Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rydges Bankstown 4 stars

874 Hume Highway, Bass Hill, 2197 Bankstown, Australia

#7 of 12 hotels in Bankstown

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 429 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness was an issue, there was chewing gum stuck to one of my bed sheets when I arrived! Rooms are looking tired and dated, they really need a refurb, as do coordidors.

    Staff were wonderful and lunch was really nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building looks all good from outside but the room I stayed hummm 🤔 few changes needed especially how you placed the beds and the extra blankets had numerous holes and old blood stains bathroom Basin Taps too tight could not open easy I have already mentioned it to the receptionist management should visit each room to make improvements.🤔🤔🤔

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not good value. Charge for visa use poor. No milk for coffee. window latch broken, cold breeze all night. a/c didn't warm the room. no recommendation from me.

    Sleep

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was old with saggy beds and dirty pillows. Bathroom had leaky taps, was mouldy with cracked tiles and hairs on the floor and walls from the previous guests.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The upgrade to the King-size bed (and Spa) and FREE breakfast was a great addition to my trip. I liked that it was off the Hume Highway, but it was quiet in the room. The staff were busy and friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was making noises all night. Coffee and tea in the room didn't taste good.

    The customer service was amazing and everyone I spoke to were friendly and helpful. The beds are so comfortable, I had a great sleep.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well clean , it was so comfortable and cosy , the staff was very friendly. It was worth it. I would definitely come back here again. Located very close and easy access

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the reception in the night. She didn’t seem to have any customers service skills. My friend next to me even mentioned that she seemed very cranky. Not pleasant at all. I had to ask same questions next morning as she wasn’t helpful at all.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The broken windows - couldn’t close. The constant interruptions with Maintenance. No wine glasses with room service. Broken bath.

    Dated accomodation - had 3 Maintence staff attend in 2 hours ? No glasses in room. Bathroom was old and hard cracks etc. compared to other Rydges venues this was a disgrace. The staff were friendly at reception and room service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom and the air conditioning are getting pretty well worn out but clean and they do work so at the price cannot complain

    Well located, easy check-in, friendly staff and very clean, but getting a little dated

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I needed a disabled access room which I got but it was rather 'tired' and needs maintenance. The ceiling light in the room did not work and could not be fixed on the weekend. A minor point but the internet access was unstable and kept dropping out.

    Location was very good for what I needed to do. Food in restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the a/c was excessive. Being in a room that had doors for adjoining rooms meant we could hear the conversations from these other rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Spa Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of the paint couldn’t sleep for two nights . And hair every where I think time for renovations the bathroom very old

    I liked the service every one was smiling and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t appreciate the house maids knocking on my door twice once before 9am (I was still asleep) to clean my room. Room had old carpet with a hole that was badly patched & the bathroom needed the tiles re done. My pillow had a bad odor.

    Take away coffee tasted great. Good view. Room had ample space for 2 ppl.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cleaning staff seemed a bit abrupt and rude when we asked for 2 more towels and a face washer because their were 2 guests she moaned that we wanted them and that 2 people could share 2 towels and 1 face washer

    I found front of house staff to go beyond their duties to make us welcome and made the stay very pleasurable and also made up a second bed as I had booked a twin room through booking.com but we were allocated a queen room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cleanliness of the bathroom, they are quite dated and a lot of mould is visible.

    All our friends were on lower floors; we were on the top floor (not a problem) just all the others had mini bar facilities and our room didn't...just thought it was a little strange. But overall we enjoyed our stay and the staff were fantastic. The rooms do need a little TLC though there was a fair bit of mould in our bathroom, which had been there a while.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom door didn't close, the toilet leaked, the vanity basin leaked, the door on the wardrobe was hard to move, there were no draws for clothing, we were there for five days living out of a suitcase, the bed side tables were badly marked, the desk light was broken I think that gives a fairly good description of my experience of the place.

    It was close to Bankstown Hospital

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our booking was stuffed up, was charged way too much for the room. Told we would get upgrade, instead we were down grades, only told us when we checked in about an extra $300 bond on top of the $850 we paid for the 3 nights. Absolute rip off and will never reccomend. Staff were rude, and arrogant, and the staff also cant get their facts right. We also had a 20-30 min wait just to be served at the bar as there was never anyone attending it. Most of the drinks we asked for we couldnt get as they had ran out of it. I was also treated like crap when checking out when it came to getting my bond back whoch never cleared or got put back into my account. I will also be making an official complaint to head office.

    None of it!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stains on the carpet and lounge bathroom in down

    The room was neat be lots of stains on the carpet and lounge that was in the room. The basin tap in the bathroom wouldn't stop running and the tap in the shower was completely off the bath also had rust stains

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was ok - depending on what your plans were. Leaking tap in bathroom and a broken coffee cup.

    It was only an overnight stay - the bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very plan room and shower wouldn’t work properly water took over half hr to be able to get it right because it burnt you or was like ice and the shower her was aimed at the wall and you couldn’t change it

    The bed was comfy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid almost double for the room then it would normally be. I had to pay a $300 bond per room(we had 2) which I was not advised about prior. It was so far out of the way the rooms we old and of poor quality the toilet leaked in one of our rooms the whole time we were there. We advised the staff about this and nothing was done. As compensation for this also nothing was done. It was a pathetic excuse for a hotel really.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed on arrival as we booked a room with two beds, however on arrival in our room there was only one bed. When calling reception we were told we had to use the pull out lounge. This was not stated on the booking when we booked, or we would have gone somewhere else! Also, when going down for breakfast, we were made to wait for a staff member to check our room number. I don’t mind having our room number checked but when the only staff member we could see was at the reception desk, we were forced to wait for someone to decide to come out and serve us. Once we got into the restaurant for the buffet breakfast we were disappointed to see most of it quite empty! The juice holders were so empty it was impossible to get juice out of, the tomatoes had been sitting there long enough that they’d stuck to the pan, and the eggs were all but cold. Having worked in a hotel with buffet breakfast before I understand that when it’s busy it can be hard to keep up with the demand and continue to replenish the buffet, however there was a maximum of 15 people in the entire restaurant. There were dirty tables and an empty buffet and the lady who I assume was the manager would rather stand and twirl her hair then clean and replenish the buffet. Very disappointing!

    Staff at reception were lovely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom taps where too old and unable to close, so dripping noise all night, but closing the door. Water wasting feeling was not good. Bath showers need to be removed as they are totally useless, too low for a good bath and too small for an adult.

    Opening windows allow natural air to come in and not use Air conditioner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think for a Rydges hotel, the rooms are looking a bit tired and badly in need of a refurbishment - especially the bathroom - bath was badly chipped. Cleanliness wasn't great - and strange little stains on the shower curtain were a bit disconcerting. Stayed in a small country motel over the previous nights and they could have given Rydges a lesson on how to deliver a clean, comfortable guest experience.

    It's a comfortable hotel and the location and parking are good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of communication to call let me know that room is ready as I requested. Prices need to be abit cheaper regarding the area.. also AC was not Working properly

    Early check in was available

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Below standard room. Rust in the shower, leaky tap, old pillows, broken power points. more like a 3 star dodgy motel. Dissapointed!

    the location was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager she was very very rude from the moment we got there very unprofessional not even dressed like a manager no customer service skills whatsover

    The bed was amazing the room was very nice & clean. Comfortable the outside area where the pool is so relaxing at night

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was in need of care, the taps were constantly running, the bath tub was rusty and the tiles were coming off the wall, didn't effect our stay except our children wanted a bath which i refused them.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner not working in our first room. breakfast wasnt very nice..sorry...boiled sausages☹️Greasy bacon over cooked n cold floating in fat, toast and baked beans was it, coffee awful.

    Lauren at reception was really helpful, she was great. Room was changed on return to one where aircon was working.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows were not too comfortable.

    I loved the customer service by Pauline and Alana. Excellent customer service with a smile. they made the stay so welcoming and pleasant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grout in shower was a little dirty and bath was old, had chips out of enamel etc

    Staff were most hospitable and friendly I've come across, especially Pauline. Included buffet breakfast was great, very extensive selection and quality product. Bed was incredibly comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I don't like the facilities examp / hot water serve's it was was bad and the carpet in fronts doors smell bad .

    i like staff reception and the restaurant service

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the part that the pool was dirty and filled up with leaves. I had to ask the staff twice to change the lining which didn’t happen until our last night at the hotel.

    The bed was comfy, free air conditioning and free wifi.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a little blunt not fresh, no room service little untidy, tap dripping all notwoulnf close Pool not clean Pictures looked much more presentable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool not cleaned over long weekend. Could you not put in a creepy crawley between 10pm & 6am each night to keep water clean or pool be cleaned every 2nd day at least. After all this was a long weekend & we're paying top rates. I used the pool once but wasnt game to put head under water. Only one lift operating over weekend

    Shower. Bath in room. In-room Temperature control of air conditioner. Heaps of parking. Extremely friendly staff.. front office, housekeeping & waiter staff. Quiet rooms. Swimming pool

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never again will visit this hotel.... Booking.com should update the photos and the rating of this hotel. It should be rated as a motel and not 4 stars which make me wonder where they got their rating from??? Staff at front desk and specially the manager are so rude and have no customer service skills so why they hire people like that to represent the hotel? Water leaking from the tap which is so annoying at night when you try to sleep. Cracked tiles and chipped bath tub and mould forming around tiles.

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No warm lighting. All cold white lighting reduces the feel of home. Furniture not matching, bed side wooden table, glass work stations, and blue sofa.. Not a good colour scheme. The minibar isn’t built in but a small white colour table with drawers... lack of interior decor.

    The hotel sits beside a main road but has very good sound protect. Very quiet at night. All rooms air con always on. The bathroom had good ventilation and dried quickly after water spasm on floor. The shower works very well just like 5 star hotels got. Ginger soap with organic shampoo is a surprise! The bed is comfortable and smells good. From window can see sunrise. A McDonald’s at doorstep.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Something strange happened. Someone checked in under my name before I showed up. It turned out to be someone with a similar name but it was something that could have been avoided with more careful check in process.

    Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out of the 5 days I was there I only had hot water for one of those days. Beds aren't firm enough. They supply no plates or cutlery. No toaster. Parking is on site but not secure.

    Nice, clean rooms. Good location within 5 minute walk of Bass Hill Mall. Friendly staff. Nice overlooking the pool. On request they did supply me a microwave and provided a fold out sofa bed instead of a roll up bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t put my finger on anything.

    Close to facilities, easy best route to access from Canberra you don’t have to go through any tolls. Plenty of safe parking, loved the free wifi and communication sockets. The later than normal check out at no extra cost.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was racially abused in the foyer by group for being Australian. Wasn''t pleasant and no security so felt a bit vulnerable

    The location to everything you need on holiday is within walking distance

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That i didn't have a mini bar n the not much towel in the shower n i try to ring the housekeeping for someone to take the used towel n clean the shower no one was there

    I like the beds they are really comfy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Spa Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very old had stains on carpet outside balcony was very dirty needs a paint also I'm a non smoker and they asked if I smoked in the room I was very firm and said no I did not. They probably say that so they can keep your bond of $300 not even worth the bond for a room in such a poor state.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The exhaust fan in the bathroom was not able to be switched off, but it wasn't very loud so you got used to the background noise

    The room was lovely - bed very comfortable, shower very good. The staff were excellent - efficient and very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bath room fans are on 24/7- it makes it difficult to sleep at night because of the noise. Maybe an upgrade to the bathrooms will also do.

    The rooms have a good size. Very friendly staff and the food is good!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enjoyed the stay. Was a four day stay so we couldnt really find any faults. Thanku rydges.

    Yes the beds were very comfy and the room was cosy and easy to sleep.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rust in the bathroom (in the bath tub). The shower was the old fashion bath and shower together which is awkward when having a shower because your confined to minimal space and the fear of slipping over is always playing on your mind. There was no snacks or beverages in the bar fridge. I accidently booked a twin room (2 single beds) and when I asked for a room with a queen bed I was told that I'd have to pay more for it but online the price of both was the same so it made no sense to me. I was later told that there were none available

    With all honesty there wasn't much to like - it was a very standard room with not much to get excited about

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loud workers in adjacent rooms in the afternoon, old facilities - toilets and bathroom, Food at the restaurant was average- even though the restaurant was busy and the staff had no customer services skills - Very poor service.

    Good car parking and good internet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were great and I would like to give a special mention to Maggie who went above and beyond with her customer service. Very friendly and nothing was a problem.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    our room had rust in the bathtub and dirty tissue in the room as soon as we arrived!!! the bed was very uncomfortable it had wire poking you from the mattress not happy!!!!

    your receptionist in the evening was wonderful pleasant and excellent customer service() Lauren especially omg she was very polite and helpful keep up the good work see you again...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found beer bottles between the connecting room doors. Bathroom would be much nicer with an update.

    Beds were comfortable. There was plenty of room for myself my sister and her toddler.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Didn't have all free to air TV channels (old hardware was blamed??) and the auxiliary connections to the TV didn't work, and weren't fixed when I was told they were; I had to get behind the TV (which is a big job) and do it myself. Not ideal after a long day when you just want to wind down. Also the sink taps needed to be turned off super tight to stop them leaking, and the room was in general but obvious need of renovation.

    Bed was great and rooms comfortable enough

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is old and shabby needs massive renovation, the mattress and pillows were old need throwing out, dirty carpet . Noisey fan in toilet had to stuff with paper, thin walls. Food was poor wouldn't stay there again

    the staff were friendly , but understaffed, they worked long hours.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaners show up at different times each day .... sometimes as early as 8am. Missed days. Bath tap was broken reported 3 times but wasn't fixed for the entire stay. Issues with over charge of room which took a week to rectify

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A heated pool would be awesome but it was great for the netball girls to use as a recovery pool for sore muscles.

    The most comfortable bed I have ever had in motel accomodation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's so run down. It felt like an old country motel. Totally changed my image of the Rydges brand. Aircon didn't seem to work. We had to get a heater for the room and even then it was still chilly. Also I was overcharged for meal and wine we'd had the evening before on checkout -this took a while to sort out. Be careful when they give you the bill!

    The staff were kind and very helpful. Especially the lovely girl in the reataurant. They made what could have been a negative experience pretty positive

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom taps hard to turn off. Toilet flush not great and button loose. Single beds in a superior twin room.

    Nice clean rooms. Quiet, friendly staff. Close to everything. Great parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a little pricey for what you get. I'm finding this at most motels these days :'(

    Staff were all friendly, from the moment I called to explain the delay, through to when I arrived, throughout my stay, and on leaving. Lauren and Brooke on front desk were more than helpful, and very friendly. The waiter in the dining area (sorry, didn't get your name - I was very tired), was fantastic. Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was clean but there was a little bit of mould in the shower. Otherwise we were very happy with everything.

    I loved how easy it was to access, the staff were very friendly and helpful. It's located close to other facilities and shops add was easy for us to get to pour conference. It was well priced and the check in and check out was easy and smooth. Our room was a good size and contained a good assortment of tea and coffee. The beds were comfy and I'd definitely stay there again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Shower head not very good - minimal flow very difficult. Would like to see this change.

    Staff friendly and accommodating. Room was clean and tidied every day. Excellent service and quality stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Spa Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff weren't so friendly, we had the King Suite and you can't see the TV from the bed which we found strange, and the balcony is a view into neighbouring backyards. And the meals in the onsite restaurant are fairly pricey for what you get.

    Big room, convenient area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff are not hospitable especially at check in which took forever - we have stayed three time and lenghty wait is always the case. The attitude bordered rude and the wait staff seemed put out at any request.

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room heater didn't work. Had to move to another room. The new room had leaky taps. Carpet looked old and was torn in some places. Difficult The torn cupboard. Overall not up to the standard I was expecting given what I paid.

    Easy to find. Good parking. Close to service stations and parks.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Food was poor and overpriced, I ended up going to other hotels and places to eat. Difficult to find staff in the restaurant and bar so waiting for a long time but helpful when you finally saw someone.

    Wifi was V. good. It was nice to have a pool but it was a bit dirty.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Disappointed with the cleaning of our room. One day all they did was pull the sheets up and hang up our dirty towels. The bathroom tap leaked and when I asked for it to be fixed because of the noise they simply turned it off so tight it was difficult to turn it back on.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A microwave in the room and a mini bar and sink would be handy for long stays. My room had none of these just a tiny fridge and kettle for tea/coffee.

    Good selection of meal choices at the breakfast buffet. Free wifi is very convienient

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived at 8.30 am. very little food left. No bacon, no eggs, very poor selection of fruit. Hot water for tea run out. Some more food was brought when we were about to leave. Very disappointing.

    No croissants available, shortage of food. Due to large number of guests.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Spa Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service menu isn't great

    It was an amazing room well lit spacious and spa was amazing staff very friendly even at early hours 1-2am etc all in all an amazing stay and will be back again :)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Went to join the Rewards program and gave our email addresses but was told we were already members and that we came from Perth. This was not the case and after 10 minutes we gave up. The man did not have a clue as to what he was doing!!

    Very clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy room, air conditioning vent that goes 24/7 in bathroom at night, dripping tap in bathroom Changed rooms was a bit better noise wise however bathroom sink leaks water all over the bench under products No gluten free options for dinner

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to get to and good standard rooms. Nice pool. Made the stay low stress and straight forward Located close to major shops and plenty of dining options

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check-in: The check-in was very smooth. Ms Lauren at the front desk was friendly and efficient. Rooms: Both the queen room and the twin room were of a good size, equipped with coffee & tea making facilities, clothes iron and ironing board. The bathroom was fitted with a bathtub + shower and toiletries such as shampoo, shower gel, soap etc. were provided. The beds were comfortable. Location: The hotel was very close to the place where we needed to be. In that way, the location was ideal.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly, including a warm and relaxed atmosphere. Also close to fast food restaurants. The beds were extremely comfortable. Last but not least, Somer the bartender was a star!! Thank you so much for your kind service.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are clean but very outdated furniture and bathroom looks so old. New pillows would be a good idea.

    The staff were superb they go over and above to assist. Always smiling happy to answer any questions.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Rydges Bankstown traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: