Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Roydon Beachfront Apartments 4.5 stars

83-87 Vasey Esplanade, 4879 Trinity Beach, Australia

#4 of 22 hotels in Trinity Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 250 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small things that made our trip easier and feel more personal. Condiments supplied at the bbq area, we were taken to our room and given a tour and weather forecast and the room was fully equipped with everything we needed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Early morning wake up call which was the construction of the building next door. Couldn't be helped but hard to enjoy breakfast on the balcony.

    Loved the position and facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Nothing to dislike.

    Very well appointed third floor apartment ..Very comfortable bed , 2 separate showers plus spa bath.Luxury at a very reasonable cost. Balcony with outdoor furniture caught morning sun. Pefect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments are excellent. Clean. With a beautiful view, very comfortable and has everything you need in an apartment. Well stocked. Bradley the owner is also very helpful with suggestions for tours and places to visit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Main bedroom ensuite too small, hard to move around; design issue not management. The spa jets not working well. My son used it once but said the jets were weak; under-performing.

    The bed of main bedroom a bit firm for me but my husband liked it. The apartment very spacious and very clean. Location excellent with the Tavern close by offering beautiful views & good value meals.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather was dire. Had to leave a day early to be sure of access to airport. Main highway closed due to floods.

    Fabulously spacious appartment with our own laundry.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    We are two couples and booked standard Two-Bedroom Apartment with sea view. Excellent location, perfect view. Rooms was clean, kitchen zone with everything you need, beds very good. Helpfull host - advised and booked us great barrier reef tour. Thanks him!! We will definitely return!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The large size of the apartment and all facilities and equipment in the apartment worked. A lot of thought has been put into the kitchen utensils and we really enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1 - We were on the bottom floor (didn't bother me) and the main bathroom got quite hot and steamy when the kids had showers after a swim in the late afternoon (6.30 - 7 pm) and I had the dryer on as well - there was no exhaust fan :-( so it was so steamy in there. The dryer made the room so hot. 2 - My stay wasn't long enough!!!

    Loved the unit. Exceeded our expectations! Our family was very impressed, and we have said we would come back again with friends in the future! Pools were excellent for the kids and us adults, beach was right out front, bottle-o next door was awesome, close restaurants were great, very quiet area but not dead area - awesome for the kids. Air-Con was wonderful and ceiling fans were good. Clean modern kitchen. Defiantly recommend it to anyone.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment with Free Car Rental and Free Airport Transfers
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The nearest supermarket is a little walk away (15 minutes) and you don't get the free car hire until the day after you arrive. The car hire was about half a day late in dropping it off (only after we had asked about its whereabouts did they mention that the car hire company had forgot to drop it off). All small issues though and we had a lovely stay.

    The apartments are big and have all you could want for self catering, the location is right on the beach. The free shuttle to and from the airport and free car hire was great too. Brad did let us check out late but at a small cost.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment with Free Car Rental and Free Airport Transfers
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all very Nice.

    Perfect. Any question or anything you need to visit, help for booking,etc. the manager everytime here to help you. Beach at 20 meter from the residence. Kitchen well equipt, 4 BBQ available.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bradley was super friendly and he made our trip. We arrived at 5pm on Christmas Eve and asked for him to book us on some snorkeling trips to the Great Barrier Reef for the next few days. Even with it busy high season and we hadn't made any previous bookings, Bradley was able to book us onto 3 amazing trips! The apartment is large, clean and very well-equipped. There were even ice-cubes in the freezer, stubbie holders and tupperware boxes. Everything we needed was already in the apartment and the garden looked directly onto the beach. There are some beautiful birds that fly into the garden each morning and we even had a wallaby visit us each day! A wonderful stay that I would highly recommend!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was PERFECT!!

    Very warm and friendly welcome by management. Bradley was very kind an helpful with all regards. The apartment was huge, very clean fully equipped. We did not miss anything. Our Appartement had a big balcony with top sea view. The best apartement including service we ever booked! Will be hard to top it :-).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    that the pool was only opened until 9 , perhaps 10.30 would be ideal. Especially if you want to have some pool time away from small kids.

    great location, very clean, great facilities, lovely well maintained gardens and pools and walk ways, very close to beach, peaceful surroundings, staff are lovely very friendly!! Great location to cairns, airport, tourist places like Kuranda and Port Douglas!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Perhaps the sitting room chairs could have been slightly more comfortable but they weren't that bad. Searching for something to say!!

    Very good value. Excellent service. Really nice pool. Accomodation was great. Units were very well-equipped.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing unlikable stood out

    Beautiful swimming pools,awesome gardens ,great outdoor cooking facilities, even had a wallaby hop through one night, easy access to bottle shop and restaurants but great facilities to cook at home also

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    These apartments are right opposite the beach set in a lovely location near a hotel and lovely Italian Restaurant. The apartment is well equipped with airconditioning ceiling fans lovely balcony over looking the ocean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment with Free Car Rental and Free Airport Transfers
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Apartments were excellent with everything you need, Bradley was very helpful when we asked to move to a sea view apartment he managed to get us a sea view for 3 night of our stay which we were very grateful for, this did cost extra but well worth the money as the view is amazing. Nothing was too much trouble even organising our last minute transport to the airport for 4am. Everything you need for your stay including beach towels and beach equipment and great BBQ to use on site with all utensils supplied. Thank you for a brilliant stay we will be back if we return to Cairns.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    From the luxury Apartments you have direct amazing views to the ocean. Just across the steet with no through traffic you can access the beautiful and long beach. 2 pools inside the Apartment Resort offer comfortable sun beds, one pool is covered as sun protection. Free parking lots are available at all times. Always nice and helpful employees gave us in addition recommendations what can be done in the area what makes our stay unforgetable. In just 25 minutes you reach downtown Cairns and the international Airport is just 20 minutes of driving. Don´t miss to visit Kuranda railway what you can reach in around 15 minutes. Thank you and we wish the whole Team all the best for the future. Juergen & Tanja

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lots of humidity. But the ocean view from the spacious balcony, lush scenery, and the opportunity to immerse ourselves in the local Aussie living more than made up for this.

    Fantastic spacious quiet, clean and safe facility. The perfect getaway for us Americans. If we can score a cheap flight from the US we will gladly return. May replace Hawaii, Mexico or Caribbean as getaway.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Additional cleaning materials and tools can be provided to maintain the cleanliness at all times since the guest is responsible for the cleaning during the stay.

    Impressed with everything.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not to swim close to the apartment due to crocodile and marine stingers.

    The appartment, the view, the staff, the neighbourhood, Easy access to activities, good restaurant nearby, «lokal pub», a quite place to relax.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The information about tours, things to do and places to eat was excellent. Brad went out of his way to ensure that we enjoyed the best Trinity Beach and surrounds had to offer, according to the weather and our interests.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool area was a bit tired but adequate

    The apartment was immaculate, huge and well appointed. We even had a blender in the apartment which means I could make fresh fruit smoothies !! Our meet and greet with Brad was fantastic. He actually upgraded us to an oceanview apartment which was wonderful. We had a fabulous stay at Roydon Beachfront Apartments

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The unit was so well equipped. Anything we could have possibly wanted was in the cupboards. The unit was extremely clean, really big & the bed was so large and comfortable. We have stayed in a lot of holiday apartments in various locations and this was by far the best we have ever stayed in.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Umm nothing really, everything was great

    the apartment was huge with plenty of room - pub right next door (great for happy hour) and a quick walk away - the beach right across the road great for the little one and they provided beach equipment free of charge to use (buckets/spades etc) so you didn't have to bring your own - free beach towel use and the use of both swimming pools in both complexes. Shopping centre only a 10min drive along with the option of heading to the other beaches near by. Most importantly it was quiet so we all could get a good night sleep after a long day

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had an excellent week here and will come again. The apartment was large, clean, beds comfy, kitchen well equipped, lovely pool and such a great location right on Trinity Beach. Thank you!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    unclear if car is included in the Price or not. Car should be an additional option after selecting the room. The superior appartment is quite a bit more expensive than a regular appartment. There is not much going on in Trinity Beach - however it is great to relax.

    View, pool, pool and BBQ Equipment, close to a wonderful beach, appartment was spacious, balcony, kitchen was quite well equipped, staff was very friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Nothing

    Lovely Clean room, Bradley and all the staff where easy to deal with and always very friendly. Always willing to assist with any inquiry or Tour booking on our behalf. We loved our stay and would recommend it to all travelers. Thank-you.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The noisy bush curlews. but unfortunately nature is out of your control. so in general there was nothing we didn't like.

    We loved that the apartments were so roomy as we had 6 people, had fans in each room and had everything you needed including an esky and picnic set. Trinity tavern close by for good family meals and a bus stop next door if you wanted to catch public transport. We would highly recommend this accommodation for location, friendly staff and great facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Disappointed that I had to go back home.

    Superb location overlooking the beach. Bradley is a fantastic host, looking after you endlessly. Should we come back to Cairns for another holiday, we would not hesitate staying again at Roydon.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only down side for us was that we didn't get to spend enough time here as were too busy doing activities. We will have to come back!

    Amazing view. Spacious, clean apartment. Bradley's customer service was exceptional!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    meals at the local tavern were expensive......

    the property was clean and tidy, management very helpful, location excellent.. Bradley the manager was very helpful organizing day trips etc. , and parting with local knowledge.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The Manager Bradley was extremely helpful and accommodating Our apartment was nice and big lots of room with great water views, very comfortable, the grounds were kept so well and the pool was always clean. Where we stayed it was not far from Cairns & Port Douglas. I would recommend staying at Roydon Beachfront Apartments and would love to stay there aging on my next travel to Trinity Beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing not to like.

    This is our second visit and I was impressed at the consistency of service, cleanliness and general upkeep of the property.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice if the pool was bigger but the pool area was terrific.

    Bradley and staff were very helpful. All the little extras like beach towels and the bbq tools and beach play equipment made the trip all the better. Loved the location and the layout of the resort was great for us as we were a large group.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Extremely comfortable bed, very very clean apartment, fully equiped and well maintained. Beautiful beach front location. Brad was welcoming and very helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Unfortunately, the constant noise and the dust from the construction site right next door, which I'm sure the Manager would change if he could, hopefully the construction is speedy for everyone's sake

    Every little detail was thought out extremely well, everything you could ever need was supplied right down to an esky and condiments for a BBQ. Super clean and beautifully maintained. Very spacious, very comfortable and the manager was super helpful, even helping on arrival with bags right into the room and going through explaining everything in detail

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Unaware major construction work going on next door & starting between 6am - 7am, not good when you're on holiday to recharge the batteries... If I'd have known I would have booked another location... Concrete Truck pouring concrete at 6.30am isn't the nicest thing to be woken up with. Such a tranquil spot (which is what we wanted) spoilt by construction noises way too early... Makes for tired & cranky people

    Very friendly & great for booking activities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clothes dryer needed to be reset repeatedly and pool was chilly though this is the off-season.

    Our host was wonderfully attentive and thoughtful and upgraded us to a larger room at no charge. The views were perfect and the modern apartment was comfortable and spacious. This is a wonderful place to stay for a family!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartment was excellent - clean, fresh, large, well maintained and the bed was great. Good balcony with outdoor furniture. Fully air conditioned with ceiling fans to compliment. Everything was available for a self contained apartment with modern appliances, including dryer and washing machine. Pool/beach towels were available upon request. Pool and bbq facilities very good and pleasant, relaxing area. Clean complex with guidelines for guests to adhere to in order to make everyone's stay pleasant. Hosts/managers and staff were very friendly, helpful and prompt with any requests. Definitely stay there again and highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If u want to sleep in then you may find it difficult due to the building works next door but the early morning walks are beautiful!

    Trinity Beach is absolutely beautiful. Had a wonderful stay. Restaurants nearby are great. the only downside was the noise from the work site next door. I would recommend a hire car to explore the beautiful places nearby..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    That we had to leave and go back home :*(

    Bradley, the owner, is the best!! He is the sweetest guy you will ever meet and he really works to make sure you have the best holiday possible. The apartment is perfect, it is big and beautiful with fantastic views of Trinity Beach. It comes fully equipped with everything that you will need for your stay. This is easily the best place to stay in Trinity Beach and probably in all of Cairns!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    The view of the ocean and beach were amazing and the patio linking to bedrooms was so good. The rooms were spacious bright clean and modern. Staff all very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing!

    Very friendly and helpful manager and staff, large 2 bedroom apartment, apartment well equipped, close to tourist attractions, beachfront, large pool (kids loved), spa, king size bed in master bedroom.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything!!! The manager was so helpful with booking different activities for us!! We just mentioned in the morning that one of the air condition units was not working properly and when we arrive in the afternoon there was a new air conditioning unit installed!!! Service and cleanliness is superb even better that any 5 star hotel!!! Highly Recommended!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi signal was weak and speed was very slow. Showerhead at master bedroom was too low (it's fixed to the wall).

    Extremely friendly staff (Bradley). Large and clean apartment.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    This was a last minute booking and Bradley was more than accommodating. He arranged for transportation and an early check in. The place was beautiful and the service was fantastic. 😊

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture in unit 107 is dated.

    The location was perfect. Close to beach and restaurants. Brad and Lisa was very helpful and knowledgeable booking tours for us.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say ask it is too good

    Got every thing we need even the esky for store sea food . Got the umbrella next to the elevator for us to use . You can find every thing you need in the kitchen . The apartment is clean . Will come back there for sure .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One Bedroom Apartment with Free Car Rental and Airport Transfers
    • Stayed 5 nights

    That we had to leave.

    We liked everything. They picked us up from the airport and dropped us back as well. The apartment was large, spacious, clean. Full kitchen, king size bed, 2 washrooms, washer, dryer, two TVs. Extra large living room, dining room, kitchen. They thought of everything. Bradley was most helpful and we booked all our tours through him (which is why I booked this hotel in the first place, due to reviews). WIFI has improved, so we had no issues at all. It worked for all the time we were there (5 nights). One minute walk to the beach. We had an apartment with a car, which was helpful to purchase supplies etc. The only issue was, we don't know where the time went. We should have booked at least a week or longer to really enjoy the apartment and the area. Stay here, you will not be disappointed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wifi is free but extremely slow, sometimes even can't log on FB. Management is very bad. The manager called us too early at 8.45 am and "asked" us what time we would check out. My wife told him we were going to check-out at 10.30, but he told us we cannot stay until 10.30 as the latest check-out time is at 10 am, also he told us he got customers to check in at 12 pm (the normal check-in time is after 2 pm). But on their website, it clearly says the check-out time period is from 7-11am. He called us more than 2 hours before the latest check out time (11 am) and lied to us about the latest check out time as he wanted to get enough time for room cleaning for the next early-check in customers. We feel like we had been pushed to leave the hotel early. And we are so disappointed as he was not honest with us!!! The worse thing is that 10 minutes after his call, the cleaner called us again, and we could not pick up the phone because she hung up too soon. Then she just opened the door and came into our apartment, and we were still in bed at that time. This is the worst traveling experience we have ever had!!!

    Big room. The shower is quite good. Bed is firm and very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing I didn't like was that we couldn't stay longer!!

    Very spacious apartment so we had plenty of room! Bradley our host was very helpful in organising any extra bookings for the area! Excellent location as it was close to everything in Trinity Beach.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I would certainly recommend Roydon apts.The place is well equipped with everything you could need for a perfect holiday.Apts are very spacious and clean with comfy beds and pillows.Bradley was very helpful with booking the tours.I would really like to return to Australia, Trinity beach and Roydon Beachfront apts 100 %

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The wi-fi was rubbish; couldn't connect, when I did it was for 2 mins at dial-up speed. There was a whole page of 'instructions' which were really excuses why it didn;t work. That continued for the radio/cd/tape player was from the 1990's and of course did not work. The shower head in the bedroom ensuite was like a fire hose. The aircon struggled to cool the vast living area and was not really fit for the job. There was a construction site next door and I had a lovely view of it from the balcony. Lucky I was out of the room most days. I did plan on working from the room but had to retreat to the local public library to get some quiet and reliable internet and phone signal. If you are going to heavily discount rooms to fill up your hotel when the neighbour is building then be honest about it on the website...and let people know that the reason the wifi is free is because it sucks. This place might be good for a family on a budget but I made a poor choice for a business stay. Stay away until the construction next door is finished.

    Bed was firm and comfortable and the apartment was spacious. Manager was quick to respond to requests. TV in bedroom with foxtel movies was some compensation to drown out the noise of the construction site next door. Location was handy for work and leisure. trinity Beach is very pretty.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Just too far away from home!

    Very well equipped,clean, tidy. Comfy bed. Excellent location close to beach, within walking distance of several restaurants, local shops and bus stop. Free transfer to/from airport. Staff and Manager very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment with Free Car Rental and Free Airport Transfers
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No improvement necessary.

    Everything that we could possibly need was thought of. Brilliant. Best holiday apartments we have ever stayed in. We took the package which included a hired car and airport transfers. All went smoothly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The apartment was very spacious. The beds were so comfortable. The Manager Bradley was so helpful - nothing was a problem, it made for a very relaxing holiday.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi connection was pretty poor so ended up using my personal hotspot.

    Location was brilliant - across the road from the beach. Apartment was spacious.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing we didn't like.

    An extremely spacious apartment in a beautiful beachfront location, which ticked all the boxes for us: well-equipped; great sea-view balcony; free-wifi; friendly staff; great location for touring the Cairns area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Upgraded on arrival to a 3 bedroom apartment and it was fantastic. Apartment was huge and had everything you could possibly need! Awesome location opposite the beach. Hope to return one day.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One Bedroom Apartment with Free Car Rental and Airport Transfers
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, perfect!

    Everything you could want in accomodation. Beautiful apartments with beach views, fully functioning kitchen and great bedrooms and bathrooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Large airy apartment, well appointed, very comfortable, quiet, peaceful, view of beach. Natural surrounds of tropical plants, birdlife, tiny critters. Stroll to cafes.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were allocated an excellent room, great view and very clean. The manager and his wife were friendly and keen to assist us settle in. Very helpful with queries.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Right on the beach! Very spacious - accomodated our family with teenagers well. Room was ready on our arrival and with an early flight out the staff was kind enough to arrange for a pick up for us.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving 😫

    First impression was on arrival and being met by Brad. Brad and his staff go beyond being first class. Very informative and felt like they were going to do whatever it took to make our stay enjoyable. We were a group of 3 in our 20's and had a 1st floor apartment in the middle of the complex with sea views. Only one word for the apartment "Exceptional"

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The apartment was very clean and spacious with a good view and large verandah. Kitchen was well equipped (except needs a chopping board) and very clean and easy to use. Located walking distance between all restaurants (Blue Moon restaurant exceptional). Trinity was a good choice as its located between most tourist attractions and close to Cairns.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment had everything that we needed and more. Staff anticipated needs and were very helpful. I would highly recommend this as a holiday destination. 😊👍

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The host - Bradley! Extremely informative and supported us in making all the day trip bookings! He did a 7 day weather forecast and accordingly booked our trip to the reef which turned out to be on a bright sunny day when rest of the days it had been raining! The location of this place is worth a mention - bang opposite the beach and some very nice restaurants in the vicinity.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location right on beach is perfect. Large, quiet, clean and comfortable apartment. Close to plenty of excellent restaurants and Tavern next door. Reception is able to organise and book tours.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spacious apartment in a great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful place to stay with friendly & helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Private garden

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ocean view , super friendly & helpful staff , large clean apartment space

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So clean! Lots of room too

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: