Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Riverview on Mount Street 4 stars

42 Mount Street, West Perth, 6000 Perth, Australia

#42 of 155 Holiday rentals in Perth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 495 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Paid WiFi

    4.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Really great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    How close it was to the city no need for a car once you arrived. Was able to walk everywhere. The whole out look of the place was great. Will stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    I'd return again without considering any where else if the location suited me.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no cutting board or sharp knife and only one bowl for eating from.

    The silence was wonderful especially for training and studying. Bed very comfortable and linen and towels excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.5
    Location comfort and good coffee!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location on the door step to Kings Park and the top end of the city - rooms are comfortable without being luxurious. Good cafe downstairs that’s popular with the Lycra clad cyclists which generally means good coffee!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    4.6
    The location is fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely dark, the bed was very hard and the toilet is almost child sized it was so close to the floor. The rooms are only cleaned every second day which would be fine if they actually cleaned, we returned to our room and found clean towels only. The bed sheets were the same and the bathroom had not been cleaned so disappointing.

    The attached restaurant is the absolute redeeming feature of this property. The food is creative and incredible.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Clean , comfortable , friendly staff onhand to help .
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be wonderful to have cable tv . And for the kitchen to be better stocked with basics . ( we love to cook for ourselves so we now bring our own pots , pans , knives etc ... shouldn’t really be necessary .

    We were able to book this apartment online thus saving a lot of money . The apartment is in a good location ... a short walk away from the Exhibition Center where we were working . Clean , comfortable with a kitchen . Not close to shops however or supermarket . Parking is good .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    We are from the country and choose to stay here every time we have business in the city.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding value as always. Conveniently located in a beautiful part of Perth. Central but green and quiet. Great food in the cafe/bistro. Friendly helpful and thoughtful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Great location. Would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was quite small. Car park tight for parking and not enough parking spaces for all rooms. Road parking is timed and ticketed.

    Great location. Lovely big room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    The room was big, comfortable and nicely decorated.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have liked wifi to be included.

    The room was big, comfortable and nicely decorated. The breakfast menu was extensive and the food delicious. Staff were nice and efficient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    Good stay in Perth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Main light in bedroom does not work Toilet is too low to the floor, which is a medical issue for those with a hip replacement WIFI did not connect with the information provided

    Cafe

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    Good value, nice staff, good size room pity about the noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from freeway and one morning from construction site across the road

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Easy check in and out. Good cofffee shop

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Very friendly and professional reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and professional reception Perfect location for the CBD and kings park Stylish studio with big balcony (but there are some with smaller ones)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Easy and comfortable in a desirable area in Perth
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The reception staff are helpful and friendly. The breakfast cafe is very good - well known in the area for its menu. The apartments are older style though renovated. The area is quiet and the hotel well located - easy walk into the city, and up the steep hill to Kings Park - a perfect spot for jogging - and there is easy access with car.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    spacious room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't notice any Riverview sign on outside of building - made it a bit hard to spot in the night when tired. After hours access a little tricky - keypad.

    spacious room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    good quality basic, convenient and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    -shower had a small leak, so needed towel drying daily -would prefer a bigger fridge if more than 1 person and depending on needs -carpark is small and lacks enough car spots, difficult to fit around large vehicles -no night staff

    perfectly suitable for visiting city in general with self catering basics easy access to Kings Park, city and public transport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Pleassant comfortable accommodation in serene setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of dinner meals ordered at restaurant is going downhill last two visits

    Cafe downstairs great for breakfast Lovely surrounding greenery Would like further security lock on doors Room is clean and comfortable and well equipped, quaint balcony

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.3
    Great for a short stay
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room and aircon did not work.

    Location great to Perth, small car park outside of hotel looks old, rooms are ok. Rooms are not sound proof. Overall it’s a nice hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    will stay next time in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    you dont need a alarm clock if your room is near the coffee shop early morning tour DE France hopefuls use it for a drink and loud chat

    Great location for city secure parking (first come first serve) excellent shower

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.3
    We enjoyed Perth and the surrounding area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not like the decor in the apartment. It was very dark and made the apartment seem oppressive. The wifi prices were high and the cost was for individual items. When added to your final bill it makes the cost of your stay expensive. The management should look at their costings re wifi. Similar places around Australia that we have stayed in have included wifi in the price.

    We liked the location and the restaurant/bar area The outside area of the apartment was nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Much better than many other local hotels. No fuss check in, after hours no problems.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing to complain about

    ugraded to a top apartment without requesting. Like staying at this place, Great cafe downstairs, nice walk to downtown or Kings Park. Place has character.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.3
    worth the money
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    they were not flexible to give complimentary late check out for even couple of hours even though the room was empty. it stung more as I had stayed there for nine nights.

    the location was excellent and the property was really value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Comfy, affordable and friendly. Will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being disabled, easier access to the building would have been great, but luckily there were only a few stairs. And there was railing which was good.

    The view from our room was exceptional. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Fantastic location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.8
    Great location! Close to the City! Very comfortable! Perfect for short business trips to Perth!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very comfortable - Modern - Staff were fantastic - Wish it had Foxtel or option to purchase movies - Having the restaurant downstairs was great and the food is nice too. So close to the city and Kings Park! Great place to stay!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Love it
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is still a tight squeeze

    My regular hotel of first choice A hidden gem Ignore the red brick exterior Beds aswesome Polite unobtrusive stafff Next to kings park

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful room, beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeper entered our room without knocking as we were getting ready. The glass in the shower needs to go along the whole length as the water wasnt contained within the shower and pooled on the floor in the bathroom.

    The spa bath and private courtyard were amazing!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.9
    It’s a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that I paid for a superior queen room my sister was in a standard room which was exactly the same as ours with the same facilities.She paid 90 AU dollars and we paid 148 dollars.I am in touch with your company to sort this out.

    The hotel was ok but when we arrived it was 12pm they had not given us the code to get in there was no one about and my Husdand had to call them from his Spanish phone which cost him a lot for the call.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.6
    A very enjoyable stay, thank you. Will definitely consider staying again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It seems remarkable that wifi access was charged in addition to the room costs and that it was going to cost three times as much as using data from my foreign provider. Advice to people considering booking would be to check the rates with their local supplier first.

    The location was quiet but central, the staff were a delight and it was very worthwhile having somewhere I could cook for myself.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Andy's farewell.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Within easy walking distance if the city, bus and train services. The staff were very helpful and facilities at the hotel very good. Well priced for a hotel so close to the city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Great Location and Excellent Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    U had to pay fir wifi ($5 per day) which was fine however it only covered 1 device. Not much good with 2 smart phones and an ipad

    Location great, excellent value and great facilities within apartment

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    Great location, friendly attentive staff, compact but comfortable room, breakfast bar excellent.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative was freeway noise....this did not inhibit sleeping though.

    Loved the location, our room had river glimpses and the breakfast bar excellent and well priced. Impressed with room library. The cleaning staff were friendly and efficient, our comments were attended to promptly. We will be coming back in 6-12 months and would love to stay here again. Access to city, public transport, Kings Park excellent and we had no trouble with the onsite secure parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    n/a

    The room was bigger than I thought, very close to the city, very clean and well maintained room, rest of the hotel was very well presented, the hotel had secured car parking and we even had our own little garden out the back!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    A perfect location on the edge of Kings Park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a little small but very clean.

    The room was spacious , comfortable and clean. The attached courtyard was shady, cool and private. The kitchen though small was a bonus for preparing our picnic. Located on the edge of Kings Park, in a leafy street, and the short stroll to the Perth CBD the Riverview was really convenient. Loved the bar cafe. Great food and vibe.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    6.3
    CLEANLINESS
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV connection and settings played up, no one is available to fix it till the following morning, which is useless for us for we are checking out on that morning. I am the type of person that needs to watch tv before going to sleep. Very frustrated !!!. Not to mention that I've been charged twice.But recieved an email apology.

    Cleanliness and Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Pleasantly surprised with our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit firm for our liking, pillows average. No switch for exhaust in bathroom, went on automatically at 3am when I used the bathroom and turned off quite some time later.

    Pleasantly surprised with our stay. Girl at reception was most friendly and very helpful. Peaceful, quiet location, close to Kings Park. Restaurant was busy, good service, great food, nice surrounds.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.9
    Good location, great value for space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Found it a bit strange that there was one chair and a stool out on the balcony - the room is twin share but it was awkward with two people on the balcony as one would have to sit on a stool... then meaning nowhere to place a cup of tea or glass. Also the code given on check in for the front door didn't work for us, so we had to use the gate to enter and exit, not a huge issue just a very small inconvenience. As it was over christmas there was noone at reception for us to check the code with, otherwise I'm sure this issue would have been fixed straight away. Building is a bit old so just need to be prepared for some of the noises that come along with older buildings.

    Loved the space and value for money. Great location and staff were friendly on check in. Large balcony was nice with some river glimpses. Restaurant food was a bit high end, but the service from the girl we had (blonde hair - forgot to get her name) was the best we have had in a very long time - attentive and friendly but not over the top.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.5
    Good staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi cost was high. And charged per device. Bit of a rip off. The bar opening times were very limited.

    Functional room. Good shower. Outstanding breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.5
    Good clean rooms, happy friendly staff that were keen to assist with a smile.
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything has been stated in the above, however overall we would use this accommodation again as it was very good value for the price and the location was perfect for our needs a sign would be helpful on the driveway-gate stating narrow entrance, I did scrape my car on the wall to the left side.

    Room was well equipped, very neat and clean and well presented, the only recommendation would be to fit an extractor fan in the shower toilet area, which was quite small and difficult to get onto the toilet, parking was cramped and limited to only 15 bays.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    Everything which I needed
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Missed "Vikings" session on SBS as this channel has no reception for some reason

    Walking distance to CBD and Mount Hospital was good. "Riverview" name is a bit idealistic Off-peak package was most acceptable for the week days

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.6
    Thankfully summer came, love the space just the way it is.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room doesnt have heater so during spring, it's pretty cold at night even with the aircon turned off and windows closed.

    Very spacious, worth the price with a big room with kitchen, dining space and quiet balcony. Peaceful, away from the city. Although city is 20 mins walking distance. Which is good to stroll along.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    Stay was fine would of been great if bathroom cleaner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of bathroom, there was long dark hair in shower and around the drain. The bathroom floor was very dusty.

    The location close to where we wanted to be.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.5
    It had everything I needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower did not drain properly. Standing in a flood of water. Could barely get out of the carpark because of the size of it but I understand space restrictions

    Comfy bed. Had a balcony

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    6.7
    Great location and food in the cafe was fabulous
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not replacing towels daily and freshening the room and milk.. Fresh milk

    The room should have been freshened daily and milk replaced. I was at a conference and no time to get milk etc. Maybe have a service to sell it to guest that need it. It seemed unusual to ask for clean towels, the lady on reception did so but reluctantly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.5
    Excellent value. I was pleasantly surprised at how good the room was.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Because Riverview is not near any cafes, and I find it hard to get around, I would have appreciated the adjoining cafe being open for all meals. By the way, once again, the staff in the cafe were very friendly and welcoming and the food was delicious.

    The reception staff were friendly and welcoming. Nothing was a problem and all queries were answered in a friendly manner, with a smile. The beds were comfortable, the towels were huge, and all linen in the bathroom was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.3
    Some let downs made me wish I had paid less
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The towel in the room was stained, the heater was not very powerful and often blew out cold air after a while. Glasses were dirty, and milk in the fridge had been there too long.

    Hotel was set out well, with good security into the property. The room was large with ample space for activities and luggage.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    An enjoyable, quirky little hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shop nearby to pick up milk or bread etc. You have to go down to the city centre.

    Good onsite restaurant with an interesting menu. We had a room with a small courtyard that was very inviting. The hotel was an easy walk to the city and Kings Park.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay. Very clean and easy to reach the place just by using public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator. I cant go down to ground floor. Need to go to first level and use stairs to ground floor. Not really convenient when you have big luggage

    The kitchen area. Very neat and they provide complete kitchenware to be used

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    A great place to stay for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed wasn't the most comfortable I've experienced (but still OK), and the motion sensor to turn on the bathroom exhaust fan was really annoying.

    Great value for money, great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable overnight stay in this quaint boutique hotel, will definitely revisit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was hoping for a river view! Balcony needed a sweep, drain was blocked so was a bit flooded on balcony

    The food in the bar cafe was delicious The bar cafe is a gorgeous venue at night and day The view of surrounding greenery from balcony Comfortable clean apartment, well equipped Lovely foyer Helpful friendly reception staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    Spacious, updated, central to city, quiet and comfortable, very relaxing place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Spacious room with updated decor and well laid out, very comfortable with good kitchenette. Very quiet with small balcony, lift and walking distance to city. Lovely friendly restaurant downstairs great for breakfast, drinks or dinner. Parking at back and street parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Location for access to the CBD with all its historic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor was, for me, a little avant-garde but aware that is a personal opinion and others, I'm sure, will love it

    Location for access to the CBD with all its historic buildings and in the other direction kings Park and the Botanical Gardens was just great. Hotel had a good friendly atmosphere with an on-site breakfast & lunch cafe.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.3
    Great price and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple, no-frills, and cosy property. Fantastic location - short walk to CBD (St Georges Terrace) and equally short walk to Kings Park. Free off-street parking for hotel guests. Cafe serves great breakfasts and lunch 7 days a week. Limited dinner menu - Tapas only and only a handful of choices - and only opens on Thurs, Fri and Sat nights.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    6.3
    good hotel, but the suite needs to be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is a shame that the windows cannot be opened. How can get fresh air into the room? Also painting the walls black for rooms on GF is not very smart - it makes the room very dark.

    food is very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.1
    I enjoyed it becuse of the proximity to CBD and the friendly staff, but it's not a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cafe and reception closes early. I think it should be made very clear that it's a serviced apartment, versus a hotel that has 24/7 service.

    The food at the cafe next door is amazing and of course the lication is very convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    great night's sleep and fantastic breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff are very friendly and helpful . The breakfast is one of the best I have ever had anywhere: fresh and exciting choices: it makes most other hotel breakfasts dreary. I am going to have dinner there from now on when it is open on the nights I am staying. Please congratulate the chef.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Has the best central location in Perth, excellent value , staff at least appear cheerful contented
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all was better than expected...

    the croissants were extra crumby..bed was good and hard ...library was intelligent... the café @ ground floor was excellent....been staying at probably all properties around the Mount for at least 50 years...this is one of the best as it should be... I want to buy unit 102 how much do I need..??

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.5
    Good location, staff lovely, amenities could be better.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Showers and bathroom tapware weren't great - shower was like needles and the hand basin taps leaked and dripped. Reception is only open short hours and the entry code they gave me didn't work - so I had to enter by the carpark gate. Only "serviced" every two days which is fine - but all they did was provide new towels. No tidying or anything like that, which is what I would like when I am staying at a hotel. There is no mini-bar. I would have loved to crack a beer or grab something from the mini-bar a few times, but there was nothing there, and the closest groceries were quite a long walk away.

    Good location, staff were lovely. Rooms had a nice feel, beds were big and having a kitchenette is a great idea.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.8
    Really good location and the cafe/coffee shop has the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Gave a lower score for this stay as opposed to previous as the room had a really strong chemical cleaner smell.

    Really good location and the cafe/coffee shop has the best coffee and great food, mainly breakfast. Have stayed before and really like Riverview on Mount.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing. my favourite hotel in AU.

    everything was great. bed was comfortable, clean, working facilities, absolutely no complaints. this is my 3rd time staying here! :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent coffee, friendly staff with clean and spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Limited menu at night and restaurant closed Monday to Wednesday.

    Excellent coffee, friendly staff, clean and spacious room, food delicious and close to shops, restaurants, cafes and Taverns

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    It was quiet and peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a bit of a tight squeeze☹️

    It was quiet and peaceful. Fuss free check in and check out. Staff was attentive and very helpful especially at the front desk. Will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.2
    much better than a hotel room, cosy apartment on city fringe
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no real complaints $10 cab ride if the walk back from town central is too hard.

    2nd visit in last few weeks, quiet friendly apartment pleasant walk from town, great café downstairs. Great for exercise, steepish Mount Street leads into beautiful Kings Park and miles of nature walks. For the extra game, try the steep stair ladder at top of Street.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    great find in an interesting part of town, great cafe to boot
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing to complain about will certainly book again. Hotel on steep hill but still an easy walk down to town via a bridge.

    Fantastic funky café frequented by locals downstairs, Persian carpets on the wall, polished concrete tables and pleasant seating glass atrium in front of hotel. Good value accommodation, interesting architectural reno on an older style apartment block. Comfy bed. Great exercise nearby in walks through Kings Park.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.1
    I found the acommodation met most of my needs I give it 8/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was not impressed about taking payment on the initial booking , not when you arrive to check in .Some people may find the toilet a bit hard to use as its low and a bit cramped .

    I found the room quite spacious compared to modern rooms , I slept so well , it was quiet , bed hard but comfy . The location was perfect for me and my stay . Easy walk to city , buses around Perth awesome .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Just what we were looking for. Self contained and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing actually!

    Ideally located close to City, restaurants , Elizabeth Wuay, ferries and Teain Station. Comfortable studio room 106. Helpful staff. Excellent cafe: scrumptious breakfasts. Inexpensive. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    6.7
    This place is close to the city, but old and needs an update.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first room they put us in was dark and the bathroom had a LOT of mould on the ceiling and window frame. We ask to if they would move us to another room which they did.

    Close to the city.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    4.6
    Location to the city was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was small, my room location was above the kitchen and noisy in the early hours of the morning, every time someone turned the water taps on, the pipes banged in the room.

    Location to the city was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.3
    For me it is a top location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark walls in room The taste of Perths water I'll have to say the chair in the room-I could not call it a comfortable-I could no say it was a comfortable 'lounge' chair

    For me the breakfast cafe was a bonus

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    4.2
    Nothing to be honest.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many points...bottom line is I will not saty there again. Should have been much much cheeper..not a value for money @$99

    Nothing to be honest. Over rated and was certainly not a good pick for future.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    5.8
    WAS OK BUT WILL LOOK ELSWHERE NXT TIME
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NOT SERVICED DAILY ... SERVICE MEANS THE WORKS NOT JUST CHANGING TOWELS SHOWER WAS PATHETIC AND COLD MONDAY MORNING WIFI WOULDNT WORK

    FOOD IN RESTAURANT WAS SUPERB

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    A stay on Mount street
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Location wise it was 5 minute walk from town or just up the hill to Kings park so a prime location. Our room was spacious and very well maintained.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    10
    A definite place to stay in Perth.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I stayed for over two weeks on two separate bookings. Second booking was for 6 days so they could have potentially changed my bedding in between. I did ask them but the cleaner said no she wouldn't. I wasn't that fussed on this.

    We had a room tucked away from others and was perfect as I worked mainly from the apartment. Quiet from neighbours. Bed was comfy and shower had decent pressure. Was warm and clean. Super friendly staff. Cafe downstairs had best coffee I discovered in Perth and could meet clients there as parking was easier for them. Under 5 mins to walk to CBD. I will definitely come back and stay and have recommended to quite a few people already.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    6.7
    Average
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated facilities, horribly designed bathroom and poorly supplied kitchenette. The entire bathroom floor would get wet ecerytime i showered. The kitchen...ive seen better pots and pans at vinnies. And why are basic elements not supplied? Like salt/pepper. The whole place needs maintenance and upgrades. I also dont understand why I need to pay for wifi in 2017? Especially when the whole pf perth city has free wifi.

    The cafe downstairs was amazing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for wifi that logged me out all the time. Was such a hassle especially cause my phone was only working in wifi as I came from NZ

    Great location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    9.5
    Quirky but gorgeous Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Boo Hoo We had trouble gaining access through the front doors with the access code that was given to us that day. It was quite late and we ended up having to use the side gate for vehicles and then had to jump a wall to get to the room, not easy in heels and a wedding dress and after a very long day. We rang an after hours number with no luck. If we couldn't get in the side access with the code we weren't getting in!!

    The room was gorgeous, HUGE and a little dark and moody... but it captured and framed the very pretty garden courtyard outside... Did I mention it was HUGE!!!?? Could've lived in it, it was that big!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.2
    A great place to stay overall.
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet seat was not attached. Shower floor tiles were slippery. Good sized gas stove but wasn't working. However we were offered an electric hot plate if needed. A bit noisy at night but not from people or music. Sounded more like fans or something. Room a bit dark but ample lighting helped and there were good strong lights at bedsides. I'm not sure if there was wifi as we didn't need it.

    Comfy bed, spacious room, windows you could open with fly wire plus reverse cycle heater/ cooler. Everything very clean. TV worked well. Kitchen well equipped. Great cafe downstairs. Lovely receptionist. Secure parking and close to city centre. Very good value for price.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.6
    Great Place! Nice, clean and spacious!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Entrance to the front door was confusing. Customers were often had to be told to use alternate doors for entrance. But once you're in, everything is great!

    Rooms were spacious and clean! Luxurious beds!

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: