Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Styles Canberra Eagle Hawk 4 stars

1222 Federal Highway Service Road, Sutton, 2620 Canberra, Australia

#78 of 100 hotels in Canberra

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1071 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

  • Paid WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    5.8
    The room.
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV didnt work for two days straight and they couldn't fix it, although I mentioned it to them. The lady on the phone was like she couldn't do anything about it and the manager wasnt on the site, same with the wifi. What's the point of showing them on the deal online and charging us for 'the deal' if it cannot be met.

    The room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    5.0
    Average
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The time spend checking out almost 1/2 hour lost to get the bill

    The water that just run out in the morning and none did or said anything about it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    3.3
    Very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff check in Phone calls Room was not what I asked for bathroom dirty said they had cable tv and didn’t internet was very slow unable to connect

    Leaving was very upset from start to finish the only thing was goo was the bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Good getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Separate bill for breakfast; although it is possible to pay at checkout

    Rooms are clean and so are the premises in general. Bed was very comfortable. Aircon good and more Blankets available in the wardrobe. Property is easy to find just straight off the highway and driving into Canberra is also easy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.3
    Staff and gym
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with extra blankets for each person as there were 8 of us and only 2 extra blankets. Heating was not the greatest. Possible regular service/clean on air conditioning unit would benefit.

    Staff and gym

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.0
    I will never come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place was not clean. Cob webs on ceiling. Cups and glasses were dirty Didnt have water at night (from midnight til 8m) When the water supply came back, the water heater didnt work and we couldnt take a shower. Staff not apologetic and just informed us to drive to the main hall and take a shower. Told them that it was so inconvenient bec we had 2 elderly with us and difficult to pack our stuff to bring them out of their rooms bec it was freezing (winter) outside just to take a shower at the gym area. Food cant be served in the rooms. You have to pick up food from reception. So inconveneient bec ypu have to drive to main hall to pick up food orderedfrom cafe

    The beds were comfy enough but had cob webs on ceiling

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.0
    Not worth $200 per night for 4 nights stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Beds in 7-Bed Dormitory Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -4°c outside, aircon blows warm air during the day while you are out and about, blows cold air at night whilst sleeping, faulty system. Beds had exposed broken springs, had to be careful you didn't get hooked on them, shower small and had mould, only 1 small table and 1 chair for 6 people to share, kettle left funny taste in the water, no other cooking facilities in room or no bbq area outside either., laundry had only 1 working washing machine, no dryers working and very messy. Parking bays very narrow, other guests were a junior soccer team that were allowed to run around at night unsupervised, bothering the other guests. Things need to change before I stay there again, overpriced for what you get.

    Staff were friendly, lobby looked nice. Lots of animals around, rabbits, kangaroos and wallabies. Close to Canberra.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    2.9
    Nothing!
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we arrived around 10pm. The do not have air condition remote in our room, so we asked, and the staff told us to collect at reception. But when we went there the staff said he will come to the room. And when he came, he said dress more and the room is worm!? And I ask for turn up the air condition temperature, he just said they don’t have the remote, then just gone!!? Also the hair dryer doesn't woke well, when I turn on, it was working around 3 seconds then went power-off protection. bed sheet was also not that clean. There also had some kids living there and knocked ur door and ran away at late night.

    Nothing!!n

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Overall a great stay service was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dormitory Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids room had lollies from previous occupant on the floor. No bath mat provided had to use a towel.

    Loved that our room was changed to a family room before checking in much more suitable. There was only a dorm room available online when booking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    2.9
    It's horrible and a total rip off
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shabby room and was advertised as a spa room though the spa no longer works is jus a bath even though I rang to confirm the spa and was told yes, restaurant was freezing could not stay there it was so cold and food was disgusting

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.5
    No frills, comfortable room for those on a budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Beds in 7-Bed Dormitory Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet needs a good steam clean and the bathroom needs a good clean.

    The Ibis Styles is good if you are travelling with 3 teenage boys and their mountain bikes. It’s comfortable no frills accomodation.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    4.2
    It's ok place as a quick stop over for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't know breakfast was only $20 per adult and kids under 12 was free. No one mentioned it at check in. We realised when we decided to go to the cafe to get Breakfast that it closes at 9.30am The bathroom needs updating, the was a bad smell from bathroom drain which smelt the whole room. Beds were very uncomfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.7
    Overall was a place to sleep while on a long road trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Beds in 7-Bed Dormitory Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms had only been spot cleaned and were in need of a full clean such as under the beds etc.

    The accommodation we booked was value for money and would be great for large families or groups of up to 7

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    3.8
    Not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelt like egg in the whole room, bathroom was freezing, in the middle of nowhere so no food would deliver there. Rooms were in small complex style buildings. The maid tried to clean our room at 8am.

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.7
    besides the water and the heat the reast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dormitory Room (3 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was cold, tha heather wasnot working, the shower did not have hot woter took more than 5 minutes to woarm up, those are the issues that make the place unconfortable

    The are is very nice and friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Happy with the accommodation
    • Group
    • Dormitory Room (3 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very cheap and clean. With tea and coffee and towels as well.

    It was very cheap and clean. But we arrived late and my friend had a cold shower as there was no hot water coming from the tap by then. In the morning the hot water was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.3
    The accommodation is value for money and comfortable. I'd stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dormitory Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very busy weekend at the hotel and the hot water ran out when my kids needed a shower. By the time it got hot again they were asleep.

    My kids loved the wildlife that surround the hotel and the bunkers.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    Had to change rooms (noise). Have staff monitor student groups at night and ensure quiet in morning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Beds in 7-Bed Dormitory Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were students making considerable noise (yelling, swearing) until midnight, then up early. Had to call reception as no teachers or motel staff were monitoring this. On check-in teachers need to be told they are accountable for kids, however the Ibis should also have someone monitoring school groups. Kids should be told to be quiet going to breakfast at 6.30 when walking past rooms. A couple of basic rules and steps would fix our experience.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.9
    Good value, nice staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room (3 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very hard, pillows very thin, needed 2 to be comfortable, menu was very limited - pizza was on a Coles base, hmm...

    The whole site was fine, no issues with anything other than the beds

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    Our stay was pleasant and we would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room did not have a heater in the bathroom even though it was winter in Canberra and very cold, I had to go to reception and request a loan of one. As for reception, the young man at the desk when we arrived was very nice and helpful the young lady the next day was somewhat lacking in social skills when dealing with customers. I tried 6,7,8 times to contact reception via 9 on the in house phone but it was engaged each time, when I informed reception they told me that it was a common problem and that I should use my mobile, NOT good not all guests have a mobile, if it is an emergency then the person trying to ring for assistance in the room needs to walk down the hill to the office. The grounds, roads tracks etc are very bad with trip hazards all over the place.

    The room was large and comfortable, daily room service was good and efficient, the room was quite with little or no traffic noise from the highway. The take away meal facility was very useful and the food was great value and very tasty. Restaurant staff at breakfast were great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Worked well for us because we were just passing through and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worked well for us because we were just passing through and not going into Canberra. Staff were so fast and helpful, awesome that you have 24 hour service desk. Rooms were clean and super warm with the aircon

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    Relaxing. Just what we wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms could do with an update especially the bathrooms. The restaurant menu is limited. Could be better.

    Nice quiet location and easy acces to Town. Very friendly staff. Rooms satisfactory.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Arrived at room to find heater was already on, nice touch.
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived at room to find heater was already on, nice touch. Bed was really comfy. Shower had plenty of hot water at a good pressure. Great value for the facilities provided.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    Overall a good experience, would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service in the restaurant could have been better on Saturday night.

    The room was comfortable for a family. The breakfast options were excellent. The gym came in handy when it was cold outside.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    3.8
    The sheets were clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was pretty far away from Canberra, the bathroom was shabby and dirty, tile paint was peeling away from the tiles, the shower floor was black with mojos, when the taps run it stirred the pipes and there was a very bad sewage style smell... very basic accomodation.

    The sheets were clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    We would stay again.
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were not overly impressed with the breakfast. On saying that the pancakes were to die for. Absolutely beautiful.

    The gentleman that signed us in was very professional and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.0
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaking sewage in the bathroom, very un clean room (dirty mirror in bathroom - fingerprints, hair all over bathroom counter and floor, hair on bed sheets), shower was leaking and shower head is stuck on such a high pressure that it actually hurts. Unfortunately we had to move rooms at 11pm due to sewage leaking from our bathroom drain. No upgrade, no apologies from management. We understand these things happen but it would have been nice to have been moved to a new CLEAN room at least.

    The location and staff friendliness

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staff are sour. When you ask them for things like cutlery plates ect that should already be on your table, you get attitude. Also with such a big space for families to eat you should have more than 1 hot food station set up for breakfast as its hard for the kids to move around safely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.5
    Good stance
    • Family with young children
    • Beds in 7-Bed Dormitory Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner wasnt to good. Because the meat of the plate was with strange taste..

    The room and the animal around the hotel was great awesome a beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Overall, I enjoyed the stay and saw value for money and would recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Was difficult to find from the Highway at night. No illuminated signage. Was difficult to find rooms at night as it not illuminated to find over this large area. Some noise because several lost people dragging their luggage past room (on some nights) with same difficulty finding their rooms.

    “It was clean, comfortable and quiet. The room didn't let light come into the room at night so sleeping wasn't a problem. The parking while not close had covering overhead to protect from rain.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.4
    Would not stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Beds in 7-Bed Dormitory Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic accommodation. Rooms require refurbishment. Bedding and linen in poor condition and made you question the cleanliness of the linen. Room in disarray on arrival- cords just hanging out of power sockets not connected to any appliance, beds everywhere with no particular order to their placement, mattresses not on bases properly.Had to source an antenna cord to get the TV to work.

    Room outlook was nice and reasonably quiet location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    Good size room, staff on front desk and restaurant...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid $105 for one night it’s difficult to make negative comments given that value for money

    Good size room, staff on front desk and restaurant professional, good value for money, restaurant food good. Has a nice bar and fireplace. Tourists/Kids will enjoy Kangaroos eating out front of property in the afternoon and lots of rabbits early in the morning

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Good place, suited our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Odd odour in room

    Staff adjusted room allocation so we were in adjoining rooms to our family. Great blackout curtains. Comfortable bed. Smooth check in and out

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.3
    Will not stay there again, maintatence lous
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon not working , hairdryer, not working, had to move to another room. That room had no hairdryer No hot water for a shower, lucky we left that day!!!!

    Very nice staffa

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    will defiantly come back and will recommend to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very disappointed that the wifi was not working. I had planned to do some business and checking on emails from family members. I asked for a glass of Merlot wine to have with dinner but there was none available. the liquor cabinet had to be unlocked after the keys were located and I felt this wasn't appropriate infront of guests.

    linen on bed and towels were of excellent quality. well lit passageways.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.7
    Probably won't stay here again unless the rooms are spruced up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our bathroom had mould in the shower, the lock on the door was sticking and the room air conditioning did not heat. We stayed at this motel 5 years ago and were looking forward to staying here again but it appears that the rooms have been gradually let run down in those years in between.

    Comfortable beds and meal sizes were ample and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    Am a regular visitor and choose Eaglehawk each time.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathrooms a little old - cracked tiles etc (but perfectuly functional).

    Rooms were comfortable and quiet. Staff were helpful and cheerful (eventhough it was busy when I checked in).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.7
    Fair, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dormitory Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bunk beds were too noisy. Tossing and turning in bed made lot of noise making it hard to get a good night's sleep Central aircon, so couldn't control the temperature in room

    Value for money Good facilities at property like onsite restaurant, swimming pool, tennis court etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.3
    Fine for an overnight stay and suitable for a family with young children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dormitory Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Further out than we would have liked but it was ok. Unfortunately the TV screen didn’t work (sound but no visual) and remote was sticky. We were also surrounded by a large group of some sort that were noisy till late and our bunk beds were very creaky. I didn’t realise until after booking there was no fridge or tea/coffee facilities. I acknowledge that this was cheaper than other places, however for what we did pay and for the fact it is an Ibis hotel (and not budget) I would still have assumed these should be available.

    Breakfast deal was good although replenished slowly. Accommodation was quirky for a family but kids got a kick out of the dorm style. Clean enough and comfortable for a one night stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.3
    It was alright, loved being on holiday but alot of things were not to expectation😬
    • Solo traveller
    • Beds in 7-Bed Dormitory Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested things that were not meet Laundry facilities Some staff were very grumpy

    The facility was good, but we had requested things that were not done,and laundry facilities were very poor and staff had no way of helping out!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.3
    The place is nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was disappointing, as hot water ran out too quickly. We had a family room for 4 ppl, and the last 2 ppl didn't have hot water. My friend's room is the same, after one person took a shower, the next one didn't have hot water.

    The place is nice and clean. Room is big.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    3.8
    We were not happy so we left and did not stay. Rooms were awefull
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dormitory Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and room. More appropriate for school excursions than family holiday

    We did not stay and left after half an hour due to the smell of the room, non existent room facilities and the snell

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.3
    Booking problems that were difficult to resolve
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Beds in 7-Bed Dormitory Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Messed up our booking, charged us twice and it took 3 days to get through to the right person to sort it out. Very bad over the phone

    No issues with the actual room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.8
    Overall it was good for us
    • Couple
    • Dormitory Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm not sure how you would fix it, but the air conditioning unit was making a continual 'ticking' sound in the ceiling- I found it very hard to sleep!

    The pool and gym

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    3.8
    Would never stay there again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Beds in 7-Bed Dormitory Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee or tea in room and kettle One soap but it was very hard and shampoo or conditioner No sheets on bed Bathroom stunk like a sewer Had to keep bathroom door closed Complained in morning and got a free bonus breakfast wow

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    A stay over Easter 2018 at Ibis Styles, Canberra Eagle Hawk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location is fine, amongst the bush, in a quiet location and convenient: 10 minutes from the EPIC in Canberra, at which I was attending the National Folk Festival.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Very clean, and easy to get to our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked some bowls and spoons in our room for some cereal, but it wasn't a big deal.

    Very clean, and easy to get to our room. Really comfortable beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.3
    Excellent value for money.. staff were brilliant
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom wasn’t the cleanest, the kitchen didn’t have normal Coca Cola or almond milk

    The staff went above and beyond to accomodate us, a need for a quick dinner and ease of payment on checkout

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.5
    Good family place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of our family liked the breakfast and some of us didn’t. I found it a bit annoying that the breakfast started at 7am and I went get a coffee at 7.30 and it hadn’t been setup. The first girl I spoke to was lovely. However the girl who had been asked to set it up looked at me like a bit of an annoyance. Even when she finally did set it up she didn’t check if there were any cups. I had to go and ask for some which the guy got straight away. In all honesty after all that the coffee was awful and we couldn’t drink it.

    Good family place. Gym and pool area was great. Beds were comfy. Very clean and shower was great. Great for a one night stopover.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.9
    Family-friendly. Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant was understaffed on the night we attended.

    Breakfast was fantastic. Great variety and regularly replenished. Pool was very popular with the kids. The large property with places to explore and rabbits to spot outside was fun.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.1
    Totally fine for a place to crash
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t realise it was so far out of the centre.

    It was just somewhere cheap to stay for a night. We got in late and left early. A bit outdated but that is reflected in the price. Lovely grounds from what we saw so would probably be good for an out of the way base where the kids could bike or scoot around.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Very comfortable, and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The buffet line. I don't like queuing for food - having a buffet in a straight line just doesn't work especially when people in the queue were waiting for the toaster and for tea/coffee. It was crowded and it felt like everyone was on top of each other.

    The open spaces around the rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    The accommodation, and wonderful staff made our Easter weekend the best ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff are incredibly friendly and accommodating. The rooms are large for a family and very comfortable. The Easter bunny was able to hide the eggs in the lovely bush gardens the rooms are located in. Was a wonderful experience watching the children find their eggs with beautiful Rosella birds looking on.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.7
    It's a highway motel - no more, no less
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you want to visit Canberra there are certainly better hotels around. Some noise from the motorway.

    Conveniently located next to the motorway. If you are just on route to somewhere else it's a good choice. Units are spread out into the forest.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    Good for now but needs some TLC
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place is becoming run down, paint in shower recess peeling off. In-Front of rooms needed a blower to clear rubbish and leaves Hotel sign needed fixing Road pavements in poor condition

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    Comfy stay close to the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was a bit old and need a good refurbishment. At a normal price, maybe a bit expensive for what it is? The pizza bar was closed and nobody gave us indication concerning the restaurant

    The wifi was free The bed was really comfortable Laundry facilities Close access to Canberra city center Hot deal through the website booking, really good price for a bedroom in ibis styles

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.5
    Quiet place and warm breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast room is to small if the hotel is fully booked. The staff can not uphold the tables.

    It is a quiet place; Breakfast is a buffet with warm items

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    6.3
    Prob won t go there again, did nt get. Me CH sleep, but liked being next to the bush and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Dormitory Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was way to cramped and the top bunk too close to the bottom bunk so youth could nt sit on them and chat, and no where else to sit...the lighting was way too bright...the directions from Google were totally confusing and sent both cars to your other hotel, which made a very long day even longer, the awning did nt keep any rain off and loads of our stuff got really wet....

    The awning leaked torrents and all our things out side got wet which made the rest of our day soggy...it was really nice having a bushy outlook and direct outdoor access.....the lighting in the rooms was way too bright and the room was way to cramped, but was affordable for us....if the bunks had another couple of inches between them, you could sit on the beds and chat....otherwise there s nowhere else to sit...it would be good if you were not using plastic bags in the rooms. It was clean, the staff were friendly and helpful and left us alone which was good...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was pricey. Food was ok. Pool was so so. Very difficult to find rooms as no numbers on buildings. Parking also hard as no numbers. Soap in rooms is scratchy and coarse.

    Quiet. Peaceful. Rooms were great. Bed was super comfortable. Breakfast was good too. The rooms looked like they have recently been freshened. Quite pleased. Well worth it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.5
    Was nice place to stay will recommend to family and friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen in room needs updating. And we were disappointed we couldn't use the pool.as is was being cleaned and tested the whole time we were staying.

    Comfy bed clean room nice shower

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.1
    Overall was pretty much as expected for last minute, particular room we booked and the cost.
    • Family with young children
    • Dormitory Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness left a LOT to be desired. (Pretty sure the bathrooms hadn't been done in a while, if so not very detailed... and soap dispenser was empty so not sure this even gets checked) For some strange reason the little bar fridge was locked so couldn't be used (However we got around this) Breakfast started at 0700 so we sent kids down while we packed the car, they were turned away and told to bring an adult. We had to leave by 0730 so they missed out altogether.

    Was in a bunk room so didn't expect a great deal. Tania at front desk was WONDERFUL. Pool didn't close until 2200 so this was good for the kids as we didn't arrive until late. Restaurant looked good but was closed. There was a pretty good bar, games room and pizza oven area all surrounding the pool but we weren't there long enough to utilise any of these things. Plenty of parking and all very quiet, not near traffic.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.9
    Cafe Munch was excellent. The food and service were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tired and needs a refurbishment to meet a resort classification.Television reception was unwatchable. The room phone didn't work. The bathroom was cramped.

    The bed was very comfortable. The room was clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    The breakfast had a good variety, pancakes and croissants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast had a good variety, pancakes and croissants included. I left my printed tickets at home and the reception printed off new ones for me. Staff were friendly. My daughter and other kids lived in the pool when we were there. Located near our event. Will stay again if we come back to Canberra

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.8
    I loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was shabby and outdated and had an awful smell upon arrival. No kitchen facilities or microwaves in rooms. Bistro was too expensive...

    The buffet breakfast, the outside and its surroundings. The female staff were Amaazing and they knew there stuff...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Comfortable
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having a microwave Even if we stayed for 1 night. We had leftover from lunch and wanted to warm it up but no microwave. I think a microwave would complete your rooms. The last thing I want to do after a long day is look for a place to warm up food 😩😡

    Comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Totally enjoyed our stay there :) Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    From check-in to check-out the staff were very friendly & helpful. I found the property to be clean. Our room was clean & beds were very comfortable. We enjoyed our stay & will come back again. :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.3
    All good except for some ocassional noises.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room (3 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I hate the noises from the water pipes especially during sleep. I can hear the noise from the other room's pipe when someone is perhaps using the toilet at night.

    I like the location and the facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast is awesome and the king size bed was awesome...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little table would fit in there,toilet fresheners and toilet blocks dishwashing liquid for dishes

    The breakfast is awesome and the king size bed was awesome as well but need more pillows

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    5.4
    Nice staff, room was clean. Bed linen looked tired and unchanged for days.
    • Family with young children
    • Dormitory Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed linen looked unchanged and not clean. Towels were clean though. No chair in the room. I went there twice. First time, bathroom was OK. Clean. Second time, bathroom toilet's cistern was running non stop, had to press a few times to stop. Air vent was so noisy. Also we can hear next room's shower running. Can clearly hear people talking and walking outside. I didn't think it was worth my money.

    Welcoming Staff, 24 hour Reception, plenty parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Accommodation was spacious. Parking was limited and had to park a distance from room. House keeping was a bit low in standard. TV screen was filthy. Dusting was poor. Sound proofing was low. Sound coming from adjoining rooms and outside was loud. Meal in restaurant for dinner and breakfast was excellent. Dinner tables not cleaned. At breakfast floor had not been cleaned and some tables not cleaned.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    Great accommodation on the outskirts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking was not outside the room. So in the torrential rain, it made packing difficult. Especially with a baby. Our doorway also had a waterfall, no choice but to go through it.

    Included breakfast was great!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    4.2
    poor accom... bettee look for alternative one when u happen to be in canberra
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dormitory Room (3 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the beds they gave us...

    swimming pool dirty. playground unmaintained. we are family of 4 but they gave us 3 sets of bunk beds. Imagine, i have to sleep in a single bed with my son otherwise he will fall with the single bed. Booked 1dbl and 1single... and they gave us 3 bunk beds. my daughter is 4 and son 2. everytime u get up it creates a loud noise. squeky noise...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.8
    A good, clean, inexpensive place to stay, with 24 hour reception and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The family room was a bit small but fine for one night.

    Excellent value for money in expensive Canberra, especially with breakfast (for 4) included. Breakfast was really good, fresh and varied, with lots of options.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    A comfortable, and very nice place to stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very good, well presented and well priced. There was nothing that I didn't like.

    The bed was very comfortable, as was the room. Quiet location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.9
    Ok for 1 night breakfast was good, location was convenient
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Phone in room didn't work we only had 1 cup in our room had to call reception from our mobilr twice to get a second cup, only 1 person on reception around 5 pm so she wasn't able to bring us a second cup for quite a while. Television receptionwas terrible couldn't watch tv

    Location and value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: