed much better appointed in pictures than it did in reality. Very basic but adequate.

    Friendly staff at reception. Spacious grounds with plenty of bird life.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.9
    Amazing location and breakfast is always great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did mention this to the reception staff that the mattress or bed was a bit uncomfortable and creaky but overall was still a great spot to stay.

    We love staying at the Ramada, we like almost everything..we come down for car racing so its convenient to the race track but also not too far the the main street of Cowes so location is great and the kids have a ball everytime we stay. The staff are helpful and the Cafe Staff are also very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    But the stay was pretty awesome for that price we were paying:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv controller was abit messed up. Could have been better if the beds had heated blankets:) got really cold in the night! Had to pay for wifi??

    Rooms were Clean and comfy. Quite a good location, near to the penguin parade location. Had facilities like arcade centre and gym as well as spa and sauna.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    Location, Ease of Access,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately when wet, tended to drag wet dirt into the unit, really needed a mat outside as well as inside, or a sealed/paved path to the unit.

    Location, Ease of Access,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    I loved that we had our own little house, it was private and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only things that we didn’t like was the wood floors were very worn and the verandas paint was peeling off, the games room machines had lots of glitches some would play and others would just take your coin.

    I loved that we had our own little house, it was private and spacious. The beds were amazing just like a 5 star hotel and the location is literally a few minutes from the town. They have so many pools and spas which was awesome on a cold day because they were heated. We would definitely stay again. Very happy. The restaurant was amazing food was perfect and great price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.8
    Great ambiance until I got to our accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Read above

    Resort grounds we very good ,what let us down was the un kept rooms . Needed a good clean and maintainence . Chairs at table were not kitchen chairs and were way to low. Shower had layers of black mold at the bottom of shower door . No soap holder . Just needed a bit off a scrub. Door jams had an empty shampoo bottle in it when folded back . Filthy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Quiet Rooms were good and the amenaties were good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a reasonable price but didn’t see coffee offered and the one we paid for was ordinary

    Unit was a good size and layout. We were close to the penguins and the main shops Breakfast could do with a look at. All in all not really anything to complain about. Plan on returning later in the year

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.1
    Great location and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for a menu from the bar staff and she rolled her eyes at me like acted like it was realky putting her out. No path to tennis court we all got wet muddy shoes.

    Great location and good value for money. Kids loved the pool, sauna and hot tub.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.3
    Basic for a ‘Resort’
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite expensive for what was being offered. In serious need of some modernisation. Have to pay if you want to access wifi from your room and even then you are restricted to how long you can use it and how much you can download.

    Spacious villas although poorly heated & broken blinds. Had to ask for a bedside lamp and was not allowed to have a clock radio because I wasn’t a member. Breakfast was fantastic and staff (with the exception of the maintenance guy) were very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.5
    Excellent accommodation for a few days visit to Philip Island
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights

    would have liked rails on the veranda particularly as we had a small child with us.

    Clean, good kitchen, comfortable beds, good shower, separate toilet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.1
    Easy access to town, friendly staff nice environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting old, could do with some new plants around the units. Was surprised for a Ramada property that our cottage didn’t even have an air conditioner, no mattress protector, quilt was dirty, milk was old, expected better for a Ramada property. Looked like profits took importance over pride of property.

    Easy access to town, friendly staff nice environment.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.3
    Very much enjoyed our holiday and we will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very pleased with the standard of the cabin, I had read the reviews - and indeed there is work needed on the floor but this made no difference to our enjoyment. The price is excellent in comparison to most other similar types of accommodation. The fact that the cabin is surrounded with kilometres of tracks to walk and lots of trees is wonderful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.9
    stand alone accommodation (we had a studio room) in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    stand alone accommodation (we had a studio room) in a pleasant parkland setting with enough vegetation to cater for the wildlife as well. ample resort facilities within walking distance

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic, highly recomended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe look at better access from the car space to the front door, as it rained, the path became muddy & slippery. However everything else was fantastic

    Rooms were spacious, beds comfortable, and plenty or areas outside for the kids to play.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.5
    Got a 3 bed for 4 adults 2 kids Was very spacious &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No instructions with heater & as we stayed in the winter we needed the heater on but it only heats up 1 room so bedrooms were freezing at night Plus I’m terrified of cats & there was a lot of them which turned me off the place a bit !

    Got a 3 bed for 4 adults 2 kids Was very spacious & perfect for the 2 nights we stayed there

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.1
    Location was central to activities on the Phillip Island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a 2 bedroom Bungalow. The room was run down, stains on the lounge, floor boards were very worn and the outside deck was in need of repair or replacement.. The resort is advertised as 4 star. I think it is a good 3 star but a poor 4 star. On the up side the staff were lovely.

    Location was central to activities on the Phillip Island.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked online that was easy enough, checking in was a simple process, got to the room and it hadn’t been made up, the bed still made from the previous guest dirty dishes rubbish everywhere, I actually thought we has gone into the wrong room. Called reception went back and she put us in another room, which had been made up, got in bed the Doona was very thin and there was no electric blanket no spare blanket and no mattress protector called to ask if the beds had electric blankets and she said no then I asked if there was a spare blanket and she had someone bring one down and the bare floors made the room echoey, there was no warm comfy feeling to the room at all.

    The lady on reception was really the only good thing about the night I stayed she was very helpful and friendly. The bed was ok, the kitchen was well equipped but very dirty and the oven knobs had no settings guides on and I burnt my dinner, the privacy and the little decks were good but they could use a roof over part of it

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    It was clean and warm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a vast park- but that’s okay. The restaurant could’ve been a little cheaper. And may be even an onsite shop would’ve been good for essential items.

    It was clean and warm. THe villa we had was private too!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No hooks in bathroom in hang up clothes. Doona Bed covers unusual. Could not use kids DVDs we took, couldn't work tv out. No mats between beds. No lamp in kids room. Floor looks very worn. Heater in awkward position under table.

    Beds comfy and warm. Kitchen good. Utensils ok. Very clean. Few things could be improved but would recommend. Cafe seemed to only be open 5-6 Happy hour.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    Could have been excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty!!! Unfortunately the exterior of the property ( the deck and entry) were covered in animal poo!!! Everywhere! I realise it would be difficult to stop the animals getting on the decks, but if it’s such an issue, then there should be staff employed to keep them well cleaned. Internally was dirty too!!!! The floor had dirt and dust and potato chips on the floor around the dining table and couch. Yuk! It was very off putting. The bed/bathroom were clean though. Clothes drier also didn’t work.

    The staff were friendly. The complex could be superb. The price was excellent. Great air conditioning in a cold environment.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    The staff were very friendly and helpful when we lost hot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The floor in the villa was very sticky and the following day the place was covered in ants. Everything else was clean.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful when we lost hot water. The resort was also lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    It was a great place to stay. We had a wonderful time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only bad thing was when we arrived there were ants all over the kitchen table. Bit gross, but not a big deal.

    The cabin was so big and comfortable for a family with three kids, which is hard to find. The staff were lovely and it had such a relaxed feel. We will definitely be back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Very happy with our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean enough but could be done a little more thorough, under beds and couch was quite a bit of dust. Heater filter needed cleaning, it kept beeping at us. TVs are quite small and remotes didnt work even after a battery change so we were only able to use standard channels. I'd suggest bringing some extra bedding too as we found the doonas weren't warm enough (fortunately we brought extras!)

    Nice big cottage, fully equipped kitchen, outdoor playground and arcade room were great for kids. Staff super friendly and welcoming. Great location, we didnt have to drive too far to get to our activities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    No complaints and will most certainly be visiting the Ramada Resort in the near future .Thanks guys
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night

    Liked everything about the resort, from the unit, heaps of room and privacy, to kids play areas and games room and the swimming facilities were excellent the kids loved it .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Great place to unwind great location enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cabins where not equipped with frypans knives chopping board. No wifi !! You can purchase it but was advised by reception staff not to bother getting it as the reception signal was very bad. Floors dirty and doona had no covers and where stained with blood. Restaurant a bit pricey and staff bit rude .

    Great quiet location .. friendly staff at reception. Close to town and attraction .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    A nice relaxing stay, happy to go back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cabin's wood floor needs a sand and repaint.

    Being cabins with a small amount of bush surrounding each cabin makes the stay extra enjoyable and relaxing. There is quite a lot of wildlife around so that's nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.1
    On site restaurant was expensive and no other options unless...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On site restaurant was expensive and no other options unless you drive into Cowes. My daughter liked the Games Arcade. Very secluded which was nice. Nowhere to get coffee after 10.30am without driving

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: