Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. Western Australia vacation rental reviews
  4. Margaret River vacation rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Riverview Tourist Park

Reviews of Riverview Tourist Park This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

8-10 Wilmott Avenue, 6285 Margaret River, Australia

#22 of 61 vacation rentals in Margaret River

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1085 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2019

    7.9
    Simple and affordable accommodation that met our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was a bit firm, but for the price it was suitable for a couple of nights.

    Simple and affordable accommodation that met our requirements. Nice little park with porches to sit on and wildlife around. Room was simple but tidy and suited our short stay.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2019

    8.3
    Reasonable overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Calling a 2 bedroom cabin a chalet was a bit of a stretch. As is calling the property ‘Riverview’ as there is very little river frontage and only benefits few cabins within the site. Had better value for money at other sites, but cannot fault the cleanliness or the management.

    Immaculately clean cabin, very neat and tidy property overall. Managers welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2019

    10
    Great service, very clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing that wasn't perfect was the bed being a bit too firm for my liking. Other than that, everything was great.

    Great service, very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2019

    10
    Best location in Mgt River direct river front for strolling,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would have preferred a dining table inside instead of marble topped bar style bench system under the windows. Think this was only in our cabin though . We stayed in summer so ate outside at the patio table but winter would be awkward as you would be sitting in separate areas . Annoying when a group of you want to sit around a table and play games of an evening.

    Best location in Mgt River direct river front for strolling, paddling and canoeing . 3 bedroom cabins are not located river front ours was towards back near the entrance . It was spacious and looked as though it was brand new or recently renovated . Bathroom huge with double basins and quality fittings did not expect such luxuries in a cabin . This bathroom would be at home in a 5 star hotel. Huge fluffy towels and heaps of storage . Comfortable beds and pillows. They certainly go above and beyond to provide for everything. Best value for money in Margaret River for sure and we have stayed in many places over the years . Highly recommended

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    8.8
    We had a really great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fridge sometimes didn’t close properly unless we slammed shut and cold shower tap madefunny noise butnothing big around this. Didn’t take away from our very enjoyable stay😊

    We had a really great stay

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2019

    9.6
    We had a lovely time. The maintenance man was very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chalet with Kitchen (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed could be a little softer maybe beacause they are possibly new.

    The cabins were lovely and clean. We had everything we needed and then some. We would recommend it to anyone. The BBQ facilities were immaculate . Staff very friendly.👍

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    8.8
    Location, very green park, barbecues, cleanliness, chill...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lacking of tools for cooking Not much “dark” in the morning as there are very simple blinds only to cover from day light.

    Location, very green park, barbecues, cleanliness, chill vibe. Plenty of birds too which make a big difference!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    8.3
    The facilities were extremely clean and they had everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Overall a great stay and great value for money, amenities were very nice but may need some attention in the next 5-10 years. Some inside information on the local area could be helpful for tourists in future.

    The facilities were extremely clean and they had everything you need for a week escape away. We only took the bare minimum and everything else was provided. Aircon was a great touch. Park grounds were in great condition

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    9.2
    Pleasant as expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chalet with Kitchen (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The space is used to its maximum so parking and driving around this tourist park can be difficult at times.

    Great location near river and walks, good size cabin, beds not too soft (as usually are). Nice picnic area near river.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2019

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The coffee wasn’t very nice but everything g else was perfect.

    Overall experience was great, very clean, great view and scenery, staff were very helpful after I had a late check in.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    7.5
    We had a comfortable and easy stay and enjoyed the park with the riverside /forest nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A sheet/towel change half way would have been nice. Considering the general standard, location, access, then the price was high. Paying up front for somewhere you do not know is not cricket. Normal /civilised rules should be that you pay up when the goods are delivered.

    There was no room service during our6 day stay. Access from our car to the cabin was somewhat difficult. Cabin was simple, clean and easy to 'live' in. Access to and from the cabin was awkward

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2019

    10
    So close to town so you can walk home from the pub as taxis...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    So close to town so you can walk home from the pub as taxis are not very convenient & being right on the river front which links straight up to waking & biking tracks is awesome. Facilities are clean & well maintained & staff super nice. We stayed for 2 weeks & had a great time, social but still private. Good value for money & good for couples.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    9.6
    This place was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower was hard to get tot he right temp but after using the cooktop we think the gas was low and caused the issue.

    This place was excellent. Great location & had everything we needed. We loved it!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    10
    I had a good 7 days stay. Thank you 😊🤩
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is nothing I can point a finger at about the accommodation and staff

    The bed was awesome and the bed linen and towels were of excellent quality. The kitchen was well equipped with crockery cutlery and saucepans and also a decent size fridge. I loved the local birds 28's feeding from my hand on the veranda daily.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2018

    10
    Love the space of the 3bdrm that we stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing to like! The front desk lady was very lovely.. there’s nothing to pick at, we absolutely loved it and the kids loved feeding the birds and ducks especially going on the kayaks.

    Love the space of the 3bdrm that we stayed in. Perfect for me and my family and the view was amazing 👌 just what we needed and my kids had such a great time down at the river on the kayaks, feeding the ducks and birds. We definitely can’t wait to come back there. We’ve found our spot in Margaret River. Thank you so much.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2018

    9.2
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chalet with Kitchen (3 Guests)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking for no 3 could have been easier, shade would have been great.

    Could have done with more utensils in the kitchen and another tea towel for 6days.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2018

    10
    Beautiful location and everything you need for a self-contained stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of the reasons I had chosen it was because it stated that we could rent canoes but unfortunately they were not available. I am still very happy we stayed here though.

    We got the best view (no. 2) right by the river! Absolutely gorgeous.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    10
    Great place to stay - definitely exceeded our expectations and we will be back again soon!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was amazing and the view of the riverfront was so good! Loved the kayak point and the easily excessable bike tracks - will be back again soon!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    6.3
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was extremely uncomfortable , as was the couch in the living area . Although there was a washing machine and dryer, there was no ironing board or iron !

    Location , very quite .

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    6.7
    Great spot, river access is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tv satellite stuffed.

    Great spot, river access is beautiful. . How ever the tv drove me nuts as it kept cutting out and trying to pick up the satellite. . With a very annoying noise.. no i dont sit in watching the tv while away, but at night its good to have. Need to get that sorted.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and good location cabins in Margaret River- Riverview Tourist Park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Due to our number of 7 pax and this facility's health policy, we needed two cabins. But the cabins were located a bit too far despite this facility's management's best attempt to arrange the cabins closer. Not so ideal as the entire facility gets very dark (no perimeter lighting at all), making it difficult and dangerous for family members to walk over to the main cabin for meals. Fully understand policies but Do consider making larger cabins to fit more than 6 pax or extra beds to fit children below 12 years old in same cabin wth parents. Also the noise coming from vehicles driving past on the main road near the cabins we were in, was a little bit disturbing. A sound proof wall insulation would help.Then everything will be superb!

    Exceptional experience of having beautiful parrots, small colorful and ducks coming to the cabin front door and balcony! Both adults and children had a wonderful time with these tame birds! Also the cabins are well kept and clean. The cabin kitchen cooking and bathroom amenities were great. Keep up great job!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    10
    Everithing, the location was perfect really good for an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing i didn't like were the showers as they were playing cold and hot during my showers, but I have to take in consideration that is not a hotel in the city so all good.

    Everithing, the location was perfect really good for an escape from the city.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    8.3
    Lovely bush retreat, well priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On a rainy day the shower was temperamental (not sure if solar powered), and alternating between hot and cold so needed to do some fancy footwork.

    Pretty location near lots of bushland and the Margaret River, offering good hiking trails. This facility offered a 10% discount off a wine and food tour with company "Cheers" which was great value for a full day tour (7 hours), lunch included at a winery.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    7.5
    Very peacefull & relaxing when we were at the park
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Need more hooks in the bathroom to hang wet towels , we only received 1 tube of Shampoo & Conditioner for the 3 of us , there were no tongs in the kitchen for cooking.

    Very peacefull & relaxing when we were at the park

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    7.9
    Location perfect, near to the river, clean and spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No hair dryer provided in the room unless you request... after 6 pm business hours There is no assistance provided

    The room is clean, spacious, sufficient kitchen utensils provided ...

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    7.5
    Nice lcabin layout and resonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chalet with Kitchen (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Steps down to office. Not real good access for those not so sturdy on their feet. Quiet dangerous.

    Nice lcabin layout and resonable price. Loved the parrots. Quiet.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    10
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chalet with Kitchen (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too much light came through glass doors at night. They needed a blind.

    We stayed in a brand new 1 bedroom chalet with kitchen. It was spotlessly clean, quiet, private and had everything we could possibly want to enjoy our stay.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    10
    Super duper wonderful! We highly recommend staying at this chalet and we will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints...

    The beds were firm and we slept like babies! It was a tad cold so the electric blankets were a welcomed surprise. Bath towels were plush and huge = ). The unit was spacious, clean and self sufficient. All 6 of us were very comfortable and our daughters loved their bunk bed. Bonus was having the duck pond nearby and ring-necked parrots visit us for breakfast daily! Overall, a great experience!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    10
    Very good experience and wish you better business in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chalet with Kitchen (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't think I have anything really disatisfied with. It has meet all my expectation for the trip. The only thing might need improvement is the speed of WiFi.

    The room is quite appealing and clean. The bed is quite comfortable and not too soft to sleep on. The kitchenware are well prepared for possible use.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    10
    Great place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The one way driveway.When others were booking in and used the car bay we couldnt drive out. There wasnt room to go around them

    Very clean and exceptional chalet.Checking in was easy and had everything we needed The local parrots kept me entertained for hours

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    7.1
    Overall quite clean, good shower facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The flooring was noisy when we walked on it. No hairdryer provided. The bedding looks old and dusty. Toilet sink could be bigger.

    Overall quite clean, good shower facilities. Nice Clean bath towels provided. Nice kitchen.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    10
    absolutely stunning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    everything was excellent, it accomodated my baby as well who os just 1 year and 5 months. My husband loved it too. very neat and spotless. i would bool it again and again. well done Riverview.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    10
    Content Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Having to go home.

    The cleanliness,the peace and quiet,the staff are very friendly. The two bedroom chalet near the river is great ,enough room for 6 people where you have your own kitchen,dining table,couch and a balcony where you get visits from rainbow lorrikeets (who love fruit) plus the seed the park provides to feed them. If i could live at this park i would. Love it.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    10
    Great affordable accomodation.
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing negative about my stay. If I was asked to suggest one thing I would suggest perhaps a small microwave in the room. *There is a camp kitchen with everything that is required

    Needed a place to stay whilst attending a wedding at a local winery. Location was great. My room was lovely and clean. Bed was comfy and the bath towels were bath sheets so that was great! The BBQ area down on the river was well set out. Picturesque place to have lunch or dinner.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    10
    Awesome place to stay , thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Presitation and cleanliness was evident and the little things like the torch showed that the guest comfort is paramount . Thank you so much for your hospitality and help ,will definatley will be back with friends , value for money with nice surroundings

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    10
    Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chalet with Kitchen (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Being disabled, I found the sloping drive at the side of our cabin a little difficult. Being a short person I was unable to sit on the very high stools on the veranda. Would have preferred a cane chair.

    The property was very well laid out, clean and tidy. Very close to the town centre.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    8.3
    In all had a pleasant stay and would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ensuite although spacious was poorly planned. Car parking was very tight and hard to get in and out of.

    Proximity to Margaret river and picturesque natural area and flora.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    10
    Perfect holiday unit for our family being large and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night

    More heating would have been good. Only one reverse cycle in the lounge room which had to cover the whole area which is quite large. Can't access dvds to watch after the office is closed so missed out on a movie night after our dinner out.

    We stayed in the three bedroom unit and it was great. Bedding configuration perfect for our family. A nice location by the river and lovely to have the parrots sitting on the balcony. Wish we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    10
    Five peaceful days in Margaret River. We'd stay here again next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Chalet (A)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    sharper knives in the kitchen please, else supply a knife sharpener (common to many parks we've stayed at).

    fresh, clean, quiet, walking distance to town centre, nearby walking along river. parrots that visited us at sunset.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    9.6
    Great, would definitely book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chalet with Kitchen (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hair dryer in unit would be handy, although you can get one from office if available. Water jug in fridge for cold water .

    Peace, location and cleanliness.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    10
    A place to unwind in clean and comfortable surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chalet with Kitchen (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    My first visit to Margaret River made the experience all the more enjoyable with accommodation that was clean and comfortable. The hosts were welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    7.5
    Good twin cabin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chalet with Kitchen (3 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was good. Only complaint was our parking spot which was awkward as the passenger had to get out of vehicle before parking as blocked by stone wall.

    Everything in cabin for stay. All good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    10
    Cosy stay at Studion B - Riverview Tourist Park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Chalet (B)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air Bathroom temperature : It too cold even spring come. will be great if have install warm up facilites inside it.

    Parking Facilities : Easy for parking Room Facilities : Cosy room, and have expected full faclitties for kitcheware. Good for cooking lover Easy Access: Margaret River town, Woolworth, suffer point, Canal Rock, City of Busselton, City of Agusta, vineyard and etc Environment : Quiet and fresh air. Meet a friedly wild ducks near the river. If luckily, can even spot a wild rabbit.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    10
    Great little chalet, great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great little chalet, great price. Exceeded our expectations. Loved our stay here. Powerful, hot shower, clean room, comfortable bed and close to Margaret River town which is an absolutely gorgeous little town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    7.9
    Overall not a bad place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chalet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Heater start stop noise during the night. Only 4 tiny milk tubs provided and no replenishment. I was advised at reception the 4 tubs were only complementary and we had to purchase our own milk after the first night. Daily room clean was not offered. We stayed for three nights and not once was the room cleaned. My thongs were picking up accumulated dust off the floor by the third day.

    Only a short drive to the Business centre. It was clean and towels were large and thick. Heater kept us warm during the night albeit a bit noisy (start stop action to maintain room temperature).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    10
    the staff, cabin and amenities were very clean and would recommend the park anybody
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    the Cabin met all our expectations for comfort and space and after competing in a karate tournament everyday the surrounds were very tranquil day and night.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful spot.
    • Travelers with friends
    • Chalet with Kitchen (3 Guests)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints. Maybe some hanger space but a wonderful place to stay.

    Beautiful spot. Friendly staff. Handfeeding parrots in the morning. Close to everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    9.6
    Think i have summed it up..would certainly stay here again as love the river and walking tracks ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was not a problem..but fridge was a bit noisy...but was in the same room..we had nothing in it so switched it offto sleep...but room warm and cosy

    We liked proximity to town and river...lovely walks to be enjoyed...friendly staff ...we had a great stay...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely short stay venue and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only thing I had trouble with was the pillows. Too soft for me. Will have to bring my own :)

    Stayed in the 3 Bedroom chalet No 25. Pleasantly surprised at how well maintained the chalet was. Very clean throughout. Roomy living area and the bathroom was huge. The rest of the park and caravan site also looked extremely well kept.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location, walk into town. Spacious, extremely clean, hot showers, working kitchen and well furnished. There's nothing to fault. Good value for money, really high standard of accommodation

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    10
    Wonderful Stay!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We really enjoyed our stay!!! The location was fantastic - we had a cabin right on the river, with a balcony overlooking the river. The check in staff member, Sue, was wonderful! She was very friendly, informative and made us feel welcome. The cabin was cozy and had everything that we needed. We would highly recommend this property.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    9.6
    Nice place to have a relaxing holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No convection oven, washing machine and dryer in the unit.

    Quiet environment. Very near to Margaret River town center with Woolworth and many restaurants and cafe around.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    7.5
    We enjoy the stay here, great place !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice cozy quiet place, easy for parking. Facility meet our requirement. We did some cooking here. strategic place where we can easily access to other point of interest.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    6.7
    Location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Chalet with Kitchen (3 Guests)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The counter staff isn't very friendly, strict on the guest headcount, I booked a cabin for 3, but I got a younger kid of age 4, he dint sound too happy about it

    Location is great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2018

    9.2
    Property was right on the river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Need to drive to the city centre for groceries. It was not far but not near either.

    Property was right on the river. Our boy had fun playing with the river ducks. Came with full kitchen and laundry facilities. Boy lost his soft toy but was recovered by Housekeeping after check out and we managed to pick it from the office the next. Thanks to the folks at the property

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    8.3
    The room was surprisingly roomy, was nice & clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - it was great

    The room was surprisingly roomy, was nice & clean and big spa towels were a bonus that you usually only get in 5 star hotels.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    10
    Very good - will come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Riverfront Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The WIFI was very slow and somewhat spotty at times. The television selections were limited (air only and not all common channels available), but we spent very little time in the cabin anyway and you are not generally there to watch TV!! Other than that, everything worked well!

    Very nice park. Excellent location in town. The ducks were a crack-up and one of our favorite aspects of the stay. The accomodations are basic, but very nice and have everything you need.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent accomodation, very kid friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The driveway into the unit car park was very difficult to manoeuvre a large car. This was the only fault. We loved it otherwise!

    Excellent accomodation, very kid friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    10
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Two Queen Beds with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely love this place ! Beautiful scenery, lovely chalets... Very close to the town centre. Lovely friendly & helpful people that run Riverview.cant wait to go back again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    8.3
    Location is quiet and relaxing yet just a stone throw away...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Chalet (A)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is quiet and relaxing yet just a stone throw away from town. Clean and comfortable cabins. The communal kitchen is great if you have a group.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    10
    The unit was bright, clean and tidy in an excellent location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The unit was bright, clean and tidy in an excellent location 5 minutes walk from the supermarket and 10 minutes walk from the main street. Staff were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    8.3
    Very clean good quality cabins
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very clean good quality cabins, had everything we needed including some milk in the fridge, nice comfy leather couch, beautiful hot shower, power points to charge our gear, nice balcony on one end. Good beds and clean linen. Well done to the cleaner who arranged everything so nicely in the cupboards and drawers. Great accommodation for the 2 night stay. Was a good base for our weekend activities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    7.5
    A clean well kept property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chalet with Kitchen (3 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The main living area was quite squashed as there was a single bed in it which we didn't need. For us it would have been better to have a couple of comfortable chairs. The bathroom vanity was also very small.

    This property was a typical caravan park cabin so there were no surprises. The cooking facilities were good enough for our purposes and the property was clean. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    10
    Place was clean and tidy, staff are very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Place was clean and tidy, staff are very friendly and helpful. It was our second time there after 5 yrs we had to take pictures by the river comparing a throwback of the past with the kids on how the have grown up..it was a well spent holiday..we will be back soon😊

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money, rooms are really nice and staff super...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We actually decided we didnt want to go home we were enjoying it that much, unfortunately there were no vacancys for us to stay longer apart from that there was nothing to complain of

    Great value for money, rooms are really nice and staff super friendly. My partner even loved it and is keen to go back and shes a hard one to please so big thumbs up

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    10
    Five star accommodation for 3 star prices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to fault

    Five star accommodation for 3 star prices. Stayed in one of the new studios with on-suite. Sleeps 4. Pristine and very comfortable. Walking distance to town centre. Ample parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    9.6
    Great little place, new, modern, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lounge/sofa just had enough room to fit 3 people.. if there was a 4th person they would have to sit on the bed or breakfast stool

    Brand new chalets, modern and clean. When checking in we were given fresh milk to take to our cabin.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    5.8
    Disappointed with the cabin facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chalet
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I expected to be able to cook a meal but there were no facilities in the cabin, not even a microwave. I was told there was a camp kitchen but, although this had a stove, microwave etc, there were no utensils, pots, pans etc to facilitate cooking a meal.

    Lovely walks around the river.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    9.6
    Eveything you need or want is here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    2A+1C aged 12 stayed in the 2 bedroom chalet for 2 nights. Chalet located at the entrance this for us was great, it may have been busy during the night with everyone else coming back in but that didn't bother us. Queen beds in both rooms with lots of room to move around. Everything was clean and actually quite spacious. The water pressure in the shower was great. We didn't use the kitchen, only the kettle as we ate out but everything you need or want is there. The balcony for us was a treat. A morning cuppa tea on the balcony and a couple of coldies with a cheese platter is just what you need to unwind after a full day before walking the 10 - 15 minutes into town for dinner. Returning to snuggling up on the couch to watch tv before bed. We made our way down to the river part on the grass/bbq area and threw the ball around but didn't use it. Staff were great, rooms were clean, loved it here. Thank you

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    8.8
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed a little hard for me. That was the only thing.

    So much flasher than I was expecting for a tourist park. The cabin looked like a luxary hotel room.New clean excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    4.2
    Sadly average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The floor was filthy and all the cookware needed to be washed before use. Milk was a nice touch. We were right next to the road and it was noisy. Canoes were a little pricey

    Not too far to walk to the river.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    9.6
    Loved it, will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Riverfront Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location of cabin by the river was beautiful: glass doors in living area plus balcony. Grassed area with pergola then river...... birds and ducks to keep us entertained; they were not frightened of humans and the 28's would sit on the balcony railing. Idyllic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    10
    Didn’t want to leave
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If kids sneak out the front door, you can’t see them if they walk out into the driveway

    Quick access into town, super clean and you have everything you need.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    7.5
    Good location, not luxurious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chalet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Accommodation was comfortable, but quite basic. Duvet covers could do with updating. Some means of cooking and washing up in the units would be welcome.

    The park has some frontage on the Margaret River, and the walks along the river are beautiful. The forest smells refreshing, bird life abounds, easy to walk to the main road in Margaret River. Great bar / brewery nearby. We were given a pint of milk on arrival which was a nice touch. Generous, friendly people. Parakeets (ringnecks / 28s) are friendly, as are ducks. Lots of other birds about.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    10
    Excellent service and accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Spotlessly clean, spacious cabin. Facilities superb. Bed very comfy. Owner extremely helpful and friendly. This is our second stay in 2 months and we will definitely be returning.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Riverview Tourist Park Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: