Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rydges Camperdown 3.5 stars

9 Missenden Road, Camperdown, Camperdown, 2050 Sydney, Australia

#210 of 306 hotels in Sydney

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1115 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.1
    Easy access
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just needs to be updated the hotel it self is very old The staff didn't seem to know what was going on they told other guests no one had checked in. When we had checked in

    Easy access

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    5.8
    The cleaner was friendly, professional and very good at...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was old, the smell in reception in the hallways in the rooms was not nice. There was an iron but no ironing board. No information about the hotel and services book. It was very drab and not what you expect a Rydges hotel to look like

    The cleaner was friendly, professional and very good at doing the room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    3.8
    Tired and old
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and facilities were tired (old). Needs a bath room up grade and new paint job. Were a few lights out in corridor and in room. Was expecting more for the rydges name. Had little kids with me and could not get tv to work. Internet was slow. Overall it’s was expensive for what you got.

    Location was handy

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.9
    Great price, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking underneath is really bad, if you have a large car or aren't comfortable maneuvering around dozens of poles don't use it.

    The location is so central to everything, beautiful view of the city from our room too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.9
    Secondly time staying & I would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear activities from other rooms & hallways. Parking was a bit expensive.

    Location was great for our purpose. Staff were really helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    4.6
    Beds were comfortable and the tv worked!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms especially the bathroom was dirty - hand prints all over wall and door, towels the size of postage stamps and hard and scratchy - curtain was falling down- water trickled out of the shower and the shower head is so low. Car park is difficult to navigate.

    Beds were comfortable and the tv worked!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    4.2
    bus stop right out the front or another couple hundred...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    first room had mold in the bathroom, asked for another room it was better but things were dusty

    bus stop right out the front or another couple hundred meters down the road

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    The room was clean and comfortable. However the overall impression of the was not lavish or stylish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture and fixtures were very tired looking. There were marks on the carpet. The bathroom needed updating. There were crates of used towels out in the hall, very unsightly.

    The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. It was in a great location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    6.7
    Great new beds, so very comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is about to be renovated it seems, and bathrooms and furniture need it! There was a problem with the aircon situation when we were there and it was very cold - no heating. Plus they have old synthetic blankets which weren’t warm and need replacing. Could smell cigarette smoke in the bathroom.

    Great new beds, so very comfortable. Friendly and efficient staff. Can open the window for fresh air.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.0
    The breakfast was good and other food done during training...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating in room didn’t work, no mini bar, too expensive for what I would say only 3 star hotel, broken curtains, Parking cost extra, breakfast not included

    The breakfast was good and other food done during training course also great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    I will be back :)
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Neither of the bedside lights worked, one didnt even have a globe in it.

    Bed comfortable, staff friendly and efficient, and the potato chips were absolutely perfect !!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    6.3
    Not Much
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only a bed in the room no chair or desk. Very old needs some TLC. To bad if we wanted in room dining no where to sit and eat. Poor value for money.

    Not Much

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Clean, comfortable and affordable.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t have any complaints. Clean, comfortable

    Excellent location to RPS Hospital, in walking distance. Secure parking so didn’t have to use car. Room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    5.5
    Will not stay again I actually checked out to another location with better facilities.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the price I paid was not up to the standard that I would of expected, Could not get a meal on the weekends or a drink

    Both times I have stayed there this last month there were no restaurant or bar facilities on the weekend. so hard to rate any food

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.9
    Rydges Camperdown
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was a comfortable place to stay for a couple of nights. The location is close to the University of Sydney and the hospital. It was quiet and the staff were very nice and very helpful. Thanks

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    4.6
    I won’t be returning for the amount of money I was charged, it is a dump of a place
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Motel has not been maintained, mould on the bathroom ceiling. Needs a renovation. Bathroom fixtures just hanging from the wall. Room not disable friendly, disabled person could not shower due to shower over the bath.

    I did not like anything about the motel. It did not meet the Rydges standard that they perceive to the public.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    4.6
    the bed was the only thing that come up to any standard i...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    this is easy keep the staff and renovate the whole building i stayed 40 metres down the side street the following 2 nights at the collective for $20 per night less now they should look at that place very very good

    the bed was the only thing that come up to any standard i have spent the last 41 years staying in hotels motels and serviced apartments and i think they should look at a full make over for this hotel i will say the staff were excellent in always

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Very comfy bedding spacious rooms and friendly helpful staff
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kitchen sink, microwave, bowls, plates or knives and forkes

    I stayed as was having major surgery and it was close to hospital. Extra pillows were provided upon request when I returned from hospital. One of the comfiest beds we have ever slept in. Taxi was promptly booked. Nothing was too much when asked very friendly helpful staff. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    Location and price and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have often had a drink in the bar, but the bar was not open on Saturday night and there was no minibar in the room for a snack.

    Location and price and very clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.5
    Handy to rpa
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Originally was checked into an uncleared room but they were quick to fix this

    Comfortable easy to get to and location was good for visiting RPA hospital

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.8
    Good location but needs refresh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold room took forever to warm up. Only one chair in room although we were a couple. Hotel looks tired & needs a refresh. Bathroom very dated & shabby.

    Good central location to public transport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    Rooms are a bit tired but the location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The whole place is in need of work. Carpets and walls really show their age and use.

    The location of Rydges Camperdown was perfect for our needs. It borders the University of Sydney campus and is just a few minutes on foot from King Street in Newtown, which has great restaurants, cafes, pubs, shops, and much more. The rooms are a bit tired and in need of refurbishment, but the beds are comfortable and the sheets and towels were always clean and fresh. Tea/coffee making facilities are a plus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.3
    Comfortable and safe environment, with good driveway for taxi.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking for two, only one bed. Carpet very stained obvious water damage from bathroom.

    Position close to the hospital RPA the reason for my visit. Close to the city for sight seeing. Good restaurant and room service .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    We stayed at Rydges fir2 weeks while our son was in RPA...
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at Rydges fir2 weeks while our son was in RPA having multiple surgeries. The staff were so kind to us and helped sort out the best rates In a city view room, they never moved us as they knew the dramas we were going through. The bed was so comfortable to home to every night after a long day in the hospital. We always had clean towels and the bed was changed regularly. We are very grateful to the staff who helped us out and made our life a Little easier over those 2 weeks.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Great value, comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very helpful attentive staff, very tidy rooms. Comfy bed, great view, acommadative to requests I.e higher room with city view if available.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Overall pretty good.. Would stay again.. :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double check interlocking door to the next room is locked. Opened door thinking it was a cupboard when we first arrived at 11.30pm only to be able to walk through to next door room. Pillows were quite hard .. Carpark difficult to move around.

    Beds were very comfortable, Overall stay was pleasant, definitely needs updating, Bathroom looked a bit unclean but I think it was just because it was stained in areas... however good value for money. Location was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.5
    Very comfortable and roomy.
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very worn but didn’t affect us. As long as it was clean, comfy bed and hot, hot water I’m happy.

    Good position, close to hospital, comfy beds, clean, hot water was great, nice and roomy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    Walking distance to RPA, pub, cafe, servo
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were extremely hot, felt like I was in a sauna Shower pressure wasn’t very good. Some staff weren’t very welcoming Beds not made properly, sheets were just slapped on and not tucked in.

    Walking distance to RPA, pub, cafe, servo Netflix available on TV Good views

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable, with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls had splotches of unknown substances speckled here and there throughout the room. I have stayed there before and my other room was the same, perhaps they could have a wall-cleaning day/week? Also I find the air conditioning can be quite warm, but the good news is you can open a window if you need to.

    The staff were very helpful, and the shower was lovely and hot and with fantastic water pressure. Linen and bathroom clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    The accomodation served its purpose and I would say in general I was satisfied.
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very outdated. There was obvious dirty marks on the ceiling and wall. The pain was feeling from the ceiling in places and in the shower. The air conditioner was outdated and slightly confusing. The parking was very cramped and the way out was also confusing.

    The bed was comfortable, the staff were polite, the price was good for the location, there was parking, pool looked clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.4
    Disappointed!!!
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallways had an over powering scent of airfreshner, our room smelt loke urine, the bath had hair & mould in it, the bedspread had a big stain in the center of it.

    The staff were friendly and it was close to the hospital. We booked the Ridges as this is a chain we usually stay in. We have stayed at Parramatta, Bankstown & Bathurst Ridges and all were very pleasant to stay in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    4.6
    Badly in need of total upgrade
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was Dirty, holes around bathroom taps, long term mould in and around soap holder, badly peeling paint around toilet, long term dust and fluff around toilet sides and toilet tap. The snacks/bottles provided for sale were covered in long term dust

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.8
    Helpful and friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty rooms, with layers of dust around windows and fittings. Rooms in need of serious upgrade - very old and passed the use by date. Strange, damp smell to the rooms.

    Helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Great motel freindly staff walking distance to Newtown for many restraraunts close to hospital
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    buffet breakfast was a little cold even so early and bacon very overcooked ..

    I have stayed at this location on 2 occasions if I am ever in this area it would be my preferred hotel to stay in

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.8
    Loved the food, would stay again if the room was better suited to the rates charged
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in the room looked like it has suffered water damage. And the furniture in the room didn't match the add, considering we booked a superior queen. It did look like there was some renovation, so to be fair the upgrades may not have reached the floor we stayed on. The shower curtain unfortunately did very little to stop flooding on the floor.

    The room service food was great, super yum!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    5.4
    ok, not much to say, i was thre for work, so it did not matter, i would not try to impress the spous
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    place needs a new bathroom redo, the walls are old and everything is falling apart. 24 dollar breakfast does not include good coffee, you have to pay extra. the bathroom always had a smell to it and the airconditioning vent was closed and noisy.

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant stay at a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant is closed on weekends but as long as you know that you can plan around it.

    I needed a property close to 2 different venues and this is inbetween them both so was picked mainly for its location. It turned out to be a pretty good choice, I arrived by train at Newtown station and walked to the property, then could walk to both venues over the weekend and buy delicious, if overpriced, late night snacks at the 24/7 servo on the corner. I like walking, but if you don't, there are plenty of buses running along Parramatta Road to and from the CBD. The room was large and I liked its older style, but it was a bit dated. When visiting the pool I walked past rooms on the first floor that seemed to be having renovations done so maybe they have also noticed this. I like staying at properties with a pool, and while I do prefer outside ones, this one was freezing cold and I could only stay in it for 5 minutes before my shivering was unbearable. It was a warm day in the early afternoon on the first weekend in May and half of the pool was shaded, so maybe they need some heating to make it bearable outside of summer. I didn't have breakfast or eat at the restaurant but did get a complimentary drink in the bar which seemed like a nice place for mingling with other guests or watching sport on the big TV.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    5.8
    Staff were great but rooms old and not maintained
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The advertising presents the room as much more modern and presentable. My room had dirty walls, a torn sheet, patched walls and tiles etc. The TV sound crackled which made it difficult to watch

    The staff were very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Staff were very friendly and great location for me (I had a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cold rooms, no heater. WiFi kept dropping out intermittently.

    Staff were very friendly and great location for me (I had a course at the University of Sydney). There was no heater in the room which was unfortunate given the cold snap. Hotel should provide extra blankets during this time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.0
    Average for the price that was paid, the room was in a poor state for a Rydges Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not very well kept, there was paint off in a few places, the shower curtain was not very pleasant and one of the lights was missing a fitting or cover. There was a huge fight outside when we arrived which was concerning. The carpark which we paid $25 per night for was challenging to get around and no allocated parking it was a bit of a free for all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.9
    Staff were warm and efficient.
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms tired looking and shower dodgy. Bit noisy.

    Staff were warm and efficient. View of city magnificent. Location- proximity to rpa perfect. Window opened.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    It was fine for the reason we were there
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is looking dated, room had a smell to it, aircon vent was dirty, only one elevator was in service, restaurant and bar wasn’t open due to being a weekend

    Convenient location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location for Sydney City
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting is a bit weird as there isnt central light for the room. Would be great too just to have a bowl or small plate since the minibar could have milk (for breakfast). Restaurant wasnt open on Sunday so with only one night we couldnt use it. Close to some shops but not much around if you are after retail shopping. Would be a bit lf a walk for some people.

    Location is awesome for the price. Staff were very nice and accommodating esp as we were waiting on a surgery at the hospital nearby so i could access my car when needed. And it is only 10 mins drive from darling harbour. Perfect for Sydney. Felt very safe too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    I had to go to the clinic near their & I'll be returning in 3 months & hopefuly staying their again.
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The bed was the best bed I've slept in apart from my own. The room was excellent & suited my needs as I informed them that I use a walker so they gave me a room with a big shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    5.0
    Room was old, run down and disappointing.
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very old, run down and in need of an urgent update. Bathroom was very run down and in need of an update.

    Staff were friendly Parking cheap Great location-close to RPA hospital.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.1
    Conveniently located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities were a bit run down. The shower rod was rusty and the basin had a big stain.The room wasn’t completely clean. There was something spilled on a wall that hadn’t been wiped. Also some food bits behind the curtains. There were no Foxtel channels, despite the hotel info saying there were. It wouldn’t stop me from staying there again though.

    Location and the beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.8
    The bed was comfy !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated all the way through lobby , hallways , bedroom and bathroom. Urgently needs paint and new fittings . There was a tear in the sheets.

    The bed was comfy !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    5.8
    Location and Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furnishings and decor out dated. Everything from paint to tiles falling apart. Dusty. Carpet just horribly old. Nothing like photos advertised.

    Location and Staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    Convenient, very comfortable = happy.
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was a little tricky and the exit button very hard to find

    The location excellent, all of the staff from reception to dining, room service and cleaning were friendly and helpful. Room service meal excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.9
    Great location..would stay again..but needs attention to detail to improve the room.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls around the bases were dirty with marks, shower tap leaked, windows were filthy, air conditioning was old with noises of running water in the ceiling. I chose to sleep without air conditioning. There wasn't a spare banket and there were no pictures on the wall. I reported this during my stay.

    Quiet location,comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    absolutely wonderful stay, quality for money.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    be better by..breakfast cheaper if stay more than a number of nights free bottle water daily in room and free biscuits to go with free coffee and tea in room.

    staff lovely. service fantastic. food superb.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.5
    Good location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The space is looking a little tired and needs an upgrade.

    The room was comfortable and pleasant but the bathroom not good - shower over the bath not accessible or as safe as it could be

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.7
    Very disappointed with motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor parking area out dated decor poor tv and Austar reception no Additional blankets or pillows we had 4 people in the room only 3 towels and 2 cups

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    A very pleasant place tostay close to RPA hospital
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    staff were very friendly the location was perfect as my friend had to have surgery at RPA The meals were very nice The cleaner on our floor was very friendly and quite concerned about my friends condition The bar and dining staff were awesome

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.8
    it was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    unfortunately because it was a holiday weekend there was no restaurant or bar open except for breakfast

    plenty of pillows bed fairly comfortable.towels & toiletries good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    5.4
    Emergency only.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was in awful disrepair water damage in hall and room. Missing handles on cupboard. Dirty windows. Generally grubby and unloved. Bath and shower ordinary with calking falling out. Definitely not the advertised room style.

    The staff were excellent and the only reason I didn't complain

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is quite run down and need a major overhaul and not all the lifts operate. We didn't have a light shade in one of the lights looked tacky.

    The bed was amazing, lovely hot shows, lovely breakfasts something for everyone. Staff amazing helpful people. In spite it rundown appearance it was clean and our room was made up daily.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    3.3
    HORRIBLE STAY emotionally INSENSITIVE STAFF
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com gave me a room with two huge king sized beds although I was alone and I write that in booking too. In 200 dollars per night for a useless room , the breakfast was not included .. The tour which I booked through hotel reception was a rip off too as they charged 115 dollars on credit card despite the brochure said only 89 dollars .. (blue mountain day trip) .. hotel reception should know about the tour operators and their credibility .. so it was an environment of toatal non caring non concerned people trying to grab hold of money whenever got the chance ..

    The body language of the reception staff of the morning was horrible, they were not accommodative .. they charged me full on the first encounter .. first day (I don’t like this) , Booking.com also was very ripping off this time by booking a huge room (not required), and with no breakfast .. I am not satisfied by BOOKING.com

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.8
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms and access seem a little tired but the cost was in keeping with the location near to hospital, university and cultural venues.

    It was a very convenient location to access via various modes of transport and it was relatively quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.7
    This hotel is not up to Rydges standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    facilities are old. Only one lift available. Microwave provided but no plates or eating utensils. Very small fridge. Carpet old and smelly. No extra blankets or pillows.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.1
    Great spot ; close to city and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor water pressure in shower ; vanity tap leaking ; crack in vanity basin

    Great size room ; comfortable bedding ; easy walking distance to Chris O'Brien Lifehousr

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    3.8
    I would not go back to this type of hotel room for the price I pay per night $600/ night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Bad customer service at reception. Geezzz no smile at all and greetings. - the room have a crack wall everywhere and very old. And damp.

    Location very convenient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    6.3
    The beds were comfy and well made.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost was expensive for the facility. The place needs a major renovation if it is going to charge what it did. The bathroom is fairly grotty with dirty grouting. No bedside lamps making the room dark. No where to hang wet towels, only one ring. Needs a good makeover or reduce the charge.

    The beds were comfy and well made. Location great! Staff were lovely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    2.9
    it was terrible. I don't recommend to any body. People Do not get fool. this hotel must be 2 stars.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was dirty, rooms were old, stinky and bad smell. Internet connection was poor, there was two elevator and one of them was not working and all guests had to wait for long time to get in. The rooms were filthy. we booked 4 rooms for 9 people and they gave us 3 rooms to fit in. This hotel must be two stars. it changed my mind about Ridges hotel forever.

    no thing. every thing was dirty, smelly and filthy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    6.3
    Could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was an absolute nightmare! Tiny parks and no room to manoeuvre a bigger car (small 4wd) and not enough car parks available for all guests staying. Terrible TV signal and picture, we were barely able to see anything, bathroom was quite dirty (water marks on mirror, dust and cobwebs on ceiling and walls, toilet didn’t appear to be cleaned either). No spare blankets in room and it was a particularly cold night. Room service was very expensive for 2 small pizzas, but I suppose that’s everywhere.

    Bed was quite comfy and location was convenient and we weren’t far from where we need to be (Enmore Theatre)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    5.8
    Expensive. check type of room before staying if suitable. Further then thought from RPA
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    mould in bathroom, on shower curtain, and it was wet upon arrival Bathroom over the shower, didn't help me with incapacitated person to have a shower. Staff couldn't find a suitable room. No shower with person that may have disabilities . Location was further then we thought from RPA for purpose of the trip. Staff person didn't know of bus routes

    free wi fi, on check in staff friendly, Ability to store luggage was good. some staff friendly other not.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    Over all it was a good stay close to everything staff lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms look different to the photos advertised on the site the photos make it look a lot more done up

    Liked how lovely the staff were and how helpful and amazing breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    6.7
    Staff were friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Website photo depicted very differently than actual property. The bathroom was filthy. I think staff should actually lay down in the bath and see what the customer is seeing. There were no teaspoons so couldn’t even stir tea or coffee. Elevator not in use. Overall staff were very friendly but rooms and property needs a lot of work.

    Staff were friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    4.5
    disapointed
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom dated and dirty, around bath smeared silicon, also tile broken near tap, airconditioner rattley and noisey, to pay top dollar we would expect a stand alone shower, not to step into a bath for a shower, very disapointed would not recommend.

    The bed was comphy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    5.0
    A real disappointing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact I got sent an email to upgrade to 3 beds & bigger room & paid the $10 to do the upgrade to be staying in the original room with 2 beds. No cutlery or plates for us to have our nibbles (cheese & crackers) Paid $25 for parking when there was no spaces to then be told to park behind the building where the only spots left were 2 bus parking.

    Being on the 7th floor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.1
    The staff member who greeted us was lovely, I think her name...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture in the rooms are very dated. Only enough cups, mugs for 2 people and towels for 3 people and there were 4 of us

    The staff member who greeted us was lovely, I think her name was Jaime, comfy beds

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.2
    We stay at the Rydges Camperdown when ever we come to Sydney..It meets all our needs as a famiky
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I feel the rooms need a little upgrade..done new curtains ,carpet ect

    I loved the late check out and the staff are always friendly and helpful..location is perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable, excellent location next to hospital, Uni, room spacious and nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi very slow; breakfast not included and expensive so sought elsewhere; smell of burnt something on level 7, poor lighting in room, old hairdryer; bed too soft, no sofa in room

    Courteous staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.3
    Quite good..would stay again.
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet stains Lack of a microwave Too many drinks in fridge...yes I should have taken them out to fit our brought drinks.

    Great Xtra comfy bed & pillow Adhering to do not disturb sign on door Proximity to RPA hosp. General store closeby

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.8
    Very convenient location, spacious and clean with courteous staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was surprised that the restaurant was not operating on the weekend except for breakfast although we preferred to go out anyway. A few minor chips on furniture and discolouring in tile grout, scratches in bath. Entrance glass could have been cleaner. Parking a little expensive.

    Room spacious and well appointed, nice décor despite some minor damage, very clean. I liked the slightly retro fridge and bench area. Bed comfortable. Lifts quite quick, parking good- our park was quite spacious.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: