Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rydges Kalgoorlie 4.5 stars

21 Davidson Street Kalgoorlie, 6430 Kalgoorlie, Australia

#7 of 14 hotels in Kalgoorlie

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 513 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a four & half star The staff were not pleasant nor helpful. The room did not have a hair dryer in it & the shower area had mould in it. & they charge a fee for credit card & don't tell you

    the location was quite

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waited in line to check in for 25 minutes as they only had one person on reception, not her fault I felt quite sorry for her. On arrival to our room the sheer curtains had long rips in both of them and two large stains on the carpet beside the bed. It was also quite noisy, we assume from the super pit but this continued throughout the night, I know this is not the hotels fault.

    The bed was extremely comfortable and the room quite large. secure parking also a bonus

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception changed our room at checkin as ours wasn't ready. Didn't change info on their screen, so we had 2 lots of people trying to enter our room in the middle of the night as reception had it as being empty.. Very disconcerting being woken up in the middle of the night with someone opening your door.. Thank god we had the latch on..

    loved the big spa..and the bathroom was huge.. Great king size bed..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to wait n hour after arrival before we could check into our room, there was no information on the room about our room or the hotel and its facilities. Our pre payment was done incorrectly and it created issues with checkout.

    The room was spacious, warm and the bed was so comfortable, the staff were very friendly and helped out best they could. The room service was great and the view from our balcony was good. Room was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night staff member (male) was unprepared rude and arrogent . Checkin was a absolute mess and time waste , got sent to someone else's room and had to wait half hour down in reception was then treated as if this situation was my fault , did not receive 1 apology that night or next day when i asked what happened . Walking into someone else's room was absolutely embarrassing and then having to wait for a staff member to go run around looking for a free room . As a manager you should be trained to use computer system and be able to handle more then 2 customers in reception without having these things happen .

    The cleanliness of the facility and spas in all the bathrooms usually they have amazing staff members bit unfortunately not this time 👎👎👎👎 😒😒😓😓😓😓😓😓

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above. Have tv s that are programmed in to local programs and locked so they can't be changed by other guests.

    Could not get football on the tv. the breakfast was well below a standard. On Sunday moist cooked food was warm to cold.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needs some painting, chipped paint in room. The towels remain threadbare and just not cuddly. The decor is so outdated it would be nice to see the same care on the inside as they have taken on the outside.

    The staff were very helpful. I noted the garden upgrades since my last visit, the outside appearence is much more appealing.The room is comfortable, large but very dated.However we are talking about Kalgoorlie!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didnt have any tissues tea milk or sugar in our room and I was disappointed to see the large laundry trolleys in the walk way of the gardens, there should be a bay to put them out of sight from patrons. The pricing of the Restaurant was ridiculously over priced

    The staff were friendly, the hotel was clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    expensive to stay and eat at this hotel carpet was dirty that was the first thing I noticed bed was uncomfortable smell from the bathroom like a sewerage smell

    restaurant food was good staff where friendly prices a little too high generally good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a blocked toilet Manager did not want to speak to me! Stains on the carpets Maintenance team not working on a weekend

    The facilities are ok We liked the spa bath Hotel is quiet We got $50 off our bill

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfy bed. Large room and large bathroom but rather tired. Old stained carpet. Very quiet which was great but a long way from the town centre. You would need a car to get anywhere in Kalgoorlie.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon leaked in our daughters room, set on 21. And leaked all over her lamp and alarm clock, power points etc. Let receiption know, to be told ill let someone know. Not even a sorry. Aircon controll hanging off the wall and ants in kitchen and Loungeroom. The room needs some tlc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not to standard, maintenance issues with key entry, balcony lighting not working, balcony area dirty, surrounding gardens in poor state, room carpet in poor condition and bed preference asked for in Booking.com not adhered to. Food and beverage very overpriced.

    Location and security

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have stayed here before on our anniversary, but it has gone down hill . Needs general maintenance. Carpet was dirty there was even a wet spot in the bedroom. Couldn’t turn the spa tap off as the washer came out, there was none of the usual perks of staying in a luxury hotel or even just a standard hotel not even a shower cap , when I opened the cupboard to check the side was inside was broken hanging off exposing all the pipes etc . Well definitely be going elsewhere in the future

    Bed was comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our party booked in excess of 12 rooms for two days , following a corporate function including a meeting with the deputy mayor we were extremely disappointed to arrive back to Rydges at 9.15 pm and the bar closed on a Saturday night !!!! With little or no apology.

    The bed was very comfortable and clean modern facilities particularly liked the shower area large and easy to use

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Previous guest had used toaster and not cleaned it

    Super comfortable bed - room was large and well equipped Restaurant was good Staff quickly and efficiently resolved any issues

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was comfortable, bath was great shower lacked pressure and coverage. Plumbing was noisy. Room was spaceious clean temp control was good. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had called ahead to see if there was a chance I could check in early, as I was exhausted. Front counter said the room was ready, and gave me the keys. But I t hadn’t been made over from the previous occupant. I should have come back to the front desk but I was too tired to care and just lay on the floor in the air cond, figuring I’d just wait til the cleaners arrived. But they never did; I fell asleep on the floor and it wasn’t til after 4pm when I woke up and went back to front desk. A different attendant finally got me sorted into a new room.

    Restaurant staff efficient and friendly. Good meal. Front desk attendants friendly; second one very apologetic for the first error.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We checked in at 2.30 and didn’t go to our room till 6pm and our room hadn’t been cleaned..

    The room was spacious and the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The floor in the dining room was very sticky at breakfast time and the security guy who asked us and our kids to leave the pool area at 9.50pm instead of 10pm was a little abrupt and more interested in looking at his phone instead of being polite.

    Breakfast was good, the pool and bed was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    It rained and the walkways did not drain properly so the paths had big pools of water deeper than the soles on most shoes. A simple think to fix but annoying.

    Really clean and tidy with quiet rooms. Breakfast was well cooked and just a right combination of items available, the menu for the restaurant covered was small with an excellent choice of meals and the one i had (pork belly) was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The light bulb above the makeup mirror need replacing The plunge pool could have been warmer

    I liked the quality of the linen and the tea and coffee making especially having milk each day

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of the food at dinner was poor. For the money I would have expected better.. $7 side salad was a couple bits of onion,tomato,lettuce... just chucked in a bowl.. fillet mignon was just a piece of steak.. no bacon

    Room.. pool.. bar.. breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to take the filters out of the I clean the A/C filters and unit and clean them myself, they were extremely dirty the filter cleaning light was on which of course means it needs cleaning maybe house keeping should complete or maintenance I have photos to prove that they hadn't been cleaned in a very long time.

    The A/C was so dirty that fluff was coming out

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception very poor apart from one lady who was excellent. Didn't want to help at all, especially organising tours etc despite it saying "contact reception" in the room documentation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A particular receptionist who told me that it was fully booked. It wasn’t, And had to wait for her to talk to managers who were in meeting and then when I went back to show her there were rooms avail and a lot. On different sites as well. I was told again that it was fully booked asked to speak to manager who had been in meeting, apparently they had gone out and as I was waiting and wanting to check in. The staff member hadn’t even tried talking to the manager. When I asked why I was told she had a lot of important things to ask and she didn’t even ask? I would think a customer on site Trying to check in would be paramount especially if others can’t book with her cause she thinks they are fully booked.

    I loved the big spa bath it was amazing with some rose petals:)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were lovely and friendly, very welcoming. 👍 Even though we checked in late at night, love the 24 hour check in, thank you..😃 The room was lovely and clean, had everything needed.. The highlight for me was the spa bath 🛀❤🛀 and the bed.. 👍❤👍 The bath was absolutely AMAZING!!! After driving all day, it was the perfect ending to a day of being stuck in a car... The bed was perfect, the best sleep ever, i slept like a baby after a relaxing long soak... Would definitely recommend to anyone, and if I'm ever back, you will be my first stop... 😁😁😁

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airco in the restaurant (was a bit cold) It's like a 25 minute walt to the city center

    Big room, bathroom, friendly employees and a good restaurant parking facilites

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything really spa was broken aircon leaked dirty stains on floors was overall disappointed in the room

    Not as spectacular as it should be for the standard of the hotel the pool area was nice and relaxing , breakfast was lovely and staff were amazing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor service Room not serviced during our stay Carpet badly stained in our room Restaurant not open Pool unable to be used No security lights one night No management on duty Not treated like a guest at this hotel

    Rooms good size mattress comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That pool was closed the whole time we were there - three days. Reception didn’t care and gave no explanation.

    Comfy bed, fabulous spa bath, kitchen with toaster and microwave.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spas waren't working properly and the air con constantly leaked i wasnt really execting it to look the way it did

    Few faults with the room but other then that okay nice view from upstares and perfect pool area

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outdoor seating area was messy not swept.. grubby table

    Bed was great... bathroom was spacious and clean Foxtel channels a bonus Bar fridge stocked

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was slow & hot due to a flooding issue which was no fault of the staff. They dealt with this well while under a great deal of pressure.

    Attractive property, restaurant was very good and staff friendly and helpful.Check

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    very disappointed with dinner - waited for over an hour and a half for a single course meal. when questioned staff the meal appeared within a minute. At checkout they charged out the incorrect room to my credit card.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning dropped water into the room one evening. The restaurant staff forgot to order our dinner and then promised to prioritise the order but failed at that too.

    The size of the room and the swimming pool

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our TV had a very loud automated voice setting activated, which announced the channel change and program. We were unable to deactivate it or turn it down and after a complaint from a neighbouring room, we were forced to turn the TV off and retire earlier than we normally would. No offer of any staff coming to look at it when reception phoned through the complaint.

    The balcony seaview room and central lication. Good breakfast at a reasonable price and Welcome drink on arrival.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor condition and presentation liike doors jammed and carts full of laundry in middle of pathways for length of stay. Food was poorly cooked, described and presented, and was overpriced

    Front staff were friendly and efficient

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are not traveling by car some form of shuttle in the city. Bus service none available. Due to the location and high temperature walking not an option

    Lack of service facility information on Australia day. Receive several complaints from other quests regarding poor service although ours was not an issue

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Bar was closed during day and at 9pm when there is nothing nearby when your on holiday a drink/food at lunchtime would be nice

    hotel was clean and friendly also had gluten free bread for breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was old. The hotel was ok but staff had no personality and restaurant was only limited hours and the massage beaity business was closed for 2 weeks.

    The pool only

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast finishes at 9am. We were on holidays so a 9am breakfast was what we were after on our first morning. The staff member who checked us in didn’t tell us that breakfast was only until 9.

    The bed was very comfortable. The $10 refund per day for not needing our room serviced every day. The property was very quiet and the grounds are nicely maintained.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very comfy but also very squeaky every time you moved or rolled over , the TV is so low it’s hard to watch lying in bed and some fixtures like the framed mirror in the room are falling apart , little things in the big picture I know but answers the question

    Dinner in the restaurant was great , the staff are very friendly , check in and out was easy and hassle free

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A wonderful relax - exceptionally clean, large comfy bed, great bathroom, plenty of space and all the facilities we expected. Staff very friendly and helpful. Food great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet kept cutting in and out Most TV channels didn't work Key to get into room kept having to be re-set Understaffed - room not serviced Breakfast way too expensive

    Staff were lovely Room was very nice and well equipped

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing is we didn’t know the cut off time for breakfast so me me and my family of 5 missed out and we were hungry. We walked in at 9:45 and everything was packed away

    Everything else was gorgeous

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa wasn’t warm enough almost cold, which was a shame as I always look forward to relaxing in the spa while the kids have a swim.

    The kids loved the pool, it was also just opposite our room so easy to keep an eye on the kids.The bed was super comfy, a good nights sleep was just what I needed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I asked for late checkout and they continued to call and ask when we were leaving. Was charged for items in the minibar that I did not take and were not their when I entered the room. Room service contiuely knocked on the door even when the do not disturb sign was up so hard to have a sleep in. the restaurant is understaffed so if you don't make a booking you will wait at the bar for one hour with only one bar staff under a lot of pressure. we were happy to wait but for such a nice hotel the staffing was a issue.

    The room was excellent and the bed super soft and compfortable and the spa in the room and the pool was excellent1

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner leaked all over carpet. Room smelled of human or dog faeces....this is not the first time. I think there are problems with drains or sewerage. Check in and out always seems to take much longer than other hotels.

    Nice pool area, great food in restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not in attendance at reception. It took approximately 10 minutes for someone to appear possibly because 1 person was in training but reception should never be unattended especially with the "Rydges" name.

    Good clean rooms. Great value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our booking through booking.com clearly said breakfast was included. However Rydges wouldn't honour this. Worse yet when we suggested that there was a problem with their booking system that needed to be sorted they didn't seem too concerned or that there was even a problem. On top of that we arrived to a room 1 bed short for our kid and when it arrived it was little better than a camp bed which we had to help make up. Our room also had the world's loudest A.C. unit. A bell on the reception desk wouldn't be a bad idea either.

    The main bed was comfortable. Location was great. All but one of the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t know that no where in the town was opened as it was Boxing Day when we arrived, a phone call or email to warn us would of been great as we had travelled all day and my father is a diabetic, we were limited to eating at the hotel. Cheaper to eat in your room. However, glad they were doing food or we would of had problems!

    Spa bath was lovely!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Need to supply pool towels,

    great breakfast, my young son loved making his own pancakes, very happy with room, and pool, and reception staff very friendly and accomodating

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Footpath paving in resort, very uneven, saw an elderly guest have a bad fall, in area near Room 10 plus myself and wife also tripped on the same lifted pavers, footpath maintenance badly needs attending to in this area No pool towels supplied, had to use our bathroom towels

    Magnificent buffet breakfast, comfortable large bed, staff very pleasant and help full, loved the huge spa bath in room, will definitely stay here again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I understand that Kalgoorlie is very dusty but on the street side of the hotel there was a lot of cobwebs dirt etc...I almost felt like cleaning up myself. Otherwise it is perfect. Breakfast was included and was amazing.

    The bed was amazing..I actually travelled to Kalgoorlie from Kwinana to visit my sons and took my sister with me. Love staying at Rydges and used to have weekend getaways when my husband and I lived in Kalgoorlie. Saved a lot of travel and only minutes from home. It is also close to my 3 sons so perfect for us.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cigarette butts on the step. Food overpriced. Needs a refurbish. NB: the booking included breakfast which they CHARGED me for and I had to get a refund after I left

    Nothing really

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff member on arrival didn't greet us well, all other staff were enthusiastic and cheerful.

    Loved the big bath, bed was comfortable, breakfast included in the price!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had some friends with me at 6pm , we were wanting a drink at the bar, to be in formed the restaurant was closed due to shortage of staff so unable to get a drink, eventually was able to get drinks and put them on my room, not good enough, also next morning I was extremely overcharged for the drinks , 2 glasses red house wine and a coke do not cost $45.00.. too much...]

    lockable car parking

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were overall a bit disappointing The girl on check in didn't even know the restaurant opening times and didn't offer to book a table On going for breakfast there was a female staff member behind the bar who did not acknowledge me even though I paused at the bar, when I then went to the "wait to be seated"sign I was asked to return to the bar so she could tick me off her list . On checkout whilst the girl was very pleasant she was trying to juggle multiple check outs and multiple incoming phone calls. resulting in an unnecessary wait. Both Dinner and Breakfast were mediocre

    Room very nice secure parking

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived mid power failure, there was not enough staff to cover and the next day no extra staff to help, we were not notified of said power failure even though it started Saturday night and we did not book in until the Sunday.

    The food at the restaurant was fantastic although thought it strange they do not do Lunch.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff failed to inform the clients that sunday breakfast will close early

    friendly staff quite invironment in restaurant but the last day of stay(sunday)breakfast close early instead of 10 am? so missed breaky.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant is terribly overpriced and understaffed. Would not recommend eating there

    Nice rooms, nice beds. Comfortable to stay in, but a bit pricey.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was expecting two king beds but got one and two singles. The apartment was up a 'not quite right' flight of stairs of which we were not informed upon arrival and was not offered any help with luggage.

    King size bed and great ensuite. Very large living area, kitchen and balcony.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most hotels offer express checkout these days and it was a shame that this is not an option. Allow at least 10 minutes to check out.

    Spacious 2 bedroom suite was very enjoyable with working air con units throughout the apartment. Bathrooms were clean and well looked after with sufficient toiletries provided.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our table in the restaurant was unstable.

    The bed was great. The heated pool was good for the kids. Great service from your hostess. Poor girl wasn't prepared for us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not easy walking distance to anything, so when we missed the breakfast buffet which had no time mentioned anywhere? We had to find a way to get to a cafe. We were advised Lunch started at 12noon. SO next morning we decided to skip breakfast and go down for lunch only to find that the restaurant is not open for lunch on the weekends. AGAIN, not written anywhere. We hoped to get a drink at the bar at dinner time but the whole area was booked for a private function. All in all not very accomodating, considering we were guests.

    The beds and pillows were comfortable. The room was a good size. The pool area is nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included, and paying over $200 per night I did think it would have been.

    The cleanliness, the spaciousness, balcony/patio, pool restaurant and staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is a little away from town centre, but the hotel has everything you need , with laundry, pool and room service. Plenty of street footpaths to go for a walk if you had time. Ou tof hte way but quiet.

    Last minute travel plans, booking was easy. Arrvied early (1pm) staff arranged room so I could get changed and start work. Room was large enough to work in the evening with other sin the room watching TV etc. Spacious bathroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lights blown in bathroom, buffet breakfast cold. Large hole in dining area ceiling. Staff over charged on check out.

    Bed is very comfortable and room is good in size.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's just in an bad spot away from anywhere - ok if you have a car though

    Best place to stay in Kal - a little oasis of city standards in a desert of quality

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant closed at 2100 just as we were walking in for dinner. Breakfast that we had paid for was not offered early enough for us to eat it before catching the train back to Perth. Our room was accessed via the carpark and we had no outside space to sit in as was available for other rooms.

    The room was a good size

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We Loved everything!

    Our 1 Bedroom Appartment was huge & the Staff were Accomodating. The Restaurant has the Most Awesome Food & Beer we've had for a long time. Beats all of the country locations of QLD, NT & even VIC. Trust me, we've been everywhere & we were surprised how Lovely our Dinner at this place was. We couldn't stop eating... the Pizza had Beautiful Base & the Mash Potato was made with Real Potatoes. The Chicken Parmigiana was HUGE & Delicious!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lower cost meals and lamb on the restaurant menu (but I am being very picky) and trying very hard to find something to complain about to answer the survey question

    Bed was extra comfy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The customer service. The senior person who came out of the office to assist the trainee with the questions I was asking, was abrupt and rude. I have stayed at this accommodation under previous management and on that basis wanted to return. Unfortunately, give the service on this occasion, I would not stay there again and would not recommend it to others.

    The spa

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the king size bed where the two king single mattresses meet,it was not nice,but nice to sleep on if you didnt roll on to the middle

    the peace and quiet

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: