Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rolling Surf Resort 4 stars

10 Levuka Avenue, Kings Beach, 4551 Caloundra, Australia

#21 of 56 hotels in Caloundra

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 792 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Top Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water ran out to quick filled the spa and there was no hot water left

    The view was awesome loved the sauna the bed was really comfy great place to stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very expensive room for a very small TV that I couldn't get to go on to Foxtel as advertised and no one to help after 4pm!! I have stayed in better places for half the amount I paid.

    The room was very spacious

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Oceanfront
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Couldn't get the WiFi working - but it wasn't a big deal for us and if it was the friendly staff would have helped us in a second.

    Super comfy and wonderful location. All the facilities were great and it made our stay so relaxing. We are definitely returning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment with Private Rooftop
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was our first stay here and it was wonderful. The view was amazing, especially from our private rooftop. The staff were very friendly. The room was great. We will definitely be coming back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The gym is not really anything. There is no spa bath in the pool area. The spa bath in the room I was in was weak.

    Rolling Surf is located right on the beach front. This is where it really excels. Two steps and you are right on the beach. Also it is in a very quiet location for this type of setting. No noisy restaurants or clubs close by. Kings Beach is a lovely family beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints what so ever...

    Did not use food and drink at resort. The apartment kitchen facilities were ample we we enjoyed the local fish and chips in walking distance. We would go back again, being so close to the beach was lovely, able to walk everywhere and a very quiet location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Oceanfront
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    :-( every thing

    Blood stained blanket Only one soap and shampoo for entire unit 1 toilet roll for 3 people for two nights Faulty wifi No second key to the unit until full payment made No trust from the reception to the customer No access to the property up on check after hours until confirming my credit card details at the entrance gate over the after hours phone. Very disappointed with lack of trust and got ripped off

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Oceanfront
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    I really needed a break suddenly!! I took my mum and my 2 kids! We had THE BEST EXPERIENCE ! Beach just there, pool just amazing situated amazingly!!! We will definitely be back and will request the same room!!! 10/10

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Oceanfront with Private Rooftop
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Could have provided a vacuum for use in apartment as well as a few other items for cleaning. No gas bottle for use with rooftop BBQ therefore couldn't use, some staff were good to deal with, others not at all, small extra charges ie for washing liquid, tea towel, toilet paper could have been included in what we paid for our 2 week stay. Our apartment was located was directly above a car park which was at times noisy.

    Location was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly the sun disappears from the pool by early afternoon. Also found it frustrating that we were provided with one towel each for a four night stay. Felt that staff have forgotten to be welcoming and excited that their guests are on holidays.

    Great location and pool. Kings beach is stunning. Good sized rooms, two toilets, full kitchen. Nice view from balcony. The beach and local cafes are right outside the gate. The spa bath was a nice extra with the opening shutters.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment with Private Rooftop
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely to have the roof top spa and sauna- unfortunately there was no heating in the spa and the sauna was locked up - no reasons given for this - somewhat disappointing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool/beach towels included. Ladder to get out of the pool to the pool side entry rooms.

    Location location. Fabulous. On the beach quite literally. Great cafes beachfront in the complex. Live music from cafes on Saturday and Sunday night was a great treat. Heated pool was perfect. We had a pool entry room which suited our family, children aged 5 &7 - would highly recommend. Left the car in the undercover car park and walked to everything. The Icing on the cake was that the entire resort is smoke free. So there was not a disgusting waft of cigarette smoke coming in onto our verandah or room from other guests. Excellent idea - and an idea that will make me return. Clean air - thank you 😊

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Oceanfront
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi Fi very average & I think in this day & age a 500MB limit per stay is quite unacceptable. Wi Fi should be unlimited & free.

    We had a beach front apartment on the 3rd floor (unit 10). Loved everything. Location fantastic. Beach gorgeous. Apartment exceeded expectations. Bed & pillows super comfy. Parking very convenient & car safe locked up in the underground garage.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would not book on line again. We hated the unit, it felt like a prison, no balcony. Felt shut up all the time. And the bed was too soft. Did not know what we were getting until we moved in. If we had booked a week then we would have moved on to our favourite place which is Centrepoint and had to surrender our costs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Oceanfront
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Our unit was very comfortable and spacious with magnificent beach views. We swam in the pool every day, went for beach walks and ocean swims, and had coffee in the cafés below. There were plenty of cafés and restaurants within walking distance, and lots of parks for the children to play in. We were just out of town but enjoyed our walks in to browse through the markets and shops. Staff were very pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Oceanfront
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free wifi was unusable and cell coverage very weak. Staff can come across as condescending, and seem to find customer's queries a bore.

    The pool was amazing, the location to die for, and great beaches, cafes close by. Yummeeindian was great for Indian food!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Private Courtyard
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness of the unit

    The bathroom smelt and badly needs reburfidhmemt. We went out and brought cleaning products to clean the toilet and shower to get the smell out. We washed the sheets in the main bedroom because we started to feel itchy by the middle of the week and found the doona and matrress cover stained. This made us feel quite sick the bedding had obviously been poorly maintained disgusting. We definitely would not stay there again. We have stayed at cheaper units that were much cleaner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment with Private Rooftop
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Sauna on rooftop not working, thats all.

    It is a good property, no complaints, the bed was a little soft, but some people would like that, the pool was great, our rooftop area was good, although the sauna did not work up there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blinds might need some attention as I pulled a couple of them up to get a better view out of the window but could not get them down again, but wasn’t a big deal and that is what happens with beach front properties.

    Loved the bonus room in the apartment, with a view of the ocean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three Bedroom Apartment with Private Courtyard
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cutting boards were dirty and shower hadn't been cleaned (empty shampoo containers, hair ties, bobby pins left in there). Heated pool a bit dirty.

    Very comfy bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Oceanfront with Private Rooftop
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in Ocean Front 3 bedroom penthouse. Apartment was clean and well equipped, private rooftop excellent with BBQ, fridge and sink. Location excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Phone and internet reception in the room was up and down. Resort's wifi didn't seem to work consistently. 3rd floor room not a good room with a toddler as they could easily open the sliding door to the balcony.

    Right next to the patrolled beach. Great location for kids with parks nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Private Courtyard
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Weather, but that isn't the Resorts fault - but it also gave us the chance just to Relax. We also didn't want to Leave

    We stayed in room 17 for 3 nights. I took my 15 year old daughter and a friend of hers. We had a great time, the girls loved that they could come and go from the pool area to our apartment as it was nice and close. Also loved how close we were to the beach and restaurants. We have stayed at Rolling Surf a couple of times and will definitely be back. Thank you

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing location. Great pool for young children/toddlers as there is a large section of the pool that is knee deep- perfect for little ones to run around in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air conditioning not working Bad smell near toilet - like stagnant water Lounge furniture insufficient - only 1 couch Wifi slow and got used up quickly

    Position and amenities of the resort

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff can be rude and short with you. But that’s all. Love the place

    Love kings beach and the area. Town is a short beach walk away. Rolling surf is the perfect spot for us. Right next to the beach. Catch a surf early morning grab a coffee after just meters away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three Bedroom Apartment with Private Courtyard
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con leaked. Only external stairs to roof which were not covered and slippery in the wet weather.

    The location was perfect. Pool was amazing and the room had views to die for.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the air con, 2nd toilet, filthy lounge, dirty,waxy floor, no windows, just the door going out onto balcony. the rules & regulations bite. no disability accesses.

    the pool was good but got bitten by something in the water. same happened to 2.5 year old grandson. the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very uncomfortable. Other than this, nothing negative.

    We had a poolside room, but still had amazing views of the ocean! The apartment was pretty clean, air con was great and the pool was amazing. The location was incredible, you literally walk out of your room and into the ocean!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loved the roomy apartment with ocean views as requested, the comfy bed, spa and the upgrade to having my own roof top access with ocean views i requested. Massive pool and loved the walk out the gate beach access. Stay Was not long enough sadly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Oceanfront with Private Rooftop
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con didn’t work, dirt in bathtub. A six month old baby and 2year old are classed as adults, despite sleeping in Portocots, and because this made us over the 6 people we were made to pay for an extra apartment. Staff rude, accused us of having more people in apartment despite them visiting for the afternoon.

    Proximity to beach

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge pool. Excellent location. Metres to the patrolled beach and plenty of restaurants close by. User friendly resort. Unit needed minor repairs but very comfy with full kitchen, lifts, free papers and easy parking. Good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had requested two queen sized beds on booking and confirmed that the week before, but when we arrived there was only one queen bed and 2 singles. When I contacted the office I was told there was no rooms with 2 queen beds available and no option to put a larger mattress on top of the 2 single bases. This was disappointing.

    The apartment was spacious and well stocked. The location was great - close to the beach, cafes and a short walk to the pub, surf club and other restaurants. The lovely, large pool left plenty of space for everyone to enjoy swimming. Oceanview room was just what you would expect from the name.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not friendly or helpful when my friend fell on the steps, she was badly bruised and in pain all weekend, they said she shouldn't have had thongs on and she should have held railing when going down the steps which she was, it had been raining and the steps were slippery

    Position of property and pools are all good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good room size. All necessary utilities supplied for a comfortable stay. Lovely location with beach nearby plus in house pool. Cafes nearby for convenient access. Security to building excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool Entry
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved having the pool access room, it rained throughout our stay so being able to quickly jump in was awesome. There was also some books and board games in the room which helped us get through the rainy days

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Oceanfront
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was very slow!

    Perfect location on the beachfront! We were so close to the water and the activities on the boardwalk that we could have spent the whole week in the apartment and not missed a thing! Absolutely loved it!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic place to stay, staff go above & beyond to make your holiday exceptional. Always go back, units are beautiful and feel like a home away from home.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s only looking at rolling surf if you want to spend thousands on the beach front rooms and the air conditioning didn’t work but had an excellent view of the underground car park entrance.

    Convenient location for our needs

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather thunder lighting were ok but the wind whipping up the sand had sand in places l didnt now l had

    We loved the pool we had friends in other places they all said the pool area was better than theirs

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Top Floor
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We had a poolside unit (with bbq area on top) with partial Ocean view. The Oceanview units were in front and blocked most of the ocean view but you could still see some ocean view from the lounge and dining table.

    Friendly staff, nice accommodation opposite the beach. Balcony for the 2 bedroom unit we had was narrow but as we had a roof top bbq area it wasn't an issue. Nice pool. Great location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn’t clean, hair in the shower and bathroom, dust all behind doors. Rude reception staff, absolute joke that you have to pay for an extra toilet roll or cake of soap etc.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The swimming pool was very cold for most of the day even though it was the height of summer. Would be far more pleasant and usable and a huge improvement if it was heated.

    Apartment was spacious and clean. The kitchen was very well equipped. The staff were pleasant and helpful. We liked that they did not service the apartments daily as we like our privacy when on holiday.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment with Private Rooftop
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The amazing view from our room, the rooftop area, the kitchen, the pool, as well as the convenience of the location. Also loved the restaurants that are so close by.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three Bedroom Apartment with Private Courtyard
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that wasn’t perfect was the dishwasher. The top shelf rollers I think were quite worn and couldn’t take much weight before it would collapse, however we did report it to reception upon leaving

    We loved that we could walk straight outside to the beach and cafe

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The unit layout was excellent. Loved having the spa in the room & the stackable doors opening up to the balcony. Proximity to beach & cafes was great. The pool was lovely and the ocean view fantastic!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three Bedroom Apartment with Private Courtyard
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a three bed apartment for 5 adults - the apartment had one king bed, 2 singles, and a bunk room. The bunk beds were unsuitable for adults (way too small) and only one couple were able to sleep together. The resort advertises wifi - there was no wi fi available for the entire six days of our visit - management suggested using the free wifi on the beach. Fortwo of our group working remotely this was an unsuitable suggestion Beware! Only the two bed private courtyard apartments open directly to the green space- this was a very big part of why I booked the apartment , and we were very disappointed that our apartment opened internally to a walkway. Given that one of our group had to find somewhere else to sleep due to the unsuitable bedding, we could have booked a two bedroom for a cheaper price, with a better view.

    The resort is in a beautiful location, and the apartment was spacious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Oceanfront
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The exterior is a bit dated colour scheme wise, and unfortunately the wifi was terrible and expensive, which was frustrating as I needed to do some work. But that being said, it won't deter me from choosing this property again - I'll try to get an oceanfront rooftop next time 😁

    Beautiful apartment (25) with the most amazing views and proximity to the beach. Loved the availability of waterproof keys.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Oceanfront
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff are possibly the rudest and least helpful I have ever encountered. The main bedroom had a double bed which is two small for two adults and only venitian blinds which meant the room got very bright and warm around 5am. It requires at least a queen bed and a block out curtain. Air con was very average in the unit and the wifi didn’t work the whole stay.

    Great location and unit was generally good apart from the main bedroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The balcony is not as large as we would like, but we managed!

    We loved the view and the comfort of air con this time of year. The grandkids enjoyed the pool with the different depths and temperatures plus, to get to the beach and surf, we just had a short walk over the grass. Magic sunsets from the balcony and watching the ships pass so close is a bonus too. The unit had all the facilities we needed. The spa bath in the middle is heaps of fun!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Oceanfront
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked through booking.com it showed as the last one left of absolute beach front & photos were of this. When we arrived it was a side unit.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Oceanfront
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet is rubbish ! And then they try and charge you for it! Hey rolling surf Macca’s even does free WiFi! Are you better than Macca’s ?

    The beach out the front

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Oceanfront
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The corner 3 bedroom apartment should be labelled partial view because half of our view was a street and the units across the road. The beds are not comfortable.

    The decor was standard which is the best in the resort. Cptn cafe had a nice brekky menu. Close to beach and parks.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being picky but, the pool was quite shady all afternoon and it's in a bit of a wind tunnel so it wasn't comfortable to lounge and relax at. Mind you, not a big issue being a beachfront apartment.

    Beachfront, large apartment, accessible to many family friendly activities and cafes.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Oceanfront
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no disability access You were required to take the garbage out to the basement Not what you would expect at $400 plus per night

    The apartment was great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    That we had to leave and go home

    The pool was amazing for my young teenagers and it was so lovely having a sauna. The location was brilliant being right on the beach and my morning walk was only improved by the coffee shops underneath the apartments.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Top Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poolside rooftop apartments didn’t have an internal connection to the rooftop! Access to the rooftop was down a corridor up a fire escape and down another walkway. Totally impractical for families. Very disappointed

    Great location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    That there was only one sachet of detergent to wash our dishes when staying four nights and that they expected us to pay for more when we were already paying a lot for the room. Surely they could have given us one for each day. It just felt cold and rude.

    The view of the beach form our room and the convenience of the location to everything.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillows were very uncomfortable

    Very clean, great size room for our family. Whole hotel very well maintained. Staff were lovely and very accommodating.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Oceanfront
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The manager wasn't friendly and at the end of my payment didn't even say something like "I hope you have a nice stay". If guests have come away on holiday (and for us it was a really big effort financially and physically getting away), it would be nice to experience some warm and fuzzy reception from the staff at the holiday destination. We were so excited to be there.

    Comfortable beds, excellent fridge, well-equipped kitchen, decorated with a cute beachy theme, beautiful location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Oceanfront
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The first night was not correct as my wife and 2 kids had to sleep in 2 double beds, rather than the double and 2 singles that were booked. This was changed, though it felt 'too hard' for the office to help and only changed when Booking.Com got involved.

    Great location... clean with good amenities (pool, apartment etc.) and excellent views!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Top Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel wasnt worth the price charged it was a four person unit only room for three people seating in lounge water cistern in second bedroom wardrobe broom and ironing board in main bedroom wardrobe i dont want to hang my clothes beside a broom that has been used to sweep floor thank you toilet seat coming off door lock to balcony broken tv remote stuck together with some glue that had melted floor not that clean and we had to carry our rubbish down three floors to put in industrial area if you wanted any extra towels tea coffee etc you had to pay you had to load up the dishwasher before you left and turn it on etc so many rules and fines etc

    The beach is lovely we had bad weather so didnt get to swim Restuarants very ordinary surf club charging 28 dollars for awful meals 5 pawns a In a bowl of pasta with yukky sauce the eatery downstairs didnt serve meals on sunday night but could manage to serve alcohol with chips etc not happy jan

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only issue we had was the weather wasn't great which for some reason resulted in the conveniently located restaurants not being open most of the time or closing well before their published hours.

    The resort itself was great and facilities are excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our unit had no balcony. Other wise good.

    Lovely unit, on the waterfront with good access to boardwalk. Very easy to access and close to all shops and amenities. Very enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff could be more welcoming . The undercover parking was the size of a ticktack took 3 attempts to park each time. The beds were very uncomfortable. The aircon was very noisy.

    The view close to the beach

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Oceanfront
    • Stayed 7 nights

    1 x issue of clean towels mid-week for the 7 night stay. Toilet paper supplied as we were paying $260 per night. Not being able to access the stairwell when entering back into the building.

    Pool , great security, cleanliness, size of apartment, parking, location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wooden shutters did block enough light out in early morning. Chairs on deck very close to railing & easy to climb for the kids

    Closeness to beach,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Units are getting a bit dated and "tired". Could do with an update, especially some parts of the floor - wood that was damaged from sun coming in.

    Close to a great swimming area and walking paths. Great views from the balcony of the unit. Easy driving to get to most places. Units are good - all I need for a holiday

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Oceanfront
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid extra money for an oceanfront apartment that had ocean views but we could only see a tiny bit of the beach and not the ocean at all. The view was obscured by trees and actually overlooked the carpark and the exhaust fan from the fish and chips shop below us.

    The location was really great, very close to the beach and cafes. Spacious apartment with good sized kitchen and two parking spaces allocated.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Oceanfront
    • Stayed 2 nights

    View of the cafe below and too noisy.

    Booked an ocean front apartment and had a view of the cafe below instead...very noisy, (from cafe) disappointing accommodation. To expensive for the money I paid....

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Oceanfront with Private Rooftop
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had been there before 8years ago and it had rooftop spa and surna but this time there wasn’t any so value for money we thought wasn’t there

    It’s location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very stingy on the dishwashing liquid and powder as well as the laundry powder.

    Great location on the beach with pool and good size apartment with kitchen and laundry.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Oceanfront with Private Rooftop
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nothing

    Fabulous waterfront apartment ,superb views of ocean. Beautifully clean and comfy beds. Everything one needs available. Loved our holiday at Rolling surf once again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Top Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price Have been staying here for years but slowly being priced out of our stays, hence only short stay and didn't stay last year because of this

    Location and room type

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool Entry
    • Stayed 2 nights

    With six adults in a three bedroom apartment two keys were not enough for comfortable coordination. Too little toilet paper and dishwashing liquid provided. For the price we paid this should have been adequate for a two night stay.

    Comfy beds. Great pool but too hard to navigate around the complex especially after the pool bridge closed and especially when you had friends staying in other parts of the building that were unfamiliar. But with the help of other lost guests we sorted it out.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: