Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks 4 stars

75 Harrington Street, Sydney CBD, 2000 Sydney, Australia

#91 of 316 hotels in Sydney

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1769 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic location, within easy walking distance of the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic location, within easy walking distance of the Sydney CBD, cafes and restaurants, for a very reasonable price. The views over Sydney Harbour and the Sydney Opera House were an unexpected added bonus!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    7.9
    The location was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little dated but it was clean and comfy

    The location was awesome. The Rocks is the best part of Sydney. It is within walking distance to Circular Quay.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    7.5
    Happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Carpet and furniture are very outdated, balcony floor tiles are a hazard, they move and pose as a trip hazard. Has amazing potential

    Room with an AMAZING view, stayed 10 years ago and loved it, had to come back and visit again

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.1
    Great location, but room was a little tired
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Harbour View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Sadly, while perfectly serviceable, the room was rather tired and in need of updating. The bed moved whenever you touched it. Noise from the neighbouring room one evening.

    Staff were welcoming. We arrived off an early morning flight, and were able to get into our room when we arrived, which was much appreciated after 20+ hours of travelling. The views of the Opera House were great (well, until the cruise ships arrived, but that is hardly the hotel's fault!). The room was spacious and well equipped. The location in The Rocks was excellent - 5 minutes to Circular Quay (ferry terminal) and less than 10 minutes to the Harbour Bridge Climb).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    8.8
    Pretty bloomin good 😃
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really to write apart from a bit of grout work and mould removal needed in bathroom . In need of a little bit of TLC .😃

    Amazing staff , great location comfy bed and pillows .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    5.4
    Very average
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed wasn't made up after the first night I had expected from the advertisement that we would have a view and didn't Staff generally didn't know where to get a good coffee or meal etc. so bit lame. Room service finished at 9pm so when we got home from opera house couldn't order a snack etc

    complimentary coffee close to opera house

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    Great location, comfortable stay, fantastic coffee and pool area, Friendly Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Need to replace the carpet in the common area.

    Love the coffee by the pool and the seating area was great. Fantastic location for port terminal at Circular Quay. Quiet street. close to cafe's / chemist / markets / public transport. Would stay again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    5.8
    Great location, the rest not so great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stayed for 3 nights - no clean towels, only one small popper of milk for 3 nights. Beds not made (doona just pulled up but bottom sheet not straightened.) Was expecting a roof top area (as per hotel's pictures) but this wasn't there. The best part of this experience was the location of the hotel. Rather disappointed in the rest.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    6.3
    bed comfortable enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stairs far too steep for older people with knee and foot problems. If we stay again we will need something on the level. Did not like having a upstairs at all

    bed comfortable enough

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    Fantastic location walking distance to everywhere we needed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cost of parking was ridiculous as it's not based on 24 hour periods but days - so if you enter on a Saturday and leave Sunday morning you're charged for 2 days. I know it's a private parking station but I think the hotel could do a better deal than that for guests.

    Fantastic location walking distance to everywhere we needed to go and excellent view of the harbour from our room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    5.0
    ok due to location facilities not so good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bed was terrible and the whole place was tired, we had previously stayed at the hotel 3 years ago, not a lot had changed. location is very good, but the place needs a thorough clean and a refurbish.

    location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.9
    Great location, very quiet room couldn’t hear traffic at all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit run down, no mini bar as advertised, lounge was broken so could only be half sat on, only 1 dining chair in the room, 3 channels on cable only, staff were friendly but some seemed to lack knowledge

    Great location, very quiet room couldn’t hear traffic at all, unofficial views of opera house from room (obstructed at times flat docked cruise ships)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    5.0
    Shop around
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one smiled, or greeted you, offered any assistance unless you asked for it, could hear the upstairs toilet everytime it flushed and when it filled back up, bad repair work through out the room, for $270 a night... Did not get the value out of that

    Pool was good value as was the hot tub in winter

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location (with views to the Opera House), in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a bit old and would benefit from an upgrade.

    Excellent location (with views to the Opera House), in the heart of the Rocks and seconds away from the Markets,restaurants... Large room with handy kitchenette. Comfortable and clean! Nice and helpful staff!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.3
    just read the above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first room we were booked into (room no. 3) did not meet our requirements, it was in the old part of the hotel which would have been ok if the room had been updated. It was quite grotty to be honest and requires urgent re furbishment. The room we stayed in was much much better. The staff were happy for us to change rooms.

    The bed and pillows were very comfortable. We had a lovely view of the Opera House from our room on the fourth floor.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.3
    We liked that it did not feel like a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable. Could have used a mattress topper.

    We liked that it did not feel like a hotel. It was a small apartment with a great view and location. The Rocks area is close to everything yet quaint and relaxing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous place! Will return and recommend highly!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony and Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some attention to carpeting will lift the presentation of the hotel.

    Hotels willingness to store luggage before our stay with them was very much appreciated. The view is as outstanding as ever ....read Bridge and Opera House upfront ...how can you go wrong?. Seamless check in and out with staff service of very high level but not intrusive. This my 2nd stay and wil definitely return and recommend. Close to everything.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    Great value in one of the best neighborhoods
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is definitely a bit tired and could use some sprucing up. Tattered carpets, scuffed walls and paint, and no frills furnishings. But given it's location, price and the character of the neighborhood, this can all be forgiven.

    You can't ask for a better location. It's right in the heart of the rocks district, close to restaurants shops went amazing harbour views. The staff is outstanding. Super helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is outdated and in serious need of an upgrade. The website misrepresents the hotel. It really isn’t great value for money compared to other hotels in the area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    pleasant, convenient and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    As we were there for a week, unit could have had a few more kitchen utensils, no microwave bowls for cooking, need can/bottle opener.

    Very convenient location, great space in unit, self contained, comfy bed and pillows

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable stay with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom tired, easy to flood floor when showering as bath screen not very effective.

    Comfortable bed and great to have kitchen facilities. Excellent location, close to transport links and tourist sights. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Excellent location and accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved the balcony, view and friendliness of staff. Always greeted with a smile and nothing was too much trouble. The size of the room was fabulous for us and never felt crowded even though there was only 2 of us.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.2
    Another City to Surf Weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Balcony and Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Note on the last day a cruise ship docked and totally blocked the view. If this had been the start of the trip it would have completely removed the benefit of booking a room with a view. Otherwise perfect place to stay.

    Fantastic view of the harbour. Great central location. Comfortable rooms and a reasonable price. Stayed here last year.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    6.7
    Location was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was small and the bath not big enough for two to enjoy, this was disappointing as I booked this hotel because it said it had a bath. Furniture in the lounge was stained and uncomfortable. There was food under the lounge so clearly it hadn’t been cleaned properly prior to our stay. The carpet and paint is old and worn.

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Only two nights and I was busy during the day but this was the perfect short stay in a terrific loca
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    I was so impressed by my spacious room - it was stylish and comfortable despite being one of the cheapest options in that location. The bed was comfortable. I had a window I could open and heating I could control. I will definitely go back.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.3
    We had a wonderful stay in Sydney
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel corridors are a bit shabby, carpets very worn.

    The location is great, minutes from Sydney Harbour with a very pleasant walk past cafes and shops. Lovely old hotel with lots of character and great staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.8
    Location and Friendly Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed here a few times, on this occasion we had a ground floor room which was extremely noisey with people noisily transiting through this area at all times of the night. If I hadn't stayed here before in nicer rooms then I probably would not revisit, but I will ensure I do not get this room again.

    The locations is superb and the staff are really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Great Location, great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just the lack of Movies

    The bed was very comfy, but there are no movie channels on the TV. Nothing better after a night out than to jump in bed and find an old movie to watch. The staff were brilliant and the location just so, so good. The local pub was fantastic too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.3
    Friendly faces when arriving is tantamount to a great stay because it puts you at ease straight away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mini bar could have been a little better stocked but otherwise I thought it was great

    The bed was very comfortable, the location is absolutely brilliant and all of the public transport is right there. I could not recommend this hotel more highly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location. We will stay here again if/ when we return to Sydney.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air-conditioning was either too warm or too cold. It didn't seem to stay at a steady temperature. And a HUGE cruise ship stole our view of the Opera House without warning!! Of course I know that the hotel can't help that!

    I am not sure if the rooms are sound proof or we just had particularly quiet 'neighbours'. We didn't hear people in the hall or showers or TVs or hairdryers from other rooms. We loved sitting out on the balcony & had views of the Bridge and the Opera House at times.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    We could not have been happier.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment itself was a little old and the bathroom and kitchen could have been cleaner but seriously we were there for the view and it was absolutely amazing, It is now our go to hotel whenever we are in Sydney :)

    The view was breathtaking. The apartment had everything we needed. The location was amazing. The bed was comfortable. The size of the apartment and the balcony was fantastic. Oh and the view was breathtaking!!!!!!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    The apartment suited us for location and price. The Staff were really lovely and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Harbour View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Needed a good update and brightening up, felt sad and neglected. Balcony tiles were loose and dangerous.

    Views were terrific, furniture comfortable. suited us for location and price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    4.6
    Lets itself down
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indifferent staff at check-in with no welcome greeting or advice/intro to hotel and room location. Beds are rock hard. No milk provided for tea/coffee. No plug for bath. Booking advertised city view room but didn’t get one. Noisy extraction fan constantly running in bathroom. Kitchen blind does not block out street/light. Plumbing from upstairs room can be heard in use I.e. every toilet flush etc. Lolly wrapper from previous tenant left under bedside table. All forgivable but not at that price.

    Great location for accessing the city. Room service burger although expensive was delicious.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. Nothing I didn't like.

    Loved the location and the great coffee machine in reception. Rooms are a great size with a kitchenette.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    4.2
    Ok for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony and Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was terrible. The cups were all in the highest cupboard in the kitchenette. Alll right if you are 6ft. The door key didn't work and 3 times we had to go to reception in a row just to get access to our room.

    The staff were friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Lovely experience, professional, friendly staff very accommodating, comfortable and very clean rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The kitchenette is a little dated and worn but I can see how it would be very useful to have full kitchen amenities if staying two people or with a child.

    The reception staff were very accommodating and professional. I also mentioned that it was my birthday and they gave me a bottle of sparkling wine and later left a chocolate and handmade cookie in my room as a gift which I thought was very thoughtful gesture that no other hotel had ever done before, including much more luxurious 5 star hotels internationally. Would love to return and stay again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.5
    The location is sensational!
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Historic Terrace House
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning vents needed a great clean.. the whole hotel needs a refresh, getting a little tired.. the brilliant location is it’s greatest asset.

    The location is sensational! Ask for a Harbour side room with a view..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful location & superb facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Fabulous location - stayed here the night before our cruise. So close and convienent to the OPT. Could not fault the room, loved it and would definitly stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony and Harbour View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV was dated, too small. It would have been nice to have had breakfast available.

    Excellent location. Comfortable. Everything was beautiful really .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location, comfortable, clean and friendly service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to criticise as well maintained.

    Great location just a short walk to Sydney Harbour through the timeless Rocks area. Good sized room and comfortable bed. Quiet street and short walk to Circular Quay for ferry trips to many locations.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    6.3
    For location this place is 5 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    But the hotel is old, and very worn. Paint peeling and chipping off. Old carpet, with stains, The bathroom was mouldy, for winter we only had a thin blanket and had to request new pillows as the ones the had on our bed were like 3 pillows in one. Just unpleasent for what you pay for. Our room was meant to have city view, all we had was looking out over the pool and a spot between the tall buildings across the road that allowed us some sky. Very dissapointing. The picture of the rooms on the site all must be the top floor and the best room. Certainly wont be staying here again. A shame really.

    For location this place is 5 star. So close to circular quay, the harbour, opera house and bridge. Restaurants also and cafe's made sure that we always had somewhere close by to eat and plenty of variety to choose from.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.8
    Cheap stay with all that you need, great location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room was a great size and had everything you expected in it. It was a little shabby (needs sprucing up) but clean and tidy ($220 per night so i didn't set my exceptions high). Location is great. Parking was expensive compared to other hotels Ive stayed at nearby.

    room was a great size and had everything you expected in it. It was a little shabby (needs sprucing up) but clean and tidy ($220 per night so i didn't set my exceptions high). Location is great. Parking was expensive compared to other hotels Ive stayed at nearby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    The location of this hotel is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It isn’t new and is getting old but certainly not dirty.

    The location of this hotel is amazing. It’s within walking distance to everything you need. Shops, markets, transport etc.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location, in the heart of the rocks, stroll to great shopping and great best view in the world
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fan in bathroom went all night, rather annoying, could do with a little updating, and price was just a bit expensive for 1 night stay.

    Location was fantastic, stroll to markets, great shopping and some of the best eateries.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    We're already booked to go back for a night in Sept - need I say more
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1 day the room wasn't serviced and 1 day the hot water failed

    Staff were very friendly, the location is ideal for getting around Sydney - walking distance to Circular Quay and the Opera House.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.7
    Disappointing
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated, not particularly clean. No hot water the night we stayed. I spoke to staff in the morning and the manager was supposed to call me to discuss a discount. I haven’t heard from them.

    Great location and view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Absolutely brilliant, would stay there anytime.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    the second time around to stay here position to international cruise terminal a factor but cannot fault staff,close to restaurants,opera house brilliant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    I have stayed before,and have been upgraded ,both times but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony and Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing,maintenance on the balcony really needs to be looked at,the loose tiles,is a bit of OHS.

    I have stayed before,and have been upgraded ,both times but this time we were given one of there better rooms. FANTASTIC.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Great visit with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internett service was very very slow.

    Great location just one street away from Circular quay and the Rocks. Plenty of off outlets nearby for lunch and dinner and convenience stores for food items to eat in. Also good food service delivery from some outlets,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    friendly, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the pillows were terrible staff need to knock louder and wait a moment longer or call out before entering nice hotel but in need of renovations

    friendly, helpful staff good location nice coffee

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location, room was big and spacious and the bed was SO...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish there was a hair drier at the property! And the shower was a little frustrating always extremely hot - but that is the only thing!

    Great location, room was big and spacious and the bed was SO comfortable! Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Great and if ever we are in Sydney will stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location,in the rocks,200 metres to circular quay,ferries and railway station.Small kitchenette with microwave,fridge.well laid out accomodation and very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Location is fabulous and staff were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    No breakfast available on site. Don't go to the recommended restaurant for breakfast. It was awful. Not cheap and we couldn't eat it.

    Location is fabulous and staff were great. The kitchen and balcony were terrific. Could see harbour glimpses from the balcony on the 2nd floor. Bonus to have a bath!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Had a great night & in complete comfort, from circular quay, straight up nurses walk to hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No-one told me to get our parking ticket validated so 24hrs is xtra $45, but without validation parking was $65 for 24hrs, but they Refunded me the difference, so still happy

    Staff were great, view was great, pool & spa fantastic, perfect location & our room was clean & comfy bed im very happy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    One of your young female staff went above and beyond what...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of your young female staff went above and beyond what would be expected as excellence in customer service. My wife forgot to bring her hair straightener with her. This young girl brought one in from home for my wife to use. I can’t remember her name but it started with an S I think, she was doing the afternoon shift both days we were there. We will definitely come again if this is the standard of all your staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flip flops were not being provided.

    1. Perfect location for either tourism or business trips. (Within 7 minutes walk to Circular Quay train station and wharf; 15 mins walk to Sydney Opera house and Royal Botanic Garden) 2. Quite a few good restaurants and bars around. (Inc. Munich Brauhaus) 3. Comfy and quiet at night. 4. Good customer service. (Got me brand new Colgate tooth brush and tooth paste as they were lack of dental kits)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.7
    Pleasant stay in budget hotel close to main attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's just looking tired. Money needs to be spent. Nothing flash . The walls starting to look tired, no artwork, table had scratches all over it, stain on carpet. There was no warmth about the place. The cleaning was so so with very evident marks on Windows, mirrors and sliding glass wardrobe doors. Chips on cabinitary in kitchenette. Bath VERY uncomfortable

    I loved that it was so close to circular quay and the rocks. 2 mins walk. Perfect location. Room was a good size and I was given an upgrade to a balcony room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic location just 50m walk from the centre of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting a little old but given the very competitive price, great staff and amazing location it was not a problem at all. Comfortable.

    Fantastic location just 50m walk from the centre of the Rocks. Our room was spacious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location and good value despite a few issues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony and Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was quite cold despite having thermostat set to max. No TV reception. When we enquired we were told that others were having trouble with their reception too - that made us feel better. Had to take in the glorious night city views instead. Exhaust fan in ensuite was quite loud (stayed on the whole time). Mostly minor issues for us but worth mentioning for others.

    Great view of Opera House and across the harbour (harbour view room). Easy walk from Circular Quay. Close to local pubs and restaurants and Weekend markets. We were upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite on arrival which was very spacious and well appointed. Pool and outdoor areas looked great though we didn't take advantage this time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Great location, great apartments, great staff, great price ............. a great place to stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really. Maybe the parking could have been a little on the expensive side, but still alright for being in the middle of Sydney.

    Staff were excellent for our stay. We got 'upgraded' from a studio to one of the historic terrace apartments which was awesome. Really comfy bed, really quiet (despite our room looking out to the street), great blockout curtains, and above all, a FREE COFFEE MACHINE in the foyer. A fantastic crepe shop across the road, and the most amazing Belgian Beer Hall about a 1 minute walk. All up it was an awesome place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.8
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    Location was excellent.. we had requested a room that had been recommended to us (view) however we unfortunately we did not get this room or any room close as also requested.. as we were celebrating our wedding anniversary we were most disappointed. Manager on duty most apologetic and explained that they had allocated us a 1bedroom suite.. with a complimentary bottle of wine - very nice jesture, but not what we had wanted. Suite was in fact 'very tired' and with a very pronounced iron burn in carpet right next to bed and visable as one walked into the room was very disappointing!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Location and wonderful staff,( Kris & Natalie Thankyou...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and wonderful staff,( Kris & Natalie Thankyou for the bottle of champagne on my engagement) comfy and cosy room. Will definitely be back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.3
    Down under
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of customer care and attention to detail. Staff barely friendly or helpful. Very big, hard pillows and crumbled sheets - had to remake our beds.

    Excellent location. Nice pool area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    5.0
    ~ The space/rooms were of an excellent size Eg:...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    ~ There was NO viewable TV reception (it was down) ~ There was NO viewable Foxtel (it was down) ~ There was NO heating as the AC could only blow cold air on heat cycle (it was down) ~ There was NO working exhust fan in the bathroom ~ There was dried food spilt on the lounge seat & arm rest ~ There was a shortage of cutlery & plates/bowls etc in the kitchenette ~ There was grime/slime build up around the bathroom taps & sink waste/plug hole ~ The lounge room window blew in cold air even though the window was closed tightly shut ~ No replacement room...upgrade...partial discount or breakfast was offered to assist in resolving the "very disappointing experience & lack of value for money" had by the customer (x2) on a cold wet night in Sydney. ~ The front counter staff were not interested at all in finding a remedy for the customer despite being fully aware of all the faults/dramas being experienced by them

    ~ The space/rooms were of an excellent size Eg: generously sized bedroom, lounge/dining area & a reasonably sized kitchenette ~ The room service gentleman was polite & friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic location for cruise passengers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom did not have drawers to pack away toiletries and only a small bench top.

    The location was excellent. The rooms were clean, quiet and spacious. The room I had had a wonderful view of the Harbour (much more than I expected ).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    great view of opera house and bridge during vivid time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony and Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    poor tv reception night 1 tea making facilities not topped up

    great view of opera house and bridge during vivid time location near to transport hub of circular quay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Best ever location and close to loads of cafes. I would highly recommend Rendevous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. Everything was fabulous.

    My partner and I were recommended this hotel by a friend. This will now be the only hotel I would stay at while visiting Sydney. Perfect location. In fact I would say perfect in every way. We can't say enough good things about this hotel. We are impressed for life and will definitely be returning to stay here in Sydney again. Best hotel ever. Great helpful staff ever. 100% fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Great staff, great location. Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stairs in the upgraded room. Whilst I appreciate the room's history, the stairs were very steep and I didn't like having to use them.

    The reception staff were very, very helpful. They made sure I got to my event on time, going so far as to order me an Uber when the taxi didn't arrive. I was also given a room upgrade upon check-in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.9
    Location and view.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv was too snowy to actually watch. We reported it twice but it was not fixed and we weren’t offered any discount or anything.

    Location and view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.9
    For the price and position it was great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room looked tired, I was hoping it had a restaurant attached but it didn’t and we were tired, weather was bad and we didn’t want to turn out. The meals they could deliver to you were not to our liking so we ended up going out.

    Comfy bed, staff very helpful and it’s in a great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.3
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Even though there is nothing particularly wrong with our stay, I think my only "complaint" (not a complaint, just a fact) is the same as the other guests: the room could be renovated. It's starting to show its age. But to be honest, the bedroom area is quite okay. I think the kitchen and bathroom areas are more in need of renovation.

    Super comfy bed, awesome location, friendly / helpful staff, free coffee and tea on the lobby and very very silent even though very central. Then, we were suprised to get a (partial, almost full) view of the Opera from our room window!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I do like a bit of a softer bed so it would have been nice to have a topper over the bed as it is 2 x single beds joined together so you can feel the zipper down the middle.

    The location was PERFECT. We went to visit Vivid Festival and do the Bridge Climb so loved, loved, loved The Rocks area. Close to public transport and really liked the feeling of all the history. Right in the middle of everything but really quiet at night to sleep even though lots and lots of bars and restaurants only a few steps away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room could use some updating. No vent in bathroom and the door has to be closed during a shower or the smoke detector will go off. Seems like this should be fixed.

    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Location was central and not on a busy road.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    2.9
    I wouldn't recommend this hotel for longer then 1 night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel strictly says no smoking on the premises, yet on the balcony next to us people were allowed to smoke, the smoke ended in our room when we had our window open. Further more couldn't sit outside and enjoy the view because of the cigaret smoke, so that part of our enjoyment was gone. Room is dusty, stain everywhere, I didn't hear vacuum cleaner on my entire stay. Instead of making the bed looking like everything is neat, they should give a good scrub to the whole apartment. Freezing in Sydney, the heater is not working due to an excuse that this is a heritage building and old and it is hard to service. They gave us a small electric heater to keep the room warm. The bathroom and the kitchen area stinks, seriously unhealthy. We stayed for 8 nights, we can't wait to get out of here. Nothing good about this hotel, except the location.

    The location, lots of restaurants, cafes. Walking distance to the Sydney opera house.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    We loved the historic area and we loved the way the old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the historic area and we loved the way the old terraced buildings had been converted into hotel rooms. It was also very close to Circular Quay where we could walk to board our cruise.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: