Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Peppers Waymouth Hotel 5 stars

55 Waymouth Street, Adelaide CBD, 5000 Adelaide, Australia

#7 of 93 hotels in Adelaide

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2098 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We asked for some cutlery, bowls and robes on separate occasions and they were brought to our rooms straight away. The rooms are spacious and clean. The hotel is close to the main restaurants and shops. Our stay was great and would recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to be moved due to an electrical fault.It was done with no hassle but it was uncomfortable having to sleep on a sofa bed and it was quite noisey if you are a light sleeper.You can hear through the walls and the corridor doors bang.

    the staff was lovely.The building was clean and elegant.Quite spacious rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was 2 singles joined together which meant whenever you moved the bed would split - not very comfortable Also in the room there should already be the robes and slippers I had to ask for them

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were single beds but were small beds The shower screen right in front of toilet it’s way too close

    Staff were friendly Beds were comfy Great size rooms Perfect location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only grumble was my room service breakfast was delivered without Salt or pepper, pretty pathetic to complain about but that was the only niggle!

    I've stayed here 3 times in the past two weeks and have thoroughly enjoyed myself. The staff are friendly and take the time to make you feel welcome. Room service is prompt. The restaurants serve lovely food. The rooms are lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was comfy and the location was convenient to either Rundle mall or Chinatown. We met one of the staff who originally from France and he was really kind and helpful . Will return again if we were in Adelaide again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This may seem quite trivial but I would have liked to have had a choice of real butter at breakfast and not what I call the fake butter.

    The bed was wonderfully comfortable and we liked how there was a choice of different types of pillows. The bath was amazing!! Nice and deep and long. I also loved the nice big comfy chair that was in the room where I could read my magazines. We liked that there is an espresso machine in the room too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot tell me the hotel policy. Example Express checkout. She just tell me the form in room,didnt specify which form.

    The location is good。 staff in reception is help.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top location close walk to good restaurants and bars. Rooms are a good size and very comfortable. We have stayed on several occasions and always have been very happy .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Valet parking. Inconvenient. Plus no responsibility taken if vehicle damage. Hence, not allow valet to drive. Should offer a flat rate self-park option with swipe card access whilst staying at hotel. Wifi access limitations. My heating/coolant unit was broken and although I asked someone to check it, it took 4 days for someone to listen and offer a solution. Room like a sauna.

    Location of Hotel. Rooms nicely appointed. Friendly staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We did find the air conditioning controls difficult to turn down - we called for assistance which arrived promptly but we had to sleep with the balcony door open to keep the room below 29 degrees - when we adjusted the temp down it went back up to the previously set temp!

    We asked for additional towels as we had to make a couple of changes for various functions and they were provided almost immediately - great service!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in staff weren’t overly friendly. Hotel was a little tired and dull.

    Excellent location, close to Rundle Mall and numerous restaurants. Room was clean and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only small thing was a slight noise made by the air con that it probably shouldn’t be making.

    Amazing room and bathroom, delicious buffet at breakfast, great service, great pool and hot tub and very decent gym

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Air conditioning was a bit of a battle a couple of times but no big problem. I didn't like the fruit at breakfastlike oranges and kiwifruit not being peeled. Very nice coffee and staff always competent.

    The staff were super. They offered help in a very friendly way and were always welcoming. Our bed was great and bathroom excellent. Room service was prompt and food good. Breakfasts were fine and the food was plentiful. We were 100% happy with Peppers.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poorly drained bathroom "water doesn't travel to drain in shower" Just don't overfill the bath by accident. The accidentle overflow will cost you 'some'! Honesty isn't always the best policy !

    Central location, close to really flexible, friendly, accommodating, customer orientated restaurants. "Georges"

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV picture was not very good (only important to the hubby who wanted to watch a footy game).

    Breakfast buffet was great. It was our anniversary and the staff kindly delivered a free bottle of bubbles to our room. Great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV was grainy and a poor quality picture it was difficult to select channels etc .

    Peppers is value for money. Modern, spacious, view was great. Bed was fantastic. Bathroom was beautiful. Definitely recommend this to friends and family

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was below average, it didn’t even include a proper coffee. There were hand prints on the vinyl bed head from a previous guest which was quite disgusting.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great place, excellent facilities and very helpful staff. I will definitely be using for my next trip to Adelaide. Nice and close to the airport which is perfect for a travelling business person.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The buffet breakfast was limited, badly laid out, and the hot items were cold.

    The room was excellent, with a fine bed and beautiful bathroom. All the staff were kind, attentive, professional, and nothing was too much trouble for them.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I disliked the lighting and the open bathroom window, maybe ok for exhibitionists. The main lighting being controlled by one switch and only the bed lamps being autonomous. If one person want to sit up at the desk - the other person has to have overhead lights in their face - also, using the bathroom at night, it was extremely difficult not to disturb the other person. I would not choose to stay again unless you had a very good special

    The location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee included in buffet breakfast was not nice at all, could not drink it.

    Bed was comfortable, good choice of pillows, bath in bathroom was an added extra that I was not expecting.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only had three nights.

    Big bedroom and bathroom, very comfortable large bed. Friendly and helpful staff. Location perfect for exploring Adelaide. Excellent service and meals in Essay restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Valet parking cost $35

    The room was lovely and Management left us a complimentary bottle of sparkling wine for our wedding anniversary which was a nice gesture.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only complaint was that the sliding door to the bathroom was off its track and did not close properly.

    The quality of the bathroom fixtures, fittings and finishes was very good high.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV screen was blurred - not sharp at all, found it difficult to watch - needs replacing. Pillows too high for me, otherwise all good.

    Great location, very efficient staff including breakfast staff - efficient and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't adjust the heater in our room so it was a little cool They couldn't supply any cream for my pancakes! lol!

    We were given a free upgrade for our 24th wedding which was lovely as we don't drink alcohol - they'd first given us free bottle of wine. Love the pool and spa. Lovely buffet breakfast and great to have it included in our room rate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like that I couldn't get onto the 'free wifi'. I had to sign up before I could do anything and just continued to use my phone. Free wifi is standard in many other countries. I didn't like needing to download and app for hotel info. More convenient to have a hard copy. As a consequence I went to the cafe for bkfast instead of the prepaid bkfast upstairs - an unnecessary expense.

    I'd been travelling for 3 weeks along the Murray River with variable accommodation. I have stayed at the hotel before and I liked the excellent standard of accommodation at the end of the trip.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff. Very generous room size. Huge bathroom. Beautifully comfortable bed. Great flexible dining facilities. Terrific location. Highly recommended. Thank you!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Room was spacious and comfortable with floor to ceiling windows and views. Bathroom was also larger than normal with bath tub, very clean, no smell and well maintained. Breakfast was served with a selection of hot and cold fresh food. Small gym but well equipped. Indoor pool is long enough for laps, with small spa and sauna. Great location centre of CBD, quiet area, in walking distance to everything the city has to offer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More soul and individuality to the breakfast buffet e.g. a cook your own eggs/ pancakes station

    Spacious, comfortable and clean rooms with pleasant, hospitable staff and excellent amenities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Barista made coffee was badly made and wrong temperature not warm enough but didn't say anything as staff seemed rushed. Cooked mushrooms container empty, sour Dow bread all gone, bercher musili container empty.

    Room very well appointed, bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Makeup/foundation dirty fingerprints on the front door of our room

    We were upgraded to a beautiful deluxe suite - complimentary and loved the included breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom lights came on by themselves in the middle of the night several times. TV had really fuzzy reception regardless of which channel I selected

    Location was really central. Shower had amazing water pressure

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When requesting specific needs for 2 of our party, the hotel fell miserably short. The duty manager was less than sympathetic but did try to rectify the situation, his attitude could have been better. We requested separate beds as 2 of our party were not a couple they were given a double room, the solution was - to put them in an upgraded room they called Delux as it was 2 rooms and a cot put into the other room, this could have been comfortable but the cot was like sleeping on bricks so one of our party slept on the couch. For a very flash hotel, I found this appalling. When I mentioned it to the morning duty manager she was most apologetic but the night manager didn't seem to give a toss. My recommendation, confirm what you have ask for. I spent a lot of time searching for the configuration of rooms to suit our party just to be let down by the hotel.

    This is a really lovely hotel, we only needed a place for one night and this fitted the bill perfectly. On the most part the staff were helpful altho one incident marred our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Requested for wine and coke (supplied by me) to be put in bucket of ice in the room, sadly it was not done. Coffee machine in the room won't work. Pool was not heated. Aircon/Heater in room was not working. Me and wife were shivering in the night. The blanket and quilt did not help.

    Breakfast was very good. Requested for poached and crisp beacon, and it was perfect. Staff at the bar Resh Singh was really good guy. Provided some very good tips. The lovely lady and the man serving breakfast were really very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    requested 2 x single beds in the room because their where 2 adult males sharing the room. Room had a king bed which was meant to be changed but did not happen. Had to share the bed. Manager was very good when informed of this on checkout.

    location and quality of facility was very good. Buffet breakfast good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our iPads couldn’t log-in in the beginning, but We got a good solution. Breakfast was rather expensive, but there were many alternatives nearby.

    Perfect location in the Center of the City. We got a suite-room from 15th floor. Really nice room with a spacius bathroom, like another room. Everything was in uplace. We could not log-in with iPads, but We got immediatelly another, better access. Extremely friendly and helpful Staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor things - Room TV kept flicking between colour and black and white, which was frustrating; TV clarity not clear; Improved milk capsules needed for tea/coffee rather than long life milk; Breakfast - no pancakes or peaches/apricots, but everything else was great!

    Valet Service was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is super expensive, when street parking is free from 6:00pm, and easy to find. The breakfast is very basic, with very little healthy options, you would expect more for $29.00pp. Room wasn't ready for 14:00 schedule check in time. wouldn't stay there again.

    The room was clean, and the bathroom is spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While floor to ceiling windows are great for views, not so much early in the morning while the sun creeps around the curtains.

    Great location and the staff were fantastic!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the pub across the road at closing time. Plus a noisy fellow guest at about 3am

    Reception staff were welcoming and charming. We appreciated the upgrade.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi weak, limited & always jumping out. Lighting switches in room very complicated. Charges for small extras at breakfast that for a 5 Star Hotel should be included. Parking close by but $35 per day extra cost. Gym very basic.

    Staff kind & helpful. Quite location yet central. Slightly later checkout was given upon request.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking at complex and parking hard to find in local streets. Needed to park in pod parking across the road

    Gorgeous bathrooms and balcony. The rooms are devine

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walls very thin. I could hear the people in the next room talking and woke up when they coughed in the middle of the night! The restaurant would benefit from a refurb, it looks uninviting - the plant pots on the table were sad and uncared for, perhaps some tablecloths?

    Room well designed and comfortable, nice lighting, quality linen and towels. Staff very accommodating, they brought me a dressing gown and slippers and quickly gave me a new room (the original one had a problem with the drain in the bathroom). They came back and replaced the broken kettle with a cheery smile. Food in restaurant was tasty.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room service...food was bland and the GF variety was limited. Also found that the parking was way too expensive given I didn't have any other option. It felt as though I was being taken advantage of. Also, at that room rate, breakfast should definitely be included, continental at minimum with the option to upgrade to full buffet.

    Loved the balcony, room was gorgeous, location was good, loved the bath

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We really didn't like the policy whereby prices are incredibly inflated over a short period of time. Our booking via booking .com was high but reasonable - under the $280 per night. When we wanted to extend our stay directly through the hotel it jumped to firstly $496 per night then up to $600. We decided to go elsewhere as those amounts are ludicrous for the facilities. The hotel is due for a decor refresh soon. The pool is starting to look a little tired and while everything was clean, some areas require new paint/wood work updating due to general wear and tear. The bed is well over due for replacement. Wifi is limited and slow and makes it difficult to do any work - rely on your mobile hotspot instead.

    The staff were fantastic. Check in/check out staff Lauren and Jocelyn were fantastic - highly professional and very approachable. All other staff - from the valet through to the cleaning staff were very friendly and definitely made our visit comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing really, although we can't comment on the restaurant as we ate out mostly.

    Extra friendly and welcoming staff who keep up the "positive stuff" for all 7 days and nights we stayed. Well Done Team!! Always helpful with ideas, booking excursions and checking that we were happy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a five star hotel the buffet wasn't that great. Not many options. Also the lighting in the room was way too dim. Was comfortable and clean though.

    It was clean and the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the indian man at the buffet breakfast kicked my partner off a table to make room for a family, i felt this was very rude he was dismissive and arrogant and we won't be having breakfast there again, the scrambled eggs were also ordinary

    the room itself was very comfortable, clean and tidy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ability to get around easily and freely. Not waiting long times at lifts. The cleanliness in foyer and in the rooms. Staff at desk willing to get us to places and happy to make transfer bookings easier for us. Nice to see staff engaging in a fun professional manner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Television definitely due for an upgrade minimum toiletries provided only one towel per person provided very uncomfortable pillows lights not working room very dark minimal area provided to make tea/coffee coffee etc not replenished each day

    location staff helpful nice bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    POOR INTERNET , TV DIFFICULT TO TURN ON, CARPETS DIRTY AND STAINED

    BED WAS VERY COMFORTABLE, STAFF WERE VERY FRIENDLY-ESPECIALLY CHRISTOS THE CONCEIRAGE

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Bed was extremely comfy and the whole hotel experience was superb. The restaurant staff were also very helpful and attentive. The meals were very exceptional. The concierges were also very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing loved the hotel, great location. Would stay again.

    Staff very welcoming and helpful. Had a room ready which was great after early morning flight. Great location. We were on 17th floor so weren’t affected by street noise.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, loved it

    The location was great, loved the big bath tub and the glass wall so you can watch TV from the bath!! Nice big bed and comfy pillows. $22 buffet breakfast when you book the day before and happy hour in the bar. Lovely and helpful staff. The tram stop is only 100m away. I can't wait to go back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prefer not to leave/use credit card for $100security- happily paid cash bond via eftpos even though I was changed $350. On checkout I had to wait at reception whilst front desk staff sent someone to check the room - interesting way to treat guests not.

    Great room and nice facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better explanation of the facilities at check in

    Rooms were large and probably the largest I have stayed in while visiting Adelaide. Big bathroom and big comfy bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking cost was more then I would have liked

    Had such a great stay! Friendly and professional staff from the minute we drove up till we left. I really cant say enough about the staff!! Very friendly making jokes it was really great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv didn't work in the bedroom and the kettle switch was loose and therefore difficult to turn on.

    The bed was comfy and loved the marble bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk in shower (curtained) flooded the bathroom floor so we had to use towels to mop it up. The slope of the floor ran downwards towards the door which is opposite to the drain hole. No toilet seat lid. Would like to have been given the option of a standard room or disabled room.

    Comfy beds in a large room. Plenty of chairs so sitting on the bed wasn’t necessary.plenty of room for suitcases without tripping over them. Bathroom was large with lots of toiletries. Very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very impressed with Peppers and Adelaide. We drove from Melbourne and had a fantastic time. Staff were kind and very helpful. Location was excellent. We will come again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were awful. The bar fridge had too much in it - no room for water or byo goods.

    Very polite and friendly staff. Nice large and comfortable bed. Within walking distance to good restaurants and venues.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is very well run all the staff are very friendly and helpful it is in a good location many good restaurants and bars nearby really comfortable and clean rooms bathrooms amazing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel facilities were excellent, staff friendly and helpful, the deep bath in the extraordinary bathroom was especially excellent, i didn't want to go home.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their restrictive licence you couldn't just go and have a drink without ordering food. Main Restaurant was closed just because it was a Public holiday so meant you had to go out and find somewhere else to eat

    Location and bathroom and towels were nice snd big and soft

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the location was a bit different We missed it a few times

    It was very fancy. And exceeded my expectations for the price I payed Staff were so welcoming. Everything about this hotel Made a wonderful experience

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We spent a night at peppers for our anniversary and had a wonderful stay. Lovely staff, great facilities and a delicious breakfast. The selection of pillows and movies was also excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Valet parking for $35 is not great value - utilise on-street parking or multi-storey parking next door. Some noise reaches rooms from the liftwells, but this is to be expected at a busy hotel.

    Cannot fault this hotel, staff are excellent, rooms are very large and in great condition. Location is perfect to walk anywhere in CBD in 15 mins.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only criticism (and its minor) is that the lighting in the room was difficult to operate, also one of the doors was stuck but that was fixed while we were out.

    Fantastic value for money - great deluxe room, spa and facilities. Staff lovely and helpful, nothing too much trouble

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The throw over on the bed was not clean. The free Wifi connected fine when I first arrived (on phone and laptop), but after a short period of time it asked me to pay and would not sign me back in (even though it was meant to allow for three devices and had 1Gb).

    Overall it was a pleasant experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view was a bit hemmed in for the room I booked. Very little else to complain about.

    Bed fabulous, room excellent, decent pool, the ability to open a window/balcony door and let in fresh air. Nice little touches (like fizz at breakfast)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing really, TV could've been better quality

    the bed was really comfy, the shower was the best hotel shower I've ever used and it was great it was separate from the bath, room service was timely and excellent, location was perfect, walking distance to many sights, shops and restaurants

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    As I booked well in advance and thought I can confirm or cancel the booking like 1 or 2 days before the check-in date, and only got to know we need to give a month's advance notice for free cancellation which is unusual and misleading (or shouldn't have stated as "free cancellation"), which has caused me a lot of inconvenience. I have booked 12 nights in total, no welcome drinks or fruit, no bottled water, slippers only provided on request, as it's a medium long stay, 3 GB free internet for a day is really inconvenient, it was stated to be free wifi but did not indicated "3GB for a day"

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit loud, mosquito in my room (I didn’t have a balcony or window to open though), taps hard to turn off, shower not hot enough

    Spa, sauna, pool, bed and pillow

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: