Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pullman Reef Hotel Casino 5 stars

35-41 Wharf Street, 4870 Cairns, Australia

#1 of 74 hotels in Cairns

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1020 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    9.6
    Great location and a nice comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Spa Bath and City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towels at pool area as they ran out ... so had to dry and do without for 3 hours , despite asking receptionist. Not great . Pool ok but again no service upthere and impersonnel

    Comfortable bed , had complimentary bubbles , great staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    8.3
    Great staff including front desk and concierge
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room with Spa Bath and City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some parts of hotel should be renovated or repaired. Shutter blinds for example, some are impossible to open or close. Some issues are not big enough to report but should be looked at by staffed as part of regular maintenance.

    Great staff including front desk and concierge

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    9.6
    Overall very satisfied with our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Spa Bath and City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool a bit small

    Overall very satisfied with our stay. The hotel very well maintained and clean. The staff are very helpful and nice, they made our stay wonderful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    5.8
    Expensive and disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with Spa Bath and City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping - five hours post putting the ‘please make up my room’ sign on the door + 2 requests to main desk just to get the room cleaned? Laundry says will be returned by 6.30- was close to 8pm b4 a knock on the door. Nice room but for that price no way would I recommend this.

    Breakfast was quite average for that much money. Bacon clearly cooked once then left to get hard and rubbery for any guests post 7am. Eggs always with something - ham or salmon. With only one egg option you then limit things even further? Food was very average and so not worth the price.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.6
    Amazing one night holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with Spa Bath and City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly everything was pretty amazing, nothing to change.

    Loved how there were free apple anywhere you went, the room was outstanding as was the staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.2
    Ordered room service got the wrong meal rang them about...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Spa Bath and City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ordered room service got the wrong meal rang them about tried to talk me into the one they sent saying it was the better meal more expensive. This would have been ok if I hadn’t stayed 3 times before this ordered the same meal and got the exact wrong one sent every other time and I said nothing. This time rang and ask for what I ordered.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful and would definitely stay again. And we've stayed at Hilton and Shangri-La before
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Spa Bath and City View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No green veg juice or veg juice machine available at breakfast buffet.

    Great staff. Shanice and Matt stood out. Super helpful. Great Nespresso machine. Great toiletries and extras available. Wonderful selection of teas. Great breakfast hot anc cold menu. See below re no green juice. Great gymn near the pool with view to pool. Always plenty swim towels and no towel card required. Thank you for your trust.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel, good location,has its own charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with 1 King Size Bed and Spa Bath - Trinity Inlet View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff at the front end(one of them by the name of Richie) was very rude and somehow left a bad taste in the whole scenario...I took it up with Odette from the room division and she handled it very nicel One thing the customer doesn't need from a luxury hotel is "ATTITUDE", we came there to have fun and relax at the property and not have attitude from one of your front desk staff.

    Nice hotel, good location,has its own charm.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.2
    Had a great night at this property. Would have loved to stay longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with 1 King Size Bed and Spa Bath - Trinity Inlet View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spa was a little small for two.

    Didn't have an opportunity to use the sauna but it looked good. Loved the marble/marble look bathroom. Separate toilet. Very comfy bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Simply excellent!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Spa Bath and City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing that I dint like abt this place. No negative that I could see.

    One of the best stays in Cairns Loved the hospitality and services provided to us. Would highly recommend this Hotel. Very clean place and well maintained.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.0
    Wonderful end to the birthday stay in QLD
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While 3 of our rooms were ready early they advised that the other 2 would be ready by 2pm, unfortunately the last room wasn't ready until 4pm. These 2 rooms were supplied with a bottle of wine, but I think they would have preferred to have their rooms after travelling all morning. Also I did kill 3 small cockroaches in the loo of our room (over the 2 days). I only told staff as we checked out, other than that the room was wonderful.

    I booked for 10 people as we travelled to Mossman, Port Douglas and Cairns for my 50th birthday. We had 5 rooms and they were all lovely - and ours overlooked the water and was very large and comfortable. And there was a bottle of champagne and birthday card in my room, which was a lovely surprise. Great location!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.5
    Rooms location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Spa Bath and City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Woken up ay 450am by garnahe truck reversing up and parking directly below our window with engine tebing intol 515am. Night reception did at least speak to the driver. The hotel must know this happens as they are working onthe hotel premises. Either doible glaze or make sure these collections are after 8am. This was our last night and it left a very nad impression. Thrn when we checked out we were told that the only charge was for room and breakfast and should they email the bill I asked for a hard copy and when we arrive home there is a chathe for using credit card. I don't expect this hodden charge from a 5*hotel the receptionist should have told me or at least showm me the bill

    Rooms location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.9
    Extremely disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with 1 King Size Bed and Spa Bath - Trinity Inlet View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor room service as it took forever to have food delivered even after complaining to reception there still was no urgency. An hour after our arrival still waited and then later that afternoon an hour and 15 minutes to receive our order. Our room was beside a function room which was booked out for a wedding. I was unable to go to sleep until 1.30 am due to the loud music and a self closing door constantly opened and slamming shut. Extremely disappointing being that this is supposed to be a 5 star hotel and this was our wedding anniversary treat.

    The staff were friendly and listened to my concerns, although these weren't rectified.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    Great returning to this hotel after 23 years .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Spa Bath and City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great returning to this hotel after 23 years . I was on the original pre- opening management team when hotel opened in 1995 - experienced many great memories on my return

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    room were lush
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room with Spa Bath and City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed for a conference and checked out after breakfast so I could leave after the conference to fly back to the Gold Coast...my wifi was revoked when I checked out and I have no wifi for the rest of the day.

    room were lush

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    When we visit Cairns next Pullman Casino will be our first choice in accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Spa Bath and City View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of any negatives

    The room was bigger than a standard hotel room and the private balcony was great. Staff were the friendliest and most helpful we’ve ever encountered.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.3
    Tired & old premises.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both resturants very ordinary, having to have go outside building for breakfast to the restaurant very ordinary & the Chinese restaurant was terrible. The hotel requires lots of work , painting etc. It certainly not 5 star quality.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Comfortable and relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Spa Bath and City View - ROOM ONLY
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed, clean and spacious room, room was quiet, great location. Helpful staff, received a room upgrade when our early check in request couldn’t be met, and free parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Very relaxing, beautiful hotel with great staff and wonderful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Spa Bath and City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One restaurant was overpriced and the food was ok.

    The staff were amazing. Very helpful, friendly and polite. The room was very spacious, beautifully presented. On a whole the hotel was designed beautifully. Great location, close to esplanade and many restaurants and lagoon.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.7
    Very average - probably would not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Spa Bath and City View - ROOM ONLY
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Asked for a nice quiet room and got anything but. Outside noise by day and night was terrible, also noise from downstairs entertainment area drifted up quite often and was very loud. Very poor lighting in bathroom, street lights shone into room all night as window wooden slats insufficient. Room and hotel very cold, had to ask for extra blanket.

    Bed was very comfortable, loved the spa bath, good water pressure

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel fantastic location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with 2 King Single Beds, Spa Bath and City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Still has a slightly 80s feel about it

    Great rooms big and comfortable. Full size bath with spa. Mostly helpful staff. Issues with adding booking to the app but good communication function.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.0
    room was good.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with 1 King Size Bed and Spa Bath - Trinity Inlet View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    having 2 wait 4 room. guaranteed 2pm check-in but that wasn't the case. given fruit platter 4 the wait, was very disappointing

    room was good.view was great. food is good. staff helpful, friendly and polite

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel and hotel staff.Rude or lazy casino bar staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with 1 King Size Bed and Spa Bath - Trinity Inlet View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar staff in casino very lazy .They continually walked passed me to meaningless tasks ,when I was the only person standing at the bar ready to order drinks .

    Excellent service at reception

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    I would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with 2 King Single Beds, Spa Bath and City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing that was slightly lacking was the pool it is quiet (no music) and unattended but otherwise great setup.

    Extra large and comfortable rooms, great breakfast and very helpful and polite staff. Being above the casino was great fun, all the while not hearing or knowing it was there when in our room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    "Perfection in paradise"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with 1 King Size Bed and Spa Bath - Trinity Inlet View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was beautifully tropical in style. The bed was a little firm, so I asked for a mattress topper which was promptly delivered- very nice. Evening turn down service of the bed was a nice touch.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay if you're planning to do some snorkeling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Spa Bath and City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great concierge, he gave us some valuable tips about Kuranda village and Sky Rail. Very Friendly staff. Delicious breakfast. The hotel is very close to the snorkelling boats' departure berth.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    It was difficult to access the hotel because of construction...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with 2 King Single Beds, Spa Bath and City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was difficult to access the hotel because of construction and the front desk was not helpful about directing us, helping with heavy luggage etc. I was pretty displeased when I finally checked in and was told that my "2 bed king room" was actually, 2 twin beds that could have been put together to make a king size bed. To the hotel's credit, when I spoke to a different front desk person, she tried to make up for that and for not having a high floor, (which was also a request) and upgraded us to a small suite, which was lovely. The upgraded room was lovely and had a spa tub and nice amenities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Can you let me know where to buy that duck feather pillow? And what smell was it in the Reception?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Spa Bath and City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Car parking should always be including in the room package.

    The best pillow ever :D I got engaged the day before and we were there to celebrate - Beautiful hotel and room view. The reception area had this amazing smell!! 5 star swimming pool - just perfect size and the area so clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Spa Bath and City View - ROOM ONLY
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived early the staff organized a room immediately and also gave a late checkout. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The location was central easy to walk to restaurants and boardwalk. Would definitely return to this hotel. Regards Lyn

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast was nice, beds were nice, got a free upgrade to a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with 2 King Single Beds, Spa Bath and City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    heated pool would be great but heated spa was good enough

    Breakfast was nice, beds were nice, got a free upgrade to a suite for them not having room ready when we arrived. we waited 30mins. but was worth the wait. great staff. we really enjoy this place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic staff and a well equipped, beautiful room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with Spa Bath and City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though a hairdryer was available to be delivered to the room, I felt I didn't want to bother them.

    Every single staff member was very accommodating and extremely pleasant. From the concierge, porter, check in/check out staff, housekeeping and Bar36 staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel, will recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Spa Bath and City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking signs so we know where to go. We assumed the car park entrance was for casino customers only. The Hotel entrance was in front of a loading zone, so we drove past. The drive inlet was for the casino. We eventually were given directions from the staff on where to park, but once in the underground car park we couldn't see where to go for Hotel guests, so parked near the casino customer elevator. We saw the sign eventually to where to Hotel parking and elevator was, but this sign was not at the entrance to the car park, where it needs to be. If there is a sign we missed it... Which is informative in and of itsdelf, as we were looking...! Also no exhaust fan in the toilet room. And no milk frother for the coffee machine...! :)

    Two choices of shower rose.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    The thing with the Pullman - still old school luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with Spa Bath and City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Casino . I don't gamble .

    The thing with the Pullman - still old school luxury.. Monsoon like showers , taps - flowed like fire hoses, big clean fluffy towels changed daily. No conservation measures here Oh! and lotions and potions , probably tested on animals. ' Soft porn (straight )channels ' I mean who still offers all that these days . Now don't get me wrong . it was great ! . Except the straight porn :) Mind you it was better than the pay for view movie selection - lousy! Every IT plug ,connection option known to mankind also available . I think 'dial up may have even been an option

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    This is a truly excellent hotel, it's just a pity about the seriousness of the "gaming" side.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room with Spa Bath and City View - ROOM ONLY
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The casino seems to cater to hardcore gambling addicts rather than hotel guests who are interested in a little flutter and a bit of fun. It is understandable from a purely mercenary perspective, but it leaves much to be desired when paying guests in the hotel are treated by casino staff as if they are a nuisance, with the pathetic justification that they have been "drinking". Why serve alcoholic drinks if you don't want people to drink and gamble? It is highly disrespectful.

    The exceptional quailty of the accommodation and the service in the hotel surprised us. The room was large, the bed was comfortable, and the staff were polite and helpful. The facilities offered to guests were unusual, including all sorts of extras that would allow one to cope with the little unexpected quirks of holiday travel in foreign lands.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    4.6
    Over Priced for the service level provided.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Service was poor for a high priced property. The staff was more than happy to book a tour however when we needed to cancel they would not assist even in contacting the tour company to cancel. They had no problem taking our fee but that is where the service stopped! Asked for a suite on an upper level and received the suite on the first level with the convention rooms. Not very quiet or private. . .

    The size of the suite was nice. . .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    The best hotel I have stayed in for a long time, and the best of our Australian visit so far.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Spa Bath and City View - ROOM ONLY
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view from our room could have been better, since we were on the fourth floor and facing the street. This is not really a criticism, since we did not specify otherwise when we made our reservation.

    Extremely prompt service is provided for even the most trivial requests. The facilities are equal to the best hotels I have ever been to, such as Baur-au-Lac in Zurich, Beau Rivage Palace in Lausanne or George V in Paris, and I am very impressed indeed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is very relaxing not many children to make noise it’s easy going close to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with Spa Bath and City View - ROOM ONLY
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast in the morning was lacking very little choice for the cost of AU$39 it needs a lot of work it is not good value the breakfast . Something to be mindful of somebody can walk from one balcony to the next balcony and break into your room if you don’t keep the glass door closed.

    The king size bed was very soft and comfortable the bathroom was well spaced and read me the spa bath was very enjoyable. Air conditioning was wonderful kept up with the heat the swimming pool at the hotel is wonderful they do have a hot sauna as well to utilise on the level four and the wonderful gymnasium is very close to city and close to the casino it self. Each night room service comes in and turns to bed and leaves four chocolate‘s .They have a proper coffee machine dispenser and kettle in the room. The shower is very large and roomy. The carpet is clean and new looking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.7
    For a quick overnight stay ok but longer would look at other
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with 1 King Size Bed and With and Spa Bath - Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Casino staff side of the business we’re not as helpful as the hotel side. The hallways in hotel had a musty smell , rooms need a bit of maintenance and gardens on balcony poor

    The breakfast team were the best, very polite and efficient well done

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Best place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't one thing that we didn't like

    i got upgraded room from standard to junior king suite and it was an absolute beautiful room me and my partner didn't wanna leave we would of stayed another night if it was possible. Best hotel I've ever stayed in

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    The staff go above and beyond, the food in the tamarind...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Spa Bath and City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have a hotel guests only bar.

    The staff go above and beyond, the food in the tamarind restaurant was outstanding, the location was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room with Spa Bath and City View - ROOM ONLY
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The take-away breakfast is so terrible. To catch the flight, we need to take-away the breakfast, although the service is nice but the breakfast is really not good, just juice, milk, cereal.

    The room is wonderful and facilities are perfect!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    Friendly luxurious environment and a reliable place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Spa Bath and City View - ROOM ONLY
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact we were paying so much for a view of another building and there were limited eating choices

    Customer service was exceptional. We felt very welcome and our needs were regarded as important

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.3
    welcoming hotel in all aspects keep it up
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we found the cleaning staff were really fantastic this was not so much in our room but they were very happy to chat when we said hi to them In the hall ways they helped with locating the pool etc breakfast was excellent in the Tamarind girls were so pleasant and that's what makes my stay great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    The room was amazing unfortunately the parking was really bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Spa Bath and City View - ROOM ONLY
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No under cover for concierge, got quite wet on arrival & leaving also the parking was terrible.

    Everything was lovely from the room, the bed, the breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Fabulously awesome!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Spa Bath and City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, I have never stayed anywhere better! It was truly the best value for money!

    FABULOUS!!! Great staff, awesome extras included in price, delicious buffet breakfast! HIGHLY recommended!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    Relaxing time in casual Cairns!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with Spa Bath and City View - ROOM ONLY
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing, everything was great.

    The bed was super comfy, almost too soft. The aircon kept my room the right temp for the entire stay. The mini fridge was very cold, making all my drinks extra refreshing. I love the bench seat in the shower and removable shower head. Luxurious bathrobes! What more can i say.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    It was a birthday treat for my wife and she said it was the best birthday ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Spa Bath and City View - ROOM ONLY
    • Stayed 1 night

    I couldn't find fault with anything

    The room was great, very roomy and all the facilities were top class. We would have liked to stay longer. The view over the water was lovely and everything made for a very relaxing time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa was broken and the receptionist kept promising to fix it but in the 5 days we were there it did not happen. Breakfast was a little too simple for a 5 star hotel. Twin beds are narrow and move around as there is no anchor point.

    Nice hotel, good atmosphere. The staff were polite, friendly and professional. One of our rooms had a musty odor and they changed immediately. The location is great, close to everything.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room with Spa Bath and City View - ROOM ONLY
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff here were unbelievably welcoming and friendly! The breakfast buffet was huge and the staff helpful. The rooms could use a bit of a freshening up but are spotless!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    We got an upgrade to a junior suite, which was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Spa Bath and City View - ROOM ONLY
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered breakfast to our room, when we got it, it was bearly warm, bacon was over cooked, mushrooms were well and truly done, coffee was so strong we couldn’t drink it. Paid $36 each and ate the cornflakes and drank the juice. Very disappointed.

    We got an upgrade to a junior suite, which was great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.2
    Would highly reccomend this place, not the cheapest but it's worth it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with 2 King Single Beds, Spa Bath and City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We over looked the road which was a little bit noisey.

    Lovely hotel! We miss it already! Staff are friendly, breakfast was amazing, complimentary drinks in the mini bar, but not all of them so read carefully! Spacious room & spa bath! Excellent choice after 27 hours of flying!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    5.4
    Staff fab room disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Spa Bath and City View - ROOM ONLY
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were stains on the carpet, not overly clean. For the price I was disappointed in the size of the room and the condition. Even something so simple as the packets of instant, it was Nescafé, cheap. Have better quality Thank you

    The staff were fabulous

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous stay and right next to Wildlife Dome where you get to see adorable koalas Nellie & Vovo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with Spa Bath and City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Stronger espresso and free airport transfer would have made this super outstanding.

    Great location, I had a very nice, large room with a partial view of the water from the balcony. Even though I didn't have time for the Jacuzzi, it looked great. The free wifi also worked without a hitch and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Don't miss out on the smoked salmon with frittata breakfast!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    9.6
    Very very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Spa Bath and City View - ROOM ONLY
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    $240 a night is quite expensive for the average person I’m not sure if the room was worth quite that much.

    The design and comfort of the room was unreal, one of the nicest rooms I have ever stayed in :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.6
    Very relaxing. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view was perfect, the only down side was that it was very windy. It wasn't windy all the time though.

    The bed was extremely comfortable. My partner moves around a lot - did not feel them move at all. Slept like a baby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast was okay, however the services was not reach the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Spa Bath and City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was okay, however the services was not reach the level. There was one Korean waitress set our table first, and gave the table to the other customer when we went to get food. And she didn't even say sorry about that but just said we changed your table. That was absolutely rude. Even more rude, she took our food away without asking when we were not even finish eating.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.2
    I got two water bottles, 3 soft drinks and two beer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with Spa Bath and City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I got two water bottles, 3 soft drinks and two beer complimentary each day. I also got two vouchers for each day of my stay for two drinks from the bar. Wow this was amazing :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.2
    Very good hotel, in a nice location. Really enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Spa Bath and City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Check in was a bit slower than other hotels. Breakfast was good but would have liked a slightly bigger variety.

    The room was very spacious with a big bathroom including separate walk in shower and his and hers sinks. It also had a small balcony looking out over the city and the cruise liner terminal. The staff were friendly and efficient and always able to help. We used the pool deck which was nice. The hotel was only a few minutes walk away from the Reef Ferry Terminal which was good for the trips to the Great Barrier Reef.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    4 days in paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't ready until after 3pm

    Great location with 2 excellent restaurants. Casino on premises was very convenient. Very close to shopping and pier boats to the great barrier Reef

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    The room was spacious and bed very comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was spacious and bed very comfy. The breakfast in Tamarind Restaurant was delicious and the setting was very relaxing. All the staff were very professional and friendly to deal with.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful Room with very comfortable bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our view was beautiful but there was some works going on outside which was a little unpleasant as was quite loud.

    Our suite was beautiful and was absolutely huge! Staff were wonderful and the breakfast was so yummy! Bed was so comfy and free mini bar items were a nice inclusion.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    We enjoyed the ambiance of the hotel and the friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room with Spa Bath and City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    We enjoyed the ambiance of the hotel and the friendly staff.The meals were well priced and enjoyable with good selection. Bed was very comfortable and well presented. we enjoyed our stay, unfortunately it was too short

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    The staffs of the hotel are really really nice for us and we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Spa Bath and City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet is not as good as we imagined.

    The staffs of the hotel are really really nice for us and we like the zoo which is on the top of the hotel. The views of the room are beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Staff were extremely helpful and friendly and hotel was in a great spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with 1 King Size Bed and Spa Bath - Trinity Inlet View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choice was a little sparse but certainly plentiful of what they did have. Not sure if the room was big enough as it was a very busy time and had to wait sometimes for staff or a table.

    The room had plenty of space, seperate toilet, and a great view!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.5
    Apart from a few hicoughs the hotel was close to everything, staff were friendly.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with 1 King Size Bed and With and Spa Bath - Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I found that the signage for do not disturb was not clear, even though we put it on the door handle we still had staff knocking asking if we wanted anything, if we didn't answer their knocking they would have come in, we felt that there was always someone knocking, room clean, restock, turn bed down. Instead of having to login daily to access free wifi, why couldn't you just log on the once for the length of your stay. Room temp. was too cold were unable to turn up, had to request for it to be altered.

    staff were friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Free mini bar items and drink vouchers a nice touch
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Spa Bath and City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service expensive for what you get (fruit platter especially) Ordered wake up call but didn't get it

    Free mini bar items and drink vouchers a nice touch Also bottle of bubbles on arrival greatly appreciated ☺️ Concierge Matt very helpful in booking trips

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.6
    Great relaxing stay in Cairns
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Spa Bath and City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was lovely and the location was great. Everything was in walking distance. The buffet breakfast was really lovely. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    6.3
    Not worth the $350 for one night. Bed was MOST uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with 1 King Size Bed and Spa Bath - Trinity Inlet View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets were too short for the bed and were not tucked in so my feet were in a jumbled mess of sheet the instant I climbed into bed. I had to pull the bedding off and remake the bed. It was 11pm at night and I was in my nighty so I did not want strangers coming into the room to fix the bed that late at night. My 10yr old daughter makes her bed better. The bed was also actually two singles pushed together however one single was considerably higher than the other which created an uncomfortable sleep. I had an omelette for breakfast but it was dry, rubbery and tasteless. I asked for a lactose free latte and was given a very frothy cappuccino. I could tell it was not lactose free as it upset my tummy. I was only given one complimentary drink so my partner missed out on one despite us booking a room for two.

    Spa bath

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Birthday weekend, Elton John Concert and the Casino accommodation - tick!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room with Spa Bath and City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing this stay.

    As usual the Casino was excellent, and now they include breakfast (valued at $39/person) in the price, and also there are mini bar inclusions, which makes it a bit nicer. Always enjoy the stay here.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Spa Bath and City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was all great we would stay here again!

    Staff were excellent and very accommodating. Early check in as soon as our room was ready, champagne in the room for our anniversary :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    The perfect way to kick off 4 days in FNQ
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Spa Bath and City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrances were a little confusing, but to be honest it is such a minor thing

    Breakfast was included and was amazing. I loved the fact that the a la crate breakfast options were included

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Spa Bath and City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall was good except the staff helped us check-in didn't advise us the complimentary package. We were only advised the complimentary package when we asked something at reception later on.

    Location was convenient, facilities were good, staff were friendly (esp Lily), room was clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    Great experience, will definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with 1 King Size Bed and With and Spa Bath - Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows are very old and do not hold shape. the pillow inside looks quite filthy, I slept without pillows.

    extremely friendly staff, our kid was offered a free breakfast (our breakfast was included in the fee) and offered a complimentary extra bed. The hotel offers lots of complimentary drinks in the room, sooo good, loved it!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    The best hotel to stay in Cairns. Clean, modern, new with great staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with Spa Bath and City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good selection of breakfast with lovely staff. Most Cairns properties are tired, dated and past their use by dates and I never ever stay there when on business. Always Palm Cove and drive. Was put here for conference and was delighted. Lovely room, great location, new and modern looking and NO musty smell. Complimentary mini bar a nice touch. Will absolutely be back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Above expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Spa Bath and City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't stay longer.

    Amazing.. the service was amazing the rooms were beyond expectation.. the concierge was very knowledgeable! !! All the staff made you feel so welcome !! All the free drinks !! Amazing!!!! And the breaky options were great!!!! Definitely will be back!!

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: