Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Republic Apartments 4 stars

363 Turbot Street, Brisbane CBD, 4000 Brisbane, Australia

#51 of 142 Holiday rentals in Brisbane

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 464 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was comfy, room larger than expected and location was perfect to walk into to CBD for work and the valley for dinner. staff were lovely and supermarket next door, would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with One Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite noisy, noise transfers from rooms above and to the side. Shower constantly went very hot to very cold regardless of the setting

    Staff upgraded us which was greatly appreciated. Plenty of space for the kids, great location to public transport and city sights

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    A bit old and the internet connection was poor at times. Also worth to note with the internet you only get 7GB and need to pay after that runs out.

    Location was perfect with Woolworths next door. Also if you have a car it easily links up to all the highways.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The clothes dryer worked intermittently and the unit although very tidy was dusty

    Could have been a quiet weekend as I didn't see anyone else when using the lift until morning of departure

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its rather difficult when you arrive at about 4pm unloading your luggage as Turbot St is then a clearway we didn't realise there was a side area

    The property is in an excellent location to Fortitude Valley and the Brisbane CBD

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with One Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My daughter thought having a list of tv channels would have helped.

    We liked everything except that our code didn`t work for the electronic safe but when we rang the buzzer we were answered immediately and courteously and given the right code. We had been given the ending as 17 instead of 18. We were so handy to the centre of Brisbane and the river and having Woolworths next door was great for grabbing something to eat. Loved going out on the balcony in the mornings and watching kids going to the school nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great for our stay.

    The 2 bedroom apartment was perfect for 4 adults. The beds were very comfy and a great little kitchen, even a great sized balcony to enjoy the city view. 2 bathrooms were worth their weight in gold!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Apartment this time had some previous damage and the sitting (sofa) only accommodated for two or three squished up. Not a clear passage way to get from main bedroom to kitchen as coffee table, sofa and TV were directly outside of doorway. Also, no screening on windows....would be terrified if I had small children as they could easily tumble out and down.

    Always good to return here as it is familiar and convenient to where we need to go. Love that supermarket and bottle are close. Pool and spa is a bonus having children.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with One Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    THE PILLOWS WERE TERRIBLE.THE SOFA UNCOMFORTABLE.

    CLEAN AND WELL EQUIPED. BEING SELF CONTAINED APARTMENTS IT WAS VERY HANDY HAVING WOOLWORTHS SUPERMARKET RIGHT NEXT DOOR.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with One Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of peeling paint and cracked tiles.

    Location walking distance to city centre and the Valley. Convenient shops next door. Great balconies, plural!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses were very uncomfortable but everything else was great

    Clean, great location, quiet and comfortable. Lovely location and close to everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with One Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lounge area small and not enough seating for 4 people (2 adults/2 teenagers). No air-conditioning in the bedrooms and they got quite warm particularly when sleeping. Forced to leave doors open to allow aircon from lounge area to cool entire unit space. Internet access limited. On website indicated on hotel policy document that there was unlimited internet access however on check-in provided with document that stated limited access/allowance. Attempt to discuss with reception, poor response/terrible customer service. No interested in own policy. Disappointing. Broken tiles to the ensuite bathroom on floor area. Bedrooms were VERY noisy during the night.

    Good location. Nice coffee shops nearby. Clean and beds were comfortable. Great kitchen area. Were upgraded from 2 bedroom 1 bathroom to a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom. Good range of TV and entertainment movies. Walking distance to city. Great weather.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not child friendly level 20 outdoor area had gaps bigger enough for a small 2yr to squeeze through,no dead lock or chain on main door from the inside, structural damage, 1 aircon to do a 3 bedroom apartment. Over priced for what you get, online pictures are different to what you get.

    The room was big

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the smell of the apartment, smelt stale. The dryer wasn't working, the aircon wouldn't switch on during the day however would turn on automatically at random times during the night for an hour or two.

    balcony and Woolworths is downstairs of the building

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Due to the humidly fresh towels would of been nice everyday, bathroom exhaust fan didn't work The sensor on the sliding door out the to the balcony was annoying.... Air conditioning in the bedroom would be a bonus

    The size of the room was great for two friends to chat and chill over three days, the pool area was amazing and was used

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at check in and air conditioning

    Checking in to our room was not a pleasant experience. The staff member on the front desk as not accommodating at all and made things quite difficult. Things got sorted in the end but the staff member was quite rude. Also, the 2 bedroom apartment we stayed in talked about air conditioning however, there was only one aircon for the entire apartment that didn’t work very well

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well designed apartment with lovely views from two balconies. Exceptionally clean, filled with everything necessary to cook in kitchen and do laundry. Family loved the spa and pool. It was so convenient next door to supermarket and so close to city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with One Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needed an aircondtioner in the bedroom and a ceiling fan in the second bedroom.

    The location was fantastic walking distance to city, lockup parking and Woolworths right beside it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with One Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning only in lounge bedrooms only had fans one didn’t work properly way to hot! Wifi only 3.5g and pay for parking if you book through booking . com all free if booking through apartment

    Location was good. Apartment was clean. Facilities good. Staff helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If you are looking for value for money, recommend these apartments. We were a family of 6 and found rooms to be spacious and self contained option catered to our needs.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Not much to complain about expect an aircon in the room would have been nice instead of fan but again I am aware that it was the hottest in Brisbane for some year on Christmas day.

    I travel with 4 grown up children and stayed for 11 days and to have a good kitchen and laundry facilities on the property is a big plus. We cooked our own meals on Christmas day and New year.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner couldn’t accommodate for the amount of people in the apartment, so it was a sweaty as stay. Even my newborn couldn’t handle the temperature.

    That the gym, pool and spa were opened until 10pm 😊

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No air-conditioning in the bedrooms so you had to have the main air in the lounge area up really high to get any cool air in the main bedroom.

    Loved the view and the balcony, neat little apartment with undercover swimming pool and spa.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi had to pay for (if you book direct and not through booking.com it's free) wasn't serviced, had to remove all rubbish to recycle bins st bottom of car park???

    Location 10 mins from riverside and city centre, parking available. Apartment of good size with all amenities and a balcony and air conditioning

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartments are not so modern as shown in booking.com's photos. Fans only in bedrooms, no a/c. Have to clear all rubbish by ourselves and put away back all the kitchen stuff before check out. We booked 2 apartments requested for same floor, but was given 2 different floors. Each apartment have to keep the others key, otherwise you can't reach the others floor caused security lock in lifts.

    Good location with supermarket nearby

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was old and in shabby conditions. They want you to pay for internet even it’s included in the terms and conditions on booking.com. When I complained, the front lady reacted aggressive and absolutely unprofessional. But it seems like she’s just the weekend assistance and not trained in hospitality. Anyway I had to call booking.com to get it fixed and the hotline confirmed my right but the front lady simply called me a liar. In the end we decided not to care for WiFi to not let our vacation be ruined. The hotel itself just keeped telling me that if I would have booked it through their website, parking and internet would be for free. So if you plan to stay there, better do this. Maybe then they treat you like a welcomed guest and not like a parasite booking through this website.

    Location is pretty much perfect and view was nice as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we arrived early our room wasn’t ready but our host directed us to a lovely cafe to have coffee and called us within 15 minutes to advise our room was ready.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't get a consistent shower temperature - it fluctuated wildly to the point of being dangerous (no preventative inspections/maintenance on hot water appliances). $234pn isn't close to fair.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would love to have access to unlimited free wi-fi in the apartment (for uni/work).

    Apartment was really nice and comfortable. It had everything I needed and was really close to uni and supermarket. Excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with One Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was a little untidy on our arrival and there was a funny smell through out the room until we aired it out a little.

    Comfortable room, great location and friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airconditioning in the bedroom.

    Central location walking distance to most places of interest within the city. Grocery shop next door. Plenty of restaurants near by.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The WiFi seemed to run out very quickly, and it was slow.

    The apartment was reasonably priced. It was centrally located, well equipped and gave access to a nice pool and gym.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning would be needed in the bedrooms for summer. A stool in the kitchen would be great for short people to reach cupboards!

    Good value. Spacious, well equipped apartment, not too far from the centre of town and the free loop bus. Full shopping centre right next door - very convenient. Staff welcoming and efficient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to add here.

    Its all about comfort and position. This apartment had them both in abundance. Easy walking distance from the CBD and river, bonus Woolworths just over the road for grocery shopping. The apartment itself was spotless, modern and very well presented. Kitchen was well equipped, lounge area comfortable seating, efficient air con, plus a neat little balcony. Bed extra comfy with a little road noise heard occasionally, mostly from hoons.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Apartment facing the street (west) was lovely and sunny and good views, but apartment facing east was darker and had higher buildings beside it. We realise that it is no fault of management though! So would recommend having street frontage ones.

    We had 2 very clean and comfortable apartments for our extended family of 8. Management obliged by putting us next to each other. Supermarket next door. Close to river walks, free ferries and city shops.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Working out the one way streets to get into the carpark was tricky.

    Location was great - nestled between the city and Fortitude Valley, close to trains and ferry.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with One Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff weren't overly friendly. The apartment was tired looking. Repairs that had been poorly fixed, cupboard doors loose.

    The location was greatand the pool, spa and gym facilities were much better than expected.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom could do with an upgrade. Didn't like the shower in the bath. Kitchen knives are all blunt. The refrigerator needs some attention, the interior light doesn't work and it is not very cold. Assuming the car park comes with the apartment, there shouldn't be a fee to park the car.

    Location is perfect to walk into Queen Street Mall. Woolworths, pharmacy and small shops next door. Secure parking. Private and quiet apartment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Limited window staff available during the day. Problems locking the door. It is now evident a one week reservation would have been much cheaper than the 4 nights!!! Check out 10am with 4 hour late check out resulting in a FULL nights charge! For a 4 night stay this is NOT a serviced apartment as no maid services are available!! The towels you get must be washed and re-used. This is NOT clear in the booking information. Paper thin internal walls! Limited internet broadband available before additional costs kick in!!

    Late check in process using lock box worked well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noticed gaps in the balcony which would be concerning if you had little children out there. Looks like it was built that way. Please see photos

    Modern & Clean ! Staff very friendly helping us. Would happily staff again lots of room. Location was also great only 5/10 minute walk to the water front.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet provider they use charged us 4 more times for internet data we did not buy. Be careful if you are buying extra data there. Not Republic Apartments fault. If you arrive late on a Sunday there were not many places open for a meal nearby. We did find an okay chinese place within walking distance.

    The staff were helpful.The pool area was lovely though probably not on a windy day. Lots of lounge chairs provided to sit on too. A good supermarket next door.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with One Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was extremely disappointed when my family who arrived before me were not allowed into the room even after they identified themselves as my family. Also despite being serviced apartments we were asked to wash all dishes and remove rubbish and recycling before we left which I think is an outrageous request. It was way overpriced for the quality of service and room and poor loction.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with One Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift pass limits access to floors - difficult when 5 family appts booked on different floors Child cut foot on spa tile and no first aid box to treat lots of bleeding

    Helpful staff, good location, good facilities, enjoyed pool and BBQ area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The unit was tired .Small for 3 bedroom and only one air conditioner in the lounge kitchen area. Wouldn't stay there on hot nights .MAJOR CONCERN that we only found out one day before we left was there is 150 mm gap on each balcony at the end of the wall that is fully open and its straight down if a child went through .We were on the 21 st floor with an 18 month old and a 3 year old which was a huge risk especially if they got up at night .The door handle to one balcony was very easy for a child to unlock simple by just trying to open it.For the sake of $50 max they could fit patio bolts on the top of the doors .Too late after a toddler falls to their death .Problem solved and we told management this.TV was useless and needs replacing with something modern . Wouldn't stay their again with kids or until they do some improvements .Common spa hot but didn't work .

    Good location .Has potential and good if you want to go to EKKA saw fireworks very night twice a night :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Great location right next to Woolworths, very clean, and very nice apartment! Staff were great, shout out for Patrick who helped store my luggage. Also, loved the fact that I could be buzzed by friends visiting without having to bloody go down to let them in. Hate it when I'm in the middle of a shower or getting dressed especially but not a challenge at this place. Well done!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with One Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely rude and we even witnessed them being rude to other customers. We had booked a 2 bedroom , 1 bathroom apartment and were told upon arrival that they had to change our room due to other customer reservations. We were completely understandable and happy as we were put in a 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment but then they told us we would be charged if we used the extra facilities other than what we initially booked. We had booked more than a month in advance and then they proceeded to tell us on arrival that they had upgraded us due to their own misbookings and then threatening to charge us more ?? How is that our fault ?? The toilets were broken and wouldn't flush at all, the spa wasn't working for a few days of our stay. We found blood on our doona and the overall cleanliness was disgusting. We came up for a holiday and the first thing we were greeted with when we got there was horrible service and threats to charge us more for something that was out of our control and was obviously their own fault. Will never be staying there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Bathrooms are dated and the car park is cramped.

    Good location, and great amenities with supermarket and shops underneath it. Beds are comfortable and apartments are not really cramped.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wifi is limited and rather expensive daily charge to purchase additional data.

    Well equipped kitchen. Beautiful pool area. Large veranda. Pleasant, clean, comfortable apartment. Supersoft bath towels. Pool towels provided complimentary. Woolworth in the same building.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Questions in my emails before my arrival were not answered. Parking is almost impossible before checking in, and Uber drivers found pick up and drop off difficult due to this.

    The pool area was beautiful and location was ideal.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with One Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in process we were forgotten - no key left out for us. Then had to wait 30mins to check in. Then staff insisted on sighting daughters Id and credit card when she booked and fully paid for the property. Didn't accept putting another credit card down for incidentals. Then double charged us for the room - though this was refunded it was a bit of and shambles

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unhelpful staff, who became abusive when I asked about storage of luggage after check out. Started by blaming me, and then quickly became sarcastic even continuing when I walked away. Fortunately we were rescued by a nearby Nova hotel who were great!

    Location, little else, easy to get to the river front.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free wifi we had for four days ran out on day one. The staff were not engaging and there were a lot of rules about what you can't do without anyone saying enjoy your stay. We felt a little as though we were imposing in the property.

    Property was clean and a good size. Walking distance to shops and restaurants. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The swimming pool, Jacuzzi & BBQ area were out of order when we arrived (Saturday morning) and could not be used again until the following Tuesday - we could have been pre-warned about this as it was a very important part of the accommodation having 3 children with us. I also found the maintenance man around the pool to have a complete lack of customer service as when I got out of the Jacuzzi I trod straight onto a piece of white plastic with that surrounds the pool side - it was a loose piece that he had put there in the hope it would stop water from running over the edge of the tiles - I really hurt my heel and moved it to a safe people to prevent any further accidents - he moved it straight back to floor so I explained what had happened to me and why it should not be placed there - he said there was nothing else he could do! He had no thought or comment as to whether I was ok or to even comprehend that it was a H&S issue - in fact he said that it couldn't really hurt! Quite unbelievable really...

    The location was fantastic, and the apartment nice & spacious with terrific panoramic views (we were on the 20th floor). We had all of the amenities we needed in the kitchen, and washing machine area. Also favourable was the incredibly close proximity to Woolworths supermarket, chemist, Sushi take-away & restaurant (not open nights or weekends - but there is a sushi station in Woolworths anyway). Fabulous restaurants on Edward Street (Georges Paragon Seafood is a must) were under 10 minutes away in a cab.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    pool was out of order during our stay, and only reopened on the last day. Kitchen appliances worked but are old and in need of servicing. The balcony of the master bedroom was not securely lockable and too easy for our toddler to access. The lounge and dining furniture was in a shabby state and in need of repair.

    Good location, very easy walking distance from all major CBD attractions. Staff were friendly and responded promptly to issues. Made sure we had a cot for our toddler if required.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After hours arrival, booked 2 car parks but only one set of keys/access fobs left for us which was inconvenient. Wifi was not available. Pool closed. Nowhere close to get a coffee on a weekend morning. Power kept shorting out on the last morning of our stay.

    Price was good. We were upgraded to a 3 bed apartment which probably gave us more room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No house-keeping throughout the 3-nights stay. No complimentary car park. No heater/aircon in the bedrooms, can get quite cold at night

    Woolworth is just beside. Quite close to city centre

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with One Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was out of action. Pool was main attraction for booking and we could not use it. Too late to change accommodation due to late notification of closure.

    Closeness to city and supermarket.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with One Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool was closed for 'urgent repairs' which was a bit of a shame.

    Size of the rooms / apartment was great. The balcony was an added bonus. Would have been perfect for a long term stay. Very impressed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trying to find the entrance then trying to get into the carpark, the many tight turns for the security scanners was a nightmare

    The ease of getting to the city, close to public transport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Quiet room facing east so excellent view of the city. Very spacious apartment with a supermarket and wine shop. Opening soon takeaway restaurant. This is one of my popular places and keep returning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not enough amenities supplied in the bathrooms for the amount of people expected to stay in a 3 bedroom apartment.

    The 3 bedroom apartment was a great size and the building is in a fantastic location within walking distance to good restaurants and the shops in the city. Staff were very friendly and helped us out with everything we needed. If you're interested in seeing what Brisbane city has to offer I recommend staying here.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed in our apartment creaked every time we moved in it - the balcony was nice, but the traffic noise was overbearing. The lounge was uncomfortable and hard to relax on to watch tv. The apartment's décor was definitely not as show in the booking.com website's photos - outdated colour schemes

    the pool and spa were the redeeming feature of this property. The property's location was also a bonus - close to ferry and cbd

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment was spacious, quiet, well lit, lovely furnishings. The location worked very well with an easy walk further into town or to the Valley, and with a supermarket and other shops next door it was very convenient. The pool was small but beautiful and manages to be private - very appealing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment was very tired - broken cupboard, plaster off walls, door frames damaged etc. It really needs a revamp. The spa was also dirty and hence we did not use. The establishment suggested you book direct, this will ensure a better quality of room.

    The location of the property was excellent. The size of the apartment was also very good. We enjoyed the pool area and the gym.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location: near Brisbane river. Woolworth supermarket and pharmacay on the right side of the gate. Big balcony, the room is well-equipped and clean. The apartment has two bathroom. Nice reception. The staff pointed out shopping more , where I can take the boat to view the Brisbane river on the map. Perfect stay at this apartment.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cigarette burn on sofa and entertainment unit...

    They upgraded us to a 2 bdr for the view, was the Thursday night when the big storm hit BNE it was unbelievable strong gale wind & wild rain! Great experience with rain coats

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with One Bathroom
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The so called "free" wifi. You have a certain amount during your stay and we ran out of ours after a few days, when we were staying for 14. We weren't watching films or anything like that, just 3 people with 2 devices each, transferring photos etc. I think it should be free for the entire stay as it's free in loads of other places in Brisbane. The only other thing I'd mention is that the air conditioning is only in the lounge area so our bedrooms and bathrooms very very hot. There were fans in the bedroom which helped a little.

    Very spacious, modern and clean. Good facilities (washing, drying, cooking). Helpful reception staff and room servicing every 5 days was perfectly adequate.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been great if the free wi-if was available through out.

    It was a very convenient location and easily assessable to many areas. The apartment was very comfortable, neat and clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Central City location, Lift to all levels, We arrived after hours and it was effortless following the after-hours check-in emailed to us after we booked. Easy 1 minute walk to shopping centre with Woolworths for Grocery items and next door a Bottle shop (Beer & Wine) Pharmacy and Doctors (if required). At Reception they can organise all Day tours and activities without any fuss and very knowledgeable. We are so glad we chose this for our Holiday destination in Brisbane. 10 out of 10 will recommend

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows way too high. No where to leave bags the next day as the office closed at 1pm.

    No problems with the property. Location was great to the city and staff friendly. Apartment was clean and tidy. Recommend to other travellers.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Kitchen counter top a little worn and stained however being realistic it is through use so that's okay. The table and chairs on the balcony was too low as there was a high concrete wall obstruction the view. A higher table with higher chairs or stools would have been better so you could look over the wall when dining or relaxing. Easy to fix.

    Clean, comfortable, quiet and stylish; nearly on par with highest ranking hotels in Brisbane.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't like the unfriendly staff (except one king woman), we didn't get any information about where are the facilities (pool, spa, gym...). We had to park the car in Woolworth to check in and get access to the car park... The dryer wasn't working properly, and the wifi is very poor.

    We liked the modernity of the apartment and the cleanliness.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed in the middle bedroom tended to roll around a lot on the tiled floor.

    Excellent location - only a short walk from everything we wanted to see & do

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to come home after the most amazing week😀

    The apartment was as good as being at home, pool and gym were a great bonus. It was only a 10/15 minute walk to the cbd. The access to motorway and other locations was also really good. Next time I go to Brisbane I will 100% book these apartments.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception close early on Public holiday. So make sure how to check in before arrival as you can't check in at 2pm. We didn't receive that information so we thought check in time is 2pm (confirmation Email said checkin time is 2pm so we believed it) and were killing time until 2pm to check in and when we arrived everything was closed and couldn't get through even the entrance of the building. Eventually we got a key for room from the safety box but it was broken and needed to call emergency line for help. For non English speaking tourists like us, I thought it's a bit unhelpful. Maybe that is Australian standard (close early on public holiday) But we were a bit disappointed as we saw a lot of good reviews on this site. We booked few months before so in my opinion, hotel could check who's coming on public holiday and make sure all customers get information, at least they could text me as they had my Australian mobile number, but maybe this is too much service in Australia.

    Next to Woolworths & bottle shop.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Republic Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: