Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. Queensland B&B and inn reviews
  4. Gold Coast B&B and inn reviews
  5. Reviews of Riviera Bed & Breakfast

Reviews of Riviera Bed & Breakfast This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

53 Evanita Drive, 4211 Gold Coast, Australia

#7 of 31 B&Bs and inns in Gold Coast

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 32 B&B reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    10

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    8.8
    Laid back environment, social staff, great round table...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Monet Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were satisfied with what the place offered alround.

    Laid back environment, social staff, great round table breakfast with friendly communication from staff and others guests. A natural environment with both domestic and wildlife.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    10
    We had an amazing time and just loved the peace and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Provincial Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Caroline and Robert were amazing hosts. Breakfast was included which was crepes, eggs on toast, muesli etc lots of toast and jams. Everyone ate breakfast together so it was a great way to meet the other guests. Also the bonus of hand feeding the kookaburras as well as watching the feeding of native birds. Even had a kangaroo in the yard for an occasional visit. Loved this place and will be coming back.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    9.2
    Perfect to escape to the country and unwind.
    • Solo traveler
    • Parisian Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect to escape to the country and unwind. Instead of the noise and chaos of the gold coast, i experienced the serenity and peacefulness of bird chirping, frogs and nature. Loved the big house with so much garden and even ducks outside.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    10
    An experience to be enjoyed over and over again
    • Couple
    • Provincial Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    A fantastic overnight stay in a comfortable homely atmosphere. Our hosts made sure our stay was an enjoyable experience. Quiet, tranquil surroundings but not too far away from tourist spots. Oh and the crepes and homemade jams were to die for!! We will be back

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    8.8
    Short and sweet.
    • Solo traveler
    • Parisian Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The booking went through Booking.com and unfortunately it didn't advise of the extra $20 cleaning fee if you have a dog although it is advertised as dog friendly. Ring first to see if there is a room available.

    The bed was very comfortable and the location is beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    7.9
    Greatly enjoyable, peaceful and quiet. Great place to recharge "the battery"
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Monet Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No cats allowed.

    Beautiful peaceful surrounds. lots of flora and fauna. Unobtrusive hosts . Option of dinner and breakfast. Informal and pleasant. If you want an escape from the city ..... 30 minutes away..... you will feel like you are 5 hours away. Blissfully quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    10
    Lovely stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mediterranean Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The style and location of the property was absolutely perfect! Fantastic breakfast and lovely hosts! Would definitely go back and recommend to others!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    10
    Staff was exceptional, location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Provincial Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is exceptional only 20minutes to surfers paradise and so close to all the beautiful national parks. Staff was excellent, extremely friendly and make you feel at home, beautiful property not a bad word to say I’ll be returning.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2017

    7.9
    A very good b&b. Stayed 4 nights and enjoyed the comfortable room and breakfasts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mediterranean Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For the room we had privacy was a bit of an issue. Our bathroom was across a hall which wasnt always private. I came out some mornings to find the previously closed door to a common area chocked open.

    Comfortable bed, nice decor and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    10
    Relaxing stay amongst nature and all the comforts of home
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Riviera Bed & Breakfast is an amazingly relaxing environment to visit. The owners are friendly and accommodating,the service and facilities perfect. Beautiful natural settings with native birds and animals to enjoy. Lovely BBQ, pool, deck and lounge areas to relax. The property boasts lovely verandas and gardens. Enjoyed the history of the home and delightful detail :) definitely want to stay again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    10
    Time to relax
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Mediterranean Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    25 mins from town but worth it

    Atmosphere was nice and relaxing. Hosts were wonderful and breakfast was great. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Lovely bush setting.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2017

    10
    RELAXING HOMELY BEAUTIFUL HOSTS & B&B
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveler
    • Mediterranean Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The homely atmosphere WONDERFUL . VERY FRIENDLY HOSTS MOST ACCOMODATING FOR MY DOG. I would THOROUGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PROPERTY TO STAY. The most PEACEFUL & BEAUTIFUL SURROUNDINGS WITH ALOT OF LOVE, THOUGHT & CARE TAKEN. I will DEFINITELY RETURN & THOROUGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PROPERTY TO STAY AT. THANK YOU CHRISTINE & ROBERT FOR YR WONDERFUL HOSPITALITY 💜 Suzanne

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2019

    10
    Fabulous!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Provincial Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Caroline and Robert were very welcoming and my cat was well provided for.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2019

    8.8
    Great service and people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mediterranean Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quite

    Great service and people

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    8.3
    An enjoyable relaxing time in the damp weather. Our hosts were lovely people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Monet Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The B&B was a bit isolated

    The atmosphere and warm welcome by the owners.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    9.6
    We highly recommend Riviera B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our hosts, Caroline & Robert, were very welcoming & helpful, and the French breakfasts and dinner were wonderful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful hosts, a unique experience, relaxed and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Mediterranean Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful hosts, a unique experience, relaxed and de-stressing stay amid period deco and nature

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    10
    Very pleasant and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Parisian Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely setting, very friendly people. Breakfast was great and pet friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    7.5
    Friendly owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Monet Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Nice room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Monet Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    French style breakfast and dinner are amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2018

    10
    Bed was very comfy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mediterranean Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was very comfy! Loved the owners... very friendly and accommodating

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly and pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Monet Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could have had some more shade around the pool area.

    Bed was comfortable as was the spacious bathroom. Clean kitchen and comfortable lounge area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    10
    Fabulous quiet retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Parisian Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quiet serene environmentand friendly obliging hosts most enjoyable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2016

    10
    Breakfast on the covered deck with a light, steady rain was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were there for too short a stay.

    Breakfast on the covered deck with a light, steady rain was magic. Hosts easy to talk to and informative about the area. Bird life outstanding.

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2016

    8.8
    Room was very nice bath and shower was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Location should have been explained better. They said it was the last room but was only me booked.

    Room was very nice bath and shower was very good. The breakfast was excellent. Both husband and wife very pleasant.

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2016

    10
    The room and extra facilities were clean, comfortable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room and extra facilities were clean, comfortable and beautifully presented. Our hosts were so warm and friendly, it was like home away from home and yet our privacy was not intruded upon.

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2015

    8.3
    This B&B is a beautiful old Queenslander with character...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Its old world charm extended to the rooms. It would have been perfect if there had been a walk in shower or even a shower over the bath tall enough to stand under. Also an aircon unit in the room would have been appreciated.

    This B&B is a beautiful old Queenslander with character and charm. The hosts were warm and friendly and the continental breakfast the best I've ever been served. Having the pleasure of seeing all the local bird life visit the feeding stations and feed from the hands of our hosts was priceless. There were kookaburra, butcher birds, kurrawong, cockatoos, lorikeets, galas and finches to admire.

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2015

    10
    We liked the place because it was quiet, it had excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked the place because it was quiet, it had excellent facilities, friendly staff, a good breakfast with homemade bread and jam and lots of native birds.

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2015

    8.3
    Loved the property and the furnishings and Stephano, the...
    • Group

    I wasn't too fond of the scary dog on property, fine with people, but scared my dog and killed a possum while we were there. Also one of the beds we were put in was so bad it had to be replaced on the 3rd night.. The family is lovely but they talk a whole lot, sometimes thats really uncomfortable and you just wanna escape.

    Loved the property and the furnishings and Stephano, the owners son who called the kookaburras down to breakfast, made crepes and gave a great massage.

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2015

    10
    The owners/hosts of the B&B, Caroline & Richard,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There wasn't anything to dislike. At home we have a king sized bed and our room at Riviera was smaller, but it was still confortable.

    The owners/hosts of the B&B, Caroline & Richard, were very friendly and could not have gone out of their way any more to make our stay better. The breakfasts and relaxed family atmosphere was great as were the jams we purchased to take home.

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2015

    9.2
    Beautiful home set in beautiful gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We would have preferred a shower to a bath.( just a personal thing) no big deal.

    Beautiful home set in beautiful gardens. Lovely friendly owner. Perfect breakfast with the birds on the decking with country views.

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2015

    10
    Love the ambiance of this stylish, beautifully restored...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Love the ambiance of this stylish, beautifully restored Queenslander with expansive tropical gardens and pool. Beds are so comfortable and breakfast on the deck was delicious, with a variety of home-made jams. As we ate we watched the exotic birdlife around us - it was very relaxing. Optional dinner on the night we arrived, cooked by Robert, a French chef, hit the spot too. Nothing was too much trouble for the hosts - thank you Caroline and Robert.

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2015

    10
    Wonderful ambiance at this charming bed and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Leaving.

    Wonderful ambiance at this charming bed and breakfast. It was like visiting friends we didn't know yet - Caroline and Robert were hosts par excellence. The omelets are to die for so don't miss that experience. The rooms are cozy, large and very clean.

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2015

    5.8
    The hospitality was great and the food was delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The curtains in our room were just lace so we didn't have privacy from people walking past our room outside. Be good to have the room updated with new curtains, especially for couples. The sheets and pillow cases were fresh but didn't smell the best for some reason?

    The hospitality was great and the food was delicious. Lovely people to stay with we enjoyed our stay which was just over night.

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2016

    9.2
    It was a beautiful area.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    It was a beautiful area. Lovely old house with great surrounds and gardens.

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2016

    10
    Quiet and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Quiet and comfortable

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2015

    3.3
    Nothing !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unprofessional and completely have no idea ! I will NEVER stay there again !!!!!

    Nothing !

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2015

    10
    The owner very nice and helpful.
    • Couple

    The owner very nice and helpful.

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2015

    9.6
    Great hosts comfortable accommodation in a beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great hosts comfortable accommodation in a beautiful Queensland enviriment

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2015

    7.5
    Very well cared for and very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very well cared for and very relaxing. Very gracious hosts. Beautiful evening meal cooked by Robert.

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2015

    10
    Super friendly hosts and a beautiful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Super friendly hosts and a beautiful stay. Really loved having breakfast with all the local birds on the porch.

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2015

    9.2
    Coffee, breakfast, jams and the service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Coffee, breakfast, jams and the service

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2015

    10
    The friendliness of the family and the lovely breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The friendliness of the family and the lovely breakfast cooked for us on the sunny verandah watching the abundant nature and birds.

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2015

    10
    Réal B&B experience.
    • Couple

    Réal B&B experience. Friendly host, excellent food, nice place. Will defiantly go back.

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2015

    8.8
    The location, tranquility, and the friendly family staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A floor fan in room did not work, and smoke alarm in room appeared to be inoperable.

    The location, tranquility, and the friendly family staff.

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2015

    7.9
    Very peaceful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing major to report.

    Very peaceful location. Good customer service, especially catering to our short notice late arrival. Tasty breakfast.

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2015

    10
    Excellent standards
    • Solo traveler

    nothing I did not like

    Excellent standards

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: