Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Reef House - MGallery by Sofitel 5 stars

99 Williams Esplanade, 4879 Palm Cove, Australia

#19 of 41 hotels in Palm Cove

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 177 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Brigadier Beachfront King Room with Spa Bath (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ocean view from our suite was beautiful.Our bed was very comfortable, it was a proper King bed with gorgeous linen and comfy pillows.A relaxing spa bath which we made excellent use of each day.The staff were very helpful and made our stay a memorable honeymoon experience.Restaurant served lovely food and the smiles were endless..We decided to stay longer as the place was absolutely amazing!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Brigadier King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would’ve preferred a solid door between the bedroom and the bathroom rather than a louvre door

    We loved the layout of the property with its pool views, a great location and lovely staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Verandah King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Australians paid much less than overseas visitors Continental breakfast you have to pay extra for cooked

    Cannot rate reef highly enough. Everything about it was wonderful, staff, free bikes, fishing rod, wonderful pool area, gorgeous food, great massages and the list goes on glorious four day break. Kiri and Geraldine were particularly helpful. Memories made at Palm Cove especially swimming in the Ocean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the weather but that's out of everyone's control!!

    Staff were accommodating, friendly and efficient. Hotel very charming with tropical decor and two lovely pools. Geraldine the concierge went out of her way to help us.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Brigadier Beachfront King Room with Spa Bath (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I particularly liked the concierge Geraldine who went above and beyond to help us with trips and advice. The lack of children was pretty terrific too! Gorgeous pools and just a lovely old fashioned tropical ambience. I would go back in a heartbeat

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Verandah Spa King Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Happy hour was a bit token. Some aspects of room required servicing eg air conditioning.

    Restaurant served excellent food.Pool fantastic.Location perfect.Relaxed atmosphere with friendly and efficient staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Verandah Spa King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor uneven tiling thru out the buildings. The view from our apparently private balcony. Lack of self catering facilities (including tea & coffee) which r all on the outdoor patio. The selling point of the "free canapes & cocktail" hr by the pool is actually carefully portioned to 1 morsel per person with 3 rpts in the hr. The 2 cocktails of debatable alcohol content where served at approx same temp,lukewarm.

    Elevator

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Brigadier King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the character and charm. The staff, the service, impeccable. The room was clean, well presented faced the pool and the lush tropical gardens. On arrival a cold refreshing drink and cool hand towels to Sorbets by the pool, punch and canapes at 5.00pm . We felt like royalty. The staff at the front desk were amazing , nothing was too hard for them . We loved it and would definitely recommend the Reef House.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Verandah Spa King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Occasionally indifferent staff at breakfast and music quite loud on these days. Continental breakfast was extensive though healthy options limited. One of us had diabetes, the other an irritable gut, so choices were few.

    The location, our room was superb - verandah spa room. The familiar feel, like coming home. Our cleaning staff were outstanding, unobtrusive and extremely helpful. Lovely to see the two remaining staff from our first ever visit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had stayed there years ago and really enjoyed that visit. However this time it was showing its age our room generally looked tired. As well it was very noisy and lit up by the street lights.

    The hotel is centrally located on the esplanade making it easy to walk around. We had a large room overlooking the beach. We were only there for the night and did not use the restaurant. The wifi was free and worked well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Verandah King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Some staff were not very interested to serve guests. No welcome drink. At first, the guy at the reception (Jacky) charged the wrong amount and didn't know we had a booking from booking dot com. Didn't bother to check service included with our booking. We don't eat dairy products but the staff at the restaurant were very (very) miserly with non-dairy milk. No hot food in breakfast buffet. Room AC was noisy. Toilet paper was not replenished daily.

    Location, above all else! Right at the heart of Palm Cove with loads of restaurants and excellent beach. We got a room upgrade with personal spa bath. One heated and one normal temperature pool. Library and games room. Unlimited beach towels.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Brigadier King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathrooms were a little dated and the beds are somewhat hard.

    The hotel was in the perfect location. Its on the main street so you can easily walk from the hotel to a variety of restaurants and shop. The hotel had a nice set up with multiple pools and a restaurant on site.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Brigadier King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The charges for the transfer tour are very high. I would recomend for transfers the use of uber, much better service, quicker to go to everywhere and much cheaper!

    It's a small hotel, very cosy. The room was very comfortable. The restaurant is amazing. I couldn't had a better place to have breakfast everyday! We also had dinner there and I do recommend it! The staff is very helpful and friendly. Will try to help you beyond their limits.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Brigadier King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the lack of privacy in the bathroom of room. Everyone in the room can hear everything that happens in the toilet as there is no solid door.

    Beautiful rooms and settings. Pools and surrounds were amazing and the service was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Brigadier King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fortunate to get an upgrade to a very spacious room with a large terrace that had a kitchenette. Liked the slightly quirky and old world charm of the Reef House.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Verandah Spa King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner restaurant was lovely. Service throughout all departments great too.

    Size of the room, and it's facilities. Outdoor spa in room 211 amazing, could watch the TV and all! Couldn't find a speaker to hear it out their however.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Brigadier King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Waited an inordinate time for dinner. Breakfast poor. Complained about cupboard door which couldn't open but nothing was done. No tea bags or body lotion in room some days. No instructions in room. Needs a coat of gloss paint.

    Excellent location and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Verandah Spa King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were sparsely decorated with no warm touches, no water available in the rooms. Staff were non accomodating, and some with a bad attitude. The pool area was not inviting for relaxation. We were dissatisfied that our welcome expectation were not met, i.e. welcome drink on arrival. The hotel did not meet our expectations, a real disappointment given they have the MGallery status. We will not recommend this hotel, nor stay at the hotel a gain.

    Entrance to the property was fresh and modern, the rooms were kept clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Brigadier King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At first impressions the rooms seemed a little dated and basic. Despite not having the modern decor the rooms were comfortable and fully functional with nice balcony or porch areas.

    We enjoyed the library and games room. This is located just adjacent the honour bar and close to reception. It really felt like being at home. The location is excellent right on the beach at Palm Cove. Enjoyed the pool areas and the complimentary continental breakfast. The hotel has a charming history and retains a very friendly homey atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Verandah Spa King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confirmation stated $ 18,50 for breakfast When we entered for breakfast they wanted to charge 25 There was a weddingparty at which time parking was not allowed

    Bed was fine. Enough pillows Coffee and tea fridge Laundry facilities poor Very old crowd

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Verandah Spa King Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Been woken very early by a noisy toddler in a nearby room.

    The lovely big balcony with spa & the awesome gelato place right out the front. The Friendly staff, fabulous location & the traditions maintained at The Reef House all add to the amazing relaxed beach house feel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Brigadier King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I hated the live music from the wedding reception on my first night. Having a live band in a venue with no enclosing walls is inconsiderate at best. Even with the balcony doors closed and the TV turned up loud, the music still penetrated. I truly thought I would have to sleep on the bathroom floor, with earplugs. If you're thinking of staying here, call ahead and check whether the hotel is hosting a wedding: if yes, either stay somewhere else or plan to be out on the town until the party ends. Or crash the wedding and join the party!

    I was lucky enough to be upgraded from a Brigadier room to a Verandah room. Room 231 was on the top floor corner, so had louvred windows along the side and back that let in natural light and air. (A room with only the balcony doors at one end would get less of both.) Due to its location, the room is also very private, and larger. In addition to the comfortable four poster bed, there are two armchairs, and the big verandah has two loungers plus a dining table with chairs. There are "ocean glimpses" from the verandah. One thing I particularly noticed was that the towels are soft! So often, hotel towels are scratchy. The site is not very large, but is beautifully landscaped. There are two main swimming pools, heated or not (though not enough loungers for everyone who wanted to sprawl aimlessly in the afternoon). I like the idea of an honour bar. Everyone I encountered at reception was pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Verandah King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one collected used plates, glasses or towels during the day.

    Verandah room beautiful and decorated superbly sincevrefurbishment. Pools well kept and always loungers available. We liked the heated oool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Brigadier King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The continental breakfast over priced and very little choice. There was no granola, no stewed fruit and the brewed coffee was cold.

    The honesty Box and complimentary punch and canapés in the Brigadieres bar

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Verandah Spa King Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Reef House is a first class facility in every aspect except the poor quality bathroom papers provided. eg tissues & toilet paper

    The facility surpassed our expectations. We have booked for longer next year.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Verandah King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Every pool needs more sunlounges. The main pool only has about 9 lounges which are 'reserved' by selfish guests early in the day. Service is only OK. Not always accommodating. Sub par. The fridge in our room stank.

    The restaurant is amazing for dinner, but ordinary and overpriced for breakfast - plenty of excellent alternatives nearby. The main (freshwater) swimming pool is wonderful and d-e-e-p! Compared with the shallow, warm pools of modern hotels, the pool at the Reef House is 2.4m deep at the deep end and beautifully cool and fresh. With comfortable lounges nearby it's the perfect place to sit with a good book and drink, and watch the kids.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Verandah King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    weather when it was raining. Only one day out of 6

    Excellent location.Resort is clean, friendly and well organised staff always happy to help. Rooms are a good size with all one needs for a holiday.Food was excellent in the resort. All meals were thoroughly enjoyed. Many compliments to the chefs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Brigadier Beachfront King Room with Spa Bath (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is a very nice hotel but for the price would like to see minor improvements, many as noted by other reviewers. Service somewhat lacking. Would be good to have poolside service including light lunch offerings and drinks. Also, would be helpful to have advance notice of wedding closing off one of the pool areas, just would have enabled better planning of activities if advised on arrival rather than the morning of the wedding.

    Fabulous location, spacious hotel with a number of places to relax, multiple pools and lounge areas. Ideal for a quiet, peaceful getaway. Room was very nice and ideal for a short stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Verandah King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Newspaper delivery No of rubbish bins Removal of overnight food tray Supply of tissues We have been staying at the Reef for many years and service has dropped.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Verandah Spa King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant stuffed up our order on our last night Breakfast menu a little bit limited (cooked ) .... they've knocked off eggs Benedict , one of our favourites

    Large comfortable well appointed rooms in NQ style

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Brigadier King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the brigadier room on the first floor with its lovely swing couch and view of the pool. I also enjoyed the complimentary punch and canapés at happy hour and the chance to chat with other guests. Plus the complimentary sorbet at 3 pm for those lazing pool side was much appreciated.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Brigadier King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like all resorts near a beach it needs constant maintenance. If there was a problem they sent someone up straight away.

    Facilities excellent. I got an upgrade on the room with a sea view which was excellent. Environmental staff kind and courteous. All the staff were very professional

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Brigadier King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Ran out of croissants and coffee!

    Great location. Great food. Great restaurant staff. Two excellent swimming pools with recliners. Everything provided.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Verandah King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the room had neen renovated tbe bathroom and wardrobe areas were very tired and dated. As was the outside kitchen area with a rusty fridge and ants throughout crockery.

    The Staff really make this venue

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Verandah King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the gardens around the pool were a little tired and the paving needs some more TLC.

    The buffet breakfast was very good but could have a little variety from day to day.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Verandah Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The entire property needs to be renovated. Air conditioners not coping, broken tiles in the pool, cold showers, dated kitchens etc etc?? For the money spent, one expects much better. Again the staff, particularly Catherine, John and Peter made what could have been a horrible visit, memorable. Thankyou.

    Position. Ambience. Restuarant staff and food - First Class. The staff were fantastic. They made up for the deficiencies in the property maintenance/capex, and there were many.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Brigadier King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some issues with the shower (hot water took a long time, very loud and unexpected noise when shower is turned on, and low pressure) - however the shower was still fine.

    The room was beautifully presented, as was the rest of the property. Air conditioning was cooling the room before our arrival, and an aromatic oil burner had been lit . The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Verandah King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a trip down memory lane for our anniversary, very disappointed that the verandah room booked was not available due to a bus group. The alternative offered was an apartment with no view or balcony. We swapped midway through our stay to a Brigadier Room on the front. Better but not the Verandah Room we had anticipated.

    Reef House was as we remembered it from 10 years earlier. We were happy with this as it was our 4th visit after such a long time. We love the boutique feel, smaller resort, friendly staff. Great location but close enough to Cairns for day trips.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Place in desperate need of renovation and so felt it was overpriced especially as it was the 'off season' as well. Our room was on top floor and elevator was not working! Room was not as clean as it should be. Never did get the morning paper delivered to our room. Staff not at the standard you would expect from an hotel like this.

    Stayed in beachfront room - good location but a bit noisy with road right in front of property. Close to lots of restaurants. Punch and canapés each evening was nice touch but chef could use a bit more imagination when it comes to the food - pork belly (and that was all !) served both days we were there.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Brigadier King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Having arrived early our room was not ready but Colin on reception could not have been more helpful and allowed us full access to all the hotel's facilities including the pool. When there was a further delay we were upgraded to a balcony room which was simply excellent. Large and airy with classic furnishings and a huge bed which was by far and away the most comfortable we have slept in on our travels.With a bathroom and separate laundry room there was ample space in the morning. Highly efficient aircon made for a comfortable stay when the outside temperature was so high. WiFi was strong and fast. A large balcony with comfortable loungers and a fridge and kitchen area were a bonus. Two pools, a courtesy bar, welcoming sitting areas and friendly staff make this a first rate place to stay. We loved the history and ambiance of the building which has a colonial feel and real class?

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Verandah Spa King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Kitchen had no microwave and a fridge door that didn't close and seal properly. Plus the lift was out of order on our side of the property.

    Once we made it clear my husband couldn't walk up and down the stairs due to recuperating from a double knee replacement, plus we had a baby so needed a microwave they moved us to another room very quickly and without fuss

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room decor Ocean view king suite had a very comfortable bed but the living area was very minimally furnished.

    the staff were very friendly and attentive

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Brigadier King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lounge covers by the pool were all soiled. Also, our room, 104, had no hooks ( for robes, etc.) no drawers ( for clothes, and ( most important) no desk or surface where my husband could have his computer....other than his lap. The chairs in the room were not near any electrical outlet so he had to sit at a low stool to do any computer work. This part was a big negative for him.

    The location and intimate feeling of Palm Cove and The Reef.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Brigadier King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had no desk or dresser. My husband was forced to sit on s low stool and use his computer on his lap in order to have it plugged into wall outlet ( a necessity due to frequent low battery.) Also. no hooks ANYWHERE....for towels, bathrobes, cosmetic bags, etc. Also, no towels available by smaller pool.

    Staff were delightful and they gave us a bottle of sparkling wine to celebrate our 51st anniversary. Also, our room had the easy access we had requested.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Brigadier King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was very hard and disrespectful noisy neighbours at ungodly hours of the morning.

    Loved the location and the facilities especially the two pools, one slightly heated and one not

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Verandah King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found the rooms were looking a little tired and in need of some updating. This was based on comparison to the property when we stayed approximately 25 years ago.

    Location was excellent as was the coffee. Pools were great and Gardens well maintained. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Brigadier King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The television didn't work properly but apparently a new system is being installed in Sept 2016. We wanted to check out at 6.15am but there was no one at reception until 7am which was not ideal. If you like your coffee go to the coffee place next door!

    We changed our plans a few times and the staff were accommodating. Small hotel atmosphere with character which is exactly what we wanted. Comfortable, well equipped rooms. The poolside restaurant has great food and good prices. The daily complimentary punch was a win!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Verandah King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was a lovely quaint boutique hotel right in the heart of Palm Cove. Friendly welcoming staff from the minute we checked in. The complimentary drinks each evening are a lovely touch.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Brigadier King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cutlery could be improved and cupboard doors on balcony falling off. Could be vastly improved with some small repairs and upgrades. Staff could be better trained, it's the little things. For a small resort should acknowledge they recognize you as a guest. Not personalized service. Asked staff where towels were kept for pool, said they didn't know.

    Very comfortable room, large and airy. The boutique resort is visually appealing.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Verandah King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced for standard of accommodation, but good staff helped.Mind you a loud wedding party around the pool area didn't help. Though staff did close it down as promised at 10.30pm. All in all a pleasant visit to Palm Cove.

    Great location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Brigadier King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were only there for one night and wanted to make the most of our stay so we arrived hours before check in and left hours after check out. Staff looked after our bags during these hours and we were still able to use all the facilities. It was a great stay, good service and an excellent location, we will definitely go back for a longer stay in the future.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Verandah King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a room with 2 single beds and were told we would have to sleep in a king for the first night - housekeeping would adjust beds in the morning. Our towels were not always replaced even though we left them on the floor as instructed. Wedding function meant access to pool was closed for part of the day -not a problem if you're happy to use beautiful beach!

    Loved the location, comfortable beds and excellent staff. Balcony was great! Charming atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Verandah King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms due for a refresh, particularly bathroom. The mosquito net over the bed was annoying. Better quality pillows needed

    Setting was beautiful. Lovely to have two pools and the day spa.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Verandah King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Price of continental breakfast was not value for money.

    Staff were wonderful, and willing to help in any way they could. Loved the idea of the help your self honesty bar. Pools and spa were lovely. Beauty Spa was amazing. Staff were lovely and provided an amazing experience.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Verandah King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mini bar or movies

    Location and ambience

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Verandah Spa King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds and pillows were poor

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Brigadier King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place a bit tired but still enjoyed atmosphere

    Sorbet by pool, pre dinner drink and canapés.Could not fault staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Brigadier King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff went the extra mile to ensure we enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Verandah Spa King Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Beautiful feel that you are in a home and not a hotel.Friendly staff ,great restaurant ,beautiful tropical garden-in fact perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Brigadier King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need go upgrade pool lounge mattresses

    Loved the five o clock cocktail..thank-you ..lovely linens ..restaurant..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Brigadier King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was not cool enough. The air conditioning needs an upgrade. Some of the power points weren’t working

    Friendly pleasant staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Brigadier King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Brigadier King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and meals

    Pool

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Brigadier King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Room was a bit small

    The food amazing and location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Brigadier King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was beautiful

    Very comfortable and lovely surroundings. Wonderful drinks catch up with other travelers each day

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Brigadier King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Really nice hotel, lovely staff, swimming pools and spa

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Verandah Spa King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gym. Slippery slate floors. Needs an upgrade.

    Room was lovely. Pool was quiet. Not many kids. Close to beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Verandah Spa King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful pools, great staff and outstanding rooms...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Brigadier King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location in the middle of everything, the hotel was superb.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Verandah King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfortable.

    The location right on the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Verandah King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Pleasant staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Verandah King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows cheap and no support

    Pool was superb. Room spacious and comfortable bed. Staff welcoming, happy and not in your face.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Verandah King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Loved the serenity, the older colonial style of the building and the location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Brigadier King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could have included a vanity

    Closeness to everything,beach,shops,restaurants

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Verandah Spa King Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool, breakfast, decor, restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: