Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Reflection Tower Two 4.5 stars

110 Marine Parade, Coolangatta, 4225 Gold Coast, Australia

#6 of 128 hotels in Gold Coast

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 487 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Lovely family holiday with loads to do for all ages
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Beach View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was quite noisy early in the morning as delivery & garbage trucks serviced the restaurants on the ground level. Next time I would ask for an apartment on a higher level.

    Very convenient location with a lovely view of the beach & sunset. Didn’t use the car all week. Great restaurants & cafes in the area too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    I love the beautiful and modern design of the unit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooking was a bit hard bec the alarm goes off if you are cooking steak.

    I love the beautiful and modern design of the unit. It has a good view of the beach and you just cross the street to go there. Bus stop is also near if you want to explore other places. There are a lot of restaurants situated below the building which is very convenient. For groceries you can go to The Strand and Tweed Mall which are within walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    Too expensive for what you get. Should have gone to the Mantra or Points North instead.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Beach View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As above

    Really basic supplies . No warm bedding. only one facecloth and one towel for two people for 3 nights. Main wardrobe doors are useless because you can only open one of the three at a time. The clothes rail needs shifting back 100mm because the hangers all poke out the door . Ten years and nobody has fixed this problem. Furnature placement in lounge was stupid. All that view and you sit looking at the wall.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.3
    I like how they were prepared for the after-hour arrive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Beach View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not so clean. Many insects. Many things should be provided for free, they provided them for extras.

    I like how they were prepared for the after-hour arrive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Very comfortable with spectacular views and clubs, pubs, restaurants all close by
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    just little things that we didn't worry about telling reception.......more drinking glasses needed with 4 people. Main bedroom light didn't work. No hanging wardrobe in 2nd bedroom. Sink plugs in main bathroom no good as didn't hold water & also left hand kitchen sink. Also we couldn't call a menu up for main TV which was annoying and 4 of us tried with no luck ! Spa area was a little chilly as was in full shade.

    Location, great ocean view & the size of our 2bed 2bathroom apartment was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Looking forward to next trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Beach View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our 3rd time staying here, the other 2 times were in Tower One. What can I say ... just love the amenities, location and view - to make this place #1 Choice when we are in Coolangata. The beach, the walks and eateries, besides the small kitchenette in the apartment. The clean and comfortable apartment, good location was also convenient our sight seeing and shopping trips .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    Always love staying at Reflections, the location, apartment and view never disappoints ;)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Beach View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Have stayed a couple of times and this time the bed mattress in Master Bedroom is getting a little saggy therefore not as comfortable.

    The view is always fantastic at reflections and the apartment is a great size and layout.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    For location you can't go past, we have stayed before and have always been happy with our room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Beach View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on level two,(205) which in itself is not a problem, but upsloped roof from restaurant below restricts view, which was very disappointing as this is where the outdoor lounge is situated.

    The beds were great, best night sleep in ages, very clean and well presented apartment

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location, staff lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Having to pay extra for fresh sheets after baby had soiled one. Having to leave the apartment basically spotless after I believe having paid a top dollar. Having to supply own toilet paper, dish washing liquid and clothes detergent after initial 1 ran out. Security was very good - we had multiple families on different floors and could not go between floors - so painful having to meet on floor one to go to other floors. However this is a no win situation except try to book all on the same floor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Didn’t like that there was no room housekeeping for the...
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Beach View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like that there was no room housekeeping for the price and clean towels each day and complementary bottle of wine champagne would be nice 4 night stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.5
    The view from the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Beach View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very uncomfortable lounges spend most of the time on the floor, a lot of rubbish on the sides of lounge cushions and under lounges, bed to hard, vanity tap very lose and flopping around in single vanity. Not a good one to remember.

    The view from the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Great apartment in a great location - would definitely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Beach View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Reception needs to be open until at least 3pm on a Sunday - how can reception close before official check-in at 2pm?

    Great location, lovely spacious apartment with great views

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    The staff are incredible . Denise always looks after us and goes way above her call of duty!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Beach View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not many provisions for kitchen. No bench spray, pepper and salt or broom. Only one toilet roll provided and minimal shampoo. For people just on a short stay you do not need to be purchasing these types of necessities.

    Two bathrooms, full kitchen, two good sized bedrooms, leather couches, dishwasher, and laundry. Location is perfect for kids to come and go when suits. Great restaurants at your fingertips. Staff are amazing - nothing is too much trouble.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Beach View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A senior female staff entered the lift before us on the morning of the 26th March and immediately pressed the door close button befoe we could enter. Another guest in the lift objected but ...

    The games room was a bonus and very enjoyable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    6.7
    We will find alternate accomodation next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Beach View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At such an expensive price we were expecting the best. In the kitchen 14 cupboards were locked leaving a bare minimum of utensils. We could not find the switch to work the incinkerator. Looked like the owners did not welcome visitors paying top price

    Excellent view

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    Well worth a visit, great quality accommodation and first class position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Beach View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No frother in unit, just coffee machine. One teatowel for 3 bedroom unit not sufficient.

    Position great, facilities in room and property very good, although pool closed for 2 of our days. Plenty of restaurants nearby, good coffee and supermarket within walking distance. Enjoyed our stay despite bad weather.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    What a view!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool is small and when it is windy and you can't swim in the ocean it is crowded!!

    The location is perfect. Nice appartments with ocean view!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Nothing short of perfect in every way.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, easy access to dining and shopping. Car not necessary, public transport right at the door. We found the reception staff friendly and helpful. We will definitely return to Reflections 2. David and Glenda Lemish

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Very enjpyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not having beach towels and extra towels supplied.

    The venue the staff very helpful, the only one question having paid $880 for three nights I would have thought I could have had fresh towels each day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.5
    We think Reflection Tower Two is one of the best places to stay at Coolangatta
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main bed wasn’t comfy (needs replacing); bathroom basins had some mould around the overflow outlets; washing machine detergent dispenser needs cleaning

    Excellent location; fantastic ocean views; close to restaurants and cafes; 3 bedroom unit was a good size

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.7
    The location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Beach View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment needed updating decor dated. The apartment had very little storage due to over 3/4 of the cupboards being locked.When paying a premium for accommodation you expect to have full use of the facilities in the Apartment Beds not comfortable. Only 2 lifts in the building was not ideal.

    The location was great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    5.0
    Our two families (rooms705 &706) made booking at short notice due to my wife's father's funeral.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool basically unusable....between two buildings forms wind tunnel..unpleasant. Access to car park...you have to find somewhere to park first , gain pass and then proceed to allocated spot....poor by international standards.

    View excellent. Layout of unit.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.8
    The location was amazing. So convenient for a family
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Beach View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments kitchen was poorly appointed as there was an oven but nothing you could use that was ovenproof. Very basic and minimal.

    The convenience of having restaurants so close. The beach across the road and everything else was in walking distance

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    5.8
    We expected more than 1 roll of (cheap) toilet paper each...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We expected more than 1 roll of (cheap) toilet paper each and 1 towel each. No tissues in the bathrooms. Its the little things when you are paying that amount of money for a special stay. Only 2 lifts for 20 floors, the lifts are also shared by the service people so it would literally take up to 15 mins to get up or down. Reception is ugly - it feels like a budget rather than 5 star accomodation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.6
    Most enjoyable and very easy week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Beach View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few more toiletries would be nice and something to wipe down the kitchen benches.

    Everything was so easy and all restaurants and shops were close by as was the almost deserted beach!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    8.3
    Coolangatta a great spot to holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Blinds let in too much light so couldn't sleep in especially in 2nd and 3rd bedrooms, only two lifts for the entire building so far too busy

    Space, plenty of utensils etc to use for own cooking, great views, comfy beds and plenty of places close by to eat

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.2
    The apartment was fully equipped with everything you’d need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Beach View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was just a lap pool, but that’s not really detrimental. The Foxtel was horrible, and the picture distorted. Internet was slow.

    The apartment was fully equipped with everything you’d need. The beds were comfy and the bathroom large. View was amazing and location couldn’t be better. Greenmount Beach is the best beach, and if you like going for walks or runs the track around past snapper and up the lookout is great. I recommend eating at cafe DBar up there as well!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    4.2
    Well below averagr
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entire apartment was poor quality and for the money you pay very, very run down. Could not use the pool as the area stunk of raw sewage. We felt as if we were robbed with what we paid.

    Not much, only the view

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Great unit in an excellent location close to beach, shops,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Beach View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed that I couldn't stay longer.

    Great unit in an excellent location close to beach, shops, entertainment. Ideal holiday destination for couples, families or singles. Would thoroughly recommend and will definitely be back.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    Absolutely stunning apartment, stunning views, clean and well appointed!! Thanks x
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Beach View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing to not like!!

    We travel to the Gold Coast every year for an event. We were so impressed by our apartment, we'd really love to have the same apartment again next year!! It was outstanding!! Thank you!! Stunning!! It was also our 40th wedding anniversary on this weekend, with Georges restaurant in the same building, we got to have dinner at one of our favourite restaurants!! Thanks for a special weekend!! Jannice & Peter Rumph

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    We’ll be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything we didn’t like.

    Perfect location for restaurants and cafes, fabulous views of the ocean which is just across the street. There is a nice pool and spa, also a gym. You can just sit back and have a relaxing holiday if you want to. Also Marine Parade is quite flat so easy walking everywhere. The unit was modern and had everything we needed. The staff were welcoming and explained the parking etc. this wasn’t the first time that we’ve stayed and Reflection Tower 2 and hopefully it wasn’t the last time.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    EXCELLENT EXCELLENT EXCELLENT
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Beach View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That we only stayed 3 nights :(

    Everything was perfect from the minute we walked into reception until we unfortunately had to leave.................... Lost count of the number of times someone said "look at the view" or " I could happily live here forever" ............eveerything was EXCELLENT and we will be back

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Brilliant, would do it all again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Beach View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    not a lot really, everything was spot on.

    It is a great location, nice and central to everything and very easy to access. Best parking with big parking bays. Would definitely stay there again. Fantastic views all ocean facing. Couldn't ask for anything better.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.8
    Too short!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Beach View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blinds were too sheer for a sleep in

    Perfect layout of the apartment,large spacious apartment and modern appliances also very handy to have all the restaurants under the complex

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Enjoyed our stay and will certainly come to stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Can't think of anything.

    Walking in the door on arrival and seeing the sand and surf was a great start. The apartment was clean, bright and spacious and my 2 grand daughters loved having their own bedroom/bathroom/wardrobe. Had lots of fun in the pool and spa and great choice of restaurants, shops and activities at our doorstep.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Staff was fabulous from the first enquiry to check out time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff was fabulous from the first enquiry to check out time. Very helpful and friendly. Loved everything about this place and was delighted to find a proper European Sauna. Highly recommend. Have just booked again for next year.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.8
    This is our second stay. Location is fantastic, spacious apartment, lots of places to eat nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Beach View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quite a lot of street noise at night even though we were on level 5. Limited reception facilities. Would have liked a change of towels every day. Some more comfortable lounge chairs would be good.

    Excellent for two couples. Facilities are generally good, beds very comfortable, well equipped kitchen. We loved the balcony and the location near the beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.1
    View , location , staff and family friendly room set up
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Beach View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows , the windows all needed to be cleaned to see the view , should tell in comments what level you potential may end up , menu for Foxtel ... stayed 6 nights , not enough toilet paper , soap , dishwashing liquid ect for the time that we stayed

    View , location , staff and family friendly room set up

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    Lovely experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Beach View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud garbage collection early every morning would prevent me coming back

    Position and apartment awesome just beautiful park the car and walk to everything shopping restaurants views of ocean beautiful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    The apartment was clean and very roomy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartment was clean and very roomy. We enjoyed the central location. The staff were helpful. We had a fantastic holiday and tried to book in a few weeks but it is full which is not surprising.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    4.6
    Went for break from work , but because 5AM worker taking out garbage every day (yes every day)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Beach View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard as hard bed , waking up at 5AM each morning by worker across McDonald road taking out the garbage on tractor that needed a muffler

    We had a corner room 301 on north side (McDonald street) every morning the apartments across the road at 5 AM we would hear something that I thought was a go cart , turned out it was a worker driving a small tractor which needed a new muffler , he would use this to drag out 3 skip bins to the footpath for pick up at 10 AM .This went on every day , then at around 11AM he would drag them back in . 11AM is OK but not 5AM , I noticed the people staying in the apartments on the McDonld street side also checking out the noise maker , would have to be a retired person that always started at 5AM , but when you pay good money for location, you won't to control your own holiday wake time . Could not change room as we were told when we checked how the bookings were . Its the unknown always when you travel , it's not me but I'm changing into a whinger at 67 years . And the beds were hard hard like a plank with a blanket on it. Hey Thanks

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Our stay was warm, comfortable and very relaxing
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Beach View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The fact that booking.com quoted us NZ$2060 and we were charged AU$2060 so won't be booking through booking.com again

    The bed and shower are important to us and they were very good, location is excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.9
    Most enjoyable, will stay longer next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Beach View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location of swimming pool.

    The wonderful outlook over the magnificent Coolangatta Beach. My wife would wake up at daybreak and pull up the blinds & we could see the wonderful view from our bed. Can't get much better than this anywhere in the world.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Love the views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Beach View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I always love staying at Reflections 2. The views are amazing and units always well stocked. Will stay again. Also have accessible bathroom facilities for my elderly mum.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Enjoyed the peace and quiet. Unit was great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Beach View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dining room table had bench seating. A bit sore after a while. Could use some cushions or change to some comfortable chairs.

    Always nice to stay there. Great unit with great view of the beach and ocean and that was from the 2nd floor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    We would certainly recommend Reflections 2, Coolangatta to friends & family
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Beach View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lounge sofa is our only criticism. Although it looks great, it is low, very soft & of poor quality. However, in all fairness, no doubt very few of your guests are in poor health, and spend their stay in bed or on a sofa.

    Position & unit excellent. Furniture & fitting very good except for the lounge sofa.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Cannot wait to return and would recommend. Great security plus George's seafood directly underneath
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Beach View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No spare bath towels- two towels for 8 nights

    The view was incredible- level 5 Bed extremely comfy and apartment well fitted out and very well cleaned

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.3
    Mostly good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitude of one staff member. The light fitting over my bed fell down on me whist I was asleep no apology just I will send someone up to fix it not were you hurt lucky for me it didn't fall on my head.

    Location is great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Great location, close to everything and in walking distance so do not have to have a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Beach View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was a little hard which would have been fine if there was a mattress protector on it. I was REALLY surprised there was no proper mattress protector on the bed. I actually didn't have great sleep because it was just too hard and felt unhygienic having the sheet straight onto the mattress.

    The location, overall layout was great, loved the bedroom with the view and also the bathtub - perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    Great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Beach View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our bed was broken and one of the nights was noisy from drunks around the road.

    The location was really good as there are restaurants/cafes downstairs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.2
    Perfect view and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blinds rattled and did not keep out bright sun through day and bright lights at night. Ceiling fans would also have been a good option to circulate air.

    The view and location was amazing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.2
    Breathtaking view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only provided two towels, with a fee for more towels. I think this made us not use the pool and spa because we wanted our towels clean for our showering. Booking this hotel stretched our budget (it wasn't cheap!) So I would have expected more than two towels.

    The view from our beach/ocean view room on the 14th floor (1401) was simply breathtaking. I've stayed in many hotels/apartments that boasts an amazing view, but Reflections lives up to that statement and exceeds it by far. You see the whole of cooly, kirra, and a lovely view of surfers.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.5
    Relaxing and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Beach View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    - Tower 2 did not have a kids play zone or games room. - The two lifts were very slow at times, but when they did arrive, the doors would close very quickly making it difficult to enter with luggage or shopping bags. The ability to use the stairs as an option instead of the lifts would have been more convenient. (Staff advised that the use of the stairs was only for during emergency to vacate the building (i.e. coming down)).

    The view was great. The apartment furnishings and layout were comfortable and modern. The staff were friendly and well organised.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    5.8
    We were disappointed compared to other apartment blocks we had stayed at in Coolongatta
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Beach View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts - one was out of order on arrival so long wait for a lift on first day Wifi did not work in our apartment Kitchen very unpractical despite high end look and appliances

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Great location and friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Having to go home to work. The stay could have been longer.

    we loved the view and the location relative to the beach and eateries. The accommodation was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.9
    did not use swimming pool, loved view over beech,location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Beach View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    a little maintenance required -carpet needed cleaning -when sun shone on it all the marks were very noticeable.

    did not use swimming pool, loved view over beech,location excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.7
    Location and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Beach View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only getting two bath towels should be two each. Also for the price these should be changed out each day. Very noisy early morning and onwards needs double glazing.

    Location and view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    Amazing view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a 2 bedroom but only needed a 1 bedroom so main bedroom was locked off which was disappointing

    Close to shops, restaurants, beaches & great walking footpath's. The whole apartment was amazing with unforgettable view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    The perfect getaway spot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Beach View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. The place was amazing!

    The place was perfect. Close to restaurants and a full kitchen to cook if we felt like it. Woke up every morning to the sound of the beach and the sight of waves. Was the perfect spot for us and our teenager.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Panoramic views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    Our unit on the tenth floor, was great, the panoramic windows gave views all the way up Marine Pde to Kirra and south to Greenmount with Surfers Paradise on the horizon to the north and surf rolling onto the wide sandy beaches. The unit was well appointed with everything needed for our stay, great appliances and beautiful furnishings. The beds were comfortable. Everything was beautiful, we could not have asked for better

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.2
    Amazing luxurious place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could have been more friendly. Customer service from them wasn't very nice

    Loved all the facilities that were on offer. The movie room is a great feature and heated pool a bonus!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.9
    Overall comfortable and friendly complex. Convenient to shops, restaurants, clubs and the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Beach View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooking smells from restaurant below. We were on level 2! Panel blinds in bedroom didnt keep out the light at night.

    Convenient location. Friendly staff. Well equipped apartment.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Stunning views and central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Beach View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views from the balcony were spectacular, across the water and up to Surfers Paradise. These apartments are very centrally located to cafes and shops. Cross the road and you are on the beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.6
    Loved the enclosed balcony for when the weather was bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Price drop after we had booked and paid in advance! But Booking .com says they will refund the difference. Thank you!

    Loved the enclosed balcony for when the weather was bad. We could still sit out there and look up the beach! Took my Mum for her 80th birthday. She couldn't walk down there but said she still felt like she was there as the view was fantastic!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.5
    Great views and rooms, but threatens with fines
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Beach View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The threat of getting fined: if you dont take your own trash out: 100 AUD fine. If you make noise at night: 150 AUD fine. Is this a police station? When I arrived at 9 pm the reception was closed, I got the key from a locker, but then with all my bags left it in the room when I went down to the car again. When I called the night service they told me I would have to pay a 50 AUD lock-out fine because someone would need to come down to open the door for me! After I just arrived! Is this a hotel that you book on booking.com? Or actually a police station that fines you absolutely overpriced for everything you do wrong? I also think having to take your own trash out is abslutely ridiculous. They need to clean afterwards anyways. How much more work is it to take trash out? And then the recycling trash is on the lower level - imagine having to take that out at 10 am (that checkout time is also too early) when everybody is checking out and the elevator stops on every floor...

    perfect location, directly at Greenmount Beach, all surfbreaks in walking distance, great views of the beach and ocean, great washing maschine and balcony, large bathrooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    7.5
    Brilliant Location, modern facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Beach View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed is a bit hard and the pillows are very hard. Take your own pillows if you like soft ones.

    Location close to the beach is superb. Handy to everything. Leave the car parked and walk to shops, beach, cinema, bars, restaurants and Twin Towns

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    6.7
    Great location and amazing views from beach front apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I booked two apartments one on level 13 which was lovely, but the apartment for my daughter and grandson on level 4 was very old, dirty and dated, however friends from Sydney had a beautiful apartment right next door on the same level.

    Bed was comfy, apartment was tatty.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.6
    Love love loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lounge was a little uncomfortable

    Loved the big beds and the fact it had 2 bathrooms, 1 with a bath that overlooked the beach and I could watch tv while in there. Loved the outdoor spa and pool area

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.5
    Would stay again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Beach View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area looks dirty and in need of a revamp. But the spa, BBQ area, gym and entertainment rooms looked really nice.

    The apartment and views were amazing. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    8.3
    The view was excellent and the room vey comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Beach View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room had been refurbished but the couches were old, smelly, dusty and a little bit sticky. It was a shame because the other furnishings were nice but the couches are the main focal point. Also need more cutlery, bowls and at least one salad bowl. Lots of cooking equipment but missing some of the basics. It is quite noisy in the front room but ok if early risers.

    The view was excellent and the room vey comfortable. Security very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful location, beautifully presented
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Beach View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was utterly superb. The range of very good cafes and restaurants was extensive and the surf was literally over the road. The apartment was extremely roomy and beautifully presented

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.2
    A great place to stay on the best part of the gold coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The towels were pretty thin and in short supply. They also didn't provide face cloths. Otherwise, everything was great.

    Excellent accommodation and perfectly located on Coolangatta beaches close to surf clubs, restaurants, coffee shops, grocery outlets and other essentials.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.8
    Ocean views from spacious modern apartments!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very few chairs or spaces to lay by the pool.

    Apartments all have ocean views . Our 2bedroom 2 bathroom apartment has a perfect floor plan for two couples staying together. 19th floor view was spectacular!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.3
    Lovely stay for a short family vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Beach View
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The view of the beach was good, although an awning blocked the view to the right. Next time would prefer a higher room for uninterrupted ocean views.

    The gardens and pool/spa area were lovely. Very convenient to shops, and a stones throw to the beach. Beds were comfortable and the apartment itself was very spacious.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    10
    Blissful week in Cooly with amazing views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Beach View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only improvement we could suggest was the bed. Very hard in the middle.

    We come here every year and always love the location and facilities. We particularly loved our room this year, number 206. The large balcony was fantastic especially travelling with a toddler.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Reflection Tower Two traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: